SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm surprised by how much I have learned over such a short period. I think Matt is a great teacher, and although I did have some coding knowledge before, I found learning on SheCodes was much more comfortable than the other websites I have tried. I like that I can move at my own pace while I have support available on the Slack chats. I'm looking forward to starting my SheCodes Plus workshop soon! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm proud of achieving another milestone in furthering my education. I knew some coding but I was not confident 😔. SheCodes Workshop was a great experience that allowed me to learn and understand how coding works. I want to thank Matt Delac, he's a great instructor and really makes learning to code easy and fun!😃 And thank you to all the Shecodes staff for their help, patience, and ability to share their knowledge. I can't wait to start Shecodes Plus! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I just graduated from SheCodes Plus and I'm shocked at how much I've learned in a short amount of time. Matt makes the lessons easy to follow and comprehend while the challenges engage your creativity which helps you remember what you just learned. Even when you're having some trouble, the SheCode community has been quick to help. My SheCodes journey has been so fun and I can't wait to start SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus! The lessons are clear and easy to understand, and the support offered on Slack really makes this program stand out. I had so much fun building the weather app, and I can't wait to continue expanding my skills in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

When I first saw some examples of the end project for sheCodes plus I didn't think I'd ever be able to make something that sophisticated. But by about week 6 I had become so obsessed with improving my app that I ended up making something even more sophisticated than the requirements for the course and I'm so proud of it. I really feel like the course is really good for encouraging you to stretch yourself and learn code for yourself. I wouldn't have been able to fix some of my bugs without João from the slack support chat so shout out to him as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I cannot believe that I have been able to complete SheCodes Plus! The content is a lot more advanced. But again, thanks to Matt's teaching style, even when the going gets tough you re-watching the classes will help.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Nine very informative and interesting weeks are behind me doing the SheCodes Plus workshop. I really like it didn't take too much of my time but I still managed to learn a lot about software development and some of the basic principles. Would recommend to people who just want in insight into the industry, but don't really want to become developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was a total beginner and I had no clue about coding, so the SheCodes Workshop was perfect for me since it doesn't require previous knowledge, I learned a lot and now at least I know the basics when it comes to elaborate or modify a webpage. The videos made by the instructor were really clear, and if doubts jumped we had full support from a great and super kind team at Slack. It was a great experience, thanks to all the amazing staff. Up next, SheCodes Plus 🤞.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Super happy that I decided to do the SheCodes Plus workshop. It kickstarted a curiosity to figure things out and try to find out more functionality. SheCodes' training is really thorough and the team super supportive!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,468 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had just finished my first SheCodes workshop, and I was hooked! I needed to learn more and quickly signed up for SheCodes plus. Matt explains everything so clearly, but also leaves it up to you to figure out what you can, and make that final project your own!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I feel as though I have learned so much in the 6 weeks of SheCodes Plus. The challenges were fun and engaging and am so grateful to have had access to Slack when in need of help along the way. Next step React! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

React language seems to be similar to what we have learned on SheCodes Plus but in fact, there are so much more details we have to get more attentive and since the structure of the language is with separate elements, building the connection among them becomes quite challenging but meanwhile with much fun, if you are being led by a good team, just like SheCodes 🤗 Thanks for all of your assistance and patience (especially João 🙇🏻‍♀️). Highly recommend and this is a really enjoyable journey to open the door of coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes Plus course was way more advanced than the introduction and taught me a lot about coding. I very much enjoyed the challenges and working on the final project. Now up to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes Plus workshop! Matt's explanations are amazing and easy to follow. I am super grateful for everyone's willingess to help in every step :) Building the weather app was challenging but extremely rewarding at the same time. I learned so much, and I 1000% recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am amazed at what I was able to learn in this first 3 week workshop. Matt has a great teaching style, and I enjoy the fact that he encourages exploration and research on the side. I've signed up for the SheCodes Plus & React workshops already, and can't wait to get started in them. Hopefully by the end of 2020, I'll have several new workplace opportunities to show all of the skills learned here. Thank you so much for making these workshops available and geared towards women.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I started my intro to coding on July 27, 2020 and three weeks later with no prior experience I have learned some basic HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I love the lessons and look forward to doing more that is why I signed up for the SheCodes Plus and React. I hope to continue learning and getting better so I can use these skills in my future career. Thank you everyone in the slack Joao and Olivia for helping me when I got stuck... Peace✊🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was amazing! I've learned so much! I can't wait to keep going with SheCodes React! I've been absolutely obsessed with coding since I've started with the workshop and definitely plan on learning more! Who knew!? 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was an incredibly worthwhile, challenging, and rewarding experience! I enjoyed the entirety of the course, and my interest in programming increased exponentially with each completed lesson, challenge, and assignment. The information is laid out logically, and everything is presented methodically. The final project is an awesome opportunity to express your creativity while demonstrating all the skills you’ve gained during the course. I have learned so much in such a short span of time, and am beyond ready to start tackling the React workshop next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had such a great time in the first SheCodes workshop I had to enroll in SheCodes Plus! I really enjoyed building my weather app and learned a lot. The lesson structure was similar to the introductory SheCodes course and was very easy to follow along. I found the challenges and homework very helpful in learning the concepts. Thank you SheCodes and Matt!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed Shecodes introduction so,i decided to continue to Shecodes Plus to learn more because it so much fun and i love challenges. Shecodes definitely changed my perspective on coding and i'll be doing Shecodes React as well. I'm happy that i came across Shecodes ad on my insta story.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus is a great extension to the SheCodes Workshop. I have advanced my skills in HTML, CSS and Javascript. I loved how every week the lessons would build off each other. It is cool to see your homework from each week develop to your final project. This course has given me much more confidence. My coding skills have greatly increased and I am much more knowledgeable. I am looking forward to the next workshop and going out into the real world to put my new found skills to work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus has been an amazing journey! Really challenging but so well built that it is easy to learn. Matt explains with patience and it's all very well conected. I highly recommend it! I'm very excited for the next challenge: React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

it's been an amazing experience with SheCodes plus. Everything was well explained and I felt completely supported throughout.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Wow, what a journey. SheCodes Plus workshop is all that I was hoping for: challenging, instructive, and most importantly enjoyable! The real-time live support in Slack was super helpful! I am ready for my next step - SheCodes REACT, here I come 💪🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Definitely the best $100 I've ever spent! I came into this class with very limited knowledge about coding. Now I feel confident enough to say I have a novice understanding and will update my resume! I am seriously considering taking the SheCodes Plus course in order to continue my education.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The course was perfect a lot of challenges and fun in the same time, Shecodes team did a great job in this workshops and Im looking forward to go to the next step Shecodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm so glad I decided to sign up for SheCodes! I was able to complete the lessons on my own time and now I finally understand the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I can't wait for the SheCodes Plus workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have now taken both the first SheCodes workshop and the SheCodes Plus workshop and I can honestly say that I really enjoyed them. Although at times it was a challenge, the tech support was very helpful and the videos were excellent guides and references throughout the process. I am excited to continue my journey by learning React with SheCodes and hopefully expanding my knowledge base! If you're on the fence about taking this program, I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to dip their toes into the world of coding. I love how the course is structured and how Matt made seemingly complicated concepts difficult to understand. Because of this course, I want to continue coding and enroll in the SheCodes Plus with React course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,468 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Amazing course! Matt's classes are very easy to follow and there's always someone ready to help on Slack. Looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really loved learning and working with SheCodes from the first day! After completing the SheCodes Workshop I continued learning with SheCodes Plus and I have had sooo much fun! Before starting SheCodes I had never done anything related to coding and was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep up. SheCodes provides the perfect structure to learn coding and gives you the confidence to try out what you've learned. I really enjoyed working on the project and tapping my creativity. Seeing everything come together at the end is really gratifying! If you get stuck at any point you can always ask for help in the community and get support from your fellow coders and the lovely SheCodes Team. Definitely would recommend trying out SheCodes! It has even led to a change in career paths for me!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop is a fun way to learn how to code or refresh your knowledge. I definitely recommend it to beginning programmers or programmers who want to refresh or rehearse their knowledge. SheCodes plus is a very good basis for entering the "programming world". For me these were a very fun 7 weeks. You work out the project on your own pace and as detailed as you want (of course everything working). What brings fun challenges. The SheCodes team is always there with wonderful support, when you get lost in all the code. Bigs thanks to Matt, Lexi, Joao and Sara.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is an amazing workshop. I really enjoyed it. Matt is a great teacher. The lessons are fun and the support on the workshop is great. A big thank you to Matt and his team(Lexi, Joao and Sara). The slack community is also great and I want to say a big thank you to everyone on slack. I enjoyed the workshop so much, that I have decided to continue with SheCodes Plus React. 😀 To anyone that is considering this workshop, my advice is to go for it. It's been one of the best decisions i've ever made and i've learnt so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I love SheCodes!! I started with the 3 week workshop and after completing I immediately signed up for SheCodes Plus React. I can't wait to get started with the next portion and finally start my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes workshop! Everything is explained by Matt really well and the mixture of videos, challenges and homework is perfect. Really looking forward to getting started on SheCodes Plus and learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After thoroughly enjoying the SheCodes beginner course, I signed up for SheCodes Plus workshop and I am so glad I did. It follows a similar structure to the previous course (self paced videos, weekly deadlines, Slack chat, etc). This is a challenging and rewarding course with plenty of support if you need it. There were times when I was tearing my hair out but in the end it was all worth it! I feel so accomplished and so proud to have built my very own functioning weather app! A huge thanks to Matt and the team as well as the wonderful SheCodes community for all their encouragement along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I started by attending SheCodes Workshop on a weekend with the main goal of discover more about the coding world, then I applied to SheCodes Plus and now I've just finished SheCodes React. All the workshops are explained in a simple and attractive way. Highly recommend if you are considering to start a career in the coding world and have a deeper knowledge about it.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It's only the first part of my journey taking SheCodes Plus React coding course and I'm enjoying it already! Can't wait to learn more and collaborate with all the amazing front-end developers out there.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes has been extremely beneficial to me and I have learnt a great deal in a very short space of time. I am looking forward to completing the SheCodes Plus course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm always up for a good challenge and SheCodes Plus definitely delivered! I enjoyed applying what I learned from the introductory course and then moving on to advanced front-end development and development tools. I was worried that I might not be able to keep up with the pace of this course because I work full-time, but I found the schedule and deadlines to be reasonable and achievable. Again, I greatly appreciated the timely support and words of encouragement that I received via Slack! Thank you SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is a really instructive and motivating way of learning how to code. The videos and challenges are interesting and encouraging. Looking forward to continuing with SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was a great challenge for me! I had many interesting lessons, homework, final project, and most important: a lot of fun! I totally recommend it for beginners and intermediate women in coding 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing opportunity to dive deeper into front end development. It was such a great learning experience, and I loved the end project that was created. Matt's videos and challenges are easy to follow and understand too. I had such a fun time during this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical at first. I was asking myself: "Is it possible that so much can be learned in 3 weeks?" ... And the answer is - YES!!! If you have such an amazing teacher like Matt Delac. I couldn't even imagine that the coding would be so interesting 😊 I had fun doing homework and creating. After my vacation, I will enroll in the next course - SheCodes Plus 😍🥰 Can´t wait!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

An accident a few years ago left me with vision impairment & unable to continue working as a Certified Pharmacy Technician. I am a mother to three wonderful children and was living on a fixed income while doing my best to navigate the world with a disability. After two successful surgeries earlier this year, I not only regained my vision, but I have been told by my doctor that I now 20/20 VISION!!!!! Considering the fact that it is the year 2020, I felt the timing could not have been more perfect! I was ready to go out into the world with my new vision & hit the ground running with all the dreams & plans that were halted after my accident. Then...COVID-19 hit & everything halted. I had grown to be quite adaptable when I was living with a disability, so I learned how to switch gears swiftly. That is when I discovered SheCodes. I am an artist who has always been intrigued with what made the websites I frequented most, do what they do? I have always been fascinated with how websites are designed, so I thought that it was a no-brainer to combine my creative side with technology. I want to do so much since I have been blessed to have my vision restored & SheCodes is definitely making that possible. The lessons & challenges are designed in a way that makes it easy to retain information. Matt is an expert coder & a perfect fit as an instructor. I am definitely signing up for SheCodes Plus!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Because of the COVID pandemic and the entertainment world shutting down indefinitely, I have been out of work since March with no employment in site which forced me to scramble and figure something out. Thanks to SheCodes and SheCodes Plus, I am on my way to a new career path with a skill and knowledge I didn't think possible. Thank you to Matt, João, and Lexi for creating this program and for giving women like me an opportunity to learn something new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have been curious about coding having seen my husband and sister code but I never thought it was for me as it seemed tricky and confusing. I started the course not feeling too confident that I could complete it but after every class and homework my confidence grew and I have enjoyed every part of it! It also made me understand what front-end development is about from this experience and this has been really helpful. If you're not sure this is for you and are worried about how this is taught, you don't need to worry as SheCodes has made it so easy to understand and if you get stuck you can ask questions on Slack so you're not really alone in this. I have really enjoyed Introduction to Coding and am sad that this is over so soon! I'm seriously considering SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I never thought I would be interested in coding - until I took a free workshop through SheCodes! The program strikes a good balance between easy-to-digest instructions and challenging exercises. I am definitely looking forward to sharpening my skill set further with the SheCodes Plus Workshop. If you have any interest in coding, I recommend checking this program out!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Six weeks ago I decided that I wanted to learn to code, so I started as a self taught. SheCodes made it easier for me as they provide the contents well organized, and also, because Matt is a great teacher. The course is very indroductive, specially into JavaScript, and wouldn't allow me to work yet. I am glad that I will continue my learning with the SheCodes Plus program 😍.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,468 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging and exciting adventure, after having completed SheCodes Workshop. Matt is unbelievable at teaching and the whole structure of the course is very organized and attractive for the students. I would recommend it to anyone to see all the amazing things that are possible through coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was my first time coding and I was nervous, but with SheCodes I have successfully built my first webpage! The watch, learn, do methodology made coding extremely straight forward and easy to manage and I knew that if I ran into any issues help was just a slack message away. The three week workshop has given me the confidence to sign up for SheCodes plus and continue learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What an amazing journey! Like many of us, I started with the SheCodes workshop because, as a designer, I wanted to have some basic coding knowledge. I liked it so much that I wanted to learn more and went to SheCodes Plus where I felt I've learned so much and finished with a good understanding of coding language. So I decided to take the other step - React! - that I truly hope and believe that it will open a new door to a new career. I will not say that it was an easy path, but Matt is an amazing teacher and explains everything in a good and clear way. And he is supported with an amazing team that will not let you stay behind. I have to give a special thanks to João, for his patient and dedication to the project, he was always ready to help and clarify all my (many) doubts!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

If you are interested at all in learning something new, I would definitely recommend taking this workshop! Matt is great about providing multiple tools for you to learn and has also created an awesome support network that continuously reaches out to remind you that they are there to help. I've learned so much in these past three weeks and cannot wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

As someone who isn't the academic type and never really did well in school, I would really highly recommend this course. Matt explains everything very clearly and gives very informative and easy to understand tutorials. The course runs at a very comfortable pace with frequent challenges that test your knowledge and can be done in your spare time. At times I was tasked with finding things out for myself instead of having all the answers handed to me from the offset; I'd imagine this is what it's like actually coding outside of a "classroom" environment and it can be incredibly rewarding! However, It's also very helpful having the Slack group at hand in case there's a problem that Google can't solve. The support team are fantastic! If you're looking to get into coding this is the way to go. I'm surprised at how much I've accomplished in less than 3 weeks and can't wait to progress on to SheCodes Plus and beyond!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I didn't know what to expect when I signed up for SheCodes but I learned a lot. There was a lot of support for when one gets stuck, Matt's videos were easy to follow and got straight to the point! The challenges after the lessons give you the right amount of practice. Looking forward to learning more in SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This has been the easiest and most interactive way for me to learn how to code. In the past I was used to learning html and css from generic apps, but they weren't nearly as fun as SheCodes. If you're on the fence, I would highly recommend trying out the 3-week workshop in order to get a feel for the curriculum like I did and be a part of the slack online project help forum. I'm looking forward to purchasing the SheCodes Plus course soon because of how much I liked this one. Thanks, Matt, for such amazing instruction and explanation of the material!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was so impressed what I have learned in just two week! I cannot wait to sign up for SheCodes Plus and am looking forward to applying my new coding skills at my job and in my personal life!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had tons of fun in the 3-week workshop! I learned so much and it was presented to me in an organized way so that it wasn't overwhelming. Matt explains things really well and I'll definitely be looking into the SheCodes Plus React course in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am truly happy to have decided to apply for this course. In just 3 weeks I was able to learn so much and in such a fun and interesting way, not boring at all! 😄 In every video lesson, Matt explains everything in a very simple and efficient way and the challenges that he gives in each lesson are so worthy because you only learn by doing and you learn even more when things don’t work and you have to find by yourself what was wrong, knowing that you also can ask for help anytime you want. I am very proud of my final project, it was so fulfilling to be able to build from scratch a project related to something you love. 🐶 I am looking forward to continuing my experience with SheCodes Plus! 👩🏼‍💻➕

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Due to the Coronavirus situation I had enough time to think how I would like to spend my time. Searching for coding courses my attention was captivated by a course for women. I said I should give it a try. So, I graduated the first course "Introduction to coding"(where I learnt the basic of HTML, CSS, Java Script) and it seemed to arouse my curiosity more. And now, I just finished #SheCodes Plus, 8 weeks of great experience, of learning new technologies (API, Github, Hosting, Bootstrap) and meeting so many smart women. Thank you #SheCodes for everything you taught us, thank you @Matt Delac, @Joao, @Lexi. PS: #She Codes React here I come! 💪🤩🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was an unique experience for me. I've built upon none previous knowledge at all, and it was really fun! The challenges and projects were so entertaining , I'll definitely continue with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I can't believe I built my weather app for the Final Project from scratch! SheCodes Plus covers some pretty complex topics but the bitesize course structure, resources and community support system means help is always at hand. The course also gives insights to some of the main industry tools and repositories which I will definitely be referring to (and hopefully contributing to!) in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Had so much fun completing SheCodes Plus - it really pushed me to build on the lessons Matt provides and make use of other online resources to build both a page that fitted the brief and expressed my creativity! Can't wait to build on this knowledge with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What I love about the SheCodes program is that the videos only cover a few concepts at a time making it easy to fully understand with fun challenges. They even provide additional resources and show you reliable websites to make you comfortable with researching new concepts or debugging code independently. The SheCode technical assistants and other SheCoders in the Slack community respond quickly and are so helpful and supportive. Your creativity truly takes your code to the next level. I am so excited to continue my experience with SheCodes Plus! 💕💻💪🧠

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes Workshop has been an amazing experience so far. I have built upon previous knowledge that I had and have learned so much more. I can't wait to get started with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've learned quite a bit with SheCodes the past 3 weeks, I can't wait to do SheCodes Plus next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Shecodes Plus was a great experience and certainly a challenge! I had such an amazing experience learning more in depth. Also its great to see what I can do from learning so much. Thank You Matt, for this experience, I really appreciate you and your team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus has been an amazing & challenging learning experience! Time flew by & I never really thought I would learn as much as I did in 3 months. Huge thank you to Matt Delac & his team for creating this incredible platform to close the gender gap in the tech industry! Highly recommend to anyone interested in coding. 👩🏻‍💻✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really love this course. I cannot wait to start SheCodes Plus followed by SheCodes React. I have always wanted to be more than a Quality Assurance Engineer. Now, I am on my way to become a Front-End Developer. If anything, I could see myself pursuing my dreams all the way to becoming a Video Game Developer. I was always scared of programming thinking that it had a lot of math. I also was scared of not being enough, because I am a woman. I really love SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,468 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Thanks to the workshop, I reached a level in coding I never thought I could! Matt and his team were extremely helpful.😊 With the skills I have now, I feel confident that I can one day become a front end developer! 👩🏽‍💻 Looking forward to the SheCodes Plus and React workshops! 💃🏽

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the beginner SheCodes workshop. Matt is very clear and the study material is easy to follow. Looking forward to continue with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am so impressed with the SheCodes Workshop. The way the lessons and challenges were structured made the learning experience enjoyable. It is incredible that in just 2 weeks of lessons, I was able to confidently make my first coding project! I cannot wait to continue learning with the SheCodes Plus React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was the best program to learn from. I can't wait to continue to SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus requires a little bit more concentration and gives you a hint about how the real coding job would look like, but the course itself was alike SheCodes Introduction –very well built and made as easy to understand as possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes has been so much fun! The way that this course is structured allows you to practice on your own time and at your own pace. I truly felt like I learned so much in just 3 weeks! Looking forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am so happy I decided to continue on my SheCodes journey. SheCodes Plus was challenging in the best way possible. The lessons and online support from the Intro workshop are still there to guide you, but this course really forces you to step up the pace and step outside your comfort zone. I can't believe how much I learned in 8 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I never thought I would ever be able to code anything "real", not to mention something as complicated as a weather website that uses up-to-date data, yet I've done it! Thank you, SheCodes staff and Matt for providing excellent instructive videos, and João for live support whenever I had questions. By the end of the SheCodes Plus workshop, I discovered my newfound confidence in how I navigate website development. Looking forward to starting the SheCodes React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus Workshop, very challenging but I've learnt so much in such a short space of time. Again I want to thank Matt and his team for his constant support and I'm totally ready for the React workshop!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I truly enjoyed SheCodes! After the first three weeks of working on my project, I knew I found the perfect workshop for me. It was organized, detailed and easy to follow along, not to mention, help is available 24/7. SheCodes Plus was a bit challenging, but I love a challenge! After taking both workshops I will say Tech life is definitely for me.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It's been a pleasant surprise enrolling in SheCodes workshop and now SheCodes Plus. I had no experience in coding whatsoever and it allowed me to learn a lot and be more prepared for a digital world. And most importantly, it feels like I have super powers now! Thanks to all the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was a great next step for learning how to code in HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The weekly challenges and homework were not easy but were broken down into digestible pieces, and I was able to successfully complete the workshop during weekends and after work. Matt provides really clear and concise recorded lessons with follow-up videos to walk you through each challenge and assignment's recommended solution. If more guidance is ever needed, additional help is always available over Slack. I do not have a math or programming background, yet I was able to grasp the concepts and after completing the weather app project, I feel more confident in my understanding and ability to read and create code to build useful applications. I recommend the SheCodes Plus workshop to anyone who has completed the 3-week introduction workshop, and wants to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was an awesome experience. After the SheCode weekend I got the code bug and wanted to learn more about it and more techniques. SheCodes Plus was the way to go, the classes are easy to follow, and you can watch them and work on your project in your own pace, which is great. Matt has the ability of explaining something complicated in the easiest way and has an incredible team working with him to ensure that every student feels welcomed and get help if necessary. It was a great experience, really fit people with no coding background at all.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I began this workshop because I wanted to see if I could actually understand it and like it. I had no idea what coding even was. I had heard about JavaScript and HTML but never knew exactly what they were. I was so nervous thinking "Well there goes my money down the drain. I'm not going to understand any of this." First week went so smoothly. Even my husband who knows a bit about coding was impressed how quick I understood how HTML and CSS worked. I caught on quick. Now JavaScript I struggled with it but after going back to the lesson and re-watching the videos and playing around with it, it finally clicked. The way that Matt taught was so easy to understand. I will definitely be doing the SheCodes Plus React! I enjoyed it so much that now I'm thinking about a career change. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm looking forward to the SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

If you have even the slightest interest in coding, do the SheCodes Workshop! At first I was a bit skeptical as to whether I would enjoy the course as I've attempted to code in the past but it never stuck. Believe me, it's worth it! The videos are clear, concise and Matt makes everything as easy to follow as possible. The challenges and homework set out are one of the things that stick out for me from the programme compared to other learning platforms; They encourage you to practise what you've learnt and research things on your own. Another amazing perk is that Matt teaches you not only how to code, but also provides tips along the way of which resources are best to use alongside. It's been an amazing experience and I look forward to doing the SheCodes Plus workshop next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Hi everyone! I have loved SheCodes Plus, it was a really good challenge for me, it made me study and learn different skills. Right now I have much more interest in the IT world and because of that I will continue. SheCodes React is my new challenge 💪🏼 I super recommend this workshops. Thanks!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have always been curious and eager to learn. While, as a scientist I have been introduced to coding trough that spectrum (targeting essentially statistics), I was missing the development and creative side. SheCodes is, for me, the best way to start and learn coding. The platform, in addition to the great support by the team and other students, makes you feel highly motivated as well as making the learning process much faster. I'm so happy I came across SheCodes and I am so excited to start the next phase with SheCodes plus! 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

For the past two years, I've been unable to get past learning HTML. I thought it was me but I surprised myself by remaining consistent. Matt & SheCodes turned me into a success story within 3 weeks. I can't wait to move onto SheCodes Plus React. Yup...I'm going for the GOLD :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had so much fun during the SheCodes Plus course. I used all the tools to me available, like the 24hr help. This time around I had several questions and I got help straight away. I also like that I got to be part of a community of students doing the same as me. Thank you to Matt, Joao and Lexi for all your help. Can't wait to start the React course*

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,468 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the structure this coding workshop provided. Matt is very inspiring and helped me to see how html, css and javascript work individually and also how they come together. I feel more confident in myself and intend to enroll in SheCodes Plus next week! Try SheCodes! Great value for an even greater skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am an accountant and graduate student by day and a newbie coder by night. My journey started a few weeks ago when a colleague challenged me to learn how to code. Up until that day I had always perceived the goal as too difficult and unobtainable for me, but that all changed when I stumbled upon a SheCodes advertisement on Instagram. Thank goodness I did because before that I had researched online and felt overwhelmed by the thousands of programs that can range anywhere from $99 to over $15,000. I took the free 60-minute webinar first and immediately was pulled in by Matt Delac's teaching style, the format of the course and how easy it was to follow along. The first week I felt just a tad bit intimidated, but each lesson really takes you step by step and I can tell that I have begun to absorb the information. It's exciting to wake up in the morning and feel eager to learn something new. This class is perfect for anyone with little to no background of coding like myself and also provides an amazing opportunity to network with like-minded women who are also looking for a challenge. I give SheCodes, 10 out of 10 and I cannot wait to start the next workshop, SheCodes Plus React. I went as far as starting a GoFundMe to get the cash to be able to take the next course. I've never felt more motivated!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am a dentist by profession,and had been sitting at home during the lockdown of 2020. My mind was figeting with the idea of learning something new. Coding always fascinated me,but intricacies were also very intimidating. I joined SheCodes workshop to get an idea if I would like to learn this further, and at the end of 3 weeks I can say that this is the most simplified and in-depth course for a even a bigenner like me. I would highly recommend the SheCodes workshop to anyone who wants to learn coding and has zero knowledge of it(like me). The fact that after each lesson we have to complete projects helps tremendously. I am looking forward to joining the SheCodes Plus workshop soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Never thought I'd be able to create a simple website from scratch! I will be continuing with the SheCodes Plus course, so looking forward to further challenging myself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm so happy that I did this workshop! The workshop taught me much more than all I learned by myself in the past. I liked the compact videos which made it convenient to watch them after work. Every information was given to you step by step what made it easy to learn and to understand. I would definitely recommend this for beginners and I'm looking forward to the SheCodes Plus workshop ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus is a very fun and easy way of learning. This course really helped me to understand JavaScript better. And when you need some help there is always someone who can help you on your way through Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

When I first started the workshop I didn't know anything about coding and right now I feel that I took the right choice in invest in the course! I'am very happy and excited to know more in SheCodes Plus!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really liked this workshop. It reinforced concepts I'd learned during my time as an undergraduate as a Computer Science major. I never gotten the chance to be formally taught JavaScript, so it was nice that this course introduced it. I want to become a front-end developer and I believe this online workshop will give me the knowledge I need to be able to get a job I plan on continuing on to SheCodes Plus React

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After completing the first SheCodes workshop, I'm happy I joined SheCodes Plus! In SheCodes Plus, there's a great transition from the material in the first workshop. You never feel like you've missed anything. The pace of the course works well with the content. The material is challenging, but you can grow so much. It was really satisfying to be finished my project, and I feel more confident in my skills. As always, the lovely helpers on Slack are always there if you need clarification. Definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What a journey. I recommend this workshop to anyone. It was fun, addictive and challenging. I don't regret taking the SheCodes Plus Program. Thank you SheCodes, I fell in love a second time for coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I became aware of SheCodes through Instagram and was at first unsure whether it would work. Then I took part in the Free Coding Class and that convinced me. Now I really enjoy coding and I have already learned a lot. When I have more time I will also attend the SheCodes Plus course.🤗👩🏼‍💻