SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,676 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning to create responsive websites was fun and effective. It felt like I was creating two websites in one without being overly complicated. It makes me want to revisit my old designs and improve their accessibility.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Responsive course, though it utilizes a lot of the same front-end coding knowledge explained in the SheCodes Plus course, builds upon it and emphasizes creating sites with responsiveness and accessibility in mind from ideation through deployment. In today's world of myriad internet-connected devices and the diversity of users, I found this approach very helpful and important for new tech professionals. My portfolio site is ultimately more polished and my design sensibilities more aware of the audiences I may be reaching.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great workshop, with very well explained videos and engaging content, as usually. I really like the tools we have learned to use and the final result of the responsive web sites. I find the workshop's content extremely useful; now, my web pages look (and behave) like every other webpage.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is one of the best online course (if not the only one) that is so effortless and simple to follow!! Matt really makes it seem so easy to code and understand what he is saying in his videos. Can't wait to start the next course (SheCodes-Responsive)in a couple of weeks!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes basic course has been amazing. The content is great, up to date and trainers are responsive and helpful. The community in SheCodes is second to none. Really enjoyed the course and looking forward to the next level

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCode Plus was definitely a challenge, but it's truly amazing what you can learn in just a few weeks! I'm definitely going to take SheCodes Responsive in the near future, so I can become a designer who can code! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was another great course by the SheCodes team. I really loved learning more about responsive design and applying the concepts to a custom-coded portfolio website! I learned a lot and feel even more prepared to apply to my first job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive was a great addition to skills I have learned through previous SheCodes workshops! The information is clear and well explained by Matt, and having the friendly SheCodes team accessible for any technical problems I've had has been so helpful throughout! Thank you to Matt and everyone at SheCodes for another incredible workshop 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing program that does not only encouraging women to get involved in the ever-changing tech industry, but for being there to support students every step of the way with the real time support. My favorite part is that I can do this at home or anywhere on my own time, and whenever I choose. The new responsive program is amazing, and I've learned so much just in 5 weeks. And the instructor Matt is awesome ! I strongly recommended this new program to everyone !

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,451 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop! This is a great and easy way to get into responsive web development and also to just keep on practicing and building on what was learned before. The explanations are great and really clear, and this workshop in particular is a great opportunity to add a bit of your own ideas to a project. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Responsive course is a MUST! It was so helpful to learn the little tricks that can be added to your code to make websites look and operate smoothly across various devices! The project you work on throughout the course offers you a chance to really have fun with your code and design a website that benefits your journey as a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I immediately started SheCodes Plus after completing the SheCodes Basics program. I can't say enough about these courses. The challenges are super interactive and the solutions are easy to follow. SheCodes Plus has opened up the world of coding for me and I'm excited to more forward with React and Responsive Development in the SheCodes Pro course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is a great workshop to learn Responsive Web Design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The children of today will be be able to code a responsive website with such an ease that it will be equivalent to writing a word on paper... Now, more than ever before - women have the perfect opportunity to step up their game in the inevitable world of technology; which is not only beneficial for brain training and problem solving for any individual, but SheCodes also provides a chance for women to develop an efficient parent support - for the women with kids, or mums to be! Big thanks for all the tech support in the Slack team, speedy and helpful. Last of all, a good way to think about online learning, or in fact any learning "If it's not relevant in 5 years time, does it really matter?" The first answer your intuition tells you, is the right answer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am beyond grateful to the SheCodes team for adding the Responsive workshop to their portfolio! It has helped me bridge any gaps in knowledge, especially around website responsiveness, that I had as an aspiring Front-end Developer having taken all previous workshops. As a result, I have come out as a more confident, skilled and creative coder who now has her own website (yaay! 🙌) and is ready to take up new projects and challenges. Huge thanks to Matt and the team, you have been ever so helpful and I hope our SheCodes chapter does not end here! 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learn the basics of Vanilla JavaScript (plain JavaScript without any additional libraries) by creating a responsive weather app. The course guides you through the different features and gives you a nice guideline without restricting your creativity. Along the way you'll learn about the different building blocks of Bootstrap, how to host your code online and how to open-source it via GitHub. Get coding and push the different features as far as you like.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Responsive! It refreshed my memory on html and css and I also learned a lot more css tricks that will be helpful in the future. Really glad I took this workshop because now I can make websites a lot better with making it responsive and SEO friendly😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love how my website looks after this workshop, its great to learn all these great techniques to make websites responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Lots of new information. An interesting project to create your own portfolio. New tasks for styling website with CSS and Bootstrap. The most impotant and the most interesting thing was to create a responsive and SEO friendly website.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,676 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

One of my goals this year was to create a personal portfolio website, so I was extremely excited that SheCodes released this workshop on Responsive web design! This workshop was fun, informative, and easy to follow. I'm so thrilled to now have a website of my very own that I can grow and refine as I continue to build my coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

And with this final submission, I have completed all available SheCodes workshops! 🥲All previous SheCodes grads should take this responsive course. I'm taking all of the knowledge I've gotten from this course and I'm going to be going back through my previous projects from Plus and React and retooling them with the info I've gained through this workshop. As always, Matt explains things in a way that it's easy to understand and implement. If there are ever other SheCodes workshops in the future, I will definitely be taking those too.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been great to learn about responsiveness and more about styling and CSS. I will continue to code for sure.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive Workshop is brilliant, ranging from SEO to CSS utility classes, not mention the instructor provides step by step instructions which allows you to grasp all the concepts in a concise manner as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Responsive workshop is the front-end training you are looking for. Perfectly explained and trained responsiveness. Even in a 3 month bootcamp you won't learn responsiveness so well as in the SheCodes Responsive workshop. Attending this course gave me more confidence in my front-end skills for my work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was fantastic and challenging! The things I have just learned are very useful these days. Responsive apps are incredibly important right now. If you want to work as a front-end developer - this course is definitely for you. I am so glad that I could be one of the many participants.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Doing SheCodes Responsive was exactly what I needed to continue to persue my front-end coding knowledge. The experience was even more what I was hoping for. 5 weeks with lots of information, well structured, easy to follow and challenges that make you think. All the homework are excellent practise to prepare you to be a better developer. Never dissapoints.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was so happy to see She Codes launched a new workshop. And now that it's finished I'll be waiting for more. My first contact ever with code, less than an year ago, was with SheCodes. After I finished the last workshop, I continued to studied by myself. And now, while watching the responsive workshop I've realized how much I was able to learn all by myself, because I've realized that things that were so hard to understand before, were looking pretty easy now. And it is all thanks to SheCodes for giving me the first push.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive was super informative! I loved learning more about Bootstrap, how to use Flexbox, and ways to make my sites responsive and SEO friendly. It's encouraged me to revisit previous projects and make updates that reflect what I've just learned. Looking forward to starting SheCodes React!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started in the beginner workshop months ago. I have taken my time to complete SheCodes Plus. In the months since my last review of SheCodes, the available resources for students has dramatically improved. I love the new interactive cheat sheets available! Thank you, SheCodes, for providing the information and resources. I will be continuing on to complete both React and Responsive soon!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,451 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I LOVED creating a website from scratch through SheCodes Responsive. This is my favorite course to date. Looking forward to starting SheCodes React this week as well. I highly recommend SheCodes to any woman interested in Coding. Matt's a great teacher! Cheers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great intro to JS and working with APIs! Pretty easy to follow, and challenging enough to be interesting. I had a lot of fun working on my final project, and I'm eager to learn more about React and responsive development now.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Once again, I have really enjoyed learning with SheCodes. This workshop picks up a really important topic, responsiveness, and demystifies it, bringing some good tips and nice examples of how to approach it. I also like the fact that it has a portfolio as final project. So overall a nice learning experience and a good place to start and make some sense of responsiveness and basic SEO tips.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this Project. I have wanted to create a portfolio site for some time and this really gave me the push I needed to do it. I really enjoyed learning about responsive design and it really added to my knowledge base. I am very proud that I now have my own site.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I LOVE SheCodes! I will keep coming back for every course absolutely! having completed the Basic, Plus, React courses and now the Responsive, there was so much to learn and i am becoming more comfortable with coding, something I would have never attempted a year ago. Belonging to the SheCodes community gave my life some meaning during the pandemic times. Thanks Matt, João, Lexi and everyone else in SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really LOVED taking the SheCodes React course! It gave me all the tools I needed to build an app from the beginning to the end, using everything I learned in SheCodes Basics and Plus, in addition to learning how to streamline all my code in React. I love this method of learning, with Matt's videos in which he explains and shows the whole process, and also the challenges and homeworks, that allowed me to practice and learn, and also prepared me to the final project. I'm looking forward to getting on SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved completing SheCodes Responsive. I learned so many valuable skills on how to create responsive web apps, SEO usage, building accessible sites and so many cool tips on how to code faster, clean and more efficiently. I am so glad to have completed this course and can't wait to show off my portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was really helpful to take this course after completing the other three SheCodes workshops! This course really helped pull all the information together and made me feel a lot more confident in formatting my projects and keeping them responsive to a variety of devices. There are some really helpful tips in this course and creating the portfolio was essential for me and it helped to have all of my previous SheCodes projects to display! Now I've officially completed all 4 workshops and and I easily say, it was a lot of hard work, but was definitely worth it! The team is very helpful and are there to help and guide you through the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

🗺Mariana from Mexico here! 🙋‍♀️ I’m passionate about traveling and learning languages (Spanish, French, English, Mexican sign language, and German). I love them all, but so far, Coding has been the most exciting language to learn! 👩‍💻 When the Pandemic happened, and after applying to jobs to save money for my future delayed plans like studying abroad, I realized I wanted to learn more skills before settling down for any job opportunity, and that’s when @shecodes.io appeared! Workshop 2 out of 4 done (She Codes Basic and She Codes Plus), and I’m delighted to have taken this decision! Even if this journey has been really challenging, just like anything worth doing, I'm starting to picture myself building a career as a front-end web developer. Who knows! 👀 👸I would say to all the girls interested in learning to code but who don’t know where to start that She Codes is the best place! We're waiting for you! You will receive all the support you need every step of the way with straightforward and intuitive lessons and the best technical team! 🤗 I’m thrilled how this path will help me expand my personal and professional opportunities. And I love being part of this fast-growing community full of talented and inspiring women! Looking forward to starting She Codes Responsive workshop! Thank you and happy coding! Coding journey Instagram: sandovva.dev https://www.instagram.com/sandovva.dev/

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a great experience building a responsive website and also a great opportunity to build a portfolio website which I can always update with my newest projects.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,676 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Last year I joined SheCodes for the very first time and did the first two workshops coding related that I've ever done. More recently I needed to refresh my skill set and update it in order to embrace a more complex challenge, that's why I enrolled in the "Online Responsive Development Workshop". I learnt a lot of new technologies and now I feel capable to build a unique online portfolio on my own. Even though my design competences are not the best, now I feel comfortable with the creation of a website and everything related to its structure. Once again, I have to thank to Matt Delact and SheCodes for giving us this opportunity to learn that much. With your powerfull lessons, the organized and detailed program, the homeworks and constantly support, I think it is not possible to dislike it. I do recommend it to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learned so much in the SheCodes Plus' lessons! It is so nice to have constant support in Slack chat whenever I got stuck with any problem. I'm so excited to continue with Plus Responsive and Plus React! 💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm very happy to be able to learn how to build a responsive webpage. Matt and his team have make it very fun to learn and informative. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was happy to see this course added to the SheCodes list of workshops. I found it really interesting to learn how to create multi-page designs that are fully responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning React was so much fun. This is my third SheCodes course and I'm looking forward to starting my fourth; Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have learned so much with Responsive Workshop! It is a great investment and I greatly recommend taking this workshop. Once more SheCodes doesn't disappoint 👍.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommended & I am looking forward to Responsive & React workshops ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning React was so much fun, especially since the Dictionary app was added so I could reinforce what I learned building the Weather app. This is my third SheCodes course and I'm also currently working through the Responsive course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another amazingly structured and well thought out course by SheCodes! On behalf of all students- I hope that you continue to make even more courses! Having started with the introductory course I have now completed all 4 courses on offer so far and I can honestly say that I have learnt so much in each one of them and continue to feel challenged 💪🏼. This course also came at a perfect time when I really wanted to start making my projects responsive! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was definitely challenging but I have learned so much in the past 8 weeks. It was explained step by step so that you can understand the code your writing. It is quite exciting to see the app you designed in week 1 to finally work. I can't wait to learn more in SheCodes Responsive & SheCodes React.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,451 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been so much fun learning with SheCodes. The lessons are easy to follow and understand, and the challenges help to practice what you've learnt. The slack channel has also been a great help, the SheCodes team is responsive and brilliant at explaining things. I'm sad this is my last workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes does it again. Another great workshop. When I finished my React workshop and worked on other coding projects I really felt like my responsive design needed some work, so I was thrilled when this workshop got introduced. Matt [as always] is a fantastic teacher and this workshop has improved my skills as a designer of ten-folds.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Will absolutely recommend the responsive workshop! it really puts all the stuff you have learned from the previous courses into practice. This was a very practical course and you learn so much by building your first website :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so happy I continued my coding journey with SheCodes Plus. I have learnt so much in the past 8 weeks and developed many new skills. The course is well structured and presented, and the team at SheCodes are supportive throughout the whole process. I can't wait to continue to learn with SheCodes Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Fulfilling all expectations, this course gave me all the knowledge I needed to apply everything I had learned from past courses to the challenges of responsive web design navigation. Matt is an excellent communicator and tutor. He explains everything in a clear, focused and uncomplicated way! I feel super empowered and well prepared. Thanks 🍀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a great course - so important to understand how to build responsive sites. Easy to follow, great lessons and challenges, and a great final project that you can use to showcase your work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning about all of the other ways to make a webpage responsive without solely relying on bootstrap!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to someone who is interested in learning to code. Matt Delac is a great instructor who explains everything in a way that makes it easy to understand. I also appreciate that they use Slack so that we can ask questions and talk with other participants. I am so glad that the responsive course was created. I was able to apply what I learned in this course to the weather app from the previous courses in order to make it responsive.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive helped me a lot in understanding what I have learned so far about HTML/CSS and learning more advanced technologies. After this workshop I feel more confident with my coding skills. It was creative and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Once again, SheCodes has given me the confidence & tools I need to continue my coding journey! Matt is a wonderful instructor, giving you all the information needed to complete your projects + gaining the ability & groundwork to create your own. I'd highly recommend this workshop to anyone interested & look forward to continuing my personal journey with the SheCodes React & Responsive workshops.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,676 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I thought building a responsive webpage was much more complicated, but this class explained everything easily. I learned a lot and would recommend this to any aspiring web developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learned more than I ever thought possible in the time frame. Matt is a great instructor, and the SheCodes community on Slack is very supportive and responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was great fun learning how to build a website and using all the knowledge acquired in the previous workshops. It is a great satisfaction to build a fully responsive, good-looking and functioning website. Big thanks to Matt and Joao and all the team of SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed going through the NEW responsive course! The SEO and analytics was an added bonus for me as I currently work in a small shop where I could easily utilize my newfound knowledge or even become apart of another department. I am constantly impressed by the evolution of SheCodes and look forward to more exciting things to come. Thank you SheCodes team! 🙌🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Continuing my coding journey with the SheCodes Responsive workshop as soon as it was available was a no-brainer for me 😀. I enjoyed every workshop on this platform and would recommend it to anyone who is curious about coding or wants to increase their career opportunities. I started from scratch, with zero coding knowledge and although there are some tricky parts (hello JavaScript! 👋) I feel like I've learned so so much during the last weeks (or rather months 😃). Can't wait for more workshops and projects to come!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Excellent course, responsive team and supportive community. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive has been a perfect addition to the SheCodes workshops. Matt makes the course concepts seem quite straight forward, but putting them into practice was quite challenging and at the same time super rewarding. It's given me the motivation to continue my coding journey and find new projects to add to my portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course! As with all courses, everything is very clearly explained. The Responsive course seemed easier than the Plus. I am very pleased with my result.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a really nice and challenging workshop. I worked hard to have my website done and the way I liked it. I'm so proud that I made a responsive website. Maybe I need to improve a little bit more, but I'm happy with the result now. Thanks for the great lessons, Matt. It was awesome.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes React was my third SheCodes workshop and as the other ones I am very happy to have finished it, it was great! React is not easy, but Matt makes everything so approachable that even difficult things seem easier ;) I enjoyed my time with React, and can't wait for the next workshop: SheCodes Responsive!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,451 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was such a fun course. I managed to build my own responsive page, which I will be using from now on to share and showcase my work as a writer. It was very hands-on and the content was very useful and concise.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

These last few months with SheCodes have been amazing. Starting the first workshop I had no idea coding could be so interesting. Today is the day when I am finishing the last - 4th part of Shecodes - Shecodes Responsive and I must say that creating websites is a very interesting activity. Thanks for all advices, for the help of the whole team. You are amazing! I recommend Shecodes to everyone who want to try and get some experience in coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a great experience working through all of the SheCodes Workshop. The newest Responsive workshop was very interesting and taught me many new skills that have been vital to my development as a Front-End Engineer. The flexibility of the course has made the journey enjoyable as commitments may change but you always feel supported in your learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

One more great workshop from Matt and his team 🙌 . I learned a lot about responsive websites and I'm much more confident with coding in HTML, CSS and use of Bootstrap after that workshop 😊👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another amazing workshop. 😊 I loved learning new stuff about responsive webpages. Matt is a great teacher and you'll find all the support you need during the entire workshop with the SheCodes team. If you're thinking about learning how to code, I 100% recommend SheCodes to you. Some of us have this idea that coding is super hard but with the right training I can assure you it's not, and in the end you'll be very proud of yourself and of your work.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Responsive Design has been a fantastic follow-on from SheCodes Plus. Utilising live server and Figma during the process of design were excellent additions to my toolkit I was not expecting. Seeing how flexbox, media queries, and Bootstrap can all work together to create beautiful, functional websites has inspired me to look more into UX and UI design in addition to the core coding skills I am building.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Responsive was a bit more challenging, as I could spent days on colour schemes etc. as I'm clearly not made for designing. But it was a lot of fun again, I learned a ton to new things which will help me in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Just finished another great course from SheCodes on Responsive web development! So happy to have started this coding journey - I am loving it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was great! It was precisely what I was looking for when I signed up. I already knew coding basics, but this was very good to learn new skills, such as making a responsive website and doing grid composition. As a designer, this was very insightful. I can't wait to code some more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is my fourth workshop with SheCodes and it keeps getting better. My coding skills and work confidence keep improving thanks to Matt's easy going and very clear teaching methods. SheCodes gives you the tools to keep improving your coding skills day after day. I would very much recommend this workshop since responsiveness in front-end development is one of the key elements to build better websites and apps! Thank you SheCodes!👩‍💻🖤

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,676 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Responsive was always something that was very important in all my projects. Now I really have the knowledge to do it. All courses are amazing. 3 done one to go! 💪 Thank you all for another wonderful workshop! 💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was the most interesting workshop so far, I learned a lot from it and enjoyed it. Since I find the responsive web development most fascinating. Thank you SheCodes for adding this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had some much fun for the last 5 weeks. A lot of things made more sense with the tools I learned. Ladies, do not think twice to do this responsive course. Congratulations to the SheCodes team. Thank you guys ❤️ See you on the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I took SheCodes Basic, Plus, React and Responsive courses! Matt is an amazing tutors, he explain things in a very simple way. Slack support is also very helpful. Thank you Matt, Joao! I am a big fan of SheCodes family. Thank you for everything!💘

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive guided me through the process of making a polished portfolio site that looks good on mobile. CSS media queries and flexbox took my designs to the next level. It was another great experience after doing Plus and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Having gone through all SheCodes classes, it is safe to say Responsive was so easy. I had so much fun during the Responsive courses and I 100% recommend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop provided me with further tricks & techniques to build a responsive and stylish website. Matt has a great approach to teaching and I am always happy to reach out to the team for prompt and attentive support! Thank you :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive has been my fourth course with this incredible learning platform. It took all my skills I learned previously, and sprinkled in some new information to create a complete responsive portfolio that I am happy to showcase and start my career! I've recommended SheCodes to both friends and strangers, and will continue to do so ❤ Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have enjoyed making my portfolio for the first time. I learned a lot more now about creating a responsive design (in an actual work) makes me think this is how UI designs come to life. Doing it myself makes me appreciate the hard work designers and developers do to create a masterpiece.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The perfect SEO and responsive website tutorials to guide you through the learning process. Thank you SheCodes team for initiating this course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,451 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Responsive workshop is a great addition to the program! It's the perfect follow up course to SheCodes Plus. There was plenty of new information, while also building on previously taught topics. I feel much more confident about my coding now. And to create your own portfolio website as project is both useful and cool!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Completing the SheCodes Plus React Workshop over the last couple of months has been a great experience from start to finish. My knowledge of coding has grown massively over the course including HTML, CSS, Javascript, React, API Integration, Bootstrap and Hosting. I am looking forward to starting the SheCodes Responsive Workshop and discovering what else is possible through code. A huge thank you to the SheCodes Workshops team! 👩🏻‍💻

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course is quite interesting and it gets more and more challenging. We're taught really interesting stuff and you can see results pretty quickly :) In my opinion, however, more practice is needed to digest and settle all the new information. I'm going to continue with SheCodes Responsive and see how it goes :) Many thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm thrilled that I've managed to complete the last of the SheCodes Workshops quartet ✨It was a fun ride and I've learned a lot. On top of it I finally have responsive portfolio site, which I couldn't bring myself to do on my own. I highly recommend this course to everyone who likes step by step approach, small challenges and unhurried rhythm 👌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was so excited when I learned about the Responsive Workshop. I absolutely loved the other three courses and really appreciate Matt putting this one together! Learning how to make a multi-paged and responsive website was such a fun and informative experience. I highly recommend all of the SheCodes Workshops for anyone even remotely interested in learning how to code - you will not regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course has been so helpful in making me understand how to construct a responsive website, Matt really explains things in such a clear and easy to understand way. I honestly can't thank him and the rest of the SheCodes team for giving me life-changing skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I was informed there would be a new SheCodes Responsive class, I remember I was already ready to take 5 week-long-course. While adjusting the curriculum with my own pace of learning, I challenged myself to finish the weekly homework earlier than the deadline. It was not easy to secure my spare time. after my full time work. By fully utilizing my early morning time before my work and minimizing my social and fun activities for my future, I was able to create the project about Climate Change successfully. Like other courses that I took, the learning journey with Matt, Joao, and other support staffs was not always smooth to carry on but definitely worthy to try again and again (but never give up). Like a quote "Your strength is your own knowledge." I would love to show my greatest appreciation to SheCodes as I believe I became intellectually stronger than before. Responsive course has taught me that we would need to consider the end users when developing any products. Nowadays, people would. check the information via mobile web and it is crucial for developers to make sure that the. webpages would be responsive and SEO friendly. Thank you again Matt and I am already excited to take another course from SheCords.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Was again great experienced to finally completed this new amazing journey of coding on SheCodes workshop. This time I grasp all about Responsiveness of a website and making it SEO friendly which one of the essentials quality in building websites. Thanks to Matt Delac for being illustrious instructor to this workshop and to the rest of SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great continuation of the previous SheCodes workshops. Real fun building and styling a responsive page and getting to know CSS a lot better. Thanks Matt and lovely SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I`m so glad, that the SheCodes Responsive workshop launched! :) It was a great addition to the previous courses and gave me a chance to learn new techniques and improve my previous works. I really enjoyed this course, especially working on my portfolio, experimenting with different design ideas, and having the chance to build a multi-page website from the scratch, with great instructions. Thank you, Matt and the entire SheCodes Team for another great learning experience! :)))

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,676 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I feel like I learned so much throughout this workshop! I really enjoy the detailed videos that Matt created, especially the ones for the final project. They made it really clear to learn the fundamentals of HTML/CSS/JS, and if I needed extra support the Slack community was amazing. I'm really looking forward to continuing with both the React and Responsive workshops!