SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 94,133 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Basic was a great introduction to Coding.I am happy I found SheCodes. Moving on to SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Plus was harder, more challenging, but still very interesting! Waiting to see what comes next learning responsive 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Had a lot of fun coding during this SheCodes plus workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

Had a great time doing the SheCodes Basics course, feel like I have learned so much in a very short space of time. Cannot wait to continue with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Plus was not easy but I learnt so much from this course and it gave me an edge over my classmates in my engineering course. Matt was a great teacher and his videos were very easy to understand. The programmers in slack were also very helpful in answering all my questions. I hope that this will be of help when I apply for my professional internship.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 12 months ago

SheCodes Basic was a great introduction to Coding. Matt makes breaks it down and makes it easy to learn, especially for a beginner like me with zero knowledge of coding. I really enjoyed my experience learning the basics and can't wait to learn more and advance my skills with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Completing SheCodes Plus has been an amazing, challenging, and beneficial addition to my present and future self. I am gaining skills in and for an industry that I never thought I would consider seriously delving into and I appreciate Matt and his other associates for creating such an educational platform that are very well informed, and well preparing for perspective tech and/or non-tech women like me. I honestly cannot wait for the next challenge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

So far I have really enjoyed the weekly workshops. Matt explains things clearly and it's nice to go back and rewatch the videos if I feel like I need to refresh. I am happy I found SheCodes. Moving on to SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes lesson proceeds step by step, and concisely teaches the students the pivotal things and elements on coding. As my background, I had been interested in coding for a while and felt "I need more some skill in IT field for my career", but thought at the same time taking the coding lesson or going coding school was highly expensive. However, fortunately I found SheCodes, course of which is really affordable! Although I need more reviewing what I learned through SheCodes Basic workshops and remembering them for sure, after doing that, I would like to take a higher-level workshop, SheCodes Plus!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,985 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow! I found out I am autistic and ADHD this year after 25 years of feeling very lost and broken-- for so long I thought coding and schooling was something completely inaccessible to me! I tried this in a faithful leap towards re-imagining a future where I communicate deeper and can offer creative skills; ultimately to be an autonomous adult. This workshop is SO thought through, navigable, and encouraging! I confidently understand the content, I genuinely enjoy solving the puzzles of coding, and I am thrilled with curiosity for all the possibilities and lessons to come! Now, on to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Just finished SheCodes Plus and I am pumped with excitement of how fun and easy to follow the steps in creating the weather app were! I am recommending SheCodes to everyone I know as I remember how hard it was for me to find a good quality program like this! Can't wait to start SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics was a great stepping stone to get me started on my coding journey. Along with all of the in depth lessons, slack has been an amazing tool for quick problem solving. I'm excited to continue to learn with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Two years ago I wrote “I have always been curious about coding and feel grateful to SheCodes for providing a safe space for women to learn this a valuable skill set. Learning new languages can be quite a challenge, however, Matt made learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript enjoyable.” It has been a pleasure doing a refresher course and I'm excited to continue on with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am very happy to have joined SheCodes Plus after Basic and I am looking forward to my next SheCodes challenge :) The courses were well structured and explained, and I was able to experiment a lot with coding which has been a great practice. Thank you for this amazing workshop! 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have made my career in technical support for seven and a half years, but I recently had the opportunity to work in software quality assurance for a few months. It's a career path I'd love to explore more, so I took SheCodes Basics to expand my skillset. I will likely continue with SheCodes Plus later this year.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging but well paced. Definitely learned a lot from this course and Matt's lessons were very well designed, I learned a lot and it helped me develop further with Front End coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

a great add to my skills after the shecodes plus course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has been a fantastic experience that has pushed my skills and abilities. This has been a valuable experience that has made me more confident. My time working on SheCodes exercises has been fun and the best part of my week. The final project is something to show off to prospective employers, but it is also practical and something I will use every day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

"Hello World" :) (ehehe) I finished my SheCodes Plus this week and I am very very proud of the results :) I started not knowing anything about coding and about this world, to build my own weather app. Say what? :o Yes, is amazing how Matt and his team guide us, to absorb so much knowledge in just a few weeks. I will continue my journey at SheCodes with the SheCodes Responsive now: I am sure it will be great and a lot of fun! Already these new skills that I am learning are opening new opportunities for me and I am very happy with this :) I wish you all as Matt says: "Happy coding".

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,133 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I wanted to make my SheCodes Plus project mobile-friendly, so I had a look into responsive development a little early - but this course helped to explain some of the things I'd started to explore, such as the sizing elements in Bootstrap. Whilst I felt the course could have been condensed a bit, I'm glad I did it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I truly enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course. It is packed with a lot of information that's nicely separated into several lessons per week. This is making it easy to combine it with work. Big Thumbs up to the SheCodes team! I feel I've learned a lot and am equipped to move forward with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a perfect edition to SheCodes Basics. There was a nice review of the first class (HML, CSS, JavaScript). The final project was super fun to build and fun to show off!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've tried several coding classes in the past, but I always struggled with understanding the basic concepts. When I came across SheCodes, I was initially hesitant due to past experiences, but I am so glad I signed up. Matt did a wonderful job of breaking down the material and teaching it in a way that made sense to new coders. It was so helpful having the extra support and encouragement from the Slack group too. I will definitely be signing up for the next course, SheCodes Plus. And thank you for creating an awesome radio station for us to code to!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was quite challenging but super fun! I can't believe how much I've learned it this short amount of time. Thanks to Matt and the whole Team for doing such great work! Can't wait to get started with SheCodes Responsive! 🙌🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus really opened my eyes to the world of coding and what a powerful skill it can be. Thanks to this fun, easy to follow course, I now have the confidence and ability to go off on my own and put my new skills into practice. Thank you, SheCodes, for this wonderful learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I absolutely loved doing SheCodes Plus. It's definitely challenging, but I have been enjoying it and love the feeling of accomplishment when I fix something or figure it out on my own. I cannot wait to start SheCodes React and continue on my coding journey :) The support on Slack is unbelievable and super helpful, I would be lost without them. So thank you for the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I’m happy to share that I have finished my Weather App project for SheCodes Plus. Or it would be more appropriate to say ‘decided to stop with it for the moment’ xD Since the way I’ve been seeing it - it’s pretty more than I was expected to submit as homework. I tried my best to make it already responsive, though this topic will follow in next course only. And it’s firm 80% of what I wanted it to be, inclusive of: - themes and layers are changing based on weather conditions - clouds animation depends on wind speed - fonts react to day / night - the cities options are populated from Google API - basic settings of theme and units are available, along with GPS position saved due to localStorage - there are some pretty Bootstrap elements - I’ve picked up some funny pixel-style visuals for loaders and found exactly the same old-school games font I was looking for - and again… it’s already pretty responsive to different viewports. That was a challenge, especially the responsive part. And another opportunity to double confirm that knowing your target it’s already half way. Googling a right question it’s already half an answer. I haven’t figured out yet why there are issues with GPS on iPhones and some Bootstrap elements on certain iphones only, so let’s head to SheCodes Responsive and check whether there are the answers I need. (My precious) That little Ghibli tribute was done from the bottom of my heart. Thanks a lot to Matthieu Delac Aussaguel and SheCodes Team for providing the coding skeleton knowledge (and setting courses with deadlines). And big thanks to my main testers. My husband, in whose eyes I saw proud instead of irritation for me staring into monitor for hours. And my beloved friend and former colleague from Moscow - country is definitely not the limit.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging but instructive course, in which the knowledge gained on SheCodes Basic was deepened. It was a very enjoyable experience as well, and the staff was, as always, helpful and friendly. After this course, I became even more curious and motivated to learn React, which is my next goal.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has helped me deepen my knowledge of HTML and CSS as well as giving me an understanding of JavaScript. It was challenging but extremely rewarding and fun!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,985 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus had its challenging times, but was a fun and satisfying experience! I'm excited to start the next workshop - Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It is lovely to be able to code! The classes are dynamic and the channel for answering questions on the slack is super useful! Thanks for all the support SheCodes Team! Doing the project motivated me to learn more :) Now I will continue with the React Course! Doing SheCodes Plus made me see this is the path I want to follow, can't wait to have an opportunity to work with coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus Was a wonderful experience for me .I learned so much in just eight weeks. I would Highly recommend. Thank you to Matt and the whole team for the all support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus Workshop was such a fun and educational experience. I'm so happy I did it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've absolutely loved the course! Learnt so much and can't wait for SheCodes Plus & React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Had a lot of fun with SheCodes Plus and I'm really impressed with how much I've learnt in a short space of time. I will definitely be continuing on to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very beginner-friendly, one thing that really sets it apart from other programming classes is the community on Slack who are more than willing to help you out when you're stuck so your experience of coding will be fun rather than frustrating. great for women with a busy schedule, the lessons are short and recorded previously so you could attend at any time, also the offline nature of the classes hasn't made it any less interactive again thanks to the community on Slack of course, I just wish the internal logic of some of the properties were explained more in-depth but I think we'll get there in the SheCodes Plus course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Fantastic and easy to follow. I have thoroughly enjoyed this course - so much so I have completed the course a week early 🙀 I am very much looking forward to starting the SheCodes Plus course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is such a wonderful workshop! You get to build upon what you have learnt week by week, so much so that you don't even realise how much knowledge you have actually gained over such a short time period! Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics has been a fantastic experience! While I have had a grasp of coding some HTML, it was more like possessing individual pieces of a mosaic, with the inability to put them together into a wider picture. Throughout the three weeks of doing challenges and learning the Basics curriculum, I've already increased my confidence and code literacy, grasped those fundamentals I was missing before, and am excited to have found a new creative hobby! (Next stop, SheCodes Plus!)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,133 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a great course that deepened my knowledge of HTML, CSS and Javascript, along with hosting, development workflow and so much more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm so happy I came back for SheCodes Plus! I've tried several other coding courses and was really struggling to understand JavaScript. Matt's videos are engaging and his clear explanations, plus the hands-on practice, were exactly what I needed. Super excited to continue with the Responsive and React courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never thought I'd be able to understand front end code, let alone write it. Yet, here we are three weeks after taking the SheCodes plunge and I've just submitted my first project! The best thing about it? I looked forward to working on the project and the mini challenges every day. Matt teaches at the perfect pace and I love that you can recap on lessons if you want a refresh. 😊 I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus now and build on the knowledge - very excited to see where this goes! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics taught me a good basis for coding that I wanted to build on, so I enrolled in SheCodes Plus shortly after graduating from the beginner's course. I have learned so much in the last 8 weeks and am sad that this course has come to an end now, but I look forward to the next course. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is the best!! I had little experience with coding prior to taking this workshop and it has helped me learn so many new concepts in a short period of time and I am very confident in my new skills. I can't wait to move on to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was absolutely amazing. I enjoyed every week and being able to see my project progress. I had so much fun building my weather app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

React was a breath of fresh air after having gone through SheCodes Plus. Not only was it highly enjoyable, but it was incredibly interesting to see how we can use React for the better. I have learned so much from SheCodes and I can't wait to continue using React in the future. Thank you to the whole team, to João and of course to Matt for being the best instructor out there! 🙏🏽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Loved SheCodes Plus. A big leap from SheCodes Basic but guided through brilliantly by Matt. Looking forward to SheCodes Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

An excellent course! This course was very challenging and a big step up from the introduction course and I can't believe how much we covered in such a short period of time. Matt is an excellent teacher and I definitely made use of the real-time support and guidance from the other teachers more in this course than the introductory course. I would highly recommend SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Enrolling in SheCodes Basics was the best decision I've made! The lessons are easy to follow as Matt does a wonderful job explaining the concepts. Do yourself a favor and sign up with SheCodes if you are curious about coding! 10/10. I am looking forward to continuing on with SheCodes Plus!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,985 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

To say I learned a lot during the three weeks basic course, is an understatement. After the basic course, I now feel motivated to take SheCodes Plus which I know I would do well in because of how the courses are taught.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed continuing my SheCodes journey with SheCodes Plus. I have found these workshops so inspiring and I feel like I've learned a huge amount. I can't believe I made an app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was a really great introduction to utilizing an API, and to showing how powerful an API and Javascript can be when applied. I really enjoyed putting the basic weather app together and look forward to being able to add enhancements as I learn more and move through the next workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had an amazing time learning about integrating APIs and JavaScript through SheCodes Plus. The videos/exercises were engaging, and the final project felt very rewarding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Such an exciting challenge - creating my own Weather App from scratch. There were definitely moments I felt like I was pulling my hair but the moment you figure it out & it works - That satisfaction is worth every moment. I have learnt so much during this SheCodes Plus course and super stoked for the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics taught me so much in so little time! As a graphic designer with a strong interest in Web design, this course was particularly helpful. I am already incorporating some coding elements I've learned in my designs. The lessons are easy to follow and the challenges are fun and interesting. On to SheCodes Plus!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The lessons were fast but informative. It's clear that the structure of each lesson was carefully thought out, making it easy to understand. Looking forward to moving forward with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really loved the lessons in SheCodes Plus -- they were super comprehensive and easy to understand. It was great that the final project could be as complex or a simple as you wanted to make it, leaving a lot of room for creativity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Pursuing the advanced courses of SheCodes Plus was a worthwhile effort. Before SheCodes, I'd been going through self-teaching coding courses and nearly gave up. I'm glad I didn't. With SheCodes Basics, all the concepts I'd been trying to understand and figure out had finally clicked and I knew I was on the right path for me. Matt and his team provide the support and encouragement to keep going when the work gets super challenging. Moving on to SheCodes React now...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing course to upgrade the skills and become a front-end developer. It's never too late to change careers and the fact that classes are online let students have the freedom to choose the best way of doing them!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,133 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've had a fantastic time completing the SheCodes Basics course and am looking forward to carrying on with SheCodes Plus! I was a complete beginner but the course is set out really clearly with short videos that are easy to follow along with and weekly deadlines to keep you on track. I would recommend this course to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow, what a journey! SheCodes Plus was definitely a challenge, but I feel so accomplished. We went from designing a simple wire-frame, to coding a functional weather app with real data. I never thought I'd go this far, but with patience and practice I created my very first web-app, how cool is that?!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Good instructional videos that are perfect for beginners and are in a format that allows you to work at your own pace. I had prevously seen some complaints about instructors' referral to online forums, but that is standard practice and also very useful so I wouldn't let that deter anyone. SheCodes basics is truly the basics, but I enjoyed it. Looking forward to moving on to SheCodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed SheCodes plus, I love the split between learning through lessons and being set tasks to figure parts out. The SheCodes team are always so quick to get back to you about any issues with the work or needing any help with your account. Really looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing course! The lessons are structured in a way that you can easily understand and follow even if you have no prior coding knowledge. Thank you, Matt and the team for making this learning experience so much fun! Can't wait to start the SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was quite challenging but I'm super grateful for the opportunity to learn more. Thanks Matt and Many Thanks to the SheCodes Foundation. Off to the next SheCodes workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have found SheCodes Plus enjoyable, but also very challenging. There was a lot of advanced techniques in there that we hadn't necessarily been exposed to. Though I guess that is to nurture the investigative nature of a developer. Advice for anyone who wants to do the course, don't try to rush it otherwise you end up missing the obvious.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course! I joined the course feeling slightly nervous to try something so out of my comfort zone, but overall, very excited to challenge myself, try something new and develop a new skill. I never would have anticipated enjoying it as much as I did! Matt Delac is a fantastic teacher - the learning resources he provides are of a high standard, and feedback on homework is prompt. I cannot wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've had such a fun few weeks! Before I started SheCodes, I felt overwhelmed by the number of free classes available online and I didn't know where to start, what language to learn, how to structure my learning etc. SheCodes has made everything very straight forward and I am really enjoying the process. I particularly loved playing with color palettes on CSS and making my HTML update in response to user interaction using .innerHTML on JavaScript. I can't wait for SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I just want to say a huge thankyou to Matt Delac for opening my eyes to the world of code 👀 I stumbled upon the SheCodes Express video by accident (never thought I would be grateful for Ads!) and completely fell in love with coding on the spot. I never thought I would be this giddy about anything in my life! I immediately applied for the SheCodes Basic Workshop and I don't regret it one bit! The workshop is 5* - the timings are great, Matt's explanations are very easy to understand, there is no pressure, the help is incredible and the community is awesome ❤ Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,985 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was so much fun and it felt amazing to create something that I can actually use everyday! The workshop felt challenging as I worked through the weeks, but it was so exciting to get to the final project and really prove to myself how much I learned over the weeks. I'm really looking forward to the React workshop next and I'm super proud to be a SheCodes Plus grad 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. The lessons are clear and informative. I really enjoyed working through the project step by step as it made me appreciate the process more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had so much fun learning the basics with the SheCodes team! I would highly recommend it for anyone, I felt like I learned so much in a short amount of time. I'm excited to continue my learning with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Would highly recommend! Very interesting and easy to understand course that makes you want to learn more. It was easy to fit in with my full time job. I am excited to proceed with the SheCodes Plus course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As a creative starting out in their coding journey, I am so glad I made the decision to continue with the SheCodes Plus workshop! I loved the freedom of learning at my own pace and setting a foundation for my skills in front-end development. Can't wait to see where this will take me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned so much in SheCodes Plus, it was challenging but ultimately very rewarding. I'm excited to learn more and continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Words can't describe how much I've learnt from Shecodes basics to Shecodes plus thus far. At times, it gets challenging and frustrating, to digest a new concept, however the outcome of being able to achieve what I never thought I would be able to do is extremely rewarding and satisfying. Can't wait to learn more, and jump into my React journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a huge challenge for me. But I learned a lot more and I feel like I am way more confident in my markup language skills and JavaScript. Lessons are always easy to follow and understand and complex subjects are explained in plain English so as to not confuse you more. I am grateful for the SheCodes team and all of the help they gave me when I was frustrated and needed help to solve a problem. I would recommend this course to any woman who wants to learn the skill of coding/programming. 10/10! Excited for the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus workshop was a great learning experience. The hands-on lessons were well organized and overall very helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have learned so many interesting and useful things during SheCodes Plus workshop. Everything was clear because Matt explains every piece of code into details. I also appreciate that he does not share too much information, so I am never overwhelmed. Sometimes it was so good to hear from him something like "You do not need to understand this right now." Without all the practical tips it would be so difficult to keep learning and to build the whole project. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team - for your support, patience and inspiration.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,133 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. It was definitely difficult at times but Matts videos are very useful and the support on Slack when you are really stuck is super helpful. It always feels good when it works and it does what you want it to do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was challenging, but fun. I learned a lot in the past few weeks leading up to my completion of the final project. Once I figured out how to resolve all the hiccups that came up as I was coding my weather app, it felt very rewarding and fulfilling 😊Looking forward to learning React ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really love the format of the SheCodes modules, hence why I came back for more after finishing the SheCodes Plus course! I've enjoyed the course and definitely recommend it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was amazed at how beginner-friendly the workshop was, I had no previous knowledge of what HTML, CSS, and JavaScript were. Thanks to Matt I had little to no trouble understanding the basic concepts. I Will definitely consider upgrading to SheCodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have finally completed the React course of SheCodes. It's a lot of hard work, but it's also very fun (personally I enjoyed the React course WAY more than the SheCodes Plus course)! I was motivated with seeing my progress in real-time, and as always Matt's instruction is remarkable and easy to understand and follow. The rest of the SheCodes team is very helpful in answering questions as well. I love the fact that we can review course materials and videos as many times as we want, and that we have lifetime access to our completed course workshops! I'm definitely going to review and refer back to what I learned in my React course throughout my ongoing coding journey. I have learned so, so much. With SheCodes, I was able to learn to code from literally no experience at all, all the way to being comfortable with JavaScript React. I encourage any and all women interested in learning how to code to learn with SheCodes. I look forward to everything SheCodes has to offer in the future, and in the meantime I will get to work on my own projects independently now. Thank you so much for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After SheCodes Basics came SheCodes Plus. I am really enjoying this courses. Let's continue for SheCodes Plus React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was so fun and interesting! I learnt so much and it kept me so motivated. Every time I finished a lesson I couldn't wait to continue and learn more! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to code. I'll start SheCodes Plus immediately!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My interest in programming came last year in the midst of this madness that we have been experiencing lately. While coding is a challenge, it's also a lot of fun to learn. SheCodes appeared to complement my knowledge in a practical way. With this Workshop, I discovered new things and how to improve aspects I already knew. Plus, SheCodes puts you in touch with hundreds of women around the world and that's really cool, it motivates you to stay on the programming path. So, Let's to SheCodes plus! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt and the team have created another great workshop! It's been really fun to build my own website and compile all the applications I've built through SheCodes Plus and React. I've learned so much and I can't wait to keep using and developing the skills I've gained from SheCodes! Thank you so much SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Definitely a step up from basics but the weather app was an interesting and fun project to build. The lessons, although sometimes challenging, were done at a good pace. I am excited to continue with SheCodes PLUS and learn more about React.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,985 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics was super fun and easy to follow. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics has really boosted my confidence in coding and also in myself. I never would have thought I could enjoy coding but I have already signed myself up for SheCodes Plus! Matt's teaching style and the regular challenges were very beneficial and I feel like I have learned so much already.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started SheCodes barely knowing about HTML. In SheCodes basic I've learned to Code on HTML, also I got some experience in CSS and Javascript. Now, I am so excited to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I went through many emotions during SheCodes Plus: fun, desire to learn, frustration and satisfaction. Doing these workshops makes me proud of myself because I can create amazing things from scratch. I can't wait to learn more! The journey continues...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've had a great time in SheCodes Basics and the last 3 weeks have flown by! I feel like i've learnt so much in a short space of time and I can't wait to continue onto SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic. I have taken courses from other platforms before, and SheCodes is the best experience so far. The challenges and project allow you to apply what you've just learned. I'm excited for SheCodes Plus 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After finishing SheCodes Plus, SheCodes React, and now SheCodes Responsive, I can't say enough about Matt and his SheCodes team! The videos are great and the team on Slack is super responsive to questions. I feel confident in the skills I've learned through all of these courses and and excited to start my new career in web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Definitely a step up from basics but the weather app was an interesting and fun project to build. The lessons, although sometimes challenging, were done at a good pace. I am excited to continue with SheCodes PLUS and learn more about React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Excellent program for beginners! I knew absolutely nothing about coding- I am leaving the world of education and coming into tech. The step-by-step lessons, videos, and examples are awesome. I'll be taking the SheCodes Plus next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have learned so much from SheCodes Plus. I highly recommend taking this course because the content is very in-depth and you get real-life experience of what it is like to be a developer. Thank you so much to Matt and the SheCodes team for a wonderful course experience.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,133 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I wonder why I didn´t start this workshop before. Loved the mini-challenges and I had a lot of fun. Definitely, I'll keep practicing and I'll continue with SheCodes Plus. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in coding 🖤