SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,186 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes responsive and learnt a lot. I fell like my new skills will help me a lot going forward with website development!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was really interesting to learn how to make my project responsive for all devices using different frameworks and techniques.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

API 💖 And I can't wait for the responsive workshop. 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

My SheCodes journey continues with SheCodes Responsive and it proved to be a bit tricky at first. Learning all the tricks and tips was a lot at first but once you physically do them a couple of times, you get the hang of it. Matt explains the concepts really well. He is a superb teacher. I'm really proud of how far I've come with the help of SheCodes. I don't think I could have done any of this without Matt and his superior team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

If you want to learn how to built a website that is responsive in any device, SheCodes Responsive is the workshop for you. Simple and effective, Matt's classes will help you built your website from scratch. Thank you one more time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had been considering joining SheCodes for over a year and so glad I finally made the decision to start. I'm a graphic designer hoping to break into tech and development and I feel more confident than ever that I will be able to do so once I complete the courses. Matt and the team have been extremely responsive - from signup to answering any questions I have on Slack - and the SheCodes community is so supportive. Would certainly recommend (and have already encouraged a few friends to sign up for) SheCodes to any woman regardless of their professional background!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Responsive is the next step in polishing your skills while coding your own awesome project! This course has taught me a lot about responsiveness and seo, and I can't wait to move to the final step!🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Responsive is a GREAT workshop. I enjoyed it and learnt a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Such a great time I had with the Responsive workshop. It was wonderful and full of new technics. Thank you so much.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,539 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was an excellent workshop, with very informative and thorough lessons, challenges, homework assignments, and a final project, which provides you great opportunities to apply newly learned responsive front-end development skills to your unique creative vision. Matt's style of teaching is incredibly clear and concise, as well as engaging and empowering, really drawing you into the creative process of coding and inviting you to thoroughly interact with, connect to, assimilate and apply the material and skills you learn throughout the Responsive workshop. The SheCodes team is vey informative, helpful, supportive and kind. Everyone on the team does an excellent job at quickly responding to questions and making sure questions are thoroughly and effectively answered, with detailed and clear explanations. This workshop will inspire you to delve even deeper and explore even further in your coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Such a great time I had with Responsive workshop.🧡❤ It was wonderful and full of new technics 😍 Thank you SheCodes and a special Thanks for dear Matt 🥰🧡💛💚💙💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

A very pleasantly structured course with clear progression and implementation of various concepts. Didn't overcomplicate things and really fun. Furthermore, having access to a responsive and friendly team to help with any of your questions was great! 10/10 recommend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The more and more I learn about coding the more intrigued I feel. I've always loved a good challenge and coding has definitely tested my patience but the feeling when something works is the greatest! This portfolio project has really put all my knowledge to the test and I've learned so much about myself. I now have the confidence to build other portfolios and responsive websites. I intend to keep practicing those skills by offering a helping hand to friends who may benefit from a website portfolio or responsive website. I've come so far since I first started in January and it's only the start! Next stop... React! I can't wait to continue learning on my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I absolutely love SheCodes! 😍 After ending SheCodes Basic I continued my journey with SheCodes Plus and I definitely don't regret it even one bit! SheCodes Plus course has given me a much better understanding of the coding world. It was fun and challenging to create the weather app, but I feel like I leaned so much. I definitely still have a crush on coding, and my crush is only getting bigger with time 👰🏻💕💻 If you are stuck the lovely team are very fast at assisting you on Slack and very thorough at explaining any trouble or question you might have. I can only recommend SheCodes and SheCodes Plus and am looking forward to continuing my journey with their assistance on SheCodes Responsive 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The SheCodes Responsive Workshop was the third SheCodes Workshop I finished and it actually was my favourite one. I'm looking forward to completing the next workshop here soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Deciding to do another SheCodes workshop was a no brainer. After having completed SheCodes Plus I created my own website but then fell off the coding wagon. Once I started the responsive workshop I was hooked again and now plan to pursue coding as a carerr. Thank you SheCodes and Matt for helping me on this journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a good time working on SheCodes Plus, very challenging but worth every effort. I started with a very basic coding knowledge and I have exceeded my expectations so far. I can now independently build a responsive application. Amazing platform, looking forward to the next module.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am so happy to have taken this workshop. It adds value to what I have learn so far with coding. It was very important to learn Responsive because many people access the internet on mobile devices. As a graphic designer it is important to me to keep in mind what and how we view websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Done with another workshop 🤗 My Favourite , Responsive. Well structured again, Thank you Matt . It was always a dream to make my portfolio as a photographer . Beside this SheCodes portfolio , I'm working on 2 other portfolio projects with different purposes ✨ Can't wait to share those when they're done too. It's not the end of learning, Heading to learn React , pretty sure there's so much to learn again 🙌🏻 Thanks again to SheCodes for making learning fun and easy 💜

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,186 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Its a good course on how to make your websites responsive. Leant a lot in this module. Its been challenging and has a deep learning curve but overall its been fun learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The workshop was great and learning to make websites responsive is fun and definitely a step forward.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Very complete workshop on responsive design! It was challenging creating a multi-page website from scratch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was incredibly stimulating when I tried opening my project on my phone and I saw that it was so well responsive... and that it was written by ME! Creating responsive websites is really no simple task, you need to pay attention to a lot of things. But it felt like a stimulating challenge, and I'm proud of what I created! Thanks Matt for teaching all of this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have to say SheCodes Responsive was my favourite course so far. I enjoyed the Basics and Plus but I absolutely loved all the handy hints and tricks and hacks that we learnt in Responsive, and of course, how to produce Responsive webpages which is so important these days with all the different devices in use. Quite a few times I'd stop and think 'How cool is that!!' The tutorials to work through completing our own webpage were so helpful and really broke it down step by step. I'm so excited to continue on to React and to hopefully one day embark on a career in developing. Thank you Matt for a brilliant course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It's really important to have user friendly websites that looks great on different devices. She Codes responsive is a great start for creating websites that looks good on mobile devices too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am amazed how much I have learned in a short period of time. Can't believe I can build responsive websites now. Highly recommend this course! Thank you, SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This Dictionary App is the 3rd project I have completed with SheCodes, it was by far the most challenging, the most satisfactory and the most enjoyable! Excited to finish up with the Responsive workshop. Matt and the SheCodes team continue to provide a fun and informative experience, huge thank you to them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Working on SheCodes responsive really opened my eyes to how flexbox works and media queries. i am looking forward to shhecodes react

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It is my third workshop with shecodes and I am getting more confident after every lessons. i wouldn't say it was easy, like everyone else I guess, I got very frustrated over a missing coma but overall it was a great journey. Responsiveness is really fun and it is a balancing exercises

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,539 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Responsive has been a lot of fun. I love the way the course is organized and all the practice we get with each challenge and homework. I had never attemped to code anything before I heard about SheCodes, so I think I'm really learning a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The responsive course was a great opportunity for me to learn how to create a website that I can actually use. I was never good at designing anything, but thanks to this class that I was able to develop my own sense of color by using css and bootstrap to add color. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning to build their own websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Responsive Course taught me to polish the website and how to adjust it to different devices. Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Responsive Workshop was so perfect and applicable. I hope to change my career using what I have learned in this workshop. All of this is because of you, SheCodes' great team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed doing the responsive workshop, learned many new techniques in a fun way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed learning about responsive web design and how to make websites SEO friendly. The final project was a great way to put everything we've learned so far together and create our own websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Very fun and well-structured course! Coding has become my obsession lately and during this workshop, I have enjoyed so much creating my portfolio and bringing to life a responsive website, making it SEO friendly and also learning more about Bootstrap. I also feel like I finally know what I'm doing while using HTML and CSS. I've learned a lot and improved my skills so I can be more confident, Thanks to the SheCodes team. I'm very excited to see what's next and keep improving.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is the best course to learn responsive web development. I really enjoy the portfolio project. 🤞

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've learned so much since I have started my SheCodes journey back in January. SheCodes Responsive was really awesome and I learned a ton. I cannot wait to finish off with SheCodes React. The best part about Responsive is having the final project be a portfolio that I will be able to use once I am ready to start applying to jobs.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The Responsive course has been my favourite SheCodes course so far! The Portfolio project was so helpful in pulling everything I had learned together and gave me the tools to go back and make my previous projects responsive too.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,186 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The SheCodes Responsive workshop was the final workshop for me to take and I again really enjoyed it, combining all knowledge of previous workshops to build my own portfolio. I loved learning more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really recommend SheCodes Responsive workshop. It is well structured, approachable and teaches to the Important details about making a professional website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The Responsive course has been my favourite SheCodes course so far! The Portfolio project was so helpful in pulling everything I had learned together and gave me the tools to go back and make my previous projects responsive too. The videos are clear and informative and the community was always helpful if I ever got stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has completely changed my previous perception about coding. The workshop is structured in a way that is approachable and easy for students to understand the fundamentals about coding with good exercises to practise what you learn. There is also a great community out there where the SheCodes' team is quite responsive to your questions and you can also interact with other students and help out each other. I found myself spending more time in practising what I've learnt and I am eager to learn more. And most importantly, I have a lot of fun throughout the process!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I learned a lot during SheCodes Responsive. Finally the projects look good when I resize the window or open them on mobile devices - that was frustrating to me before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Responsive was a great module, it surely made me understand a lot better how Bootstrap works and how to apply it as well as the CSS and HTML flex. I could not be more happy with it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really interactive and beginner friendly! Hugely appreciate all the help from the tutors on Slack, they've been responsive and patient. Matt's teaching style is also very easy to digest and well designed. I would recommend it to anyone interested in coding but intimidated by the complexity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this course! While the course takes you through the steps to create your very own portfolio, it leaves a lot of space for your own creativity and self-learning. Learned a lot about flex, responsive grids and more of bootstrap.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Responsive is both challenging and rewarding. I would recommend this workshop to anybody who wants to keep learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was happy to find SheCodes during a difficult time in my life: after I lost my job, and wanting to up-skill for my career as a graphic designer. I’d always thought about learning to code...but never made time for it during school, and didn’t know how or where to start learning on my own. SheCodes courses offered quick, straightforward, and nicely segmented workshops. I worked on projects at my own pace, with weekly benchmarks to keep me on track for my final projects. If I needed extra help, members of staff, and the SheCodes community, were always friendly and available for questions or help with my projects. I’ve taken several of their courses (Basics, Advanced, Responsive) and highly recommend them to anyone who wants to learn coding from scratch!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,539 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Finished my third SheCodes Workshop since December 2021. This one was by far my favorite! I loved learning how to make pages responsive and how to check that a page looks good on mobile devices. I think it is so helpful for any projects moving forward.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The Responsive workshop was my favourite so far! It was tailored in such a way to provide us with all the tools necessary to build a multi-page website from scratch. Everything was very clearly explained by the instructor Matt and the SheCodes team was very supportive. I had a lot of fun doing this workshop and I am very proud of the website I built for the final project! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed this course very much. I am happy that now I can do even more than before. I know how the page is responsive and I could make my Photography page which I am going to build further. Thank you to the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I continued to enjoy these responsive workshops thanks to Matt's teaching style, in particular the way he breaks topics down into smaller parts to help you build a well thought out project! I love the freedom in the projects to come up with something completely your own. Bring on react!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes helped me to build a beautiful and Responsive portfolio that features my past SheCodes projects. It is so wild to see how far I've come and I couldn't be more proud of myself! Thank you so much SheCodes for teaching me how to become a front-end developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This Responsive workshop was by far my favorite course. I loved learning how to make the website responsive and it brought many "aha" moments from previous courses. I couldn't help but smile every time I made something work and while learning new techniques. Thanks Matt & SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Responsive really deepened my knowledge in HTML and CSS and made me fall in love with responsive design and coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a really fun time learning responsive and creating my own website !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was my 3rd SheCodes workshop and I loved it! The final project was so much fun and so useful. I was able to make a multiple pages website responsive and create a portfolio I can update and use to share my work! Really looking forward to learn React.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Another amazing experience with SheCodes! Many times an overlooked aspect of programming, knowing how to build a responsive page is in fact fundamental. I've certainly learned essential coding skills for building not only a nice-looking website but also one that is fully responsive and functional. I highly recommend taking this workshop. Thank you again, SheCodes team, you never cease to amaze me!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,186 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed the Responsive workshop as it allowed me to deepen the creative understanding and aspect that goes into making a project. I'm thankful for the practical application - the portfolio- and feel it is something satisfying to accomplish and also great to have going forward. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was challenging yet rewarding. I learned how to make responsive websites with the help of our wonderful instructor Matt Delac. As a teacher myself I can honestly say that Matt has a very direct and simple way of teaching that makes learning easy and enjoyable. I'm looking forward to the REACT workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Responsive is the ideal follow-up course to Plus - it cements what has been previously covered but adds a much greater level of finesse to the finished project. I feel a lot more confident using code and it is great to have a fully functional website at the end of it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great workshop! I really enjoyed learning about responsiveness, and the best part is that I got to create my own responsive portfolio website. Thank you SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a great time learning about how to build a multi page website and making it SEO friendly and Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really happy about the responsive workshop! It's been challenging, time-taking yet absolutely interesting course. It's really motivating to learn along with Matt's instructions and see the actual results in the end! Can't wait to start React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was such a steep learning curve, but I enjoyed every bit of it! The lessons in this module are very well structured and easy to understand, which is probably why I thought I could finish it in no time :) But, little did I know! Working on the final assignment (portfolio project) was when the struggle got real :) It was challenging and sometimes overwhelming when I would get stuck with a coding problem longer than anticipated, but looking back I can see how far I've actually come, which is an awesome feeling that makes all of the struggle worth :) Designing and coding your project from scratch, having to review lessons over and over again and googling for solutions is what makes you learn and grow, which might not feel like that immediately, but you're getting there, 100%! :) See you in the React course! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop helped better my skills that I gained with SheCodes Basics. I have a better understanding of JavaScript, HTML and CSS. Bootstrap is a fun tool to learn and I loved having a way to see it live on the web! 😊 On to SheCodes Responsive! Can't wait 👌. Thank you Matt and team for helping me whenever I needed it! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I cannot say this enough: this project was amazing! The more I progress through SheCodes bootcamps, the more exciting the projects are! I learned so much from responsive and can't wait for what the world has in store for me after this. It feels bittersweet; I'm so glad to finish it but at the same time I don't want it to end!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I joined SheCodes to solidify self-taught skills in HTML, JavaScript and CSS! I've also learnt great tips, tricks and best practice along the way! I loved learning how to make my work responsive and I can't wait to get started with React.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,539 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Finally I made it through! Yet another amazing Responsive journey! Working full-time and love to code has been very difficult for me this time, but many thanks to Matt for his beautiful lesson planning and to SheCodes team for the great encouragement and the support that they have been giving to all of us. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed learning Responsive a lot. It's awesome to be able to incorporate all the things I learned from SheCodes Basics and Plus. I can really feel the progress I made each time I complete my final project. I feel so proud and confident with my coding skills now. Once again, a big thanks to Matt and to the whole SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Past eight weeks in React Workshop have been my last with SheCodes, but not least. It was not easy sometimes, but once you get a grip on it, the whole new world will suddenly open. The lessons are well structured. As always, the whole team is here to help. It is definitely a great addition to the Basic, Plus and Responsive and I am proud to showcase my project in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a very challenging workshop, however, if you persevere and put in the work, you'll see the results eventually. I'm so happy I didn't give up and I'm excited for all that's coming with SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Yet another great SheCodes course in the pocket! Responsiveness is a very interesting topic that I could have easily spent another 5 weeks on, but Matt as always gets straight to the point and teaches you the most useful basics, while leaving it up to you to decide if you want to dive into the topic deeper using those basics. I'm eager, yet secretly also a little bit sad, to start my very last SheCodes course this week: React. Thank you guys for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great course on how to make your websites responsive

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I enjoyed every second of the workshops, Matt is a great instructor! I highly recommend learning responsive tools.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more challenging than the Basics course, but it gave me a deeper understanding of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript along with a taste of a few other technologies. It reassured me that complex code can indeed be written in stages, and I am intrigued to learn more! Looking forward to the SheCodes Responsive course next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I learned so much in the responsive coding workshop. I was able to create a multipage website. I used bootstrap, and font awesome to decorate my page.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The JavaScript was definitely challenging, but help was always available on Slack (shoutout to Bruno and João) ☺️. I'm proud of my final project with real data! I have a much better understanding of HTML, CSS and Bootstrap. Looking forward to learning more about JS in the responsive and react workshops.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,186 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

So many useful tools! I really enjoyed this workshop. Now I have to go back and make my previous projects responsive as well. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was the continuation of my coding journey after SheCodes Basics. This workshop helped me to further deepen my knowledge about coding and in particular, to develop and design an officially hosted website. And what's most important: it was again a lot of fun! I can't wait to continue with SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was absolutely amazing to learn to create responsive websites. I get more and more interested as I continue to learn new coding tools.The third workshop completed and time to start my React journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This is a great course for learning responsive design. I really liked the video tutorials and the challenges at the end of each lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have always wondered how to make websites that would scale correctly depending on the device they were viewed on. Despite looking fairly complex at the beginning, we've learnt that there are tools out there that are designed to help code responsive website without massive overhead and a fairly detailed documentation. A brief overview of SEO requirements was also good but fairly limited and will require a little more research but this wasn't the purpose of the workshop after all! I would recommend taking this workshop as it has given me the confidence to code an entire website that is functional on all platforms!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have gained a handful of knowledge from taking the SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Another workshop down and I feel like I know that much more. It's gratifying to be able to put together a whole responsive website that highlights my other work as much as it does itself, and continues building the skills I've been working on. One step closer to being a more well rounded developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Responsive is my favorite SheCodes workshop so far. I enjoyed getting creative designing my final project, learning strategies of responsive design and SEO, and putting everything together that we've learned in the other workshops. I'm ecstatic to now have coded my very own portfolio.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was a lot of fun, especially learning all the responsive tipps and tricks. Loved the final project, it was great to work quite free and creative on your own website 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes responsive is very very fun! I enjoyed so much my final project, creating a webpage just for myself. I have many ideas for it and I was able to achieve my page just the way I wanted it! I am satisfied!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,539 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was my last workshop with SheCodes and a great addition to the Basics, Plus and React. Building responsive websites is the future. You will learn so many new things. I highly recommend it as Matt explains everything in detail and the final project is so much fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Another workshop finished 😊 , Can't explain how happy I am . I had a great time .. It was full of Challenges, New information , Interesting topics. step by step building my weather app .. from scratch .. it was FUN :) Thanks a lot again to Matt for explaining everything in the simplest way and the friendly and hardworking team. I LOVE what i learned and of course I LOVE my weather app *_* Can’t wait to start my next workshop - Responsive -

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learning how to build a multi-page website via SheCodes Responsive has been such a beneficial experience. Not only am I able to start applying what I've learnt onto simple web design jobs — I'm also able to showcase my portfolio on a website that can be counted as a project of itself too! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I had so much fun during this course. I really enjoyed learning about responsive web design. Finishing the portfolio project was extremely rewarding, and it was so cool to go through the process of making my project look good on all devices. Thank you SheCodes for increasing my coding knowledge and for the opportunity to show my future employers my very own portfolio website that I built myself !!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

After finishing SheCodes Plus I was not sure whether I should do SheCodes Responsive or SheCodes React first. I'm glad I decided to do SheCodes Responsive first to slow down and focus on the design aspect and learn more about optimizing sizing of pages for certain devices. I am excited and nervous to move on to SheCodes React but I am excited to update my portfolio with new projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

As an absolute coding beginner, and someone who normally gravitates towards live-taught courses, I was very impressed with how easy it was to follow along with the video lessons. I only had a couple of questions throughout the workshop, and I was able to find the answers on the very active Slack threads, where the support team are very responsive. Looking forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Responsive has been a fantastic introduction to responsive web design! The lessons are very clear and easy to understand, and the challenges really help put what you learn into practice. I've been using what I have learned in this workshop daily in my role as a software developer! I'm so thankful to SheCodes for everything they have taught me! The community is exceptionally friendly and supportive, and I've met so many amazing people through SheCodes. You can bet that if there is ever a new workshop in the future I will be signing up as quick as I can! I wouldn't want to learn from anyone else!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Responsive is the workshop where everything truly comes together. I used everything I have learned so far, in SheCodes Basics and Plus and combined it with Responsive to build my portfolio project. It is very satisfying to see how much I achieved since I started learning, and it all thanks to the SheCodes workshops. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is an incredible learning tool and I'm so happy I found it. Building my portfolio for SheCodes responsive helped me to realize how far I have come from the Basics workshop to now. I highly recommend to anyone wanting to create a strong basis for front end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was a great experience. I'm so excited to start the Responsive course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,186 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

When I decided to try out SheCodes, I was hoping to refresh my memory on HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. My experience with coding has mostly been using more object-oriented languages like Java and Python. More than expected, I was able to build a much better responsive website through the SheCodes workshop compared to when I first started. It was nice to relearn the basics and it helped me discover a passion for responsive web design. I hope to build on more from what I learned here and see where it takes me.