SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 77,577 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Straight-forward modules coupled with a responsive support team and engaging challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I have completed SheCodes Basic, Plus and Responsive and I'm looking forward to moving onto React. Towards the end of Completing SheCodes Responsive I was offered a position as Web Support Assistant for a Web Agency who specialise in the Arts! I would 100% recommend SheCodes to everyone. It has led me to my next venture in just under a year after leaving University and would not have been possible without the knowledge I gained through SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I really appreciate all your support! I learned a lot! Special thanks to Matt, he is an excellent teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I've started my journey with SheCodes workshops in February 2021. I loved every minute of the whole year with all the workshops. It's sad or more like bittersweet to finish my last workshop. I'm grateful to Matt and the SheCodes team for all the guidance and support. You helped me, and many others, to survive this year.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It is often interpreted that to code, you need to go into a specific field, or you need to be good in math, but that is not true! I am not studying any coding-related degree or am not good at math. I came across SheCodes and I thought that I wanted to learn to code because it is a good skill to have, and I should give it a try. I am so happy that I made that choice and from the comfort of my home, got to learn how to code, and understand everything. I am so grateful for Matt, and all the technical support staff at SheCodes to make SheCodes a place to empower women from across the globe to learn coding and to use it in their career and life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Thank you guys for your support - I learnt so much from this course, the vanilla app videos were super helpful and I was able to go through my own code again and improve it a lot. Yay - I did it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The SheCodes team have been extremely supportive and understanding. Thank you for cheering me on! This is a really intense beginner level course and I under estimated how hard it would be but FINALLY my brain has wrapped itself around coding!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It was really fun to learn React with SheCodes, it's very challenging, but still a very enjoyable experience. The support team is amazing, super quick to answer our doubts and always willing to help us to get into the next step of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This class was very fun & challenging! You can go at your own pace and have support if you need :) Its a great way to pick up a new skill10/10 Highly Recommend!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,119 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This being the third SheCodes I finished, I really enjoyed building on everything I learned before and improving my coding skills by learning more about React. I'm impressed by the way the workshop is structured and the support and flexibility that is provided. Can't wait to continue learning! 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Really glad I made the decision to sign up for SheCodes! Three workshops later, I am now able to build my own website! Thankful for the flexibility of the workshop (especially since it's the holidays now) and also how easy it is to follow, as well as a supportive network of ladies! Can't wait to start on React and to improve on my website. Big thanks to the SheCodes team!! (:

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes makes learning so easy! Quick and understandable videos with step-by-step instructions from Matt, support from the team on Slack and an amazing community. Loved this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

After completing SheCodes basic, I knew I wanted to learn more and develop my skills with SheCodes. I am so excited to step into the tech world soon having been alongside such a supportive staff and other women/women identifying people learning like I am. Soon I shall start on SheCodes React and I am itching for more knowledge. Thankful that my entry into learning about the tech field and coding has been so supportive and kind. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I am so grateful to have found SheCodes. I tried other platforms before, but thanks to Matt, his support team, and all of the SheCodes students and alumni, I can learn within a community, ask questions whenever I am stuck, help others, and do the courses whenever I want. It’s a joy to master code taking baby steps! I am super excited and eager to learn much more in the future. Thank you, SheCodes, code is poetry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Workshops are amazing! and the support team is wonderful.😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I would like to thank you for your support. Your course was challenging, but there was always someone ready to help in case it was too hard. I enjoyed your class tremendously and I am looking forward to coding some more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Easy to follow and practice yourself. Has a good structure and support system from a community of fellow female coding students!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I can't believe how much I've learned in such little time! It hasn't been easy but thankfully there is so much support. This has truly been a great learning experience and can't wait to continue on.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This course was a very good introduction to coding - basic, of course, but it really walks you through the principles of it all in a very clear and structured way you do not find elsewhere, and with as much support as you want/need. Looking forward to the next SheCodes workshops!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,577 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I have now completed my SheCodes Basics course which made me challenge myself in ways I never knew! SheCodes Basics allowed me to learn about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Thank you to the team for your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

When I started the course, I was totally beginner with no background coding knowledges. Over 2-3 weeks of learning and trouble-shooting by interacting with people on slack, I could come this far!!! I am very surprised at this fast progress and am motivated to continue more coding learning. My achievement was thanks to Matt, his very supportive team and my motivational supporter(my husband)! Thank you all :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

learning to code with SheCodes has been a great experience for me. In this short period of time, I've learned a lot about front-end web development, and having the support of shecodes team along the way help me a lot along the way

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

After many years working with accounting, and increasingly becoming demotivated to continue, it was time to look for something new. The trigger to change was not easy and for a long time I kept looking at various career alternatives. Computers were always to me a source of information and entertainment, never a career option. I came across SheCodes through an add on Facebook. After researching the course and the inspiring posts made by former students, I decided to take the plunge and go all-in with the Pro program. With just completing the Basic course, I still cannot believe how much I have learned in such short period and how much fun I am having creating something completely new from scratch. With plenty to go, I am very excited to start SheCodes Plus next week! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team to provide us with this fun, creative and supportive way of learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Great learnings. Easy to follow and great support through slack community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This last workshop was challenging but also rewarding. I completed two applications in React in less than five weeks! Thanks so much to Matt and the SheCodes team. The guidance and support from Matt and the team in Slack are very helpful, and all questions I had during this workshop were resolved super quickly in Slack as well. I am gonna miss working on the workshops!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Very enjoyable and digestible introduction to coding! Prior to the course I had no knowledge on the subject, but the material is well explained and the support provided by the community is great. Definitely gained new (basic) skills as well as an understanding of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Satisfied, relieved and proud to have completed this course! The explanations are so clear, pragmatic and refreshingly real, you feel there live and that is very motivating! The support is very patient and understanding. I will definitely miss Matt's voice and manner! Thank you very much for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Great course! The lessons are comprehensive and also easy to follow. I never thought I would one day actually like and enjoy coding, but here we are. It was amazing working on the project and see how much we can do in just a few weeks. Thanks SheCodes team! for the course and also for the support on Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Awsome instructor and great teacher Matt and whole support team ;D

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,119 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This was such an incredible challenging coding journey ever! But it worth it! I enjoyed making this awesome weather app and such wonderful team here supporting me through all the tears and triumphs. Matt your lessons was helping me along the way learning how to become a better coder during this workshop. Thank you for making this happened!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

My first fully functional Weather app! SheCodes Plus has been very challenging in terms of JS and API integration and also with managing my time. I am so pleased finally I have completed it. A special thanks to Matt, all of his support team and all the coders who have been with me in this journey. Looking forward to the next workshop. Happy coding!👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes is the best option to learn in my opinion. Before this workshop, I was shy to participate in this kind of training. Now I know that with dedication and adequate support, it's possible. The structure of the training is great and you get involved, is not only online training, because you have deadlines but also support, and you feel integrated into a group. I highly recommend this workshop!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The program has a lot of support and resources.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

My second challenge with SheCodes and I feel like this company really supports you and wants to see you succeed. I definitely feel more empowered in becoming a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I love the idea of SheCodes - encouraging more woman into coding and also the foundation mission touched me so much. This is the first time I found an online course that so engaging and offer so much support. I had such a wonderful time doing SheCodes Basic and can't wait to continue on other SheCodes workshops. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The first few weeks of learning front-end web development with SheCodes have been so much fun, and I've learned so much along the way. I never thought I could be successful at coding, but with the support of Matt and the SheCodes community, I've come so far already. Thanks, everyone! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Wow it is pretty incredible to have just produced a fully operational weather app that pulls live data in only 8 weeks of learning! I thoroughly enjoy this course. It had the prefect balance between challenge and having good support so I didn't get stuck on anything for very long. It really helped me to keep going and learn how to push through the hard parts. I feel like a real coder now and my dream of becoming a front end developer feels possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes is a wonderful platform to start learning coding! Great supportive community and easy to follow tutorials:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

In these modern days it is hard to get in touch with something that has nothing to do with digitization, so the ability to have at least a small overview about the functionality of digital tools, programs or anything like that is highly recommended. The initial impulse to put wood behind the arrow and to get my journey with SheCodes started, was when I changed my job in October 2021 and became a PMO in a small company building software for global telecommunication enterprises... I wanted to support myself getting to know and understanding this completely new, very complex working area and simultaneously broaden my mind. And you know what? It was definitely worth it! Yes, it is challenging, but Matt has a very cool way to explain and show things, which makes it easy to follow him and to get the challenges done. The most fun thing of course is to build your own project where you can live out your creativitiy and see if you really understood what Matt taught you.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,577 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes has helped me to step into a whole new world. I never thought I will be able to code or to understand coding but Matthieu and his team made that possible by providing me with the right information and support. I had lots of fun during the workshop, but it was also challenging. I am truly grateful I get to be a part of SheCodes and discover the world of coding. A big thank you to the team!!! With your help, I became very determinate to pursue a career in Tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I got to learn how to build responsive projects in this workshop and it was super challenging so it took me a while to finish the workshop but it was super fun making my own responsive portfolio website! Thank you to Matt for explaining things clearly and the slack team for the support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Great intro course to coding. I enjoyed the homeworks and challenges. The videos were easy to follow and made the learning process fun. Plus the slack chat provides a supportive community. I'm excited to continue the next courses to become a pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The best investment in myself✨! I gained so much knowledge about the basics of coding these last weeks. Never thought I could do this but Matt's workshop was easy to follow and all was well explained. The Slack community was super supportive too. This is just the beginning of my journey to become a front-end developer! Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes team for introducing me to coding🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes Workshop offers a supportive learning environment, especially for absolute beginners! Going through the detailed lessons and taking on tasks and homework has undoubtedly bolstered my confidence and opened my mind to the possibility of launching and building a successful coding career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This has been such an amazing experience. The classes are so well planned and everything is so well explained, sometimes difficult is such a good exercise for your brain. I am so HAPPY to have had the support to help me understand and fix mistakes to be able to make it this far. I am looking forward to moving on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I enjoy the workshop a lot. I was worried that I couldn't finish it but I got all the support from SheCodes team whenever I stuck at a challenge. I think the workshop is well-structured and it provides me a good base in HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I am excited to join the next workshop really soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The SheCodes Plus course was a challenging but also exciting experience. I am proud to be on this coding journey and already having learned so much. I know I'm learning a new skill that will benefit me in the future. Thank you SheCodes team for your incredible support!!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

SheCodes has been an amazing learning experience, with a supportive team and phenomenal teaching platform. 10 out of 10 have learnt so much. I would definitely like to take the Responsive and React course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Having the best time at SheCodes. It’s learning sessions by Matt are simply the best👌 SheCodes will be highly recommended by myself. And its support team is also phenomenal. Best learning platform that I’ve been on.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,119 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Wow! I did it. React was really challenging and I am so proud of myself for what I build until today. It was not an easy journey but I am grateful that I made it this far. Thank you all SheCodes Team for the support and the knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The SheCodes Responsive workshop was great! It was an enjoyable experience and I have learned so much. The lessons are very well structured and easy to follow. The support is great, and no question goes unanswered. I cannot recommend the workshop enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

It's so much fun working on your final weather app project step by step. It really gives motivation to see what you can already do in just a few weeks. Thanks to SheCodes I learned a lot. I highly recommend SheCodes as everything is explained so well & the support is great, during the video's where Matt is encouraging you to not worry when you get stuck and to take your time, but also in the Slack community where the team is answering your questions very quickly. On to the next SheCodes course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The workshop does a great job of breaking down difficult concepts into smaller parts that are easier to understand. The instructor does a great job of explaining and providing many examples. There is also a great support team if you need any assistance. I would highly recommend this to anyone interested in programming, but don't know where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I always thought I couldn't learn how to code because I wasn't good at math and struggled with school. SheCodes was a great introduction to coding and made me feel like I had the support and community I needed. The Admins on the Slack channel are really quick to respond and the other students are ready and willing to help if you get stuck. Even though this is just the first step, I'm proud of myself for working through the challenges and coming away with tangible results.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The videos were very easy to understand and good support from SheCodes team. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to get into front-end programming or whoever is looking to build a good foundation. Thanks a lot for the opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The videos were easy to understand and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing. I would highly recommend this course to anyone. Thanks a lot for the opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I couldn't be happier with the workshop, I just finished the Basics and definitely will continue until the SheCodes Pro. I tried learning coding a year ago thru other ways, it was very hard and upsetting and I stopped, now with SheCodes it was so smooth, I had all the support I needed when I couldn't figure out a coding mistake, the explanations are so clear and easy to understand, honestly only have good things to say about this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

I had so much fun learning the basics of coding! I am in the middle of a career change and SheCodes has made it easy to help me get started in this field. With the challenges and endless online support you cannot fail!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

The classes are easy to follow and informative. I have more fun here than I do at my university. There's great support within the community and I look forward to learning more. I'm studying computer science and it's great to be able to obtain new skills while still being a student.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,577 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This course was structured very well, the videos were easy to understand and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

Wow! The way this course flows really does set you up for success. I came into this program knowing nothing about coding with just a desire to learn and just a few weeks later zoomed through my last project! The feedback and support from the SheCodes team is 10 stars! If you get stuck or do not understand something the team is very responsive to help get you on track. Looking forward to taking my next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 months ago

This course was very useful and valuable, By taking this course, I became more in love with coding. Mr. Matt's teaching was awsome and the support for this site is great

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Love the workshop and have learned a lot. The SheCodes team is super supportive and responds to inquiries in a timely manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I came to SheCodes as a complete novice. And while I won't say I'm an expert, the video lessons and community support allow students to learn confidence in a supportive and clear environment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have been wanting to join the world of coding for a long time and was not sure where to begin. I found SheCodes and upon learning about how organized, supportive and FUN it was I decided to take the jump and begin my journey! I can say for a fact that after finishing these courses, I want to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Matt is an excellent instructor, he makes coding interesting and fun. The steps are easy to follow and I have enjoyed the workshop! The team is supportive which is a big plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Amazing. I really needed a whole Coding for dummies kind of approach, so it was pretty perfect for me. Amazing support team as well. Quick and perfect.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Thank you SheCodes Workshops and Mattieu (Matt) Delac Aussaguel! A few weeks ago I enrolled in SheCodes Basics, learnt the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Lessons were well structured with plenty of resources and workshop videos were easy to follow. Challenges and homeworks were completed in a safe and supportive environment. Such a fun and easy way to learn coding! Only a few weeks and this is what I was able to achieve! Happy to have been able to learn and add a new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I highly recommend this course, it is informative and helpful without being too overwhelming and if you get stuck the support is great.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,119 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes is an awesome set of courses that guides you through the basics of coding. I think it gives us a good foundation of how to begin. I do recommend this program because of the ease to follow the instructor as well as the attentiveness when you need support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Hello :) SheCodes was an amazing course. I started with no knowledge of how to code to build complex applications, fully functional :) I am really happy with this! With the course, you decide your time, where you want to focus your energy (design, functionality, etc) and there's no competition - just an awesome support community alongside you to help! Thanks, Matt and to your team, it has been a real dream :) Kind regards,

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Past 8 weeks were full of hard work, learning, excitement and above all - success! In such a short time, to be able to build a fully functional weather app including all the usual features, three months ago would be unimaginable. I have to thank again to the SheCodes Team for the support they are giving throughout the course. Looking forward to the future challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

It had been an amazing journey building the App from scratch I actually thought I won't be able to do it but I have learnt alot, a massive thank you to Matt for his instructions and clear explanations, and also the SheCodes support team for their patience and guidance all through the journey. You all rock 100%. I look forward to the next phase.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Joining SheCodes workshops has improved my coding skills and my problem solving techniques. The projects were ambitious but not imposible to achive, in addition, having a super supportive team backing up whenever facing dificulties or doubts was key fact to completing the projects.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes was an amazing start to my coding journey. The classes were very well explained and you are allowed to get incredibly creative with your tasks. I also love that there is support on the weekend in case anything is unclear or you just have any further questions!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

With 5 or 10 hours a week for 2 months, I finished up a project that displays real data! The professional instructor and support team on SheCodes really facilitate the learning process. I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes.io is such an inspiring and amazing teaching platform that Matt's setup! The mission itself - that of encouraging women all around the world to skill up in today's Tech dominated world drew me closer to sign up for their workshops! The tutorials are byte-sized and easy to follow along allowing for an easy grasp of conceptual learning by doing! Love the added touch of a SheCodes Foundation program that supports learning for earnest learners in developing nations! I'm looking forward to learning along and helping the broad & diverse slack community of women learners skill up in any and every way I can as we plow through the weekly well-paced materials!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I graduated from university in 2016. My Bachelor's degree was in Information Technology And Computing. All codes that I studied in SheCodes Basic I was familiar with, with one big essential difference. During my academic study, they were teaching us coding in a theoretical way. No one believes that we were memorizing every single long Code just to pass the exams. The result was that I hated something called coding. When I joined sheCodes i realized the right and sensible way to study the codes. I feel proud of myself after every single achievement and can't wait till I see the green box in my email at the end of each week which says Your code is valid good job 🤩. Special thanks to our great instructor Matt. Thanx to the lovely SheCodes team who is available all time to support us. Woroud Al Saffar

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I still can't believe how much I learned during these 8 weeks. Not gonna lie, I got stuck a couple of times, but the amazing support team and fellow SheCoders came to my rescue. I truly appreciate SheCodes not only for making coding accessible to women but also for the community it creates. 💕

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,577 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Thank you so much, SheCodes community, and my instructor Matt for giving the necessary support and guidance while I was learning HTML/JS/React. During the last six months, I wanted to quit so many times. Though, I held on until the end. I'm proud of myself for overcoming the fear of looking into the code and diving into the unknown. I'm looking forward to taking on the next challenge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Here I submit my weather app, which I conclude on this amazing course that open my mind to the IT universe where I tought I wouldn't be able to understand and Matt made it all so clear and pleasant to learn. Thanks to SheCodes Team and Matt the intructor, for all your patience and support to me. I can now see myself into this carrer. I loved this experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I will recommend SheCodes to every lady who wants to learn Programming. It is flexible and the support is great!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really like the workshop, very intutitive and dynamic allowing the student to go at its own pace always with fast supportw hen needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I was terrible at computer coding when I was in high school and really struggled with the basics. After watching the free class, I finally understood what my teacher had been trying to get through to me all those years ago. I've finished the first three weeks and I'm continuing on in the program. It's still a struggle sometimes, but there's lots of support from the SheCodes staff as well as all my fellow SheCoders, so I know I can succeed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed the simple and thorough explanations and examples given for the concepts and that you could go back and watch the videos again. the challenges are not difficult to the point of frustration and with the helpful community on Slack you feel well supported.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes was a super fun way to learn to code while deconstructing complex problems. It makes it easy to understand and I enjoyed learning the logic behind it. The support offered is a big plus as it encouraged me to test some other features that weren't taught, knowing I would not be left out stuck. 100% recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have completed 3 workshops with Matt and the SheCodes team. At 41 I decided to make a career change and I'm so thankful for starting my journey with the SheCodes team. Matt is an amazing instructor who breaks down the workshops into information that even a beginner can understand. The SheCodes community is available to daily support and encouragement to help with anything. If you want to make a leap into tech as a career or a hobby this is the place to start! SheCodes has been life changing for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Feels so good to build things, especially with all the support from the SheCodes Community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Great set-up, easy to follow along and work through with tons of support from the team and other students!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

365,119 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I really enjoyed the classes and I'm very excited for the rest of my coding journey. The challenges we got after each lesson was a great way to understand the lessons better. There was an amazing support from Shecodes on the Slack channels. And i would recommend this workshops to anyone interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Basic course gave me a better notion of coding, but SheCodes Plus is a huge step forward, it was truly challenging for me but always enjoyed it because Matt's explanations are really clear,concise and illustrative, also it's very useful that the recordings are accesible anytime. I got more used to Slack, I realized other students shared similar doubts which sheCodes Support team helped solving.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I have enjoyed learning how to code so much with SheCodes! The videos are very thorough and easy to follow, and there is amazing support on the Slack channel. I am looking forward to learning even more in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Another incredible course from SheCodes! Thank you so much to all of the team for being so helpful and endlessly supportive. I've completed every course now and I've loved it all. It's always so fun! It's meant so much to me to discover this passion and you learn so much! With every course, you get better and better and that feeling of accomplishment is incredible! 100%, take the plunge and sign up! You won't regret it, I promise!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

This was great! I learned so much! It was great moving through each week and learning/practicing new skills and then finally seeing the final project come to life. The videos were clear and easy to follow and there was always support when I needed it! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I was skeptical and hesitant at first, but I am so glad and happy that I took this leap of faith with SheCodes. I knew by doing so, I could only benefit regardless of the challenges that I would face. I thank SheCodes and the founder, Matt Delac for creating such an amazing company filled with awesome and knowledgeable up to date content, as well as his team. Thank you Daniela for checking up on me and showing support! That meant a lot to me. It's been a great journey with SheCodes basics this far, but now I am ready for my next journey with SheCodes Plus. 😎 Matt also gives good advice and reminders so that we don't give up if a problem occurs and rather than quit, he'll remind you it's most definitely ok to take a break to recharge. It's a great experience that you have to try for yourself. There is no way that one can fail unless you want to because you don't try. 🙂 Put your best foot forward and Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

SheCodes has really exceeded my expectations. I thought coding was like doing quantum physics but this course not only makes it challenging and interesting but also manageable. A thousand thanks to Matt and the team for the 24/7 support and great patience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Some parts were fun. Some parts were challenging. I enjoyed the teaching style and I think that the course sets you up with some fundamental tools and knowledge to go forward with and build on. I highly enjoyed the course and the support was wonderful. Thank you shecodes crew!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

I absolutely love SheCodes. The videos are easy to follow, there is plenty of material and support provided. So happy to have found this course, couldn't have made a better choice for my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

Three weeks of learning something completely new and having so much fun with it! Very good videos and the best support an now I can already build a small website 💪🏻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,577 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 6 months ago

The classes are well-structured and you get the main principles of working with this framework. Although personally I think it would be better to learn it in a real classroom. I lacked personal support throughout the course. You can of course ask questions on Slack and get the answers but it is both confusing and time-consuming. React is really hard and I am super happy that I made it through the course!