SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,595 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

React is a challenging workshop and more focused on the two projects you work on, but you really learn a lot. As always, the support you get is great :) If you enjoyed Plus, this course is a good choice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend the course! It wasn't easy, but you have all the support you need, and being able to see the classes over and over definitely helps. For those women looking for a change, who want to take on a new challenge, and those who would love to be part of a growing strong and inspiring community, don't hesitate to contact SheCodes :) Looking forward for the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this entire workshop. I think that the it really gives a fantastic introduction to coding and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn to code. I'm so happy and thankful for this entire experience. Matt was a great teacher, all of the support from the tutors/TAs was great and the projects were challenging and fun! Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

As someone who is completely new to the field, the course has been of great help in navigating uncharted waters. It offers structured and bite-sized lessons that help you build confidence to explore while providing timely support that gets you to the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Wow I can't believe how much I've learned in 5 months! Going for a complete beginner to coding full complex apps. Matt is an excellent teacher and the whole team at SheCodes is amazing, they provide very fast and helpful support when ever I run into a bug. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loved the workshop! It's challenging but not too hard, so it's possible to do SheCodes Plus while having a full time job. Loved the project and the support from the SheCodes Team is amazing. This workshop changed the way I look at my future, professionally. Excited to continue this coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Best online coding course I've taken so far. There's a great balance of support and accountability with the community, feedback, and weekly deadlines.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved the Basics Workshop, and I am excited to continue learning about code with SheCodes! It is such a useful skill to have and the feeling of being able to create (in this case, a landing page), is amazing. Although I am a beginner, the Workshop didn't feel overwelming because every class is build perfectly on top of the previous one. The SheCodes community is also very positive and welcoming. It is great to be connected to other women around the world and to support each other during our SheCodes journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Such an easy way to learn how to code. I really enjoyed how simple the instructions were and how easy it was to find the information I needed or find help using the Slack support. Once I can, I will be doing the more advanced programs in the future!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,161 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am looking to make a big career transition and I think SheCodes is the perfect path for me to accomplish this big milestone in my life! As somebody who has spent many years in college, I think this course is very well structured. The team really does a wonderful job at making you feel heard/seen for a class that isn't in person or through zoom like a traditional class. You guys are doing a fantastic job with the support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was always nervous about signing up for an online class for coding because I was worried that the content wouldn't be thorough enough and I wouldn't be able to get support after I made my purchase. After attending the free information session that Matt gave, I felt like SheCodes was a trustworthy organization. For the price of the course, I was so surprised at how in-depth each lesson was and I loved getting the validation of a real human checking my homework and letting me know I was doing everything right; that is something that worried me with other courses — nobody would be able to confirm if I was actually learning the material correctly. Matt is easy to follow along with and does a great job articulating his thought process and clarifying when something could be easily confused. I think the price of this course in contrast to what's provided proves that Matt created these courses with the intention to make this industry more accessible to women, not to get rich.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I still can't believe that with my zero background in technology , i can do what i have been able to do so far with my knowledge acquired from the workshop. I will forever sing the praises of SheCodes. Thank you so much and to my amazing tutor (matt) and the rest of the support team. You guys rock!!! I cant wait to explore

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! It’s a great introduction for people to understand the basics of coding. The material is very informative. Thank you Matt for being a great teacher and fostering a support and encouraging environment! I am looking forward to continue developing my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have been really pleased with my SheCodes journey so far. After completing SheCodes basic I knew I wanted to progress and learn more about coding and work towards a career change. The course has been really coherent and clear to follow. I am a mum of 2 young children, so it has been really ideal being able to work through each week at my own pace and fit it around my schedule. It has been really useful to have the community on Slack too for support and guidance and the SheCodes team have been really helpful along the way. I have learnt so much so far and I am very grateful to SheCodes and look forward to continuing my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I signed up for SheCodes Basics on International Women's Day as a way to celebrate womanhood. I wanted to learn a new skill and support a business that empowers women of all ages! I have to say, I cannot believe how fast 10 days went by, I had an incredible time learning and practising my newly found skills! I absolutely recommend SheCodes basics to anyone who is interested. The structure of the workshop was well-thought out, making challenges achievable and less intimidating. The weekly projects were a definite brain teaser, but once you complete them you can't help but feel proud and accomplished! I look forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was really fun even through all the pains of having to delete my code cause it kept breaking and having to pick the color,themes,functions that should be on the app. In my opinion Matt is really a great teacher. Thanks to the SheCodes community,the whole of the SheCodes team for the support. I look forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was the best educational journey that I have had. SheCodes is the best online Coding program. I am thankful for your support and kindness during this fantastic journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is my second course with SheCodes. After finishing the Basics course, I was interested in trying out courses from other providers but became greatly disappointed by their quality. I have found the courses by SheCodes to work the best for me; the explanations are clear, the support is good and the community is great! Highly recommend SheCodes courses for anyone who is interested.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

You have to be highly motivated to teach yourself. Matt offers so much insight, and slack offers support. A great resource.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,595 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was one of the greatest learning experiences of my life. all the concepts were explained in detail by Matt and his tone was very supportive. I also love the learners' community on slack, everybody was so eager to help. I defiantly recommend SheCodes workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Finally I made it through! Yet another amazing Responsive journey! Working full-time and love to code has been very difficult for me this time, but many thanks to Matt for his beautiful lesson planning and to SheCodes team for the great encouragement and the support that they have been giving to all of us. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this course and feel like my coding skills and confidence have come a long way. The coding challenges helped me practice my skills and I appreciated the live technical support when I got stuck. It's really satisfying to see your own progress each week, and overall I think this has been one of the most engaging online courses I have taken part in.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop is for you if you want to start your adventure with coding. Matt is a great teacher, the workshop is well prepared, interesting, engaging, the support team helpful and friendly. 5 stars from me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

If you are thinking about joining SheCodes...DO IT! This experience has been one of the most rewarding things I've done in a really long time. I was intimidated coming from a non-tech background but that changed immediately after the first lesson. Matt and the support team are FANTASTIC and help you every step of the way. Learning to code has become and obsession of mine these days and I'm so grateful I came across this bootcamp. Very excited to continue on with the other workshops and see where it takes me. Merci beaucoup Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to get the basics of coding. I believe you will find this interesting as a language to support your career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Highly recommend SheCodes! As a complete beginner into coding I questioned if I was capable but after the beginner workshop with the support of the SheCodes Team I know I am capable and so are you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop is challenging but rewarding. Big thanks to the SheCodes team and Mattthieu Dealac to provide such a great course and amazing support along the way. It inspires me to want to build more coding and websites. Look forward the new path to come! 🤩👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

With SheCodes I always coding, learning, and having fun with it and it's an incredibly supportive environment with a great mission😍✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really loved this workshop! I learned so many new things and Matt explains very clearly. It was also really nice to be able to manage my time as I wished, while being able to count on the SheCodes team for support. Thank you very much !

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,161 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Proud to say I did it! 🎉 After 8 weeks with lots of ups and downs, my first App is finally alive and fully functional. The SheCodes Plus workshop was full of challenges and discoveries, but it was all endlessly interesting, fun, and informative. 🙏 Thank you so much to Matthieu Delac and the SheCodes team for all of your support and guidance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I absolutely love this program. I have learn a lot during this last 2 weeks, and I am very grateful for SheCodes for their support and being able to explain coding in simple language.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The course covers everything you need to learn to code. It has all the materials and tools you need to have the best time during your learning time, full support at each stage. I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great workshop. Easy to follow and there's good support. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes was such a good find! I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have no previous experience in coding, but the videos were very clear and simple to understand, could watch at my own pace. Matt was incredible, he has so much knowledge to give and makes his videos interesting. It's amazing to see the lessons come alive with your own solutions. I didn't realise I could learn so much in such a short time. Great support and feedback from the community too :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Thoroughly enjoy the clear learning style, interactive support team and creative projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have always wanted to learn to code; at least basics. Before applying to SheCodes, I have tried couple other platforms but I used to get boring and gave up right after the first lesson.I was thinking that I will never be able to learn it. However, SheCodes workshops changed my whole perception. I loved it. Mat is a great teacher and he explains everything so clearly. The lessons are not overwhelming like others. The tasks are interesting and fun. The team is very supportive. I have enjoyed every single minute of passed three weeks. When I look at my codes, I feel so proud of how much I managed to learn. Thank you SheCodes, thank you Mat!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

5/5 - I would highly recommend! The course itself was designed in a way to incorporate instructional content with challenges that make sure you are grasping concepts as you learn. I feel that the challenges and assignments were well thought out and really encapsulated all aspects of what we were taught. Coming from a minimal tech background, I felt this course was easy to follow and the support from SheCodes staff was great. SheCodes has created a community that makes you feel like you're not in this alone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Really enjoyed the course - it was well-paced and full of content! I have definitely learnt more than I would have trying to teach myself. The videos and exercises are great and having support via Slack is vey helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was a long, challenging but really interesting experience of coding. And I am soooo grateful that it was Matt and all SheCodes team that guided me trough all the challenges, supported anytime I needed and motivated to move forward. Thank you so much!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,595 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It's been an amazing journey. 🙌 I am doing things I've never imagined I could do, like creating my own website!!!??!!.👩‍💻 It's been fun and great to be on board of this program. Classes are well explained, baby steps and each of them have a challenge. I loved them because they were full of practice and get you focused on working them out! 🤩 And I want to highlight you will always have a team to support on your concerns and questions at any time via the Slack team. 👏👏 Highly recommended and thanks for preparing this program ⭐🙌🙌⭐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

These weeks have been challenging, humbling too, intense, and super fun! SheCodes and Matt make this journey a very special experience, and I dare to say-life changing. The 'ecossystem' created-the team support, the community of coders, the radio to keep you motivated, and SheCodes Foundation are remarkable, they state an example for other companies. Highly recommend SheCodes Basics, it requires some time management if you're working too, but it is totally manageable, so take the risk, you definitely won't regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The past 2.5 weeks have been really rewarding! 🙌🏼 Never had I thought that I will be able to code a webpage in such a short period of time. 👩🏻‍💻 Kudos to Matt and all the supportive team members on Slack! 👏 I really appreciate how the lessons were thoughtfully crafted out in bite-sized pieces, and how there is a challenge after most lessons to ensure that we understood what was taught. Definitely will recommend this course to all who are keen to step into the world of coding! 🌻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I found this course well-paced and full of content, which made me really want to step up to the challenge. I can't believe how much I have learned in such a short space of time, thanks to Matt's clear teaching, the gradual build-up style of the course and the supportive community hivemind on Slack. I'm really looking forward to learning more and using this on real-life projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This course has shown me how capable I am at starting this new road to web development. The material is beginner friendly, easy to follow, and manageable with a full time job. SheCodes has a super supportive group with knowledgeable people. I am proud of myself to be able to create something of my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learning to code with SheCodes has been so fun and engaging! I have definitely learnt way more than I would have trying to teach myself. The videos and exercises are great and having support on hand when you run into an issue really helps you advance at a good pace!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus, JS is so much fun and there are endless possibilities in both HTML and CSS! I also like the lessons held by Matt and the possibility to work at my own pace. Also, I appreciate the help from the support team on Slack! can't wait for the next level :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

As an absolute coding beginner, and someone who normally gravitates towards live-taught courses, I was very impressed with how easy it was to follow along with the video lessons. I only had a couple of questions throughout the workshop, and I was able to find the answers on the very active Slack threads, where the support team are very responsive. Looking forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Responsive has been a fantastic introduction to responsive web design! The lessons are very clear and easy to understand, and the challenges really help put what you learn into practice. I've been using what I have learned in this workshop daily in my role as a software developer! I'm so thankful to SheCodes for everything they have taught me! The community is exceptionally friendly and supportive, and I've met so many amazing people through SheCodes. You can bet that if there is ever a new workshop in the future I will be signing up as quick as I can! I wouldn't want to learn from anyone else!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop provides a great, well-paced introduction into coding. Matt is an engaging instructor, and the lessons are easy to understand and put into practice while remaining on track. There's a number of coding tools for self-service. The customer success team and teaching assistants provide support and encouragement when needed. There's also a global community of students available to help. If you're slightly curious about coding, I highly recommend it!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,161 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The SheCodes Basic Training Course provided a great foundation for studying HTML, CSS, and JavaScript- all while making it fun! I enjoyed the structure & flexibility of the courses. The support & empowerment from other students & the SheCodes team is incredible. I can't wait to continue strengthening my skills & exploring other programming languages!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I started working in the hospitality industry years ago while completing my University degree. When I graduated, I wasn't very sure what direction to go so I decided to travel the world instead. 🌎 After working my way up in the hospitality industry while globetrotting, I realized I have a love for software and processes. I decided to take the risk and switch industries! Since then, I feel like I'm finally able to apply my education to something I'm passionate about. It was actually a client of mine that recommended I sign up for SheCodes so with the support of my Manager, I decided to take the leap and start learning how to code. I've really enjoyed this course and can't wait to learn even more with the hopes I can apply this knowledge in my current position and assist with my career development moving forward.🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Basics course was very fun and easy to follow along! Great start to anyone's coding journey, and great support from the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This is the most challenging of the four Workshops and I am proud for having finished it. The classes are good and the support is excellent. I would join a further Workshop if I could go deeper into React. It was tough but also fun...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Well-taught program, easy to learn and understand. Great study support/references if you have questions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I was a bit skeptical to start this course. Afraid that it would be too technical and I wouldn't understand much. Turns out it's definitely like what I've read from other testimonials, a great way to understand the basis of coding. The lessons are easy to understand and it's great to have the support from both, the SheCodes team and the community. Definitely recommend it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am extremely happy and proud to announce that I have finally finished my Dictionary App. Thank you so much to Matt and the SheCodes Team for all your help and support. This has been an amazing and challenging journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes is a great platform for all students and professionals. Although the courses are pre-recorded, the amount of live support you get from peers and instructors are amazing! SheCodes makes it easy for those with personal and work responsibilities continue to learn without feeling overwhelmed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am a woman who wears so many hats, and the way the course is structured is perfect for me. The chapters are not overwhelming, and Matt is a very good teacher. Community support is also a big plus as if you're stuck; it doesn't take long to get help. The assignments are very practical applications of the concept discussed in each chapter. I had to extend my classes many times because of different circumstances, and the program was flexible enough to finish the course at my own pace. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn how to code. I am looking forward to my next workshop, SheCodes Plus! 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really like the way SheCodes explain everything and supports when you need help. I am enjoying this courses so much!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,595 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It is amazing when you feel that you have support through all steps of learning new skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The SheCodes React course was challenging but also very rewarding once you figure out the roadblocks with all the support provided and complete final projects of the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I was scared to NOT understand all those symbols and words coding languages are consisting of, well, not anymore: 10 out of 10 times I would recommend to join SheCodes if your goal is to really learn and start coding by yourself! The workshops are easy to understand and follow, the slack crowd is the most supportive. I am shocked and proud of myself :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I loved to build the weather app, the project was challenging and super fun, it allowed me to learn a lot! I fell in love with coding with SheCodes and I can’t wait to complete the remaining workshops. The team is awesome and very supportive, I would recommend this workshop to anyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I found this platform extremely exciting! Everything was explained in easy and funny way :) I really enjoyed the format of the studies, those challenges build my confidence and kept my curiosity what is waiting for me next :) I was very happy I was not stuck as I was always supported. I strongly recommend these courses for everyone who is thinking about shifting their carriers to IT :) Thanks a lot to Matt and to everyone who helped me during these courses :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learning React was a journey, not always easy but very satisfying once things started working. I loved my journey with SheCodes, now that I completed all the workshops I can say with certainty that it is a wonderful bootscamp for anyone who might be a little scared and see code as daunting. It offers not only easy to follow classes, that allow us to make our own hours and workaround difficult schedules as it offers a great and supportive community, starting by our instructor Matt, all of the awesome support team as well as all the students! Will always be happy and thankfull to have found this community that helped me start a my path to become a front-end developer 👩‍💻🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

A long time ago I wanted to learn to code but I couldn't find the proper course for me as a busy woman. And one day I found SheCodes. Thank you Matt for creating it and thanks to all the people who were supporting me through this beautiful journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

If you want to enjoy coding, I truly believe that SheCodes is the best choice. The team and the participants always there to support and motivate you :) I would highly recommend this course to people who would like to improve themselves in a technical way or change their career. I am looking forward to attend the next workshop ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am working in IT industry and talk with developers almost on daily basis, so I decided that it was useful to get some basic coding knowledge to be able to speak the same language with them. I really enjoyed the workshop, everything is explained in details and it is clear even if you don´`t have any previous knowledge. I also liked the the challenges and appreciated the support in Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Lessons are designed to be easy to understand. The support specialist is very professional and enthusiastic.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,161 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Prior to this course, I had zero experience with coding. I always thought it was something really hard to learn. I tried to learn by myself but the online class I was taking had no support, it was hard to keep myself motivated. I heard about SheCodes in an online group of women in tech, I did some research and I decided to give it a try. I am very happy that I made the decision to try one more time with SheCodes, I have all the support I need when I get stuck at some part of my code, the lessons are direct and short, very well put together! I am excited to continue on this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

What an amazing course! I really enjoyed the Responsive Workshop and I look forward to moving onto the React Workshop. Thanks to Matt and SheCodes team for being supportive and responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I thank God for His many blessings and for seeing me through so many ups and downs during my SheCodes journey. I enjoyed the Responsive Workshop very much and I look forward to moving onto the React Workshop. I'm very impressed with the entire SheCodes team, especially Matt. His teaching style is outstanding. The supporting staff is numero uno!!!✨👍🌞😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It's been an amazing journey and learning curve. I loved that the course takes the baby steps approach to help you achieve and solve different challenges, making it easy to follow at your own pace. Thanks to Matt and SheCodes team for being supportive and responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

A great coding course for beginners with a supportive community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The workshop was amazing at getting me more familiarized with the fundamentals of coding. It was great to be able to work hands-on with exercises/assignments and to be supported along the way! ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Basics was my first introduction to Coding. I wanted to learn to code for a while. After taking the free coding class, I knew SheCodes was where I wanted to start my journey! The lessons were easy to follow Matt did a great job providing multiple examples and giving us a chance to try it before providing a solution. Also, I felt so much support during going through this workshop. If I was ever stuck I could reach out to classmates or the SheCodes support team. I can't wait to continue my journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

After finishing SheCodes Basic, I started SheCodes Plus straight away. I am so new to coding and was so enthusiastic with my first project, I did not want to lose momentum. And again, the experience was AMAZING. I enjoyed coding even more and was impressed how much we can learn in such a short time. Thank you, Matt and your team, for great lessons and project support. It was not easy, but I'm super happy with my decision and I can't wait to start SheCodes – Responsive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was very intense and hands-on-experience course! I enjoyed every bit. Matt is a great teacher- lessons are very easy to understand and follow along, and it is impressive how much knowledge you have, I haven't even realized when I buily my very own first app! Also, forever helpful and patient support on slack is beyond awesome! Looking forward to the responsive and react courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a challenging yet super fun experience, it helped me incredibly to understand functions and to prove myself I can do more, I'm so happy of having taken the decision to join SheCodes, thank you Matt and thanks to everybody in this wonderful support team.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,595 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Highly recommend this course to any beginner who is interested in learning code. Matt makes it super easy to understand, and there is always good technical support. Had so much fun! Thank- you Matt and the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I always loved coding and regrated never dropping out computer science back in Uni. I decided to try out SheCodes Plus since I had such a great experience with lessons and the support system in SheCodes Basic. I have to admit this workshop was very changeling as it goes more in-depth in JS and html. Was difficult in balancing a full-time job & these lessons, but it is so rewarding and proud to say I made it!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes has been a great experience and incredibly easy to follow. It's user friendly, they give you so many tools to use at your disposal, and offer a supportive community should you need/want it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Another awesome journey! 👩‍💻I had a lot of fun learning React, the instructions were understandable and the support was really helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Just finished SheCodes Basic. Loved this course! I feel I've learn a lot in short time. Matt is a great instructor and his support teams is always very helpful. I had lot of fun completing challenges, homework and final project. I will definitely sign up for next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I never thought I'd be able to code until I found SheCodes. The weekly deadlines always forced me to continue and push through to finding solutions when I was stuck and the knowlesge that there was a community of people that I could fall back on for support really helped me overcome the challenges this course presented.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I honestly never thought that understanding and writing code was meant for me, and I always dismissed it as something too difficult to manage. Until SheCodes, that is.The workshop has given me a brand new understading of coding and has opened up a whole new world of possibilities for me! Matt is a natural in teaching, and his support team is incredibly present and helpful at all times. The challenges, homework and projects help you to turn theory into practice, effortlessly. Thank you SheCodes, I will definately be back for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am very glad to have this chance to be here with this great and supportive family. I learnt a lot here. Everything was just awesome and I appreciate the SheCodes team for being nice to students and support them.🌹🌼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes.io is such an inspiring and amazing teaching platform that Matt's setup! The mission itself - that of encouraging women all around the world to skill up in today's Tech dominated world drew me closer to sign up for their workshops! The tutorials are byte-sized and easy to follow along allowing for an easy grasp of conceptual learning by doing! Love the added touch of a SheCodes Foundation program that supports learning for earnest learners in developing nations! I'm looking forward to learning along and helping the broad & diverse slack community of women learners skill up in any and every way I can as we plow through the weekly well-paced materials!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great phase, content and support!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,161 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I think this workshop can really be useful if you want to become a web developer 😊 Matt is a good instructor and also she codes has a really supportive team to help you when ever you need it 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am currently within the HR career path. However, I have always been curious about coding. I heard about SheCodes last year, and I decided 2022 was going to be my year to EMBARK on this coding journey. The main aspect I was interested in with coding was web design. 👩🏽‍💻I enjoyed learning HTML, CSS, and JS. I did not expect to learn as much as I did in this coding basics class. All the lessons are ordered in a way for easy learning and comprehension. Matt is an amazing teacher. With each homework assignment and project, you get to test your knowledge! I was hesitant to learn this on my own- however with the support of the SheCodes squad/other learners, I felt empowered that if I didn't understand- I could reach out on the real-time Slack chat. My final project reflects my love for baking! I tried to make it simple yet modern. There are still some concepts I would love to learn in order to implement for further development of my web design skills! I'm not sure what the future is for my coding journey as of now. However, for anyone that is curious or fully committed- I would recommend SheCodes! Also, feel free to connect with me on LinkedIn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

With zero prior coding knowledge I watched the free coding video to see what coding is all about. I was instantly interested so I took part in the SheCodes basics course. The whole experience was exciting, fun, and difficult at times . Matt's a brilliant educator, his teaching style enabled a smooth this transition into the coding world for me. Credits to technical support and the supportive students at Slack. This is just the start for me, I look forward to learning more in the upcoming course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was really fun to learn the basics of coding with Matt Delac at SheCodes from the comfort of my home! The SheCodes basics workshop inspired me and gave me more confidence to pursue a career in tech. Thank you to Matt and the whole SheCodes Team for their support and the knowledge shared. 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The SheCodes React workshop was amazing! It has honestly been my favourite workshop out of all of them! The structure of this workshop made learning react very easy, interesting and enjoyable! There are many opportunities to practice and apply what you have learned. The support is great, and no question goes unanswered.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes! The team is supportive with a great response-time which I appreciate as a rather busy person. The courses are all about the practice - and coding is about that, isn’t it?

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

One of the best basic coding classes I've attended. I've never been so far into a coding course and understood so much. The community is so supportive as well as whenever I'm stuck, first of all, there is no judgement, and second of all, the community would gladly assist me. It's an overall positive group which really makes a big difference in my learning. I'm glad I enrolled myself with SheCodes and am looking to further enhance my coding knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I can't believe it's been only three weeks since I started coding! It has definitely been an amazing journey with Matt and the SheCodes support system! I am truly grateful to be a part of SheCodes family and am very excited to continue my coding path with them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Another exciting and insightful coding course - thank you! I loved building the weather app and found the support offered so helpful whenever I got stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes has really helped me start gaining confidence in something that was terrifying in the beginning. The balance of structure & flexibility throughout this workshop is phenomenal. I'm really grateful for the support given every step of the way, and am excited to continue on to the next step!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,595 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Coding is really fun, it is very satisfying to construct a page and experience how ideas are materialized. The team has been most supportive, questions get answered promptly. Most importantly, the instruction videos are clear and easy to follow and I love that it allowed me to learn according to my pace.