SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 94,130 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed SheCodes basics so I decided to sign up for SheCodes Plus. Plus was a bit more challenging but I still was very engaged and willing to keep going. Matt and the SheCodes team are excellent at what they do. I would definitely recommend the workshops for anyone who wants to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was love at first click. This is my second course with SheCodes and continues... Matt makes the classes very easy and relaxing. I never thought I could do what I did with SheCodes plus. I didn't have any coding background before and let's be honest with all this knowledge, I feel unstoppable💪🏽. Coding is power!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I finished SheCodes Basics I couldn't wait to start the next workshop, and know that I've completed SheCodes Plus I'm having the same feeling! This one was definitely challenging but the amazing SheCodes community was always ready to help and make learning fun! See you at Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the SheCodes Plus workshop and creating a weather app! It helped me to practice my skills learnt on the previous workshop and develop new skills. Looking forward to moving onto the responsive one next!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After completing SheCodes Plus, I am glad I chose to enroll in SheCodes React. It was quiet challenging at the beginning but with the help of the team I was able to learn and enjoy the process. I am excited to use the knowledge I have learned here and further deepen it and work on my own project in the coming future. Thank you SheCodes and the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Shecodes plus lectures were well explained and easily understandable. I am glad to have joined Shecodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

In my job I create online content and upload it via a CMS every day and I thought it was high time I learnt how a website is actually built. I applied to SheCodes on a whim and I have not been disappointed! I've really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course, everything is well explained and the small challenges throughout the weeks are great to actually get you coding. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus Workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Following the SheCodes Plus Course was challenging, but once you start understanding how things work and seeing the results of your work, it is incredibly rewarding. Matt is a great instructor with very clear explanations and the rest of the team is very helpful whenever you get stuck. Highly recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,983 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed SheCodes Basic, and I am looking forward to powering on into SheCodes Plus! The videos are short and sweet, the content is very concise and Matt explains these abstract concepts in a way that is understandable and easy to grasp. I would definitely recommend to a friend, neighbour, colleague, fellow public transport taker, anyone! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus course, expanding my knowledge gained from introduction workshop. The material is very well structured and easy to follow. Also kudos to the top-notch SheCodes team for their constant support!⭐️ All in all, would highly recommend it to anyone interested in coding! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed learning about APIs, Git/Github, Bootstrap hosting and more in-depth CSS/HTML/JS. Although it was sometimes challenging, I now how the skills to start building interesting and impactful applications. I cannot wait to learn more in the Responsive and React courses. I highly recommend SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus course was an exciting but also challenging experience. I gained a much deeper understanding of how code actually works and what designs or functions can be possible. I am proud to be on this coding journey and already having learned so much about HTML, CSS and JS. The team is always there when needed to support and answer questions. I am looking forward to deepen my knowledge and getting more coding practice with SheCodes Pro! Thank you Matt, Joao and everyone else for your effort!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Man but brain hurt after this workshop (SheCodes Plus) but it sure was worth all the headaches. Matt continued to do an amazing job breaking down every lesson and explaining how things needed to be/go that it made following along pretty simple. This one was a tough one (thank goodness for extensions) but I was able to get through this while suffering from horrible morning sickness ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Highly recommended - I've discovered a new world! I love the classes and I like the fact that I can go back and revise what I've just learned is great! SheCodes Plus was really challenging but I can now say I understand what I wrote and I'm looking forward to the next challenge: React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is my second SheCodes course and I again loved it! As a working mom, SheCodes gave me the flexibility to work at my own pace while keeping on track with challenges and weekly homework. Matt is a great instructor who is easy to follow. SheCodes Plus was really challenging and the Slack chat was helpful to get tips and help if you get stuck as Joao was quick to help. I would recommend SheCodes to any woman looking to get into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was awesome! Definitely not easy but very rewarding upon completion. I am so excited to continue my journey with SheCodes React and am so proud to be a part of these amazing workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I always knew I wanted to learn how to code but I always struggled to figure out where to start. Coding often seemed intimidating, but after SheCodes Basics, I realized that coding can actually be a lot of fun! I'm looking forward to learning more in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Shecodes plus provides a step by step guide to understanding coding and opens the door to advanced front-end development and development tools. I felt empowered by my new knowledge and I felt so rewarded and absolutely thrilled to to see the results of my learning. I found through the Shecodes plus course, I have gained more than new coding skills - it has opened my mind to a new way of thinking, organising and planning, problem solving, analysis and off course paying greater attention to detail. I am highly motivated to continue on this learning journey.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,130 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is a real game changer course. The step-by-step methodology is just amazing and bring us almost from scratch to real life developers. I could not more than absolutely recommend this course to everyone who wants to know more about the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, it's been challenging and I'm very happy because I can understand more about how software development works, I'm looking forward to put the newly gained skills into practice and create more projects during my free time! Next, React! 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Basic Workshop is the best way to begin your coding studies and take the first step towards your future career. Matt explains everything perfectly and with a lot of detail. Can't wait to start my SheCodes Plus Workshop next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was very challenging since we deepened the coding languages learnt before. The construction of the weather app with APIs showed us the power of programming! During the intensive 8 weeks, I had ups and downs, but mainly overcoming difficult challenges made me proud of myself. Can't wait to start the Responsive course 🙃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was great! I can't believe how much I learned and built on knowledge from the first workshop. The project is challenging, but doable and you learn so much in the process of coding it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics was a delight and now I am on to SheCodes Plus, super exciting! I highly recommend these courses; easy-to-follow lessons, and fun projects! 😇 Great place to start your coding path 🗺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started this class because a colleague helping me with a project said he could eliminate 80% of my steps with a script. I had no idea this was possible and no idea how to do it. So, even though I have no coding experience, I decided to take a few classes. Even though I'm just at the Basics level, I now have a small understanding of what he wrote to make all of that magic happen. I'm ready for SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Having completed the SheCodes Basic workshop, I couldn't wait to start SheCodes Plus. I had learned so much in the first 3 weeks that I was excited to expand my knowledge and practical skills and this workshop didn't disappoint. The lessons were clear and easy to follow, with plenty of opportunity to practice and experiment with the skills being taught each week. The support team on slack have been super responsive and friendly too. I'm so proud of being able to go from a complete beginner to using advanced JS to build a functioning weather app in less than 3 months - thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is as great as the original workshops, just with more content.This part of the series refreshes you on the basic html, css and javascript learned previously, and extends upon it with more complex functionality and layouts (and how bootstrap can help). It also shows you how to use apis, how easy it is to use github and to host your own page. It has great explanations and examples, and you're encouraged to reflect on what you've learned which puts into perspective how far you've come.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Completing SheCodes Plus was such a rewarding experience and I cannot wait to dive into the next course (SC React) to put what I've learned so far into use! The lessons are easy to understand and divided into clear steps for easy implementation of new features and understanding how they work! A huge thank you to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for providing a safe space to fearlessly learn new things and giving us the empowerment to keep coding everyday!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,983 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Responsive course, though it utilizes a lot of the same front-end coding knowledge explained in the SheCodes Plus course, builds upon it and emphasizes creating sites with responsiveness and accessibility in mind from ideation through deployment. In today's world of myriad internet-connected devices and the diversity of users, I found this approach very helpful and important for new tech professionals. My portfolio site is ultimately more polished and my design sensibilities more aware of the audiences I may be reaching.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have been wanting to learn how to code for a while now but was overwhelmed with all the options for learning. I am so glad I decided to try SheCodes Basics. I have learned so much in the past three weeks and I look forward to starting SheCodes Plus soon to learn even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After I completed SheCodes Basics course, I was really excited about the next step! SheCodes Plus was challenging, but it was definitely worth it ✅ I really enjoyed this whole journey! A huge thanks to SheCodes Team for their support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a huge challenge for me. As we dug deeper into JavaScript, there were definitely some moments of hair pulling, worrying and thoughts of giving up, however, something made me come back to it time and time again until I finally reached the end of week 8 and I was extremely proud of myself. The reason I kept coming back was due to Matts clear and encouraging teaching technique. Yes, it is hard and yes, I did consider giving up. Bottom line is, I didn't and I'm glad I kept going. I'm looking forward to the next challenge in SheCodes React...BRING IT ON!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The minute I started SheCodes Basics I was hooked. Writing code from the very beginning and figuring out how everything works has been so much fun. I finished the Basics class in January, then started SheCodes Plus in late March. The format worked really well for me, because I am currently a SAHM, so it was great being able to work around nap-times and in the evenings. Still, the weekly deadlines were also really useful to keep on track, which I think made SheCodes stand out for me. I also greatly appreciate that I was offered a discount, given I am currently not working. Creating this weather app from scratch was challenging at times, but Matt is a great teacher and I really value how much effort went into creating and planning this course. The video tutorials were always spot-on and I also loved learning about workflow and how to best organise your project. Building "Weather with Cheddar" gave me a lot of confidence, when I look back at the wireframe and now at the finished project, I can really see how far I have come. I know there is still heaps to learn and so many more problems to solve, but SheCodes Plus certainly gave me a solid foundation in understanding basic and some more advanced concepts in JavaScript. Thanks to everyone in the team for making this an overwhelmingly positive experience and also thanks to everyone in the Slack-community! I can't wait to start SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Although the SheCodes Plus course and Project were quite challenging, it was really great to see how all the elements were slowly pulled together to create a weather app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have no background in coding and I feel that now with SheCodes Basics I have a better understanding on what it is and how to read it, I feel that with the knowledge that I acquired I can easily create some simple newsletters for example. I liked that the learning videos are short and instructive and that almost each lesson has an exercise. Looking forward to start SheCodes Plus 🤩.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has been a gratifying experience from beginning to end. The units are very well structured, and the pace and content are very digestible. I would definitely recommend it to anyone getting into code and expanding their knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

With the SheCodes plus course I gained more confidence with JavaScript and the workflow of creating, testing as well as launching an app. I hope to use the skills I have learned to continue towards my goal of becoming a front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What a great experience! SheCodes Plus was challenging and fun, I learned many new skills and I am happy to have completed this course with the support of a great community and very helpful SheCodes team! 👩‍💻🙌

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,130 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has been a really rewarding journey and I now feel one step closer to becoming a front end developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes React Workshop was a lot more challenging than SheCodes Plus, yet very engaging and Matt explains every step in a great way. The Slack Community also helped me a lot when I got stuck, which happened many times and provided great learning opportunities in every instance. I would recommend doing this course to any coder out there who would like to bring their coding skills to the next level and learn this great framework. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was pretty challenging and fun! Again another awesome course, builded and supported by group of great people! 8 weeks seemed a lot to me in the beginning but now I am sad that its over. Thank you She Codes Team! See you soon on my next coding journey!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging yet fun! I have enjoyed the weekly challenges as they made me push myself and showed me what I am capable of doing. The weather project is fascinating, and I never thought I'd be able to build one myself! I will definitely continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After my first amazing experience with the SheCodes Basics workshop, I decided to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus and I couldn't be happier with the result! I'm so proud of my accomplishments throughout the workshop and of all I have learned since starting from a complete beginner. I'm also so thankful to Matt and the entire SheCodes Team for all their help along the way. I highly recommend this program. I can't wait to start my next workshop with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt is a great instructor. The whole Shecodes team is amazing. I had a lot of fun learning the basics and cant wait to start Shecodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I immediately started SheCodes Plus after completing the SheCodes Basics program. I can't say enough about these courses. The challenges are super interactive and the solutions are easy to follow. SheCodes Plus has opened up the world of coding for me and I'm excited to more forward with React and Responsive Development in the SheCodes Pro course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an incredible roller-coaster ride, with ups and downs and full of excitement. I had a lot of fun (and got frustrated on occasions) going through the lessons and looking for solutions on Slack and other sources. Matt's videos are an excellent guide and the tech support goes above and beyond: João is a saint! Can't wait to start with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started with the free intro class with Matt through SheCodes Basic and SheCodes Plus. Highly recommend following SheCodes Plus with React. React is tough but the course work is broken down well and there is that great community via Slack to connect to when the going gets tough. I really feel like I'll use React forever more now. I've gained confidence at my own pace with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop! I loved solving each challenge as they made me more confident in my coding abilities. I also liked how each lesson taught me new concepts that I could use to improve my project. It was very satisfying to see my weather project improve each week! I'm very happy with the end product! I can't wait to start on the next workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,983 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was really fun and I'm looking forward to the SheCodes Plus workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this second workshop of SheCodes Plus. It has been really challenging but Matt is an amazing teacher, taking time to explain each step really well, with such passion ! Thank you to the amazing team of SheCodes to make it so fun and available to us, and to improve our news skills meanwhile learning. I am looking forward stating the new workshop !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus took me on an incredible coding journey where I explored a little bit of API, Github, Hosting, and Bootstrap worlds. I am extremely grateful for having been able to experience developer workflow on my own. It equipped me with the tools and knowledge necessary for progression in the IT sector and increased my appetite for learning more and more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved the workshop, it was amazing for me to get back in to coding after a little break. Can honestly say that it is suitable for anyone that wants to code as a career or just to code in their free time. Can not wait to start SheCodes Plus

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After years of planning to learn how to code I've finally started doing it. And it's all because of SheCodes! I loved the introductory video which explained everything in such a simple way that it gave me a feeling that I can totally do it. And here I am. I've just finished the SheCodes Plus and I feel hungry for more. All the workshop is so well planned, very detailed explanatory videos and the challenges was just the right thing for me to start learning how to code. And I know that I won't stop here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Basic's Workshop was enjoyable and a great introduction to coding. I already had basic HTML and CSS knowledge but not Javascript. For this reason, I was very scared of this coding language, but I'm very surprised. In my personal opinion, I've learned a lot in this time and now I feel much confident in my abilities. I'm really looking forward to SheCodes Plus! Thank you, Matt and SheCodes 🙏🏼🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

If anyone is curious about coding, I highly recommend Shecodes! I've learnt so much in three weeks its incredible. A big thank you to matt and the Shecodes team for being there every step of the way. Can't wait to start Shecodes plus. 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It feels so good to see the results after all these weeks of learning. I do really appreciate the courses and all their challenges that keep motivating me to learn more every week. Big thank you to the team again for the SheCodes Plus Program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed every week of this course, the videos are very well explained and I had great support at Slack when I had specific questions. Shecodes plus was a great journey that I want to continue.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

So worth it! Matt makes it so simple, it has been really easy to understand and actually a lot of fun! The challenges along the lessons are really a must-have. Keep it going, worth every penny and time spent. Looking forward for SheCodes Plus journey. Thank you!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,130 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was an amazing continuation of the introduction to coding module. I can't believe my growth from the first portifolio I built, to this weather app I'm delivering as a SheCodes Plus alumni. Thank you Matt and the whole team for making this content so rich and enjoyable! ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I completed the basics course and loved it so I saved up to do SheCodes Plus and it was definitely worth it. I've learnt alot over the past couple of weeks, the course is really good at building your knowledge and ability bit by bit which made learning alot easier and more enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was the perfect opportunity for me to enter the world of coding. I've been intrigued by the idea of coding for a while now, but didn't know where to start. Knowing the basics of coding makes my job as a Content Marketing Lead much easier. I am already looking forward to start with SheCodes Plus 🥳 Thank you, Matt & SheCodes 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was pretty hesitant on dipping my toes into coding despite having interest in it. Then I stumbled across Matt's free Intro To Coding course and felt inspired to jump in. I'm so glad that I did. This course was A LOT of fun and it dissolved all of the preconceived notions I had! The course was easy to follow and help was always one post away. I'm really looking forward to SheCodes Plus. Yay! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Shecodes Plus is amazing! It was so fun and interesting. I feel so confident with everything I learned throughout these 8 weeks. Thank you!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has been a very interesting workshop, I learned a lot during the lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As women we are often discouraged to pursue any IT-related hobby, let alone a carreer in this field. SheCodes made me realise that I could give it a try. I can't wait till I start the next chapter of this journey by attending SheCodes Plus from next month!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started in the beginner workshop months ago. I have taken my time to complete SheCodes Plus. In the months since my last review of SheCodes, the available resources for students has dramatically improved. I love the new interactive cheat sheets available! Thank you, SheCodes, for providing the information and resources. I will be continuing on to complete both React and Responsive soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can't remember the last time I was actually excited to be learning something new. SheCodes is equal parts fun and challenging and I am so happy that I signed up. Props to Matt for being an excellent instructor and for providing women like me with this platform. :) Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was just as amazing as SheCodes Basics!! I would definitely recommend. The videos are clear and everyone is super helpful!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,983 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a bigger challenge with new layers of complexity. After finishing the weather app project, the feeling is amazing seeing the final results. With all the support from the SheCodes team, it has been smoother sailing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was very informative and I am excited for the next workshop! I had so much support with all of my questions along the way and I felt positively challenged to continue to work through problems. It was a great learning experience and I would definitely recommend taking this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus built on what I learned in the initial class. It was a really great transition and helped me hone the skills I had while adding extra layers of complexity. I especially enjoyed learning the API integration and it made me more comfortable in JavaScript when developing functions and sorting through arrays. Matt's videos are great and the SheCodes team is phenomenal at answering questions and helping you work through issues.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After starting my coding adventure with SheCodes Basics I've decided to continue with SheCodes Plus and SheCodes React. It's impressive the amount of things I had the chance to learn. The module about React was definetely the most challenging but at the end I was so happy and proud to submit my 1st React app built from scratch with Matt's help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am entirely in love with coding. I spend so much time doing this that my partner has started calling me "Coding Koda"! I absolutely had an amazing time finishing SheCodes Plus. My weather app looks great and I am so proud of the work I did and the knowledge I have gained! Now onto SheCodes Pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an intense workshop, definitely learned a lot, had my share of headaches but I knew the final outcome would feel great! Learned a lot more about Javascript, a language I thought was impossible for me to learn and understand but with the help of Matt and the SheCodes Team I can say I am truly proud of myself for getting through these 8 weeks and creating a weather app/widget that is functioning and that I'm able to read and explain to others. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much in SheCodes Basic, it was well explained and the challenges really helped me understand better. Can't wait to continue with SheCodes Plus🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has been amazing at the very least, I had a lot of fun while learning valuable coding skills and working on the final project. There have been times when I felt stuck and frustrated but the community here at SheCodes is so so helpful and supportive and it is sure to get you back on track. This is the best investment I have done so far and I can't be more proud! I am very excited to start the React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has been extremely challenging but very rewarding. I'm amazed by how far I've come and, without the clear video instructions, encouragement and homework to keep me up to speed, I doubt I would ever have achieved what I have in such a short space of time. I'm already looking forward to moving onto React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learned so much in the SheCodes Plus' lessons! It is so nice to have constant support in Slack chat whenever I got stuck with any problem. I'm so excited to continue with Plus Responsive and Plus React! 💖

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,130 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was fun and challenging. I think content on videos is pretty useful and I'm happy with what I've learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes boasts a robust courseload that helped fast-track my knowledge and skills in coding languages and technologies. I'm so grateful I took both SheCodes and SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus course. I think that it is really well structured and it allows you to learn comfortably at your own pace with weekly deadlines to keep you on track. The videos are very clear and easy to follow and it's pretty incredible how much you learn in such a short space of time and on one project. Definitely a good springboard to start from!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am probably like many people who tried to learn how to build a website by picking up bits and bobs of knowledge and examples of code here and there through various means including online tutorials. I really struggled with this approach and building something, like I had to for a couple of university projects, tended to be quite frustrating. With SheCodes I finally found a method to learn in a structured way where each step builds logically on the previous steps. Now that I have finished the basics course I can't wait to get on with SheCodes Plus and React 🥳🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a fantastic program beginning to end. The project was interesting and the instructions were clear and organized. Its so exciting to look back at my SheCodes project in comparison to my Plus project to see how ive grown as a programmer! I look forward to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop complemented perfectly the SheCodes Basic and the SheCodes Plus Workshops. Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was not simple but I was able to learn a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so happy I continued my coding journey with SheCodes Plus. I have learnt so much in the past 8 weeks and developed many new skills. The course is well structured and presented, and the team at SheCodes are supportive throughout the whole process. I can't wait to continue to learn with SheCodes Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can't tell you how exciting and rewarding it feels when the weather app that you've built yourself from scratch displays real life data for the first time! I've learned so much from SheCodes Plus, and can't wait to build on these brand new skills even more with SheCodes React 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I first started with SheCodes I didn't believe I was going to actually learn how to create my own landing page by Week 3.... but I DID IT!!! This is only the beginning and I'm soo excited and definitely looking forward to SheCodes Plus.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,983 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics gives a great introduction to coding, it is well-structured, straight-forward, fun and addictive at the same time. Matt goes through the basics step-by-step, so you are able to get a clear overview of every topic and then challenge yourself with the weekly homework that glues everything learned nicely together. Can't wait to continue with SheCodes Plus and be a part of the amazing community! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This SheCodes workshop has been an amazing opportunity to refresh the knowledge I once acquired during my bachelors degree. I'm already looking forward to getting started with the SheCodes plus workshop! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes wins again! I might not have taken SheCodes Plus if Matt had not taken the time to reach out and encourage me, and I am so thankful. Learning these new skills has helped me turn my life around, expand my skillset, and build my confidence. I would recommend SheCodes to anyone wanting to learn to code. I didn't think I could balance going through the workshop with my other classes, but the structure of the workshop along with Matts instruction style helped guide me to accomplish more than what I thought was possible. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing course. I learned so much in so little time. If you looking for an intro to coding, this is a perfect solution!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Having done a few short coding courses in the past, I am so glad that I chose to do learn to code with SheCodes! Well paced learning and super helpful support team who are always on hand to help. Matt is awesome and the slow down/ speed up feature is super useful. Definitely feel a great sense of achievement after submitting my final project for SheCode Basic. Look forwards to more learning in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so happy that I stumbled upon SheCodes through a LinkedIn profile of someone else. Learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript was something I had wanted to learn for a long time and Matt made it easy and fun. I never thought Coding would be that addictive. I will definitely take the SheCodes Plus and maybe even further courses in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I did three courses with she codes the beginner’s workshop, the shecodes plus and shecodes react. I enjoyed the fact that the short videos were easy to understand , the knowledge shared was up to date and the questions were always answered within hours. This made the learning experience easier and more accessible to everyone even those who don’t have any coding background. Thank you :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had such a wonderful experience with SheCodes Plus! Matt structures the course in a way that allows you to learn and build your skills, step by step as they were taught. Throughout the course, I gained significant insight into the ways GitHub, Bootstrap and Hosting can open up the possibilities of Javascript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's been a journey, I'm so happy that I attended the SheCodes Plus workshop! I loved doing the final project and will use everything that I learned in the future for sure. Everyone at SheCodes is friendly and supportive, and the classes are extremely well explained. I feel very confident to continue on this coding journey.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,130 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have never thought that it could be so easy to learn coding! During my quarantine, I decided to develop myself to make a career change which I have alwasy wanted. I stumbled upon SheCodes after a quick research. I've learned the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Matt's way of teaching makes it a lot easier to a complete beginner to understand. SheCodes is not offering just videos to watch! The fact that there are challenges following each lesson enables you to practice what you've just learned. I am really thankful to Matt and to the whole SheCodes team! For sure, I will continue with SheCodes plus because it is so much fun and the satisfaction of coding and creating is inexplicable. 😀