SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I'm really happy to have been able to learn the basics of making websites responsive as I move forward in my coding journey. This course had a lot of simple but big impact tools to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

What a great course! SheCodes Responsive was one of the reasons why I chose SheCodes Pro since I wanted to have my own responsive Portfolio website for quite a while. Huge thanks to Matt for creating such amazing courses, to João whose support and assistance are truly worth gold, and to Lexi and Daniela for creating such a great work environment. After a wee break, I will continue with my fourth course SheCodes React and I am really looking forward to it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I loved this workshop as much as the previous ones, if not more. I just opened my own website for the first time on my phone and I am so proud of what I was able to achieve. I am so glad that every little mechanism and/or functionality of coding a website, making it responsive, etc. is explained on its own. And that SheCodes offers little challenges along the way, helps enormously with my kind of learning. Very recommendable to try this course!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

After completing the Basics workshop, I knew I wanted to learn more with Plus. It was very challenging but very much worth it😀 Looking forward to Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I absolutely loved the Responsive workshop. It was so much fun and was really an opportunity to expand my knowledge and get even more practice with HTML and CSS! I can't wait to move onto React! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Plus was another fun and interesting course to complete. I'm really looking forward to continuing with the React and Responsive courses!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Plus was another fun and interesting course to complete. I think some of the explanations and material are better done in the Intro course, but overall, still a solid course and I will continue with the React and Responsive courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I really enjoyed this workshop, I think it is essential to know how to make a perfectly responsive site and it is really valuable for recruiters. This workshop was full of new things but also easy to follow and super interesting. I recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

I never imagined being able to create something as cool as this weather app. I'm looking forward to the next step with SheCodes Responsive.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,473 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes React was my third workshop and while it was definitely challenging at times I would 100% recommend it. I learned heaps about how to use React and how components work and how to bring it all together. Since I have a background in linguistics and teaching I particularly liked creating the Dictionary App, which is also why I chose that for my final project. Can't wait to get started with Responsive later this year.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Well, this was fun! The creative side in me absolutely loved getting into designing and building my own website with SheCodes Responsive. In this course we learn the details of the whole process of developing a website, from Search Engine Optimization, to multiple page hosting, Media Queries or Boostrsap to make your site responsive, so it is usable from all mobile devices. Wether it was me personally, or the whole process of learning and evolving taking place, this course went more smoothly, with rarely any bumps on the way. I really enjoyed it and i cant wait to get onto the last one, React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Love this workshop 🤩! I had so much fun playing around with responsive designs and flexbox. Thanks, Matt and the team for your amazing support as always. Please check out my new website - LittleVan's kitchen! 🥰😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The course offers useful tips for creating responsive websites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

After finishing SheCodes Plus, SheCodes React, and now SheCodes Responsive, I can't say enough about Matt and his SheCodes team! The videos are great and the team on Slack is super responsive to questions. I feel confident in the skills I've learned through all of these courses and and excited to start my new career in web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Very good course! So glad I took it, definitely needed to learn how to make websites responsive. Already was able to applied what I learned to the real world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

This workshop about responsive design was very interesting and I'm thrilled to know how to design a website which looks good on a smartphone too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Beyond excited with all the amazing things I've learned in this workshop! I am now confident to apply my new skills and build responsive websites. Next step, React Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

The Responsive Workshop is easy to follow and delivers on everything it promises! I'm now able to do so much in less than 5 weeks time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Perfect course to do after SheCodes Pro and the most useful in practise, because building a site is something "basic" but hard to do properly and SheCodes Responsive gets you there.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Great workshop to learn how to build a responsive website. I feel confident to develop now my professional website. Coding everyday is the key to learn and build knowledge and experience with a lot of try and retry. This workshop is really about that.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved my experience with SheCodes Responsive. I learned a lot and feel much more confident in my capabilities as a new programmer. Building my own website portfolio was very rewarding. I would recommend to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course. Matt is a great instructor and the challenges were fun and engaging. This is a great introductory course to coding. Even if you're not able to afford to take the advanced classes, I feel like the beginner one still gives you enough tools to learn the basics and continue learning on your own, if you want. The team is very helpful and responsive to any questions you may have, and its fun to be a part of the slack group with other women, from all over the world also taking the class! I had a lot of fun working on my final project, and I am satisfied with how it turned out. I'm excited to continue to learn coding, and hopefully put my skills to use eventually!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

React was challenging but quick to learn and fun to put to use! After learning the advanced coding techniques from SheCodes Plus, I was really able to see how the pieces fit and how to use them with React. I even found myself able to code ahead of the lessons in some stages because it just made so much sense! Can't wait to put all of my skills to use in creating my own portfolio in Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am impressed with what I have learned with SheCodes over the past few months. Matt is a great teacher and Joao is helpful along the way. I really enjoyed the React lessons; it helped me be more organized with my codes. Thank you!! Looking forward to the Responsive course starting this week. I wish that there are more SheCodes courses in the future! 👩‍💻 💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It is impressive how much knowledge you gain during this course. Nowadays it is so important to be able to keep up with technological developments. With the responsive course you get the toolset to adjust to this fast paced world. I recommend this course to everyone that wants to get a deep dive into that topic enabling them to build a multiple page website that looks good on every device. Matt and his team are great teachers and always here to help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was very interesting to learn how to make it responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes responsive was another fantastic round of learning and helping me build confidence in my web development skills. Would definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned so much in these 4 weeks of coding the weather app 🌤. Doing the SheCodes Basics I felt like a newborn 🐣, doing the Plus workshop I felt like I learned how to crawl, and I'm excited to continue with my coding journey as I progress to the Responsive workshop 🐥. This workshop is definitely interesting enough to keep you going if you've tried coding before but found it boring (I'm sure I'm not the only one 🙈). This workshop will definitely keep you hooked 👩🏻‍💻.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My SheCodes Journey over the last few months was truly inspiring. In this time I have rediscovered my passion for learning and cultivated my passion for coding. The Responsive Workshop was very helpful for understanding how responsive design works. It was especially satisfying to see the results of my work in my final project. Matt is a great instructor who takes everything in small enough steps to not make you feel overwhelmed by the new learning. I highly recommend this course for anyone who would like to learn more about how to make websites responsive.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,473 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely adored this workshop. Learning how to make my sites responsive is so useful and I had a lot of fun building my website. As always, Matt is an amazing teacher and I've learned a lot in these past few weeks. Definitely worth taking the time to complete this workshop and continue developing my coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive is great! A perfect continuation to what I have previously learned in the other workshops. I would definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive was both such a great learning experience! I enjoyed pushing myself & learning how to create a design that looked great on screens of all sizes. Like any new endeavor, I faced challenges but it's in the overcoming of those challenges that I feel even stronger confidence in my front-end development abilities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus has been very challenging for me. This opportunity has made me learn a lot. Also, I'm feeling more confident to build a website using advanced HTML, CSS and JS. And now, I'm very excited to start the next responsive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved the course! Matt made even complex things easy to understand (even if English is not your first language) and the staff is always very helpful and responsive. It made me realise that I actually like a lot coding and that I could see myself working in this field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the Responsive course and the tools provided to create websites that are fully functional to any device. This course allowed us to apply the knowledge gained through the duration of the course into a final project: a personal portfolio. I am very happy with the final result and the next step for me is the REACT module 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Responsive to anyone who is looking to deepen their website building skills. I can create refined and modern looking websites that are compatible with mobile devices. I'm looking forward to the React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive was amazing, I got to learn more about making projects mobile friendly, SEO friendly, and more. 3 thumbs up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have never thought I could build a fully functional website in such a short period of time. SheCodes Plus has taught me so much knowledge about advanced HTML, CSS and JS. Not only did I learn to code but also solve problems through debugging and testing. Thank you Matt for the comprehensive videos and the SheCodes team for your support along the way. Can't wait to start SheCodes Responsive in the next few days.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was super fun! I feel like I learned a lot in a short amount of time. I feel a lot more confident with my HTML and CSS abilities and with my abilities to make a website responsive.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Throughout this workshop, I've realized that I've had a lot of misconceptions about the world of coding that have held me back from entering it. Now that I have given it a try through SheCodes, I've been amazed at how it gives me creative freedom and room for both logical and imaginative work. I'm looking forward to the rest of my SheCodes journey as I continue learning in the SheCodes Plus, Responsive, and React workshops!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow! After the basics course, I was absolutely hooked on coding and knew I had to sign up for more. It's a very steep learning curve, but so worth the headaches just to see something that you're coding forming bit by bit. Matt's instruction is great, the community is so supportive and João and Julie are super helpful. Can't wait for Responsive 🤓💕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was thinking of a career change and I love web design but I don't know how to code. I'm so happy with SheCodes so far, it's super easy to follow for a beginner like me, and I can't wait to start with SheCodes Plus, Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was such a fun project. It is very important to know how to make your website responsive to different devices. Which is why I highly recommend taking this workshop. Great video instructions that I will come back to when ever I need to refresh my memory. Matt also shows differen problem solving methods in his instruction videos which I find really helpful. I really appreciate the emphasis on having good coding practise and learning how to go about coding a design that has already been made. This workshop is a perfect addition to the the other workshops. Thank you so much for all I have learned 😁🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes+ was really challenging! I created my weather app thanks to Matt!!! I also want to thank to João who helps me a lot on Slack channel. I really recommend this course, I feel that I am more closer to became a developer. JavaScript is definitely hard to understand; however, when I follow Matt on the courses, it was much more easier to understand! I am looking forward to Responsive part. Thank you so much to SheCodes Team to give us this great opportunity!! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a great time working on this project and learning more about how to make sites responsive. It feels so rewarding to have completed this course! Matt is very detailed in his lessons, and even walks you through exactly how he would build a website. Its a fantastic learning opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been a challenging couple of weeks, especially while having a full-time job but definitely worth it. Thanks to Matt’s well-structured lessons and the SheCodes community! I can't wait to continue my coding journey in the SheCodes Responsive course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Time flies when you're having fun with SheCodes. The 8-week workshop went by super fast and it was an awesome opportunity to develop the skills gained from the Basics workshop even further. The course was very instructive, easy to follow, yet challenging and you could feel those pieces coming together. And realise that there is so much more to learn! Can't wait to start Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The new Responsive course really lets you focus on the creative side of front-end development and challenges you to make a site that looks good on all devices, a good way to brush up on your CSS!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am learning so much through SheCodes and am very excited to finish Responsive and start React this following Monday! I love that I will have access to this information in perpetuity so that I can go back and review when necessary. I have already landed my first freelance development job!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,473 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Completing the SheCodes Responsive Workshop has been extremely beneficial to my coding knowledge. I now have a much better understanding of how to produce a website that works across different devices. Take a look at my project here: https://dreamy-austin-05dec0.netlify.app/ A huge thank you to the SheCodes Workshops team! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really loved learning and working with SheCodes from the first day! It's really organized, helpful and funny. Matt is a great teacher, He knows a lot about how to transmit knowledge. The place is very good and has easy access. The assistants are so kindly and the team is very supportive and responsive and the content is clear and straightforward. It was everything good in my opinion ,Shecodes team did a great job in this workshops and Im looking forward to go to the next step Shecodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm really excited to be starting my coding journey with SheCodes, the bite sized step-by-step lessons allow for flexibility of study, and facilitate learning a breadth of information and technical know-how in a short space of time. I have been able to learn a range of skills in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and VS Code editor, extremely quickly. The fun interactive challenges serve to test and consolidate your knowledge and keep your progress ontrack. There is also a supportive and responsive SheCodes community and tutors continuously on hand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive was the last available SheCodes workshop for me and I'm so happy I decided to take this final step. Very happy with the set-up of the SheCodes workshops. I hope more tracks will be added in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodesPlus was an amazing experience to build your very own working weather app! During the workshop I was able to be creative and learn so much about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I can't be more proud and excited to learn more in SheCodes Responsive & SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop is really useful for anyone who want to learn to build a responsive page website. I've been able to build a pretty decent portfolio thanks to this course. This will be very useful to look for a job as a Front-end developer 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Can't believe I made it ! A few months ago I was a complete beginner and know I'm able to make a website responsive and even more ! Thanks to the SheCodes team !!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning with SheCodes has been an absolute pleasure !! I feel so motivated to see how fast I am learning in this very supportive and well organized environment. I had never coded before starting the SheCodes workshops just 8 weeks ago and I am now so excited to be pursuing this journey with the Responsive and React courses. Thank you so much SheCodes team. 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After a little break after taking the initial workshop, I have finally been able to take the SheCodes Plus workshop. Now I feel more confident and inspired to start some small personal projects. Matt is an excellent tutor, showing not only the tools that we will be using in the workshop at hand, but most importantly empowering the students to find their own solutions. And let's go to SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus wasn't an easy ride but very interesting and a lot of fun. Matt is a fantastic teacher and the course content is well-structured. Thank you so much to the whole SheCodes team and a million thanks to João whose support and assistance are absolutely priceless. I am absolutely stoked and I can't wait to continue my coding journey in the SheCodes Responsive course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was tough! Implementing JavaScript and the APIs to make my weather app functional was very challenging. There were times where I thought about giving up but I would always think about Matt's advice to just step away from the computer. I would take a walk, rest, watch a movie, etc., and then come back to my code with a clear head. I feel so accomplished and I would definitely recommend any of the SheCodes workshops to anyone interested in web development. I can hardly wait to dive into the SheCodes Responsive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive was a very interesting workshop. Even though it got frustrating sometimes because it would look great on a larger screen size but when it was resize to mobile it didn't work 😓. I learned a lot and practiced some skills I learned from the previous workshops. Can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always wanted to build my own webpage and I'm so happy with how this turned out. I have so enjoyed this program from Basic all the way to Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Building further on the first 2 workshops, the third course - SheCodes Responsive - learns you how to tweak your website so that it looks great on both desktop and mobile devices. During this course you also get the building blocks on how to easily unify layouts and colors. The clear and spontaneous videos learn you how to work on your personal portfolio websites without getting bored. Add to that a speed course on SEO and this course helps you to make multipage website manageable and searchable. Once again an amazing course by the SheCodes team and I'm already looking forward to the next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I set myself a goal earlier in the year that I would learn how to code my own webpage and applications; and I still can't believe how far I've come. The content, the platform and the support have really pushed me to not only elevate my coding skills but I take with me many other valuable lessons on how to manage projects, structure your workflow and write better code. Can't wait to get stuck into the remainder of the workshops, Responsive & React here I come.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never would have thought coding is something that I would enjoy, let alone be good at, but after finishing SheCodes Plus, I completely fell in love with it. The more I learn, the more fascinating it gets! I could not thank SheCodes enough. Matt is a fantastic teacher. Highly recommend :) Off to SheCodes Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This Workshop has opened up my creativity and analytical thinking. My 🧠brain has enjoying the challenges! Looking forward to the Responsive Workshop 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Not only is it fun, it is also really easy to follow the lessons. Matt is a great teacher and there is a really good community on Slack to help us through any problems we have. Looking forward to the Responsive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The Responsive workshop was a great way to end my coding journey. I was able to use many of the skills I gained from past workshops and showcase all of my work into my own portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

First of all - thank you for creating this workshop! I learned soooo much! I actually thought that this workshop would be easy, because I was sure React was the most difficult workshop of all. But I must say, SheCodes Responsive was actually very demanding. It takes time and effort to create a good-looking, user-friendly, and responsive website. Matt explained everything in detail as alwas, and the SheCodes team was super helpful when I had questions (thank you João!). I hope more workshops are coming, because I am now totally addicted to SheCodes and to Matt's way of teaching!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,473 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a very well structured workshop to learn how to code, it's very begginner friendly, the videos are well explained and there is always help available if you get stuck. The responsive course teaches you a lot of useful techniques to build websites that look good no matter the device (desktop, mobile...) I definitely recomment it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Excellent and fun course! I have really enjoyed learning how to make responsive websites and hope I will be able to use my new skills in the future. I look forward to continuing my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a perfect way to get a first and also deeper insight into coding. Matt teaches you everything step by step and you always get help from the team in case you are stuck. Would absolutely do it again! Can't wait for the responsive course! :) Keep up the awesome work and THANK YOU!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive is my third workshop I have completed! I continue to learn new things every day and I have met so many supportive people along the way. I feel more confident in my ability to pursue a career in web development. I am looking forward to SheCodes React and expanding on what I have learned so far. I would recommend this program to anyone looking for a creative outlet in the tech industry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the format with the challenges and projects. The courses give thorough explanations, SEO tips, and helped me deepen my knowledge on coding. It was the logical continuation of the previous workshops as learning how to implement responsiveness is necessary in the skillset of front-end developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is paced perfectly for someone with responsibilities outside of the workshop. Bridging the gender gap in STEM professions is something I've always stood behind but never actually JOINED. I'm happy to have taken the plunge and look forward to "plus", "responsive", and "react".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes teaches very clear step-by-step coding basics, similar to learning a new language. The Slack team was very responsive and extremely helpful and patient! Would definitely recommend this course to a friend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was so FUN! It really builds on everything you've learned in other courses. I really enjoyed learning how to make pages responsive and customizing the code for the navbar.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was helpful learning how to make web pages responsive and continuing to build HTML skills. This course also allowed me to utilize Bootstrap even more and I feel quite confident in being able to utilize Bootstrap in future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has been a blast! Loved that the course not only built upon the basics, but focused on the DevOps & practical skills & knowledge that will be needed when working in the field. Mat broke everything down so well that he made complicated concepts so easy to follow. And the team on Slack, especially João, was amazingly helpful! I feel so much more confident in my coding abilities & cannot wait to keep learning in SheCodes Responsive & React! 👩🏼‍💻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is such a great organization and I've really learned a lot. The program is well organized and the lessons are clear and accessible. The support teams are super responsive and helpful when you're stuck on something and the community is open and warm. I would definitely recommend SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I finished SheCodes Basics I couldn't wait to start the next workshop, and know that I've completed SheCodes Plus I'm having the same feeling! This one was definitely challenging but the amazing SheCodes community was always ready to help and make learning fun! See you at Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing!!! It's shocking, what things you can do using the code! Yes, it require a lot of effort and hard work some time. You can always start from scratch and watch the tutorial again if needed. I'm so exited for my Responsive and React, whoop-whoop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I must admit, that I've struggled a little bit with this last module, React, but I would still definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone, who'd like to learn coding. I am happy, that I have completed this workshop and seriously contemplating coming back for the Responsive. Thank you, SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The responsive workshop is incredibly useful. Matt explains everything very detailed and easy to understand. If you have questions, the Slack community, especially João, are there for help! It is really nice to see how the webpage that I have created from scratch looks good on so many devices. I am really glad I took this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop. I really enjoyed it. I learnt a lot and I reached one of my 2021 goals. I wanted to build a responsive portfolio website and with this workshop, I reached that goal. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to learn how to make a responsive website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the SheCodes Plus workshop and creating a weather app! It helped me to practice my skills learnt on the previous workshop and develop new skills. Looking forward to moving onto the responsive one next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course as it has added depth to my coding skills. It was easy to understand and follow, just like the SheCodes Courses I have take before and it was fun to complete the challenges. The final project in particular allows you to get creative if you want to. I would recommend the Responsive Workshop to any SheCoded Plus graduates, because it teaches you a variety of methods to improve your code and your website especially if you would like to make them mobile-friendly, which is basically a must nowadays!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Being able to learn React has shown me the power of it, in addition of helping me to go further on my coding knowledge. Thanks to the SheCodes team, I've managed to successfully build two amazing React projects! Happy to be part of the SheCodes community and excited to continue learning with the Responsive Course (& hopefully more to come!) 😊👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning how to make my projects responsive have been a major goal for me, and this workshop really helped me try to think differently when I code. It's a must for anyone who want to take their coding to the next level!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,473 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow, every time I complete a course it becomes my favorite 🤗 React is really powerful and challenging! Hands-on is the best way to learn! This course is really inspiring and I even think that I should learn more about databases and SheCodes Responsive 🌈. Special thanks to Matt and his professional team that make it all possible for us 💫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning about APIs, Git/Github, Bootstrap hosting and more in-depth CSS/HTML/JS. Although it was sometimes challenging, I now how the skills to start building interesting and impactful applications. I cannot wait to learn more in the Responsive and React courses. I highly recommend SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After completing the Plus and React course, this was a perfect way to enhance my UI/UX skills. I have had so much fun learning how to create a responsive app and i have finally found what I enjoy. I want to do this forever! I am so happy to have been part of the SheCodes family as I couldn't have done it without them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This responsive course has taught me some very valuable skills that are going to prove incredibly useful 😁 I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to improve their coding skills or, to those who aren't that familiar with responsive sites.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would HIGHLY recommend SheCodes Responsive to everyone. I learned so many tricks which have made such a huge difference in understanding better the fundamentals of front-end design. I am so glad to be a part of this amazing program! 😻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another amazing course, learn so much about HTML and CSS responsive. Thank you so much for all the effort you guys take, from the video lessons to the support chat.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was very challenging since we deepened the coding languages learnt before. The construction of the weather app with APIs showed us the power of programming! During the intensive 8 weeks, I had ups and downs, but mainly overcoming difficult challenges made me proud of myself. Can't wait to start the Responsive course 🙃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

cover all the details about responsive websites, very helpful for building a real website project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After attending all the previous workshops SheCodes has launched, I got more interest in any new project SheCodes announces and without much hesitation, I joined SheCodes Responsive. Once again, without disappointment, SheCodes Responsive provides very comprehensive and practical tools to equip us to build a project which can showcase what we have learned so far and furthermore, present the world who you are and what you have accomplished. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This new workshop with SheCodes was amazing!!! The more you learn, the more you want to know about coding. Being able to transform your own websites with dynamic interactions and live data was so much fun 😊 Can't wait to learn more about responsive web design and React!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Having completed the SheCodes Basic workshop, I couldn't wait to start SheCodes Plus. I had learned so much in the first 3 weeks that I was excited to expand my knowledge and practical skills and this workshop didn't disappoint. The lessons were clear and easy to follow, with plenty of opportunity to practice and experiment with the skills being taught each week. The support team on slack have been super responsive and friendly too. I'm so proud of being able to go from a complete beginner to using advanced JS to build a functioning weather app in less than 3 months - thank you SheCodes!