SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is great for beginners whether you would like to code as a career or hobby. I really recommend the workshops as they're so much fun and really simple to follow! Matt and everyone at SheCodes is so helpful so you will never be stuck for long!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was fun and interesting course made easy to follow with the online lessons and homework. I recommend for anyone intrigued by web design!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have spent the past year learning how to code in my own time, but I really wanted to be part of a community of people that were learning aswell, for support & guidance and that's exactly what SheCodes provided. I would definitely recommend it! :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is a great workshop for the beginners as myself! Good value for money , highly recommend. The greatest part that you must finish it within a time frame :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Participating in this workshop has opened my mind to a different way of thinking about the websites and applications I interact with every day. Learning skills that can be applied in limitless ways has reignited my creativity and passion for learning that I had been missing for a while. I found the format of the course to be convenient and digestible. Matt's instruction is straight-forward and approachable, and the SheCodes team is very supportive. I would definitely recommend the beginner workshop to anyone interested in learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Glad I finally decided to take this first step and invest in myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed the workshop very much. I found the content easy to understand and enjoyed the challenges. I would definitely recommend this course for true beginners like myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

When I began this course, I knew nothing about coding. I work with software engineers so I decided to gain some understanding of coding and hopefully build websites in the near future. Matt was quite clear in his teaching and his support staffs on slack were super helpful too! I totally enjoyed this course. If you are keen on continuous improvement or love to challenge yourself, I recommend that you express yourself via shecodes.io Its amazing what the computer can do and what you can build! Happy Coding in advance 😎 .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was extremely curious about web development and I feel that I picked the right course! The workshops were fun, hands-on, and easy-to-follow. I felt most accomplished by the end of the final project when I realised all I was now able to do and understand. 100% would recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes !! I applied for the course to help me enhanced my knowledge on web development but not only did I gain knowledge but I had fun being apart of the SheCodes family. I was able to help and have help using the Slack app as well as made friends during my time on SheCodes. I do want to say, no matter your knowledge on coding, SheCodes will defiantly help you gain the knowledge you need. I want to give a special thanks to the team at SheCodes. [email protected]_

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,276 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The course is good to follow and I liked the challenges and the homework. I would recommend this course to complete beginners like myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes makes it incredibly easy to grasp onto difficult, new concepts in coding. There is much support from the instructors and the other women in the program. I'd highly recommend others who have an interest in coding to explore with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Looking back at the last couple of months, I am so glad I decided to join SheCodes. Since I've never coded before, I definitely learned a lot. Not gonna lie, it was tricky at some points, but after pulling through it is the best feeling to see the end result. I can really recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would highly recommend this course.Matt is an excellent and well organised teacher. Really a great workshop for people who want to start learning from the basics. Easy to follow lectures. Moreover,the daily homework keeps your interest awake. I specially liked the corrections sent to me.Appreciate the feedback every week after submitting the Homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Absolutely fantastic course, I thoroughly enjoyed it, mostly due to Matt's teaching style. It was a lot of fun and I would recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have been learning coding for the last 3 weeks on SheCodes online platform and learned more than I expected. Now, I am confident to make my website. I have already applied for the advanced course and I'm excited to enhance my skills. I want to thank Matt Delac and the SheCodes team for providing coding courses for women all over the world. I love SheCodes and would recommend anyone who wishes to learn to code. Danke schön!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is my second course I've taken with SheCodes and I had just as good of an experience as the first time. Yes, it's more challenging, but Matt's videos were very straightforward and I always received the help I needed through Slack if I got stuck on something. I highly recommend SheCodes to any beginners trying to get into coding as it's really helped me solidify I made a right decision making a career change to Tech, and I'm ready to consider signing up for the even more advanced Workshop now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was a great challenge for me! I had many interesting lessons, homework, final project, and most important: a lot of fun! I totally recommend it for beginners and intermediate women in coding 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This SheCodes course is amazing! The course allows you to work at your own pace and has easy to follow lessons that led to challenges and homework. Teaching is brilliant and the chat channel for all the students is very helpful! - I would highly recommend SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I spent way too much of my life believing I shouldn't/couldn't code because "I'm not like a coder." FALSE. I'm not like what I think a coder should be in my head, but this course proved to me that literally anyone, ANYONE can and should learn to code if they want to. I absolutely love the bite-sized lessons that build on each other like Lego. The concepts are easily digestible and I looked forward to being done work so I could code every single day. I don't think I've had so much fun learning a new skill in a long time. I love the Slack community and Matt's teaching style. I highly recommend at least giving the introductory 3-week module a try if you're even the least bit curious. I can't wait to continue on to the next two modules! I got my co-worker to do it with me and she loved it as well :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes workshop is a great introduction to coding, learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript in an interactive, engaging and supportive way. I would highly recommend the workshop to anyone, especially if you are someone like me, who needs that little extra motivation provided by the weekly assignments. The task based teaching is great, allowing you to test your new skills as you go, and makes the experience of coding a joy to learn. I had touched upon coding as an undergraduate in university and been put off by poor teaching and unfriendly environments, convincing myself it wasn't for me. With SheCodes, I have had the complete opposite experience and am looking forward to continuing my coding journey and seeing where it can take me in the tech world! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop is incredible. It allows you to work at your own pace while covering a ton of information in a short period of time. I rediscovered my love of coding and am pumped for SheCodesPlus. Strongly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is great for anyone looking to transition into a development career or is looking to have a better understanding of how software, applications, and websites are built. Not only are the lessons easy to digest, the practice homework and projects truly help you to build a skill that will last once the course is over. I'm a UX/UI Designer and found it particularly beneficial for several reasons... 1. My designs are now easier to translate into code, so I've reframed my relationship with Developers, in turn creating a better and less expensive product for clients 2. I have a strong understanding of the feasibility of technical design requirements 3. Lastly, I feel well versed and comfortable enough with coding to voice my thoughts, ideas, and concerns about the development of their product/service in brainstorming and sales sessions. Next, I'm looking forward to taking React with SheCodes! For any designers out there... SheCodes is a great first step to becoming that mythical "Unicorn" (someone with competencies in Design, Business, and Tech) that we Techies dream of being. 5/5 would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This has been a really amazing course - I've absolutely loved it all, particularly the project. Thank you for breaking it down so clearly and concisely, brilliant teacher - highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The three-week workshop was a great introduction for someone with little-to-no experience with coding. Lessons were easy to follow and provided lots practice along the way. Loved listening to Matt's cute voice too. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is truly an incredible community of learning and support. Matt provides clear and easy to follow instructions that anyone new to coding can easily understand. I absolutely loved the course, and would highly recommend it to any females looking to add coding to their list of skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would HIGHLY recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to start learning how to code! The whole process was super fun for me, all while being very informative. I'm very glad I decided to take this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,276 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes Workshop ! All the videos are easy to follow and there is plenty of exercises to help you practice! The staff is always here to answer questions via Slack and the solutions are very clear ! It's a great introduction to web development ! I clearly recommend it !

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I never thought I would be interested in coding - until I took a free workshop through SheCodes! The program strikes a good balance between easy-to-digest instructions and challenging exercises. I am definitely looking forward to sharpening my skill set further with the SheCodes Plus Workshop. If you have any interest in coding, I recommend checking this program out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone that does not know anything about coding and needs an easy starting point. The fact that all of the lessons are pre-recorded makes is so convenient for anyone that has a busy schedule as you can listen to them on your own time and pace. Another great advantage is the sense of community you get from the SheCodes slack group chats where everyone is very helpful and motivating.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would 100% recommend this workshop to anyone who is looking to learn the basics when it comes to coding. Each week, you listen to a few pre-recorded lessons which you use to complete challenges. Once you submit your own solution to the challenge, you are able to watch Matt's suggested solution. It's completely addicting! Every lesson builds on topics you learned previously and it's hard to not want to go in even deeper and explore new concepts on your own. Super fun and engaging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I thoroughly enjoyed using this coding program. The videos were clear and easily understandable. I was able to follow with Matt with such ease! Using Slack is such a powerful tool to be able to help others with their coding and be able to teach myself by helping others! I would recommend this program to anyone and I look forward to doing the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

An excellent intro to coding course! I would recommend this course to any beginner coder!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt's smooth and considerate instruction is a joy in remembering varied aspects of web coding. The workshop's introductions to resources provide a fantastic palette for my creativity. I much recommend this course for ladies, such as myself, who are technical-creatives.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging and exciting adventure, after having completed SheCodes Workshop. Matt is unbelievable at teaching and the whole structure of the course is very organized and attractive for the students. I would recommend it to anyone to see all the amazing things that are possible through coding!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoy all the lessons and the homework. All lessons are easy to follow, Matt explains each lessons clearly. I like the the tips and tricks the most. This 3 weeks workshop is a good start for people who want to learn how to code as FrontEnd Dev. I would recommended this to people.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is an awesome workshop! I have learned something new which makes me so happy and I highly recommend this workshop for beginners. 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I love this workshop. The lessons are very easy to follow and very well-organized. This workshop was a perfect introduction to coding. I would highly recommend this to anyone, no previous knowledge is required

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It's a great way to dip in into the coding world. Matt explains very well, the support community is always there for you. I highly recommend this course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,276 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learned so much and feel like I have a solid grasp of the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript now. I'm looking forward to learning and practicing more to build on these skills. The course is well-organized and easy to adjust to your schedule - I recommend carving out more time than is recommended though so you can explore and not feel rushed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is an excellent introduction to coding. The information is clearly presented in manageable portions and the exercises provide a nice amount of practice and feedback without being overwhelming. The course demystifies the process of writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript by explaining key concepts and elements while encouraging you to research additional methods on your own time. I would have liked to see a section on backend development, but understand that the time limits make that impractical. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have always been interested in learning coding, but was never able to find something that seemed right for me. I decided to take a chance with SheCodes and I do not regret it. Matt and the SheCodes team provided a great, easy to follow step-by-step lesson plan and were always available and helpful when it came to questions. It's a bonus that they're helping to develop and support the female coding community. As a beginner, I would definitely recommend signing up for SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the structure of the workshop. Each lesson is the perfect length of time, with just the right amount of information. I really appreciated the homework after each lesson, which helped me understand the concepts and practice the new skills. The weekly projects were a bonus to tie together everything I learned throughout the week. I highly recommend this workshop for anyone who is curious in learning more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Since the first day you get started on the journey of programming. The concepts were very well explained and easy to follow. Coding can be really fun and Matt inspired his enthusiasm so much that we can enjoy as much as he does. Highly recommend this workshop for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was an awesome way to learn to code! Highly recommend 😍

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

If you are interested at all in learning something new, I would definitely recommend taking this workshop! Matt is great about providing multiple tools for you to learn and has also created an awesome support network that continuously reaches out to remind you that they are there to help. I've learned so much in these past three weeks and cannot wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would definitely recommend this course for anyone who's just getting started. Everything was very clear and easy to follow along with!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

As someone who isn't the academic type and never really did well in school, I would really highly recommend this course. Matt explains everything very clearly and gives very informative and easy to understand tutorials. The course runs at a very comfortable pace with frequent challenges that test your knowledge and can be done in your spare time. At times I was tasked with finding things out for myself instead of having all the answers handed to me from the offset; I'd imagine this is what it's like actually coding outside of a "classroom" environment and it can be incredibly rewarding! However, It's also very helpful having the Slack group at hand in case there's a problem that Google can't solve. The support team are fantastic! If you're looking to get into coding this is the way to go. I'm surprised at how much I've accomplished in less than 3 weeks and can't wait to progress on to SheCodes Plus and beyond!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop was an amazing introduction to coding! The lessons were quick and concise, making each new task very easy to comprehend. I came into this program knowing absolutely nothing about coding, so this has been an awesome and rewarding experience. Looking forward to the next workshop, and highly recommend this one for any beginner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was a really great introductory course to web development and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in coding! This was my first-ever experience coding and the end result is a great representation of what this course taught me. I am a pharmacy student, so I can definitely say that coding is not really near my field at all, however I was still interested in exploring other fields, and I'm glad that I committed to this until the end. I found that it gave me enough work throughout the week, where I was still pushing myself to complete the challenges and lessons, but still had enough time to complete it as well. It is very flexible, and you can do your lessons/challenges whenever and wherever you want because it's online. You will always get your questions answered if you get stuck as well because of the large and friendly community they have created. Matt is a great instructor and explains his thought process very well! Thank you SheCodes 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,276 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I graduated from my 3-week workshop with a great basic understanding of HTML, css, and java. The videos are easy to follow and the hands-on activities help bring it all home. I definitely recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of stuff and looking forward to learn more. Highly recommended. Thanks to Matt for explaining everything in a such easy way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Very well explained! Recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop was so easy, and actually really fun. It doesn't require a huge commitment of time to complete, and is extremely convenient. If you do have the extra time and interest you'll find yourselves researching even deeper on your own. I feel like I've learned so much in such a short period of time. Highly recommend this workshop if you are interested in coding and have no prior experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the three week program. The videos were easy to learn followed with some challenges and homework that was really beneficial to me. I really recommend this for everyone out there. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience and would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in coding. My favourite part of the workshops was putting together all the separate elements learnt in order to create a website. I had a lot of fun and look forward to continuing my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I currently work in the world of marketing as a Client Manager and I have been looking for ways to expand my knowledge of web development. In the past few years I'd picked up and put down materials that aimed to teach me HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, none leading me to any sort of success. The three week workshop offered through SheCodes gave me the help and resources needed to understand these languages and put them to use. I look forward to practicing the information I've learned and continuing to expand on it. I highly recommend giving SheCodes a try. 😻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt was an incredible instructor who was able to simplify and break down topics that otherwise might be a bit challenging for a beginner to digest. The neat thing about this particular program were the small "challenges" that we would be assigned to after learning a new topic that really allowed us to retain the information better by implementing the code ourselves. I would definitely recommend this course for people who are looking to enter the wonderful world of coding you won't be disappointed.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the program because it is not completely "self-study". The video tutorials were easy to follow along, there is no shame in asking questions, and you learn a lot within a short period of time. If you're a visual or hands-on learner, this is the recommended route.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This has been the easiest and most interactive way for me to learn how to code. In the past I was used to learning html and css from generic apps, but they weren't nearly as fun as SheCodes. If you're on the fence, I would highly recommend trying out the 3-week workshop in order to get a feel for the curriculum like I did and be a part of the slack online project help forum. I'm looking forward to purchasing the SheCodes Plus course soon because of how much I liked this one. Thanks, Matt, for such amazing instruction and explanation of the material!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was a great course - I can't remember the last time I felt so excited about learning something new! It was well organised, which enabled me to work through the weekly lessons and homework at a comfortable pace alongside my full time job. I have a sense of achievement at the end of the three weeks within the level I'm at. I would - and already have - recommended the course to others. I learnt a lot and really enjoyed it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The course is well paced and Matt is a great instructor. Some of the lessons can be challenging but also very fun once you start getting the hang of it. It's also great that you can ask for help when you need it and rewatch videos if you get stuck. I definitely recommend taking it if you like coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Taking SheCodes workshops was the best decision that I made. I developed my love for coding through this workshop and I recommend people to consider this workshop if they want to learn how to code. I want to thank Matt and his colleagues for being patient and for taking their time to teach us. Thank you😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am only 11 years old and Matt really helped me understand coding. I would highly recommend this. If I didn't understand something, someone would try helping me right away. SheCodes really helped me learn, would highly recommend.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,276 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm a college student who struggled with front-end development while in college. This course taught me so much and made it so simple to understand. Each step was broken down immaculately and i would highly recommend it !

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Concepts are broken down into bite size video lessons to allow for one or a few videos to be done at a time, depending on your schedule. It made it feel accessible to learn to a first time coder with no prior knowledge or experience of HTML, CSS, or JavaScript. Having said that, throughout the course you are expected to do your own Google search of items not covered in the course which I wasn't aware of at the beginning and found frustrating at times. I found answers to most of my questions on Slack having been asked by others before me. I would recommend this course to someone looking to learn the basics of computer coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely recommend SheCodes - simple and clear structure, very easy to follow all the steps.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is the best! Highly recommend to anyone in all stages of learning computer programming. Matt's videos are great and easy to understand. Can't wait for the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely recommend these workshops! It's been an exhilarating 3 weeks and I am astonished that I now understand how to build a page after such a short period of time and minimal experience. I appreciate being able to move at my own pace and the support throughout from the SheCodes staff has been wonderful. I've signed up for more and look forward to getting started!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Loved this course! I'm a beginner in coding but have dabbled a little bit here and there because I've been interested for a while and this course absolutely nailed it! Matt is so clear and explains everything in such a simple way so it's easy for a beginner to understand and it actually makes sense. Definitely enjoyed this course and currently planning on doing one of the advanced workshop because this is definitely something I can see myself taking forward and what an amazing forum to do so! 100% recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt did a fantastic job at teaching each lesson with the beginners mindset to coding! He definitely helped me understand the coding properties by breaking it down step by step throughout each lesson and within a span of 3 weeks! I feel like there's still more I'd love to learn from him and I would definitely recommend, thank you again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I discovered SheCodes through an add that I saw on youtube. When I went on the website, I was astonished at the quality of the content, how well it was organized and the simplicity of it. I didn't know what to expect at first because I had no previous experience with coding, but I wanted to try something new that would be challenging enough to bring me out of my comfort zone, so I went ahead and choose to do the 3 Weeks Workshop Program. Now let me tell you; it was the best decision I could have ever made! I never thought that I would learn this much in only 3 weeks !!! Matt is an excellent instructor, I'm really grateful that I gave Shecodes a try & I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to test the water with coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Wonderful experience!! Reignited my love for coding and has given me a more concrete career direction. The videos were well structured and insightful, and the pace was more than manageable. Would highly recommend this course!