SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,599 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was my third SheCodes course that I have completed and I am amazed at how far I have come in such a short time! With Matt's instruction and the guidance by the instructors on Slack whenever I have a question, I have gone from zero coding knowledge to having built a portfolio in a few months. Loving this class and excited to continue on with React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It took me a while to understand how React components work, but then it was a lot of fun. I'm sad that this course has come to an end now, but I plan to continue on my coding journey. I'm so happy I've got a portfolio I can show to potential employers. Thank you to the whole SheCodes team and community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I can't believe I've come a long way with coding! I find my codes cleaner and organized. I never thought I'd enjoy coding as much as I do now. I can't thank Matthieu enough for being such a good instructor, I enjoy his method of teaching. Thanks to Daniela as well for always checking in on me! I can't wait to study ReactJS next! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Yet another great SheCodes course in the pocket! Responsiveness is a very interesting topic that I could have easily spent another 5 weeks on, but Matt as always gets straight to the point and teaches you the most useful basics, while leaving it up to you to decide if you want to dive into the topic deeper using those basics. I'm eager, yet secretly also a little bit sad, to start my very last SheCodes course this week: React. Thank you guys for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I loved to learn little bit about React, it was not easy but not so far form JavaScript....I highly recommend for others girls who want to learn programming!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The JavaScript was definitely challenging, but help was always available on Slack (shoutout to Bruno and João) ☺️. I'm proud of my final project with real data! I have a much better understanding of HTML, CSS and Bootstrap. Looking forward to learning more about JS in the responsive and react workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop teaches complex techniques using react. At times it was difficult, however, using react turned out to be more fun and better for me than using pure JS. React also built more good habits since it's stricter as well. So even though learning it was a little frustrating at first, it soon become rewarding and worthwhile.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I learned a lot from this React workshop. I can’t wait to practice all that I’ve learned and start building new projects. And also continue to learn and grow more in this life-long coding journey. I want to say thank you to the SheCodes Team, Matt, Daniela, Sara, Julie, Joāo, Bruno, and SheCodes community 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It's been an amazing journey for me learning coding from HTML to CSS to Javascript and React! I actually feel sad that this is the end for shecodes. I look forward to continue coding and always learning the new technologies! Thank you to Matt Delac for teaching us to understand, think, plan and test our codes. I've meet so many amazing ladies along the way, so inspiring and amazing platform to be in!:)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,177 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was absolutely amazing to learn to create responsive websites. I get more and more interested as I continue to learn new coding tools.The third workshop completed and time to start my React journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I never would have thought I'd learn so much in such a small space of time! The projects are really fun and interesting, and key processes are repeated, so you find yourself becoming familiar with writing React code and debugging quickly. I'll really miss this journey! Thank you SheCodes team! :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

React is not an easy technology and in the beggining I was having a hard time getting used to it, but when you get the hang of it, it's great! I did this course while working and still didn't feel very tired because the way it is structured allows you to go at your own pace but to still have clear objectives. For people who want to learn how to code and have no experience, this is a great place to learn. Matt and the team are great, always ready to help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Another wonderful workshop from SheCodes! When it comes to coding, nothing is easy in the beginning. But for me, Matts's tutorials are very precise and very approachable. Great workshop, as always! Looking forward to start React soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I was really excited to do React, but I was also a bit intimidated. Javascript is something I try to understand through application, and even then it's difficult when there are so many sources around me. I think this workshop was great, fun, and informative!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've now gotten to complete all of the currently available SheCodes Courses and I have had an amazing time learning how to use HTML, CSS, Javascript, Bootstrap, and JS React. I can't wait to keep moving forward, thank you Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was my last workshop with SheCodes and a great addition to the Basics, Plus and React. Building responsive websites is the future. You will learn so many new things. I highly recommend it as Matt explains everything in detail and the final project is so much fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Awesome intro to React. React isn't super easy but Matt breaks it down nicely into bite size pieces.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I love SheCodes, and do not regret starting my coding journey with them. Everything is so well structured, and easy to follow. I can't wait to do the other workshops on web development, and React. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

No idea what React was a few months ago, and now I can build a website in a few hours thanks to the knowledge laid out in this course! I cannot wait to see where my new skills in React will take me! Definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to advance their career and learn invaluable skills in this field.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,599 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

AMAZING course! I feel so accomplished and so proud of myself for completing SheCodes React! This course was as challenging as it was rewarding and I feel so excited to keep learning, coding, and creating.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed this course and learning react. It was not the easiest to learn, but Matt is very good at explaining and helping people learn at their own pace. I would definitely recommend this course to any beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

After finishing SheCodes Plus I was not sure whether I should do SheCodes Responsive or SheCodes React first. I'm glad I decided to do SheCodes Responsive first to slow down and focus on the design aspect and learn more about optimizing sizing of pages for certain devices. I am excited and nervous to move on to SheCodes React but I am excited to update my portfolio with new projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes React is interesting. It is complicate sometime but i like it. I learn alot of TIP from every lesson. Highly recommend SheCodes course for anyone want to learn code. I am really lucky and happy to be a student of SheCodes. Thanks Matt and SheCode team alot. "Happy coding👩🏻‍💻!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am a SheCodes React student finishing her SheCodes Basics workshop. It has been an amazing 2 weeks journey and I feel so happy with my decision to join SheCodes. Matt is amazing and everything is made so much simpler to understand. PLUS, you get all these other tools from SheCodes that you can use to create your projects and website. I am so excited for my next workshop ❤️❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The SheCodes workshops have been amazing! I just finished the React one and feel like I have come so far with my coding knowledge in a short period of time. A big thank you to the SheCodes team! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This is the most challenging of the four Workshops and I am proud for having finished it. The classes are good and the support is excellent. I would join a further Workshop if I could go deeper into React. It was tough but also fun...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was great and I look forward to getting React workshop soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I began my coding journey with SheCodes Basics about a month ago. SheCodes Plus was challenging, but I have learned so much and am incredibly proud of myself! I cannot wait to continue learning with Responsive and React. SheCodes has helped me have the confidence to learn how to code and has opened new doors for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This is the third course in my coding journey, which is still full of joy, excitement and passion. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team a lot. I am ready to conquer the last course - SheCodes React!!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,177 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes React was a great completion to all the other SheCodes courses! Can't wait to build my website using it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Super fun and well-structured course! I finally feel like I know what I'm doing while using HTML and CSS, and because of this I was able to use my creativity and design my own website. It can be really frustrating when something breaks, but so satisfying when you get it to work again. I definitely had trouble with JavaScript in SheCodes Plus so I'm excited to get more practice in with React. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I enjoyed participating in the SheCodes Basics workshop. Before signing up for the SheCodes React workshop package I looked around at a lot of different virtual learning options and was more drawn to the overall look and feel of SheCodes. I like that it seems approachable. That may feel small to someone more experienced, but for me it made all the difference. The lessons are broken down into easily digestible subsections, are very concise, and build upon the prior lesson so one gains a cumulative skillset without even acknowledging it. Additionally, Matt is easy to listen to and unintentionally funny. Having open access to the SheCodes slack channels is also an amazing learning tool. It's easy to get caught up and bogged down in the minutiae of whatever one may be building/debugging. Reading thru the slack and testing other people's code can help one to look at their own project differently with new eyes. I'm honestly really proud of what I made for this final project with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I started learning to code a few months ago and I can not believe how much I have learned in just a few weeks! The topics in the videos are perfectly broken down, Matt is a great teacher and makes everything so understandable, and the Slack community is a great help. It is a lot of hard work, and I have both cursed and cried during the past 8 weeks. But the feeling when everything finally works is so rewarding and makes it all worth it! I can't wait to start the React workshop and see where all this takes me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I feel like I learned so much in the Responsive Workshop. The responsive workshop has really taken my skills to a new level in making sure that my products fits multiple devices. Can't wait to learn React next! Thank you Matt Delac and the entire SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was a comprehensive introduction to React. Apprehending the new knowledge was frustrating at some points, but it's worth to go through and see the results. I like that it is project-based and in the end you have your opus to show off.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I had soooo much fun learning react and it was very well explained. I feel confident that I can build more and I just can't wait.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The SheCodes React course was challenging but also very rewarding once you figure out the roadblocks with all the support provided and complete final projects of the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learned a lot from React workshop! Excited to build more projects and learn more along the way. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Having so much fun learning how to code with the SheCodes team, very informative videos and self study materials. Next up, React development!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,599 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The SheCodes React workshop is extremely well structured and I felt it was a great stepping stone to learning how to build scalable apps. As always, Matt gives very clear explanations of different concepts and the accompanying mini challenges and final project help to solidify what you learn through practical application. My experience with SheCodes has been super enjoyable and I can only recommend you give it a try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've loved developing this responsive website from scratch with Matt. I've learnt more about SEO than I thought I ever would, discovered how much easier Bootstrap can make my life and I'm happy with the website I've learned to create. Can't wait to learn React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learning React was a journey, not always easy but very satisfying once things started working. I loved my journey with SheCodes, now that I completed all the workshops I can say with certainty that it is a wonderful bootscamp for anyone who might be a little scared and see code as daunting. It offers not only easy to follow classes, that allow us to make our own hours and workaround difficult schedules as it offers a great and supportive community, starting by our instructor Matt, all of the awesome support team as well as all the students! Will always be happy and thankfull to have found this community that helped me start a my path to become a front-end developer 👩‍💻🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Yet again, another SheCodes workshop that I loved! I feel like I learned so much in the Responsive Workshop. Can't wait to start the React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This is my third workshop with SheCodes, and I'll definitely be coming back to learn React! There's just enough information in these courses to teach you the foundational knowledge you need to become a developer without holding your hand every step of the way. This was definitely a challenging final project, but there's nothing more satisfying than learning from your mistakes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Woohoo! I have achieved my final certificate with SheCodes (React)! It's bittersweet as I'm going to miss the community and the staff. But I'm so very grateful for everything that I have learned and I'm so excited to continue learning and growing! One of the best things about SheCodes is that it's not "just another boot camp or workshop". It's an actual community! I have been inspired by so many of my SheCodes classmates and I'm so happy that SheCodes provides a place for us to connect! I believe that we are strong but together we are stronger! Thank you ladies for connecting with me on LinkedIn and Instagram you rock! And Thank you SheCodes for not only providing fun and challenging workshops but also creating a place for your students to connect! 🖤

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I learned a lot and enjoyed all the new challenges presented during the SheCodes Responsive Workshops and look forward to my continued journey into SheCodes Reacts!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The React course was really great, although probably took me more than 5 hours a week to complete. But it was fun and I learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

What a journey this has been, from learning the basics to being able to create applications in React. This course was mentally challenging and equally rewarding. I will miss Matt's tutorials and forever enjoy re-visiting lessons when I'm stuck!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This course forced me to stay focused because there was a moment or two where I was thinking about quitting... But it was worth it to keep on going, luckily 😉. I am happy to have got an idea of what is possible with React.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,177 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

What an amazing course! I really enjoyed the Responsive Workshop and I look forward to moving onto the React Workshop. Thanks to Matt and SheCodes team for being supportive and responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I did it! My third SheCodes course, React. Really enjoyed this journey and can't believe what I have learned in such a short time. Working with React was fun and I will definitely continue my coding journey. Highly recommend SheCodes, as always :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I thank God for His many blessings and for seeing me through so many ups and downs during my SheCodes journey. I enjoyed the Responsive Workshop very much and I look forward to moving onto the React Workshop. I'm very impressed with the entire SheCodes team, especially Matt. His teaching style is outstanding. The supporting staff is numero uno!!!✨👍🌞😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I enjoyed everything I've learned in this course and can't wait to try out new projects with the skills I learned here! I am excited to start the last course soon with React. Thank you for the amazing opportunity SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Hi everyone! This is my second SheCodes' course and like the first one it was great! Really good explained and a lot of great challenges. I learned a lot! I deepened my programming knowledge and want more! :) so now it is time for the third course - React :) I highly recommend this course and can't wait to start another! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was very intense and hands-on-experience course! I enjoyed every bit. Matt is a great teacher- lessons are very easy to understand and follow along, and it is impressive how much knowledge you have, I haven't even realized when I buily my very own first app! Also, forever helpful and patient support on slack is beyond awesome! Looking forward to the responsive and react courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I had a lot of fun learning React with SheCodes! This is a great course to take if you're interested in learning more about front-end development and keeping your code professional. I also got the chance to express my creativity by putting my innovative styling ideas into my final project. The past few months were very busy, but it was rewarding at the end. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for providing me with a fun experience :) Looking forward to the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I love learning with SheCodes (Responsive), very informative and interesting, with clear educational videos. I can’t wait to start SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop has taught me so much about coding in a short amount of time. The structure of the workshop made learning easy, interesting and enjoyable! I had a lot of fun coding a weather app from scratch using easily digestible, step-by-step videos. I can't wait to start my next project in SheCodes React.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

A good foundation in React programing.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,599 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Another awesome journey! 👩‍💻I had a lot of fun learning React, the instructions were understandable and the support was really helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Very challenging, but also very rewarding at the end. You get to make 2 projects in this workshop and delve into the world of React. I highly recommend it. The lessons are great, plus you can always get help on Slack if something is not clear enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This is my final course with SheCodes and it's worth.A huge thank to Matt and all staffs of SheCodes and I will miss y'all. I like SheCodes React a lot, it's challenged but a reward that I finally made it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I found this course packed with information and I loved the style of Matt's explanations. With a full-time job, it wasn't always easy to find the time and that's why I was thankful for the possibility of postponing deadlines. I am finishing this course with so much joy, seeing my own progress in coding and I am motivated for the next adventure learning React in the next course. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Responsive has been a thorough, amazing journey! I've learned so much on my way of becoming a developer. Although yet to learn a whole bunch of other things ahead, I enjoyed all of the challenges and exercises I've encountered along the way so far. Can't wait for the next React course! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

When I started SheCodes Plus I was about to start a new job at a large company as a UX designer where I would be working with developers on the designs I made for mobile apps and websites. I wanted to be able to speak their language by learning how to code. SheCodes Plus really helped me transition into my new role, even just by teaching me terminology like "Calling an API" (and knowing how to do it in Javascript!) or being able to read code when I would inspect a page on our company site for things I needed to reference. It gave me a lot more confidence in my skills - especially with being the "new girl" on the team. SheCodes Plus really focuses on Javascript which I found to be the trickiest of the three coding languages (HTML, CSS, and Javascript - I'm very comfortable with CSS now lol). Overtime I started to get the hang of it especially when we got to the Vanilla Javascript stuff. I love how Matt teaches and everything is so well structured its easy to follow along. The community is great, too, because they are so fast to get back to you when you have an issue and help you get through it (This is super handy for Javascript btw!). I cannot wait to jump into Responsive! I wasn't sure if I was going to do the React course at first, but Matt kept saying that things get a lot more straightforward when we get to React, so I will now be doing that one, too, and finish off all the courses! Thanks so much for all you do Matt, team, and SheCodes! This is a fun course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I found this course packed with information and I loved the style of Matt's explanations. With a full-time job, it wasn't always easy to find the time and that's why I was also thankful for the possibility of postponing deadlines. I am finishing this course with so much joy, seeing my own progress in coding and I am motivated for the next adventure learning React in the next course. Thank you, Matt and the whole SheCodes team for this amazing opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I did it! 🙌 Learning React has been quite a ride, I must say! But I am so glad I made it to the end! I am excited and motivated to keep coding and create more 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The SheCodes React workshop was amazing! It has honestly been my favourite workshop out of all of them! The structure of this workshop made learning react very easy, interesting and enjoyable! There are many opportunities to practice and apply what you have learned. The support is great, and no question goes unanswered.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes React: At the end of this course, I'm willing to learn more and do more! I was super happy to discover React after Vanilla Javascript :-) Also, the 2 projects are very interesting: different APIs, different problematics... And as always, SheCodes Team is always here to help, they never fail! this is super cool for an online course. Thank you!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,177 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

React can be overwhelming at first, but the SheCodes React course is well explained and easy to follow along. I've learned a lot, thank you to the SheCodes team ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Doing all the workshops I like React workshop the most. It was very challenging. My journey with coding will not end just here with She Codes React. I will do my best to keep learning. Because it is plenty to learn still. I am highly recommended to any woman to do them all from basic, plus, responsive, and react. Learning is key!!!.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCode plus has been great and I was able to take my beginners coding skills to a whole new level! Looking forward to learning and practising more with SheCodes Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes has given me the knowledge and skills needed to step into the world of coding. The layout of courses and challenges allowed me to conquer something I never thought I'd try (and enjoy) in my life. I feel like I have gained so much knowledge in such a short amount of time. A huge "thank-you" to Matt and the team for explaining these topics so clearly and thoroughly. I can't wait to continue in SheCodes Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes has been so amazing! I can't believe how far I've been able to come in my coding journey in such a short time! Can't wait to take the final React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

React is indeed very fun! Definitely cleaner and more intuitive but plenty challenging at times. Looking forward to continue learning it and improving my skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes React has been a tricky yet interesting workshop! Thankyou to Matt and the SheCodes team for all of your help and encouragement during my SheCodes journey 😊 I feel so much more confident in my abilities to be a front end developer now and I am excited to the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Responsive is by far my favorite module to learn. I am now becoming more comfortable with my coding and this is a great tool learn early in my career. I can't wait to see wha React entails!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Good workshop. Built on top of the knowledge of the first workshop. Can't wait to see what we'll do with react in the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I completed SheCodes React as part of the SheCodes Pro package. I do not think without SheCodes I would be able to say I can confidently code a website and web app from scratch. React takes your learning from Javascript to a whole new level. The workshop provides a good and informative learning curve to get to grips with React as I do not think I would have been able to learn the framework on my own.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,599 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes React is an amazing course. It's challenging, lots to learn, but once you complete it, you'll feel accomplished and have so much more knowledge in such a short amount of time. Matt explains things very well. He is real and will show you that even an advanced developer still has much to learn. Loved this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes workshops guided me into an awesome coding experience without having prior knowledge in web development. I am grateful I started to learn coding and decided to invest in myself graduating SheCodes React course. Matt is a great instructor, easy to follow and the lessons and challenges keep you motivated and eager to code more. I really enjoyed learning React, building applications which can be challenging, but extremely rewarding. I am excited about my coding journey and continuing to develop skills for a career as a web developer. Merci Matt & SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I'm so happy to have chosen SheCodes! I really enjoyed each of the workshops, especially React. I started coding as a hobby during my parental leave and now it seems that I'm getting a new job as a Junior Frontend Developer :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Once more, an amazing teaching method. So excited to keep going to react and responsive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Really enjoyed learning more about coding, React is fun to learn and Matt makes it easy.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I learnt a lot of valuable skills with using react, understanding use of the terminal and a bit more about debugging was very helpful !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Great workshop! There are challenges to get you to practice and work through the material consistently. SheCodesPlus culminates in one big project that Matt helps you through step by step, while giving you the space to bring your own creativity to the table. Can't wait for React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I have learned a lot during this part of the course, looking for the next one, React

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This is one of the most important SheCodes workshops from my perspective. It's very complete and well structured. I'm now ready to learn React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Wow, what a great workshop! I have learned so much! ReactJS was a lot of fun, but also a little frustrating at times. I wouldn't have made it without Bruno and Joâo - thank you, both! 😅. After every workshop, I feel more and more confident with coding, and now I can't wait to start the Responsive workshop! Thank you, Matt and SheCodes, for the fantastic lessons! 😊

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,177 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

React is a whole new world. Really tricky, but definitely the future with technical products requiring so many features. It's the better way to build. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team for another awesome workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Finally finished the last course offered by SheCodes! REACT was a super fun course where I have learned a lot. It had it's tricky moments but I certainly enjoyed every step of it. Alongside the help from Matt, the team, as well as other students, I have managed to learn a lot. I never thought I would be able to develop both an weather app AND a dictionary app. This was a really fun trajectory!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Once I had completed SheCodes Basics, I was so excited to start SheCodes Pro! It has been a great course with a big focus on front-end development and API integration. I have learned a lot along the way and I am proud of what I have been able to create with these courses. I am looking forward to the SheCodes Responsive and SheCodes React. Thank you, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Learning React has been quite a ride, I must say! It's difficult at times, but if you keep going and use all the help you can get through SheCodes, you can make it safely to the end. Despite some frustrating moments, I really enjoyed this adventure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This is my second time trying to learn how to code and SheCodes Plus workshop has made it so easy for me to understand everything. I'm excited for my next coding adventure while learning React! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Basics was super informative and easy to navigate while being a beginner. I could not recommend this platform to learn coding enough. Excited to learn more with SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I had so much fun building my portfolio. I'm so impressed and proud of myself with all the skills I've acquired from SheCodes. I feel like I'm one more step closer to becoming a frontend engineer. Looking forward to SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging at times, but overall super fun! I am quite proud that I am now able to use HTML, CSS, and JS to build a responsive weather app backed by an API. I cannot wait to continue my journey and learn more about coding and to understand what React is all about.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

It was great to put together everything I've learned until now into a responsive portfolio for SheCodes Responsive. Looking forward to SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I never realised how Responsive would be so useful! 😳 Ever since I started the Responsive Workshop, every website I visit, I need to check if it's responsive. 😂 I loved this workshop and I am sure I will be using these tips in the future. Can't wait to start React! 😁

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,599 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I had lots of fun learning and trying new things. the course is well planed and well executed. easy to follow. looking forward to continue learning React and Responsive.