SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 121,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 100,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was more challenging. It was a good start to learning more about Javascript. The more you practice with the challenges, the more you understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was interesting, challenging, hard working but it was so great to see the project after all. Matt is a very good teacher, he explains everything in a super cool manner and studying with SheCodes team is great! Highly recommend. Can't wait to start Responsive now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The SheCodes Plus course was definitely challenging at times. However, all of the skills gained that I was able to apply toward the final project were invaluable. I have already started my next project with my new skills. SheCodes certainly knows how to make both the course and coding FUN!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging but it was so rewarding to see the finished project after all my hard-work. Ready to start Responsive now! ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been a wonderful experience and I am so grateful for such an accessible online workshop. I have walked into this knowing next to nothing, and now feel like I have some literacy. I am excited to learn all I can through SheCodes as a highly recommended resource.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was great for me, I was able to gain a new experience in the front-end web development world, and that, I was able to be a member of the SheCodes, which was an honor for me! I still have a long way to go and hope to succeed more. Thanks to instructor Matt Delac and SheCodes supportive team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

After I completed my SheCodes plus project and everything was working perfectly, I could not believe I had written all these lines of code. Two months ago, I couldn't read a line of code and understand it, but now I'm overjoyed! The fact that I have started something that is really changing my life makes me so proud of myself. Coding does not get me tired at all, sometimes I spend more than 12 hours coding but it feels like 2 hours. I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes plus workshop and the project was so much fun. I am very proud of this project because I designed it as UI/UX designer and I developed it as a student at SheCodes!🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Amazing course delivered by Matt in beginner friendly way! The knowledge and skills you learn in just a few weeks is phenomenal! Great support network on Slack! Loving the course so far, cannot wait for SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more challenging than the Basics workshop, but in a good way that really made you think. It was very gratifying to build your own project with real-time data and see it evolve over the duration of the course. Highly considering continuing my SheCodes journey with the higher level courses!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,328 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

When I started to learn how to code I was self-teaching myself with free resources, but I realized I would be learning faster with some structured teaching. However, I needed the course to be fully flexible. SheCodes ticked all those boxes. SheCodes takes a birds-eye view first on the programming languages and the tools for coding and then helps you build up your skill-set bit by bit. After finishing SheCodes Plus I feel confident in what I have learned and inspired to take on more projects on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus course was a great new experience! I learned a lot and I loved seeing how it's possible to manage adding different information to a page, connect real data and make everything work! Thrilled to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great course, Matt goes through everything very well. It is challenging, however, it is very doable! It was a fun experience overall and I learned a lot doing this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have always wanted to learn code but never found the right course or encourage to do it until now! SheCodes breaks down everything down into easy to understand steps and Matt is the perfect teacher! Thank you Matt Delac and the team, I can't wait for SheCodes plus!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have learnt so much from SheCodes Basics to SheCodes Plus and now to SheCodes Responsive. I can't wait to finish the program with SheCodes React and apply my skills to the real world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I am so glad I gave SheCodes a try! 😊 I took two years of programming courses in university, but I felt that it wasn't for me. I struggled with the classes, especially in projects where we had to use maths. Being super bad at math, I couldn't finish the projects on my own, and I remember giving up on a final project because I was so frustrated with myself. I was also skeptical with this online workshop at first, thinking that it would be difficult to learn something online or that I would get discouraged by the exercises. However, the videos where easy to understand and follow, and I felt really great whenever I successfully finished a Challenge or a weekly homework. 😎 Im now considering of taking SheCodes Plus, and I hope that I can continue to improve my coding skills and eventually get a job as a front-end developer in the future. ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a very challenging and exciting adventure! I am grateful for the opportunity and looking forward to the next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Creating a weather app was a very fun (and challenging) project. The video instructions were clear and helpful. Overall, I very much enjoyed the SheCodes Plus course and I'm looking forward to the next one!

3/5 - Not for everyone
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a real challenge but I finished feeling like I had a whole new understanding of how code fits together.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a fun and challenging experience! I can't wait to continue learning more!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I've loved doing SheCodes Plus! It's been a fun challenge to start coding my own projects. I appreciate the flexibility of the SheCodes course and structure, it's been perfect for my busy schedule.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This was a really fun challenge and I can't wait to start the SheCodes Plus lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It has been the most productive, creative, fun and educational experience! I have completed SheCodes Basics and SheCodes Plus and cannot wait to level up!🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes plus was full of wonders! so many ups and downs and that was the beauty of it! after each project I could feel the progress; and thanks to the community on Slack I managed to learn from mistakes. Thanks to our instructor Matt the videos never felt boring and makes you want to do it all in one day!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

From SheCodes Basic to SheCodes plus and now SheCodes responsive. It has always been an interesting and amazing. I love it so much working on my final project even with the little challenges, which aided my growth in developing . It so much fun and inspiring learning from sheCodes. On to the next and final stage, SheCodes React.✌ Thank you shecodes foundation for making this dream come through. Thank you so much Matt for those easy to understand videos and the entire shecodes team for always been there even to attend to my questions. I'm so happy and blessed learning with Shecodes💃💃💃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus took me from someone who had a foundation to learn intermediate skills after SheCodes Basics, to someone with a foundation to be a professional. I was able to fit the course around my job, and my motivation was high throughout due to the accessible atmosphere and breakdown of content.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

As the previous course, SheCodes Plus is very interesting and powerful! I'm so excited to be able to create such projects. Knowledge you give us is so wide and deep and at the same time clear to understad. Thank you again for your work, for everything you do for us

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I was excited to learn new skills, but also surprised by how much fun I would have learning about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The classes are easy to follow, and the challenges and homework keeps you focused. I have taught myself HTML and CSS in the past, but always got stuck at JavaScript. Not this time! In a few weeks time my confidence is growing and I am looking forward to start SheCodes Plus soon. Thanks so much for this great opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

You can find your certificate here, feel free to share it on your LinkedIn 🙌 Note: If you’ve already in enrolled SheCodes Plus or SheCodes Plus React, you should still watch it, too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

After I finished my SheCodes Basics, I went straight into SheCodes Plus. It was more challenging than the Basics but I enjoyed so much and felt like I'm a proper programmer! It was great to learn the DevOps flow and understand how developers work and gradually letting me get used to the process by introducing Git and GitHub was great. I'm keen to continue my learning journey.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,328 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I love this course! The greatest moment as for me is that videos are short and only with useful information. And also it's great that it's a lot of practice! Going to continue my studies here on SheCodes Plus

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I absolutely loved SheCodes Basics! Unlike other courses I've tried, it isn't just teaching you the theory, instead it has a really big focus on showing you how HTML, CSS and JavaScript are actually used by developers. The content taught by Matt is relevant and really well presented. I like how he encourages you to have fun while learning, so it doesn't feel daunting. I now have the confidence to continue expanding my coding skills and look forward to joining SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I am so glad I decided to continue my coding journey with SheCodes. SheCodes Plus has been super fun and a great challenge. I can't wait to see what I'm able to accomplish in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing workshop ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This course was very informative! I found the content to be both extremely challenging and rewarding. The team at SheCodes have been so helpful during this process of learning coding and it has given me confidence in this new skill. To all considering to code, I highly recommend SheCodes Plus. #SheCodesFam

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes plus was a great workshop! I had a blast coding and creating my own app. The hands-on homework and projects really helped me learn and understand the concepts better. I would recommend for any tech program/project manager!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was such a growing experience! Through Matt's instruction and challenges and the invaluable help from the team on Slack, I feel like we can now do wonderful things with Vanilla Javascript. (And thanks to Matt, we now know what Vanilla JS is!) Can't wait to move on and learn more with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I cannot believe how much I've already learned in this course! Since it's self paced, I only started just over a week ago and I'm just blown away. Matt's teaching is the perfect balance of detailed, while also making sure you have to dig a little and learn along the way. It's also wicked fun! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus now 😎👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was such a great challenge and I'm so excited to keep learning and improving my skills with this program! :D

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The experience at SheCodes Plus has been challenging but fully satisfying. The lessons are easy to follow and I really love that the course is structured in "baby" steps that leads to build a weather App by integrating API knowledge and improve HTML,CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Wow! 👩‍💻 Amazing experience coding! It is my first exciting project realized by Javascript and API integration. I enjoyed the SheCodes Plus program and learned a great deal. I can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes and can highly recommend their programs to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was fun but definitely challenging. Can't wait to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I had enrolled in courses to learn Javascript in the past but found it very confusing. I have learned so much through Shecodes plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been fun and challenging. Designing an app from start to finish was interesting to learn since I had no idea what all went into the design/ execution of an app. I hope to be able to continue to work on my app and take it to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Matt is a great instructor and he explains concepts clearly. It's a great program and I would recommend everyone to join this! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus and do more coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus was pretty challenging but I loved every minute of it and now I feel more confident applying to jobs. Awesome program!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I had such a fun time learning HTML, CSS, and Javascript more in depth with the SheCodes plus workshop. Even with my schedule as a full time teacher, the set up of the workshop motivated me to learn so many new skills! I highly recommend SheCodes plus to anyone who enjoyed the SheCodes basics workshop 💯!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I found my new love for coding, all thanks to SheCodes! Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes plus was a little bit challenging for me but with determination and consistency I was able to made it through.... Thank you SheCodes team! You're the best.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,328 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I finally learned how to code!!! I tried doing self study and quickly learned that it wasn't working for me. I saw a lot of people posting there certificates on LinkedIn and they mentioned how easy and less complicated the SheCodes learning process was. So I decided to give it a try and I am proud of the results. Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus next week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really like the project, Shecodes Plus was little challenging for me but I made it through!!! I enjoyed Matt taking the course step by step and I will continue with the rest of the courses. All you need is patience, time and a little practice, i believe anyone can do it. Please don't give up!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The past eight weeks at SheCodes Plus have been challenging but really satisfying. To watch myself build a functional app using html, CSS, JavaScript and API integration has been exciting. The lessons were well structured and easy to follow with enough exercises to keep me on toes. I loved every bit of it. I am looking forward to the journey ahead.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes Plus is challenging but thanks to Matt's teaching skills and the support of his team, everyone can do it. It's so rewarding to see the results of your hard work! I'm very proud of myself and will definitely keep coding. :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus program and learned a great deal. As with the Basics program, the Plus program was well structured, easy to navigate and a lot of fun. I'm excited to continue my coding journey with SheCodes and would highly recommend their programs for anyone interested.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I couldn't get enough of SheCodes Plus! Coding this weather app made me feel EXCITED (and a little anxious) to try something new! SheCodes has offered me a lot of hope at a time when life feels super confusing for the world. The prospect of an eventual career in tech, gives my family a chance to have a future!! For the first time in my life, at my queer adult age of 34, I can see a path toward a future with the woman I love, with the chance to build opportunities to make the world more accessible for folks like us. SheCodes has been an important step in that future!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I recommend SheCodes Plus course! This course helped me understand fundamental thinks as: functions, how works with API, how use GIT and host my projects. Learning program created very comfortable for understanding:)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. I look forward to completing the Responsive portion and furthering my coding knowledge thru other programs. SheCodes definitely helped to plant and comfortably nurture a seed that I'd now like to now see fully grown.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It has been an exciting journey of the API-integration with SheCodes Plus. A simple and understandable way of presenting information makes it possible to understand everything from the first time. Now I understand what API is and I can create more interesting projects. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to take the SheCodes Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes course is for beginners, but it does not mean that it is easy to learn. You might curse it many times while trying to amend bugs in your code. Luckily there is Slack support, where you can ask question and receive feedback. I thought I would quit, but I didn't. I am happy to finish SheCodes Plus with my weather app.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The SheCodes PLUS course is a big step up from the basics course. You are given all the tools to make a fully functioning website. I would highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I like this workshop. It's cool and fun to learn JS, HTML and CSS. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was a challenging and empowering continuation to the basics workshop. You're consistently iterating and improving the app, creating a better search experience. Matt is an engaging instructor and the SheCodes Team is very supportive. If you're looking to improve your coding skills and expand your portfolio, I highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have been in the customer service industry for years, and the past few months I started looking more into coding. I had never done anything like coding before, so I was a bit intimidated at first, but when I found SheCodes and looked at their programs I was only excited! This course is perfect for beginners, in 1 week I went from knowing nothing to getting certified in intro to HTML, CSS, and Javascript! I'm looking forward to continuing with SheCodes Plus and the other courses after that to further expand my skills. This is exactly the course I needed to start building my career in the Tech Coding world. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Matt is an amazing instructor. I'm a slow learner but the way this course is taught coupled with the autonomy of getting to do it at your own pace makes this both enjoyable and easy to understand. I actually look forward to learning from Matt after my 9-5 and started viewing these lessons/challenges/homework as a mental break from my reality. I've already started recommending it to friends. Excited to be continuing onto SheCodes Plus!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed this course and in particular, developing the project. The learning is very interactive, practical and visual. Onto SheCodes plus now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

😁 Enjoyed using different tools introduced in this course to finally complete the SheCodes Plus workshop! 🎉🎉 Feel the workshops are very well structured and the Shecodes team very helpful and supportive. My coding journey👩‍💻 continues....

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I highly recommend coding with SheCodes! It was incredible experience 😊!Thank you very much Matt and all team! I am grateful a lot, the information was presented in a structured and clear way. I had fun and I am looking forward to learning SheCodes Plus🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus. Although I have just started, what I have learned has already had an impact on my current work and opened up new possibilities for me. I'm looking forward to SheCodes Responsive and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Thank you for another great workshop! The techniques I learned in SheCodes Responsive definitely improved my fluency with CSS and HTML and lent greater overall sophistication to my code. The workshop picks up where we left off with SheCodes Plus and builds cumulatively on prior teaching material with a well-organized curriculum that limits the number of videos per week but covers each topic on average at greater length than in prior workshops. With more people browsing on their phones these days and this trend likely to increase over time, the techniques of responsive development are essential skills for professional web developers to learn. I recommend this workshop if you want all the tools to start building multiple-page websites that will look good on nearly any device.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,328 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I've learned a lot through SheCodes Plus, the project was a lot of fun and challenging. Java Script is definitely something I need to work on, but the team and students helped me get over those bumps I had along the way of building my project! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I had an awesome experience with SheCodes Plus! I did the Basic class first and loved it so much I had to go back for more. The Plus is definitely a step up! It's much harder, but the way Matt explains everything in the videos is great. The SheCodes team members were wonderful to work with and so helpful whenever I got stuck. It was great to have an online class with real people checking over my homework. It kept me accountable for my work! I highly recommend these workshops for anyone looking for a new skill in tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

After completing SheCodes Plus, I feel confident to design and host my own websites. Love working with JavaScript and I can't wait to learn more about coding. Thanks to this workshop I discovered a whole new world of possibilities and I am looking forward to becoming a Front End Developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely an eye-opener. I learned so much and managed to put into practice so many things that I never thought possible. There were ups and downs throughout the 8-weeks course and I must say it has not been easy! 🥺 However, Matt and his team were really encouraging and helpful and this has helped push me to complete the course and to submit my final project with pride! 🙌🏼 I am definitely looking forward to the next course because learning never stops. Thank you SheCodes team! 👩🏻‍💻💙

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

She Codes is amazing ! I am so glad I enrolled in the Basic WorkShop. SheCodes plus is next !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging!! It really opened my eyes to the endless possibilities that can be done and how there are many things left to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed furthering my coding studies with SheCodes Plus! Matt is a great (also funny) teacher. The weather app is a very good project to practice JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging and rewarding at the same time, I learned so much, and if I could go back in time, I would do it over again. Matt does an amazing job as explaining the lessons and also motivating us to keep going and to not be afraid to make mistakes because this is how we gain experience. SheCodes team in Slack was very helpful for when I got stuck, and I am so grateful for this team! I can`t wait to keep going and learn more. I feel more confident now that I have built my first app!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The SheCodes Plus course was easy to follow. The challenges complimented each lesson well and the final project was fun to put together.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was packed with new information that was divided into manageable pieces and solutions explained step-by-step. The structure - explanatory video and short challenges - that can be put together in a weekly homework is well thought through and helps put everything together step-by-step. It is also reassuring that there is always someone from SheCodes team on Slack support when you get completely stuck. Great experience and I can't wait to start the next workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I had so much fun with this course. The SheCodes Plus workshop was really fun and challenging. We started working on the Final Project almost from the start of the workshop, which was an excellent way of improving our knowledge every week.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

After doing the SheCodes Basics workshop, I couldn't wait to continue on to SheCodes Plus. It was challenging at times but SheCodes team made everything to turn hard moments into inspiring journey, thank you so much, guys! I really enjoyed this workshop and would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Plus course was great! Can be frustrating at times but extremely rewarding at the end when you finish your final project and you see how much you can achieve in a small period of time( especially for a complete novice as myself). Thank you Matt! Thank you SheCodes team!!😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

So impressed about the weather app that I was able to create during my SheCodes Plus workshop. I am really satisfied with the coding skills that I've achived. I am also thankful for the support that I've got from Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes basic course was very exciting and I have learned lots of new features and can build simple HTML now, which is quite impressive. All lessons are well organized and simplified. So every person who has never coded before is able to learn step-by-step basic principles. If you got stuck SheCodes team is always ready to help so you are never alone. Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Plus assists me to become a creative front-end developer, where I had chance to make my own project from scratch. Highly recommend, even with those who have never tried coding before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It was interesting experience, I had a lot of fun & now I'm encouraged and inspired to study coding more than before. Thank you and see you at SheCodes Plus course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I loved the SheCodes Plus course and can't wait to continue my studies with the next workshops. The course is easy to follow and Matt's videos are well structured and engaging. I definitely recommend this course to anything thinking of continuing on their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus and can't wait to continue my next journey. The course was well structured and it was easy to follow. Big thanks to Matt and the SheCodes' team for creating such amazing atmosphere..

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Plus was an outstanding experience! It taught me so much on creating weather apps, API integration, interpolation and much more! It was definitely worth it! 😊

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

500,328 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

After doing the SheCodes Basics workshop, I couldn't wait to continue on to SheCodes Plus...and it did not disappoint. It was challenging at times but Matthieu makes the solution videos very easy to understand what you're having trouble with. I love that everything is still available for me to look back to in case I need a refresher and the final project is such a great real-world project that showcases all the coding you've been learning while allowing you to get creative if you want to.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I love this workshop!! I have completed SheCodes Basics and SheCodes Plus and I have learned so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really learned a lot from SheCodes Plus! I was skeptical at the beginning of this course because I knew nothing about creating a weather app and I didn't think I could do it, but Matt does an outstanding job in teaching us how to code step by step. The whole SheCodes team is awesome! Can't wait to start the next course and see what else I can do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Plus is a fantastic course. I liked being able to fit working on the course into my schedule instead of having to schedule everything around the course. At times it was confusing but there's plenty of support to answer any questions. Each week the sections are delivered in small, manageable videos that help build your knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Thank you SheCodes Responsive!! I have enjoyed this workshop immensely; after 8 weeks of SheCodes Plus, this was a great workshop to learn more but too much in 5 weeks! I love the fact that I was still using techniques and elements we learned in the Basic and Plus workshops as well. I loved this project so much (I was dreaming, literally, of all the different ways I could tackle this project) there was so much room for creativity and really making it your own. Thank you Matt and his team for helping me create my lovely project! Onto the next workshop, React 🥳!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics workshop, it was a great introduction to HTML, CSS & Javascript! The content was clear and I really liked the format of the workshop. I am looking forward to starting the SheCodes Plus workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It has been an eye-opening experience. Glad that the workshop can be done at my own pace in the comfort of my home. SheCodes Plus is definitely something I do not regret learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a fun and challenging course. The curriculum is put together really well and Matt's explanations are very clear!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been incredible!!! I can't believe I have confidently built a functioning weather app, I could be more proud of myself but also more grateful to SheCodes!!! The instruction delivered by Matt was so clear and concise, each lesson/challenge was so rewarding and wonderful to follow. Thank you SheCodes and thank you Matt, I feel one step closer to become a front end developer!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was fun and challenging. We started working on the Final Project almost from the start of the workshop, which was an excellent way of improving our knowledge every week. The Slack Channel provided good support. Many students struggle with similar problems thus most of my questions were already answered on the Slack Channel and when I got stuck the SheCodes team was quick to respond.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
121,121 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course and can't believe how much I learnt in just 3 weeks. Looking forward to SheCodes Plus, React and Responsive!