SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,225 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

A fantastic program, with lots of support, and a great focus on self development. Full of information about how actual developers work and clear step by step videos. I'll be on the next course ASAP!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes plus has been quite a journey which I enjoyed. Its very engaging and challenges you. I really appreciate the support that the SheCodes community offers, they make the journey much simplify. I am truly grateful and I'm excited to go to the next level of coding : )

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes Basics was the best introduction to coding I could have hoped for! The lessons were very clear and easy to follow. I loved the video-learning format. It was super easy to connect with SheCodes if you needed help and the Slack channel was really supportive.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

So far so good! This has been a challenge, in a good way. I am happy to have step out of my comfort zone and I am excited for what is to come in the next levels. Matt's devotion and just overall kindness is contagious and even though my interaction in Slack was minimal, it was very nice to know that I had support if needed and that I am surrounded by a bunch of clever women.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

The Basic workshop gives me a chance to try whether coding is my cup of tea. I have no experience and started from scratch. Eventually, I am able to complete the 3-week program and definitely enjoy the teaching approach and support from the community:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes is simple, clear, and accessible, I highly recommend it! The idea of coding was really intimidating, but after only 3 weeks, I have a great understanding of coding basics, the logic, and the confidence to keep going. The course is easily digestible and the SheCodes team gives the right amount of support so you can easily work through more complex ideas. If you are looking to get into code, SheCodes is the right choice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This workshop is very challenging and enjoyable. I certainly feel there are many more to learn and get familiar with. Matt is very good at explaining the concept which makes coding a lot easier to digest. The team provides great support, the best team ever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes basic is a fantastic introduction to the world of coding. I started with 0 knowledge and expectations and I am now considering signing up for the next course. I am an educator myself and know how hard it is to teach and support in a suitable manner. Matt and the team do it really well and I would highly recommend the course to any woman who would like to start coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

API is very challenging but I'm glad that I can understand it more step by step following the instruction as well as discussing effectively on Slack with Shecodes Team's support.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,554 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

One of the few courses that we learn by doing. Also, the supporting community really helps to keep the motivation high.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Really enjoyed the course. It was easy to follow and didn't feel like a chore completing the exercises every week. Matt what very good at explaining different concepts and the support was great. I went from not even knowing what coding was to building a website! Thank you SheCodes!! Will definitely be moving forward with my SheCodes journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I went into this workshop with what was probably negative coding knowledge. I finished Basics in about a week and a half, and I loved it! Matt explains everything in a way that is easy to understand, and if that's not the case for you, there is SO much support from the community! I'm excited to work up to my SheCodes Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshop to everyone who is a newbie in IT. It was an interesting and inspiring course. It was difficult to absorb so much information although I learned a lot. "Practice makes perfect." Thanks a lot for your support .:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This is such an amazing program! The course allows you to learn at your own pace with a huge team of other coders to support you if you need any help! This program has been developed to ensure success out of its coders .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I highly recommend Shecodes for beginners to coding like me because of their supportive mentors and friendly Slack community

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes has been such an amazing experience! I've always been interested in coding and admired people in the profession, but I never thought I would be good at it. Matt made each lesson simple and enjoyable and the live support was a game-changer! If I had a question, I knew I wouldn't be alone. I could go straight to the Slack channel and find a solution from someone else who had the same issue. If anyone is interested in a great introduction to coding, I couldn't recommend SheCodes more! 🌸

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I can't believe how much I have fallen in love with coding and how much I have learned in these past few months. I am so thankful for my friends and family's support but also all of the help and support from the SheCodes team! I feel more confident than ever to step foot into the world of coding, I am so proud of myself and all of my achievements. looking forward to the next step.💕

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I liked the fact that the course had structure and deadlines. Really helpful in making sure I kept up with the course. The support team was brilliant and amazing at what they do. I did find bits of it slow or tedious - but I actually enjoyed the final project. I will be continuing on to the next course. would recommend for complete beginners. the way Matt talks you through step by step really helps you focus. Would definitely need more time to practise and internalise but like he said...google things you don't understand..watch more videos/youtube etc to help. thanks team SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Great workshops! Exceptional quality of learning materials and support from professionals. I was having lots of fun while learning some really cool stuff! Thank you for this experience!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,225 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I can't tell you how awesome SheCodes is, You should enroll workshops then you'll know what am I talking about. if you wanna start front-end development you've found the right place. Matt teaches you as well as possible, It's gonna be a fun journey and also full of learning. Along side the lessons you have access to a wonderful support team that you can ask your questions and as soon as possible you end up finding your way

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I work as a technical writer at Shopify and wanted to enhance my skills with code languages and APIs. SheCodes offers a fun and supportive environment for women who are interested in programming! 👩🏻‍💻👩🏿‍💻👩🏼‍💻👩🏾‍💻👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I wanted to try something new after quitting my job and a friend recommended learning how to code. After browsing a lot of online options that were either thousands of dollars or difficult to engage with as a beginner with no experience, I really loved how SheCodes offered an affordable introduction course whose recorded teaching style was easy to follow and provided built-in support when you needed help. SheCodes was the right place to begin my coding journey - I had a lot of fun. 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Matt's teaching style is laid-back but efficient. Love that you can get support from the team or your fellow coders. Everyone is supportive. Loved the whole experience.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Although learning a new language can be difficult, SheCodes has given me the confidence I needed to start coding. I love the interactive experience and support from other females.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This course is a coding advantage. The fact that they teach you a language that many companies are using gives a plus to your learning. Although you must have some prior knowledge, I felt that my knowledge increased a lot and it was not so complicated for me. In addition, the support of the team always helps you get ahead.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Going through the workshop was pretty intense, for all the good reasons. I usually paused and asked myself how hard it would have been learning all that Java Script without an instructor who broke everything into reasonable bits that one can easily absorb and process. Matt has been such a great instructor. The Slack technical team was amazing too. Well, Slack is where I learnt from other SheCoders that it is OK to feel stuck while working on a project, and that there is no shame at SheCodes if you cannot piece everything together at a given time. We are all learning and supportive of each other. Definitely, SheCodes is the place to be for everyone willing to learn coding. Here's to, as Matt says, happy coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

As an absolute beginner, my experience with SheCodes was great. I was afraid I would not be able to do it, that I would find it too hard or get stuck or just bored of it, but it was the opposite. Thanks to a great team that is always ready to support you and Matt's very clear lessons, I managed to get through all classes and challenges and I actually understood how much I like coding. This is of course just the beginning, but I have found something challenging and fun that I really enjoy doing. I suggest to everybody who is interested in coding to give this a try and not be afraid: it is gonna be a rewarding experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I really enjoyed doing this workshop. Matt explained how to code in a way that was easy to understand and follow. The challenges at the end of the videos also helped in making sure I understood how to code by myself. The SheCodes team are also very supportive and friendly if you have any issues. I'm excited to continue my coding journey!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

It was a challenging class. Great tutorials and support. Definitely takes a lot of time to complete (more than suggested) but great for beginners. Overall, I would recommend the class!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,554 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

As someone who has always had an interest in coding and tech but never knew how to get in (and having left school!) I really thought I would never be able to learn a skill such as this. After being recommended the course through a friend I couldn't be happier with the results so far! Great teaching tools and support through the Slack community and fun challenges with the appropriate amount of 'hand holding' vs encouragement to find the answers yourself! Very excited to move on to the next course and see where I end up. Hopefully this will give me the toolkit to change my career! Thanks Matt and the team! x

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This course has exceeded my expectations. I never thought I would be able to learn such high level of coding. I cannot wait to further my coding journey and improve on my new found skills. I'd like to thank everyone on the SheCodes team who have been so supportive. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I enjoyed taking this course! It was challenging at times, but the Slack member support and search feature make it so that there's always help when you need it. As a complete beginner, I can honestly say I think it's amazing that in just 3 weeks I learned how to create a webpage! 😄 Cannot wait to continue my coding journey and learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Another great workshop from SheCodes! Glad I got to dive more in-depth into developments tools being used. The courses provided, there is a good balance of learning and creating. The on-call support through Slack is great to have if needed, but so far the encouragement to independently research solutions where possible is great to prepare for real-world experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I can't tell you how awesome SheCodes is, You should enroll workshops then you'll know what am i talking about. if you wanna start front-end development you've find the right place. Matt teaches you as well as possible, It's gonna be a fun journey and also full of learning. Along side the lessons you have access to a wonderful support team that you can ask your questions and as soon as possible you end up finding your way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I am so thankful to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for giving me the opportunity to learn how to code in an efficient way and through a doable step-by-step process. Every little step I took with advancing through the lessons gave me more strength to believe in myself that I can do this. Every challenge completed filled me with a sense of purpose and hope. I am so thankful for the support available every step of the way and countless stories of inspiration that kept me going. I am excited to continue my coding journey with SheCodes and for what the future holds for me! I recommend this workshop to anyone who struggles with their belief in themselves that they can learn how to code, it is so worth it! One of the best decisions of my life so far!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I'm amazed at how much I was able to learn in such a short amount of time! I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics - the format was great, the instruction was easy to follow, and I felt supported throughout the course. Can't wait to jump into my next SheCodes workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

When I first began the workshop, I wasn't a stranger to coding but even when you are a computer science student and know the basics of coding, there are so much more that you can learn with SheCodes' workshops. I absolutely loved the content, challenges and the useful tools that SheCodes introduced to me. I now have a complete different perspective when it comes to coding. I'm also so thankful for the very supportive team that helped me with all my questions and problems.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

A very well-structured and informative course. I thoroughly enjoyed learning advanced HTML, CSS and Javascript and the support from the SheCodes team has been amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

My first projects with REACT were done and my workshop in SheCodes was completed. Thank you so much for the excellent teaching and practices as well as the great support team.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,225 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

The most paedagogic coding class! I really like how every complex concept is broken down into simple language, with concrete examples. By so doing, everyone can learn coding! Great method, and a great team behind SheCodes who help fast when you happen to be stuck. Challenging but supportive, I really like it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This course was structured very well. The videos were easy to understand and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

THE BEST online course I have ever taken! Excellent instruction, fantastic video tutorials, and great support. I can't believe how much I learned already and I am looking forward to my next SheCodes course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I've had so much fun working on this project! It has been a welcome creative output in between classes and exams. I'm very excited to use the tools I've learned and basic HTML, CSS and JS to create other projects in the future. As always, the instruction videos are wonderful, but for this project I've found the lovely support team on Slack to be especially helpful. The team at SheCodes were also very approachable to get extensions etc. during exam season.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Very practically learning experience, easy to understand step by step videos from the facilitator and excellent support from all participants through slack platform.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Three weeks ago I could not imagine how happy and proud of myself I would be right now. I finish my first frontend course with SheCodes. Thank you for all the support. Excited for the next weeks and modules.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes is the only learning program for coding that actually stuck to me for more than a week. I love their dedication to their students where no question is left unanswered. Real educational support right here. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I really enjoyed learning HTML, CSS & JavaScript. Matt made it really easy to understand & I totally love the support you get from other people as well. Before SheCodes, I felt very overwhelmed when I tried to learn the basics of coding but again, Matt really breaks this down in a way you can understand. Can't wait to join the other workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This course made coding seem very easy and fun for a complete beginner. I also really loved the support I got when I had a question or needed help. I got the answers really quickly (sometimes within five minutes!). Everybody is very nice and helpful, so this felt like a safe environment to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This workshop was very interesting and educational, I've learned a lot of things that were new to me. Sometimes I would feel overwhelmed by all the new information that I was receiving but with patience and with support from the other students I've made it and I'm so happy. The workshop is easy to understand but difficult because you need to put effort in it, if you don't then it's hard to get better.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,554 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I started this course as a complete beginner over the winter break since I had always been so curious about learning to code : at first, I was worried about whether I'll be able to complete this course and get my certificate, but I did it! We really did take baby steps in the beginning and Matt is a particularly good teacher :) It was challenging at times but I'm so grateful for all the knowledge and technical skills I've acquired during those 3 weeks (and for the support that I got from the SheCodes team when I was stuck). Overall, I'd say it was worth the price!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

In such a short period of time (in 3 weeks) I was able to learn the basics of coding and was able to build a short website by myself! When I was stuck in homework and challenges, there are always people around to support and help me out. I love working in this supportive and helpful environment and definitely recommend people who are trying to pick up a new skill or know nothing about coding to try it out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

It was a very challenging process with lots of bugs and issues to solve along this journey. However, it was really rewarding to learn so much in a short period of time. I have to emphasize Matt's ability to make things clear. It's easy to follow his instructions. The support team on Slack is also so helpful. I don't have any complaints. I'm extremely thankful for studying at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

It was and is a blast. From zero to a working weather app, this journey was only possible due to awesome and patient support of the SheCodes team and our teacher Matt. I am excited to float to the next upcoming coding adventures with y´ all. Thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I'm so happy with my progress since the SheCodes Basics course and that is thanks to the excellent tutorial videos and supportive environment from the SheCodes Team. The Plus course was challenging at times but there's enough information to guide you through and a community ready to help. I would 100% recommend this course to anyone interested in front end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This workshop was amazing! I've learned a lot about coding procedures, and also received a lot of help from others when I got stuck on something. This supportive atmosphere and consistent workload has really gotten me engaged and passionate about the subject of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Great course with fantastic support from the SheCodes team throughout on Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Great workshop, material is very well structured and presented, and importantly you have support of the team when needed. Can definitely recommend to anyone interested in the front-end!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

As a beginner, it was not easy. Matt does an excellent job taking you step by step through each and every process. SheCodes team on Slack are super helpful,  with all the help and support they provide I did it! Now I am only getting even more excited, curious and eager to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes has done an amazing job of making coding accessible and enjoyable, and the basics workshop has given me the skills and confidence to take the next step with SheCodes Pro! The SheCodes community has allowed me to connect and share my journey with other newbie coders all over the world, the support is uplifting!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,225 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I've done all of SheCodes Workshops, and I think the React one has been more challenging. However, I also feel it was the most satisfying to complete. Thanks to the entire team for helping so many women to pursue this career, and thank you for all the support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This was a great workshop experience! Matt's lessons are fun and really demystify it all. The team on Slack are supportive and respond very quickly for all those tricky coding moments. I loved producing a final project that I can feel proud of, even with zero prior coding knowledge. Would definitely recommend! It's also really uplifting to browse the constant stream of new projects from the SheCodes community, and see women from all over the world bring more diversity to the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

It was a challenging but enjoyable journey, and SheCodes is the best guide and companion for such a journey. Excellent, clear and simple descriptions in each video by Matt that makes everything easy. Challenges and workshops that help you apply what you have learned and the community that supports you. Do not doubt, SheCode is the best! Thank you Matt and thank you SheCode!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

So glad I finally took the plunge; a great introduction to coding. I learnt so much in a short space of time. Matt’s a great teacher, and the SheCodes support team are very responsive. Bite-sized video tutorials and challenges were easy to fit in/around life. Looking forward to doing another course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I was able to quickly learn the basics of coding in the most fun way I could possibly have imagined. Great, kind support from SheCodes all throughout the course. Highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

Very didactic and fun way of learning how to code! I just finished the Basic Course and had no knowledge previously. Matt is a nice teacher and the Support team is very much available. all the best to you all, Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

As a brand-new beginning coder, I felt supported along the way with all of the challenges and provided solutions! This was a challenging workshop, but the material was always within grasp.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes is the best way to learn coding! Clear explanation and with a challenge in every lesson where you can apply what you have learned, also you have a community to support you in case you have doubts or queries about the exercises.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

This was a challenging but thoroughly enjoyable course. The content was well spread out and delivered in a helpful way, and I really appreciated having access to the support team on Slack as part of the learning process. Thank you SheCodes for helping me learn a new skill and feel confident in my coding abilities :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I admit it was not easy, but with all the help and support shecodes team provides, I did it. I'm so excited to keep learning and challenge myself. Thank SheCodes

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,554 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I admit it was not easy, but with all the help and support shecodes team provides I did it 😍😍 I'm so excited to keep learning and challenge myself. Thank SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I had no coding knowledge going into this course and I'm amazed at how much I learned in such a short period of time! The teaching style is very straightforward and easy to understand and there is a lot of community support for whenever you're feeling stuck. Looking forward to continuing my coding journey with SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I was so intimidated to learn how to code but this course was both enjoyable and informative! It is also the reason that I was able to get my job as a QA and test automation engineer. I am so grateful for Matt and the SheCodes team that offered constant support for any questions or queries I had. Very grateful to have been part of such a positive learning community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

The advanced workshop was definitely challenging but I have thoroughly enjoyed it. I have learnt a lot, it made me do a lot more research based on the design I wanted and the support was phenomenal! The weekly modules were very easy to follow, the homework really made you think. There was a a great balance between technical and creative aspects! Having a look back at my final project, I am so proud and I can't believe I have created that! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I've always been curious about web coding, but some time ago I gave up because I got stuck. Joining SheCodes gave me the support I needed at the right pace. Now that I completed the first course I feel confident, empowered. I can't wait to learn more about coding! Happy coding everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

SheCodes is a great online platform for learning coding. There is no prior coding knowledge required for this SheCodes Basics program. It was a fun learning journey. The curriculum is well designed and very supportive staffs to help you throughout the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I wish I had more time! Being very busy I took advantage of the Christmas vacation and I had a lot of FUN by learning this! The support is awesome but you probably won't need it! The video lessons are so clear that you probably won't need any support at all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

“I still can't believe how much I learned during my time with SheCodes. Not going to lie, I got stuck a couple of times, but the amazing support team and fellow SheCoders came to my rescue. I truly appreciate SheCodes not only for making coding accessible to women but also for the community it creates. 💕”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

After SheCodes Basics, SheCodes Plus helped me to improve my skills and to understand better the key concepts of coding. During this journey, I can say that I had a lot of fun! I would like to thank all the SheCodes team for their support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I enjoyed the course. The lessons are engaging and interesting and you get technical support if you need help. As a total beginner, I recommend the course if you need a basic understanding of coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,225 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes course, especially the final project. Coding with SheCodes has given me so much more confidence; I really appreciate the support available and the sense of community. I would recommend the course to anyone that is interested in learning how to code or brushing up on their HTML, CSS and JavaScript skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I had such a great experience taking the introductory courses here on SheCodes. The courses were well-structured, organized, and evenly paced. I was worried about not being able to keep up with work and the not having enough coding experience, but the resources like the Slack threads and the constant support from the SheCodes team really made this experience worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 months ago

I have learned so much through the SheCodes' Workshops. These skills that I learned will help me in my future successes. I plan to keep coding! I would recommend these workshops to any woman considering learning to code. You won't regret the decision. The lessons are easy to follow, and the support you gain from the teachers and fellow students/alumni is fantastic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The SheCodes team and community support is incentive alone! The lessons cater to all three learning modalities (visual, audio, hands-on). I'm definitely happy I took the plunge and loved the openness of the final project - HTML resume... check!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Online Workshops are perfect for complete beginners like me. What I like the most is the prompt support from SheCodes on Slack. Technical assistants not only help me get the code right but also take the time to explain what goes wrong. I also like the fact that SheCodes is forming a community where women from all around the world help each other out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes is extremely comprehensive and very supportive any time you need help with issues that may arise.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Awesome workshop! Matt is a great teacher and the team and community supports you on the way. I had so much fun learning how to code and it's amazing what you're able to create after 3 weeks of training. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I started this with the intention of trying something new. I'll be honest, I didn't think I'd come out of this retaining much as I thought I was way in over my head to be diving into a concept like coding. I am so glad I did. The support is there (students help each other too), the instruction is very clear and so far, even though -like anything- it does take quite a bit of practice, coding itself is pretty straight forward. I am really happy I came across She Codes and decided to take the leap. Super excited for the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This course has been so challenging and rewarding. SheCodes has given me more hands-on experience than any other coding class I've tried. There's so much to learn in every lesson, and the topics were broken up so I could fit them easily into my schedule. The support from my peers and the SheCodes team made all the difference. The more I learn about code, the more I want to keep learning. I can't wait to take the more advanced courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I have worked with developers in my professional life and was always intimidated by the work they did. While on maternity leave I got an ad for the free workshop and decided to check it out. I was sold and signed up for the basics course. I had exactly 3 weeks of maternity leave left so squeezing in the time was a little tough but I made it happen. It was great to see that it really wasn't that bad. Matt is an excellent teacher and really shows how simple it can be. Having support available on Slack also was great because I saw others also had some of the questions and difficulties I did. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone curious about code. Now that I know it's not so scary I can consider pursuing it further.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,554 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I was hesitant to move onto Plus from Basics, but I'm really glad I finally did it! This workshop really challenged me to be creative and put together all the lessons we have completed thus far. The video lessons are clear and the Slack chat is supportive as usual. Some days I felt frustrated but the fellow peers and instructors in Slack are so encouraging and helpful. I was able to complete tasks at my own time and extensions are generous as well. I am excited to see y'all in the next workshop! If you're feeling conflicted about committing to SheCodes, this review is a sign to JUST DO IT. 🦸💨 You got this, girls 💪✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes is an amazing platform to learn and challenge yourself. As a beginner, I found this workshop to be a smooth transition to more advanced elements of coding. This can be attributed to the straightforward and concise lessons, as well as the incredibly patient and supportive team at SheCodes. If you're curious about the broader scope of coding, SheCodes Plus is an excellent starting point.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes is great! The course is quite challenging for complete beginners, yet I had a lot of fun completing all the homework and submitting my final project. The lessons are clear, well structured and easy to follow, which helps a lot in adapting the workshop to your own schedule and keep track of your learning progress. The SheCodes team is very friendly and supportive, I will definitely recommend this workshop to my friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in getting into the tech world. Coming from a complete beginner, this course is challenging but Matt is brilliant at breaking things down and helping you understand each element. The technical support from the experts, as well as your team is fantastic. I really enjoyed this course, found it a lot of fun and will be looking to join SheCodes+ as soon as possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It's been such an amazing start on my coding journey! thank you all for your amazing support and heartwarming effort.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Another milestone achieved! Before starting SheCodes Responsive I never thought I could have learned this much. It was like diving into the coding world in the real meaning. I really appreciate Matt's teaching methods and his support group on Slack are just awesome. Now comes a very nice feeling of accomplishment and so much excitement for upcoming workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes is amazing !! I'm so grateful to have the opportunity to learn how to code with this supportive and friendly team I didn't know where to start with learning coding and I went into this course without any knowledge of the subject The lessons were really well-organised and easy to follow. matt is an awesome instructor.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Straight-forward modules coupled with a responsive support team and engaging challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I have completed SheCodes Basic, Plus and Responsive and I'm looking forward to moving onto React. Towards the end of Completing SheCodes Responsive I was offered a position as Web Support Assistant for a Web Agency who specialise in the Arts! I would 100% recommend SheCodes to everyone. It has led me to my next venture in just under a year after leaving University and would not have been possible without the knowledge I gained through SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really appreciate all your support! I learned a lot! Special thanks to Matt, he is an excellent teacher.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,225 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I've started my journey with SheCodes workshops in February 2021. I loved every minute of the whole year with all the workshops. It's sad or more like bittersweet to finish my last workshop. I'm grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team for all the guidance and support. You helped me, and many others, to survive this year.