SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,107 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I started coding because tech really interested me, but I had no skills. After completing SheCodes Basic and Plus, I know I want to work with tech. I now have the ability to communicate with others about code and the foundations needed to continue learning. SheCodes is highly recommended! It kept me accountable and support was there when I needed it. The skills I have learned will go a long way in my start-up.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who would like to understand a bit better the world that surrounds us in our daily online activities. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is awesome. It has been a really fun journey learning how to code from scratch with SheCodes. I do have zero knowledge on coding and I have not done coding before in my life. But after three weeks of learning in a row, I find it really interesting to be able to code and create something on the internet with my own creativity. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to those who wants to learn how to code and to those who wants to master their coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I like SheCodes coding platform. It makes me to have fundamental knowledge of coding and also I like the challenges which makes me to stay focus all through my lessons.. I will recommend it to anyone who's wiling to learn how to code especially for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

A very comprehensive course where we learn more than just how to write the code. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to make their websites/apps look professional.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed learning about the basics of coding. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to others and think it is an overall great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Once again I'm super pleased with the class. I can't recommend SheCodes enough. Thank you for an awsome experience! Now I look forward to learn React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Highly recommended! I have learned so much these weeks with SheCodes. Some months ago I wouldn't imagine that today I could build an app using HTML, CSS and Java Script. I am really happy and glad that I joined SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was a pleasure to be a student and my confidence has grown now that i have graduated from this course.The instructor ,Matt Delac made the lessons understandable to someone like me ,a beginner.I´`m glad i signed up for this course.I highly recommend this course. Thank You!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,501 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been great for getting a taster of HTLM, CSS and JavaScript to see if I liked it. I liked that I could do it at my own pace and that there were challenges after each lesson which helped me to practice. I'd recommend the short course to anyone who's not sure what to expect or whether you'll like it as you learn enough to give you a taster and see if it's something you'd like to pursue further as you'll need to invest quite a bit of time and effort and money if you like what you see and consider it as a carrier change. Thanks Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

5/5 would recommend 👌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was a nice adventure for me, I loved the way they approached it and it was very useful. I love it and recommend it! :) I learned a lot! I can't wait for more to come and keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Wow what a fantastic journey it was learning about coding with SheCodes. If I can learn, you can learn. This is a great beginning course for someone who has no clue what coding is about. I feel confident. I will use what I have learned about coding and teach it to children in my childcare business. I recommend this basic course to anyone wanting to try. The workshops help and the video presentations help a lot. The information is given in many different ways. You will learn to code if you complete the assignments. I love coding! I will take more courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Hi! This workshop is very simple to understand for everybody. So, I recommend that to all that want to learn something new and maybe change their path in life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you for Matt and all the team because I discovered HTML/CSS/JS thanks to you, I loved it and I even think about keep learning about it! I was part of the categorie of girl who were scared about it and thanks to you now I want more code and it is totally easy after only 15 hours with you. I totally recommend SheCodes! Thanks again 👏👏👏👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop has changed my opinion about coding! Prior to that I had thought coding was a really hard skill to learn but, after I passed this workshop I realizes how wrong I was! I highly recommend SheCodes workshops to every woman dreaming how to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really, really enjoyed this course. It is quite challenging at times, and I can't deny there were times where I was really stuck and frustrated, but the course staff were so supportive and helpful, and helped me to see where I went wrong. I highly recommend this course, and I'm so shocked that I made such an impressive app. It's something that I never thought I would be able to do! The challenging times are worth it, because they really help you to grow. I strongly recommend this course, as you will learn, get the chance to be creative, and create something you are proud of in a happy, supportive environment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The SheCodes workshop was an amazing introduction to code, so informative and educating but also a lot of fun! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I wanted a career path ivolving remote work. I never realized that coding was a thing until a influencer recommended SheCodes. I am forever glad that this program exists! It has led me to doors I didn't know existed. A great introduction into the tech industry. Amazing program!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,107 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and learned a lot in a few weeks. I will definitely be recommending SheCodes to newbies like myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed it so much! I highly recommend this course, it will open new opportunities for your professional growth.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is a wonderful platform for every woman out there who wants to learn coding; you need not worry about not having any basics of coding because the wonderful team at sheCodes takes care of ensuring that even those who are completely new to coding unleash their potential and become a coder. I recommend everyone to join SheCodes, you will be proud of this decision of yours one day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great lectures and hands-on projects. Highly recommend the SheCodes courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've had so much fun during this course. It was certainly tricky to create the right codes sometimes, but if it wouldn't be a bit challenging I wouldn't learn and become a better developer. Matt is very pedagogical and explains everything very well, which makes it easy to understand. I totally recommend this course to everyone who is interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am very surprised how easy and fun it is to learn coding with this course. The courses give you very detailed explanations, are easy to follow, and aren't boring like other courses. And there's more. You can ask a question in Slack, where you have support. They also have a live support team in Slack. It's great. I highly recommend it to women who want to learn coding. Thank you so much to Matt and the team at SheCodes for offering us this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend as someone who's new to coding. Everything is well explained, there is a lot of support from the team and from other students. It definitely makes you want to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to every woman, whatever nationality. At this course age is not an issue, whether you are 15 or 60. As promised this is basic, step by step course for beginers and women only. You can learn when you have a free time, there are no rigid time frames, though there are deadlines. Expect hard work and frustration, but in the end it pays off.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really recommend SheCodes Responsive workshop. It is well structured, approachable and teaches to the Important details about making a professional website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was really fun and I have learned a lot! I would definitely recommend this course if you have an interest in coding and want to see if it is something for you. Everything was easy to access and had very good explanations to follow along and come back to if you could not remember it all. Very nice pace too. Loved it!😍

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,501 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I recommend this course. I really love the way/the method of representing educational materials. It's simple for understanding and it's presenting practical thing/knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been the best learning experience, even for someone with a busy work life. The flexibility of the program and willingness to provide help when needed was amazing. I highly recommend SheCodes if you are looking to gain some coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed this introduction to coding so much! Every lesson was clearly understandable and everything was explained in a short and fun way. I really liked being able to put everything into practice with challenges after each lesson. This was my first introduction to the coding world and it was so much better than I had expected. If I'm being honest, I thought coding will need a lot of math knowledge and would possibly be even boring, but teacher Matt showed me that it's a fun and very creative skill to learn! I learnt a lot in just a matter of weeks and now I want to recommend this workshop to every woman who wants to learn something new in their free time or even start working in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes was great! I struggled to learn coding basics on other websites, but something about SheCodes just clicked. I would definitely recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Never in a million years would I have imagined that I was capable of coding - would recommend it to anyone. You learn a lot while having a lot of fun. Big thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've had such a positive experience with SheCodes! Since the workshop is completely online and asynchronous, I was able to work on coding in my free time. I would definitely recommend the workshop to anyone that is looking for a self-paced, introduction to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really interactive and beginner friendly! Hugely appreciate all the help from the tutors on Slack, they've been responsive and patient. Matt's teaching style is also very easy to digest and well designed. I would recommend it to anyone interested in coding but intimidated by the complexity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can't recommend this workshop enough! This was my first introduction into the coding world and it was so much better than I had expected. If I'm being honest, I thought coding would be mundane, possibly even boring, but it's really not. It's exciting and way more creative than I thought. I looked forward to every lesson and learned so much. Not to mention the fact that the entire community is super helpful. I really recommend this to everyone - those who are looking for a new career and those who just want to learn something new :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this introduction to coding! The content was clearly explained in the videos and I really liked being able to put everything into practice with challenges after each lesson! I learnt a lot in just a matter of weeks. Would definitely recommend 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've tried other coding courses before, and I can 100% say this is the one where I understood most and felt the desire to finish. It's fun, the community is awesome, and the teacher is great! Also, the radio keeps you focused and energized! Loved the music selection! Would 10/10 recommend SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,107 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would recommend this course for beginners. The lessons are broken up into digestible pieces. It is convenient to take this course at my own pace and being able to review the lessons when I need to. It is challenging to learn something totally new but by putting in the work and time, I can see that I have learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes workshops were absolutely amazing!!! I learned so, so much and can honestly say that I fell in love with coding! Super happy to have learned this new skill and can't wait to see wants next! I feel like SheCodes has opened a lot of new and exciting opportunities for my career and I wish to thank Matt for the great lessons, I really enjoyed the format of the classes and feel like they are super well constructed! Cheers and it goes without saying - I highly recommend any future students to enroll in SheCodes! Cheers!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a bit of a rough beginning but the way Matt explains things made everything so much easier and smoother. I cannot recommend doing all of the workshops enough! If you're reading this, you're reading this for a reason and I'm telling you to put your money into education and go learn with Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Highly recommend this React course , very pratical, hands on and well explained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course is super structured and understandable. Despite previous experience in software development, I have learned a lot of new things and recommend this course to women who are afraid of programming, because this is definitely taken away from them in this course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is really a great introduction to coding! I've gotten an appetite for learning more. It's not too much or too little, but the perfect amount if you want to 'sniff it out'. I exceeded the recommended weekly work hours of 5 though each week, as I kept wanting to learn and understand more - not complaining though, haha!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved this course! Would recommend to anyone who is interested in learning about basics. It was so enjoyable and I learned a ton!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Best course ever! I love the pace and the format. Matt has a unique talent for teaching. I didn't think I would enjoy coding, but I love it. If you are on the fence, I highly recommend that you give it a shot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm a single mom, so I have very limited time and focus to study. I have never been good with technology, and I had always thought coding involved math. Matt makes coding super easy and understandable. the challenges are manageable and relevant. I recommend this camp to anyone and everyone I meet.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Responsive is both challenging and rewarding. I would recommend this workshop to anybody who wants to keep learning to code.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,501 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was happy to find SheCodes during a difficult time in my life: after I lost my job, and wanting to up-skill for my career as a graphic designer. I’d always thought about learning to code...but never made time for it during school, and didn’t know how or where to start learning on my own. SheCodes courses offered quick, straightforward, and nicely segmented workshops. I worked on projects at my own pace, with weekly benchmarks to keep me on track for my final projects. If I needed extra help, members of staff, and the SheCodes community, were always friendly and available for questions or help with my projects. I’ve taken several of their courses (Basics, Advanced, Responsive) and highly recommend them to anyone who wants to learn coding from scratch!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the workshop and had a lot of fun learning code! Excited to continue learning in the next workshop. I recommend SheCodes to all women who are looking to gain a new set of skills and entering the tech world. Thank you SheCodes!! 😊💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to all women who are interested in coding and want to take their first steps into the tech world! Matt is a great teacher - his lessons are easy to understand and he manages to make coding and learning so much fun! You'll be so proud once you've coded your first page :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I LOVE SheCodes! I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn to code. It is so easy to understand the way the instructor has prepared lessons and it is so satisfying to have built a project with your own hands 😁.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the beginner's course and am already looking forward to the next level. I found it was easy to follow and interesting to learn. If you are interested in studying with SheCodes, I would highly recommend their course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

An experience that changed my life. I can't thank you enough for everything SheCodes has done for me. It represents a career change, and a new beginning. I recommend it 100%. Matt is fantastic and raises the level of knowledge from zero to the expert level, anyone is capable, just don't give up and persist until the application works 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have learnt a lot in this workshop and I feel it was perfect in teaching me the core basics of coding! I would recommend for anyone who is interested in learning more about coding and looking at it as a possible career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes to my friends. I was hesitant before I started SheCodes Basics just because I thought coding was extremely difficult, but I was proved wrong. Lessons are easy to follow and there is always help on Slack. Thank you SheCodes team! I have much more confidence that I can achieve my goals.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed SheCodes so much! I would highly recommend it to anyone who is an absolute beginner and wants to try out coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basic was an awesome experience. Their instructors are helpful and informative. Definitely would recommend this boot camp!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,107 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basics was an amazing introduction to coding! I'm very excited to move on to my next workshop of Plus React! Overall it is well organized and the lessons are well explained with great challenges along the way to practice the knowledge. It helps the homework and final project feel more manageable as well. One of the best online courses I have taken! Highly recommend 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great workshop! Highly recommended, it was very challenging but I love a good challenge. Excited for what's coming next! Thank you again SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was fun and exciting to learn how to create my own website and make it user friendly across all devices. Though it can be a challenge at times, the lessons contain just the right amount of information so it is not too overwhelming. I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes! The course is divided into small pieces which makes learning much easier. The staff was helpful. Homeworks are well explained. I really liked that each homework was explained later on by Matt in the video. I think those videos taught me the most! :) I had a lot of fun preparing my final project and completing this coding workshop. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to see how coding works. I tried different coding workshops and they were just too much to me, I quickly gave up because I felt overwhelmed with the material and felt like all my colleagues were smarter and faster! Here I didn't have this problem because I can decide what time I want to learn and how fast I want to learn. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I never thought coding would make so much fun. Matt explained it really well and in easy to follow steps. Can only recommend the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Amazing workshop! I've learnt so much in 3 weeks. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have surprised myself, as I had no knowledge at all about coding before starting this 3 weeks basic course. However, I can proudly say that, I can now sing in codes! - thanks to Matt & the way he outlays this course. Though I had a difficult start, by the end of week 2, I have become more excited and wanted to delve deeper into this strange but beautiful world of coding. I will surely recommend this course to all ladies out there. Thanks once more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had very little experience with coding before taking the SheCodes Basics Workshop. SheCodes made it so fun to learn and their lessons felt very accessible for a beginner like me. Even when I felt overwhelmed trying to solve a problem I knew I had been given the basic tools to find the answer. I also loved the tips and tricks I learned. Definitely recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt explained each topic in a concise way. The videos are short but I don't feel like there's anything missing honestly! I'd recommend the course to anyone wanting to learn the basics of html, css and javascript and I'll definetly come back for the next course as well. I absolutely loved the little homeworks after each video and I thoroughly enjoyed the project in the end as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great workshop, highly recommended!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,501 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend the course! It wasn't easy, but you have all the support you need, and being able to see the classes over and over definitely helps. For those women looking for a change, who want to take on a new challenge, and those who would love to be part of a growing strong and inspiring community, don't hesitate to contact SheCodes :) Looking forward for the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed all the 3 workshops with SheCodes :) I'd definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this entire workshop. I think that the it really gives a fantastic introduction to coding and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn to code. I'm so happy and thankful for this entire experience. Matt was a great teacher, all of the support from the tutors/TAs was great and the projects were challenging and fun! Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have learned soooo much in such a short time and have had a lot of fun! I highly recommend this workshop if you are seriously considering learning how to code. It is easy to follow and completely self-paced. What I have learned is coding is pretty much all logic and organization. If those two things excite you then get coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Wow I can't believe how much I've learned in 5 months! Going for a complete beginner to coding full complex apps. Matt is an excellent teacher and the whole team at SheCodes is amazing, they provide very fast and helpful support when ever I run into a bug. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I just completed my SheCodes Plus course and I absolutely loved it. It was very challenging but I do love a good challenge! I enjoyed every lesson and I am super Proud to have created my very first Weather App! I highly recommend the course for any girl out there that wants to learn how to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had great time coding with this course ✨ Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matts teaching style was great, he easily broke down daunting looking codes into simple pieces you could understand then tied it all together at the end of the lesson. This is a great intro course to CSS, HTML, JAVA, and Visual Studio and I would recommend it to anyone who is curious about coding or learning a new skill. This course also provided a creative outlet for me that I wasn't expecting, and that was one of the most rewarding things about this course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Another amazing experience with SheCodes! Many times an overlooked aspect of programming, knowing how to build a responsive page is in fact fundamental. I've certainly learned essential coding skills for building not only a nice-looking website but also one that is fully responsive and functional. I highly recommend taking this workshop. Thank you again, SheCodes team, you never cease to amaze me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course is so easy to follow that you can start and stop without worrying about messing up your progress. The lessons are broken down into very digestible pieces of information and you can move through them very quickly. I love the function to speed up the videos for when I just need to review one part. I would recommend this course to anyone even remotely interested in coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,107 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Even though I learnt HTML and CSS basics during my studies some 10 years ago it was really good to start with SheCodes Basics! I learnt a lot and had fun! The challenges and the project were interesting, sometimes challenging but also really satisfying in the end! I would highly recommend SheCodes Basics and I am looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wishes to showcase their work through a portfolio website. It has been so fun designing and coding this project !👩‍💻😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed learning to code with the SheCodes workshop. What seems impossible to learn is easily learned step by step. I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop is perfect, I learned lots of things, It was one of the best courses I ever had, and I highly recommend it. This was the last workshop and I want to thank SheCodes because they changed my career path, and they helped me to improve my skills, Matt is a great instructor, and he makes learning how to code more enjoyable. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed doing this workshop. I highly recommend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! It’s a great introduction for people to understand the basics of coding. The material is very informative. Thank you Matt for being a great teacher and fostering a support and encouraging environment! I am looking forward to continue developing my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I signed up for SheCodes Basics on International Women's Day as a way to celebrate womanhood. I wanted to learn a new skill and support a business that empowers women of all ages! I have to say, I cannot believe how fast 10 days went by, I had an incredible time learning and practising my newly found skills! I absolutely recommend SheCodes basics to anyone who is interested. The structure of the workshop was well-thought out, making challenges achievable and less intimidating. The weekly projects were a definite brain teaser, but once you complete them you can't help but feel proud and accomplished! I look forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes gives a great introduction to coding. A lot of different material is covered and it gives you a great kickstart if you wish to change your career path or boost your existing one. You're able to speed up or slow down each video to your liking which a great additive. It was a fun, educative and challenging course. Would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Absolutely wonderful experience - I cannot recommend highly enough. Not only easy to learn but I found myself really enjoying, and I even got the opportunity to engage my creativity. I recommend to people of all professional backgrounds.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have really enjoyed learning more about the basics of coding. I learned a lot through Matt's lovely way of instruction! Totally recommend it!”

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,501 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really insightful. Helpful community available to answer questions. Excited to learn more. Would definitely recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Being part of this workshop has been awesome, I enjoy the fact that you could learn at your own time and understand each one of the lessons thanks to the clarity of the videos and examples given by Matt I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Completed the Basics and completely addicted to coding! Have now signed up for the Pro course and can't wait to get started. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

These three weeks of the SheCodes Basics Workshop have been both awesome and challenging. I really enjoyed learning the very basics of coding specially HTML and CSS. JavaScript is been definitely more challenging to learn for me but I somehow managed to complete the challenges which makes me proud and stoked! Matt is an awesome teacher and he explains it all in a very simple and understandable way. Bruno and Joao have been super nice and helpful as well and all the coders from the slack platform are super keen to learn and help to each other which makes the whole coding experience really fun and friendly. Definitely would recommend and take this course again. Thank y'all! 🙌🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The Basics Workshop did an excellent job of making it very easy to learn and practice what was learned real time, to set the student on the path of basic web development. I have already been able to easily build upon what I learned to make the page appear and function differently according to my liking with simple google searches on JavaScript, HTML, and CSS. I highly recommend this course to any one who has even the slightest interest in learning to code, and to those that fear they cannot learn. Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really like how detailed and easy to follow the videos were. It made it easy to go back and watch as many times needed to complete the homework. I would definitely recommended for anyone wanting to see if they will enjoy joining the IT world or want to know where to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is the best online platform for learning front-end web development, I will highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to pursue a career in this field. Thanks to Matt and SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Plus! The lesson challenges, weekly homework, and final project provide engaging hands-on learning, allowing you to delve further into HTML, CSS, advanced JavaScript techniques, API integration, as well as Git and GitHub to manage code with a streamlined development workflow. By exploring these advanced techniques and tools with an engaging and encouraging hands-on learning environment, you get to have fun expanding your understanding of front-end development and challenging yourself as you interact with, connect to, assimilate and apply the learning material with a personalized creative vision.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved taking this workshop! It made programming easy for me and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to get started with programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Highly recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in learning to code. A big thank you to Matt for creating such an invaluable program! :D

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,107 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was a great beginner course! I learned so much in a very short amount of time. I would recommend SheCodes basic for anyone who wants to get started in the basics of coding.