SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,106 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I'm a digital designer and I've been trying to learn Javascript for a long time. No course has been as clear and practical as the SheCodes Plus. I've manage to replicate the features I learned in the lessons plus get a better understanding of the language to be able to create and add my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I have learned much more through SheCodes Plus than I could have on my own in this amount of time. I am ready to take on the next section of SheCodes and continue my coding learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I joined the SheCodes Basic workshop partly for fun, but also to learn some new skills in an effort to future proof my career. I felt a little nervous when it was due to start - would I be able to keep up? Was it going to be too complex? Would I just end up finding it boring? I didn't need to worry, as I found that the short and sharp videos from Matt were the perfect length to teach the fundamentals without being overwhelming, and I ended up really enjoying the challenges and project. I would often find myself losing track of time because I was so engrossed in what I was doing. I'm going on to SheCodes Plus shortly and really looking forward to seeing where my newfound basic skills will take me!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I made it! 💪 SheCodes Plus enabled me to develop a great weather app and while learning new complicated notions in the process (Matt is really a great teacher and manages to explain the most difficult things with simple words). Plus is definitely more challenging than Basics but it's worth it! 🔥 Thanks to SheCodes, I got a really good overview of the coding world 👩‍💻. The journey is only beginning ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus was full of challenges but I loved every and each of them cuz I learnt a lot from it and I enjoyed this workshop. The videos were so well-organized and Matt's teaching was so good and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Amazing hands-on training. Because they teach you how to test and visualize your code it is fun to play around while learning. Would not recommend just this workshop but the whole package > Shecodes PLUS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus is awesome! I have learned so much and feel so much more confident about tackling coding projects! I cannot recommend it enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus is great for getting a handle on JavaScript. It will change the way you think! Which is great! Your understanding of website functions will expand. I'm so excited for React! Here we go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Such a great course! I really enjoyed the hands-on approach of having the demonstration and then being able to try it straight away - I feel like I learnt a lot already! Looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus next :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,497 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

My coding journey started end Sept 2021, with the Basic workshop - I've always fancied understanding computer and web programming languages better, and finally had the bandwidth for it during a work lull. Much to my surprise nerding out in this way was not only satisfying but actually enjoyable. SheCodes Plus was a progression that I really hesitated taking up because of work and life commitments - it tested not only patience and meticulousness, but also definitely increased my appreciation for code as a medium of expression and vital mode for data sharing... and my literacy in the annoyingly hairy weird wonderful world of HTML, CSS, and JS. Definitely glad I was persuaded, and gladder to have stuck the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I am so happy that i finished SheCodes Plus... Was enough challenged but i liked it a lot... I totally recommend to everyone give it a try....I learned a lot of useful things!!! I cant wait for SheCodes RESPONSIVE !!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

After many years working with accounting, and increasingly becoming demotivated to continue, it was time to look for something new. The trigger to change was not easy and for a long time I kept looking at various career alternatives. Computers were always to me a source of information and entertainment, never a career option. I came across SheCodes through an add on Facebook. After researching the course and the inspiring posts made by former students, I decided to take the plunge and go all-in with the Pro program. With just completing the Basic course, I still cannot believe how much I have learned in such short period and how much fun I am having creating something completely new from scratch. With plenty to go, I am very excited to start SheCodes Plus next week! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team to provide us with this fun, creative and supportive way of learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes basics! Moving on to SheCodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus was very interesting. It was great to be able to build my own website, and I found it very useful deconstructing HTML/CSS/JS and the use of an API.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I loved the steady progression of SheCodes Plus! Matt and his team did a really amazing job of breaking everything down into manageable pieces. I didn't have any coding experience before finding SheCodes; I find that the way the courses are set up makes it easy to understand and apply techniques. It is such a cool feeling to know how to build and host an application.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Responsive has been a engaging and challenging experience. I have enjoyed growing my coding skills from SheCodes Basic, to SheCodes Plus, and now to SheCodes Responsive. I am very excited to continue my coding journey alongside SheCodes with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I was beyond lucky to land a job as a product owner in tech without any prio tech knowledge. However, understanding my product and making decisions have been a big challenge for me until I enrolled into SheCodes Plus and got a hands-on experience into what coding is all about. Since then, I understand my developer team much better, I communicate on a deeper technical level and I get things done with a better precision, deeper knowledge but most importantly - with a higher confidence in my skills and my decisions. Thank you SheCodes for making me better at my job and showing me the beauty of coding! ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus was such a wild ride! I really did have a great time. So many challenges and so many emotions, all resulting in a website I'm so proud of! There were times I was frustrated, but there were a lot more times where I was so satisfied to have been able to create this thing I had in my mind! Coding is proving, each day, to be a more and more useful skill. I'm so happy I got on this journey, I'm going to continue with the next workshops, the classes and the community make it so easy and fun to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thank you SheCodes Workshops for the amazing courses! A few weeks ago I was an absolute beginner in coding and today I can understand how it works and build my own project. Looking forward for SheCodes Plus.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,106 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing experience, it was difficult but I enjoyed learning. I will now be moving on to the next workshop!😄👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Just as SheCodes Basics also SheCodes Plus is super well structured, contains motivating regular challenges that help you stay on track. It is an intensive learning experience and so much fun at the same time - muchas gracias to the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This is a fantastic course! The content is laid out really well and I thoroughly enjoyed the challenges at the end of the lessons. Matt is very easy to understand and is very succinct yet thorough in his teachings. I was never interested in coding because I thought it was really boring and difficult to understand but becuase of Matt's course, I REALLY enjoyed it and actually had to set reminders to work on my other work projects as I found myself really engrossed in the creation process. In just 10 days I went from knowing nothing about coding to creating a landing page! I look forward to the next course, SheCodes Plus and building off what I know now to make my work even better! I highly, highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

My first fully functional Weather app! SheCodes Plus has been very challenging in terms of JS and API integration and also with managing my time. I am so pleased finally I have completed it. A special thanks to Matt, all of his support team and all the coders who have been with me in this journey. Looking forward to the next workshop. Happy coding!👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a lot more challenging in terms of getting my head round JavaScript, but am so pleased to have completed my weather app and thankful for all the help from the SheCodes team. Looking forward to the next challenge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I can finished SheCodes Plus Workshop as well

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I'm so glad I took the next step with SheCodes Plus. I learned an incredible amount in such a short amount of time, yet I was never overwhelmed. I love that every week is self-paced, so I could focus on coding around my other commitments, and I'm so grateful for the helpers on Slack who got me out of a few binds. On to SheCodes Responsive! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I am so glad I decided to continue after the introductory course. SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging with moments of frustration, but also a lot of “oh I get it” moments. I undoubtedly learned a lot of new skills in coding – and I want to learn even more. Next stop - SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

While actively searching for a job, I found the advertisement for SheCodes free online seminar. Out of curiosity I enrolled for the basic workshop and got hooked on coding...! Still a beginner but I'm determined to learn more. I have already singed up for SheCodes Plus and I'm excited about it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Basics has been really fun, and well paced. I'm looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,497 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus is a crucial course for a newbie like me. Working with the real data and dealing with API not only gained a lot of knowledge for me but also made me feel so excited, even it is quite complicated sometimes. However, I completed it, and I'm ready for a new door - SheCodes Responsive, and I believe that I will be fascinated by this new course. Thank you, Matt! Thank SheCodes team! <3 <3 <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The SheCodes Plus course was a challenging but also exciting experience. I am proud to be on this coding journey and already having learned so much. I know I'm learning a new skill that will benefit me in the future. Thank you SheCodes team for your incredible support!!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I was hesitant to start learning how to code, because I thought I couldn’t do it, but now I’m very happy I did it. This SheCodes Basic's Workshop was amazing, I had a lot of fun, and it was interesting to know how to build a website from scratch. I’m very excited to start SheCodes Plus, and I highly recommend everyone these workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Just completed SheCodes Plus and wow! I learned so much. The project was a great way to apply everything we learned, and the lessons walk us through everything in such great detail. Looking forward to SheCodes Responsive and SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

These weeks on SheCodes plus were challenging but I have learned so much and I am so proud to see my final project come to life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I am very happy to have concluded SheCodes Plus and continue to move foward through this learning path of programming. Thanks to Matt and to all collaborators, specially to Bruno and João that have helped me and may other women with all our questions.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus is a great way to take your coding knowledge & skills to the next level after completing the basics course. It is rewarding to work on the final project throughout the entire course and add to it gradually. I also enjoyed getting the experience of working through the entire 'project' timeline from the initial wireframe to hosting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing course. Huge thank you to Matt and to his team. I look forward to SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This course has been super informative and interesting! I am looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I have tried other coding courses in the past and nothing compares to SheCodes. Matt does an amazing job at explaining the "WHY" factor which is very important to most people. He gives us clear explanation as to why something is the way it is. Granted not all things in coding can be explained but for the most part, I understood every function and with this knowledge, I can apply it to my projects. I am excited to enroll in SheCodes Plus, next! Thank you, Matt!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,106 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a good challenge for me compared to the Basics course, going into new territory that I did not have prior experience with. It does a great job of building onto what was taught in the previous workshop, and I really enjoyed working through any problems I ran into with the project. Looking forward to continuing on with the next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This has been such a great refresher into the world of coding for me! I love how everything is self-guided and how easy it is to understand each new concept to go with each challenge during the week. I'm excited to continue with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus was really challenging, but so enjoyable. It felt great to build on everything from SheCodes Basics, and to gain a much better understanding of what goes into the websites and applications we use on a daily basis.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really enjoyed this course because it was structured in way that you get feedback regarding your work. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

A comprehensive and well-thought-out course. Fun and Challenging in the best way. Would certainly recommend SheCodes Plus to anyone who is interested in expanding on their skills obtained in the Basic course - you won't be disappointed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus further builds on skills/knowledge learned in SheCodes Basics, whilst introducing new, more challenging, and fun items. The courses are easy to fit in with a busy schedule and engaging enough that you won't want to stop. I'm impressed with all I've learned in such a short time. It has really helped cement my interest in coding and IT, and I am excited to continue my learning journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I’ve learned so much! SheCodes Plus was quite challenging, but definitely rewarding when you look at your first weather app,wow 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes plus was eye-opening fun but also challenging! I have learned a lot from more advanced Javascript to new learnings such as IU development, Bootstrap, open-source codes on GitHub, development workflows, and API integrations. All came to use in the final weather application project, in which I am very proud to say that I built my own. Highly recommend SheCodes Plus if you want to learn advanced technologies and build your own projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus! I have learned so much more than I expected. Can't wait to learn more. Would definitely recommend the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Plus has given me the perfect tools and education that I look forward to implementing into my future tech job. I can't get enough coding now. Looking forward to my next section SheCodes Responsive.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,497 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus! It was definitely challenging, and a lot to learn. BUT the amount of knowledge I've gained in such a short time is amazing. I love learning and I feel like I learned so much from this course. Matt and his team are AMAZING!! I started out not knowing anything about coding; and now I feel more confident as each day passes, and I even have a live weather app! I never would have thought I'd be doing that. Amazing! Lots of fun, and lots of learning. You can't go wrong!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

With no prior experience, I had to use HTML during my part-time job at university and upon entering my first tag '

', I immediately knew that I wanted to learn more! Luckily, I came across SheCodes during an advert, and after attending the free coding class I knew this would be a great workshop to learn all of the web development basics. Matt and the SheCodes team have made learning to code be soo much fun! His videos are very clear, so it is easy to learn quickly, and the instructors are always ready to help you out, should you get stuck along the way. Thank you Matt for being such a great instructor. Now, onwards to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

When I started this course, I had never coded before! I now feel super confident with basic HTML, CSS, and JavaScript and have completed a project that I'm really proud of. Matt is an excellent teacher! He breaks each new piece of information down into bitesize lessons that make coding fun and easy to understand. He also demonstrates what not to do and common mistakes that are easy to make, which — as an absolute beginner — I have found really helpful. I aim to continue on my coding journey with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus took me one more step forward. In the meantime I can also apply the things I learned in my job. This is just great and makes communicating with developers easier. Now I'm looking forward to React. Let's go...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I loved this course. SheCodes basics gave me the foundations and confidence to learn, and SheCodes Plus pushed me and challenged me, and has inspired me endlessly! I can't wait to carry on my journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I fell in love with coding after completing the Basics course, so moving on to SheCodes Plus was really a no-brainer! Although the course itself if much more challenging, Matt's lessons are so clear and helpful. I've absolutely loved learning more advanced techniques, and starting to work towards my professional career by learning how to host my code to the public. Seeing everything you have learned come together in the final project is really exciting and I can't wait to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been an amazing experience! The lessons are structured in a way I believe really helps you to gain an understanding of each particular topic, but most of all they are easy to understand and exciting to complete. I feel like I have learned so much during this workshop! I can't quite believe that just over a month ago I had no clue what each different coding language did and now I have built a weather app! I am so grateful to SheCodes for their fantastic workshops which have helped me secure my first role as a junior software developer! I can't wait to dive right into the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I just completed the SheCodes Plus course, and I like coding even more now : ) Matt made the journey easy and really kept me motivated even in tricky situations. I approach the challenge as a 'fun' thing to do, which also help me keep at ease and think things through. I am so looking forward to completing the next 2 courses. I want to make a special mention to Joao and Bruno. They helped me through out this journey with any questions/issues I had, they are very knowledgeable and keen to help in my time of need. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have thought for YEARS that it is time to get more tech-savvy, but it has always seemed like an impossible mission as I don't really have any pre-existing skills. That was until I stumbled across SheCodes. I was nervous before I started my basic course, but it went so much better than I could have predicted! Matt breaks it all down and I really love the little challenges you have to complete as you go through the lessons. It's crazy how much I've learned over the last three weeksI have already signed up for SheCodes Plus + React and can't wait to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great workshop to learn different tips and tricks in developing a weather app.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,106 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I started my coding journey 6 months ago with SheCodes Basics and 6 months later I got my SheCodes Plus, SheCodes Responsive and even SheCodes React certificate! Matt and the SheCodes team taught me so much in such a short time. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to know and learn more about web development. The videos are easy to follow and the challenges and homework will keep you up to pace. I'm glad I choose to learn this new skill this year. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This workshop was super good! Well structured, easy to go back and consult again when needed... And doable on the side of a full-time job. I started this to get a feeling if coding was something I could do. The lessons are so good that made me believe I can do this, and so I've signup for SheCodes Plus! 🙌🏻 Let's see how it goes 🛫 Thank you Matt & team, your work is really making a difference 🙏🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I had a lot of fun completing SheCodes Plus. It was really great to learn the languages in more detail and see all the cool things they can do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I learned a lot from SheCodes plus. Building the App from scratch was so much fun ! I'm super proud, i made a weather app ! Thanks Matt and SheCodes team for making this possible. Can't wait to start the next workshop now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was extremely rewarding! I learned much more and am feeling confident in my abilities as a front end developer. Matt is a great instructor, and the team is helpful and quick to answer. I highly recommend taking this workshop to further develop your skills as a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed SheCodes Plus! I learnt a lot of new skills and techniques that I can use throughout my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging but the lessons are easy to follow and each homework paves the way to the final project in a practical way. Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I learned a lot from SheCodes plus. I used to be scared of javascript but now I have gained some confidence and admiration of the language through this workshop. I had a lot of fun working on the assignments especially when my codes came alive. Every lesson gets more and more difficult and each time I think, I wouldn't be able to grasp the concept but as soon as I start coding is when everything starts to come together. all thanks to Matt for sharing his talent and time to make the videos and explaining thoroughly through each lesson. & last but not the least, the availability of the slack community. Fellow coders and TAs were always prompt answering questions. This workshop encourages me to learn more and I am looking forward to the next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a bit of a challenge for me, although the satisfaction after finishing the project is so much bigger than the struggle. Definitely I will come back to the course materials for a good revision. I made a weather app- super proud of myself, thanks Guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was the perfect class to enhance my coding knowledge. I learned a lot, especially regarding javascript and I#m looking forward to the next class.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,497 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This was an awesome workshop! I was concerned I wouldn't be able to grasp the concepts discussed, but Matt explained everything extremely well. I also have an extremely demanding toddler, but was still able to complete all of the assignments without any issues! I enjoyed learning the subject matter and look forward to moving on to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

building upon the skills you learn in SheCodes Basics, and SheCodes Plus, in the Responsive course, you get to get creative in the final project!! Again, Matt has done a great job with creating lessons that are easy to follow. Responsive was challenging but honestly, it was so rewarding in the end!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have enjoyed the workshop so much, that I have already purchased SheCodes Plus and I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

As a beginner, I have thoroughly enjoyed what I have learned and applied thus far. I am able to keep up with the lessons without feeling overwhelmed. I am looking forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes Plus.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great workshop to learn different tips and tricks in developing a weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great workshop! It was definitely challenging but the result in the form of a fully functional weather app is worth it. Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I cannot believe how many things I learned with SheCodes Plus workshop! With only 8 weeks I was able to build a weather app. Since I was a kid I always loved to check the weather so this project was perfect for me 😅 I will recommend SheCodes to every women I know! Let's conquer the Coding World! 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Really enjoyed SheCodes Plus, I find the challenges with each lesson really useful and the final project was really fun to create! would recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Working for TikTok before and now, Asurion, sparked my interest in all things tech-related but mostly coding. The thing is, I didn't know where to start so I spent weeks and weeks looking for the perfect online coding class. Yes, there's a lot of free courses out there, but I know myself. Without proper structure and motivation, I'd simply fail. I was so glad then when I saw an ad for SheCodes on Instagram. I looked it up, went through each workshop's details to see which one fits me the most, read the testimonials, even checked out some of the alumni's LinkedIn profiles to make sure the reviews were legit. And it was. I just finished SheCodes Basics and couldn't be happier and more proud of myself. Matt is an amazing instructor--he's clear and explains things really well. As someone with minimal coding background, I was able to grasp everything Matt talked about easily. I also love that the lessons are structured and that each lesson is followed by challenges where I get to practice what I just learned. That style of teaching really helped me retain the information up to this day. Thanks, SheCodes! Super excited to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Basic course gave me a better notion of coding, but SheCodes Plus is a huge step forward, it was truly challenging for me but always enjoyed it because Matt's explanations are really clear,concise and illustrative, also it's very useful that the recordings are accesible anytime. I got more used to Slack, I realized other students shared similar doubts which sheCodes Support team helped solving.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,106 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I took SheCodes Plus immediately after the Basic course. And it was a smooth next-level. Again, Matt has been a great guide through the labyrinth of code and its creation logic. All his tips and guidelines prove to be 100% correct - it pays off to be patient, test own code constantly and stop for a while if you hit the wall. Seeing the final app, maybe not the most beautiful by design, but fully functional makes me proud. I did program it myself and I want more!! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The SheCodes Basic Workshop gave a great first insight into coding. It has been such a positive learning experience. Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Brilliant course! The lessons are very well structured, easy to follow and Matt is great at explaining concepts. I enjoyed it so much I'm on to the next level with SheCodes Plus

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

What exciting couple of weeks continuing my SheCodes journey and completing the SheCodes Plus workshop! 😃 Learning how to use Bootstrap for structuring and changing the layout of webpages in an easier way, Git & GitHub for version control and Netlify for hosting webpages. I enjoyed the step-by-step process of building my own fully functional weather application, leaning how to use APIs and designing it the way I liked. Once again thank you Matt and team for the awesome workshop from which I learned lots! I would highly recommended the SheCodes Plus workshop for anyone who would like to learn more about Front-End Development. I am looking forward to continuing with the SheCodes Responsive workshop! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I was skeptical and hesitant at first, but I am so glad and happy that I took this leap of faith with SheCodes. I knew by doing so, I could only benefit regardless of the challenges that I would face. I thank SheCodes and the founder, Matt Delac for creating such an amazing company filled with awesome and knowledgeable up to date content, as well as his team. Thank you Daniela for checking up on me and showing support! That meant a lot to me. It's been a great journey with SheCodes basics this far, but now I am ready for my next journey with SheCodes Plus. 😎 Matt also gives good advice and reminders so that we don't give up if a problem occurs and rather than quit, he'll remind you it's most definitely ok to take a break to recharge. It's a great experience that you have to try for yourself. There is no way that one can fail unless you want to because you don't try. 🙂 Put your best foot forward and Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus course was a big adventure! Sometimes the tasks were very complex, but thanks to Matt I managed to understand everything (at least I hope I did ;)). I am very proud of the weather app I built and can't wait for the next course. React I'm coming! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have learned so much being a part of SheCodes. After completing SheCodes Basics, I went on to sign up for SheCodes Plus, and I plan to finish Responsive and React! I am constantly amazed at how much I have learned and how I have grown. I started out with no coding knowledge or experience and can now read, write, and understand code. Matt is such a great teacher! I absolutely love how he breaks down each new concept and how each lesson builds on the other.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The Introduction to Coding was fun and challenging. With no prior knowledge of coding, I learned a lot in the last three weeks. I am definitely looking forward to learning more in the SheCodes Plus program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It's great coming back to SheCodes Plus, it was a tough journey, however, I LOVED every minute of it. I am excited to completed SheCodes React and just advance my coding journey. Thank you Matt and thank you SheCodes !!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I started with SheCodes Basics a few months back and really enjoyed the class and everything I was learning, Matt does a good job of explaining things and letting you see his work as he goes. I've made the time to go through the current three other courses available. Finishing SheCodes Plus was challenging, but really fun and I feel more aware of what goes on behind the curtain now. I look forward to starting SheCodes Responsive and React next!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,497 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I loved the basic Workshop, I had fun, it challenged me and I learned so much already that I can use in my current job. I am aiming to also take the SheCodes Plus workshop in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I had so much fun learning to code with SheCodes! The Basic Workshop was great and I'm looking forward to continuing with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus introduces aspects in programming that would seem intimidating then explains it to you in a manner that makes you want to dive further on your own. You are made to understand that SC Plus references SheCodes Basics, which is important to me because I like to know how to implement and piece things together. You begin to notice how much progress you've made and it is fulfilling.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The SheCodes Basic Workshop has been such a positive learning experience. Not only do I feel a sense of achievement, but I have also gained new skills and an understanding of coding basics. Excited to continue into SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus is challenging yet a very fun and rewarding experience. I am very happy with the outcome of my final project and proud of my weekly accomplishments throughout this workshop! I am looking forward to starting SheCodes Responsive :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Responsive is more relaxing than SheCodes Plus. Full of fun, colorful and little bit frustration. Responsive is not easy that much but enjoyable. After finishing SheCodes Responsive, anyone can be feel much more confident and trust own self. I think, these two things are very important to move on and for next step. Thank you SheCodes.🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes has given me the knowledge and skills needed to step into the world of coding. The layout of courses and challenges allowed me to conquer something I never thought I'd try (and enjoy) in my life. I feel like I have gained so much knowledge in such a short amount of time. A huge "thank-you" to Matt and the team for explaining these topics so clearly and thoroughly. I can't wait to continue in SheCodes Plus!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed learning more advanced JavaScript through SheCodes Plus! The format of the course, which consists of digestible videos, short challenges to test your understanding, and a final project that lets you put into practice everything you learned is very effective. I'm walking away from the course feeling that I have built a strong foundational knowledge in HTML, CSS and JS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I am out of breath from all the air guitar, air karate kicks, and air fist pumps, I can't believe I accomplished the SheCodes Plus Workshop! It was hard work and took determination to see it through to the end, but the SheCodes team is like this bundle of positivity rooting all of us ladies on which made each day better, easier, and more exciting than the next! Thank you SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I was a beginner with no knowledge of JS and APIs but after completing SheCodes Plus I feel confident about coding. I totally loved the way the concepts were taught. I absolutely loved this workshop.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,106 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I highly recommend this workshop for anyone who has interest to learn coding. I have attended the classroom workshop for SheCodes Basic back in 2019 (Lisbon) and before starting SheCodes Plus had doubts about it being online but enjoyed it as much as the classroom one. It was an (really!) intense 8 weeks, long nights, so much to learn, apply and submit but at the same time had great fun and enjoyed it a lot. At the end it is an unforgettable experience 😁 👩‍💻 Thank you Matt and the Team!