SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend taking this course! Especially if you are new to coding. It is very easy to follow and you can always go back and relearn certain lessons. This was such a useful workshop. I look forward to possibly learning more with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Coming from someone who had ZERO experience with coding, I can confidently say this course was worth every penny! Matt teaches in a way that is simple and easy to follow. I learned so much is this short time! 12/10 recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed my experience with SheCodes. Having been a teacher for many years, I really appreciate a well developed and user-friendly experience in a course... Especially one offered online! Matt is an excellent teacher and made learning how to code simple, fun, and enjoyable. Would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Amazing workshop! I love SheCodes, everything is explained very simple, I had so much fun created my own responsive portfolio website. I can't thank SheCodes team enough for the coding skills I gained from here. Highly recommend to anyone who is interested in coding, this workshop is the best!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It's been great learning how to code from Matt. I feel like I've learned more from Matt than from some of the coding courses that I had to take for university. The weather app has been really fun to learn (frustrating at times) but I look forward to going back to learn it again from Matt and personalizing my weather app better for my portfolio. I truly recommend anyone who is interested in coding or wants to be better at it. I am booked in for the SheCodes Plus React next and I cannot wait already! Thanks so much, Matt and his team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

10/10 would definitely recommend. The SheCodes team is very interactive and I really like that. Its easy to get my questions answered. I love that this enable me to learn at my own pace but also hold me accountable. This was perfect especially for a beginner as myself. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Super recommended! I had a lot of fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basics is perfect for complete beginners! The teacher, Matt, explained everything easily and interestingly to people who are new to the language of coding. The SheCodes community and team were fantastic, and you could ask questions and receive help quickly. Also, the workshop structure was excellent as it allowed you to work and complete the challenges at your own pace but still within the weekly deadlines to ensure accountability. I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop challenges you and dives deeper into this new world we all have decided to join. I am very proud of everything I have learned. Matt makes everything uncomplicated and accessible for everyone. It takes a tremendous amount of effort if you are working full-time, but it is worth it and rewarding. I cannot recommend it more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,460 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I learned a lot from this journey. Thanks to Matt and shecodes team. I have completed all the workshops successfully. Good luck to the students and I highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Through SheCodes Basics, I learned HTML, CSS and Javascript. After this workshop, I can now approach coding with a more healthy mindset. Overall, I am more confident in my coding abilities and would recommend this workshop to others wanting to learn how to code without too much pressure.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really recommend this workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The course is well structured and builds your knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript step by step. The challenges thrown in to the lessons makes it easier to learn and apply what you are doing to improve the final project. I very much enjoyed this and would highly recommend the course to anyone who would like to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I learned so much during this React course and worked on two amazing projects (The dictionary and weather app), I would recommend this course for anyone who is really interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has helped me feel more confident about my knowledge in HTML and CSS, since it's been over ten years since I've touched it. Matt and his team have made it easy for me to understand and eased me into JavaScript, which I have very little knowledge of. I highly recommend anyone new to coding and programming language to take this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basics is a great course, everything is explained in a clear and simple way, even some more complex things. All instructions are easy to follow and there are challenges after each lesson where you can practice what you've learned. I highly recommend SheCodes to all girls and women!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great intro to coding. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is a great course, everything is clearly explained without further ado and so easy to follow. There are many challenges to prove yourself, so you'll get a lot of practice. I highly recommend it to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This has been equal parts one of the most challenging and rewarding courses I have taken but the structure of the course held me accountable! I began with SheCodes Basics then SheCodes Plus and I now have the ability to communicate with others about code. I have the foundations needed to continue my career in Tech. SheCodes is highly recommended!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is a hands-on way to learn the basics of coding. I had a wonderful experience and learned so much along the way. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone that is curious about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Thank you so much to Matt and the team at SheCodes for making this such an enjoyable experience. I had major doubts that I would be able to code but now I feel like I have the tools and foundation (not to mention the wonderful community) to reach my goals. 10/10 would recommend to anyone interested in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes was challenging at times, but there was heaps of support! I have learnt a huge amount in such a short period of time. I would absolutely recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to give coding a go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Very in-depth workshop, definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus made me go much further in my coding experience and made my interest about coding grow bigger. I think Matt is great at explaining things, deconstructing things that look like big messes and making them simpler. The team is great and always available to help us. I highly recommend these workshops!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I would recommend for people who want to start coding. It's affordable and easy to understand!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. It was much fun and easy to get some understanding of HTML, CSS and JS in a short period of time. Great teaching method by Matt with space to be creative and discover things out on your own. I truly recommend the course and SheCodes :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

okay here's just my opinion. I honestly liked the shortness of the SheCodes workshop, it was an eye opener experience for me. I did appreciate the videos that were available, but I also had to spend some time having to learn things my own, by searching up how-to videos, and reading about new terms and techniques, which I have to admit, I wasn't thrilled about. I figured since we were paying to get into the workshop, the information would be taught to us, and not us having to teach ourselves at times. Of course, I can't be too upset with it because it was titled a basic workshop, so I should have probably guessed. I also felt like the project video demos were way more easy to follow along versus the challenge videos from week 1 and 2 (sidenote: week 2 seems a bit more easier than week 1, and it wasn't as over bearing, could just have been for me.) The week 3 (aka project) videos were completely step by step, and when I was doing my project, that's what I used to help me build it from scratch, instead of having to go back to look at week 1 and 2 challenge videos (if you're reading this without being in the workshop, it may not make sense, but it will if you do)! The videos from Week 1 and 2, I only knew what to do after I submitted my solution, and I saw the answer. I wished I just understood before from the learning video. I am quite happy that I was able to follow through with the workshop (finally! I had kept putting it off! :') When I finally did commit to the workshop, though, I had some basic knowledge of HTML that I believe helped me keep going. I do think if you're a beginner with no absolute knowledge of web development, you should try to know some before jumping into this workshop, especially if you're gonna pay. There are free beginner workshops online (way long, might be kinda boring too though), I would recommend watching some videos of Introduction to HTML/CSS/JAVASCRIPT, even reading some books (another sidenote: I bought a workbook to help with HTML/CSS, definitely helped me out.), then I would join SheCodes. It wasn't as overwhelming, because some of the words were familiar. Another piece of advice, the deadline can sneak up on you, especially if you have outside life going on, like work or school or whatever else that can take up your time. This workshop is like an online class, so keep that in mind when choosing your start date. Overall, I do appreciate this as a start up, and a push in the right direction. It really depends on your dedication, truthfully. It's a great tool, and I'm thankful for the opportunity. Also, its three weeks-one if you really wanna push it. Not bad.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This is a challenging course, but it really gives you a very good idea of what it entails to build a website using APIs and other sources. The team is very patient and understanding, whilst also encouraging you to keep on track and fulfill the different tasks. Very happy overall! Definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I had been interested in coding for a long time but I never really found a program that was easy to follow and was hands-on at the same time. I would definitely recommend this workshop for all women who are new in this field!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,460 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have learned a lot and would recommend this workshop to my friends :) Looking forward to the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I was looking to enhance my professional skills and a colleague of mine recommended I start learning how to code. I was very skeptical, because I have absolutely no background training in coding!! But they were confident that I code learn if I put in the work. By the time I signed up for SheCodes and committed myself to the process, I became more optimistic in my ability to learn how to code. I love the direct and to the point lessons. Being able to complete the challenges immediately after learning the material is very helpful and seeing Matt work through the solution is great! I was nervous to start this process, but now I am eager to continue my coding journey!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes is the perfect workshop for beginners. Matt has carefully designed and crafted courses and the SheCodes community is always there to support along the way. Trust me when I say "You won't regret it!" 😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I would recommend this course for anyone who is really interested in coding. React made a lot things easier than vanilla js but at the same time felt like it's very complex. Learnt a lot from this course and thanks matt for being amazing teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Once again I have learned so much in just a few weeks. I highly recommend the responsive course! It makes a difference when your project looks good no matter what device the user is using.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The React course is the third course I have taken at SheCodes. It was very difficult in between and often you had to take a short break. After that it went on very well and after each video you became more confident and understood React more. I can only highly recommend the course and am glad that I was able to do it. Thanks to the SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The course is great! The best part of it is to have access to the community in Slack, so you don't feel alone when you are stuck in your code. I really enjoyed studying and will def recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Love it! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I highly recommend this class who anyone who wants to step up their front-end development game. By creating a responsive portfolio, not only was I able to showcase my development skills, but I was simultaneously able to create a portfolio/resume website for myself. Win-win!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am really enjoying coding! Matt is a great teacher and the workshops are split into bite-sized pieces that makes it much easier to integrate all information! Highly recommend!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I absolutely loved my time with SheCodes! I'd previously never considered pursuing coding, but the course helped me realize I actually really enjoy it. The lessons were easy to understand and just the right length. Matt's instructions are clear and so helpful; it's like having a private tutor! Overall I'd recommend trying SheCodes if you're interested in learning more about coding and tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The information was laid out in a logical manner and was easy to follow. 10/10 would recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I highly recommend this course. it was an amazing learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Although challenging at times it is awesome to learn, and fun once I understood! The way it is taught is super helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in trying out coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It's been a great course, I'm really glad to have a start in coding. I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I'm really glad I've found SheCodes. The workshops are great: they are presented at the right pace by introducing and building up topics with lots of practice and fun. I've used the basic workshops as a refresher crash course, and I am very glad I did. I recommend SheCodes to not only those interested in an introduction to the world of coding websites, but also to those who need a refresher after being away from it for a while.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It's been fun to build my own website! I finished the course but feel like I want to keep on working on the website to improve it even better. It's a never-ending story. And all the hours spent on doing it pass by in no time! The best part of coding :) (and when things don't crash ofc hehe) Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I enjoyed taking this Workshop and i would highly recommend SheCodes to others.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop was very well designed for a busy mom, beginner in tech and in career transition. I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop was the beginning of the career I've been wanting! I've been putting off starting the IT world for the past 6 years and I can finally say I DID IT! I know I had to start somewhere and I'm grateful I ran into SheCodes. It is very informative, and fun, the staff members are quick to respond to any task you are stuck with. I would recommend this program to any female who is deciding to take this route. It is worth it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,460 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes has been the best workshop I have attended so far!! I really enjoyed the lessons and hands-on practice this workshop had to offer. While working on my final project, I was really motivated to apply all the requirements and go a little beyond what was taught in the Basics workshop. I am really excited and look forward to taking the next workshops! I would highly recommend anyone interested in front-end development to take SheCode Basics! It was a great experience for me and I hope the same for you! Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team! 💗💗💗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code works but I didn't know where to start. After being recommended SheCodes, I'm so thankful I took the leap and embraced this opportunity learn the creative, satisfying, and sometimes frustrating world of coding 🥰.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Another great workshop. I continue to grow and learn in these workshops and can't wait to sign up for the next one. At times it was so confusing I felt like I was losing my mind but I did genuinely enjoy this workshop and am satisfied with how my project came out. I highly recommend this workshop if you have tried the prior one and want to take on a bigger project.😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

If you have ever thought about wanting to learn how to code then I highly recommend signing up for SheCodes basics. Lessons were easy to understand and there are challenges to do at the end of each lesson. Planning to sign up for more workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was a tough one, but I'm so glad I'm doing this course. I'm learning stuff I never thought I would- I haven't even LOOKED at code since the MySpace days, when I was customizing my page! I highly recommend anyone of any background to give this course a shot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Despite not having any knowledge of coding at all, this course made it very easy to learn. The lesson challenges were also very helpful in learning progression. This course was very fun - 10/10 would recommend 😇

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I loved to learn the basics of coding! The video lessons are great and the step by step method becomes very efficient. I highly recommend SheCodes Basics to anyone who wants to understand how coding works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Thank you for an overall great experience! Lessons are easy-to-understand at your own pace. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to any beginner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience thus far - in addition to an easy-to-follow and flexible pace, the SheCodes community on Slack has been extremely beneficial and responsive to any questions I had. I appreciate how thorough the lessons are taught, and it truly is a great course for beginners. I honestly believe I am learning at my preferred pace, and that I am able to practice and retain the information due to the way the course is set up. I would highly recommend SheCodes to any beginner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Despite a full and overtime workweek, I managed to finish the basics and can’t wait to move on. I would recommend it to everyone, especially to those who want to learn and experience something new. Coding is the art of the future and SheCodes offers the perfect entry into the world of coding. Thanks Matt!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was really cool to start knowing how to code. I highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've already recommended SheCodes to so many women in my life, it's been a great journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It's not easy, but Matt and the team make it very inviting. With patience, awesome video instructions, challenges with an answer key, and a solution video for each, it makes it possible to learn how to code. One thing that I really liked is how Matt doesn't edit out his mistakes in the videos. Instead, he shows you that he too, with all his experience, makes mistakes and shows you how he goes about fixing them. That makes me feel much better about making mistakes and makes me more confident to find a solution. I really enjoy these courses. They are not easy, but the learning process for anything new never is. I would highly recommend these courses to anyone who wants to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course. I started the course knowing nothing about coding. In 3 weeks, I've not only learned the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript, I'm also learning how to inspect pages and how to troubleshoot when things aren't working. The lessons are easy to follow at your own pace and there's a tonne of support if you need it. Definitely recommend the course to anyone looking to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

it was tasking but I enjoyed every bit of it, I feel more confident in my knowledge of coding especially JS, it was a lovely experience and I 100% recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

HIGHLY recommend this workshop for everyone! I've had so much fun with this project. All the team is extremely helpful and answers all the questions you have. I can't thank enough to Matt and all of his team for an amazing opportunity to be part of this awesome workshop! It was definitely challenging yet extremely rewarding. If you are interested in coding, this workshop is the best, with very simple explanations and helpful solution videos! Thanks so much once again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I so much enjoyed every bit of this journey, though it was not easy. All thanks to my instructor as he simplified everything and made it easier for me to understand. I highly recommend this workshop. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes has a very supportive community and a really good teacher that really really made a difference in keeping me going when I was picking up more advanced coding skills. Will 10/10 recommend to fellow ladies who are intimidated at the thought of picking up coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I'm continually impressed by the SheCodes program and highly recommend it, especially beginners looking to deep-dive into code. The SheCodes Plus program has solidified initial skills learned in the Basics course, and my interest and confidence in coding continues to grow through each certification. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This React course was the most challenging of the workshops, but I got a real kick out of finding solutions to create the different apps. It's a great follow-on from the Plus course, as it takes a lot of the JS knowledge acquired and shifts it to show how to set up clean, efficient code in the component model. It's also given me a push to re-engage with JS and learn more with further projects. Would definitely recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,460 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This is a great place to start- SheCodes workshops helped me to find a passion for coding. There is a sense of community and its fantastic resource. I would absolutely recommend this to other people.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Started as someone with zero coding knowledge, as a homemaker. Within days I'm surprised at my capability to submit my final project today. It was very challenging but a lot of fun. Matt does a fantastic job of thoroughly walking you through every step of the learning process. I Highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to start their journey in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging but a lot of fun. Matt does a fantastic job of thoroughly walking you through every step of the learning process. It feels very satisfying to have completed a fully functioning weather app. Highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to dive deeper into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great introduction to coding! I highly recommend this workshop. So much fun and well structured!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great experience. This is my third workshop and again, I can honestly recommend it to everyone. It’s shorter than others but you learn many important things. So definitely worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've tried a few different "learn to code" courses and have found that they are either too vague or introducing too much at once but this course not only did a really great job of breaking down the material into bite-sized pieces but also managed to make it fun to learn. I felt like I could handle everything it was throwing at me and like I understood how to use the material following the exercises. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone seriously wanting to understand both the how and why behind the basics of HTML, CSS, and JS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop was a great introduction to learn and understand the basics to coding. It's a great foundation for those who are curious and eager to learn more about an industry that is booming and needs more gender representation. I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone looking to dip their toes into a new and exciting world that is truly rewarding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was truly one of the best learning journeys in my life and I absolutely enjoyed it while mastering very useful html, css, javascript and specially react skills. one of my favorite parts was the challenges. the challenges kinda forced me to practice every new technique right after Matt teaches us and you might underestimate it but it was very helpful for getting the handle of complex issues for me. so I definitely recommend it and I hope SheCodes Workshops expand for more sophisticated skills so I can learn more stuff with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is a very informative and helpful program. I'm excited to recommend it to my peers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Some parts of the course pretty challenging, extensive study material and a lot of information to be assimilated, but it was definitely worth the whole time I spent on it. Almost all of the subjects presented and explained in a very clear and understandable way. There is always some support available, in case of getting lost. Also Matt has this typical radio voice, so it is quite pleasant to listen to his video recordings :) Highly recommended!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

After taking the SheCodes Plus workshop, I have become more confident in my abilities as regards coding. Matt is an amazing instructor and he takes his time to breakdown the concepts as well as simplify his teachings as much as possible. I would highly recommend the SheCodes Bootcamp.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes class helped me to gain a new skill, and I'm happy to recommend it to my friends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop was very fun and I would highly recommend SheCodes because of the instructor's teaching style and the awesome technical assistants who were able to give me extra extensions on deadlines.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I enjoyed all of this courses so much! I never thought Id be capable of building my own apps! I recommend this course to everybody who wants to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Basics is the perfect introduction to coding. I would highly recommend to anyone starting out or wanting to do a career change into tech! This program was very fun and informative!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Now that I have finished all the 4 modules, I can say that this workshop is totally worth it. I started with ome experience in coding, but nothing related to react or more profesional tools, and I finished very proud of everything that I have learned and accomplished. All the resources are so helpful! Even the community on Slack! I really recommend this workshop for begginners and for people who wants to expand what they already know.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I highly recommend this workshop, it was easy to understand the concepts (and there's a ton of support if you don't get things at first)! The workload was manageable for someone working full time, and I feel like my potential to branch into new industries has only widened!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The Basics Workshop was an amazing experience for me. I would highly recommend it to anyone who's interested in the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It has been an incredibly amazing journey into the world of coding made possible by SheCodes. Thanks to Matt, (clear presentation of information and sense of humor 👏) and his great Team, I had a great opportunity to improve my professional skills, immerse myself in the digital world and understand how everything works from the inside. I believe that such knowledge and skills needed nowadays, so highly recommend studying at SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Good introduction to React, but felt sometimes a bit rushed. I would have preferred to have a few weeks more time to learn and train what was covered in the course. I still enjoyed learning React and would recommend it to anyone interested in coding, and will keep training at my pace in the future - React and other technologies. I believe SheCodes provides an excellent basis to later be able to keep learning more technologies by oneself. I recently looked at SCSS, Vue and some more technologies and understood some of them, which felt amazing as I did not even write a single line of HTML 6 months ago!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,460 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Matt explains everything in a really accesible way and the team is super helpful. Recommended even if you have no coding experience and regardless of your professional background. Also very manageable while working a full-time job as it is split up in shorts lessons and you can orgainze your own time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes 💜 A great learning environment, and the perfect starting point.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I had been considering joining SheCodes for over a year and so glad I finally made the decision to start. I'm a graphic designer hoping to break into tech and development and I feel more confident than ever that I will be able to do so once I complete the courses. Matt and the team have been extremely responsive - from signup to answering any questions I have on Slack - and the SheCodes community is so supportive. Would certainly recommend (and have already encouraged a few friends to sign up for) SheCodes to any woman regardless of their professional background!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop was an amazing introduction to web development! The course is very well structured and excellent for beginners. I would absolutely recommend it to anybody who's new to coding! Thank you so much, SheCodes! 👩‍💻☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

OMG! I can't believe I made this app from scratch in short time. I 100% recommend SheCodes to everyone who have decided to take the coding path and also to those who are curious about it. A professional tutor, a professional team and a worldwide community is what SheCodes has prepared.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Really highly recommend! Matt is an amazing teacher. I love learning React and making my projects, it was so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop was a great way test out the coding waters. I had practiced with FreeCodeCamp prior to SheCodes so I had a little bit of practice but it was much easier to have Matt walking us through step by step with explanation and using Slack as extra assistance if needed. Even with a little prior knowledge, I still spent slightly over 5 hours per week for the first two weeks on lessons, challenges, and homework. As I could do this all in my own time, it was very manageable while working a full-time job. I loved and appreciated Matt’s laid back and fun teaching style and highly recommend SheCodes Radio while you’re coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

As someone with absolutely no coding experience, SheCodes was a very comprehensive and engaging experience. The videos were easy to follow, and I enjoyed all of the challenges that helped me gain hands-on experience and the opportunity to improve my coding skills. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking for a fun, engaging class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great beginner course to understand what coding is all about. I truly enjoyed this workshop and Matt's lessons were easy to understand. I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes 💜 A great learning environment, the perfect starting point.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I came to SheCodes.io after I enrolled in another program and had the hardest time staying on schedule. When I found SheCodes I was researching for one of my Javascript assignments, and I just love how everything was explained so clearly. I knew I had to stop my other program and start with SheCodes for better understanding! --- What a Game Changer! I now understand and LOVE again Coding! I highly recommend this Program!! Thank you She Codes!