SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have learned a lot in this Responsive workshop. I absolutely recommend this workshop to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Responsive workshop was a great experience. I enjoyed making my own multipage website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Responsive has been a very interesting yet challenging course. Learning how to make websites responsive is really important now as more and more people begin to use their mobile devices for daily browsing on the internet. It's crucial that our projects are able to be modified to look and work well across all devices. I am much more comfortable now that I have this skill in my toolbox and will continue to practice and improve my abilities. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who wants to become more knowledgeable in front-end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I am a really nosy person and am always looking for something new to learn. So I was caught hook, line and sinker five minutes into Matt's free coding session and I am still enraptured ever since that first hour. No way around it. I just love the journey I can spend with the SheCodes team and everyone involved. I enjoyed the Responsive course immensely as all the others before. Matt's lessons are well presented and entertaining. Thank you, again, SheCodes, for this incredible experience! Looking forward to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

building upon the skills you learn in SheCodes Basics, and SheCodes Plus, in the Responsive course, you get to get creative in the final project!! Again, Matt has done a great job with creating lessons that are easy to follow. Responsive was challenging but honestly, it was so rewarding in the end!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and can't wait to take the Responsive workshop as well. The course was well presented, easy to follow and engaging. Matt's explanations make the course material easier to grasp. I definitely recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn about React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Really enjoyed the Responsive module, but frankly was the most challenging so far. Nevertheless, I feel like I’ve also learned the most from this one. Looking forward to expand my knowledge with React in the last phase of the SheCodes course. 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I had so much fun while taking this workshop! Learned a ton about responsiveness, bootstap, SEO and much more. The workshop is well-structured and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Easy to follow steps to build a responsive website

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,499 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Really useful course for making good looking, responsive projects. Thoroughly enjoyed it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Hi SheCodes team, this workshop includes whatever that should be, say all about responsive page on a great schedule.Thanks, matt.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This is the third workshop I take at SheCodes and it was very useful. It helped me to understand how responsiveness works, so now I feel much confident about creating nice mobile-friendly web designs. The only reason why I don't give it five stars is that I feel it was too much time considering the difficulty of the matter, and the exercises were kind of repetitive. So it was a challenge to keep me engaged after the third week. Besides that, this is another very good SheCodes workshop that is worth trying!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Good workshop to learn how to create a responsive website with bootstrap and media queries. And how to make a multi-page website look good, including some basics about SEO.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I am so grateful and happy I decided to start my journey with SheCodes. Matt and the whole team are very helpful and it is so much fun to learn with them. I got through Responsive very quickly which gave me an even greater motivation to do better. I feel like I am learning so much everyday and I am super passionate with this new journey into the digital world. Thank you SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I got through Responsive pretty quickly!! The whole time i was extremely happy and i had absolutely so much fun learning about creating multiple page websites and making my page interactive! THANK YOU SHECODES!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed doing the SheCodes responsive workshop. 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Having completed the other SheCodes courses, I was very excited when this one was announced, and couldn't wait to sign up. The information around creating responsive layouts is a very helpful component when building sophisticated and professional-looking sites, and the introductory knowledge about SEO, what it is and how and why you should incorporate it into your site is something that a lot of people will find very useful. I have since gone on to look more into the web analytics side of things, but this course gave me an excellent start in this area. As always, Matt is an excellent teacher, and I highly recommend this SheCodes course to those looking to expand their coding and website-building skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

As I continue to work through another SheCodes workshop, I love to look back and see the work I have created in such a short amount of time. I highly recommend the Responsive workshop for anyone who would like their product to look clean and user-friendly on all devices.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

After finishing the Basics course, I was ready to dive in deeper and learn. Now that I have completed Plus I am ready to refine and improve my newly learned skills! These courses are a great way to teach yourself (through the lovely guidance of Matt and the SheCodes team) to code! I am so happy I took to leap and tried out SheCodes. I am now into the next course, here I come Responsive. :3

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I can't praise SheCodes enough! I've learned so much during this workshop that I had never known and I feel pretty darn confident in responsive website work whereas before it was definitely a daunting area that I didn't think I would ever grasp.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The responsive workshop has been very challenging for me, I had to spent a lot of patience to work on the small details of my portfolio website. But I liked that Matt gives so much freedom to create your own personal website and at the same time gives many helpful and inspiring advices for the process!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I started with the basics and front-end development workshop, thinking that was all I needed but I am so glad I took the responsive workshop so my website looks great on every device! I am in school to be an XR developer so being able to make my own website and showcase my portfolio to future employers is very important for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested to try coding! The classes are in bite-sized and Matt really really explains the concept well to be easy to follow through. I also like that the homework and challenges kept us accountable and reinforce what we have learnt in practice! Looking forward to leveling up in SheCodes Responsive! =)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Another milestone! I am amazed by the progress so far, from SheCodes Basics to now Responsive Web. I Thank Matt and the team for the simple but detailed workshop material availed to students. I recommend the course to anyone who is newbie in tech and would like to start this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

What exciting couple of weeks continuing my SheCodes journey and completing the SheCodes Plus workshop! 😃 Learning how to use Bootstrap for structuring and changing the layout of webpages in an easier way, Git & GitHub for version control and Netlify for hosting webpages. I enjoyed the step-by-step process of building my own fully functional weather application, leaning how to use APIs and designing it the way I liked. Once again thank you Matt and team for the awesome workshop from which I learned lots! I would highly recommended the SheCodes Plus workshop for anyone who would like to learn more about Front-End Development. I am looking forward to continuing with the SheCodes Responsive workshop! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It's amazing the amount that you learn over a short time. Looking at the project that I developed during SheCodes Basics, I would never have thought I could develop something like a responsive website with multiple pages, but I have!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was by far the most fun and most inspiring workshop so far. I didn't think I could love SheCodes more! Excited to expand on this knowledge further in SheCodes React 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have learned so much being a part of SheCodes. After completing SheCodes Basics, I went on to sign up for SheCodes Plus, and I plan to finish Responsive and React! I am constantly amazed at how much I have learned and how I have grown. I started out with no coding knowledge or experience and can now read, write, and understand code. Matt is such a great teacher! I absolutely love how he breaks down each new concept and how each lesson builds on the other.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This time, SheCodes Responsive workshop felt so fast. I really feel like a professional here. I noticed that my coding skills have improved so much since the first workshop. It is very impressive to realize all I have learned in such short time. The videos from Matt are great in content, quality but also enjoyable. Thank you to all the team in SheCodes. I hope you extend to more workshops! I'm your fan 🙌🏽

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,499 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This was my 4th SheCodes Workshop and I loved it just as much as the other three. I learned heaps of new things and figuring out how to make webpages responsive has definitely been a game-changer for me - can't wait to work on other projects too! As usual, the Slack community has been very helpful and it was great being able to get an extension when I got into some time constraints due to parenting life. Thanks so much to Matt, João, Daniela and everyone else on the SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This responsive workshop was amazing for learning a lot of tips and tricks for making websites far more responsive than anything I have ever built in the past.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed making my own portfolio and I learned a lot about responsive websites which Im sure will be valuable in the future! Looking forward to start with REACT soon :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I started with SheCodes Basics a few months back and really enjoyed the class and everything I was learning, Matt does a good job of explaining things and letting you see his work as he goes. I've made the time to go through the current three other courses available. Finishing SheCodes Plus was challenging, but really fun and I feel more aware of what goes on behind the curtain now. I look forward to starting SheCodes Responsive and React next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have learned so much so far! Matt has done a great job designing this responsive course. He does well explaining . I really enjoy the video speed feature! Matt provides plenty of resources to help! Slack is a great asset. Your questions are answered quickly. I have searched specific questions many times and have always been able to find the answer from other students challenges and homework assigments. That is another great feature, that you are able to view other student's work! I benefit greatly from seeing other code. I may be a coding-newb, but SheCodes has brought me to another level! Keep calm - Code on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This has been a truly amazing journey into the world of coding! Six months ago I didn't know anything about coding. But today I'm graduating not just from the React course, but also from SheCodes Pro, which included three parts: Front-end, Responsive and React. I am really grateful to the SheCodes team and to Matt Delac. Thanks to their well-structured materials, convenient platform and supportive approach, I now feel much more confident in my knowledge and skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I hate when websites don't look good when I open them on my phone and thanks to this workshop, I know my websites won't be part of them. The Responsive workshop was in my opinion the most challenging so far. It teaches us to pay attention to details and make sure our website looks good on any device, which is very useful. I recommend it strongly if you want to keep people on your website since nowadays people are just as likely to open it from a desktop as from a smartphone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Another fun workshop! It takes some time and many repeated tries to make the website responsive, but the end result is always satisfying.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I have always wanted to learn how to make websites responsive, so this journey has been great and I'm proud of myself that I am making this happen. The best teachers are the ones who can simplify the most difficult things so everyone can understand and give you freedom to fail, SheCodes has been that for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus is challenging yet a very fun and rewarding experience. I am very happy with the outcome of my final project and proud of my weekly accomplishments throughout this workshop! I am looking forward to starting SheCodes Responsive :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Once again SheCodes has delivered an amazing journey. I have learned a ton and found Responsive to be an extremely fun system to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This course was great and I really enjoyed expanding my knowledge about coding from the previous course! The 5 weeks were very informative and it was amazing to see what I could achieve at the end with making my own responsive website. Thank you for the lessons which were easy to follow and useful for coding in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Responsive is more relaxing than SheCodes Plus. Full of fun, colorful and little bit frustration. Responsive is not easy that much but enjoyable. After finishing SheCodes Responsive, anyone can be feel much more confident and trust own self. I think, these two things are very important to move on and for next step. Thank you SheCodes.🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Solid introduction to responsive web!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was a great and practical opportunity to learn important techniques for making a website look nice on any device. Looking forward to applying this valuable knowledge to my future projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I love my SheCodes lessons. Responsive has been such a fantastic workshop. Learning about Flexbox and gaining more Bootstrap experience has been so useful. This class is very practical. With the skills and tools I picked up in this course, I can make any design look good on any device. This has been a pleasant challenge that I have needed and wanted—5 big stars.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was a challenging and fun experience. All of the skills I've learned with SheCodes thus far came together to create a beautiful and responsive professional website. I am so proud of what I have accomplished, so thankful for SheCodes and so excited to see where my new skills will take me. Thank you, SheCodes! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was great! I really got the hang of using media queries and creating something that looks great on a desktop as well as a mobile device. I am looking forward to starting SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This course was great to really refined my front-end web development skills I have learnt to date, and understand ways to improve web build for a responsive world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Responsive has been the best workshop so far. My confidence has gone up with coding and I'm so excited to see my work mobile responsive. I'm super excited to continue learning with SheCodes React.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,499 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

So happy i've finished my second SheCodes workshop!!!! It was challenging and...🙈 and I had moments when I thought I will not gonna be able to do it...🤷🏻‍♀️🦹🏻‍♀️But for someone who never done it before,I'm surprised I can understand JS. And i can't wait to start SheCodes Responsive this week 💃🏻. 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

What a ride! I have to admit that the JS-part of SheCodes Plus was very tricky and I needed to rewatch Matt's instructions over and over again. Also having access to the source code helped as a last resort sometimes (damn you, missing semicolons and curly brackets!). But ultimately I overcame those difficulties and now I am super happy (and super proud) to have my own personal weather application! I really enjoyed coding alongside Matt again and can't wait to continue with SheCodes Responsive. Thanks ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Responsive was my third workshop with SheCodes and was a perfect follow-up to SheCodes Plus. The final project was a lot of fun to work on and will be very useful in the future. Now onto the React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I learned so much about creating responsive websites and Matt is a great instructor! I am SO excited to add to my portfolio and develop my skills further to begin a career in front-end development!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Just finished my final project for SheCodes Responsive Workshop and I can tell I am becoming more and more passionate about coding and becoming a professional developer!! It was super fun, I feel I have more experience and knowledge than previous workshops and cant wait for the final workshop to begin :))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The SheCodes Responsive is well-organized so that I can easily follow the course and finally, I can create my awesome portfolio using HTML, CSS, Bootstrap.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Another very useful workshop to understand the challenges of responsive layouts, once more with lots of learning and comprehensive classes with Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Every time I reach the end of a course my excitement levels go through the roof. The responsive course was the perfect time to put all the skills and techniques I have learned so far into practice. I am feeling more and more ready to jump into the developer world! Bring on the final course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was a incredible workshop. I learned a lot about responsive design and seo. For sure, it was an important step to develop my tech skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Yet another mile stone for me as I complete the SheCodes responsive workshop with shecodes.io. If asked when I started, if I was going to achieve these much just within a couple of weeks, I would have doubted it hands down. But matt brought in the magic wand in his teaching technics and all of a sudden “everything is possible if you put your mind to it. lol” To all the SheCodes team, an ocean full of thanks for making this a reality. One thing I am taking to till the end of this career part that I have chosen is that, learning is constant, and to that, I say, On to the next phase.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I enjoyed learning more about responsiveness! Project was super fun! Looking fwd to final step: SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I love how the workshops build on each other, delivering material in approachable, bite-sized pieces. My final project for SheCodes Responsive has progressed so far since I took SheCodes Basic, and I am so much more confident writing code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This is a super fun and useful workshop for anyone who wants to learn how to make their websites responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes team has done a fantastic job with these workshops. SheCodes Responsive was my third workshop, and I am surprised how much I am learning within such a short time! While building my portfolio project as the final project of SheCodes responsive, I looked back at my first project, and I can't believe how much progress I have made since then! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for your unique workshops!🙌🏻🙌🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was a whole lot of fun and very satisfying to learn how to make a responsive website. I'm now looking forward to continuing my SheCodes journey with the React workshop! Thanks Matt and the team 😀

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It has been a great journey from barely knowing any code to designing a responsive portfolio to boost my career. I have enjoyed coding more than I expected :) Can't wait to use the acquired knowledge in the workplace and even personal projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The Responsive workshop was incredibly insightful. There was so much to learn and to put into practice. I'm grateful for this new skill and feel so excited about being able to create projects that can be viewed on various screens.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Another exciting experience with SheCodes!! This module was very clear, I learned so much about responsive web design. Thank you Matt for being such a good teacher. I can’t wait to start learning React and build more fun projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Wow! What a challenging yet very rewarding course SheCodes plus is! I had so much fun learning front-end development while being challenged to find the solutions at the same time. This is such an amazing course and I HIGHLY recommend it. It was so great that I am excited to move onto the next workshop! SheCodes Responsive here I come!😆👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I finally finished my another SheCodes project again and very happy about it. These days, 90% of the people in the world use various electronic devices. So, Responsive is the must learn course if you wanna be a good developer.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,499 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

One more successful coding adventure with SheCodes! Thanks Matt for being such a good teacher, I can't wait to start the responsive course and build my portfolio to showcase all the projects that I've been working so far. I hope my career transition to the tech world happens soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

WOW! I can't explain how much I learned during this Responsive workshop and how surprised I am that I can actually build a website on my own. Not only that, but it works! There were so many techniques that helped to make coding more efficient and effective. If you're thinking about it, I definitely suggest continuing on to learn more. It's hard work, but it's worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

After completing SheCodes Responsive, I am starting to feel like a potential front-end developer! Brilliant!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am still very happy to learn with Shecodes.io and the responsive module is very clear. I'm excited for coming workshop !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I learned sooooo much about responsive web design, got way deeper about bootstrap, and had a lot of fun creating the portfolio project. I highly recommend the workshops!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The Responsive course was a lot of fun to complete, and helped build on my skills that I learnt in the earlier courses. It was not easy but is great to know that staff and other students are always available to help

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I'm so happy that I have an awesome, responsive project to take away from this course. I've developed so much by using the skills I have learned in this course and I feel so much more confident in my own coding abilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

My favorite workshop yet! Responsive Web Development was really fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The responsive course has taught me so much. I feel like I finally have a good understanding of the grid system and how important it is to make your site responsive! The course also helped me create a great structure for my portfolio site and I look forward to using it to find a job in tech!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This course was one of my favorites thus far! I feel so much more comfortable with HTML and CSS after the SheCodes Responsive workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The responsive workshop was so fun and useful for designing. As I always said; it was hard! but the way matt teaching in workshops, the amount of information in each lesson, and his attitude changed everything about coding for me. so thank you so much for this opportunity 💚

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This is the third workshop I finished with SheCodes. It's crazy to see how much I am learning over time. To learn how to make a website responsive is so incredibly useful. I am very happy about having have chosen to do this workshop. It can sometimes be tricky to apply some techniques, but I also learned how to fix any issue and I am so happy about it. I feel like this class contributed a lot to my skills as a frontend-developer in training. Also I finally learned about SEO, which was enriching as well. I am so excited to start on the last workshop soon to learn how to work with React. Thank you so much, SheCodes! 💕 You taught me so much and now I am actually so proud of myself already 🥺👸

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was very fun learning responsive coding. Instructions always very clear !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

A great interactive, informative, and interesting course filled with amazing lessons led by Matt. Honestly, the lessons, challenges, and the final project are so fun! The SheCodes team are so patient, helpful, and absolutely amazing at guiding you through the lessons should you encounter any difficulties. I would recommend this course to everyone, it really sparks an interest in you to go further into tech! I cannot wait to start SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It's incredible to think of how much progress I've made in a few months. All Matt's tutorials are so hands-on. I love the way he explains everything, so clear and so practical. He doesn't waste our time with unnecessary details and go step by step, showing how he builds things. I'm more confident about becoming a front-end developer because now I get it. I understand how to find solutions and how to integrate responsiveness into every project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

After a few weeks (one of which I was super sick🤧) I have managed to finish the course Responsive!! I am so happy and so thankful to everyone at SheCodes. I have learned a lot during this course and found it to be super fun! Some struggles along the way, but I am proud of every trip I had!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This course is an excellent addition to the study program with a bunch of different useful techniques to develop responsive projects 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Responsive is an awesome workshop! Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I decided to enroll in SheCodes React development workshop to improve my coding skills with React framework. Learning to build dynamic, responsive user interfaces (using API and React components) was quite challenging but I enjoyed every step of it. I recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Responsive was a very good workshop where I learned excellent responsive tools. I think that workshop is necessary for who wants to became a front end developer. I enjoyed a lot to do the final project, you can be very creative and made the pages responsive, it's very nice! A highly recommend the workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,499 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This workshop is great! Easy to follow with step by step instructions, making learning fun and challenging in a good way. I would really recommend it as I learned a lot in only a few weeks and it was a great addition to the other workshops I've done with Shecodes. Being able to create my own portfolio and making it responsive is really satisfying and the skills I learned will definitely be useful for future projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I have an amazing experience doing the SheCodes Responsive project! ✨ Created my own portfolio 100% responsive for any screen! 🙌 With these new techniques, I feel confident in myself and grateful for starting my coding journey this year 💜 Thank you, Matt, 👏 and thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Another archievement done✅! It's not that hard to make a website responsive... but I'm still proud of myself for doing it 😁 Of course in this course as well everything cames much easier to understand because of the way that Matthieu explains! Now it's React time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I will be extremely honest... this particular workshop tried my patience. But being able to master Javascript and React was definitely very satisfying. As I move on to other programming languages, I feel pretty well-equipped to take them on. I'm very proud of the weather and dictionary applications I've built, especially since I just started coding in May of 2021. I hope to move on to SheCodes Responsive next and keep practicing/freelancing React in the meantime.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Responsive. I am so grateful for this course. I have never thought I could develop a website on my own. And here I am with my own site coded by me. Thanks SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I feel so proud of myself! Thanks to Matt and SheCodes team, I was able to create a fully working and responsive website! I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to become a front-end developer. The lessons are really helpful and you will learn a lot! Cannot wait to proceed to learn React! 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I feel very accomplished having finished SheCodes Responsive. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I built an entire app! 7 weeks ago I couldn't say that and didn't have the slightest idea how. There is no way I could have achieved this through learning on my own and even if I had, it would be following some template instead of creating my own stylized version. I cant believe I have a working app! I cant wait to move onto the Responsive and React workshops to make this even better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I had so much fun and learnt so much during this Responsive course! Matt is an amazing instructor and has made me really interested in coding! Can't wait to learn more and get better!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Within this course, I managed to finish this 5-week Responsive course within 3 weeks. It was not as intensive as I thought it would be as it focused on creating our portfolios, making the website responsive using Bootstrap and CSS Utility. Matt has given me a lot of cool yet important tips to make websites user-friendly on any device. All in all, I find this course super fun! And now I am looking forward to working with React. Hail SheCodes!!!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,682 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The Responsive course was full of new information and techniques. I was able to experiment with various features of Bootstrap and learned a lot in the process. I will continue my coding adventure with some YouTube tutorials - my next step is to code some simple game.