SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Beautiful experience. Highly recommend other women to try and challenge yourself! You should never stop learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

A very pleasantly structured course with clear progression and implementation of various concepts. Didn't overcomplicate things and really fun. Furthermore, having access to a responsive and friendly team to help with any of your questions was great! 10/10 recommend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I definitely loved the experience! This course was incredible! Matt really made it feel so easy and logical right from day one. I recommend SheCodes to anyone that wants to learn to code, wants to refresh their or simply gain new skills. Thank you Matt and all SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This journey is so exciting. I learnt a lot of things with specific instructions. Hope that I can complete all workshops on time. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Fantastic introductory coding course and I'd recommend this course to anyone who wants to dip their toe into coding. Our instructor Matt did an excellent job at explaining each lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This has been a fantastic experience! I have learned so much over the last three weeks - it's unbelievable! I recommend SheCodes to anyone that wants to learn to code, wants to refresh their or simply gain new skills. I'm very glad I decided to sign up for SheCodes Basics - I look forward to learning more with SheCodes. Thank you, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

best workshop I ever taking high recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Exceptional introductory course into coding! Would highly recommend to every woman interested in learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great workshop! Matt was an amazing trainer who taught everything in simple terms so anyone can understand. The course was enriched with well-structured video walk-throughs and tailored to provide required knowledge and skills while encouraging us to code using industry best practices. I highly recommend this course to anyone, even one with no coding background.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,470 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I absolutely love SheCodes! 😍 After ending SheCodes Basic I continued my journey with SheCodes Plus and I definitely don't regret it even one bit! SheCodes Plus course has given me a much better understanding of the coding world. It was fun and challenging to create the weather app, but I feel like I leaned so much. I definitely still have a crush on coding, and my crush is only getting bigger with time 👰🏻💕💻 If you are stuck the lovely team are very fast at assisting you on Slack and very thorough at explaining any trouble or question you might have. I can only recommend SheCodes and SheCodes Plus and am looking forward to continuing my journey with their assistance on SheCodes Responsive 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes for any individual who wishes to take charge of their own work and creativity. Learning coding has helped me better understand developers, and the challenges they might be facing. Apart from that, I have had a great time creating my own project which has been extremely fulfilling in a number of ways!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Basics is a great course to develop an understanding of coding for a complete beginner. Highly recommend to anyone looking to learn skills in this area.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who is curious about coding, like I was. Matt and his team have taught me so much about the coding world and I will be forever grateful to have a new skill added under my belt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have fallen in love with coding thanks to SheCodes! I was lost trying to figure out what do do with my life and found these workshops and they have totally changed me for the better. I've been challenged like never before and couldn't be happier about it. SheCodes has allowed me to learn the tools I need to land my dream job! 10 out of 10 would recommend to a friend/family/ or stranger!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

When I bought the course I was scared. Scared that I will find out that I don't get it. That's too difficult for me. That I will just waste money. I was wrong! turned out that I don't suck and I actually enjoy coding. At least at this stage, and that I want to learn more. I really liked classes with quick videos explaining and showing most important things. Although, almost at the end I realized that there are some extra info below the videos🤦‍♀️. What works for me are challenges and weekly homework as well as the final project. I think it helps to learn better through the whole course step by step without being left with everything for the final project. I would definitely recommend the basic course to anyone. It's a great opportunity to test the water without investing big money into something we are not sure we want.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Being a full language and literature scholar and working in the editorial industry, I didn't think the free coding class would spark much interest in me. But I'm so glad I was wrong: I really connected with the essence of the project since the beginning, and especially with how Matt was able to transmit his knowledge for real beginners. Enrolling on She Codes Basics gifted me with 3 full weeks of fun, honestly! I didn't feel like the content was "dumbed down", on the contrary: it was highly specific and relevant, yet understandable. I had loads of fun coding along with SheCodesRadio, and the challenges were real challenges: they put me against the wall and required me to deeply understand the materials, which was really fun for once. No pressure, just an entertaining dare. All in all: absolutely would recommend. 10/10 ⭐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I loved every minute of the SheCodes course, which helped me develop new skills for new opportunities. I really enjoyed the flexibility of the courses and how easy the SheCodes team created the content so that it is easy to understand. Recommended to all of my friends and family!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I loved my experience doing the SheCodes Basics, the workshop's flexibility to extend datelines helped me learn at my pace and manage my anxiety if I was having issues with the lessons. I would highly recommend this workshop and hope to continue working on my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Fantastic experience with SheCodes! I didn't have a codding experience, but only in three weeks I have gained so much knowledge and built my first landing page from scratch. All tutorials and instructions are easy to follow. Highly recommend to everyone!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It has been such an amazing coding journey so far. I can not believe that I have built a working weather app using real weather data thanks to the fantastic pedagogically excellent knowledge transfer by Matt. I HIGHLY recommend this workshop to any one that has passion for tech. This workshop enabled me to see the strong features of JavaScript and opened my eyes to see the many possibilities that it offers in building apps. It is so fun having been exposed to the various challenges provided in this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This course has been wonderful! It was so clear and every question I had was answered in great detail. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who's interested in learning to code. If you're a little apprehensive, not to worry! This course is not pressured in the slightest, it give you plenty of flexibility and help if you need it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was great to learn a new skill - Matt goes through the stages with lots of explanation and easy to follow steps. I am highly impressed with the quality of the workshops and the amount that you learn in the three weeks, highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Very enjoyable experience. The teaching was very clear and educational. Would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes courses. I have learned a lot in three weeks and in a very fun way, it is addictive. I have already purchased my Pro course. Really 🔝

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I was so intimidated going into this workshop. As usual, Matt made the concept so easy to understand! I cannot recommend SheCodes workshops enough! If you're even a little bit interested in learning to code, SheCodes is the place to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am grateful I found SheCodes. I would recommend 100%. The lessons are super flexible and I could code anytime I am free. Thank you SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Highly recommended for anyone who really have an interest in coding!!! It has been such an incredible three-week experience. Knowing what I know now, I think SheCodes is a great platform to start learning about the field. For me I have wanted to learn coding for such a long time and I’m glad SheCodes found me. Thank you Matt and Team Matt

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to try their hand at coding. It's a lot of fun to be able to build something from scratch and immediately see the result. Matt explains what he's doing step by step and if you ever get stuck while you're coding you can just hop on to the Slack platform and ask for help. I'm excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learned a lot in a short time and really enjoyed coding. Highly recommended :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,470 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have always wanted to learn to code, and I am glad to choose SheCodes! Easy to follow instructions, easy to understand the content yet somewhat challenging... Highly recommend it for total beginners who are interested in coding:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been challenging, but very interesting and practical. I would highly recommend SheCodes for anyone interested in learning more advanced coding skills, especially those like myself who are already working in tech companies. Thank you so much, Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I started SheCodes Basic just over a week ago and was having so much fun learning that I completed the course way too fast! I had never coded before and now I just built myself a cute little website for my final project! I was amazed at how much information I had retained so quickly and how naturally I was able to make my ideas come to life! I would definitely recommend this course if you're curious about coding and want to try it out. I will definitely be purchasing on of the more advanced courses very soon! Thank you SheCodes, and thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I'm loving learning more how to code. The classes are super easy to understand and the support we have from them is awesome! Highly recommend it!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is the best way possible to start your journey in the coding world. Incredibly well-structured course and surprisingly useful. I highly recommend it.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I had a lot of fun learning and enjoyed the workshop very much. Matt's videos were clear and straight to the point. The challenges allows us to think and explore ways to find a solution, which may not be the only solution. I would recommend this course to those who are curious about coding and prefers a more hands-on approach to learning. The SheCodes community is very supportive and help will always be available. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I can just recommend the course to everybody, who is thinking about starting with coding. This course was very very interesting for me. Everything was explained very clearly. I was afraid about English, because I am not native English speaker. But I didn't have any problem to understand everything. I managed it even though I am at home with my two-year-old daughter. It was a good beginning of my new coding journey. I am very excited to keep on the next level of course. 🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have built a keen interest in coding after completing SheCodes Basics and wanted to gain more knowledge in coding. SheCodes Plus was a great opportunity for me to upgrade my skills in coding. I would definitely recommend this workshop.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes has given me the freedom to learn at my own pace with short sessions that work with my schedule, as well as providing many other resources for learning through their site. Would recommend to anyone looking to begin their coding journey!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I recommend this class to everyone! I have always thought that coding is too difficult to learn outside of a college degree. This class has shown me that I am my biggest obstacle. Go for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Very fun and interesting course! I would recommend it to everyone!!!! 🦋

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I enjoyed learning with SheCodes. The teaching method is easy for a novice in coding to understand because there are challenges after every class, which makes learning easier and makes the students actively involved in the entire process. I would highly recommend this class to anyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was really helpful to develop my coding skill. highly recommended; cause after this you may not be professional but at least you could find answers :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was a great experience Matt is a really good instructor. The lessons are clear and easy to follow. I would highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I had a great time these three weeks! The courses are easy to follow and Matt is the best instructor. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone how wants to start learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am amazed how much I have learned in a short period of time. Can't believe I can build responsive websites now. Highly recommend this course! Thank you, SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I tried to learn to code about four years ago, but it wasn't that easy, and I wouldn't say I liked it. I Tried again, and with this course, I have learned a lot, and most importantly, I liked the way Matt teaches. I recommend it 100%

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This beginner course was an amazing experience! I loved every second of it. I enjoyed learning new tips and tricks as well as finding out new solutions on my own. I had experience in learning python years ago and was taught how to teach the computer to play a guessing game with you, but it took a lot of time. When it comes to learning, I like it when the lessons are straight to the point and actually have you apply those new skills immediately. SheCodes definitely applies that attribute. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was great! I had no idea I would ever be interested in coding, but it pleasantly surprised and I would deff recommend! It is a little hard in the first week, because its a lot of new information but it gets easier and more and more fun :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,470 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I had a lot fo fun learning React and it’s going to be incredibly beneficial to me moving forward on my coding journey. I’m sad that this is my last SheCodes course, but hopefully more will be added in the future! The SheCodes team have been so helpful & friendly the past few months. I highly recommend these workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am so grateful for SheCodes! After finishing all of the courses I am so happy with the skills I've gained. SheCodes has given me the opportunity to learn coding and start my dream career. I cannot recommend this course enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Through my work as an Ecommerce manager I was confronted with coding issues a lot and wanted to start solving them myself. I am so happy I started the course, because it showed me how much I enjoy coding and basically brought me a new hobby. The way it is explained is super easy. I can really recommend to anyone!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I'm really happy with the course as it was very clear, challenging and interactive. I love the challenges along the way as it puts in practice the theory previously learned. I would definitely recommend this course to any woman looking to start a career in coding or just to learn something new for fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It's been an adventurous three weeks of learning.Matt is an amazing teacher who knows how to interconnect coding concepts in a way that its easy for beginners to understand.The workshop is well structured and properly organised.I highly recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is amazing! Will definitely recommend to anyone who may be interested in coding. Videos are very clear and help is available when you are stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Basics was exactly what I needed to get my feet wet in the coding world, and see if it is something I'd like to pursue long term. The courses were easy to understand and learn from. Matt is an excellent teacher, and the rest of the staff is extremely helpful. I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Basics was a phenomenal program! It's very fascinating, affordable and I learned a ton in a short amount of time. Matt is an excellent teacher & the weekly Slack channels makes communication very easy. I loved that there were deadlines to keep me on track, but I could also skip ahead if I was ahead of schedule. I highly recommend this program to anyone thinking about it. I'm looking forward to applying the coding skills I've mastered in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I would highly recommend this amazing workshop! Everything is well explained and the support team is so helpful, plus you get to be part of a lovely and inspiring community ✨

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This is great course. I love the that you break into into small challenges so it's not so overwhelming. I would high recommend this course for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The responsive course was a great opportunity for me to learn how to create a website that I can actually use. I was never good at designing anything, but thanks to this class that I was able to develop my own sense of color by using css and bootstrap to add color. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning to build their own websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I had such a fun time with the SheCodes Basics Workshop. Matt makes it super easy to follow and I loved the little mini projects throughout the first two weeks - it really makes you put what you've learned into practice. While I only had time for the 3-week workshop, I'll probably come back to do one of the longer workshops later down the road. Highly recommend giving SheCodes a go, whether you're looking to expand your skillset for your career, or simply just want to do it for fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed learning with SheCodes and highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Responsive Course taught me to polish the website and how to adjust it to different devices. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop is a great introduction to the basics of coding. I 100% recommend this to anyone wanting to start their coding journey; you will learn SO much over the three weeks! I'm looking forward to starting the next workshop and continuing my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I loved learning how to code in HTML, Java and CSS through this workshop: it helped me a lot, because I couldn't make it alone. I recommend this course, with the advice to study and practice, with a lot of good effort: it will be a wonderful learning-trip with Matt as your teacher: I adore his method!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Very easy to understand and follow along! I have a limited background in programming but with Matt's help, was able to learn the basics of web design. He's a great instructor and besides his videos, he also offers resources for you to use on your own projects. I definitely would recommend this to anyone who wants to get started in web design but has no idea where to start. All the students have access to a Slack as well where we can ask questions and receive help from the SheCodes staff or even each other. Learning something new doesn't feel so intimidating knowing that other students might be running into the same problems as you are. I just finished SheCodes Basics and can't wait to get started on SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

"Highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn how to code or enhance their current coding skills. The lesson were very easy to follow and challenging at the same time. Matt and SheCodes team are very welcoming, engaging and overall very helpful. I am excited to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I started coding because tech really interested me, but I had no skills. After completing SheCodes Basic and Plus, I know I want to work with tech. I now have the ability to communicate with others about code and the foundations needed to continue learning. SheCodes is highly recommended! It kept me accountable and support was there when I needed it. The skills I have learned will go a long way in my start-up.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,470 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who would like to understand a bit better the world that surrounds us in our daily online activities. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is awesome. It has been a really fun journey learning how to code from scratch with SheCodes. I do have zero knowledge on coding and I have not done coding before in my life. But after three weeks of learning in a row, I find it really interesting to be able to code and create something on the internet with my own creativity. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to those who wants to learn how to code and to those who wants to master their coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I like SheCodes coding platform. It makes me to have fundamental knowledge of coding and also I like the challenges which makes me to stay focus all through my lessons.. I will recommend it to anyone who's wiling to learn how to code especially for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

A very comprehensive course where we learn more than just how to write the code. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to make their websites/apps look professional.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed learning about the basics of coding. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to others and think it is an overall great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Once again I'm super pleased with the class. I can't recommend SheCodes enough. Thank you for an awsome experience! Now I look forward to learn React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Highly recommended! I have learned so much these weeks with SheCodes. Some months ago I wouldn't imagine that today I could build an app using HTML, CSS and Java Script. I am really happy and glad that I joined SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was a pleasure to be a student and my confidence has grown now that i have graduated from this course.The instructor ,Matt Delac made the lessons understandable to someone like me ,a beginner.I´`m glad i signed up for this course.I highly recommend this course. Thank You!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes has been great for getting a taster of HTLM, CSS and JavaScript to see if I liked it. I liked that I could do it at my own pace and that there were challenges after each lesson which helped me to practice. I'd recommend the short course to anyone who's not sure what to expect or whether you'll like it as you learn enough to give you a taster and see if it's something you'd like to pursue further as you'll need to invest quite a bit of time and effort and money if you like what you see and consider it as a carrier change. Thanks Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

5/5 would recommend 👌

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop was a nice adventure for me, I loved the way they approached it and it was very useful. I love it and recommend it! :) I learned a lot! I can't wait for more to come and keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Wow what a fantastic journey it was learning about coding with SheCodes. If I can learn, you can learn. This is a great beginning course for someone who has no clue what coding is about. I feel confident. I will use what I have learned about coding and teach it to children in my childcare business. I recommend this basic course to anyone wanting to try. The workshops help and the video presentations help a lot. The information is given in many different ways. You will learn to code if you complete the assignments. I love coding! I will take more courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Hi! This workshop is very simple to understand for everybody. So, I recommend that to all that want to learn something new and maybe change their path in life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Thank you for Matt and all the team because I discovered HTML/CSS/JS thanks to you, I loved it and I even think about keep learning about it! I was part of the categorie of girl who were scared about it and thanks to you now I want more code and it is totally easy after only 15 hours with you. I totally recommend SheCodes! Thanks again 👏👏👏👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop has changed my opinion about coding! Prior to that I had thought coding was a really hard skill to learn but, after I passed this workshop I realizes how wrong I was! I highly recommend SheCodes workshops to every woman dreaming how to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really, really enjoyed this course. It is quite challenging at times, and I can't deny there were times where I was really stuck and frustrated, but the course staff were so supportive and helpful, and helped me to see where I went wrong. I highly recommend this course, and I'm so shocked that I made such an impressive app. It's something that I never thought I would be able to do! The challenging times are worth it, because they really help you to grow. I strongly recommend this course, as you will learn, get the chance to be creative, and create something you are proud of in a happy, supportive environment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The SheCodes workshop was an amazing introduction to code, so informative and educating but also a lot of fun! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I wanted a career path ivolving remote work. I never realized that coding was a thing until a influencer recommended SheCodes. I am forever glad that this program exists! It has led me to doors I didn't know existed. A great introduction into the tech industry. Amazing program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and learned a lot in a few weeks. I will definitely be recommending SheCodes to newbies like myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I enjoyed it so much! I highly recommend this course, it will open new opportunities for your professional growth.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,470 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is a wonderful platform for every woman out there who wants to learn coding; you need not worry about not having any basics of coding because the wonderful team at sheCodes takes care of ensuring that even those who are completely new to coding unleash their potential and become a coder. I recommend everyone to join SheCodes, you will be proud of this decision of yours one day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great lectures and hands-on projects. Highly recommend the SheCodes courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've had so much fun during this course. It was certainly tricky to create the right codes sometimes, but if it wouldn't be a bit challenging I wouldn't learn and become a better developer. Matt is very pedagogical and explains everything very well, which makes it easy to understand. I totally recommend this course to everyone who is interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am very surprised how easy and fun it is to learn coding with this course. The courses give you very detailed explanations, are easy to follow, and aren't boring like other courses. And there's more. You can ask a question in Slack, where you have support. They also have a live support team in Slack. It's great. I highly recommend it to women who want to learn coding. Thank you so much to Matt and the team at SheCodes for offering us this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I highly recommend as someone who's new to coding. Everything is well explained, there is a lot of support from the team and from other students. It definitely makes you want to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to every woman, whatever nationality. At this course age is not an issue, whether you are 15 or 60. As promised this is basic, step by step course for beginers and women only. You can learn when you have a free time, there are no rigid time frames, though there are deadlines. Expect hard work and frustration, but in the end it pays off.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really recommend SheCodes Responsive workshop. It is well structured, approachable and teaches to the Important details about making a professional website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was really fun and I have learned a lot! I would definitely recommend this course if you have an interest in coding and want to see if it is something for you. Everything was easy to access and had very good explanations to follow along and come back to if you could not remember it all. Very nice pace too. Loved it!😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I recommend this course. I really love the way/the method of representing educational materials. It's simple for understanding and it's presenting practical thing/knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes has been the best learning experience, even for someone with a busy work life. The flexibility of the program and willingness to provide help when needed was amazing. I highly recommend SheCodes if you are looking to gain some coding skills!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I enjoyed this introduction to coding so much! Every lesson was clearly understandable and everything was explained in a short and fun way. I really liked being able to put everything into practice with challenges after each lesson. This was my first introduction to the coding world and it was so much better than I had expected. If I'm being honest, I thought coding will need a lot of math knowledge and would possibly be even boring, but teacher Matt showed me that it's a fun and very creative skill to learn! I learnt a lot in just a matter of weeks and now I want to recommend this workshop to every woman who wants to learn something new in their free time or even start working in tech!