SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,111 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I am so happy and excited to have come this far with SheCodes! I've learned so much throughout each and every workshop. Building my portfolio was so much fun and I am very happy with what I've done! Matt is such an amazing teacher which helps the learning process greatly. He shows you how he builds and doesn't sugarcoat anything by showing you his mistakes and how he fixes them so if you get to see his process when building. Thank you SheCodes! I am so excited for the next one. React here I come!!😆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus took me one more step forward. In the meantime I can also apply the things I learned in my job. This is just great and makes communicating with developers easier. Now I'm looking forward to React. Let's go...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It is awesome when I can build my fist dictionary app using react. This workshop is well-organizied and easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Learned so much during this workshop. React is hard but I had a lot of fun fixing issues and creating a working app.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Wow!!! What an amazing journey this has been! I loved learning about react and creating different projects using this framework. Matt does an excellent job of simplifying the concepts. I am very proud of my Dictionary app, and to think a few months ago I had zero knowledge of coding 😲. I am looking forward to continuing my coding journey and learning more. Thank you SheCodes for providing me with the foundation and setting me on a new path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I have thought for YEARS that it is time to get more tech-savvy, but it has always seemed like an impossible mission as I don't really have any pre-existing skills. That was until I stumbled across SheCodes. I was nervous before I started my basic course, but it went so much better than I could have predicted! Matt breaks it all down and I really love the little challenges you have to complete as you go through the lessons. It's crazy how much I've learned over the last three weeksI have already signed up for SheCodes Plus + React and can't wait to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

There was a fair bit of debugging and JavaScript, so patience is needed. But React is a lot of fun and once you've got an app running, it changes your mindset especially all the times you might have pulled your hair out. Matt walks through everything so it's clear how things are done and why it's done that particular way. Highly recommend this learning path and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I have really enjoyed learning about React and I am excited for the next stage of my coding journey. I'm so sad that my learning with SheCodes is now over but I am really inspired to keep learning about React and hopefully find a job in this field!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I have finished this wonderful, enriching and enjoyable journey, the path was so good! The tools presented are of great value to me, I thank the entire SheCodes team for their effort, patience and performance, they have opened my eyes to better self-learning experiences, you are definitely the basis for my training in the huge world of web development, I highly recommend that if you are interested in discovering what is the world of web development, do it with SheCodes, everything is explained in detail and the tips are practical and applicable, maybe I would delve a little deeper into the use of commands in the terminal, always read the documentation helps a lot! My way through SheCodes was the right and necessary one, I have done everything from the beginning to the end, project after project from the basic level to the final project in React, and don't see how fast the time has passed, now I am able to find a place in the various projects that exist near me, and at the moment I am learning to work in a team of people with more tracks involved, this is another major challenge, to develop ideas. Sara Pulido in Berlin.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,214 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I started my coding journey 6 months ago with SheCodes Basics and 6 months later I got my SheCodes Plus, SheCodes Responsive and even SheCodes React certificate! Matt and the SheCodes team taught me so much in such a short time. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to know and learn more about web development. The videos are easy to follow and the challenges and homework will keep you up to pace. I'm glad I choose to learn this new skill this year. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The React Workshop was the final piece of the course that has cemented my newfound passion for coding. I loved the way the lessons were set out and how it tied everything together from the previous courses, enabling you to create new projects but with different methods. I have thoroughly enjoyed exploring the ways in which code can be written and the end results - the Slack forum has been invaluable. I am looking forward to the opportunities ahead of me and can't thank SheCodes enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

For someone who grew up being scared to code, I have to say I am more than thankful to SheCodes team for creating this platform. There are many learning platforms in the internet today. What makes SheCodes so unique is it way of teaching so effortlessly and its mission of increasing the number of women in the tech world. I am so proud to have chosen SheCodes and I am excited to be on the journey to learning SheCodes React. Thank you SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I loved the React module and the whole SheCodes course has been really enjoyable. There have been a few frustrations but I'm really impressed with what I've learned in just 6 months.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I am a really nosy person and am always looking for something new to learn. So I was caught hook, line and sinker five minutes into Matt's free coding session and I am still enraptured ever since that first hour. No way around it. I just love the journey I can spend with the SheCodes team and everyone involved. I enjoyed the Responsive course immensely as all the others before. Matt's lessons are well presented and entertaining. Thank you, again, SheCodes, for this incredible experience! Looking forward to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This last workshop is as well conceived as the others. It provides a good overview of what can be achieved with React. Also, it gives solid foundations and confidence for the future. Thanks to the SheCodes team for this amazing journey

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Another amazing course that was super fun and easy to follow along. Would definitely recommend this course for anyone wanting to learn React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed this course! I was able to get used to React step by step while how it works sounded all Greek to me at the beginning.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes React was fun and challenging! The making of the weather and dictionary apps are guided through by Matt, who explains everything you need thoroughly!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and can't wait to take the Responsive workshop as well. The course was well presented, easy to follow and engaging. Matt's explanations make the course material easier to grasp. I definitely recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn about React.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,111 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Great workshop! It was fun and easy to follow as the instructions are very clear and the deadlines are extremely helpful. Can't wait to start the react-workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Really enjoyed the Responsive module, but frankly was the most challenging so far. Nevertheless, I feel like I’ve also learned the most from this one. Looking forward to expand my knowledge with React in the last phase of the SheCodes course. 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I loved this workshop, firstly because Matt is an excellent teacher, secondly because React has a very elegant "react-ion". I admit it was quite hard, but the beauty of the result compensated all the efforts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Thank you so much, SheCodes community, and my instructor Matt for giving the necessary support and guidance while I was learning HTML/JS/React. During the last six months, I wanted to quit so many times. Though, I held on until the end. I'm proud of myself for overcoming the fear of looking into the code and diving into the unknown. I'm looking forward to taking on the next challenge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I recently started a new job in tech-sales. My position made me gain a lot of theoretical knowledge about IT, and I wished to put this knowledge into practice. I always had a keen interest in tech but never started practising. Personally, I find it challenging to start with something completely new when having zero foundations: where and how best to start? I am so glad I signed up at SheCodes: it truly is for absolute beginners yet coincidentally the learning curve is steep! It helps you gain professional coding habits and trains on best practices. The course content is well explained and mixed up with a lot of practice; super well organised and - most importantly - fun. My introduction course to coding has been a great experience and I am excited to keep training with SheCodes all the way to React.js.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I can't say enough good things about these lessons. It helps so much to have everything demonstrated and then to get hands-on experience with the challenges and homework. It fits my learning style perfectly. I love how the lessons are structured and that the videos feel encouraging. I can't wait to start React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes React was just as amazing as SheCodes Basics and Plus!! I would definitely recommend. The videos are clear and everyone is super helpful!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes React! React can be quite challenging, but the projects helped reinforce my learnings and I will continue working on both the Weather and Dictionary projects after this class. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in learning React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Completing the final project makes me so proud of myself. I would never ever imagined i would enjoy coding this much and I can't wait to start my new SheCodes React course! Coding to me is almost addictive now and I enjoy it so much. I'm so grateful for the amazing team at SheCodes who answers all my questions so quickly and to Matt who explains everything so well. Thank you so much to Matt and SheCodes. My only regret with this course is I should have started it sooner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes React! I've heard that React can be quite challenging, but Matt was extremely clear in all of the lessons and the projects helped reinforce my learnings. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to learn React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,214 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes never ceases to amaze me. It has already been quite a ride and I honestly can't wait to learn more and more. Even with more advanced content, the didactic is just spot on. Easy to follow and well explained. This is such an amazing workshop and community ❤ I am very proud to be a SheCoder! And now, I'll see you guys on React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I was feeling overwhelmed by JavaScript while learning through Udemy, but this course breaks it down into manageable chunks. The excitement of getting the JavaScript to work is real! I am excited to continue my SheCodes journey with React and hopefully a new career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus course was a big adventure! Sometimes the tasks were very complex, but thanks to Matt I managed to understand everything (at least I hope I did ;)). I am very proud of the weather app I built and can't wait for the next course. React I'm coming! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Thank you, Matt and Team. JavaScript was an area of weakness for me, but after this React course, I feel slightly more confident.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Very happy to be part of this program. Can't wait to learn more in React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was by far the most fun and most inspiring workshop so far. I didn't think I could love SheCodes more! Excited to expand on this knowledge further in SheCodes React 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have learned so much being a part of SheCodes. After completing SheCodes Basics, I went on to sign up for SheCodes Plus, and I plan to finish Responsive and React! I am constantly amazed at how much I have learned and how I have grown. I started out with no coding knowledge or experience and can now read, write, and understand code. Matt is such a great teacher! I absolutely love how he breaks down each new concept and how each lesson builds on the other.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It's great coming back to SheCodes Plus, it was a tough journey, however, I LOVED every minute of it. I am excited to completed SheCodes React and just advance my coding journey. Thank you Matt and thank you SheCodes !!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The classes are well-structured and you get the main principles of working with this framework. Although personally I think it would be better to learn it in a real classroom. I lacked personal support throughout the course. You can of course ask questions on Slack and get the answers but it is both confusing and time-consuming. React is really hard and I am super happy that I made it through the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed making my own portfolio and I learned a lot about responsive websites which Im sure will be valuable in the future! Looking forward to start with REACT soon :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,111 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I started with SheCodes Basics a few months back and really enjoyed the class and everything I was learning, Matt does a good job of explaining things and letting you see his work as he goes. I've made the time to go through the current three other courses available. Finishing SheCodes Plus was challenging, but really fun and I feel more aware of what goes on behind the curtain now. I look forward to starting SheCodes Responsive and React next!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I am glad I got the opportunity to learn React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Coming from a communications background, I was always a bit curious yet intimidated by coding. I started my coding journey as a way to gain a new skill during the long days of lockdown, but I got completely hooked!​ ​In the past 2 months, I've been coding with SheCodes for 3-8 hours a day and I ended up building a desktop weather app from scratch. ​I am very proud of myself because I also gained much-needed confidence to start something completely new after almost 10 years out of university​ :) ​I am very excited to continue my coding journey with React! Kudos to the whole SheCodes team, you are amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I had so much fun learning React! Thank you so much for kickstarting my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This has been a truly amazing journey into the world of coding! Six months ago I didn't know anything about coding. But today I'm graduating not just from the React course, but also from SheCodes Pro, which included three parts: Front-end, Responsive and React. I am really grateful to the SheCodes team and to Matt Delac. Thanks to their well-structured materials, convenient platform and supportive approach, I now feel much more confident in my knowledge and skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I loved this workshop! I worked on both of the projects and I think the lessons were quite easy to understand, thank you so much for helping me understand React! I'll keep practicing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

WOW! I am going to be so sad when I finish the last workshop and this is over. I have learned so much and I am really enjoying the process. Ready to attack REACT this week! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes React workshop was a great learning experience. The hands-on lessons were well organized and overall very helpful.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

A great course with so much added value and a boost of knowledge and skills following the familiar and trusted teaching concept of the first courses. I really enjoy working with React. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Above and beyond 🚀! This course exceeded, once again, all my expectations, the videos were clear and the help from the SheCodes team was fast and professional whenever I got stuck with my code. I didn't know anything about React before I began this course and I was very doubtful if this is something I could learn. Now, after building 2 functioning react apps, those doubts are gone 👋 I'm really going to miss my weekly SheCodes routine but that doesn't mean that coding ends here - now I'm fully capable to start applying my knowledge in my own projects! Huge thank you SheCodes 💜

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,214 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I can't believe how much I've learned in the last 6 months. These Workshops are amazing and I can't recommend them enough. Although React was challenging at times, it still was a lot of fun. The feeling when everything just works at the end is amazing 😊 A huge THANK YOU to Matt and the whole SheCodes Team for their amazing work and great instructions. Happy coding everybody! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes React workshop was amazing. I got to learn so much and the best part is the friendly community and members of SheCodes who are always there to help with solutions and guide through difficult times. Coding gets real fun with SheCodes. Thank-you Matt for wonderful explanations.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I took 3 weeks basic course. I had basic knowledge of JS but it was great to apply that knowledge and I say I have learned a lot more. This was a great course. I enjoyed doing the final project and using the techniques I wanted to use. Bruno was very help every step of the way. I am planning to take the Plus React course as well. highly recommend SheCodes. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed this journey and the progress I've done from the beginning. Build the apps using React was fun and enlighten. Thanks Matt for your videos, I found them very easy to follow and sometimes even funny. Hearing from you that coding is not rocket science made me really believe it!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was great! I really got the hang of using media queries and creating something that looks great on a desktop as well as a mobile device. I am looking forward to starting SheCodes React!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This course was a great introduction to React for me! There was a lot of information and new things to learn, but it was divided into manageable lessons that made it easy to progress steadily without being overwhelmed. Matt shows everything step by step, which I really appreciated.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Responsive has been the best workshop so far. My confidence has gone up with coding and I'm so excited to see my work mobile responsive. I'm super excited to continue learning with SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Responsive was my third workshop with SheCodes and was a perfect follow-up to SheCodes Plus. The final project was a lot of fun to work on and will be very useful in the future. Now onto the React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

When I started SheCodes courses I didn't know much about programming, it's amazing how fast it evolves during the course. Today finishing the React course, with two Apps that I never imagined building alone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I still have to practice what I have learned but I can say proud and loud that I'm a React developer!. I still can't believe it. Thank you very much to the team. You have always been there to answer our questions and guide us through the process. And a big thank you to Matt Delac. Really liked your methodology and how easy it is to learn with you. I will miss being a student but I'm so looking forward to what the future holds😊🙌🏼

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,111 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes React was a lot of fun! Definitely recommend if you are new to coding with react.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Moving to React from vanilla JS was intimidating and challenging at first, to say the least. But once you come to understand and appreciate the logic and elegance it is so worth it and very satisfying to use.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Another great workshop! This one was very challenging but worth the effort. I'm excited to continue learning with React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed the learning experience. It was much easier than I thought it would be. I'll be joining the 3 month + react program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It was amazing to learn something new and discover a new passion! I could never imagine that in a 3 weeks time I would be able to build my own mini website as well! The classes were so easy to understand and follow, it was also greatly designed to fit in in my busy working schedule. I am looking forward to start Shecodes React course soon and maybe take that knowledge into transition into a new career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Definitely the most challenging SheCodes workshop. It helped me to understand how React works, how complex and powerful it is. I think it was a great introduction to React, but there is so much learning and independent practicing to do. It feels amazingly rewarding, yet already a bit sad that half year of SheCodes journey has come to an end for me. Thank you Matt and the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really loved learning react. The course was more challenging, however Matt makes it sound fun and make me want to continue to learn more...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

absolutely loved this workshop! my favourite out of all SheCodes workshops. React is so much fun and challenging. Feels amazing to have completed it and actually have two react applications built by myself from scratch. Almost feeling sad it's over :)))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I enjoyed learning more about responsiveness! Project was super fun! Looking fwd to final step: SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was a whole lot of fun and very satisfying to learn how to make a responsive website. I'm now looking forward to continuing my SheCodes journey with the React workshop! Thanks Matt and the team 😀

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,214 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Another exciting experience with SheCodes!! This module was very clear, I learned so much about responsive web design. Thank you Matt for being such a good teacher. I can’t wait to start learning React and build more fun projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This course has been the most challenging, but also so fun! React is a powerful and complex tool, but Matt made it easy to understand and work with it. The lessons were straightforward, and the support team was very attentive. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn how to build a React application. Now that my journey with SheCodes is complete, I am super excited to start my new career! Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Having two projects helped me to understand better how react works. In this course videos were great to learn as coding was explained from a real time perspective on how a developer would solve bugs. From these videos on my last project I went little beyond the tutorials to try how much I can code independently and this made me understand how much in videos searching for bugs helped. This course was a good introduction to react and looking forward to create more complex projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed studying SheCodes courses, from BASIC to REACT... I enjoyed studying REACT the most🤗🤗 because it is quite different from Vanilla Javascript😂.(I admit REACT did give me stress, headaches, but it was worthy it😊😊) I enjoyed breaking my code into different components😄😄😄. React is interesting and fun.😎 *Let me start making money now*😂🤑

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes plus was awesome! I enjoyed every single step in this course. It was complicated but the way Matt explain every thing, makes it simple and understandable. cant wait to start reactive workshop! highly recommended to real absolute beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I am really enjoying learning how to code, and probably because SheCodes teaches that in such a fun way. Can't wait for my React workshop =D

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have learn so much ! Great way and to keeping up with React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed the React workshop and was able to learn a lot of new things. I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for everything SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This is the third workshop I finished with SheCodes. It's crazy to see how much I am learning over time. To learn how to make a website responsive is so incredibly useful. I am very happy about having have chosen to do this workshop. It can sometimes be tricky to apply some techniques, but I also learned how to fix any issue and I am so happy about it. I feel like this class contributed a lot to my skills as a frontend-developer in training. Also I finally learned about SEO, which was enriching as well. I am so excited to start on the last workshop soon to learn how to work with React. Thank you so much, SheCodes! 💕 You taught me so much and now I am actually so proud of myself already 🥺👸

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I am so happy with what I have achieved in just a few weeks. I loved the challenges of the SheCodes Plus program and it was amazing to see my skills and knowledge grow during the course. It was a lot of fun to build the weather app and very challenging as well. I'm ready for the next challenge and very excited! SheCodes React here we go! 👩🏻‍💻😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,111 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I wasn't sure what to expect when starting this next section of the course - however learning React was the natural stepping stone onto building more functionality into apps I develop. I really enjoyed getting to grips with React and the challenge of completing both the React Dictionary and weather app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I decided to enroll in SheCodes React development workshop to improve my coding skills with React framework. Learning to build dynamic, responsive user interfaces (using API and React components) was quite challenging but I enjoyed every step of it. I recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Learning React has been trying at times, but now I feel confident with everything I learned that I will be successful with React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

First of all, React is so scary. Everything is confusing, But when you learn that, You can code easier and enjoy coding more than in the past. So, if it is tricky at first, don't be scared. keep a deep breath, do challenges step by step with lesson videos. Search on slack or google if you need new features, then do it. React is easier and more interesting than you think.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The React course has been the most challenging and therefore for me, the most enjoyable course on SheCodes so far! It took a while to get my head around components and I had to utalise the extention feature for the first time, but boy was it worth it! My favourite part so far was the Dictionary project - it made a change from weather APIs (explored in the Plus course) and was so call to style in line with a writer I admire - Roald Dahl.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Really, really enjoyed SheCodes React, it helped me think outside the box when solving problems and a new insight into a library and how to use it. The dictionary project was definitely my favorite and showed me the variety of things that can be produced with JavaScript. As always the lessons were really well taught and the slack team were there to help whenever I needed it. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It's been incredible learning with Matt and the SheCodes team over the last few months! Despite a bit of hesitancy at the very beginning, the React course has been my favourite by far. Matt demonstrates the potential of React really well, and I'm excited to take my next step and continue to learn more now that my SheCodes journey is over! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Another archievement done✅! It's not that hard to make a website responsive... but I'm still proud of myself for doing it 😁 Of course in this course as well everything cames much easier to understand because of the way that Matthieu explains! Now it's React time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I will be extremely honest... this particular workshop tried my patience. But being able to master Javascript and React was definitely very satisfying. As I move on to other programming languages, I feel pretty well-equipped to take them on. I'm very proud of the weather and dictionary applications I've built, especially since I just started coding in May of 2021. I hope to move on to SheCodes Responsive next and keep practicing/freelancing React in the meantime.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have really enjoyed all of the workshops, especially the react one and I am looking forward to continue coding on my own. Thanks to SheCodes👩‍💻💜

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,214 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I feel so proud of myself! Thanks to Matt and SheCodes team, I was able to create a fully working and responsive website! I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to become a front-end developer. The lessons are really helpful and you will learn a lot! Cannot wait to proceed to learn React! 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I built an entire app! 7 weeks ago I couldn't say that and didn't have the slightest idea how. There is no way I could have achieved this through learning on my own and even if I had, it would be following some template instead of creating my own stylized version. I cant believe I have a working app! I cant wait to move onto the Responsive and React workshops to make this even better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Within this course, I managed to finish this 5-week Responsive course within 3 weeks. It was not as intensive as I thought it would be as it focused on creating our portfolios, making the website responsive using Bootstrap and CSS Utility. Matt has given me a lot of cool yet important tips to make websites user-friendly on any device. All in all, I find this course super fun! And now I am looking forward to working with React. Hail SheCodes!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I wish it had not taken me so long to convince myself to enroll! First it was just about understanding coding, so that I do not feel completely lost when my (mostly male) friends are talking about it. After one week of SheCodes Basics, and now also SheCodes Plus, it is suddenly about so much more - it truly is a challenge of your own creativity! I will be continuing my journey with SheCodes React, because now I know that coding is not just for boys! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Loved SheCodes Plus! I learned so much and the weather app challenge was the perfect way to test what I've learned. I have absolutely no background in coding or computer science and to look at the app and think "I created that" is very fulfilling! Can't wait for React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes React exceeded my expectations. The material was more complex than what we've seen before, but the lessons we're just as easy to follow. It was a lot of fun to learn and it was so rewarding to successfully apply what he showed us. I would recommend this to anyone who followed the other programs and would like to try building an application. You get all the support you need and the weekly deadline helped me stay on track.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really liked SheCodes Plus 🙂! It was much more challenging than the Basic course but I have learned a lot and I am looking forward to the React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Hands down the best bootcamp out there. I'm really excited to continue to React.js now and can't wait to see what new courses the future will bring! (definitely will do them all)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I enjoyed learning React with SheCodes and building both a weather app and a dictionary app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Ive really enjoyed learning React and seeing how much easier it is to make applications with it. I enjoyed my time here with the SheCodes team and I’m excited to continue my journey!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,111 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I struggled when it came to learning programming languages before I found SheCodes. Matt makes learning so much fun and I'm always looking forward to my SheCodes challenges! I love being able to put what I've learned into a tangible project and watch myself grow through the lessons. The support and guidance through SheCodes Plus has been great and I am looking forward to the React course next!