SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,251 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

SheCodes is great for beginners it breaks it down step by step with informative tutorials. Plus help on slack if you ever get stuck with anything, supportive & friendly community. It also fun to get into it & know your gonna be a coder in the making :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I love the SheCodes workshop format! Each lesson is so easy to understand and I enjoyed building on the concepts with each associated challenge. The ability to receive quick help when needed and also to work through the course via clear milestones and loose timelines was perfect for my lifestyle. I felt supported, but also motivated and excited to grow in my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a great experience! In the past I tried to learn to code, but I found it quite difficult. With Matt's method it's 100 times easier.The weekly assignment was very interesting and it built creativity through coding. Let's talk about everyone's support on Slack awesome! Thank you so much SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I came into SheCodes Basics with close to no knowledge on coding. I learned so much through this workshop! I had a lot of fun learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript basics. The layout of the classes made it so easy to learn coding, retain and utilize the information. The support from Matt and the SheCodes team on Slack was amazing. I hope to continue on to the next level of SheCodes workshops learn even more coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I truly enjoyed re-learning and putting my skills to the test with SheCodes. The videos were extremely helpful. I enjoyed having to just work through my errors and just try different elements because I was able to learn something new each time. Matt was great along with his support team on Slack. I'm hoping to continue on to the next level of SheCodes workshops and be able to develop my first project into something even more amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

A great course for anyone who wants to know more about how how coding really works. The lessons are brilliantly broken down and the support from the team is fantastic!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It has been a wonderful experience so far! Something integral to my learning is the chance for me to ask questions and I have had every opportunity to do so here, and get responses from wonderfully supportive and knowledgeable people! Thank you so far, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was fun and challenging and I loved it. Very flexible which I truly enjoyed being a mother of two. The structure, support from the SheCodes team, and the help through the Slack program were incredible. In learning a new skill (at any age), Matt made it easy to understand and grasp the basic concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Ive started so many coding classes and tutorials online but SheCodes was the one program that really stuck. The support on Slack was exactly the kind of mentorship that any beginner needs to succeed in coding. Thank you SheCodes for opening up this world to more women.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,825 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes was challenging at times, but there was heaps of support! I have learnt a huge amount in such a short period of time. I would absolutely recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to give coding a go!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes👩‍💻 is a perferct place to learn coding for absolute beginners as well as those who already have some knowledge or experience of coding. I was a beginner when I started this workshop. In the beginning, I had some tough time to figure out many things, but in the same time, I knew I was not alone because there are many students all over the world taking this workshop, and we are connected through Slack and help each other, which encourages and motivates me all the time! I have just finiched the first step of this workshop but I will keep moving forward to improve myself with SheCodes 😘 Thank you very much, SheCodes and everyone supporting me💓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm loving the simple building blocks lesson system from Matt. It's very easy to follow his explanations and apply what you've just learned! His support team is great too! They get back with you very quickly to help with your questions! Great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The training video make it easy to understand what is going on. There is always SheCodes support to help you when something doesn't make sense. I feel even though this is an online training platform, you will have so much support like if it was in person.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend SheCodes is the perfect workshop for beginners. Matt has carefully designed and crafted courses and the SheCodes community is always there to support along the way. Trust me when I say "You won't regret it!" 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is a well-structured course, with clear and relevant material, fast and accurate feedback and a community where you feel supported.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really like how SheCodes makes coding accessible. The support for questions is also great. I really enjoyed the course and feel more confident in navigating website code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really am excited about coding now that I've gone through this basics course! It was the right ratio of challenging to empowering. I felt there was never too much thrown at me at once, but I was still being pushed. I love the aesthetics of this whole workshop which kept me glued along with the community behind it being super supportive. Excited to do more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning to code is a new language and you need a lot of practice. While taking this course, there was a lot of opportunities to practice and a lot of support from staff. Thank you!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great support from the SheCodes team helps me keep going on until the final projects. The most supportive team I have ever worked with!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,251 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is my third workshop with SheCodes and I'm loving every minute of it. Very informative with great tips to build healthy coding habits and I cannot emphasize enough hope how supportive the Shecodes community is. I'm truly grateful

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course is extremely rewarding and challenging experience. The support and experience within the SheCodes community and support team has truly been amazing. I had a lot of fun taking the React course. I'm excited to apply to jobs, using my newly gained coding skills. Thank you again for the endless support on Slack!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is the best online course I've ever had. one of the most important good things about this workshop was it's project. it's so practical and useful to have a portfolio. thanks to SheCodes team for all their help and support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was extremely challenging and rewarding! The support from other students and the support team has been amazing and I truly enjoyed the learning process. I especially love React and I can't wait to see where my new skills take me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

When I started with SheCodes basics, I just enrolled myself to see if I can do it, I did not know that I would come so far with coding that I would enrol myself in SheCodes Plus and build an app on my own. I feel so happy that I was able to do something that I had never thought I will be able to do. Thanks to Matt for being such a good teacher and making it easy to understand. I am very thankful to the whole SheCodes support team for being so supportive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt has amazing teaching skills! The course is well organized, the support team on Slack is amazing, always ready to help us. I'm excited for the next weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course. I started the course knowing nothing about coding. In 3 weeks, I've not only learned the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript, I'm also learning how to inspect pages and how to troubleshoot when things aren't working. The lessons are easy to follow at your own pace and there's a tonne of support if you need it. Definitely recommend the course to anyone looking to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes offers a unique opportunity to learn and develop programming skills from scratch. It is especially helpful for those from non-technical Bachground. Matt has carefully designed and crafted this course, and the SheCodes community is always there to support you along the way. I'm really glad to be part of the SheCodes community and look forward to continuing my learning journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has a very supportive community and a really good teacher that really really made a difference in keeping me going when I was picking up more advanced coding skills. Will 10/10 recommend to fellow ladies who are intimidated at the thought of picking up coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

After the first workshop, I never imagined that it could get better, but I was eager to continue my journey. As well as learning so much, I have become an entirely different kind of frontend developer. I greatly appreciate the support I have received. Working on this project has been a wonderful experience.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,825 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Although challenging at times, I have learned a lot about coding through SheCodes Plus and the support available helps you push through when you get stuck. Can't wait to continue with the next course

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this course. It was well structured, engaging, and easy to follow. Great instructor, support system, and resources! The challenges and homework helped me practice what had just been covered in the lesson, and I had fun with it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Some parts of the course pretty challenging, extensive study material and a lot of information to be assimilated, but it was definitely worth the whole time I spent on it. Almost all of the subjects presented and explained in a very clear and understandable way. There is always some support available, in case of getting lost. Also Matt has this typical radio voice, so it is quite pleasant to listen to his video recordings :) Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is a great course for absolute beginners to take the leap and get started on coding! Very easy to follow along and amazing support to help you along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

8 months ago I started with the SheCodes Basics workshop and now I am graduating from the React workshop. Thank you Matt for the captivating yet informative classes and to Bruno and João for the endless support on Slack!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great course for beginners with a great support network and community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend this workshop, it was easy to understand the concepts (and there's a ton of support if you don't get things at first)! The workload was manageable for someone working full time, and I feel like my potential to branch into new industries has only widened!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had been considering joining SheCodes for over a year and so glad I finally made the decision to start. I'm a graphic designer hoping to break into tech and development and I feel more confident than ever that I will be able to do so once I complete the courses. Matt and the team have been extremely responsive - from signup to answering any questions I have on Slack - and the SheCodes community is so supportive. Would certainly recommend (and have already encouraged a few friends to sign up for) SheCodes to any woman regardless of their professional background!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Responsive was an excellent workshop, with very informative and thorough lessons, challenges, homework assignments, and a final project, which provides you great opportunities to apply newly learned responsive front-end development skills to your unique creative vision. Matt's style of teaching is incredibly clear and concise, as well as engaging and empowering, really drawing you into the creative process of coding and inviting you to thoroughly interact with, connect to, assimilate and apply the material and skills you learn throughout the Responsive workshop. The SheCodes team is vey informative, helpful, supportive and kind. Everyone on the team does an excellent job at quickly responding to questions and making sure questions are thoroughly and effectively answered, with detailed and clear explanations. This workshop will inspire you to delve even deeper and explore even further in your coding journey!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was a great starter course for learning coding! The lessons were easy to follow but incredibly thorough and the support was spectacular. I learned so much!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,251 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am loving this course so far! I knew nothing about coding until 2 weeks ago and thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team, I feel very empowered and supported.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had tried doing other online courses myself through Coursera.org for coding but this is the first one that I've actually stuck with because Matt doesn't bog you down in all of the technicalities of how and why things work. He just gets you coding the basic stuff without going into too much detail that just confuses you. I also haven't had to use Slack yet to ask a question (another testament to how well the videos teach you), but I really appreciate that that is an option because other online courses don't offer any quick support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes came as a light at the end of the tunnel. I really want to learn how to code but I always had difficulties learning by myself. In the courses I tried to do, none gave me the support I needed. When I met SheCodes, I thought Matt's idea was great: teach women to program and not only that, change careers, have a new profession, and be successful. I see SheCodes as an opportunity to reach our goals and achieve our dreams. Thanks, Matt for giving us this chance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Basic course was an incredible way to learn the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, & JAVA SCRIPT and put everything that we learned into use. This course is a MUST if you want to learn more about coding while having strong support system to help you every step of the way. If you are thinking about giving it a try, this is your SIGN --- go for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As with all the workshops provided by SheCodes this one was great. Great support and instruction.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This has been one of my best achievements this year and I can help but be grateful that I came across this opportunity. The euphoria is unexplainable at this point. To this very day, I am amused and challenged by the great support team at SheCodes. Kudos for the work well done.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's been a great experience and I love the support that we receive from the SheCodes Team. Coding has always been something I've wanted to do but was afraid of since I couldn't get the help and feedback I needed, SheCodes solves all the issues!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

My best friend had recently begun to learn coding and I was excited for her but also not super familiar with what that meant as a career path. I happened across the free coding class from SheCodes and I was intrigued, if only to get a better understanding of what my friend is learning. The class really opened my eyes to what learning coding can do for a career pivot, especially for women. I decided to try the SheCodes basics course and I'm so excited to learn more! This platform really takes away the intimidation factor that I think scares away a lot of people. I have never considered myself a math or tech savvy person. This course has helped me focus on digesting the concepts, rather than getting caught up in self-conscious anxiety about whether I have enough technical understanding to do this. I also love that this course includes lots of challenges and projects that get the learner actively using the skills that are being taught. I also love that there is reliable online support to turn to when you get stuck and need help! This course has been so amazing and I love telling my other female friends about it in case they want to try it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I never thought it was going to be so much fun! I've ´bought many other online courses, but it is very hard to actually complete them. The motivation and support from the SheCodes team made a huge difference 🥰 Thank you very much! I'm glad I did the course and will definitely keep on learning coding in this lovely community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I found out that you can learn to code regardless of your background by going to SheCodes for me, which is an amazing online resource. In the course of my journey, I found a new passion, new ways of learning and practicing content. One of the most rewarding experiences was learning with other women. Being able to see so many women who are passionate about the tech industry made me really proud. SheCodes deserves credit for making a difference, supporting minorities, and for having the idea to create workshops for women to up-skill in tech.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,825 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This has been an uneasy but gratifying path. I have certainly learned a lot and become much better-organised with my code. Most importantly, I have widened my coding knowledge base to the extent that I never thought I would. I'd like to thank the company I work for, Exactpro, for encouraging and supporting me in taking the course. And I thank Matt and all the experts who are always there when you need them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have loved my SheCodes experience up to now and I am only halfway through. It's been challenging but there has been great support throughout :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

One of the best courses I've ever taken so far. So easy to understand and I felt fully supported along the way, I really appreciate the toolset that SheCodes has given us all. I also appreciate the encouragment to learn how to troubleshoot, this gave me a whole new sense of confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm loving learning more how to code. The classes are super easy to understand and the support we have from them is awesome! Highly recommend it!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a lot of fun learning and enjoyed the workshop very much. Matt's videos were clear and straight to the point. The challenges allows us to think and explore ways to find a solution, which may not be the only solution. I would recommend this course to those who are curious about coding and prefers a more hands-on approach to learning. The SheCodes community is very supportive and help will always be available. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Quick support when needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes courses are instructive and planned professionally to teach you the roots of any subject without making you confused by unnecessary features, those would be rarely needed. The mentors are very supportive and always available in case of need. If you have really decided to develop your career in a new field, you can enter this wonderful coding world by SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was a great beginners course! The pacing was good and supportive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was another good course from SheCodes, the support provided via Slack was very fast and friendly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

was a great course that it made me excited ,and attracted me to coding Thanks Matt for this opportunity also thanks she codes team for support us

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,251 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt's powerful expressionو challenges the student's mind step by step. The exercises that should be done during the week mark a fruitful weekend. Strong support team and ... Thank you for the positive energy you give to your students.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you SheCodes for a very inciteful certification course! I learned so much in a short period of time. The additional support through slack was very much appreciated.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would highly recommend this amazing workshop! Everything is well explained and the support team is so helpful, plus you get to be part of a lovely and inspiring community ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is user friendly and I love how there is a whole support team on the Slack channel to help you if you do get stuck!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I started coding because tech really interested me, but I had no skills. After completing SheCodes Basic and Plus, I know I want to work with tech. I now have the ability to communicate with others about code and the foundations needed to continue learning. SheCodes is highly recommended! It kept me accountable and support was there when I needed it. The skills I have learned will go a long way in my start-up.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Signing up for SheCodes was an intense and strategic move for myself, personally. I've recently moved from a large city to a smaller one within a one year span. Within a two year span, I have returned to school to learn a new trade! Not once but twice! Working within my current field, I have realized that the industry that I'm currently in tends to take their employees for granted which is a pressing matter during the pandemic. I decided to make ANOTHER HUGE MOVE and go for web development! Following through with the promise, I've made to myself and to some near and dear family members; I've decided to apply for particular coding programs online. The only thing was that I couldn't keep my focus and even felt abandoned during assignments that needed to be passed to move forward inside of the platform. I then came across SheCodes while doing some more research. I happened to come across this fabulous company and learning platform whilst watching a Youtube video on learning HTML! I automatically applied for the live work shop with Matt and instantly was inspired to follow my heart! I haven't looked back since! Facing so much adversity and diversity within my life. I feel I am where I belong. Doing something that brings me true enjoyment! The program and staff make sure to challenge you to think outside of box and teaches you that not one piece fits in the same spot but there are multiple ways of solving and building your OWN WORLD! Which is PRETTY FREAKING COOL! The support on the site is TOP NOTCH! Working a full time job as a health care worker is overwhelming but when I feel as if can't move along with my assignments; there will always be a staff member of SheCodes to assist you along to lead the way! I'm definitely going to refer SheCodes to my friends and family in not so distant future because the future is here! More women in the tech world! Estatic to be a apart of Herstory (History)! -Techie Niya 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have been interested in coding for a while but wasn't able to find a program that would fit my busy schedule. As a mom with a full-time job, SheCodes enabled me to learn the basics of coding stress-free. The community is also wonderful and very supportive. I am definitely planning to continue my learning journey with advanced SheCodes classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Doing SheCodes Basics was quite empowering to me. Being able to create a simple landing page from scratch and understand how the dynamics work was thrilling. Matt explained everything so elaborately. The support from the staff was also amazing. I honestly really enjoyed these last three weeks and can't wait to move to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Learning to code have been an absolute joy, and SheCodes has been the perfect platform by which to learn! The lessons are taught in a way that help you to understand why things work, rather than just telling you what to do without the context or understanding behind it. I've started to learn coding with a view to begin a career in this field, however before even completing the basics course I was already using code in real life situations in my current job, something I didn't even realise was possible before I started this course! The Slack community is also a fantastic resource with advice and support from both other SheCoders and SheCode staff which is really useful and reassuring. I am so excited to keep learning through the rest of the Pro courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really, really enjoyed this course. It is quite challenging at times, and I can't deny there were times where I was really stuck and frustrated, but the course staff were so supportive and helpful, and helped me to see where I went wrong. I highly recommend this course, and I'm so shocked that I made such an impressive app. It's something that I never thought I would be able to do! The challenging times are worth it, because they really help you to grow. I strongly recommend this course, as you will learn, get the chance to be creative, and create something you are proud of in a happy, supportive environment.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,825 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Another amazing and fun coding course completed from SheCodes!! I enjoyed it so much even the challenging moments. The team really supported me along the way, can't thank them enough : ) specially Joao and Bruno

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has made this learning journey *so* accessible and enjoyable. Having live support from the Slack community and uber-friendly SheCodes folks adds a warm, personal touch to the webinar series that keeps things light and drives motivation. Looking forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The SheCodes workshop has been a game changer for me! It's helped to boost my confidence and become more marketable for prospective careers. Most importantly, I know that if I ever do get stuck there is support and resources available to help me succeed!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

First of all I'm so happy I could see a lot of Brazilians around here. I loved everything, these last 3 weeks went so fast and I was so excited. Matt is an amazing teacher and all the support people who helped us in Slack are amazing too.. Thank you everybody. Can't wait for start SheCodesPlus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am very surprised how easy and fun it is to learn coding with this course. The courses give you very detailed explanations, are easy to follow, and aren't boring like other courses. And there's more. You can ask a question in Slack, where you have support. They also have a live support team in Slack. It's great. I highly recommend it to women who want to learn coding. Thank you so much to Matt and the team at SheCodes for offering us this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend as someone who's new to coding. Everything is well explained, there is a lot of support from the team and from other students. It definitely makes you want to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The workshop was easy to follow, support on Slack was always quick and friendly and most of all it was FUN to learn with SheCodes. Looking forward to starting the next one 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was an amazing experience! Matt was a wonderful teacher and explained how to code in a way that I could understand. I love that students have access to the SheCodes staff and support from other "SheCoders". Learning to code can be overwhelming initially, like learning a new language. It's totally worth the effort though. I've created something that I'm proud of, and I learned skills that I can use now or in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The course did not disappoint with increasing the difficulty but maintaining a high level of support. I've enjoyed interacting with APIs and developing the complexity of my code. Matt is a brilliant teacher and the team are quick to assist you on your coding journey. I look forward to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can't tell you how awesome SheCodes is, You should enroll workshops then you'll know what am I talking about. if you wanna start front-end development you've found the right place. Matt teaches you as well as possible, It's gonna be a fun journey and also full of learning. Along side the lessons you have access to a wonderful support team that you can ask your questions and as soon as possible you end up finding your way.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,251 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been a fantastic experience. It has a great balance of challenge and support which made me feel really accomplished when I managed the more difficult parts of my project. This course also provides a great community which allows students to help each other as well as receiving help from the SheCodes team. 10/10 experience thank you for everything 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really loved the level of support not only the resources to help with the lessons but the community of coders as well, ready to help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The Responsive workshop was my favourite so far! It was tailored in such a way to provide us with all the tools necessary to build a multi-page website from scratch. Everything was very clearly explained by the instructor Matt and the SheCodes team was very supportive. I had a lot of fun doing this workshop and I am very proud of the website I built for the final project! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can't believe I built two react apps by the end of this course! I know there's so much more to learn but the progress I made in just a few months are incredible. A special thanks goes to the instructor Matt, Bruno who helped me with my code when I got stuck and Daniela for her support during the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was such a great learning experience for someone with no coding experience. It was challenging at times, but the structure of the classes, the informational videos, slack support, and various resources made it all come together. The final project really put all of the learning into perspective. Thanks for creating a wonderful learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Enjoyed the whole experience. The challenges and homework test you. However, the support is there if you're unable to figure it out. There are many different approaches to solving a problem and it has been a nice opportunity working in an environment like this and being exposed to various ways of thinking.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

React is a challenging workshop and more focused on the two projects you work on, but you really learn a lot. As always, the support you get is great :) If you enjoyed Plus, this course is a good choice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend the course! It wasn't easy, but you have all the support you need, and being able to see the classes over and over definitely helps. For those women looking for a change, who want to take on a new challenge, and those who would love to be part of a growing strong and inspiring community, don't hesitate to contact SheCodes :) Looking forward for the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this entire workshop. I think that the it really gives a fantastic introduction to coding and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn to code. I'm so happy and thankful for this entire experience. Matt was a great teacher, all of the support from the tutors/TAs was great and the projects were challenging and fun! Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

As someone who is completely new to the field, the course has been of great help in navigating uncharted waters. It offers structured and bite-sized lessons that help you build confidence to explore while providing timely support that gets you to the next step.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,825 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Wow I can't believe how much I've learned in 5 months! Going for a complete beginner to coding full complex apps. Matt is an excellent teacher and the whole team at SheCodes is amazing, they provide very fast and helpful support when ever I run into a bug. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loved the workshop! It's challenging but not too hard, so it's possible to do SheCodes Plus while having a full time job. Loved the project and the support from the SheCodes Team is amazing. This workshop changed the way I look at my future, professionally. Excited to continue this coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Best online coding course I've taken so far. There's a great balance of support and accountability with the community, feedback, and weekly deadlines.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved the Basics Workshop, and I am excited to continue learning about code with SheCodes! It is such a useful skill to have and the feeling of being able to create (in this case, a landing page), is amazing. Although I am a beginner, the Workshop didn't feel overwelming because every class is build perfectly on top of the previous one. The SheCodes community is also very positive and welcoming. It is great to be connected to other women around the world and to support each other during our SheCodes journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Such an easy way to learn how to code. I really enjoyed how simple the instructions were and how easy it was to find the information I needed or find help using the Slack support. Once I can, I will be doing the more advanced programs in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am looking to make a big career transition and I think SheCodes is the perfect path for me to accomplish this big milestone in my life! As somebody who has spent many years in college, I think this course is very well structured. The team really does a wonderful job at making you feel heard/seen for a class that isn't in person or through zoom like a traditional class. You guys are doing a fantastic job with the support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was always nervous about signing up for an online class for coding because I was worried that the content wouldn't be thorough enough and I wouldn't be able to get support after I made my purchase. After attending the free information session that Matt gave, I felt like SheCodes was a trustworthy organization. For the price of the course, I was so surprised at how in-depth each lesson was and I loved getting the validation of a real human checking my homework and letting me know I was doing everything right; that is something that worried me with other courses — nobody would be able to confirm if I was actually learning the material correctly. Matt is easy to follow along with and does a great job articulating his thought process and clarifying when something could be easily confused. I think the price of this course in contrast to what's provided proves that Matt created these courses with the intention to make this industry more accessible to women, not to get rich.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I still can't believe that with my zero background in technology , i can do what i have been able to do so far with my knowledge acquired from the workshop. I will forever sing the praises of SheCodes. Thank you so much and to my amazing tutor (matt) and the rest of the support team. You guys rock!!! I cant wait to explore

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! It’s a great introduction for people to understand the basics of coding. The material is very informative. Thank you Matt for being a great teacher and fostering a support and encouraging environment! I am looking forward to continue developing my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have been really pleased with my SheCodes journey so far. After completing SheCodes basic I knew I wanted to progress and learn more about coding and work towards a career change. The course has been really coherent and clear to follow. I am a mum of 2 young children, so it has been really ideal being able to work through each week at my own pace and fit it around my schedule. It has been really useful to have the community on Slack too for support and guidance and the SheCodes team have been really helpful along the way. I have learnt so much so far and I am very grateful to SheCodes and look forward to continuing my journey!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,251 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I signed up for SheCodes Basics on International Women's Day as a way to celebrate womanhood. I wanted to learn a new skill and support a business that empowers women of all ages! I have to say, I cannot believe how fast 10 days went by, I had an incredible time learning and practising my newly found skills! I absolutely recommend SheCodes basics to anyone who is interested. The structure of the workshop was well-thought out, making challenges achievable and less intimidating. The weekly projects were a definite brain teaser, but once you complete them you can't help but feel proud and accomplished! I look forward to learning more!