SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Responsive was my third workshop with SheCodes and was a perfect follow-up to SheCodes Plus. The final project was a lot of fun to work on and will be very useful in the future. Now onto the React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

What a great Bootcamp! I'm so glad that I came across SheCodes and gave it a try. Just completed my SheCodes Plus program where I continued to learn more advanced HTML/CSS (bootstrap)/JavaScript as well as incorporate APIs into my code, host my website online, upload my code to GitHub and deploy it. The best of it all is that I had a lot of fun! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I loved the SheCodes Basics workshop. It was clearly laid-out, engaging, and jam-packed with information. Matt is a fantastic teacher. Coming from a virtually zero tech background, I am so excited for how much I've learned in 3 short weeks. I'm looking forward to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus is the perfect blend between challenge and satisfaction which give a lot of motivation to continue to learn more. I loved the pace of the course and also seeing Matt coding in the last week, also proved to be a great way to learn and to feel more comfortable making changes and experimenting with my code, giving me a bit more confidence to play around with it. I'm loving my journey with SheCodes and can't wait to go to the next course and learn even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I’m so happy I found SheCodes for the start of my coding journey. Matt has a way with how he teaches and communicates that really cuts through the usual expectation of how confusing and difficult learning how to code seems. I feel like I’ve found the new path I was searching for, thanks to Matt and SheCodes, and I can’t wait to continue on with this journey with SheCodes plus and beyond!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes plus course. The course was very easy to follow, with a wealth of resources to help you along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basic course. I was doing happy dances in my chair when I figured something out and it worked! The video content is engaging and the online style means you can fit it into your schedule. I had some basic HTML, CSS, and JavaScript knowledge before but this course helped to explain things so clearly and in bite-sized chunks. The short challenges and homework were great because you put your knowledge into practice straight away. Can't wait to continue onto SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed it ! I can't wait to begin SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is a great resource! I feel like I have gained so much knowledge in such a short amount of time! I can't wait to continue onto SheCodes Plus!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,468 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

After completing the SheCodes Basics course I was so excited to start learning front end development. SheCodes Plus was so informative and I learned a lot. I never thought I would be coding my own weather app. If you are thinking about taking any of these courses I would say do it now! It's always good to gain new skills. I had so much fun and I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

After stumbling across this coding workshop by accident, I've fallen in love with Coding. I'm currently studying Marketing at the Fashion Institute of Technology, however, this workshop was so fun that I will be transferring to Web Development completely. I highly recommend these classes. I can't wait to move on to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely more challenging than Basic. I learned a lot and I am proud of what I have created! I am not a designer by any means but happy I was able to code a functional app. There is a lot more that goes into creating even the most basic elements than I thought. I have lots to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I loved SheCodes Plus. I learned so much. Working on the weather app project was fun and challening at the same time and I really injoyed it. As I am all about logic, Javascript is made for me, as it seems. I can't wait to dive deeper into the world of coding. Bring it on! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

An amazing introduction into the world of coding. Lessons are set out in an extremely user friendly 3 part format - 'Learn' A video tutorial explaining how something works. 'Challenge' An opportunity to demonstrate what you have just learnt. 'Solution' Explanation of how to solve the challenge. The video tutorials are informative and perfectly timed to ensure that they aren't overwhelming for newbies. Just enough information is provided to allow students to have a clear set up whilst also providing a little extra challenge here and there. Completing the final project has left me really excited and ready to take on the 'SheCodes Plus' workshop next! Huge thank you to Matt and the SheCodes teams! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Wow! What a challenging yet very rewarding course SheCodes plus is! I had so much fun learning front-end development while being challenged to find the solutions at the same time. This is such an amazing course and I HIGHLY recommend it. It was so great that I am excited to move onto the next workshop! SheCodes Responsive here I come!😆👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

In just 3 weeks, I learned so much! I was an absolute beginner when I started. I had no prior knowledge whatsoever. At first, it seemed intimidating, but now I can make a basic website already! If you're new to this, I highly recommend SheCodes. Matt takes it step by step. His teaching style makes it very easy to understand. If you want to learn to code, ENROLL! It's well worth it. Next up: Shecodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes plus was awesome! I enjoyed every single step in this course. It was complicated but the way Matt explain every thing, makes it simple and understandable. cant wait to start reactive workshop! highly recommended to real absolute beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I had so much fun in the basic course and excited to start SheCodes Plus and then Pro! The lessons were amazing and conveniently fit into my mommy/student schedule. I love that I learned a new, useful skill that will hopefully take my tiny business to the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus, and I feel like I've learned a lot. I've done coding courses before but never really understood why I was doing certain tasks. With the weather app project, everything was clearly linked to the project, so it was much easier to understand. This method works really well for me :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great course to take after SheCodes Basics where I got to use what I had previously learnt and develop a greater understanding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was challenging at times but the videos and solutions from Matt along with all the support from the rest of the team via Slack meant I was able to complete my weekly homework and for the final project create something better than I could have hoped for.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The way that the workshops are planned with the lessons and weekly homework has been the game changer in helping me expand my coding knowledge with the SheCodes Plus workshop. I don't think I would feel as accomplished if I was trying to learn these things on my own. Would definitely recommend SheCodes for anyone wanting to learn more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I have had so much fun for the past 3 weeks with SheCodes Basics! I can't believe how much I have learned in just 3 weeks. I have been working as an IT Service Desk Analyst for 10 years and I was desperately looking for something better. I have been working closely with our development team for the past 2 years. At first, I was so intimidated sitting in their meetings because I didn't understand a thing and I thought you had to be some kind of genius to do that kind of work. Then slowly I began to understand what they were talking about and became familiar with some of the lingo. I started wondering if I could do it too. I tried two other learning programs online and became frustrated and felt defeated. Then I saw an advertisement on a YouTube video for SheCodes and decided to check it out. I'm so glad I did! After watching the free introductory class I knew this was it for me and it would change my life. I signed up for all of the workshops and I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus! The short video lessons are the perfect way for me to learn and I love the challenges, homework, and deadlines! I need structure to keep me on track. Matt is a wonderful teacher who explains things in the simplest terms and in a way that everyone can understand. Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes team! I am looking forward to the rest of my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I just can't believe that I have been able to complete the SheCodes Plus workshop. It hasn't been easily, but the best thing is that with the videos you can always rewatch whenever you want and as many time as you can so that you can grasp the concept. Many thanks to Matt and the team for the dedication they provided everyone that's taking the workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus was quite a challenge but I'm glad I continued to work on it. I've learned so much since starting this journey. I can honestly say I'm proud of the work I've done and I look forward to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus-wow! I found this workshop to be the perfect combination of being both fun and challenging. Ready for the next workshop! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am so happy with what I have achieved in just a few weeks. I loved the challenges of the SheCodes Plus program and it was amazing to see my skills and knowledge grow during the course. It was a lot of fun to build the weather app and very challenging as well. I'm ready for the next challenge and very excited! SheCodes React here we go! 👩🏻‍💻😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I started this workshop with no knowledge of any coding languages. I thought it would be overwhelming, if not impossible. However, every lesson is crafted so perfectly that it's easy for anyone to learn! I completed the Basics workshop, and will definitely sign up for the SheCodes Plus workshop. Having this skill under my belt just opened up a new world of possibilities for me, and I'm excited to explore!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I greatly enjoyed the SheCodes Plus Workshop - definitely learned a whole lot of useful stuff! Now, on to the next one! 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a massive step up from basic but i really enjoyed being challenged and having the satisfaction of a certain piece of code work or actually finding a bug in my code by myself. Although there is still some things that I know I wont be able to do without looking back at my previous work atleast I understand the logic( I hope).

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,468 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is very easy to use and everyone is very helpful. I learned a lot fairly quickly and found it easy to navigate once I got the hang of it. Highly recommend the basics course if you are looking to learn something new on your free time.You can work on your own pace which is great. I will most likely sign up for SheCodes Plus in the near future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great continuation to SheCodes Basic! I would recommend it to anyone who is on the fence about continuing their SheCodes coding journey. It's crazy cool to think that we were equipped with the tools to create our own weather app, something that you can use everyday! Even though at times it was challenging, it has been very rewarding and I can't wait to continue. Thanks SheCodes! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Plus. Matt explains different issues in a very clear way. The course is well structured and project-oriented.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I thoroughly enjoyed SheCodes Basic and can't wait to delve into SheCodes Plus! Matt was concise and clear throughout every video and has helped raise my confidence when it comes to taking that first step in transitioning my career towards software development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I was a complete beginner when I started SheCodes. SheCodes Plus was very challenging, but it was worth it. I am so excited about everything I have learned. I can't wait for the next class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This SheCodes Plus was actually not easy as SheCodes basics. I had to repeat the videos so many times until I understood what I did not understand. But I found that the more complicated coding problems were more interesting when you solved them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The SheCodes Basics Workshop taught me so much in a short amount of time 😊 Matt makes everything easy to learn and the format and rhythm is adapted to all kinds of lifestyles. Of course, when you're working full time, it's a bit challenging but it is definitely possible! 💪 Now I know that I actually love coding and that I want to challenge myself as much as possible. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus! 👩‍💻🔥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been very challenging yet rewarding. I like the approach of this course that allows you to experiment and chip away at the final project bit by bit. Communication is superb and helpful whenever you get stuck. It's also inspiring to see all the other women who are so talented and creative with their projects! Major kuddos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am so happy that I've managed to finish SheCodes Basics. I enjoyed it so much it's a fantastic workshop for beginners. I can't wait for SheCodes Plus 🌟

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Basics is an excellent, well-paced and structured introduction to HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Matt's explanations are clear and make coding a breeze. I am looking forward to learning more with SheCodes Plus!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I had a lot of fun during SheCodes Plus, the classes were very clear and the support from the Slack community very helpful. I enjoyed having some freedom regarding the design of the final project which enables each student to be creative and do something that fits their personality. The final project is also something the students can showcase in their portfolio for those who want to become developers which is a great asset.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I learned a lot and enjoyed every lesson and challenge from SheCodes Plus. Building the final project was very rewarding and I'm looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I wish it had not taken me so long to convince myself to enroll! First it was just about understanding coding, so that I do not feel completely lost when my (mostly male) friends are talking about it. After one week of SheCodes Basics, and now also SheCodes Plus, it is suddenly about so much more - it truly is a challenge of your own creativity! I will be continuing my journey with SheCodes React, because now I know that coding is not just for boys! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Loved SheCodes Plus! I learned so much and the weather app challenge was the perfect way to test what I've learned. I have absolutely no background in coding or computer science and to look at the app and think "I created that" is very fulfilling! Can't wait for React next!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus takes SheCodes Basics to another level. This is an opportunity to really hone your programming skills and build a fully functional weather app with real live data. I have never built an app before and I am so happy that I can now say I have done so. There were some lessons that were super challenging but with the help from the amazing SheCodes tech team I managed to pull through.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was an amazing opportunity to see how creativity and tech come together. Learning structure was very easy to follow, especially for those with a non-technical background. Happy to be a part!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This SheCodes Plus workshop dialled up the volume a few notches after SheCodes Basic but, with the support of Matt and the team, and breaking down the challenges step by step, I got there. Very satisfying to have built a fully functioning weather app! I've definitely got a good sense of the power of JS. I will never take a sophisticated weather app for granted again. Merci, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is an excellent program to develop front end skills. The course is very well structured and every week you learn something new and apply it immediately. I highly recommend SheCodes Basics as the place to build foundation of your coding skills. Special thanks to Matt and the team! Looking forward to learn SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is an excellent program to develop front end skills. The course is very well structured and every week you learn something new and apply it immediately. It is challenging, however you never feel alone because of the support you encounter, both from the team and the amazing people doing the course with you. I feel inspired to keep developing my skills and pursue a career in this field. Special thanks to Matt and the team! Looking forward to learn SheCodes Plus!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really liked SheCodes Plus 🙂! It was much more challenging than the Basic course but I have learned a lot and I am looking forward to the React course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,468 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus was great, but challenging. I won't lie, you MUST make the time for this course or it will sneak up on you! My number 1 tip: Keep up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus is a great way to further your coding journey! It will be difficult at times, and occasionally you will feel like things are going over your head, but I promise it is worth it. I learnt so much through this course and can 100% say Matt has ignited a passion for coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

An excellent course for total beginners! I had no previous coding experience and was concerned coding would be difficult. However, Matt breaks down the information into small steps and the challenges allow you to practice what you have just learned. I was able to immediately begin creating my own code! It was fun, interesting, and easy to understand. I really enjoyed creating my final project and I'm excited to begin SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Basics was broken into manageable bite-sized pieces, and the instruction was accessible and nonintimidating. I enjoyed working through the challenges and having my homework checked each week. It was definitely a good course to get my feet wet - Who knows, I might take the plunge into SheCodes Plus or Pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus changed me! Thank you, Matt and all the team! You are incredible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

After having successfully tackled SheCodes Basic, I kept the momentum going and tackled SheCodes Plus. It was challenging at times, but then are you even learning? I feel a bit more confident in my skills and knowledge-base. Things that had always sounded so big and scary to me when my partner spoke about them like Bootstrap and GitHub aren't actually that scary at all. They're made to help you and make you more efficient. Matt has done such a great job in SheCodes Plus taking his time explaining the really tricky and complicated sections. I still feel a bit noob but I'm not as noob as before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I struggled when it came to learning programming languages before I found SheCodes. Matt makes learning so much fun and I'm always looking forward to my SheCodes challenges! I love being able to put what I've learned into a tangible project and watch myself grow through the lessons. The support and guidance through SheCodes Plus has been great and I am looking forward to the React course next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I enjoyed and loved every parts of this SheCodes Basics program ! The fact that we can practice steps by steps & the way Matt is teaching to us... I'm so grateful that i found SheCodes ! Thank you ! I'm looking forward to learning more with the SheCodes Plus program. Can't wait !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I decided to start SheCodes basics because I'm interested in changing my field of employment and wanted to branch out into something that seems to have a lot of job opportunities. I was very nervous and skeptical at first as I had very little background or understanding of programming, or computing in general. My fears were put to rest almost immediately, the workshops were easy to follow, learning in little stages so you don't feel overwhelmed or have an information overload. Matt also doesn't use a lot of jargon which I particularly appreciated. I definitely will be continuing with SheCodes Plus or Pro very soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Highly recommanded platform with very good quality teaching. Looking forward to the SheCodes Plus workshop.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have always wanted to learn coding but felt intimidated by how much there is to learn. I decided to take a dive with this course and it was a great decision. I have learned so much in only a 3 week time frame and I plan on furthering my education by joining SheCodes Plus React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Absolutely loved SheCodes Plus. Definitely found this course more challenging and found myself hitting a mental block on more than a few occasions, but I'm embracing that this is part of the process and nothing a break away from your screen and a fresh mindset won't resolve. I really enjoy the structure of the lessons, challenges and project work and am looking forward to what SheCodes Pro will bring. Thanks again Matt and the SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

What a fab course! I'm complete beginner and have learnt so much in 3 short weeks. I've just completed SheCodes Basics and have already booked Pro package. So excited to continue my journey. Next stop SheCodes Plus!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus is a very nice and clear course instructed by Matt. Every video and challenge really focus on constructing a coding journey which is fun and productive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

It has been an exciting and educative eight weeks of coding in SheCodes Plus. Every lesson and challenge have been well structured to make every step easy. It was fun coding and I look forward to learn and code more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I absolutely recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to start their journey into coding. I also recommend it to those who have gotten a basic foundation in coding through free online resources or courses, but for some reason it hasn’t quite ‘clicked’ yet. This course put HTML, CSS and JavaScript into perspective for me and gave way to that ‘ah-ha!’ moment where it all made sense. SheCodes has a great structure. It breaks down everything step-by-step, so that when you learn something more advanced, it builds on your prior knowledge and you intuitively know how to apply it to the homework. SheCodes is also an incredibly flexible program, which was very helpful for someone like me- pursuing SheCodes on top of part-time schooling and a full-time workload. I think anyone who tries SheCodes will not be disappointed & I can’t wait for the adventure SheCodes Plus has in store for me! Thank you SheCodes! 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been a huge challenge, but well worth it. Mat includes so much information in the lessons, but it's easy to absorb as parts of it are slowly recapped over time. So even if I found I didn't fully understand something the first time around, I constantly improved my skills throughout the workshop without being presently aware of it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus was very challenging but I learned a lot more about coding. Finishing the real-life project gave me a real sense of achievement. I still can't believe I made a working weather app! Thanks to Matt and of course the slack team for the immediate support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I learned so much through the SheCodes Basics workshop. Its practice-centered teaching style is very effective. I have much more confidence in my abilities now, and I'm looking forward to completing SheCodes Plus next. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus was an interesting and personal challenge. It is a great course with a lot of fascinating information and it depends on you the level of the goal you want to reach. Despite the complexity of the topics, Matt explains in an easy-to-understand way. I feel that this course raised my knowledge to a level that I did not think I could reach so soon and to be able to do so incredible things. I'm very excited to start the next one and get even better.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,468 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

During the last year, I decided to learn some coding and I came across with SheCodes. I started with SheCodes Basics but then I had so much fun that I decided to continue with SheCodes Plus and React. It really changed my way of looking at websites and now I am enjoying building my small projects. Thank you, Matt, and the whole SheCodes Team for creating this amazing platform!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a challenging workshop. There were a few moments where I felt really stuck. Luckily, the team on Slack helped me quite promptly and was very helpful in general when addressing students' concerns. This aspect is why I'm so glad I took this course. It's very easy to feel lost and isolated when you are taking an online course. I never felt that way during this workshop, and I'm proud of the work I did! I'm taking the React workshop next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The quality of my code has grown exponentially between the SheCodes Plus and SheCodes Responsive course. The pages I'm creating are starting to look and feel professional.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I wish it had not taken me so long to convince myself to enroll! First it was just about understanding coding, so that I do not feel completely lost when my (mostly male) friends are talking about it. After one week of SheCodes Basics it is suddenly about so much more - it truly is a challenge of your own creativity! I will be continuing my journey with SheCodes Plus and React, because now I know that coding is not just for boys! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have really enjoyed this first course. Thank you to Matt and SheCodes team for making this possible for a lot of women trying to discover the coding world. I can't wait to start SheCodes plus 🙌 .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Enjoyed SheCodes Plus a lot! I liked the experience of learning + designing + developing a web app in just over 3 weeks. Thanks to Matt for creating such great training and to Joao for helping with all the queries.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was a great adventure that motivated me to continue learning how to code. It made me believe that I can be good at it and maybe pursue my career in this area. I have to mention the full support I got from the SheCodes team and other members of the workshop! They really helped me when I wasn't able to figure out how to proceed with the tasks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was a great next step after SheCodes Plus - I feel so much more confident with writing code, fixing issues in my code and being able to create a website that looks exactly like I want! Can't wait to get started on SheCodes React and build more projects to add to my portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I still can't believe how I went through these eight weeks. SheCodes Plus was an absolute challenge, no doubt, but still, I would never have thought of making a weather forecast app from scratch. Matt's teaching method is unique and engaging that during the weeks, you never realize how much of a difficult challenge you have overcome.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus was so much more challenging than Basics, and I thoroughly enjoyed each and every bit of it. Coming from a non computing background, I'm proud to say I'm addicted to coding and can't wait to continue my journey onto SheCodes Responsive and React.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

The workshop is very well organized and Matt is an excellent teacher! In a short time i's possible to learn a lot about html and css. If you are looking for an accessible workshop with a friendly way of teaching, this is the perfect place! Looking forward to start Shecodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging but very fun! I can't believe I've learned so much in a span of 8 weeks. I recommended to anyone who wishes to learn to build their very own working app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes has been a fun and exciting experience. Matt’s classes are easy to follow through, his voice is very relaxing and the tasks that he gives you are simple yet challenging. They definitely expand your knowledge and improve your skills. SheCodes Plus teaches more about JavaScript and introduces API Consumption. Implementing what we've learned in the final project was hard but rewarding and I’m very proud of what I achieved. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team. I highly recommend SheCodes workshops! 10/10

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed my introduction to coding. I learnt so much in just 3 weeks and look forward to SheCodes Plus! Thank you Matt Delac for demystifying the world of coding and for making it so interesting!!! I recommend the course to anyone that's up for a fun challenge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

My journey through out the SheCodes Plus has been nothing short of amazing. Coding was a challenge I took up this year to expand my knowledge and skill in a different field and today thanks to Matthieu and the entire SheCodes team, it is fast turning into a profession and an hobby.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Getting to the end of the SheCodes Plus course is definitely a highlight of the year for me, where I didn't think it would be possible for me to achieve and do everything I have accomplished with my final project today. After fully dedicating myself these past few months to learning and exploring the world of coding, I can safely say I love it, and I can't wait until the next chapter with React! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Finally, i complete and submit my final project (weather app) SheCodes Plus. After SheCodes Basic, SheCodes Plus being a huge change, a lot of information and tasks. It was a big deal with me especially vanilla JavaScript and API. Full of extensive information about HTML, CSS, JS. Pretty much hard and dynamic. It's a great experience with SheCodes Plus. However, SheCodes Plus taught and introduce with me that, how to dance with frustration. Thank you so much Matthieu Delac Aussaguel. You are such an enthusiastic, well organized, passionate, talented and creative instructor. Before engaging with SheCodes workshop, i had a negative impression about online courses. However, SheCodes (Matthieu) helped me out from that negative impression about online course. Now, I'm more passionate to do some other online course. Thanks again to Matt. Moreover, thanks a lot too to the whole team of SheCodes and also an especial thanks goes to João Lopes and Bruno Torres. You two are super heroes. Here is my final project of SheCodes plus. Pretty much looks simple but it was a big deal for me. https://peaceful-mcclintock-ccc2c4.netlify.app

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes is a very good online learning platform. I learned coding about ten years ago during my bachelor, but since I never used and practiced it afterwards, it felt like learning from zero again. The way Matt explains things is very fun yet understandable. Can't wait to continue my journey to shecodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics and feel that I have learnt a lot in a short period of time. I am not yet sure what I will do with my new knowledge other than impress my colleagues in the IT team at work, but I'm really looking forward to what is to come in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I can't believe how much I learned since I started the SheCodes Plus workshop! Thank you SheCodes and SheCodes Foundation, and special thanks to Matt for being such a great teacher. It's amazing how he can teach such a huge amount of skills in such a small time, and at the same time, make coding fun!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,468 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I cannot recommend SheCodes enough for anyone who wants to start to learn how to code! It's an incredible workshop that involves a lot of interaction, challenges and help from the online community! Now, I cant wait to join SheCodes Plus and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I enjoyed SheCodes Plus very much! Can be tricky at first but little by little you get there. Is a long road, ready to new challenges in next section!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I had a great time completing the SheCodes Plus workshop, the classes were structured exceptionally well to ensure it was easy and enjoyable to follow. Achieving the completed weather app was a challenging yet rewarding experience which has built my coding confidence. I look forward to continuing my learning journey through the upcoming workshops😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This journey has been lifechanging. After finishing the SheCodes Basic I was so excited to learn about the world of coding with SheCodes Plus. Little did I know back then, how much I will learn both about coding and about my very self as well. SheCodes Plus dove me to learn more and more, to not be satisfied with the average but to go beyond my limits. I am so very grateful for this opportunity. Even though I was struggling a lot (especially with the unit the conversion lol :D), it brought me an unexpected feeling of satisfaction in the end. Creating something that actually works in the end feels wonderful. Not to even mention the amazing SheCodes team led by Matt in every video that is a pleasure to watch and consisting of so many kind people that always offer a help on Slack. Thank you SheCodes Plus! I am anxious to see what the SheCodes React will bring.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

I have never been so motivated to study and learn something new. Thank you for creating a course that I itch to get back to each day. I had a great time creating this project in SheCodes Plus and I am looking forward to the next two workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This course taught me the basics of coding well and opened up a new world to me. I did SheCodes Plus immediately afterwards and enjoyed both courses a lot. In general the videos provided a good explanation of what was expected and the (sometimes much needed;) support on Slack was great as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

SheCodes beginner workshop was so much fun! I love the delivery of content, easy to understand and not overwhelming. I also appreciate the community and support from the mentors and peers. Overall a great environment! I can't wait to move on to SheCodes Plus!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

Can't say enough about this workshop! Matt makes everything feel so easy. I was just half way through SheCodes Basic when I decided I wanted to continue with SheCodes Plus and I am happy I did! With SheCodes you learn something new with every lesson and you start to really put everything together one step at a time. I had a blast putting together my vanilla JavaScript weather App 😁 Feeling very excited to continue my coding journey 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

After finishing SheCodes Basics, I got a message from Matt asking what my next steps were in my coding journey. I had already enrolled in a longer Full-Stack bootcamp so I told him that I had only planned on taking the SheCodes Basics workshop as an intro into coding. Well, a few weeks into the longer bootcamp and I missed Matt's teaching style and the layout of SheCodes so much that I signed up for SheCodes Plus and attempted both courses at the same time! 😍 Not only was SheCodes Plus an amazing experience that grew my knowledge and confidence in coding, but it helped me understand concepts I was also learning in my longer bootcamp. I can't say enough good things about SheCodes. Will I sign up for SheCodes Responsive next, even though I am still in my bootcamp? The answer is probably, most likely! 😄 Thank you SheCodes! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

These first couple of weeks of SheCodes Basics has been awesome, I really enjoyed learning the basics of how to create a landing page! The final project was lots of fun and provides a great feeling of accomplishment! 😊 Matt is passionate about what he does and an excellent teacher, breaking down the workshop into understandable and well-structured bite-sized lessons! Keeps you interested and wanting to learn more! There is a great team of mentors to provide guidance if you get stuck. I highly recommend this course for anyone with no prior coding experience who wants to learn about Front-End Development. I cannot wait to continue with the next SheCodes Plus workshop! 😃

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,680 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 months ago

This was my second course at SheCodes, and it was fantastic. Learning and building a project at the same time with Matt's mentoring, was so worthy. I keep recommending him as a teacher because he's very generous with his knowledge and shares best practices that make a difference in a professional setting. Now that I've finished this SheCodes plus, I feel even more motivated to keep learning and honing my skills as a coder. Thank you!