SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow! After the basics course, I was absolutely hooked on coding and knew I had to sign up for more. It's a very steep learning curve, but so worth the headaches just to see something that you're coding forming bit by bit. Matt's instruction is great, the community is so supportive and João and Julie are super helpful. Can't wait for Responsive 🤓💕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was thinking of a career change and I love web design but I don't know how to code. I'm so happy with SheCodes so far, it's super easy to follow for a beginner like me, and I can't wait to start with SheCodes Plus, Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was such a fun project. It is very important to know how to make your website responsive to different devices. Which is why I highly recommend taking this workshop. Great video instructions that I will come back to when ever I need to refresh my memory. Matt also shows differen problem solving methods in his instruction videos which I find really helpful. I really appreciate the emphasis on having good coding practise and learning how to go about coding a design that has already been made. This workshop is a perfect addition to the the other workshops. Thank you so much for all I have learned 😁🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes+ was really challenging! I created my weather app thanks to Matt!!! I also want to thank to João who helps me a lot on Slack channel. I really recommend this course, I feel that I am more closer to became a developer. JavaScript is definitely hard to understand; however, when I follow Matt on the courses, it was much more easier to understand! I am looking forward to Responsive part. Thank you so much to SheCodes Team to give us this great opportunity!! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a great time working on this project and learning more about how to make sites responsive. It feels so rewarding to have completed this course! Matt is very detailed in his lessons, and even walks you through exactly how he would build a website. Its a fantastic learning opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been a challenging couple of weeks, especially while having a full-time job but definitely worth it. Thanks to Matt’s well-structured lessons and the SheCodes community! I can't wait to continue my coding journey in the SheCodes Responsive course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Time flies when you're having fun with SheCodes. The 8-week workshop went by super fast and it was an awesome opportunity to develop the skills gained from the Basics workshop even further. The course was very instructive, easy to follow, yet challenging and you could feel those pieces coming together. And realise that there is so much more to learn! Can't wait to start Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The new Responsive course really lets you focus on the creative side of front-end development and challenges you to make a site that looks good on all devices, a good way to brush up on your CSS!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am learning so much through SheCodes and am very excited to finish Responsive and start React this following Monday! I love that I will have access to this information in perpetuity so that I can go back and review when necessary. I have already landed my first freelance development job!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,970 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Completing the SheCodes Responsive Workshop has been extremely beneficial to my coding knowledge. I now have a much better understanding of how to produce a website that works across different devices. Take a look at my project here: https://dreamy-austin-05dec0.netlify.app/ A huge thank you to the SheCodes Workshops team! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really loved learning and working with SheCodes from the first day! It's really organized, helpful and funny. Matt is a great teacher, He knows a lot about how to transmit knowledge. The place is very good and has easy access. The assistants are so kindly and the team is very supportive and responsive and the content is clear and straightforward. It was everything good in my opinion ,Shecodes team did a great job in this workshops and Im looking forward to go to the next step Shecodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm really excited to be starting my coding journey with SheCodes, the bite sized step-by-step lessons allow for flexibility of study, and facilitate learning a breadth of information and technical know-how in a short space of time. I have been able to learn a range of skills in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and VS Code editor, extremely quickly. The fun interactive challenges serve to test and consolidate your knowledge and keep your progress ontrack. There is also a supportive and responsive SheCodes community and tutors continuously on hand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive was the last available SheCodes workshop for me and I'm so happy I decided to take this final step. Very happy with the set-up of the SheCodes workshops. I hope more tracks will be added in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodesPlus was an amazing experience to build your very own working weather app! During the workshop I was able to be creative and learn so much about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I can't be more proud and excited to learn more in SheCodes Responsive & SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is really useful for anyone who want to learn to build a responsive page website. I've been able to build a pretty decent portfolio thanks to this course. This will be very useful to look for a job as a Front-end developer 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Can't believe I made it ! A few months ago I was a complete beginner and know I'm able to make a website responsive and even more ! Thanks to the SheCodes team !!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning with SheCodes has been an absolute pleasure !! I feel so motivated to see how fast I am learning in this very supportive and well organized environment. I had never coded before starting the SheCodes workshops just 8 weeks ago and I am now so excited to be pursuing this journey with the Responsive and React courses. Thank you so much SheCodes team. 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After a little break after taking the initial workshop, I have finally been able to take the SheCodes Plus workshop. Now I feel more confident and inspired to start some small personal projects. Matt is an excellent tutor, showing not only the tools that we will be using in the workshop at hand, but most importantly empowering the students to find their own solutions. And let's go to SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus wasn't an easy ride but very interesting and a lot of fun. Matt is a fantastic teacher and the course content is well-structured. Thank you so much to the whole SheCodes team and a million thanks to João whose support and assistance are absolutely priceless. I am absolutely stoked and I can't wait to continue my coding journey in the SheCodes Responsive course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was tough! Implementing JavaScript and the APIs to make my weather app functional was very challenging. There were times where I thought about giving up but I would always think about Matt's advice to just step away from the computer. I would take a walk, rest, watch a movie, etc., and then come back to my code with a clear head. I feel so accomplished and I would definitely recommend any of the SheCodes workshops to anyone interested in web development. I can hardly wait to dive into the SheCodes Responsive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive was a very interesting workshop. Even though it got frustrating sometimes because it would look great on a larger screen size but when it was resize to mobile it didn't work 😓. I learned a lot and practiced some skills I learned from the previous workshops. Can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always wanted to build my own webpage and I'm so happy with how this turned out. I have so enjoyed this program from Basic all the way to Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Building further on the first 2 workshops, the third course - SheCodes Responsive - learns you how to tweak your website so that it looks great on both desktop and mobile devices. During this course you also get the building blocks on how to easily unify layouts and colors. The clear and spontaneous videos learn you how to work on your personal portfolio websites without getting bored. Add to that a speed course on SEO and this course helps you to make multipage website manageable and searchable. Once again an amazing course by the SheCodes team and I'm already looking forward to the next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I set myself a goal earlier in the year that I would learn how to code my own webpage and applications; and I still can't believe how far I've come. The content, the platform and the support have really pushed me to not only elevate my coding skills but I take with me many other valuable lessons on how to manage projects, structure your workflow and write better code. Can't wait to get stuck into the remainder of the workshops, Responsive & React here I come.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never would have thought coding is something that I would enjoy, let alone be good at, but after finishing SheCodes Plus, I completely fell in love with it. The more I learn, the more fascinating it gets! I could not thank SheCodes enough. Matt is a fantastic teacher. Highly recommend :) Off to SheCodes Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This Workshop has opened up my creativity and analytical thinking. My 🧠brain has enjoying the challenges! Looking forward to the Responsive Workshop 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Not only is it fun, it is also really easy to follow the lessons. Matt is a great teacher and there is a really good community on Slack to help us through any problems we have. Looking forward to the Responsive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The Responsive workshop was a great way to end my coding journey. I was able to use many of the skills I gained from past workshops and showcase all of my work into my own portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

First of all - thank you for creating this workshop! I learned soooo much! I actually thought that this workshop would be easy, because I was sure React was the most difficult workshop of all. But I must say, SheCodes Responsive was actually very demanding. It takes time and effort to create a good-looking, user-friendly, and responsive website. Matt explained everything in detail as alwas, and the SheCodes team was super helpful when I had questions (thank you João!). I hope more workshops are coming, because I am now totally addicted to SheCodes and to Matt's way of teaching!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,970 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a very well structured workshop to learn how to code, it's very begginner friendly, the videos are well explained and there is always help available if you get stuck. The responsive course teaches you a lot of useful techniques to build websites that look good no matter the device (desktop, mobile...) I definitely recomment it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Excellent and fun course! I have really enjoyed learning how to make responsive websites and hope I will be able to use my new skills in the future. I look forward to continuing my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a perfect way to get a first and also deeper insight into coding. Matt teaches you everything step by step and you always get help from the team in case you are stuck. Would absolutely do it again! Can't wait for the responsive course! :) Keep up the awesome work and THANK YOU!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive is my third workshop I have completed! I continue to learn new things every day and I have met so many supportive people along the way. I feel more confident in my ability to pursue a career in web development. I am looking forward to SheCodes React and expanding on what I have learned so far. I would recommend this program to anyone looking for a creative outlet in the tech industry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the format with the challenges and projects. The courses give thorough explanations, SEO tips, and helped me deepen my knowledge on coding. It was the logical continuation of the previous workshops as learning how to implement responsiveness is necessary in the skillset of front-end developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is paced perfectly for someone with responsibilities outside of the workshop. Bridging the gender gap in STEM professions is something I've always stood behind but never actually JOINED. I'm happy to have taken the plunge and look forward to "plus", "responsive", and "react".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes teaches very clear step-by-step coding basics, similar to learning a new language. The Slack team was very responsive and extremely helpful and patient! Would definitely recommend this course to a friend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was so FUN! It really builds on everything you've learned in other courses. I really enjoyed learning how to make pages responsive and customizing the code for the navbar.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was helpful learning how to make web pages responsive and continuing to build HTML skills. This course also allowed me to utilize Bootstrap even more and I feel quite confident in being able to utilize Bootstrap in future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has been a blast! Loved that the course not only built upon the basics, but focused on the DevOps & practical skills & knowledge that will be needed when working in the field. Mat broke everything down so well that he made complicated concepts so easy to follow. And the team on Slack, especially João, was amazingly helpful! I feel so much more confident in my coding abilities & cannot wait to keep learning in SheCodes Responsive & React! 👩🏼‍💻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is such a great organization and I've really learned a lot. The program is well organized and the lessons are clear and accessible. The support teams are super responsive and helpful when you're stuck on something and the community is open and warm. I would definitely recommend SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I finished SheCodes Basics I couldn't wait to start the next workshop, and know that I've completed SheCodes Plus I'm having the same feeling! This one was definitely challenging but the amazing SheCodes community was always ready to help and make learning fun! See you at Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing!!! It's shocking, what things you can do using the code! Yes, it require a lot of effort and hard work some time. You can always start from scratch and watch the tutorial again if needed. I'm so exited for my Responsive and React, whoop-whoop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I must admit, that I've struggled a little bit with this last module, React, but I would still definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone, who'd like to learn coding. I am happy, that I have completed this workshop and seriously contemplating coming back for the Responsive. Thank you, SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The responsive workshop is incredibly useful. Matt explains everything very detailed and easy to understand. If you have questions, the Slack community, especially João, are there for help! It is really nice to see how the webpage that I have created from scratch looks good on so many devices. I am really glad I took this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop. I really enjoyed it. I learnt a lot and I reached one of my 2021 goals. I wanted to build a responsive portfolio website and with this workshop, I reached that goal. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to learn how to make a responsive website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the SheCodes Plus workshop and creating a weather app! It helped me to practice my skills learnt on the previous workshop and develop new skills. Looking forward to moving onto the responsive one next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course as it has added depth to my coding skills. It was easy to understand and follow, just like the SheCodes Courses I have take before and it was fun to complete the challenges. The final project in particular allows you to get creative if you want to. I would recommend the Responsive Workshop to any SheCoded Plus graduates, because it teaches you a variety of methods to improve your code and your website especially if you would like to make them mobile-friendly, which is basically a must nowadays!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Being able to learn React has shown me the power of it, in addition of helping me to go further on my coding knowledge. Thanks to the SheCodes team, I've managed to successfully build two amazing React projects! Happy to be part of the SheCodes community and excited to continue learning with the Responsive Course (& hopefully more to come!) 😊👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning how to make my projects responsive have been a major goal for me, and this workshop really helped me try to think differently when I code. It's a must for anyone who want to take their coding to the next level!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,970 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Wow, every time I complete a course it becomes my favorite 🤗 React is really powerful and challenging! Hands-on is the best way to learn! This course is really inspiring and I even think that I should learn more about databases and SheCodes Responsive 🌈. Special thanks to Matt and his professional team that make it all possible for us 💫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning about APIs, Git/Github, Bootstrap hosting and more in-depth CSS/HTML/JS. Although it was sometimes challenging, I now how the skills to start building interesting and impactful applications. I cannot wait to learn more in the Responsive and React courses. I highly recommend SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After completing the Plus and React course, this was a perfect way to enhance my UI/UX skills. I have had so much fun learning how to create a responsive app and i have finally found what I enjoy. I want to do this forever! I am so happy to have been part of the SheCodes family as I couldn't have done it without them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This responsive course has taught me some very valuable skills that are going to prove incredibly useful 😁 I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to improve their coding skills or, to those who aren't that familiar with responsive sites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would HIGHLY recommend SheCodes Responsive to everyone. I learned so many tricks which have made such a huge difference in understanding better the fundamentals of front-end design. I am so glad to be a part of this amazing program! 😻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Another amazing course, learn so much about HTML and CSS responsive. Thank you so much for all the effort you guys take, from the video lessons to the support chat.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was very challenging since we deepened the coding languages learnt before. The construction of the weather app with APIs showed us the power of programming! During the intensive 8 weeks, I had ups and downs, but mainly overcoming difficult challenges made me proud of myself. Can't wait to start the Responsive course 🙃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

cover all the details about responsive websites, very helpful for building a real website project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After attending all the previous workshops SheCodes has launched, I got more interest in any new project SheCodes announces and without much hesitation, I joined SheCodes Responsive. Once again, without disappointment, SheCodes Responsive provides very comprehensive and practical tools to equip us to build a project which can showcase what we have learned so far and furthermore, present the world who you are and what you have accomplished. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This new workshop with SheCodes was amazing!!! The more you learn, the more you want to know about coding. Being able to transform your own websites with dynamic interactions and live data was so much fun 😊 Can't wait to learn more about responsive web design and React!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Having completed the SheCodes Basic workshop, I couldn't wait to start SheCodes Plus. I had learned so much in the first 3 weeks that I was excited to expand my knowledge and practical skills and this workshop didn't disappoint. The lessons were clear and easy to follow, with plenty of opportunity to practice and experiment with the skills being taught each week. The support team on slack have been super responsive and friendly too. I'm so proud of being able to go from a complete beginner to using advanced JS to build a functioning weather app in less than 3 months - thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning to create responsive websites was fun and effective. It felt like I was creating two websites in one without being overly complicated. It makes me want to revisit my old designs and improve their accessibility.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Responsive course, though it utilizes a lot of the same front-end coding knowledge explained in the SheCodes Plus course, builds upon it and emphasizes creating sites with responsiveness and accessibility in mind from ideation through deployment. In today's world of myriad internet-connected devices and the diversity of users, I found this approach very helpful and important for new tech professionals. My portfolio site is ultimately more polished and my design sensibilities more aware of the audiences I may be reaching.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great workshop, with very well explained videos and engaging content, as usually. I really like the tools we have learned to use and the final result of the responsive web sites. I find the workshop's content extremely useful; now, my web pages look (and behave) like every other webpage.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is one of the best online course (if not the only one) that is so effortless and simple to follow!! Matt really makes it seem so easy to code and understand what he is saying in his videos. Can't wait to start the next course (SheCodes-Responsive)in a couple of weeks!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes basic course has been amazing. The content is great, up to date and trainers are responsive and helpful. The community in SheCodes is second to none. Really enjoyed the course and looking forward to the next level

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCode Plus was definitely a challenge, but it's truly amazing what you can learn in just a few weeks! I'm definitely going to take SheCodes Responsive in the near future, so I can become a designer who can code! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was another great course by the SheCodes team. I really loved learning more about responsive design and applying the concepts to a custom-coded portfolio website! I learned a lot and feel even more prepared to apply to my first job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive was a great addition to skills I have learned through previous SheCodes workshops! The information is clear and well explained by Matt, and having the friendly SheCodes team accessible for any technical problems I've had has been so helpful throughout! Thank you to Matt and everyone at SheCodes for another incredible workshop 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing program that does not only encouraging women to get involved in the ever-changing tech industry, but for being there to support students every step of the way with the real time support. My favorite part is that I can do this at home or anywhere on my own time, and whenever I choose. The new responsive program is amazing, and I've learned so much just in 5 weeks. And the instructor Matt is awesome ! I strongly recommended this new program to everyone !

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,970 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great workshop! This is a great and easy way to get into responsive web development and also to just keep on practicing and building on what was learned before. The explanations are great and really clear, and this workshop in particular is a great opportunity to add a bit of your own ideas to a project. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Responsive course is a MUST! It was so helpful to learn the little tricks that can be added to your code to make websites look and operate smoothly across various devices! The project you work on throughout the course offers you a chance to really have fun with your code and design a website that benefits your journey as a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I immediately started SheCodes Plus after completing the SheCodes Basics program. I can't say enough about these courses. The challenges are super interactive and the solutions are easy to follow. SheCodes Plus has opened up the world of coding for me and I'm excited to more forward with React and Responsive Development in the SheCodes Pro course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a great workshop to learn Responsive Web Design.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The children of today will be be able to code a responsive website with such an ease that it will be equivalent to writing a word on paper... Now, more than ever before - women have the perfect opportunity to step up their game in the inevitable world of technology; which is not only beneficial for brain training and problem solving for any individual, but SheCodes also provides a chance for women to develop an efficient parent support - for the women with kids, or mums to be! Big thanks for all the tech support in the Slack team, speedy and helpful. Last of all, a good way to think about online learning, or in fact any learning "If it's not relevant in 5 years time, does it really matter?" The first answer your intuition tells you, is the right answer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am beyond grateful to the SheCodes team for adding the Responsive workshop to their portfolio! It has helped me bridge any gaps in knowledge, especially around website responsiveness, that I had as an aspiring Front-end Developer having taken all previous workshops. As a result, I have come out as a more confident, skilled and creative coder who now has her own website (yaay! 🙌) and is ready to take up new projects and challenges. Huge thanks to Matt and the team, you have been ever so helpful and I hope our SheCodes chapter does not end here! 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learn the basics of Vanilla JavaScript (plain JavaScript without any additional libraries) by creating a responsive weather app. The course guides you through the different features and gives you a nice guideline without restricting your creativity. Along the way you'll learn about the different building blocks of Bootstrap, how to host your code online and how to open-source it via GitHub. Get coding and push the different features as far as you like.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Responsive! It refreshed my memory on html and css and I also learned a lot more css tricks that will be helpful in the future. Really glad I took this workshop because now I can make websites a lot better with making it responsive and SEO friendly😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love how my website looks after this workshop, its great to learn all these great techniques to make websites responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Lots of new information. An interesting project to create your own portfolio. New tasks for styling website with CSS and Bootstrap. The most impotant and the most interesting thing was to create a responsive and SEO friendly website.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

One of my goals this year was to create a personal portfolio website, so I was extremely excited that SheCodes released this workshop on Responsive web design! This workshop was fun, informative, and easy to follow. I'm so thrilled to now have a website of my very own that I can grow and refine as I continue to build my coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

And with this final submission, I have completed all available SheCodes workshops! 🥲All previous SheCodes grads should take this responsive course. I'm taking all of the knowledge I've gotten from this course and I'm going to be going back through my previous projects from Plus and React and retooling them with the info I've gained through this workshop. As always, Matt explains things in a way that it's easy to understand and implement. If there are ever other SheCodes workshops in the future, I will definitely be taking those too.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It has been great to learn about responsiveness and more about styling and CSS. I will continue to code for sure.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive Workshop is brilliant, ranging from SEO to CSS utility classes, not mention the instructor provides step by step instructions which allows you to grasp all the concepts in a concise manner as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Responsive workshop is the front-end training you are looking for. Perfectly explained and trained responsiveness. Even in a 3 month bootcamp you won't learn responsiveness so well as in the SheCodes Responsive workshop. Attending this course gave me more confidence in my front-end skills for my work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was fantastic and challenging! The things I have just learned are very useful these days. Responsive apps are incredibly important right now. If you want to work as a front-end developer - this course is definitely for you. I am so glad that I could be one of the many participants.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Doing SheCodes Responsive was exactly what I needed to continue to persue my front-end coding knowledge. The experience was even more what I was hoping for. 5 weeks with lots of information, well structured, easy to follow and challenges that make you think. All the homework are excellent practise to prepare you to be a better developer. Never dissapoints.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was so happy to see She Codes launched a new workshop. And now that it's finished I'll be waiting for more. My first contact ever with code, less than an year ago, was with SheCodes. After I finished the last workshop, I continued to studied by myself. And now, while watching the responsive workshop I've realized how much I was able to learn all by myself, because I've realized that things that were so hard to understand before, were looking pretty easy now. And it is all thanks to SheCodes for giving me the first push.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive was super informative! I loved learning more about Bootstrap, how to use Flexbox, and ways to make my sites responsive and SEO friendly. It's encouraged me to revisit previous projects and make updates that reflect what I've just learned. Looking forward to starting SheCodes React!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started in the beginner workshop months ago. I have taken my time to complete SheCodes Plus. In the months since my last review of SheCodes, the available resources for students has dramatically improved. I love the new interactive cheat sheets available! Thank you, SheCodes, for providing the information and resources. I will be continuing on to complete both React and Responsive soon!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,970 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I LOVED creating a website from scratch through SheCodes Responsive. This is my favorite course to date. Looking forward to starting SheCodes React this week as well. I highly recommend SheCodes to any woman interested in Coding. Matt's a great teacher! Cheers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great intro to JS and working with APIs! Pretty easy to follow, and challenging enough to be interesting. I had a lot of fun working on my final project, and I'm eager to learn more about React and responsive development now.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Once again, I have really enjoyed learning with SheCodes. This workshop picks up a really important topic, responsiveness, and demystifies it, bringing some good tips and nice examples of how to approach it. I also like the fact that it has a portfolio as final project. So overall a nice learning experience and a good place to start and make some sense of responsiveness and basic SEO tips.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this Project. I have wanted to create a portfolio site for some time and this really gave me the push I needed to do it. I really enjoyed learning about responsive design and it really added to my knowledge base. I am very proud that I now have my own site.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I LOVE SheCodes! I will keep coming back for every course absolutely! having completed the Basic, Plus, React courses and now the Responsive, there was so much to learn and i am becoming more comfortable with coding, something I would have never attempted a year ago. Belonging to the SheCodes community gave my life some meaning during the pandemic times. Thanks Matt, João, Lexi and everyone else in SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really LOVED taking the SheCodes React course! It gave me all the tools I needed to build an app from the beginning to the end, using everything I learned in SheCodes Basics and Plus, in addition to learning how to streamline all my code in React. I love this method of learning, with Matt's videos in which he explains and shows the whole process, and also the challenges and homeworks, that allowed me to practice and learn, and also prepared me to the final project. I'm looking forward to getting on SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved completing SheCodes Responsive. I learned so many valuable skills on how to create responsive web apps, SEO usage, building accessible sites and so many cool tips on how to code faster, clean and more efficiently. I am so glad to have completed this course and can't wait to show off my portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was really helpful to take this course after completing the other three SheCodes workshops! This course really helped pull all the information together and made me feel a lot more confident in formatting my projects and keeping them responsive to a variety of devices. There are some really helpful tips in this course and creating the portfolio was essential for me and it helped to have all of my previous SheCodes projects to display! Now I've officially completed all 4 workshops and and I easily say, it was a lot of hard work, but was definitely worth it! The team is very helpful and are there to help and guide you through the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

🗺Mariana from Mexico here! 🙋‍♀️ I’m passionate about traveling and learning languages (Spanish, French, English, Mexican sign language, and German). I love them all, but so far, Coding has been the most exciting language to learn! 👩‍💻 When the Pandemic happened, and after applying to jobs to save money for my future delayed plans like studying abroad, I realized I wanted to learn more skills before settling down for any job opportunity, and that’s when @shecodes.io appeared! Workshop 2 out of 4 done (She Codes Basic and She Codes Plus), and I’m delighted to have taken this decision! Even if this journey has been really challenging, just like anything worth doing, I'm starting to picture myself building a career as a front-end web developer. Who knows! 👀 👸I would say to all the girls interested in learning to code but who don’t know where to start that She Codes is the best place! We're waiting for you! You will receive all the support you need every step of the way with straightforward and intuitive lessons and the best technical team! 🤗 I’m thrilled how this path will help me expand my personal and professional opportunities. And I love being part of this fast-growing community full of talented and inspiring women! Looking forward to starting She Codes Responsive workshop! Thank you and happy coding! Coding journey Instagram: sandovva.dev https://www.instagram.com/sandovva.dev/

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was a great experience building a responsive website and also a great opportunity to build a portfolio website which I can always update with my newest projects.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,125 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Last year I joined SheCodes for the very first time and did the first two workshops coding related that I've ever done. More recently I needed to refresh my skill set and update it in order to embrace a more complex challenge, that's why I enrolled in the "Online Responsive Development Workshop". I learnt a lot of new technologies and now I feel capable to build a unique online portfolio on my own. Even though my design competences are not the best, now I feel comfortable with the creation of a website and everything related to its structure. Once again, I have to thank to Matt Delact and SheCodes for giving us this opportunity to learn that much. With your powerfull lessons, the organized and detailed program, the homeworks and constantly support, I think it is not possible to dislike it. I do recommend it to everyone!