SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 86,307 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

My SheCodes adventure ended today as I graduated from SheCodes React. I had a lot of fun during the past few months, and I learned a lot. I'm grateful to Matt and all SheCodes staff for their support. I will definitely keep on working on my coding skills since they have shown me I can do that! I highly recommend SheCodes to all women who are considering starting a career in coding or just getting some new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really loved learning and working with SheCodes from the first day! After completing the SheCodes Workshop I continued learning with SheCodes Plus and I have had sooo much fun! Before starting SheCodes I had never done anything related to coding and was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep up. SheCodes provides the perfect structure to learn coding and gives you the confidence to try out what you've learned. I really enjoyed working on the project and tapping my creativity. Seeing everything come together at the end is really gratifying! If you get stuck at any point you can always ask for help in the community and get support from your fellow coders and the lovely SheCodes Team. Definitely would recommend trying out SheCodes! It has even led to a change in career paths for me!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop is a fun way to learn how to code or refresh your knowledge. I definitely recommend it to beginning programmers or programmers who want to refresh or rehearse their knowledge. SheCodes plus is a very good basis for entering the "programming world". For me these were a very fun 7 weeks. You work out the project on your own pace and as detailed as you want (of course everything working). What brings fun challenges. The SheCodes team is always there with wonderful support, when you get lost in all the code. Bigs thanks to Matt, Lexi, Joao and Sara.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop taught me how to build two weather apps in vanilla js and React. Fantastic support from the teachers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This is an amazing workshop. I really enjoyed it. Matt is a great teacher. The lessons are fun and the support on the workshop is great. A big thank you to Matt and his team(Lexi, Joao and Sara). The slack community is also great and I want to say a big thank you to everyone on slack. I enjoyed the workshop so much, that I have decided to continue with SheCodes Plus React. 😀 To anyone that is considering this workshop, my advice is to go for it. It's been one of the best decisions i've ever made and i've learnt so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

A very well structured and an interactive course, with a friendly and supportive team. Great developing experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After thoroughly enjoying the SheCodes beginner course, I signed up for SheCodes Plus workshop and I am so glad I did. It follows a similar structure to the previous course (self paced videos, weekly deadlines, Slack chat, etc). This is a challenging and rewarding course with plenty of support if you need it. There were times when I was tearing my hair out but in the end it was all worth it! I feel so accomplished and so proud to have built my very own functioning weather app! A huge thanks to Matt and the team as well as the wonderful SheCodes community for all their encouragement along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've had an interesting experience with this Workshop, I enjoyed the way the information was conveyed & made manageable so that a productive result could be produced. Once more I also found the additional chat feature very helpful & supportive to getting further results.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

After having been so drawn into the introductory workshop, I simply couldn't resist and decided to go for the Plus workshop! You are constantly challenged with homework tasks alongside the mini challenges which make the entire experience very interactive with lots of room for self-learning and improvement. The video lessons provided are very captivating, easy to follow, with just the right length and depth of information leaving you eager for the next lesson! Thanks to this workshop, I am now more confident than I have ever been in my coding skills and I had fun! I'm amazed that in just two months, I've managed to make my very own functioning weather app! Thank you Matt and all SheCodes members for all your support and this unique experience :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

392,529 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The introductory SheCodes Coding Workshop was such a great course! Matt is a great instructor and presents the course material in such a concise and easily digestible way. The Slack chat was so resourceful in providing support and answer questions quickly. Want to learn the fundamentals of coding and build a webpage in a short time while having fun at the same time? This is the course for you. Highly recommend for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes offers structured learning with practical tasks and support along the way. It is an excellent introduction to coding. I am looking forward to continuing to learn with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have spent the past year learning how to code in my own time, but I really wanted to be part of a community of people that were learning aswell, for support & guidance and that's exactly what SheCodes provided. I would definitely recommend it! :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Participating in this workshop has opened my mind to a different way of thinking about the websites and applications I interact with every day. Learning skills that can be applied in limitless ways has reignited my creativity and passion for learning that I had been missing for a while. I found the format of the course to be convenient and digestible. Matt's instruction is straight-forward and approachable, and the SheCodes team is very supportive. I would definitely recommend the beginner workshop to anyone interested in learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Glad I finally decided to take this first step and invest in myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved the teaching format! Matt really broke it down into nice and easy chunks. The community on Slack was also very supportive and gave timely responses to any questions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The pandemic made me hone in on the skills that I wanted to master for a long time now, coding being one of them. When I found SheCodes, I knew that this investment would be worth it and it most definitely was! The videos were clear, the slack team were so helpful and supportive. Thank you to the whole team and I look forward to further developing this new, valuable and fun skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

When I began this course, I knew nothing about coding. I work with software engineers so I decided to gain some understanding of coding and hopefully build websites in the near future. Matt was quite clear in his teaching and his support staffs on slack were super helpful too! I totally enjoyed this course. If you are keen on continuous improvement or love to challenge yourself, I recommend that you express yourself via shecodes.io Its amazing what the computer can do and what you can build! Happy Coding in advance 😎 .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I'm always up for a good challenge and SheCodes Plus definitely delivered! I enjoyed applying what I learned from the introductory course and then moving on to advanced front-end development and development tools. I was worried that I might not be able to keep up with the pace of this course because I work full-time, but I found the schedule and deadlines to be reasonable and achievable. Again, I greatly appreciated the timely support and words of encouragement that I received via Slack! Thank you SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes makes it incredibly easy to grasp onto difficult, new concepts in coding. There is much support from the instructors and the other women in the program. I'd highly recommend others who have an interest in coding to explore with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The SheCodes workshop is a great introduction to coding, learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript in an interactive, engaging and supportive way. I would highly recommend the workshop to anyone, especially if you are someone like me, who needs that little extra motivation provided by the weekly assignments. The task based teaching is great, allowing you to test your new skills as you go, and makes the experience of coding a joy to learn. I had touched upon coding as an undergraduate in university and been put off by poor teaching and unfriendly environments, convincing myself it wasn't for me. With SheCodes, I have had the complete opposite experience and am looking forward to continuing my coding journey and seeing where it can take me in the tech world! 😃

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
86,307 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Good experience even with a very demanding schedule. Instruction was excellent and support, both directly and indirectly was readily available.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This year I decided do dedicate my summer vacation to coding and I don't regret a second of it! I am so happy and grateful that I had the opportunity to learn a new skill that is so appreciated nowadays. I would like to thank SheCodes for the great experience, starting from the fully automated onboarding to the support in the final steps of my project. Also I want to thank my company snapADDY 🐊, which is always by my side and encourages me to become a better Customer Success Manager!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is truly an incredible community of learning and support. Matt provides clear and easy to follow instructions that anyone new to coding can easily understand. I absolutely loved the course, and would highly recommend it to any females looking to add coding to their list of skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've always considered myself to be very tech un-savvy. Computers, software, you name it, made me frustrated and confused. SheCodes has genuinely changed that! The step-by-step approach along with the supportive Slack community, regular exercises, and the homework kept me engaged and eager to learn. Coding is a combination of learning a new language crossed with a scavenger hunt. It was an absolute thrill to create my own little web page after only two weeks of online classes. Thank you SheCodes for this new knowledge and this feeling of empowerment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes workshop! Matt was able to break complex concepts into digestible content and the challenges that accompanied these concepts helped me test my knowledge. If you're looking for an opportunity to learn to code, be surrounded by supportive individuals, and have fun SheCodes is for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really likes the pace of this course. The lessons are very easy to follow along with. I like being able to refer back to previous lessons. I was really intimidated at first, but there’s a community that has the same questions as me. It makes me feel comfortable to know I have support along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What an amazing journey! Like many of us, I started with the SheCodes workshop because, as a designer, I wanted to have some basic coding knowledge. I liked it so much that I wanted to learn more and went to SheCodes Plus where I felt I've learned so much and finished with a good understanding of coding language. So I decided to take the other step - React! - that I truly hope and believe that it will open a new door to a new career. I will not say that it was an easy path, but Matt is an amazing teacher and explains everything in a good and clear way. And he is supported with an amazing team that will not let you stay behind. I have to give a special thanks to João, for his patient and dedication to the project, he was always ready to help and clarify all my (many) doubts!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It's a great way to dip in into the coding world. Matt explains very well, the support community is always there for you. I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have always been interested in learning coding, but was never able to find something that seemed right for me. I decided to take a chance with SheCodes and I do not regret it. Matt and the SheCodes team provided a great, easy to follow step-by-step lesson plan and were always available and helpful when it came to questions. It's a bonus that they're helping to develop and support the female coding community. As a beginner, I would definitely recommend signing up for SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

If you are interested at all in learning something new, I would definitely recommend taking this workshop! Matt is great about providing multiple tools for you to learn and has also created an awesome support network that continuously reaches out to remind you that they are there to help. I've learned so much in these past three weeks and cannot wait to start SheCodes Plus!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

392,529 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

✨I appreciate the hands-on approach. It's a nice blend of conceptual and concrete content. The lessons are direct and clear but still leaves room for reflection and thoughtfulness on every exercise. The support network is actually very helpful, I used it to debug and help others. SheCodes was a great experience as an introduction to programming ✨.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

As someone who isn't the academic type and never really did well in school, I would really highly recommend this course. Matt explains everything very clearly and gives very informative and easy to understand tutorials. The course runs at a very comfortable pace with frequent challenges that test your knowledge and can be done in your spare time. At times I was tasked with finding things out for myself instead of having all the answers handed to me from the offset; I'd imagine this is what it's like actually coding outside of a "classroom" environment and it can be incredibly rewarding! However, It's also very helpful having the Slack group at hand in case there's a problem that Google can't solve. The support team are fantastic! If you're looking to get into coding this is the way to go. I'm surprised at how much I've accomplished in less than 3 weeks and can't wait to progress on to SheCodes Plus and beyond!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I didn't know what to expect when I signed up for SheCodes but I learned a lot. There was a lot of support for when one gets stuck, Matt's videos were easy to follow and got straight to the point! The challenges after the lessons give you the right amount of practice. Looking forward to learning more in SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had fun learning in this workshop and I am looking forward for the next one. Support team was helpful. I learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Having played with HTML coding when I was younger, I was surprised at how much I could remember. Being able to build on my knowledge further in order to learn new HTML skills, allowed me to become more proficient. Learning CSS and JavaScript from scratch was daunting, but I am incredibly proud of my achievement in just three weeks. A huge thank you to Matt, Lexi, João and the rest of the team for being so supportive throughout the whole process!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is excellent for people with or without coding experience. The beginner's classes were straightforward, well structured, and fun. I really enjoyed that the students are not just left with all the material, but we had ongoing live support at any time! I cannot wait to continue with the more advanced SheCodes courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I purchased some outdated books on HTML, CSS, and Javascript and almost lost my interest in learning to code. Then, I found SheCodes, and I am so glad I did! I love how supportive everyone is, and I really do believe anyone could learn to code using SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've always wanted to learn and understand coding languages but I thought it was out of my reach. This class is great for anyone who wants to understand the basic principles of HTML, CSS and Javascript. The team is there to support you and answer your questions along the way! I'm excited to take another class and dive more in depth into the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely recommend these workshops! It's been an exhilarating 3 weeks and I am astonished that I now understand how to build a page after such a short period of time and minimal experience. I appreciate being able to move at my own pace and the support throughout from the SheCodes staff has been wonderful. I've signed up for more and look forward to getting started!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I can't believe I built my weather app for the Final Project from scratch! SheCodes Plus covers some pretty complex topics but the bitesize course structure, resources and community support system means help is always at hand. The course also gives insights to some of the main industry tools and repositories which I will definitely be referring to (and hopefully contributing to!) in the future!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
86,307 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It's not easy to work a full-time job and learn a new skill, but Shecodes really helped me understand a little bit of the world of coding in the most simple way they could teach! I own a big thanks to Matt for the awesome classes, easy to follow along, and to Lexi, for the big support and understanding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What I love about the SheCodes program is that the videos only cover a few concepts at a time making it easy to fully understand with fun challenges. They even provide additional resources and show you reliable websites to make you comfortable with researching new concepts or debugging code independently. The SheCode technical assistants and other SheCoders in the Slack community respond quickly and are so helpful and supportive. Your creativity truly takes your code to the next level. I am so excited to continue my experience with SheCodes Plus! 💕💻💪🧠

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

With an easy to follow curriculum and a take it step-by-step instructor like Matt, learning how to code was made fun and easy with constant support via slack. With constant support from others in the course and instructors, this workshop has really opened my eyes to insane possibilities as a developer. Can not wait to learn more and master what I can via SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What a wild couple of months! 🤩 I never thought learning how to code would be so much fun! This course was a great overview of all of the parts to build an application, I feel confident enough to head out on my own and experiment on something new! Thank you SheCodes Team for the support! Looking forward to React ✌️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would highly recommend She Codes. I can really notice the difference in my coding skills before and after She Codes. She codes made it easy for me to understand and use Javascript, which was something I was really looking forward to when I joined. Now I'm confident to keep on learning and practicing Javascript. I really love the challenges and support I received in the slack chat. Now, on to She Codes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I can't still believe I could learn so much in the space of a week, let alone three weeks. I'm so grateful for this workshop. Imagine what I'll be able to accomplish in the next few months. This is awesome. If you need a place to learn quickly with great support system. SheCodes is the right place to be.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I was curious to find out how an online class with flexible learning hours would actually make me learn coding properly. The learning material is easy to understand and the Slack community a great place to ask for support. The homework and project deadlines help a lot to keep myself accountable. I'm excited to continue the journey and learn more advanced coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes made learning how to code from scratch such a fun and comfortable experience! I have always been intimidated by the thought of learning how to code but Matt and his team have created such a great community in which you feel empowered and supported to learn. The lessons are easy to follow and help you retain the knowledge in a way that is interesting and unique, with plenty of opportunity to build your skills hands-on. I am so glad I did it!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

What a journey it has been and I am so glad that I started my coding journey with SheCodes. Not only did I improve my coding skills but I was amongst inspiring and supportive people that made it easier and fun to learn. Thank you to Matt and his amazing team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I learned a lot from this workshop. There was a lot of support for when one gets stuck, and Matt's videos were easy to follow. I liked that they were short and got straight to the point. I have always been intimidated by coding, as it seemed like such a complicated thing to understand. However, from this workshop I realized I am capable of grasping new concepts around this subject and it has encouraged me to take it forward and learn some more. This was a great introduction to coding, I am happy I followed it up after seeing that ad.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

392,529 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes offers an absolutely fantastic workshop. Matt is an incredible instructor, the lessons are thorough and very well organized, and additional support is always available. I've already recommended SheCodes to multiple friends! Happy Coding Y'all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great experience! I've wanted for a long time now to learn more about coding and web developing etc. but I've been hesitating because I thought you needed advanced mathematics or other skills I did not possess plus a lot of money... Attending the SheCodes workshop was the best decision I could have taken. The platform is very user friendly, the lessons are wonderfully well put together, easy to understand and apply, and the support team is available with answers in no time. Thank you, Matt! I feel enriched. P.S. Advice for others like me: I really recommend it. Start with the free 60 min coding class and get inspired for your next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed the Workshop course more than I ever could have imagined and cannot wait to continue my coding journey. The course is engaging and immersive, both an absolute must for me when learning online. Matt does a wonderful job explaining the concepts and language of coding clearly while not spoon-feeding the information. It was very fulfilling to be given the tools to discover and create on my own. Kudos to the support staff on Slack as well. They are extremely attentive to student's questions and problems. I appreciate how they guide students to the answers rather than giving them outright.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Matt is an awesome instructor and I really loved this workshop. The lessons are well-organized and easy to follow. I love the challenges after each lesson-- it gives you a great amount of practice and there's plenty of support along the way. I can't wait to keep going on to other workshops with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Had a great time doing the 3 week course!'Lessons' are very well organised and there is a lot of support available!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am glad I tried out SheCodes! Last time I did any coding at all was 5 years ago and I barely remembered anything. SheCodes is the best way to transition into the coding world, whether you are a novice or slightly knowledgable. And the community and support is really satisfying. So many different perspectives to a solution from an international community, much like how coding is: different right solutions to a problem 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Lessons were "bite-sized" and easy to follow along. Additionally, I received prompt support when needed. The way the lessons are laid out has a great balance between lecture + research on your own. I look forward to the next workshop and am very excited to apply my learnings in future projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am so happy I decided to continue on my SheCodes journey. SheCodes Plus was challenging in the best way possible. The lessons and online support from the Intro workshop are still there to guide you, but this course really forces you to step up the pace and step outside your comfort zone. I can't believe how much I learned in 8 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I never thought I would ever be able to code anything "real", not to mention something as complicated as a weather website that uses up-to-date data, yet I've done it! Thank you, SheCodes staff and Matt for providing excellent instructive videos, and João for live support whenever I had questions. By the end of the SheCodes Plus workshop, I discovered my newfound confidence in how I navigate website development. Looking forward to starting the SheCodes React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus Workshop, very challenging but I've learnt so much in such a short space of time. Again I want to thank Matt and his team for his constant support and I'm totally ready for the React workshop!!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
86,307 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Loved this course! Went out of my comfort zone and I have absolutely no regrets. Matt, Lexi and João have been absolute stars on the live support Slack group. These last 2 months have been challenging but so rewarding! Can't wait for React 👩‍💻 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

A great intro to coding for someone who has never coded before. I particularly appreciated the practice-based structure of the course - every short instruction video is followed by a hands-on puzzle-like challenge, which really helps keep one interested and motivated. I have also found the technical support from staff on Slack very quick and helpful. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is such a fantastic platform for learning to code, from scratch! Really well structured, the length of lessons and challenges are perfect, and excellent explanation and guidance throughout. I always work better with deadlines, and these are very realistic and achievable! My skills continued to develop and improve each week. Matt's tutorials are brilliant, and you instantly feel part of the SheCodes community - another huge plus. Excellent support and encouragement from all. Thanks guys! Can't wait to begin the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It has been such an interesting journey! I highly recommend SheCodes to any beginning coder. The explanations are incredibly helpful and the community is very supportive. This creates a very comforting and motivating learning environment! Thanks 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Joining SheCodes was the best decision I made during the COVID-19 pandemic. I'm so happy that I finally had a chance to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JS! The classes are easy to follow and the support on Slack is wonderful. In the short period of time, I feel that I have learned a lot. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've always been interested in learning coding however always thought that it was too complicated. However, this couse completly changed my view on it. The classes are very easy to follow and the support on Slack is amazing. Highly recommend 😊!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The course came with its challenges but in the end, I was able to develop my first-ever weather app. I could not have done it without the support from João Lopes(work-space admin) when I got stuck or had questions. Thank you so much SheCodes for introducing me to coding!!! This project was fun and I learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved learning new stuff and getting the amazing support along the way was perfect!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am so proud of what I have accomplished through the SheCodes workshops. I started with the Intro to Coding and fell in love with the format of the lessons. The SheCodes team is amazing and Matt and the team are always willing to help. The Slack community they have built is also very supportive. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I enjoyed this workshop so much! For once, I finished a coding course online, UNDERSTOOD the material, and thoroughly enjoyed what I was learning. Matt has done an excellent job of combining different learning styles into his workshop lessons by utilizing lecture, demonstration, and visuals. He keeps the lessons short and to the point (anywhere from two to 12 minutes per video), giving you just what you need to get started and complete the challenges, but also keeps you curious to research more. All the resources you need (code cheat sheets, color palettes, professional documentation, etc.) are made available to you and the Slack support is fantastic and quick to respond if you get stuck. After you have submitted your challenges, you can immediately view the suggested solution (he reminds us there isn’t just one way of doing things 😊) to review against your own submission. His site is also very user-friendly, easy-to-navigate, and the courses and material are well-structured, so you don’t get so overwhelmed with the material. Best part, even though there are weekly deadlines, you can work through the week’s lessons at your own pace. The 3 Week Workshop is worth it if you are the slightest bit interested in coding at all!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

392,529 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have always been curious and eager to learn. While, as a scientist I have been introduced to coding trough that spectrum (targeting essentially statistics), I was missing the development and creative side. SheCodes is, for me, the best way to start and learn coding. The platform, in addition to the great support by the team and other students, makes you feel highly motivated as well as making the learning process much faster. I'm so happy I came across SheCodes and I am so excited to start the next phase with SheCodes plus! 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The 3 week SheCodes workshop was such a great experience! I was nervous but excited to enter the world of coding, but Matt and the team made learning each new exercise easy to follow and less overwhelming with such great support. I've already recommended the workshop to several friends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I didn't think I could ever learn to code, but this workshop taught me in a very pleasant way! Lessons are packed with information, but still super clear, brief, and easy to follow, everything flows so smoothly. Even if you get lost, you receive help and support immediately. I believe that if schools educated us the way Matt does, many students would be much happier with the system.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have completed different online courses and have to say that SheCodes is one of the best in terms of providing us with a great community and supporting everybody on their journey. Even though the course is quite demanding, it is still possible to finish it while working full-time. Especially since one can decide when they can study. I highly recommend Matt and his team. Thanks Lexi and João.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really loved learning the basics to coding through SheCodes. The exercises were motivating and the support on Slack is great. I loved being part of the community. I learned a lot in just two weeks, and during the final project I even had the urge to do more research about the possibilities of coding. When you're not sure if coding is something for you, SheCodes is a great place to find out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

When I first started I knew nothing about coding and I had no idea where to start. SheCodes is an amazing course for beginners, whatever your background is. Matt is a great teacher, the videos are very explanatory and you have a lot of support along the way. This journey has been really empowering, I can't wait to learn more. I highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I particularly appreciated the hands-on of the course that allows you to learn by trying out and finding your own solutions while also providing support in case you’re stuck. I strongly recommend it to complete beginners interested in learning the basics of coding. I now look forward to continuing the more advanced course to finally turn my MA thesis into an interactive website that will make history more accessible and fun to the public.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop is a very good introduction to the basics of coding: Matt teaches not only syntax but also the logic behind it. I would definitely recommand it to all women who are too impressed by traditional coding bootcamps. It's also a good alternative to usual tutorials by combining theory and practical exercices: ideal to learn at your own rythm and follow your own coding pathway. Very smart concept! Congrats to Matt and his team. Thanks for your support during the journey :) Looking forward to go further with the next step.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was a great class for beginners like myself! The videos were easy to follow and the challenges, homeworks, and project really allowed me to be hands on and implement what I learned. It was great to have the ability to go back and reference the videos if I got stuck. I did find that the course took more than 15 hours as stated in the course description (at least for myself - a beginner who was taking lots of notes along the way, viewing videos more than once if I got stuck, etc.). This workshop taught me the very basic fundamentals of HTML, CSS and JavaScript and has set me off to further explore the world of coding and learn more skills! Also, I can't say enough good things about the SheCodes team and the Slack channel that comes along with this workshop - the team was always super quick to respond to any questions I had about the course and the Slack channel provided great support

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Coding was something completely new to me, but the SheCodes Workshop has been an incredible journey! SheCodes helps you by introducing you to the world of programming, with its weekly classes it is very easy to follow and to understand. Coding does take a lot of dedication and perseverance, with SheCodes and its community it becomes easier when feeling stuck at some point, there is always someone to support you along the way. I took the first step and now feel more confident about continuing my path in the hopes of being a developer with high standards and a strong knowledge base.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
86,307 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I must say that the last few weeks were very interesting and full of new discoveries. Who would have thought coding was so much fun and at the same time also frustrating. Especially when your own knowledge on the subject is lacking or you just need to find a solution to a problem that seams giant at first but then is just a typo (mostly). I am so happy I took the time this year to learn a new skill and try out coding back in April with SheCodes Workshop and continued with SheCodes Plus. I can not wait to see what coding future I can discover and learn some more about programming. Thank you Team SheCodes for support and hard work reading our messy codes :D and thx to Matt for the videos on the subjects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Having neatly zero knowledge of programming language before march 2020, in a couple of weeks through SheCodes and SheCodes Plus courses I managed to start taking my baby steps on the programming world. SheCodes Plus is a huge step forward, compared to SheCodes introduction. I would highly recommend taking this next level to get more confident and comfortable with CSS and HTML, but mostly to develop your JavaScript Skills. On She codes plus, not only you learn the tolls, skills and resources to be more independent in coding. You also learn how to use GitHub, host your projects online and, more importantly understand how these tools can also help you boost your CV and showcase your projects to potential employers! I cannot describe how helpful and how much did I learned during these last 8 weeks. It was extraordinary and allowed me to feel so much more empowered. Now, I can't wait to proceed with React! Again, I find Matt a really good tutor and the supporting Slack Team extraordinary. They have been an undeniable asset on this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I found SheCodes by chance. I was looking to reinvent myself and saw their ad on instagram and tried their free workshop. Right after the workshop I subscribe to SheCodes plus workshop. I knew I had found something that really enjoy the moment I finished the 1h workshop with Matt. I'm so glad I cliked on that ad. SheCodes is super user friendly, the community is great, the workshops are both easy and challenging just enough and you have great support. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to try coding !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes training and would recommend it to anyone who has an interest in coding. It is user friendly, you have tech support whenever you need and also a Slack community where you can ask questions and interact with others. Before I joined this course I felt a bit lost career wise but now I feel like I have more of a sense of direction. Looking forward to learning more and getting even more creative!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I discovered SheCodes by chance. A friend knew I was interested in learning how to code and she told me than she saw an advertisement for SheCodes. So I decided to give it a try and I must say that it was the best decision I could do. Before I thought that coding would be extremely challenging for me but after this course, I found out not only that I really like coding but also that everyone can do it, especially with Matt's courses. The course is amazing, very easy to follow, complete in all details and with immediate support from the team in case of need. Will definitely continue with the plus workshop. Thanks again Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have always been interested in coding and understood the basic html concept, it wasn't until lockdown that I started looking into pursuing this interest and I am so glad that Covid-19 finally gave me the push I needed to learn how to code. I have thoroughly enjoyed this 3 week course and it has been easy to learn and understand with so much help and support available! I cannot wait to continue developing the coding skills I have learnt so far with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Another fantastic adventure with SheCodes+! Thanks to Matt, I've learned so much, and I enjoyed working on my project. I'm grateful to the whole SheCodes team for their support and looking forward to starting the next level - React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Plus. It was fun to participate and taught me a lot. Help was always available if needed thanks to the awesome support on Slack. If you are interested in learning some JavaScript basics. Start here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Writing code was a daunting task for for me at first. With almost no IT experience, I didn’t know where to begin or what questions to ask, and it was a roller-coaster of attempts & emotions. SheCodesPlus replied to many of my questions, managing to keep me interested for more! The best part was that I could completely trust their team for real-time support. Thanks for a making coding fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Coding has always been a part of my academic life, given that I am a physics student. However, I've always found coding quite challenging especially since I've never truly found the "proper" way to learn it that works for me. I'm truly happy I've come across SheCodes, not only did I get rid of my fear of coding, but also gained valuable skills and confidence in pushing myself to achieve more. This has been a truly eye-opening experience with lots you can take away from. I would definitley recommed this workshop to anyone who is wanting to start their coding journey or someone who wants to turn the page and call coding their friend, like myself. The course content is very insightful, interactive and supportive!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

392,529 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes has been a fantastic experience, from the lessons, to the help and support from the team, I've really enjoyed the whole workshop, it has developed my confidence so much, and I will definitely be recommending it. Thank you😀🐈

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It is a well prepared workshop with a reliable support (even across continents). You learn step by step how to create your own landing page and you can chose freely, at what time of the day you want to work on it. And the most important thing is: you learn from and with coders who enjoy their work 👍😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes Introduction to Coding Workshop was a blast to complete. Matt Delac and his supportive team have done excellent work creating an easy to follow and comprehensive curriculum. I definitely plan to continue learning to master coding and apply the new skills this program has equipped me with to future projects. Je vous remercie!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This is a great introduction for those who want to kick start their tech career! Easy to follow lessons, a supportive community and you can go at your own pace. Highly recommend for anyone looking to gain some tech skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is a really amazing program! Matt explains everything very clearly so that everything is easy to understand. The lessons are laid out at good pace which makes learning very comfortable. I tried learning JavaScript on my own but found it too confusing... then when I listened to Matt explain it I understood right away. The girls are super supportive and the staff are amazing too. Excited to learn more!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is the best and I recommend it to anyone ready for a new fun challenge. During this quarantine, I was not working and had a lot more time and decided to learn something new. I had no prior experience or knowledge with coding so I was pretty nervous. Shecodes provides great support if I had a question or got stuck on the challenges it was easy to contact a Shecodes helper. Matt's video lectures were easy and clear to follow. After doing this workshop I decided to continue learning more about coding. I had an amazing experience, thank you SheCodes ❤️!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Loved all of the classes - it was easy to piece off the material in doable chunks. Felt very supported by the SheCodes community on Slack. I would recommend this class to anyone even slightly interested in learning to code and encourage them to do so despite any previous experience or knowledge level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I did the 3 weeks workshop and I wanted to learn, practice and to know more about coding. This learning experience has been better than I ever expected. It really challenged me. With online workshops sometimes is hard to stay motivated, but the challenges, the homeworks, the SheCodes team and the Slack chat makes it easy. The SheCodes team provides all the support that we need during the all workshop and Matt is a great instructor. I loved it and look forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

After completing the introduction course I was very intrigued by the possibility of learning more coding with SheCodes. Much like Intro to Coding course this was easy to understand with videos and notes provided and it's possible to fit into my hectic schedule! There were challenging aspects to this 6-week course but there is great support provided and I feel accomplished and proud of myself that I completed it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I love this course. SheCodes makes coding easy and the support even though it is online is awsome!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
86,307 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The workshop was amazing: the way it is structured and conducted, the information provided, the support you get whenever needed. I had zero previous experience and now just I want to learn more about coding, so mission accomplished!