SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

React is definitely interesting. It’s so much easier to organise than vanilla JavaScript. I thoroughly enjoyed making the dictionary app because I’m a bookworm. I also just started a new job in my absolute dream company and one of my tasks is updating the website. I love having front-end knowledge that I can apply to both my day job and freelance side business. Thank you to the whole SheCodes team for the journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes React was challenging but so rewarding. It was my fourth and final course and I am so happy that I discovered SheCodes half a year ago. I still can't believe how much I learned in such a short time and I am proud of what I achieved. At the same time, I am already sad that my SheCodes journey is now over - at least for now -, it feels a bit like leaving home. I will always feel connected to SheCodes and I hope that there will be more advanced courses in the future. I would definitely take them. Thanks a million to Matt for being such a skilled and wonderful teacher and for creating this amazing platform. Million thanks to João and Bruno for the fantastic support that is the best support I experienced in a long time, to Daniela and Lexi for creating such a wonderful atmosphere, learning environment, and community, and to the rest of the team for everything. SheCodes is so much more than "just courses", it is something very special.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

After completing SheCodes Responsive, I feel confident that I will be able to make all of my future projects mobile-friendly. I'm excited to see what SheCodes React has in store!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

REACT was challenging and difficult to achieve at first. What impressed me was its potential, how you could use it to extract data from different sources and display it. The SheCodes team is amazing, always very attentive to our questions, and again, Matt explains everything so thoroughly that it makes the learning process lighter.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Thanks to SheCodes . It is the perfect workshop to get in to coding!✌🤩 I am so excited to start learning REACT!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This is the first SheCodes course I've completed—I've signed up for the 4 month Pro React course—and whilst frustrating at times (*ahem* JavaScript *ahem*), I found Matt broke the course down in an easy-to-grasp way, and the notes below the lessons came in handy. Looking forward to the following courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Learning React has been really a challenge for me. I found JSX not very intuitive. Therefore, I consider completing the SheCodes' React class as a hard-earned skill. Matt's ability to present complex issues in a simple manner helped me definitely to stay on track and to finish the dictionary project which I am really proud of!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Initially I was quite sceptical about this but I gave it a shot as I had nothing to loose and no I strongly recommend this workshop to all the ladies that were afraid that they are "too stupid" to code. NO girl, YOU CAN DO THIS! You set up your own pace and Matt explains everything down to the dot. The weekly assignments are simple but yet challenging. I came to this thinking that I can't code because it's too technical, too this, too that. Before I even finish my first week I had bought the React pack! My final project was an ode to unicorns and fully dedicated to my niece, so you learn to code AND get to be the best & favourite aunt 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The course exceeded my expectations in many regards — especially in the depth of information supplied and the access to the instructor for feedback on work in progress. By following the course, I was able to learn and build on the concepts with minimal questions or frustration. It taught me what I was looking to learn, was Very well organized and conceived. I am absolutely sure that I can apply everything I have learned here. I really enjoyed SheCodes React, and look forward to taking one next workshop someday.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,445 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

After completing React framework part, I feel extremely pleased and ready to start applying for a job in this field. I am sending many thanks to the whole SheCodes team and Matt as a lead, who have helped me a lot during this journey to aquire all the basics of a frontend development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Gives a great introduction to React and how it can be used. Definitely worth doing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Highly recommended. I can't wait to start the last chapter of the SheCodes workshops - SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

WoW! What a journey this bootcamp has been! This has really challenged my coding knowledge in the best way. Matt explains everything, every step of the way. There was definitely more struggles this time around but I have grown from them through building an entire real-time weather application. I can say I am proud of the work I have done with this project and look forward to the next (Responsive then React)!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes courses just don't cease to amaze me with their well-structured approach, plenty of practice, and constant motivation to learn more. Now that I have finished SheCodes Responsive, I feel much more confident in my coding skills, and that my applications will be user-friendly on all devices!👍 And I certainly look forward to the next step of my coding journey - SheCodes React course. 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

During the last year, I decided to learn some coding and I came across with SheCodes. I started with SheCodes Basics but then I had so much fun that I decided to continue with SheCodes Plus and React. It really changed my way of looking at websites and now I am enjoying building my small projects. Thank you, Matt, and the whole SheCodes Team for creating this amazing platform!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a challenging workshop. There were a few moments where I felt really stuck. Luckily, the team on Slack helped me quite promptly and was very helpful in general when addressing students' concerns. This aspect is why I'm so glad I took this course. It's very easy to feel lost and isolated when you are taking an online course. I never felt that way during this workshop, and I'm proud of the work I did! I'm taking the React workshop next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I've really enjoyed learning React and seeing my work update in real-time. I have learnt so much with SheCodes and it has really helped me progress professionally! I am excited to continue developing my skills - thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I loved this last course! Learning react was a bit of a challenge but I loved every second of it. Excited for what the near future will bring and hoping for a career change with my new found knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

React was a little daunting at first but with Matt's guidance and the SheCodes community at hand, I have developed a good understanding of the basics. Thoroughly enjoyed all of the SheCodes workshops and sad that it has come to an end. Looking forward to see what else I can do with my newly developed skills.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I had a great time building my projects. I really enjoyed this course and what's most important, I learned a lot. React can be intimidating but with SheCodes everything goes smoothly. Highly recommend! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I wish it had not taken me so long to convince myself to enroll! First it was just about understanding coding, so that I do not feel completely lost when my (mostly male) friends are talking about it. After one week of SheCodes Basics it is suddenly about so much more - it truly is a challenge of your own creativity! I will be continuing my journey with SheCodes Plus and React, because now I know that coding is not just for boys! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

learned a lot about React, will continue learning 💻👀. Feels great to create project by yourself 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I couldn't wait to start my new coding workshop. SheCodes responsive taught me a lot and I even created a Portfolio that I can use for further projects. I really enjoyed my time coding. Next step: SheCodes React👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this workshop! Not only did I build off of what I learned in the last two workshops, but I gained so much coding confidence and had fun in the process. I cant wait to start the SheCodes React workshop in a week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really learned a lot in this course. It was more complicated than the SheCodes basics and I enjoyed every single lesson and it was a fun challenge. Looking forward to learn "Responsive" and "React" in the upcoming weeks. Thank you all at SheCodes 🙏🏻🌹

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Thanks to the SheCodes Responsive workshop, I was able to create a professional looking website to help launch my new business! I can't wait to continue my training with the React workshop and I hope that more workshops will be added in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The course has been wonderful so far, and I am looking forward to learn about responsive and react in upcoming weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding of the basics. I would recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Feeling like wonder woman after having coded my own website from scratch. This was a great intro into responsive web-design, would highly recommend to anyone considering looking to further polish their HTML/CSS skills. The videos were great and very detailed and not only cover coding skills but go into some of the more practical details as well. So you not only learn how to write the actual code but you learn how to think like a coder/developer. Excited to continue my journey with SheCodes React.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,445 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Hello 👋 After attending all workshops, I must say that React is the most challenging one, and Responsive is the most fun. I can recommend attending those workshops if you want to switch to a new career path or even just for gaining some knowledge. 👩🏼‍💻 Matt and SheCodes team are the best. Thanks a lot. Really looking for the next workshop, hope there is to be another one ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was a great next step after SheCodes Plus - I feel so much more confident with writing code, fixing issues in my code and being able to create a website that looks exactly like I want! Can't wait to get started on SheCodes React and build more projects to add to my portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus was so much more challenging than Basics, and I thoroughly enjoyed each and every bit of it. Coming from a non computing background, I'm proud to say I'm addicted to coding and can't wait to continue my journey onto SheCodes Responsive and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I did it! Was able to get through React, not without using my deadline extensions ahah! React is definitely more complex, but somehow it becomes more rewarding as you start to understand how it works towards the end... This was such a wonderfull journey, that is now ending. It's bittersweet, you feel acomplished but you know you don't have more courses waiting for you with Matt. Please do more courses, i will surelly be a student once again! Thank you for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really loved React and even though it was a bit weird at the beginning I enjoyed this workshop a lot! Thanks to Matt and the team for the support during this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I was able to learn a lot in the SheCodes React workshop. A few months ago I barely knew how to code. It was a challenging process but I'm proud to say that I completed the 3 coding workshops. I thoroughly enjoyed learning React and hope to utilize my new skill soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The React workshop was definitely challenging, but who doesn't love a good challenge? I know I do. I am extremely thankful to SheCodes for everything I've learned and this is only the beginning for me. I've had a wonderful experience throughout the three workshops I've taken and I highly recommend this program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Thank you SheCodes for yet again another informative and challenging course, I thoroughly enjoyed learning and improving my coding techniques it's incredible to think how far I have come. I'm looking forward to having a go at the React course and continuing my journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Another brilliant SheCodes workshop! I learned so much but it was all broken down into manageable steps. It's great that the final project was a website that I can continue to update and maintain going forwards - so useful. On to SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Getting to the end of the SheCodes Plus course is definitely a highlight of the year for me, where I didn't think it would be possible for me to achieve and do everything I have accomplished with my final project today. After fully dedicating myself these past few months to learning and exploring the world of coding, I can safely say I love it, and I can't wait until the next chapter with React! :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

What a journey! I can't believe how much I have learned in such a short amount of time. This workshop is very nicely designed and I am looking forward to the next chapters RESPONSIVE and REACT :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This is the fourth month of learning how to code and I've built a solid front-end foundation with SheCodes Intro, Plus, and Responsive courses. Thank you so much for the ongoing support from the SheCodes team and our instructor, Matt, and for providing well-structured courses and coding challenges. During the last 5 weeks I've been learning how to make websites responsive, so that the user experience would be seamless no matter what device a user is on. I finished the first iteration of my personal website(something I've been trying to do for a while). Every time I thought I'm done, I would find more things to add/fix. I can't wait to start learning React next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I'm very pleased I have found SheCodes. I will join the Plus or React next ;) Thank you for the support from the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I loved writing React , it feels very logical and the only way I want to write code, it´s very deep and powerfull but has a simple essence ! Thank Matt and thank you She Codes for this opportunity ! I really loved learning with you !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have LOVED doing this course and it felt like a natural continuation of the skills learned in the first two courses. Making a responsive site from scratch has really shown the power of all the techniques learned and the end result has been hugely rewarding. Thanks again to Matt - such as easy to understand teacher for such a wonderful course. I'm doing the React course next and I would definitely sign-up for any future courses offered by SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Another great SheCodes workshop in the books! I had so much fun building these projects and discovered that I really like working with React. Can't wait to take my new skills and keep building on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I thought that I would learn the basics and be happy with just that. This is my third workshop and I continue to love coding and learning through SheCodes. Everybody at SheCodes are so helpful whether it be answering questions directly or showing you different websites that can answer my questions. I am so proud of what I have been able to accomplish and it is all thanks to them. I am looking forward to continuing my journey with the React workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I cannot recommend SheCodes enough for anyone who wants to start to learn how to code! It's an incredible workshop that involves a lot of interaction, challenges and help from the online community! Now, I cant wait to join SheCodes Plus and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Through this SheCodes workshop, I learnt how to make websites that are both responsive and SEO-friendly. I enjoyed the process of being able to come up with my own portfolio design on Figma to then making it come alive using HTML, CSS, and Bootstrap. I now have the confidence that I need to build more responsive websites in the future, and I hope to use these new skills hand in hand with my other creative skills and interests. I'm looking forward to taking my next and final SheCodes React workshop! Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for giving me this wonderful learning opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was very helpful. It seems very relevant to learn how to make pages and apps friendly for mobile devices and SEO searches. Glad I have this new tools, can't wait to learn react.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,445 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Being an absolute novice was extremely intimidating...I wasn't sure what to expect. Matt's clear and concise demo/instructions, along with the small challenges allow you to PRACTICE little by little on your own, which surely allows you to build your confidence as you move through the courses. SheCodes has been the most pleasant learning experience of ANY subject I've ever taken, and I highly recommend to any woman willing to take the leap of faith like I did. This has been such an inspiration to me, that I'm taking the SheCodes React program next. I certainly am excited for the road ahead, and wouldn't have the confidence to pursue my career change if it wasn't for Matt and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This journey has been lifechanging. After finishing the SheCodes Basic I was so excited to learn about the world of coding with SheCodes Plus. Little did I know back then, how much I will learn both about coding and about my very self as well. SheCodes Plus dove me to learn more and more, to not be satisfied with the average but to go beyond my limits. I am so very grateful for this opportunity. Even though I was struggling a lot (especially with the unit the conversion lol :D), it brought me an unexpected feeling of satisfaction in the end. Creating something that actually works in the end feels wonderful. Not to even mention the amazing SheCodes team led by Matt in every video that is a pleasure to watch and consisting of so many kind people that always offer a help on Slack. Thank you SheCodes Plus! I am anxious to see what the SheCodes React will bring.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This has been my third SheCodes Workshop and the most fun so far! It was really fascinating to see a whole website come to life from my own lines of code. The freedom to create a website and being able to decide on the topic myself made it very easy to be creative. I can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes and am really looking forward to starting the React Course soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

After completing the Basic Workshop I had so much fun learning how to code that I decided I wanted to continue my coding journey. Now that I have completed the Plus workshop, I have decided I want to become a professional front-end developer! I have come to love coding so much and I can't wait to continue on my journey with SheCodes with Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

As a college student during the pandemic I have become well-versed in online classes. However, I've spent the last 5 months learning about HTML, CSS, JS, and React from SheCodes, and I learned more from these workshops than I did my entire freshman year at university. Thank you so much to Matt for making this program a reality and to the SheCodes team for ensuring the community is as supportive and enriching as possible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The SheCodes React workshop was really well delivered. React seemed completely impossible to grasp at first, however through the lessons and challenges I began to appreciate it, and really enjoyed it when I got things right. Now I've finished this workshop I'm keen to learn more about React and to keep challenging myself. Thanks SheCodes for really excellent videos and helpful and quick assistance when I've been stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It was really challenging but definitely worth what I have learned and what I have achieved. I love React!! it's amazing what you can accomplish with it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I did it again! 👩‍💻 Finished another SheCodes Workshop! This time I built two React apps thanks to the help of the SheCodes instruction and support! I loved and looked forward to every lesson. These workshops were challenging but rewarding. 💪 I'm now ready to build more amazing applications using JS and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Started from SheCodes Basics to React, by far this was the most challenging course. No doubt the learning curve for React was steep, at times the new concepts and functions were hard to grasp. However, Matt's videos always made easier to comprehend. I can't believe that I was able to build 2 React apps within 8 weeks! Looking forward to what's coming next

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Did it again! I love and look forward to every lesson on SheCodes. With the amazing SheCode team and Matt's calm voice helped me go through this Plus workshop. It has been challenging but also, fulfilling. I'm super excited. I now, have stop doubting myself and it feels like I can do anything! Now moving on to React.....

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This workshop was a great introduction to coding: it is very skillfully made, the bite-size lessons are very clear, and the team is very reactive if you have any questions! I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to get into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I could not be happier with SheCodes Responsive. After I had completed SheCodes Plus React I felt there was a bit of a gap in how i could make any of my app's/projects work on different devices, and this course has honestly been my favourite. I would recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I would recommend this workshop to anyone who wish to learn some React fundamentals. Thank you to whole SheCodes team it was great journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

A very well-structured course that I had a blast doing and would highly recommend to anyone looking to learn React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

My coding journey over the course of the 4 workshops has been incredible. React definitely has a steep learning curve but once you've gotten a grasp of the concepts, it really empowers you to build cleaner, elegant projects. I've learned so much and while I still need to learn a lot more to have marketable skills, I'm confident in continuing my studies. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for all your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

My journey with SheCodes so far was amazing and I've learned so much in such a short time. I was already able to use my new skills in my job and to build new sites for our company website 🙌 Thank you Matt and thank you to the whole SheCodes Team for making it so much fun! Can't wait to see what the SheCodes React Workshop has in store 🤓👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I'm very impressed with the classes, I feel more and more secure while coding. I'm really excited to start the React module!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This course was very informative and thorough. I definitely feel I have learned a great deal about JavaScript, I’m looking forward to enrolling in SheCodes React so I can continue my coding learning journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

💻 SheCodes Responsive is great training to build websites. I have really enjoyed every single lesson. Thanks to the SheCodes team and the founder for helping me on my way from medical nurse to woman-in-tech 👩🏼‍💻! Looking forward to gaining new skills in React, which is my next course to go. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I started SheCodes Basic and fell more in love with coding, and then completed the SheCodesPlus workshop. This was a great learning experience. I learned so much about Javascript and love being able to create new things. I am excited to take on SheCodes React next!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,445 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Another interesting course comes to an end - building 2 projects has tought me a lot about React and deepened my knowledge on coding in general. I still have a lot to learn, but this is a great foundation to build up on. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was a great workshop! I have enjoyed learning how to make a responsive and SEO-friendly website. Excited to start the next workshop - React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The SheCodes React workshop is a perfect introduction to the world of Front End Development, with interesting and practical examples to kickstart a career in coding. I would strongly recommend these workshops to any woman who wants to start a career in front end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Started from SheCodes Basics to the React, by far this was the most challenging course. No doubt the learning curve for React was steep, at times the new concepts and functions were hard to grasp. However, Matt's videos always made easier to comprehend. I can't believe that I was able to built 2 React apps within 8 weeks! Looking forward to what's coming next :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I can't believe how much I've learned over the past few months, culminating in coding a working dictionary via React. Monsieur Delac and his team have been nothing but helpful, encouraging, and professional through. The clear, easy-to-follow lessons were worth every penny.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was a challenging but great workshop. I learned a lot about how React is used and definitely got a lot of hands on experience learning React and it has helped me grasp React well enough that I am confident enough to use it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This workshop helped me a lot to learn and understand React. Now I feel much more independent and confident in my learning of frontend programming. And job opportunities are already on the way. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The first milestone (HTML, CSS, intro to JS) was a walk in the park. The second one (going deeper into JS, APIs, AJEX, Github/Hosting) was a really good challenge and many hours of hard work and pulling my hair out (just kidding). Creating my own weather app and getting real data from the weather API didn't come naturally to me, but I didn't give up. Today, after 8 straight hours of coding it all made sense and I finally finished my weather app lol. I really enjoyed this 10 week-challenge and the final result makes me super happy. The next step for me here would be to integrate financial API to see real-time stock market prices for my favorite stocks/cryptocurrencies. I’m looking forward to learning the next part, which is Responsive Web Development and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

WOW! What an incredible workshop! I really enjoyed learning React. Once again, the Matt's instructions were clear and concise, and the projects were challenging and fun! I particularly enjoyed building the dictionary app! Thank you so much SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Really enjoyed She Codes React - have enjoyed every course but this one was particularly good.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

As Matt said, there is a steep learning curve when it comes to React, but once you’re over the hurdle, it all makes sense. Coming from a creative background, I didn’t think I would be too interested in the functionality of building a website but React totally changed my perspective because the language of React and its logic is fascinating, and once learnt, it is much easier than Vanilla JS. I enjoyed every step of the way, and I am excited to start building other projects and learning more about API integration.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I am very glad that I followed SheCodes Plus with SheCodes Responsive because responsiveness was exactly what I struggled with most while building my weather app. Cannot wait to start learning React with SheCodes Pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I'm really happy with how I managed to finally get my own portfolio up online with this workshop! I think it's really worth the effort learning how to create a responsive website especially with all the different devices available to us now. Thanks again, Matt! Onto React now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Great course! React is complicated and Matt really breaks it down into easy lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed using React and am excited to continue using it for future projects. I loved learning how to make components interact with eachother and how to organize them more efficiently. I had a lot of fun designing both projects and I'm happy with the outcome.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I've really enjoyed the Responsive course, it's so satisfying seeing your designs become adaptable and your workflow improve. After building my own website I feel more confident creating, implimenting and editing my designs. Looking forward to continuing in React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Learning React was a really challenging yet fun experience. I can't wait to keep learning more every day and put into practice my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this workshop. Just like the previous workshops, learning React step by step under Matt`s guidance was fun and just enough of a challenge. I am looking forward to learning more and finding some new career opportunities thanks to SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Coding was something I head at the back of my mind for some time now. About a year ago, when the pandemic started, I tried out a beginner Java course, but couldn't visualize things well or understand how they are being used in real projects. In SheCodes Plus I was able to immediately try things out and see them in the browser and everything started making more sense. My vanilla weather app looks very simple, but it's a great feeling to know I was able to get to this point. I feel there is a lot in front of me and I can't wait to start the React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This SheCodes Plus was excellent--where have you been all my life?😄 Matt is incredibly knowledgeable and articulate as usual. This was a well investment for me. I was delighted with it and look forward to continue my SheCodes Responsive & React. Thank you teachers and other classmates who help me whenever I got stuck 😅 see you all soon.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,445 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I loved learning about the power React holds. The lessons are short but hold enough information for you to grasp a certain concept. I keep being amazed by how much I love coding, because Matt and his team know what is exciting about coding and know how to not overwhelm you with too much information about the subject at once!! I will definitely join new courses if they ever make any other!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes React was a challenging course, but it really gives you great exposure to the potential of this tool. Again, Matt did a good job at explaining everything step-by-step. Companies will definitely appreciate if you learn at least one JS library, and React has some intuitive parts that make it easier to use vs Vanilla JS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was a great journey! Thank you, SheCodes team for this experience. I'm not sure whether I will use this knowledge to become a developer, even so, it was so much fun to learn something as complicated as React with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I came into this program not knowing what to expect since I didn't know anything about how React was different. I was surprised to find how helpful React is in application building! It is a learning curve for sure. I was more frustrated throughout the lessons but once I got it to work it was so relieving! This course made me realize I do not want to be a full time developer, but it made me realize the possibilities. It gave me a new appreciation for those that are developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Initially, I wasn't sure about signing up to the React workshop but after finishing it I'm glad I did! I really enjoyed Matt's instructions and the help from the team on Slack. It wasn't easy learning this but there was a lightbulb moment midway when I FINALLY understood and now I don't think I would go back to basic JS. This was super fun to learn and I can't wait to start my own personal project in React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes has been great for my self esteem. There have been a few trials and errors along the way but I'm so glad I stuck at it! Now I look forward to carrying on with Responsive and React 😊 Thankyou Matt and all the SheCodes team! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes Plus has given me invaluable knowledge and skills to step into the coding world. I am excited to continue learning and growing my skills in the SheCodes React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I'm absolutely blown away by this entire experience. Everyone within the help chat was so patient as I navigated my way through React. It was definitely the toughest workshop and I'm so happy that I was able to conquer that challenge. I will never forget this experience and I look forward to finding a place within the developer community! Thank you to Matt, Bruno, Joao, and the entire SheCodes team. You all are rock stars!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I started off with Basics and now here I am in Plus preparing myself for React. I am so enthralled with coding and Matt gives such clear, concise instructions that it's hard not to feel like a professional programmer. Initially, I wanted to understand syntax a bit better. I was having a hard time with SQL + Python in my data science/analytics program and needed to step back to reevaluate my approach. Codecademy gave me a bit of insight as far as hands on, but there was no one there to explain it to me. So, I decided to give this a shot. I don't regret it at all. I absolutely love the workshops and highly recommend them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I never thought I would build my own weather app. It was an incredible experience and I sure learned a lot from it. Looking forward to React workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Who would have thought that I would change my mind about the world of coding in just a matter of 3 weeks? Many thanks to the very reactive team who were always there in time of need! Can't wait to move on to the next modules!