SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,168 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed SheCodes Plus and the process of developing the skills to create a fully-functioning weather app! I learned so much in the last 8 weeks and I am excited to continue to advance my coding knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The basics course has been so wonderful. I am filled with excitement to continue on to the next course! Matt's delivery was fantastic, I feel so confident and ready to start the next steps of this journey... Bring on SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed the course, especially the fact that the videos were short and comprehensive. I'm looking forward to start SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging, but I had so much fun doing it! The feeling of getting something like your own app to work is awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been challenging, but very interesting and practical. I would highly recommend SheCodes for anyone interested in learning more advanced coding skills, especially those like myself who are already working in tech companies. Thank you so much, Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved getting to grow my coding knowledge through SheCodes Plus! I loved the freedom to create something from scratch. Can't wait to continue my coding journey through SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Hurray!! I did it!! I finally completed the SheCodes Plus Workshop. I am very proud of myself because I was able to design and code a weather app. I want to thank Matt and the whole SheCodes team for their help. The material was clear, engaging, and straight to the point. The journey was not easy but it was a wonderful experience with lots lots and lots of fun! Excited to start the next workshop! Happy Coding!  🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have built a keen interest in coding after completing SheCodes Basics and wanted to gain more knowledge in coding. SheCodes Plus was a great opportunity for me to upgrade my skills in coding. I would definitely recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've been looking at many options for learning coding but could never decide where or how to start. I began self learning through books but always felt so stuck and confused and began to give up. I really wanted to work on a career change though, and I soon came across SheCodes. I have learned so much more in just 3 weeks than I could through self learning. Not only was it so easy to follow and learn, I was able to complete everything on top of a full time exhausting job and continue to have free time in my personal life. I am excited to progress onto SheCodes Plus and potentially more in the future.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,529 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was a great workshop! It was a bit challenging at times, but it was very enjoyable. Matt is a great teacher and explains things in a way that is easy to understand. I'm excited to start SheCodes Plus! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes workshop is the best! even though SheCodes plus has been a lot challenging I can finally do something with the skills I learned so far. Am looking forward to join the other workshop as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great way to deepen my understanding of javascript and how it can be applied in real-life projects. I am feeling more confident with my coding skills and I am looking forward to start learning React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Very easy to understand and follow along! I have a limited background in programming but with Matt's help, was able to learn the basics of web design. He's a great instructor and besides his videos, he also offers resources for you to use on your own projects. I definitely would recommend this to anyone who wants to get started in web design but has no idea where to start. All the students have access to a Slack as well where we can ask questions and receive help from the SheCodes staff or even each other. Learning something new doesn't feel so intimidating knowing that other students might be running into the same problems as you are. I just finished SheCodes Basics and can't wait to get started on SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great workshop! I learned a lot I am very impressed with how challenging but fun the SheCodes Plus workshop! and I'm looking forward to further developing my coding skills in the following classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. It was more challenging, complex and creative. Really looking forward to the next classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am very impressed with how challenging but fun the SheCodes Plus workshop! Every time I would complete a task I would blow myself away with how much I was learning and creating. I am beyond happy with my decision to join SheCodes and looking forward to continue this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been very challenging for me. I enjoyed creating this APP. I am excited to continue to my next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This has been one of the toughest yet incredible journey so far. I started my journey with SheCodes having zero knowledge in coding but already feeling like a pro after finishing the SheCodes plus workshop. I didn't expect to learn all this within this shot period of time. I feel ready for the job market 😎🦾.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

“After completing SheCodes Basics, I signed up for SheCodes Plus to challenge myself further. And how! It was definitely next level compared to the first course (being pregnant at the same time also added some extra challenges sometimes). Both in terms of duration as knowledge / skills, I learned a lot of new things especially in JavaScript. The way Matt teaches is so engaging and motivating, plus the Slack channel with fellow students ensures you can keep each other accountable in completing the projects. On to the SheCodes Plus Next! :)”

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,168 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I want to become professional in the field of coding and Matt made this experience very simple and unique! I could not have chosen a better course to begin with. I definitely enjoyed every single challenge in the SheCodes Plus and I can't wait to start to the next courses! Many thanks to dear Matt and the SheCodes team ♡

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have to admit I was a little sceptic because all of the testemonials were so positive. It just sounded to good to be true. But I gave SheCodes a chance and didn't regret it. I really enjoyed the Basic Workshop and was able to finish early. I liked the short lessons and the challenges after each one. Now I'm excited to keep learning with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is the first time that I've completed a workshop like this and I'm feeling so excited about my progress. I've already enrolled in SheCodes Plus and I can't wait to see what projects I'll be working on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was fantastic. I enjoyed doing all the parts of building this project. And was helped throughout, without any delay.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was fun but challenging! I've learned so much from this course and I am so excited to learn more and more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Learned a lot during this SheCodes Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was glad to deepen the basics in this SheCodes Plus workshop. Thanks to Matt and the team it has been a really cool journey, even if Javascript is not the easiest to learn. In the beginning I couldn't have imagined that I would be able to build my own weather app, but hey I actually did! A big thanks to the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am so happy that I decided to continue on in SheCodes plus. I have loved getting into advanced JS and can't wait to learn more. I am beyond excited for React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was so fun!! I love the approach of everything; pacing feels wonderful during these 8 weeks, learning and grouping the lessons into the next steps made me feel mentally ready to learn more, and I felt so comfortable learning each lesson. I'm still in awe and disbelief knowing how much everyone (especially Matt) has to remember to make the program work. Thank you! I cannot wait for the next workshop!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've learned so much from SheCodes Plus. I'm finally starting to feel really comfortable coding basic projects and can't wait to learn more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,529 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes plus was amazingly productive and fun to do. it got complicated as i was learning more and more but afterall it was perfect and im so glad that i took this course. ^0^

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I just completed my SheCodes Plus course and I absolutely loved it. It was very challenging but I do love a good challenge! I enjoyed every lesson and I am super Proud to have created my very first Weather App! I highly recommend the course for any girl out there that wants to learn how to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loved the workshop! It's challenging but not too hard, so it's possible to do SheCodes Plus while having a full time job. Loved the project and the support from the SheCodes Team is amazing. This workshop changed the way I look at my future, professionally. Excited to continue this coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Even though I learnt HTML and CSS basics during my studies some 10 years ago it was really good to start with SheCodes Basics! I learnt a lot and had fun! The challenges and the project were interesting, sometimes challenging but also really satisfying in the end! I would highly recommend SheCodes Basics and I am looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loved taking the basics course. If you have any interest in learning to code or just learning a new skill go for it! Everything is self paced so I could complete lessons whenever I had a moment. I took the plunge and will be continuing onward with the SheCodes Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been a godsend so far! I've always wanted to learn how to code but never gave it a try as it looked very complicated. Matt makes it easy to understand and I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was fun since we could interact with APIs and used what we learned on Basics to create a functional project. Matt does a great job in his videos of making things clear and easy to understand. I'm looking forward to the next classes to learn more advanced Web Development and take my understanding to a whole new level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed SheCodes Plus and the final project - it has sparkled my interest in coding even more and I would like to keep learning. The format of the lessons and just how practical they all are makes it very easy to follow along and see the result of your work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus started out as a challenge, but as you push through week 2 the challenges get gripping and Matt's gradual video lessons ensure you make it all the way till the end. I thoroughly enjoyed the process of creating my weather app. Coding just got interesting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Plus! The lesson challenges, weekly homework, and final project provide engaging hands-on learning, allowing you to delve further into HTML, CSS, advanced JavaScript techniques, API integration, as well as Git and GitHub to manage code with a streamlined development workflow. By exploring these advanced techniques and tools with an engaging and encouraging hands-on learning environment, you get to have fun expanding your understanding of front-end development and challenging yourself as you interact with, connect to, assimilate and apply the learning material with a personalized creative vision.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,168 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was really fun even through all the pains of having to delete my code cause it kept breaking and having to pick the color,themes,functions that should be on the app. In my opinion Matt is really a great teacher. Thanks to the SheCodes community,the whole of the SheCodes team for the support. I look forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed adding to my coding knowledge and experience by doing SheCodes Plus! It was a good challenge! The course content was very well structured and paced. There are still lots of things that I want to keep improving and learning about. Looking forward to seeing what's next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was challenging and at same time rewarding. I am very proud of myself, and ready to the next challenge. I am excited to show off my weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've loved working on SheCodes Plus. I now have a lot more confidence working with Javascript!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Fantastic course - easy to follow and came away with real knowledge! Looking forward to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Yes, that's me with the grey hair. Not quite the oldest to enrol in SheCodes but getting close! I recommend this course to women of any age. Already I have more confidence in a web project I'm developing for a client. I've now enrolled in SheCodes Plus, because much to my surprise, I've enjoyed coding (as Matt promised!).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The course is well structured and easy to understand. It was a lot of fun. I am looking forward to learning more in SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

What an eye-opening learning experience! I was never interested in coding because I was scared I would never understand it, but SheCodes Basics changed my mind, and now I'm hooked. The workshop was carefully structured, and the videos weren't too long or overwhelming, which is a plus for a beginner. Also, the lesson challenges were fun and excellent hands-on practice to retain the coding you learned. My word of advice for future students - don't feel defeated if your code is imperfect as there is no one-size-fits-all 🙂. I would highly recommend this workshop if you want to learn from an excellent coding instructor and are interested in changing career paths or expanding your skillset. Super excited to start SheCodes Plus, next. 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I definitely enjoyed SheCodes Plus like I did SheCodes Basics, but I really felt more challenged this time and I'm so impressed with the progress I've made in such a short time! This only makes me want to learn more so that I can improve my coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The workshop has an appealing structure. I work full time and thanks to the flexible schedule, I managed to meet the deadline. It was fun and challenging to work on the Final Project and now I look forward to the next workshops: SheCodes Plus and SheCodes React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,529 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am glad to continue and to take the SheCodes plus. I've learned a lot on this course even in a short month. I enjoyed creating codes and one of my favorite part was designing a web site. I highly recommend this course to everywoman that are interested in learning code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Did the course during parental leave and loved it. Can't wait for starting SheCodes Plus. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Jumping into the SheCodes Plus workshop after the SheCodes Basics was both challenging. It forced me out of my comfort zone and gave me more confidence in coding. Can't wait to continue my adventure with coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

After taking SheCodes Basic I grew more fascinated with coding and decided to take SheCodes Plus. I learned so many helpful things that I didn't think I could learn when I first started, I can't wait to try out SheCodes Pro soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Proud to say I did it! 🎉 After 8 weeks with lots of ups and downs, my first App is finally alive and fully functional. The SheCodes Plus workshop was full of challenges and discoveries, but it was all endlessly interesting, fun, and informative. 🙏 Thank you so much to Matthieu Delac and the SheCodes team for all of your support and guidance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a very challenging workshop, however, if you persevere and put in the work, you'll see the results eventually. I'm so happy I didn't give up and I'm excited for all that's coming with SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes plus course and find the price to be amazing for the quality of the content

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've really enjoyed getting to know the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript during the three week Basics workshop. I'm excited to start the next step with SheCodes Plus! I'd highly recommend to anyone looking to get started in the world of code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Just finished 8 weeks of my SheCodes Plus workshop! I loved every minute of it, all the material is passed by Matt in a super accesible way that a total non tech person like myself can actually perfectly understand. Would absolutely reccomend this course to anyone who wants to learn coding and i can t wait to start my next course! Also i am sooo proud of my beautiful weather app! 🥰 and actually can not quite believe i ve built something this complicated

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed the structure of this workshop - having challenges to complete after watching Matt explain each concept really helped to solidify them in my mind. The homework was also really fun to work through. I'm looking forward to moving on to SheCodes Plus!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,168 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more challenging than the Basics course, but it gave me a deeper understanding of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript along with a taste of a few other technologies. It reassured me that complex code can indeed be written in stages, and I am intrigued to learn more! Looking forward to the SheCodes Responsive course next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learning how to build with SheCodes Plus was amazing. I'm showing everyone my weather app project, I can't believe I built this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been challenging, but an amazing journey. I went from not knowing how to code to building totally functioning apps. I love how coding allows me to put my creativity into something I'm passionate about and how the course guided me through every step of the way. As someone who needs structure and flexibility in order to study, SheCodes was the perfect fit for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was the continuation of my coding journey after SheCodes Basics. This workshop helped me to further deepen my knowledge about coding and in particular, to develop and design an officially hosted website. And what's most important: it was again a lot of fun! I can't wait to continue with SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop is brilliant! SheCodes Plus taught me a lot of coding skills while building the weather app. It was challenging and fun at the same time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

After taking SheCodes Basics, I had no doubt going to upper class and SheCodes Plus definitely taught me much more advanced coding skills. As for the big project, I am very satisfied with my weather forecast app which was quite challenging yet fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was another great step on my coding journey. Really happy I have finished it with a working Weather App!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus have helped me understand coding much deeper. Definitely feel myself learning and am excited to be another step closer to becoming a web developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Really enjoying my experience with SheCodes so far! Just finished the Basics workshop, and am about to start SheCodes Plus - really excited to get deeper into coding! I'm surprised at how much I've picked up in these first 3 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I started my journey in IT with SheCodes. SheCodes Basics had already paved the way for me to build up a career in the IT business (I'd worked as a teacher before) and now I finally completed SheCodes Plus. I'm super thankful for your coding workshops!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,529 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am so amazed that I have been able to complete the SheCodes Basics Course with such ease!! I had so many doubts in myself but once I started, I had so much fun and loved working on the final project in week 3!! I am so excited to start SheCodes Plus, I know there will be challenges but that is what makes it so thrilling, to overcome those challenges and find the solitions to succeed. I am looking forward to growing my coding skills and tackling the challenges ahead!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Matt, I can't say thank you enough for such an AMAZING experience taking part in SheCodes Basics. You are a phenomenal teacher and made everything easy for a beginner to understand and fun! I will definitely be joining for SheCodes Plus, very excited to continue my coding adventures. Can't recommend this course enough :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus is a highly recommended program. It covers all the aspects of web devlopment in detail. Matt gives opportunity to work on real life project which we never thought we could build in such a short time. The pace and course sturcture is very well-designed. Thank you Shecodes for making coding interesting and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was so challenging yet I leave this course feeling really fulfilled and accomplished. I learned so many new things and I can't wait to show off my weather project! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes basics workshop and will continue with the SheCodes Plus course! I wanted to learn to code for the longest time but none of the courses online appealed to me. Then I found SheCodes! I would highly recommend everybody that has interest in learning how to code to join the free coding class. The way the course is structured and explained (Matt is a GREAT teacher!!) is what convinced me, during the week you have exercises to do and you end the week with homework you have to send in. You learn by doing it yourself but you have a wonderful team and community to help you if when you are stuck! I also think that SheCodes have a great mission as a company, inspiring more women to enter the Tech industry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

After finishing SheCodes Plus I was not sure whether I should do SheCodes Responsive or SheCodes React first. I'm glad I decided to do SheCodes Responsive first to slow down and focus on the design aspect and learn more about optimizing sizing of pages for certain devices. I am excited and nervous to move on to SheCodes React but I am excited to update my portfolio with new projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus, JS is so much fun and there are endless possibilities in both HTML and CSS! I also like the lessons held by Matt and the possibility to work at my own pace. Also, I appreciate the help from the support team on Slack! can't wait for the next level :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

After finishing SheCodes Basic I immediately started with SheCodes Plus. Eager to learn more I completed the course and gain so much valuable knowledge in just a couple of weeks. From Bootstrap to Hosting and working with APIs. It was definitely challenging at times, but so much worth it seeing my weather app come to life. I can only recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Really loved SheCodes Plus workshop and how it is structured. With every passing week and lesson was able to learn more about HTML, CSS and Javascript and also how to use API, GitHub, Bootstrap in my code. Eager to learn even more in next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I began my coding journey with SheCodes Basics about a month ago. SheCodes Plus was challenging, but I have learned so much and am incredibly proud of myself! I cannot wait to continue learning with Responsive and React. SheCodes has helped me have the confidence to learn how to code and has opened new doors for me.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,168 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Jumping into the SheCodes Plus workshop after the SheCodes Basics was both challenging and a lot of fun. Coding the weather app bit by bit and seeing how it builds up to a fully functioning solution was a really satisfying experience. Every lesson was clear and excellently conducted and the SheCodes Team was really helpful on Slack. I highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

As expected after the experience with SheCodes Basics, working on SheCodes Plus was amazing and full of challenging work. I loved every second of working on this weather project and I am very excited to continue learning with SheCodes Responsive to make my projects suitable also for other devices! Thank you SheCodes for this wonderful oppurtunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Having spent so many nice weekends with SheCodes Plus :) I recommend it to anyone looking for something new. The classes are vey clear and the team so helpful. It brings a lot of satisfaction.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am delighted of how much I have learned over the last 3 weeks with SheCodes Basics. Looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus now 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Super fun and well-structured course! I finally feel like I know what I'm doing while using HTML and CSS, and because of this I was able to use my creativity and design my own website. It can be really frustrating when something breaks, but so satisfying when you get it to work again. I definitely had trouble with JavaScript in SheCodes Plus so I'm excited to get more practice in with React. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I was worried to start studying coding because I'm coming from a completely different area (physiotherapy). But the way the platform works and Matt teaches make me believe I'm capable of changing my career path. I'm finishing SheCodes Basic and I'm excited to start SheCodes Plus and continue my studies.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've started my coding journey out of curiosity if I could do it and with the help of SheCodes it quickly really became a hobby and passion of mine. I enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop so much, even though it was challenging I wouldn't miss it for the world. Matt is a great teacher and the course structure really is thought through very well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am a woman who wears so many hats, and the way the course is structured is perfect for me. The chapters are not overwhelming, and Matt is a very good teacher. Community support is also a big plus as if you're stuck; it doesn't take long to get help. The assignments are very practical applications of the concept discussed in each chapter. I had to extend my classes many times because of different circumstances, and the program was flexible enough to finish the course at my own pace. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn how to code. I am looking forward to my next workshop, SheCodes Plus! 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learned a lot from SheCodes Plus. Challenging, but worth every penny! It helps develop a road map of things to focus on learning in my journey into web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I had a lot of fun with SheCodes! I work in the IT industry and my goal was to understand what generally coding is about. The basic workshop met my expectations even more than imagined. Really considering SheCodes Plus in the future!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,529 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I'm so happy I choose to invest in my future by taking this coding workshop at SheCodes! This experience has been very rewarding. I'm looking forward to learning even more in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging, but interesting and fun throughout the whole course. Matt made the steps involved for each lesson easy to understand, and I am excited to start using the skills I have acquired from developing the weather app! Many thanks, SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've done some coding before, and was looking to refresh my web programming knowledge. The SheCodes Basic workshop has done that and more! Matt explains concepts in a clear, concise manner, and I had a lot of fun applying what I'd learned to the projects set out each week. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team, I'm looking forward to Shecodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Matt is an incredible instructor who is able to simplify the topics that seem a bit challenging for beginners. I have always been interested in coding but I was always intimidated because everything seemed too difficult to start even. He explains everything good enough that everyone can easily follow the structures. I highly recommend the courses. I passed the SheCodes plus successfully and I cannot wait to start the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes PLUS was a super informative and really fun course to complete. I've learned so much and I can't wait to learn more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed my time in SheCodes Plus. It was fun and challenging at times, so I always felt that I was learning by doing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was really challenging workshop. There were days when I got really frustrated with coding, but as Matt always says you've got to take some time off and try later😤I am really happy to have started this coding journey with SheCodes team. Matt is exceptional teacher and I'm really amazed how much you can learn in such small amounth of time🤗🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The workshop SheCodes Plus was quite challenging and interesting, I learnt so much and I'm really happy to finish it. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Before finding SheCodes, the thought of going to a coding bootcamp was very intimidating. I didn't know a single thing about coding or if I would even be good at it, so I was hesitant to fork over several thousand dollars to find out. When I lost my job in COVID, I knew I needed to make a career change. I started looking into different coding bootcamp/workshop options and saw that SheCodes had a free intro class! In that first session all my questions were answered and I realized while Matt was live coding that this was something I was totally capable of. The next day I signed up for SheCodes basics and I am so glad I did! I just completed the course and will be moving on to SheCodes Plus :) SheCodes has put me on the path to a brighter future and I am so grateful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging yet super fun experience, it helped me incredibly to understand functions and to prove myself I can do more, I'm so happy of having taken the decision to join SheCodes, thank you Matt and thanks to everybody in this wonderful support team.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,168 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Basics has been amazing! I am excited for SheCodes Plus.