SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,380 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Clearly explains how to get into coding. Responsive support, and great step by step materials. Definitively better for women than most of other courses where certain things are just assumed that you know.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What a fantastic overall experience, it really has been a journey into the unknown, and look at what I've managed to achieve! I couldn't have done it without the support of the fab SheCodes team. Thank you so much! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was a lot of fun and there is lots of support from SheCodes whenever you get stuck which is great! I appreciated so much being able to learn at my own pace and look forward to keep on learning more about coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It has been a really good experience, I've learn a lot, and I will definitely share it with everybody, thank you so much for all your support and your great work

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes provides an excellent step-by-step online learning experience. Matt is a top instructor that provides clear and fun examples, reassuring you along the way that feeling a bit overwhelmed at times is totally normal :-) Also, the live chat is great to share experiences and get live support along the way. I would especially recommend this workshop to those who, like myself, have always been curious about coding but thought it would be too difficult or complicated to learn. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop is a great way to start your coding adventure with support of professionals, I had a great time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had the best experience during the 3 weeks of the workshop: Matt is a great instructor and the rest of the team is super helpful and supportive. Loved the structure of the course: the videos, the challenges (that helped me cement all the learning without it being boring) and the week's homework. I wasn't expecting it but can actually say I had fun coding! Would totally recommend She Codes to anyone interested in learning more about the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was thrown into the tech waters after working in marketing and it was an enjoyable, yet tough transition. SheCodes was an immense help in: 1. Understanding how my product works on the code level, 2. Communicating better with my developers, 3. Building up confidence and newly-discovered love for code ♥ All of this in a fun and supportive way! You have my thanks 💕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Although challenging at times, my experience was truly a rewarding one at SheCodes. I'm happy that I was able to learn so much about something I've been interested in for so long.I will definitely be recommending to anyone who is interested in starting their coding journey, and I look forward to the next step in mine. Huge thanks to Matt and Joao and Lexi for your support and guidance!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,426 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was an amazing experience! I am really grateful at how much I accomplished with this workshop and I look forward to continue to learn more about coding and expand my mind and learn new skills along the way. The support of the team and community is amazing and my only regret is not having started this journey with SheCodes earlier. Hands down the best coding experience ever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a fantastic workshop! The lessons are well designed and very practical. Matt is a great teacher, making it easy to keep up even when there is a lot to take in. He really shows how we can be more independent and problem-solve ourselves. The support team is incredible and easily accessible when needed. It was a great experience overall. I sincerely recommend it for anyone who wants to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Absolutely brilliant workshop. Everything is broken down really well and the support from the SheCodes team has been great. I would recommend this anyone who wants to learn React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It is a really good way to get started into the world of coding. I really enjoyed that i could learn at my own pace throughout the week and the support we have through Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

If the year 2020 taught me something that's that we need to be the ones with the control over our lives. So I googled a lot for some basic programing courses, until I found out about SheCodes. Matt is a very good teacher, his way of explaining is very simple and easy for a total beginner as me, and the support team is excellent, with very fast responses. All together I am very satisfied with the SheCode courses, and will be coming back for SheCodes Plus or SheCodes Plus React definitely.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

In this digital age and with the rise of advanced technologies and automation, the tech industry is really a place for a myriad of job opportunities. I recognised this and I've always been intrigued to learn the official coding and programming languages however I never had the opportunity nor any clue which platforms to choose from. Then, I came across SheCodes. I joined SheCodes because I truly resonate with its message and goals. I was impressed that a company is taking the initiative to tackle a global issue in the technological industry. Furthermore, the credibility and reliability of its CEO & Founder plus the recognition from various notable companies really did it for me. I've always dreamed of working for some of the companies mentioned. Thus, I knew I had to join SheCodes. Next, the 100% online SheCodes workshop. It has bite-sized videos with mini exercises for each lesson which encourages students to take initiative and be pro-active in their learning. One can also do it at their own time and convenience within the stipulated workshop duration. If one needs any assistance, tech support on Slack and even experienced students are more than welcome to help. I learnt a lot and appreciate the positive learning environment. As a busy full-time undergraduate and part-time HR personnel exposed to learning and development, I approved of this and recognised that such methods are the future of learning. Finally, SheCodes gave me good vibes with its pleasant and user-friendly interface as well as many positive student reviews. Overall, the experience has been wonderful. Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

consistently challenging yet rewarding. very supportive staff.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Things get real with JS! All workshop's challenges were very easy for me, but I was glad to have a support slack chat for all Plus' challenges. I feel that I can truly built any given design now; not like easy breezy, but I think I'll get that with a bit more practice. If you want to take this serious, Plus is definitely a must.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing project with a very special message. I'm very glad to see that a workshop is supporting women's careers in a male dominant industry. I was curious about coding for a good while but never thought I would be able to do it. A huge thank you to this amazing team for showing me it's possible and for changing my life!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes workshop has been a beautiful ride full of learning and challenges. Well structured and easy to follow. Big shout out to Matt and his team, thank you for all the support and the hard work. Before the course, I always thought that coding was out of my league and reserved for "the cream of the cream” but after these three weeks, I can definitely now picture myself in that direction. I am excited to continue with the SheCodes React and to see where this journey will bring me. Keep in mind, “Nothing is impossible, the word itself says “I'm possible”.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,380 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great support. Project demonstrates skills learned. Flexible learnings.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I decided to attend the course out of curiosity. I don't want to be a developer, but I wanted to understand a bit of it since I work with developers and also I sell a JS technology, so it's good to know how it works to talk with my prospects. And at the end of the course I had a trip, so didn't put much effort into the final project, but the important thing is the knowledge. The course is very very good, and having the support on Slack is a super plus!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning with SheCodes has definitely been empowering and interesting. SheCodes opened my eyes to a whole new world that I didn't think I could be apart of. This course helped expand my mind and learn new skills at the same time. I have a learning condition and thought that was really going to make me struggle with this course but I'm so glad to say I was wrong. Each class helped me step by step and it felt great to have that support. I'm absolutely amazed at how much I accomplished with SheCodes and I wish I'd found it sooner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes React was an awesome way to complete the SheCodes experience. Thankful for the supportive community on Slack - I am excited to weave the skills I've learned with SheCodes into the next part of my journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Love this course, Matt has provided a step by step guide to creating an active and useful application. Although this course is challenging at times, there is plenty of support provided by SheCodes. Love the course over all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been an wonderful intro to the coding world because of the support and course set up. I have never taken a coding language course before this and now I find myself immersed in it because of all the possibilities it has to offer. Thank you and I look forward to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's not just about taking some coding classes, it's about supporting an amazing project which as a woman I find amazing and now I can say how important this experience was for me. I could never imagine myself programming, but Matt makes it fun to learn, and now I'm looking forward to learn so much more about coding and programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was a real challenge. I learned a lot and the support from teachers was great. The course material was really good to create a simple project. When I tried to make my project more complex, I found the help I needed through the slack channel.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes lessons are so easy to digest, and the information is delivered in bite-sized videos with challenges after each lesson. The support via Slack is second to none, and we were connected with experts every step of the way. I'm so impressed with all that I've been able to pick up in three short weeks and excited to continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I cannot even put into words how this experience has changed my outlook on the direction I want my career to take and what a great boost it has given to my confidence levels. I have always viewed Tech industry as a dark horse that is very exciting but also scary and unreachable at the same time. After learning coding basics from the free class (hey, I thought I have nothing to lose but an hour of my time 😅) and seeing how many women completed the workshops, I thought to myself, "If they can do it, surely so can I!". So I did and absolutely loved it, not only I discovered that coding ideally suits my personality and mindset, but also that I'm pretty much into the design side of things. Matt and the team provide a very safe and supportive learning environment where things are well explained and provide you with plenty of opportunities to practice yourself. Can't wait to learn more! 🙌

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,426 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A supportive community of people who truly want you to succeed and help you every step of the way. I couldn’t recommend more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had SO much fun learning with SheCodes. It's such a vibrant community and the format of the project / the tools available made me feel thoroughly supported the whole way. Thank you team! 🙌🏽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you shecodes. More than worth it! Great to learn the basics and have good support when you get stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is great, very supportive team and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus has been very challenging for me, but I have enjoyed every single minute of it. I have learnt so many things and went from zero knowledge in coding to build my own web page. The team is amazing and very supportive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am actually an IT graduate but I haven't used my degree for 10 years. Working completely remotely brought up the need to use my knowledge. SheCodes workshop has helped me regain my confidence and polish my skills. I can't thank the team enough for the help and support. Cheers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Taking this course was truly a life-changing experience. It was a fantastic introduction to the coding world. The lessons were super well designed and gave me the knowledge to study topics that weren't specifically taught. My experience with SheCodes has even landed me a couple interviews for technical support roles. I can't recommend this course highly enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was a fun and simple way to start learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript as a beginner. The lessons are engaging and easy to follow, and the support is great if you need assistance!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Knowing nothing about coding, I decided to try SheCodes Workshop. Everything is 100% remote. SheCodes Team gives all the necessary knowledge and provides great support on Slack! I highly recommend learning more with SheCodes. 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a fun way to learn the basic's to html, css and Javascript. The support team was very fast with helping you figure out your code and bugs. I would highly recommend if you're curious about coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,380 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun with this workshop! Matt is great at explaining things in a way that is easy to understand, and the support team is very nice and helpful. It was very rewarding to see the results right away, I definitely want to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great experience. The guidance and support were unmatched. I looked forward to learning each day and the exercises really helped to drive the learning home.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A fantastic course. The teaching was clear and the projects supported the lesson material. It was super handy getting help from the course leaders when I got stuck too! What a fun few weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Well, I’m proud!

It’s amazing what you can accomplish in only three weeks. I never thought I would enjoy or understand coding. I can see “behind the scenes” of a webpage now and even built a landing page from scratch! Thanks Matt, I admire your teaching method and thank you SheCodes team for the support provided along the way. Let’s see what’s coming next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would recommend SheCodes for everyone who wants to start coding or just to learn it for fun! The workshops are detailed and easy to follow, and there are challenges which make students learn not just about coding, but also about finding of needed informations. Thank you SheCodes, for wonderful lessons and support throughout the process!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've learnt so much with this workshop😀 Matt is a great teacher so, the classes are well guided and explained. For the questions I had during the courses, the Slack community was very supportive and prompt (JS pun 😁) to help. I strongly recommend this workshop to women that want to learn how to code; this is the right place for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really wanted to get some basic coding skills, and I have to say this course was way more entertaining than I expected! The lessons were easy to understand, I loved the challenges, the support on Slack was super quick and helpful ... I guess I couldnʼt be more excited :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really liked the course as Matt explains every step in detail and you have the freedom to watch the lessons whenever and wherever you want. I like the structure of the self-study course and you also get support when you got stuck but you also learn how to look up public developer pages and find own solutions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

10/10 experience! This 3 week course went above and beyond my expectations, having no knowledge at all in relation to HTML, CSS and JS, prior to starting this fast pace course. I would 100% recommend to all women wanting to learn the basics. The support provided by the SheCodes Slack Chat community and technical assistants is just fantastic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a very fun and enriching course! Instruction is engaging and clear, and the support staff is friendly and always ready to help. I highly recommend to anyone looking to learn the basics of programming.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,426 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Starting with only very basic HTML and CSS knowledge, I can't believe how far I've come with SheCodes! Although it was tough at times, I loved every second of the projects and tutorials. I feel confident in the basics now and I'm looking forward to building on my knowledge from here with my own projects. Thank you, Matt, for creating such a well-structured course - it was educational, fun, and I never struggled to stay motivated through the whole ~4 months! I'd also especially like to thank João and the support team on Slack for answering my many questions and helping me better understand what I'm doing 😊If you're thinking of trying out SheCodes - go for it! I can't recommend it enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the course; it's very challenging, but support is on hand and Matt's style of teaching is easy to follow. I have found the community supportive and it's allowed me to learn new skills which I've really enjoyed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It is truly invigorating to be learning about something that I never imagined I would be doing. The SheCodes workshops are easy to follow and entertaining to watch. I'm grateful to have found a program that supports women and their dreams to break into the tech space.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

So glad I decided to continue with SheCodes Plus! The lessons were informative and engaging, and support was easily accessible when needed. Looking forward to learning React Development next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus course; the format of the course made learning enjoyable, and at no point did I feel overwhelmed as lessons were broken down into manageable segments with challenges at the end in order to check understanding. I have always felt supported throughout and am really looking forward to starting the final React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop is amazing, you can learn in your own rythm, you have support all the time by the comunity or the staff, and they challenge you in every excersise you do. Looking forward to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend the course! The videos are short, clear, and easy to follow. I'm a university student and being able to organize the course around my schedule is priceless! I started with no previous knowledge and l am very happy with the results, the support team is also amazing always available to help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshop for women. It was very understandable, so interactive and very comfortable to learn. Slack chat, support during these three weeks, all was just perfect. And such a friendly atmosphere. I did enjoy learning with Matt Delac. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes course has everything to offer to get you started in the world of coding. It has an excellent structure, to guide you through every stage without it becoming overwhelming. Matt is a brilliant teacher and expert coder, along with his colleagues who offer fantastic support throughout. I would highly recommend this course! You feel part of the SheCodes community and can share challenges and solutions with fellow coders on the course. I've really enjoyed the full course and React is an exciting language and platform to use!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely recommend Shecodes! I learned way more than just the basics. The lessons in Shecodes are setup to be user friendly and not intimidating. The coursework is challenging, but you will not be over your head because you can seek support 24/7. I can't wait to continue my coding journey!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,380 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

At the beginning I was a bit intimidated to be learning something new and different to my current job, however week by week my skills just kept on building up and my confidence just grew. I have always been a bit wary of online courses because I'm pretty old school and love face to face interaction. However the support provided is great and I have managed to do this around my full time job and kid...it also supported my already existent weather obsession!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Couldn’t recommend this program more! The lessons are explained so well and the support has been amazing thus far!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The way the lessons were set up was great, and with the community support it definitely made things a lot easier. Wish they would show a bit more of tips and tricks, but a great starter course, would definitely recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a very well done training:insightful, practical, entertaining and flexible to meet your needs: either to just get a first flavour of coding/programming or switch career completely. I enjoyed every bit of the program (lessons , exercises, homework...) and had loads of fun completing it. I must admit that I was, at the beginning, very sceptical to the e-learning format , but the way the course is structured : simple and yet very engaging (insightful videos, fun exercises, support given ...) made the whole experience greatly enjoyable. Thank you Matt and very Well done

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is extremely easy to use. The challenges after each lesson are great practice and provide excellent support when you go to complete your homework. The homework projects provide great references for the final project and Java Script is so much fun to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a very comprehensive program with lots of support along the way. I feel more confident in my HTML, CSS, and JavaScript understanding and functionality. I would recommend this to anyone just getting started!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes+ has been a fun and challenging 8 week course and I would recommend to anyone who wants gain confidence in Front-End Development 💪The course is very well structured - allowing you to learn a little at time, while building up a real working prototype. It's exciting to see it all come together as the weeks progress. Easy to follow tutorials, with helpful support 24/7 and feedback on project submissions, it's a great way to learn. Can't wait to continue growing my skills further with the React course! Thanks SheCodes 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've truly loved my time with SheCodes. I loved being surrounded by a community of strong, ambitious, women supporting one another during our journey. The lessons are broken down into short sessions, less than 10 minutes each, which make the information very easy to retain and understand. Each lesson challenge helps understand the concept as well as continue building your coding knowledge! I am so excited to continue exploring the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After having done the first 3 weeks workshop and enjoying myself, I was in a bit of a dilemma as I could not afford the full price of the next part of the course, I'm content and happy that as a student they allow alternatives when you are financially struggling. After having gone over 12+ weeks with SheCodes I have enjoyed the process of learning more and how quick and easy it is to learn from Matt online and even struggling through the processes alone, but there are always great support available for any help. I look forward to the upcoming weeks as I continue my journey with SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a great experience with SheCodes! These 3 weeks have flown by really fast. Everything from video classes to student's support was just amazing! Also, I loved the music radio station, it was fun to study while listening to it - something I would want to learn how to do myself! Matt was exceptional and unsurpassed in his competency, knowledge and simplicity of presenting information. I would absolutely recommend SheCodes to anyone who is looking to get their feet wet in the IT industry and acquire enough skills to get ready for the next level. I'm looking forward to my next course with SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,426 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun learning the basics of Front-end coding! The way the course and the activities are structured, helped me loads in order to understand the lessons in a better way. Moreover, the video-tutorials + the Slack group support allowed me to achieve all the challenges by myself, in addition of getting even more attracted to the programming industry. Thanks a lot for all the hard work and I hope I can afford to enroll in the next course! Cheers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great lessons to learn front end concepts. Great supportive Slack community if you ever need help. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was harder and easier than I expected it to be, honestly. :) Once I got the hang of things and acknowledged that I needed more review time with the lessons, it was much easier. If you're interested at all, I say take a class! It is very rewarding, fun, and the support you receive is great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This SheCodes Plus workshop has been challenging and so rewarding in the wealth of knowledge i have gained, Matt explains everything so well and is very easy to follow, and the team is super supportive. I loved every second of this course and cant wait to get started on SheCodes React!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Finally another Workshop done "SHECODES PLUS". More pretty advanced knowledge learnt with always amazing and fantastic educator Matt Delac together with the very supportive team who continuously encourage to extend our horizon and enlarge our coding experiences.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What I really like about SheCodes is that there's support for you on slack whenever you're stuck and also the weekly submissions that keep you on track.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes workshops! I was always very curious about coding, but never really had the time to explore this world, when this course came up on my LinkedIn feed it felt perfect timing! I first went to the free coding class with Matt and in just that 1h I learned so much. The SheCodes Online Workshop is suited for students of all ages and for beginners, it's well-paced, and at the end of each lesson, we have the opportunity to also practice with homework and projects. We are fully supported, if we have any difficulties on the projects we can ask the technical assistants and fellow students, and Matt is a brilliant teacher! After this workshop, I'm thinking to continue my studies in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a great time learning basic skills in HTLM, CSS and JavaScript through SheCodes. The instruction videos are very clear and elaborate and the support network consisting of tutors and students is super helpfull. Though SheCodes is solely online, you really feel the support of your peers. I would highly recommend anyone who's willing to learn to do the workshop. It's 100% worth your time and money! Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've tried coding courses before but always struggled to understand and never completed them. The bytesize lessons are ideal and enabled me to progress quickly. The support has been brilliant and I look forward to moving onto ShecodesPlus! Thanks, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Absolutely recommend SheCodes! I wasn't sure if I wanted to - or even could - learn coding, but these workshops made it extremely easy to learn and put everything into practice. You get the right amount of guidance and support, while still encouraging you to search for the relevant resources.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,380 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a great time learning and doing all the tasks and projects. I'm satisfied and proud of myself with what I've learned, although I know I'm still learning. Having a great team of support like Joao and Lexi, of course, Matt and the rest of the team behind the scenes, made this course fun, easy to follow and learn. I'm actually a bit disappointed that it's over, but I'm looking forward to new opportunities. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Fun and interesting course, I highly recommend! I enjoyed the self-paced learning with the support from the team if needed. The lessons and instructions were easy to follow and understand, the assignments challenging but fun! A great introduction to anyone interested in coding. Thanks, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm glad that after the first SheCodes workshop I went further and ventured into SheCodes Plus. The workshops were challenging but very motivating and I learned a lot. Can't wait to benefit from it in my job. Matt and his team are always there to support as best they can - without you guys, it wouldn't be half the fun. Thanks a lot for that experience! 🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop has given me an inspiring overview into the world of coding and given me the confidence to develop my skills even further in the way of fun, bite-sized videos and challenges. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for your support in taking the step into the coding industry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed doing the SheCodes Introduction to Coding Workshop, and I'm very much looking forward to starting SheCodes Plus! Matt explains things clearly, and I think the course set-up is excellent - the challenges are very helpful, the homework is useful for helping cement the new knowledge, and the final project was a fun way of testing my new skills, and starting off my coding portfolio. The Slack community is also very supportive, and it feels so good when you can help others as well. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get into coding, whether you are starting from scratch or have some very basic HTML knowledge like me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a blast working through the problems! Once again I love the setup for each lesson and how self-directed the workshop is while providing you with the right amount of support at the same time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the introductory workshop, it's very hands on and practical. It's also great to have support if needed. SheCodes is great! I'm really looking forward to what I'll be creating in the next two courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Yes challenging, but worth every minute and effort. SheCodes Plus stretches your mind beyond what you can imagine. It's great knowing that I am pushing myself and have the support while doing so. Thank you for equipping us with the skills necessary to create such a practical app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned a lot during SheCodes React, It was challenging but the constant support from the team on slack made the process easier. The videos Matt made are detailed and easy to understand. I would definitely recommend SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCode react as it made coding a lot cleaner. Thanks to the entire SheCodes team for the constant support through it all. I highly recommend it!!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,426 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience and am so happy decided to choose the React course! With the slack chat and the amazing community I felt supported every step of the way and knew that when I got stuck there was always someone to ask! Matt is an amazing teacher (with great taste in music 👌🏻) and the lessons are easy to follow but still challenging enough to motivate you and get the most out of your learning experience. Honestly sad it's over but will definitely continue coding and hope to see more SheCodes courses in the future. Thanks again SheCodes team! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a wonderful time during the workshop. I'm a graduate student in Plant Biology, and I was looking for expanding my skillset during the quarantine. Classes were easy to follow, and the support team on Slack very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn to program, even those without much time on their hands.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been an awesome experience! 😃 I´´ m glad that I decided to take all courses. 😉 The classes are always ease to follow and the challenges super fun to figure out. The support community is amazing..! super fast and kind at help you with yours questions. Highly recommend to everyone!! Congratulations SheCodes team for the fantastic work!! 😎👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always wanted to learn to code and with SheCodes, I have! Just a few weeks ago it was a dream, and now it is my life ❤ The workshops and courses are divided and organized into small manageable lessons that anyone can learn from. I had so much fun! The resources and community here are so welcoming, supportive and encouraging! I always had help and got answers to my questions and never felt like my questions were "stupid". I have learned so much and look forward to the next step, with SheCodes Plus! I appreciate the instructor, Matt Delac, for creating such a great tool for women to advance themselves in this field. I am proud that when someone asks my friends what I do - they can say "she codes".

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I’m crying with one eye and laughing with the other. I loved this course. And I’m super happy and super proud that I finished the final project. I did it. At the same time this means that I have to say goodbye to SheCodes. And to an amazing journey: So many learnings, so many riddles, so much fun. I can recommend this course with all my heart and to each and every one of you. It’s – I won’t lie – a real piece of work. There are challenges where you’re going to tear your hair out. But imagine solving these. I felt so invincible! ;-) Thanks to the whole SheCodes team for their support, their warm-heartedness and the many, many learnings. I’m on fire! And I’m so in love with coding. And you made all of that possible. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The beginner course was fantastic! With Matt, Slack, and 24/7 support I learned so much! Excited to learn more with Matt & SheCodes learners!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I always wanted to learn some coding and SheCodes has given me such opportunity! It was very intereisting and interactive course that allowed me to learn basic coding. I fully support SheCodes idea to reduce the gap between men and women as specialists in the tech world, it is truly inspiring!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have no words to describe how SheCodes made me learn something completely new and from scratch since April. My first SheCodes Workshop was supposed to be in Porto (4-5th April) instead it was a full weekend online and it was awesome! Even far away i felt connected. I wish we could have been together, get to know each other. @Matt, when this is all over lets do a big reunion with live music :) These workshops are time well spent really, always a challenge :) Thanks to all the SheCodes Team for the support! Thanks @Lexi for keeping checking on me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a great workshop! Between the lecture videos and the challenges in each lesson, the material is delivered in a clear, concise way. Before any other beginner coding workshops or courses, and believe me, I've looked at TONS, I'd suggest SheCodes. It's the most beginner friendly workshop I've found and the community is so supportive and talented!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I decided to learn how to code I found out a lot of free material available online but I was missing structure, support, and motivation. SheCodes made coding looks easier, colorful, and funny. On top of that, I just love their mission of reducing the gender gap in the tech industry. Can't wait for the next steps!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,380 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've improved my coding skills beyond my wildest dreams! Even though parts of the course have been quite difficult, the weeks have really flown by. The support provided by the SheCodes team (Matt, João & Lexi) has been awesome and there's always a friendly helper to lend a hand. I'm so glad I decided to take the plunge and deep-sea dive into the unknown world of coding, as It's opened my eyes to potential career opportunities for the future.