SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I started to get an interest in coding for more than 1.5 years ago, however, as a complete beginner and learning myself, I struggled a lot just to figure out where to start and got so confused and unmotivated! I decided to give coding a change again later on and SheCode helped me to find my inner motivation again for coding! Now it is a lot easier and fun for me to explore the coding world on my own! I will totally recommend this course if you are a complete beginner that wants to learn to code but are a bit lost in where to start! 🤩👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed diving into Html, Css & Javascript and discovering the lessons created by Matt. 100% Recommend 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was a really well structured introductory course, with engaging lessons and excercises. Really recommended to anyone who is interested to find out what coding is about.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really loved this SheCodes workshop! Matt explains everything so clear and easily, the slack channel is a great idea as well.. you always have someone there to help you with any questions you might have! I really recommend this workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Learning code has always been something that I wanted to do. However, most of the courses over there are not built for absolute beginners and sometimes it could be frustrating because they are too fast or too complex for someone who just started. However, at SheCodes is completely different. You could learn at your own pace, the lessons are very clear and you have the chance to ask all the questions you may need. Matt built a great workshop where he explains everything step by step for people who don't know anything about code which help us to truly understand what we are doing. Apart from that, almost every lesson includes a challenge to practice what we've been learning and that makes all the difference. Thanks to this workshop I'm very excited to discover more and more about code. I'd highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn the fundamentals of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Go ahead, girls! 🙂💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

As a completly beginner to coding, this was an amazing and super interesting experience! I highly recommend She Codes! Thumbs up, Matt is a great teacher!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

For all those people who want to learn to code but don't know where to start from, I would highly recommend this seminar. This was a great experience!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,466 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I will definitely recommend Shecodes! I had no skills at all on coding. For me it was impossible, but they have given us enough confidence to overcome our fears and doubts. . Lessons are clear and efficient. Challenges, homework, communication, etc. The all organisation is awesome! thanks !!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I learned a lot about coding with this workshop! I would highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes workshop: classes are very clear and learning by doing is great. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Learning to build a real project from scratch using html, css & JavaScript was so fulfilling! Easy to grasp, energizing, but mostly a lot of fun. I’m excited to continue learning and highly recommend this course to anyone who is even vaguely interested in learning the basics in html/css/JavaScript. This is worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was a great learning experience. Had a lot of hands on experience and lots of help when needed. Would totally recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This is very helpful workshop for who wants to understand how coding works! As a Digital Project Manager I could by this workshop understand some terms that my IT colleagues spoke. I Recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience! It's such a cool online-learning format. Highly recommended! 👩🏼‍💻✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really liked to SheCodes course. I can recommend this course to all ladies without coding experience. And everyone at SheCodes is very helpfull :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I started SheCodes with no prior coding knowledge. I had tried online learning for other subjects in the past and didn't have much success; I thought I was just someone who could only learn in person. I decided to try the online course anyway and I am SO GLAD I did. The course is well laid out. The videos are well done and I loved doing the challenges and homework to practice and reinforce the lessons. The best part of this course was that it was actually fun and gave me the confidence to continue on my coding journey. I'm excited to see where these skills take me and I would definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to get started.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great course and easy way to learn everything from the beginning! The challenges after every lesson are very helpful in cementing the lessons taught. I would recommend this to any women who finds coding intimidating and wants to learn what it's all about! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I definitely recommend She Codes online courses. I've always been interested in coding, but I had never taken the plunge and really actually tried. It was a great learning experience! Thanks to Matt and his team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was the best way to take advantage of the quarantine! I've learnt a lot and though it was challenging at times, it was a lot of fun and I am so glad I was able to learn some new skills! I would recommend it for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I completely recommend SheCodes Plus 👩‍💻. I guess people may have doubts enrolling, because everything is online, but it works perfectly. You go through the challenges at your own pace, and any questions, just ask on Slack! SheCode's team and your fellow coders will help out! 5⭐ to Matt and his team! Lately, I've been so excited about my project, I forget to eat 🤓 SheCodes was a huge eye-opener for me. I can honestly say it changed my life! It was the push I needed to a new career path. Happy coding everyone 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

it was a fun experience! Thanks to Matt and his team for the experience! It is a good course to familiarize yourself with html css and javascript . would recommend it to my friends :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was a great experience to study coding basics! Also different tips and trick regarding web design. I definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I've Started the course as a personal challenge and I found the overall experience fantastic and very interesting! Matt is a very good teacher, clear and enthusiastic…this is a MUST for an online course. I've tried also the community, ready to help with quick and precise answers! Surely recommended! :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,466 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I had a really fun experience during the SheCodes workshop! I honestly never expected to be so amused by the world of coding, but thanks to the short and to-the-point lessons, followed by the challenges, it is very easy to follow through and to feel not only comfortable with the knowledge you're getting, but also pumped about moving on to the next lesson. I difinetely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was a great learning experience! It totally fulfils its promise that whenever you feel stuck, there is help! Thanks to Matt and his team it's much easier than it looks and it really increases your appetite to learn more about coding! Would recommending without doubt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have loved doing this workshop and I am glad I took this opportunity. I would highly recommend it as it is a great starting point for anyone who would like to get more familiar with Coding. It helps understanding better what coding is and figuring out if this is actually what you thought it was. I love the way it is organised: a small video per topic and a challenge/exercise at the end of each one. In this way it allows you to learn and immediately put into practice what you are studying.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Amazing course, Matt is a top tutor, I highly recommend this course!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes offers a great platform for coding newcomers to build a foundation in the world of coding. Before taking the course I knew next to nothing about coding, and I left the course feeling confident in my abilities to not only understand code, but to write code as well! 100% would recommend to any women out there wanting to learn more about the coding field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I had so much fun with the videos, challenges and homework! At first, I thought that I would never be able to code, but it is possible and I can recommend it to everyone that wants to expand her knowledge about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I attended SheCodes Workshop on a weekend and found that the way SheCodes teaches coding is very accessible and fun to learn, even for total beginners, which is my case. You get quite rewarded in each step you accomplish and always want to learn more further you do. Highly recommended if you would like to start discovering the world of coding 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The introductory 3-week course was exactly what I needed to immerse myself in world that I wasn't completely sure I was ready for. The lessons are truly perfect for a beginner (like myself) and I feel completely energized and empowered to continue my education. I can't recommend this course enough!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I found this course very very interesting and I highly recommend it to whoever wants to start digging into programming. It is completely different from other online courses, as many of those are purely "academic", with no direct interaction between student/professor. I also find very important the brainstorm with other students in the course private chat. I missed on this course to have in every HW a challenge and also a super challenge that would "oblige" us to think out of the box and turn things naturally more complex. It would also require some extra work for us!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop was recommended by a friend and it was the best decision I took of the last few months. I loved it and it inspired me a lot. Thanks!! 👏🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great way to start learning how to code. Each lesson was easy to follow, and I enjoyed doing all the challenges. I am amaze how much progress I made within a three week period. If you are curious about coding, I highly recommend trying out SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have a background in epidemiology, and I data has only ever bored me; However, wanting to make a career switch to front-end development and graphic design, I was willing to risk it. Matt is a great teacher, he explains complex theory in a very simple way! I would recommend the course to anyone wanting to gain a basic understanding of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I loved the SheCodes workshop. It's actually possible for someone without any background to learn how to code. Matt is a great teacher, the videos are really easy to understand and the challenges allow you to put in practice what you learn in each session. I highly recommend it! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Thanks Matt, Lexi and SheCodes Team for the amazing Workshop! Content was easy to understand so I had fantastic 3 weeks of learning the basics of HTML, CSS, JS👩🏻‍💻👌🏻 I totally recommend this Workshop for BEGINNERS since I came out with clear set of practical skills which allowed me to put up the Project for my future Portfolio. Stay safety and healthy! THANKS SheCodes🙏🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

An extremely interesting program and the flexibility to do it whenever we have the time is great, as I work during the day and did it mostly at night or weekends! I have been recommending it to friends from Week 1, it's awesome to be able to start reading code and learn what's behind the websites we use on a daily basis - even be able to build our own now! Thank you very much, I'm looking forward to continuing to learn through the SheCodes Plus & Plus React! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I learned a lot by doing the Plus Course. I started doing a weekend workshop and decided to change my career path and do the Plus course. It was my best decision. Matt explains everything so well and easy to understand. I honestly recommend this course for everyone interested in coding. Thank you SheCodes for giving me the right tools to pursue my coding path, to make it also fun and for all the help provided. I'm excited to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,466 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Coding was something completely new to me, coming from a non-tech background, but the SheCodes Workshop was an amazing way to introduce me to this world. Easy to understand and follow, right amount of workload per week, challenging and above all fun! I absolutely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I would have wished for a bit more of information in the videos. Would be nice to get feedback on the final assignment with recommendations what to improve.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have been trying to learn how to code for about a year now, but due to my crazy job schedule I haven't been able to find a course that fits my needs. SheCodes was the best experience I could have ever hoped for. Matt and his team were ALWAYS available to help, even with the time difference. The videos were clear and concise and I never felt confused by what he was teaching us. I will recommend this course to anyone who will listen and I am so incredibly grateful for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I enjoy SheCodes workshops a lot. I sat down and completed the course within less than five days, although the course was supposed to be 3-week long. The instruction was simple and easy to understand. I like the fact that SheCodes provides a challenge right after each lesson, which allows students to apply what they've learned to practice. Additionally, it also provides a support system where you can chat with other students from all over the world or ask the instructor. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Loved the simple way Matt explains code. He makes it accessible to anyone who really wants to put an effort. I recommend this course a lot, but you cannot miss one single class, or you'll fall behind very fast :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Matt is truly an awesome teacher, explaining all the lessons in an easy to understand way. This three week long workshop really gave me the tools I was needing to learn how to code and advance in this area. I highly recommend SheCodes! Thank you for your effort! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I'm very happy to have had the opportunity to participate in the SheCodes workshop. Practical, simple and with great content! Huge technical and administrative support from the entire SheCodes team, always ready to help and clarify any doubts. I definitely recommend the SheCodes workshop to everyone who wants to get started in HTML, CSS and JavaScript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was a great experience and I learned a lot in the last 3 weeks. Matt's videos have been very easy to follow and the challenges were really interesting. I will continue my learning and recommend this course to everyone who wants to start coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop gave me the right tools to unleash my creativity. I would have never imagined how addictive coding is. After spending so much time on the internet I am starting to understand how everything works and I am also amazed by how much work there is behind the scenes. I would absolutely recommend it to everyone, regardless of their age. You can make a great progress in a short amount of time, I am proof of that!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I've had some coding background that I rarely used in my professional life. But I've been in search of a short and structured coding workshop and this was perfect to expand my skillsets quickly. Instructors respond immediately to questions, and 'challenges' and homeworks were straight to the point and practical. Definitely considering taking their Pro course. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Highly recommended! I learned a lot in a short period of time and was able to complete my first project in less than 3 weeks. Matt is a great instructor and the team is always willing to assist. Looking forward to the next workshop.Great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes React was a great course, and it helped me consolidate my React knowledge and skills. Now I feel that I'm prepared to do more intricate and complex projects by myself and opened more doors to a wider coding world. I'd recommend this to anyone looking to explore React and its possibilities!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great workshop and a really good first step into programming world! Everything was well explained and detailed. I would recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great oportunity for me to start learning coding in a fun and dynamic learning environnement. The team is super helpful and I really enjoyed the hands-on challenges. I can highly recommend it! Thanks for the great weekend! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I will recommend this workshop to everyone! Amazing people, awesome teaching process and a lot of joy! :) Amazing job!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,466 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

When I took my multimedia master's degree I chose to take classes of "coding" HTML, CSS and PHP with SQL. The teacher was good but the truth is that I was very worried about getting the master's degree and I just memorized things. I left university wanting to escape everything that was frontend or backend... Until SheCodes came to me on Instagram post. And... I confess that I signed up to be sure that the "code world" might not be something for me. Completely wrong, Matt and SheCodes's team - in just two days of Workshop - gave me a new passion. I completely recommend SheCodes 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I always wanted to understand coding better but never knew how to start as I am not an autodidact and my experiences thus far with other "beginner" courses, e.g. in university, were very frustrating (for various reasons, among them a fast pace or condescending tone). A colleague of mine recommended SheCodes - and I am very happy to have signed up. The course gave me a great first glimpse into the world of coding and had a very hands-on approach, which made it not only instructive but also a lot of fun! The team is super friendly, joyous and knows how to explain things in an accessible way. The most important part for me was that SheCodes creates an environment in which every question is valid and the general understanding is that everyone can and should be enabled to learn. I enjoyed the weekend workshop very much, didn't stop playing around afterwards and am looking forward to continue coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

To me SheCodes Workshop was a great experience that I strongly recommend to everyone who wants to have a first approach in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes was a weekend well spend. The amount of stuff that you learn in only two days is incredible. Even though the class wasn't on site like previously planned, Matt was able to reach the participants via video-conference like no other! He's a very good teacher and being able to teach a bunch of newbies how to create an HTML page in one weekend says a lot. If you wanna learn the very basic of coding, I totally recommend SheCodes workshop! A big Thank you to Matt and all the assistants. You were incredible throughout the weekend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to understand how to "speak" this new language! I never tried to code before, and thank to Matt and his amazing team now I understand how code works and I want to learn more and more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes provides a great introduction to Web Development! I had lots of fun learning HTML, CSS and JS and making my first website on my own as my project! I highly recommend it for everyone, event if you have no idea how to code. Matt is an amazing instructor and makes programming look really easy! You'll be amazed at how much you can learn in just a few hours of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was an exciting challenge where I could learn solid basis on programming and web development. Matt is a great tutor and his lessons are very clear and effective. After this introduction, I would like to continue my coding journey in a near future. I strongly recommend it to every woman regardless of the academic background.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I highly recommend this course! In only one weekend I was able to understand the basics of html, css and JavaScript. The methodology used by Matt is great, as we get to learn and practice straight away. I believe this hands-on approach is the best to memorise new learnings. I never thought a short workshop would bring so much value to my professional life. Thank you for your patience, Matt! xx, Maísa 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

What a great way to start coding! SheCodes workshop really encouraged me to continue to develop this new skill. Plus, their team is very welcoming, friendly and motivated! 100% recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended! Matt is a great teacher, friendly, professional and caring. In the course you learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript, as well as some programming fundamentals. He starts from scratch, so no experience needed, but be ready to have loads of new info to understand!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

The workshop was really well structured and gave me a first look into HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Matt explains very well and the hands-on exercises are close to his examples, but require a bit of adaptation, which is great to not only reproduce, but also think by yourself. I would highly recommend this course for coding beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Taking part in SheCodes was one of my best decisions in the last months and a very good beginning of 2020! It was my first step into the coding world and now I'm sure that I want more :) I totally recommend this course!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I highly recommend this course to anyone who doesn't know much about coding and likes to become a web developer. It will teach you some basics and help you find your path to become a coder.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was an amazing weekend where I got the opportunity to understand that coding is not 'rocket science' and that anyone can learn it! Thanks to Matt and SheCodes for such an awesome experience. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

The course is intensive and practice-oriented: I've learned a lot about HTML, CSS, JS, and their application. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

In just two (intense) days I learned about HTML, CSS and JavaScript languages and discover a whole new world. All thanks to Matt Delac, a passionate and dedicated teacher, who challenged us continuously. I'm really proud of my achievements in this course and recommend it for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I loved the workshop! It's really organized, helpfull and funny . Matt is a great teacher. He knows a lot how transmit the knowledge. The place is very good and has easy access. The assistants are so kindly. It was everything good in my opinion and I really recommend it. I think now I'm more confident to follow the code world.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,466 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It's been an amazing experience. Highly recommend it to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn the basics of HTML, CSS & JavaScript. Matt is a great teacher and gives you a solid introduction to product development, product design and product management. The final project is both challenging and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was an amazing workshop!! During 2 intensive days, as beginner, I could learn about basic languages (HTML, CSS, JavaScript) and discover this exciting coding world. I really recommend it to all of women who has some curiosity on it! Thank to all the team and women who help me when I was lost !! 😜😅

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was a great experience and an amazing start to coding! I'll recommend it for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I think the course is well structured along it's duration and it was easy to keep up with. I HIGHLY recommend for those who want to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

My feedback is very positive. As a person who never coded before, and that only started learning at the SheCodes Workshop, I found it was easy to keep up with the course schedule for each week (even working on a full time consulting job during the week). The way the course is structured, with classes divided in small videos, each with a corresponding challenge to help you put in practice what you have just learned, makes it easier to learn the concepts and also to keep you motivated to work on your project and reach the end result.   I never thought I could build my own weather app, and I made it! I really recommend this course if you have the aim to develop your HTML/CSS/JavaScript skills, and look also for opportunities to learn React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes was an incredible surprise for me, I highly recommend anyone to try it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes Workshop is a great and inspiring experience to learn the basics of coding. It is an intense weekend of learning but Matt explains everything in a simple and attractive way. So, I highly recommend this workshop if you are considering to start a career in the coding world and have a deeper knowledge about it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes workshop was a great first coding experience! It was a fun and an intense weekend of learning and a great opportunity to challenge myself. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to learn more about coding. Matt was a great teacher! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was a great restart for me! As an engineer I took some coding courses at the university, but the way they were taught was neither attractive nor practical. SheCodes has a practical approach that allows us to test everything we learn and ask questions whenever we need to! I recommend this WS to all girls who feel that web development is something they would like to try, as it is a tool that requires only a computer and the internet. With this kind of skill we can complement something we do on a day-to-day basis with something we can capitalize on remotely.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes Workshop is a great experience to learn the basics of coding. Matt explains everything in a simple and organized way. I highly recommend this workshop if you want to have some knowledge in coding and even realize if it's something you want for the future.