SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 78,088 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed my time in SheCodes Plus. It was fun and challenging at times, so I always felt that I was learning by doing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was really challenging workshop. There were days when I got really frustrated with coding, but as Matt always says you've got to take some time off and try later😤I am really happy to have started this coding journey with SheCodes team. Matt is exceptional teacher and I'm really amazed how much you can learn in such small amounth of time🤗🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The workshop SheCodes Plus was quite challenging and interesting, I learnt so much and I'm really happy to finish it. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Before finding SheCodes, the thought of going to a coding bootcamp was very intimidating. I didn't know a single thing about coding or if I would even be good at it, so I was hesitant to fork over several thousand dollars to find out. When I lost my job in COVID, I knew I needed to make a career change. I started looking into different coding bootcamp/workshop options and saw that SheCodes had a free intro class! In that first session all my questions were answered and I realized while Matt was live coding that this was something I was totally capable of. The next day I signed up for SheCodes basics and I am so glad I did! I just completed the course and will be moving on to SheCodes Plus :) SheCodes has put me on the path to a brighter future and I am so grateful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging yet super fun experience, it helped me incredibly to understand functions and to prove myself I can do more, I'm so happy of having taken the decision to join SheCodes, thank you Matt and thanks to everybody in this wonderful support team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Basics has been amazing! I am excited for SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. It has been very easy to learn a lot in a short space of time. I now feel much more confident creating web apps with code and am proud of my weather app I have built. I look forward to starting the SheCodes responsive course!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop has taught me so much about coding in a short amount of time. The structure of the workshop made learning easy, interesting and enjoyable! I had a lot of fun coding a weather app from scratch using easily digestible, step-by-step videos. I can't wait to start my next project in SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I love the SheCodes Plus workshop. It explains things a bit more in depth and it gave me the confidence to continue my coding journey. I will definitely start the next course soon.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

366,573 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I always loved coding and regrated never dropping out computer science back in Uni. I decided to try out SheCodes Plus since I had such a great experience with lessons and the support system in SheCodes Basic. I have to admit this workshop was very changeling as it goes more in-depth in JS and html. Was difficult in balancing a full-time job & these lessons, but it is so rewarding and proud to say I made it!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

When I started SheCodes Plus I was about to start a new job at a large company as a UX designer where I would be working with developers on the designs I made for mobile apps and websites. I wanted to be able to speak their language by learning how to code. SheCodes Plus really helped me transition into my new role, even just by teaching me terminology like "Calling an API" (and knowing how to do it in Javascript!) or being able to read code when I would inspect a page on our company site for things I needed to reference. It gave me a lot more confidence in my skills - especially with being the "new girl" on the team. SheCodes Plus really focuses on Javascript which I found to be the trickiest of the three coding languages (HTML, CSS, and Javascript - I'm very comfortable with CSS now lol). Overtime I started to get the hang of it especially when we got to the Vanilla Javascript stuff. I love how Matt teaches and everything is so well structured its easy to follow along. The community is great, too, because they are so fast to get back to you when you have an issue and help you get through it (This is super handy for Javascript btw!). I cannot wait to jump into Responsive! I wasn't sure if I was going to do the React course at first, but Matt kept saying that things get a lot more straightforward when we get to React, so I will now be doing that one, too, and finish off all the courses! Thanks so much for all you do Matt, team, and SheCodes! This is a fun course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus really gets into the details and give you an advanced insight. The lessons and the challenger need your full attention, but I can not describe it any other way, it's really great! You are encouraged and challenged and will notice a fast progress. If you want to start your career in tech, this class is for you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus has not been easy or a walk on a bed of marshmallows. Multiple late night sessions for me, but the things learned has been phenomenal with practices that reinforces the concepts of the things that we have learned over the past 8 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing course to expand on what you learn in the Basics course - and it's so much fun! Javascript can be confusing at times but Matt is an excellent teacher and explains it so well at every step. I really enjoyed learning how to integrate real data into a working weather app and I'm looking forward to learning even more with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was almost 3 months of quite hard work but the result is worth it ⭐️ SheCodes Plus requires more effort than Basic workshop but if you like challenges 💪 then this is something for you. I got bunch of new extra useful information about API and JS plus all resources necessary to build my very first application. Matt as always is a great teacher who knows how to explain the most difficult stuff the easiest possible way. Entering fascinating world of coding now I really know how much I don't know 😅 but for sure I feel more confident and I'm looking forward to continue my journey with front end development and to see where it brings me 👩🏻‍💻👀🛤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Such a great course to further build on your coding foundations! I love how well-structured SheCodes Plus (tbh all of them so far) allowing a crescendo of coding knowledge and practice. Matt's way of explaining is clear and fun - making you feel like a wizard at the end of it! 🪄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learning how to code with shecodes.io was super-fun. I didin't expect it to be so interesting and challenging. You gave me motivation to change the direction of my career. I will definitely continue my adventure with SheCodes Plus :) Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus really deepened my knowledge and interest in coding and JavaScript. So excited to learn more in the upcoming workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I got tested positive, I found myself isolated and that's when I have subscribed to SheCodes. I never thought that I will be able to understand a code and build something from scratch! Matt has an amazing teaching strategy, he literally went beyond my expectations. SheCodes learning platform is user friendly, easy to understand and the used colors are stress-free. looking forward to SheCodes Plus.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
78,088 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I absolutely loved this this workshop! Instructor Matt Delac really knows how to make things easy and simple to understand. The community is also so warm and welcoming. What a lovely environment to be a part of. I am definitely signing up for SheCodes Plus. I honestly had so much fun during these past 3 weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Now that I have completed the SheCodes Plus workshop I am fully aware of my capabilities as a coder. It was amazing to see what I am capable of and it was all thanks to Matt's simple and direct way of teaching. This course had inspired me to continue pursuing frontend development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

The experience with SheCodes Basics was great. The courses were explained perfectly, I really loved the approach taken during classes. Looking forward to continue learning with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I have really enjoyed doing my SheCodes Basics programme! I have been trying to study programming for a while and was attracted by the structure of the programme. I really like the fact I have deadlines, as this means I can focus my study better. I am looking forward to continuing to learn more on SheCodes plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I looooved this course! I've tried taking coding courses online before and I always found they lacked structure and ended up not seeing them through. The homework and project deadlines were exactly what I needed. Plus, Matt teaches in a very clear and concise way that makes it easy to understand new concepts. I can't wait to get started with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop has taught me so much about coding – and in such a short amount of time. It's been challenging undoubtedly, but, thanks to Matt's step-by-step teaching style, I feel really confident in my abilities! Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes team; now, for the Responsive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes was a great experience.SheCodes Plus was a bit more challenging than SheCodes basic, but finally I could do it and I really enjoyed this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

With SheCodes Basics and SheCodes Plus under my belt, SheCodes Responsive really felt like I was given more freedom to fully experiment with my new coding knowledge. Building responsive websites is so important in this day and age where screens come in all shapes and sizes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Instead of 2 months, it took me three to complete this course but I'm proud of myself. After SheCodes Basic I felt good that I can build my own website but now, with SheCodes Plus I can build a website that has access to real data! It's amazing. I feel more confident and I want to learn more and more. Big thanks to the whole team for your knowledge, patience, and content. I look forward to the following courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I enjoyed SheCodes Plus and I am ready to practice building code with the new skills that I have learned.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

366,573 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been a whole new level of challenge, but it is achievable. Follow Matt step by step to create a fully functioning weather app. Users will need to do their own practice to really get good but this is a great set of guiding videos to get started.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a bit more challenging than SheCodes basic, but Matt's style of teaching, along with the help available on Slack, and various tips from Matt and team along the way helped me stay focused and motivated to finish the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes plus has been quite a journey which I enjoyed. Its very engaging and challenges you. I really appreciate the support that the SheCodes community offers, they make the journey much simplify. I am truly grateful and I'm excited to go to the next level of coding : )

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

It was a great experience to join SheCodes which is one of the most popular online courses in Internet. Instructor explained everything from scratch not even missing a detail! Can't wait to continue with my SheCodes Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I found this such an accessible introduction to coding and it was really satisfying to be able to see what could be produced from the very first lesson. Matt's teaching content and style is very clear and the knowledge immediately applied in each practice lesson. I really enjoyed it and am looking forward to getting stuck in to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I could not be more grateful for taking up this course. I thought coding was rocket science and something that I would not be able to do. Thanks to SheCodes and this incredible course, I have found out that coding is something that I enjoy doing, which has become my passion!!!. The course's design and the methodology that @Matthieu Melac uses make coding super enjoyable and easy to learn. Even when I got stuck, I discovered how by using the logic part of my mind, I was able to find not just one, but two o more solutions to a problem I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus and keep learning until becoming a professional developer to create solutions and services that contribute to current needs.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

It was great to take a step back from JavaScript App building like in SheCodes Plus to revisit older concepts and expand on them. I was able to consolidate so much from this project. Thank you, team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Plus workshop deepened my understanding of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I must admit the Javascript part was quite challenging while learning about APIs, but once you understand it and see how powerful it is, you get excited and want to learn more. I really liked how well-structured the workshop is, because it allowed me to keep up, even tho I work a full-time job and have a busy schedule. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for this experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Wow...I never imagined that I would learn how to code so quickly! I hated it when I was a kid in school (I couldn't understand it lol), but this time around I really enjoyed learning it from start to finish. I am amazed at how much fun I had learning, even when it was challenging (the SheCodes radio was a lifesaver lol). I am so glad I stumbled upon the ad for SheCodes on Instagram. Matt is an excellent teacher and the resources available are so helpful! I am so very much looking forward to SheCodes Plus and where this knowledge will take me next. If you're on the fence about this, don't be. Just go for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes PLUS definitely deepened my understanding of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. As I powered through the challenges and homework, I felt grateful for Matt's instruction. Now that I completed SheCodes plus in its entirety with my new improved coding skills, I am ready to take on small projects and begin my freelancing career. Thank you SheCodes for the knowledge, skills, and confidence you've given me to move into a new career.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
78,088 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes was a great experience! The amount of workload and pace each week fit my already busy schedule very well with just enough challenge to take on along the way. I am excited to continue learning more in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging but I'm still enjoying the learning process of this new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I went into this workshop with what was probably negative coding knowledge. I finished Basics in about a week and a half, and I loved it! Matt explains everything in a way that is easy to understand, and if that's not the case for you, there is SO much support from the community! I'm excited to work up to my SheCodes Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I really enjoyed this "SheCodes Plus"... I learned so much, I really enjoyed doing the final project and I'm looking forward to continuing... I changed my work career, and each day I feel it was the best decision I made, thank you SheCodes and thank you Matt for contributing to the realization of a dream 😻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

The course was easy to understand and I had fun with the challenges, it was a great way to practice and apply the concepts I just learned. I'm looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I am glad that i got a chance to get training for the SheCodes Plus Program. It has been an awesone experience. The advancement in javascript is an achievement to me. Thank you SheCodes Team led by Matt !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This is my second time trying to learn how to code and SheCodes Plus workshop has made it so easy for me to understand everything. I'm excited for my next coding adventure while learning React! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Basics was super informative and easy to navigate while being a beginner. I could not recommend this platform to learn coding enough. Excited to learn more with SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging at times, but also very motivating and quite comprehensive. I truly enjoyed working on my project and getting to create a fully functional weather app. Looking forward to continuing my coding journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging at times, but overall super fun! I am quite proud that I am now able to use HTML, CSS, and JS to build a responsive weather app backed by an API. I cannot wait to continue my journey and learn more about coding and to understand what React is all about.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

366,573 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Truly learned a lot and enjoyed my SheCodes Plus experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

WOW - who would've thought that coding could be so much fun! The tutorials are super easy to follow, and for me it was actually truly helpful constantly having to hand in little tasks and a final project. A fully hands-on workshop! Can't wait for SheCodes PLUS to start next week 👾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Having worked in digital projects before as a product analyst, I was always interested in actually start to code as well. The SheCodes basic workshop was suggested by a friend and left me extremely satisfied and motivated to continue my programming journey. The classes are easy to follow and are packed with exercises. You'll be amazed at how quickly you can learn! I am excited to start SheCodes Plus and expand my skills! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

After SheCodes Basic course I felt enouraged to sign up for SheCodes Plus. Now I feel really empowered by building my own weather app! It's been an amazing journey, I feel proud of my improvement and newly aquired skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I've had so much fun doing this workshop so far! I am currently working as a nurse and had absolutely no knowledge of coding or web development before this workshop. Matt is an excellent instructor! The lessons were thorough yet easy to understand and the challenges were engaging and fun to complete. I am excited to move forward into the SheCodes Plus workshop and learn so much more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I loved gaining even more coding knowledge from SheCodes Plus workshop, it was challenging and rewarding after I figured it out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Wow! SheCodes Plus has been an amazing journey where I've learnt so much. I can't wait for my introduction with React. Looking forward to my next challenge! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

wow...! I really feel like a developer now. I`d watched a lot of tutorials before this course but I never got the handle of Javascript as much as I do now. I think the reason of this mastery is that in each lesson there is a challenge to complete the lesson. so we are kinda forced to exercise everything we learn right after the tutorial. this way you get used to new things and gradually you store more skills in your coding arsenal. And finally, I absolutely recommend SheCodes plus because you're gonna ENJOY coding and this enjoying part is the most important thing in my opinion.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I've been through ups and downs going through my SheCodes Plus course due to some personal problems. I had to restart my project from scratch when I came back , and I can't thank the instructors enough for the patience and understanding they gave me. It's not easy but this course is definitely worth it! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Had a great time these past couple of weeks.. excited for SheCodes Plus

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
78,088 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

The SheCodes PLUS workshop was very challenging, but the team was as always very helpful, and I am quite proud of the result 🌈 I learned a lot throughout the weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

As someone who knew 0% on how to code, there were plenty of TikTok videos that stated coding as a fun, new career path. BUT it wasn't until I saw & attended a free SheCodes coding class that I was convinced coding can be fun, AND can be my new career path! Having completed the SheCodes Basics Workshop, I can confidently say I didn't feel alone in the learning progress whatsoever; fellow classmates from around the world along with reliable tech assistants who offered help in any challenge, or homework I was stuck on. Also the teaching materials were clear to understand, which is why I highly recommend beginners with zero skills in coding to take the SheCodes Basics Workshop! Now that I've built my first project, I'm excited to know what's in store for SheCodes Plus🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

After completing the SheCodes Beginner course, the SheCodes Plus course really challenged me and pushed me outside my comfort zone. I learned a lot of really useful skills and received plenty of help if I was stuck on a problem through the Slack chat with the SheCodes team. I am very proud of what I have learned and accomplished in this course and I am looking forward to continuing on in the SheCodes Pro courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes plus was amazing! I hope the rest of the powerful women will experience it! You were there for me every step of the way, and I wholeheartedly appreciate everything you’ve done for me. Thank you for sharing your wisdom.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I would 100% recommend SheCodes to friends and colleagues who want to learn how to code. The lessons are broken down into manageable chunks and very well explained. Plus if you are stuck or not sure there is a fantastic community on hand to help. I found SheCodes Plus engaging and challenging, and I am so pleased I persisted as the end result is incredibly rewarding. Having a project to show at the end is great for development and a potential career in Coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

In all honesty, I’ve struggled quite a bit in the SheCodes Plus course. Which is why I truly love having the ability to go back and watch previous lessons. I never thought I’d make it this far, and although it’s definitely getting more challenging I’m excited to see how far I can go in the coding realm. :) Thanks again Matt & team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Plus is an excellent addition to SheCodes Basics. It is a very useful workshop where you get to learn a bunch new stuff about JavaScript, APIs and hosting. Matt explains everything clearly and even though you might think building a weather app is challenging, it becomes fun and easy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Plus was an incredible experience that really allowed me to learn a lot about JavaScript and APIs. Building the final project was a fun challenge and I'm already looking forward to further improving my skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Having previously done a data and SQL course elsewhere, which I found too abstract, I decided to try front end so that I could see what I'd built. As a visual learner I've really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course. I found the videos really helpful because I could see what things were supposed to look like, and also go back and re-watch things. I'm excited to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I had a lot of fun with SheCodes Plus! The way the course is organized into weekly challenges helped to keep me motivated without making me feel overwhelmed. I know I still have a lot to learn, but I feel like this experience has made coding a lot more accessible to me.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

366,573 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

In SheCodes Plus, I definitely nailed it! I could build an amazing weather app, it is fully functioning and I built it from the scratch!! Thanks to SheCodes Team and Matthieu Delac an amazing instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been an amazing and insightful experience into the world of Front-end Development. The challenges and projects can be tricky at times, yet rewarding once you see all the pieces come together. Can't wait to continue my coding journey with the React and Responsive workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Basics has been such an amazing experience!! Matt makes coding so much fun and easy to learn!! I can't wait to learn more in SheCodes Plus! 😍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Farm girl turned tech? yupp, that me now! Had a blast with the SheCodes Basics and I plan to continue learning with SheCodes Plus! The videos are easy to follow and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Coding with SheCodes is so fun ! I can't wait new challenges that will appear with SheCodes Plus :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

It has been an exciting journey in the SheCodes Plus Workshop. Loved the challenges. The course is easy to follow. Thanks for the SheCodes team for thus wholesome opportunity to expand my skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I am so grateful to have found and trained with SheCodes. When I first took part in the SheCodes introduction training course, I knew absolutely nothing about coding, technology, or where I would even begin. Yet, I learned so much in this 60-minute course that I knew this was where I wanted to train. So far, I have completed SheCodes Basics, SheCodes Plus, and SheCodes Responsive and I cannot say enough good things about SheCodes, Matt, and the whole team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I am glad I continued with the SheCodes Plus workshop after the SheCodes Basic workshop. This was a challenging one, and the weekly assignments helped understanding the different concepts, and culminating all the knowledge acquired into the final project. Definitely recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

HTML, CSS and JS (SheCodes Plus)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes React is definitely a step up in terms of difficulty compared to the previous workshops, but once you get the hang of it, it feels like a real achievement! Matt explains everything really well, going over the particularly tricky concepts multiple times, making sure to fully explain exactly how each new step works, and why you do it. If you've completed SheCodes Plus and SheCodes Responsive, this is the perfect next step for you!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
78,088 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Lovely addition to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus! The material was challenging, but Matt explained it in a way that I could understand, and now I have a deeper understanding of how web development works. I signed up for the Pro package, and I can't wait for the next workshop already!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging. I will be doing the project all over again just to make sure I learned everything. I really enjoyed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

As a visual learner, these video lessons have been a life saver! I really grasped what was being taught. I had tried other platforms that were not video based and felt extremely lost. Being able to see someone work through the problem, and do it with them in real time has been the game changer for me. Being able to see the code I just inputed actually work gave me such a sense of pride, and I was having so much fun coding I lost track of time (no joke!)! I’m super excited to move on to SheCodes Plus and see what’s in store!🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Plus is an awesome extended introduction to the web development world. I can't wait to see what SheCodes React and SheCodes Responsive have in store for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I have loved SheCodes Plus, it has been a huge step up in terms of JavaScript knowledge and Matt has been there every step of the way. I'm very proud of the weather app I produced and I'm definitely going to show all of my friends! I can't wait to add it to my portfolio as part of SheCodes Responsive, my next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been a great way to get started with coding. I am very impressed with the workshops and teaching style, and you're learning a lot in a very short time. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who is just a little bit curious to the world of coding - I was, and I am only getting more excited, curious and wanting to learn even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Thank you so much to the SheCodes team for the skills and confidence the SheCodes Basics workshop has given me. I can't wait to take the next step with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I had no coding knowledge going into this course and I'm amazed at how much I learned in such a short period of time! The teaching style is very straightforward and easy to understand and there is a lot of community support for whenever you're feeling stuck. Looking forward to continuing my coding journey with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing adventure I would highly recommend. It's a challenging, but well structured and really fun course. Getting to know how to code gave me a lot broader view both in my professional and private life. Matt is a great instructor and makes coding accessible for everybody. Can't wait to continue learning how to code with next SheCodes workshops!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

366,573 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

After SheCodes Basics, SheCodes Plus helped me to improve my skills and to understand better the key concepts of coding. During this journey, I can say that I had a lot of fun! I would like to thank all the SheCodes team for their support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The project was really fun to code! I highly recommend, SheCodes Plus was challenging and it was also great to learn more advanced skills. I'm looking forward to my next Workshop Shecodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a wonderful learning experience, would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Whoooooh🤗🤗. SheCodes Basics done and dusted. It has been a fun ride, from the 1st week and the first challenge to the final project. Matt made the tutorial very easy to follow and understand. The challenges help you explore the coding world and learn as you try and fail and try again. Thank you Matt... thank you Daniela. See you at SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more of a challenge for me than the previous Basic workshop. There were many points when I thought I wasn't going to be able to finish but with a lot of perseverance, I was able to complete it feeling so much more confident than when I started. The last week felt like a light bulb moment. Turning in my final assignment felt like such a huge accomplishment. I'm really happy I stuck it out. I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The workshop is super exciting and well structured. Can't wait for the following weeks with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Completing this has been one the most challenging things I have taken on in a few years. Going to bed thinking about the lessons, the challenges and why my code just wasn't adding up. Really happy that I took the step to start SheCodes Plus. Thank you soo much to the SheCodes team. Looking forward to using what I've learnt so far and learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging, but fun and it was great to learn more advanced skills. Looking forward to SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform to learn and challenge yourself. As a beginner, I found this workshop to be a smooth transition to more advanced elements of coding. This can be attributed to the straightforward and concise lessons, as well as the incredibly patient and supportive team at SheCodes. If you're curious about the broader scope of coding, SheCodes Plus is an excellent starting point.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes plus was like a heartwarming and exciting journey for me. I enjoyed every moment of working on the weather app. I really look forward to starting an advanced level.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
78,088 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The weather app is quite a challenge but Matt gave a step-by-step breakdown and explained it very clearly. I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus and I'm so excited for the next step.