SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 86,304 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The SheCodes Responsive workshop was great! It was an enjoyable experience and I have learned so much. The lessons are very well structured and easy to follow. The support is great, and no question goes unanswered. I cannot recommend the workshop enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It's so much fun working on your final weather app project step by step. It really gives motivation to see what you can already do in just a few weeks. Thanks to SheCodes I learned a lot. I highly recommend SheCodes as everything is explained so well & the support is great, during the video's where Matt is encouraging you to not worry when you get stuck and to take your time, but also in the Slack community where the team is answering your questions very quickly. On to the next SheCodes course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The workshop does a great job of breaking down difficult concepts into smaller parts that are easier to understand. The instructor does a great job of explaining and providing many examples. There is also a great support team if you need any assistance. I would highly recommend this to anyone interested in programming, but don't know where to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I always thought I couldn't learn how to code because I wasn't good at math and struggled with school. SheCodes was a great introduction to coding and made me feel like I had the support and community I needed. The Admins on the Slack channel are really quick to respond and the other students are ready and willing to help if you get stuck. Even though this is just the first step, I'm proud of myself for working through the challenges and coming away with tangible results.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The videos were very easy to understand and good support from SheCodes team. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to get into front-end programming or whoever is looking to build a good foundation. Thanks a lot for the opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The videos were easy to understand and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing. I would highly recommend this course to anyone. Thanks a lot for the opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I couldn't be happier with the workshop, I just finished the Basics and definitely will continue until the SheCodes Pro. I tried learning coding a year ago thru other ways, it was very hard and upsetting and I stopped, now with SheCodes it was so smooth, I had all the support I needed when I couldn't figure out a coding mistake, the explanations are so clear and easy to understand, honestly only have good things to say about this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I had so much fun learning the basics of coding! I am in the middle of a career change and SheCodes has made it easy to help me get started in this field. With the challenges and endless online support you cannot fail!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

The classes are easy to follow and informative. I have more fun here than I do at my university. There's great support within the community and I look forward to learning more. I'm studying computer science and it's great to be able to obtain new skills while still being a student.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

392,497 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This course was structured very well, the videos were easy to understand and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Wow! The way this course flows really does set you up for success. I came into this program knowing nothing about coding with just a desire to learn and just a few weeks later zoomed through my last project! The feedback and support from the SheCodes team is 10 stars! If you get stuck or do not understand something the team is very responsive to help get you on track. Looking forward to taking my next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

This course was very useful and valuable, By taking this course, I became more in love with coding. Mr. Matt's teaching was awsome and the support for this site is great

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Love the workshop and have learned a lot. The SheCodes team is super supportive and responds to inquiries in a timely manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I came to SheCodes as a complete novice. And while I won't say I'm an expert, the video lessons and community support allow students to learn confidence in a supportive and clear environment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have been wanting to join the world of coding for a long time and was not sure where to begin. I found SheCodes and upon learning about how organized, supportive and FUN it was I decided to take the jump and begin my journey! I can say for a fact that after finishing these courses, I want to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Matt is an excellent instructor, he makes coding interesting and fun. The steps are easy to follow and I have enjoyed the workshop! The team is supportive which is a big plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Amazing. I really needed a whole Coding for dummies kind of approach, so it was pretty perfect for me. Amazing support team as well. Quick and perfect.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Thank you SheCodes Workshops and Mattieu (Matt) Delac Aussaguel! A few weeks ago I enrolled in SheCodes Basics, learnt the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript. Lessons were well structured with plenty of resources and workshop videos were easy to follow. Challenges and homeworks were completed in a safe and supportive environment. Such a fun and easy way to learn coding! Only a few weeks and this is what I was able to achieve! Happy to have been able to learn and add a new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I highly recommend this course, it is informative and helpful without being too overwhelming and if you get stuck the support is great.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
86,304 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes is an awesome set of courses that guides you through the basics of coding. I think it gives us a good foundation of how to begin. I do recommend this program because of the ease to follow the instructor as well as the attentiveness when you need support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Hello :) SheCodes was an amazing course. I started with no knowledge of how to code to build complex applications, fully functional :) I am really happy with this! With the course, you decide your time, where you want to focus your energy (design, functionality, etc) and there's no competition - just an awesome support community alongside you to help! Thanks, Matt and to your team, it has been a real dream :) Kind regards,

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Past 8 weeks were full of hard work, learning, excitement and above all - success! In such a short time, to be able to build a fully functional weather app including all the usual features, three months ago would be unimaginable. I have to thank again to the SheCodes Team for the support they are giving throughout the course. Looking forward to the future challenges!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

It had been an amazing journey building the App from scratch I actually thought I won't be able to do it but I have learnt alot, a massive thank you to Matt for his instructions and clear explanations, and also the SheCodes support team for their patience and guidance all through the journey. You all rock 100%. I look forward to the next phase.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Joining SheCodes workshops has improved my coding skills and my problem solving techniques. The projects were ambitious but not imposible to achive, in addition, having a super supportive team backing up whenever facing dificulties or doubts was key fact to completing the projects.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes was an amazing start to my coding journey. The classes were very well explained and you are allowed to get incredibly creative with your tasks. I also love that there is support on the weekend in case anything is unclear or you just have any further questions!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

With 5 or 10 hours a week for 2 months, I finished up a project that displays real data! The professional instructor and support team on SheCodes really facilitate the learning process. I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes.io is such an inspiring and amazing teaching platform that Matt's setup! The mission itself - that of encouraging women all around the world to skill up in today's Tech dominated world drew me closer to sign up for their workshops! The tutorials are byte-sized and easy to follow along allowing for an easy grasp of conceptual learning by doing! Love the added touch of a SheCodes Foundation program that supports learning for earnest learners in developing nations! I'm looking forward to learning along and helping the broad & diverse slack community of women learners skill up in any and every way I can as we plow through the weekly well-paced materials!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I graduated from university in 2016. My Bachelor's degree was in Information Technology And Computing. All codes that I studied in SheCodes Basic I was familiar with, with one big essential difference. During my academic study, they were teaching us coding in a theoretical way. No one believes that we were memorizing every single long Code just to pass the exams. The result was that I hated something called coding. When I joined sheCodes i realized the right and sensible way to study the codes. I feel proud of myself after every single achievement and can't wait till I see the green box in my email at the end of each week which says Your code is valid good job 🤩. Special thanks to our great instructor Matt. Thanx to the lovely SheCodes team who is available all time to support us. Woroud Al Saffar

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I still can't believe how much I learned during these 8 weeks. Not gonna lie, I got stuck a couple of times, but the amazing support team and fellow SheCoders came to my rescue. I truly appreciate SheCodes not only for making coding accessible to women but also for the community it creates. 💕

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

392,497 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Thank you so much, SheCodes community, and my instructor Matt for giving the necessary support and guidance while I was learning HTML/JS/React. During the last six months, I wanted to quit so many times. Though, I held on until the end. I'm proud of myself for overcoming the fear of looking into the code and diving into the unknown. I'm looking forward to taking on the next challenge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Here I submit my weather app, which I conclude on this amazing course that open my mind to the IT universe where I tought I wouldn't be able to understand and Matt made it all so clear and pleasant to learn. Thanks to SheCodes Team and Matt the intructor, for all your patience and support to me. I can now see myself into this carrer. I loved this experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I will recommend SheCodes to every lady who wants to learn Programming. It is flexible and the support is great!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really like the workshop, very intutitive and dynamic allowing the student to go at its own pace always with fast supportw hen needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I was terrible at computer coding when I was in high school and really struggled with the basics. After watching the free class, I finally understood what my teacher had been trying to get through to me all those years ago. I've finished the first three weeks and I'm continuing on in the program. It's still a struggle sometimes, but there's lots of support from the SheCodes staff as well as all my fellow SheCoders, so I know I can succeed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed the simple and thorough explanations and examples given for the concepts and that you could go back and watch the videos again. the challenges are not difficult to the point of frustration and with the helpful community on Slack you feel well supported.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

SheCodes was a super fun way to learn to code while deconstructing complex problems. It makes it easy to understand and I enjoyed learning the logic behind it. The support offered is a big plus as it encouraged me to test some other features that weren't taught, knowing I would not be left out stuck. 100% recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have completed 3 workshops with Matt and the SheCodes team. At 41 I decided to make a career change and I'm so thankful for starting my journey with the SheCodes team. Matt is an amazing instructor who breaks down the workshops into information that even a beginner can understand. The SheCodes community is available to daily support and encouragement to help with anything. If you want to make a leap into tech as a career or a hobby this is the place to start! SheCodes has been life changing for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Feels so good to build things, especially with all the support from the SheCodes Community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Great set-up, easy to follow along and work through with tons of support from the team and other students!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
86,304 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I really enjoyed the classes and I'm very excited for the rest of my coding journey. The challenges we got after each lesson was a great way to understand the lessons better. There was an amazing support from Shecodes on the Slack channels. And i would recommend this workshops to anyone interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

Basic course gave me a better notion of coding, but SheCodes Plus is a huge step forward, it was truly challenging for me but always enjoyed it because Matt's explanations are really clear,concise and illustrative, also it's very useful that the recordings are accesible anytime. I got more used to Slack, I realized other students shared similar doubts which sheCodes Support team helped solving.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 months ago

I have enjoyed learning how to code so much with SheCodes! The videos are very thorough and easy to follow, and there is amazing support on the Slack channel. I am looking forward to learning even more in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Another incredible course from SheCodes! Thank you so much to all of the team for being so helpful and endlessly supportive. I've completed every course now and I've loved it all. It's always so fun! It's meant so much to me to discover this passion and you learn so much! With every course, you get better and better and that feeling of accomplishment is incredible! 100%, take the plunge and sign up! You won't regret it, I promise!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was great! I learned so much! It was great moving through each week and learning/practicing new skills and then finally seeing the final project come to life. The videos were clear and easy to follow and there was always support when I needed it! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I was skeptical and hesitant at first, but I am so glad and happy that I took this leap of faith with SheCodes. I knew by doing so, I could only benefit regardless of the challenges that I would face. I thank SheCodes and the founder, Matt Delac for creating such an amazing company filled with awesome and knowledgeable up to date content, as well as his team. Thank you Daniela for checking up on me and showing support! That meant a lot to me. It's been a great journey with SheCodes basics this far, but now I am ready for my next journey with SheCodes Plus. 😎 Matt also gives good advice and reminders so that we don't give up if a problem occurs and rather than quit, he'll remind you it's most definitely ok to take a break to recharge. It's a great experience that you have to try for yourself. There is no way that one can fail unless you want to because you don't try. 🙂 Put your best foot forward and Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes has really exceeded my expectations. I thought coding was like doing quantum physics but this course not only makes it challenging and interesting but also manageable. A thousand thanks to Matt and the team for the 24/7 support and great patience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Some parts were fun. Some parts were challenging. I enjoyed the teaching style and I think that the course sets you up with some fundamental tools and knowledge to go forward with and build on. I highly enjoyed the course and the support was wonderful. Thank you shecodes crew!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I absolutely love SheCodes. The videos are easy to follow, there is plenty of material and support provided. So happy to have found this course, couldn't have made a better choice for my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Three weeks of learning something completely new and having so much fun with it! Very good videos and the best support an now I can already build a small website 💪🏻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

392,497 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The classes are well-structured and you get the main principles of working with this framework. Although personally I think it would be better to learn it in a real classroom. I lacked personal support throughout the course. You can of course ask questions on Slack and get the answers but it is both confusing and time-consuming. React is really hard and I am super happy that I made it through the course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was an amazing three-week journey into the coding world. Materials are easy to follow and Slack community is there to support. All I can say SheCodes project breaks stereotypes and empowers women to pursue a career in programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed every moment of the workshop! The classes are set out in a way that makes things very easy to understand, even for complete beginners, and will have you coding in no time! I am really grateful for the supportive community who have been nothing but fantastic throughout the duration of the workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was such a fun and rewarding workshop, and I loved all the support and help I got with the Slack community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This has been a truly amazing journey into the world of coding! Six months ago I didn't know anything about coding. But today I'm graduating not just from the React course, but also from SheCodes Pro, which included three parts: Front-end, Responsive and React. I am really grateful to the SheCodes team and to Matt Delac. Thanks to their well-structured materials, convenient platform and supportive approach, I now feel much more confident in my knowledge and skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am very happy with the SheCodes course & the support is amazing too! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Basics lessons are beginner-friendly, few are challenging yet exciting, fun and has served as my creativity outlet. It is also flexible which goes well with my workhours. Moreover, I also like that there is a support system in the form of the Slack app. Definitely will recommend this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I loved learning with SheCodes! The course was well structured and accessible and support was on hand whenever needed either through slack or email. I can't wait to sign up for another course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This is the second workshop I followed via SheCodes. Totally enjoyed and learned a lot in a supportive (Slack) environment. Questions are answered within a day, which will keep you in the flow when coding. Looking forward to start with the third workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It has been a journey, but we'va got there in the end! I am so glad to be able to say that I have created a website:) Thank you SheCodes team for all of your support along the way!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
86,304 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This was the first time my frustration wasn't so overwhelming that it erased all the satisfaction of coding. Because I had all the support I needed, and the information was extremely well explained, I felt like I could complete the assignments which was never the case in the past. It gave me the confidence and self-belief I needed to start trusting the process, as well as myself and keep working.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was great, but at times also quite challenging! It was a very enjoyable experience nonetheless and I have learned so much. The lessons are very well structured and easy to follow. The support is great, and no question goes unanswered. I cannot recommend the workshop enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Before I signed up for an introduction to coding course, I've joined the free class and seeing Matt coding made me want to explore this completely new world to me more. I would highly recommend this course to everyone who would like to try something new, fun, interesting and is looking for a new path in their career. I also appreciate how much we could have learned in just 3 weeks. If you are struggling with your code, you can always ask for help vía Slack. The Support Team is super friendly and helpful! Thank you very much for this experience and see ya in the SheCodes Plus! =)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course. At times, it has been frustrating when I haven't been able to see what's wrong with my code. However, I am so thankful for the support given to us on Slack by others and especially the pros. A special shoutout goes to João Lopes from me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Can't believe how much I've learned in just a few weeks after knowing practically nothing about coding! This platform is excellent for self-directed learning while providing you with the tools & support to succeed. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This workshop was quite fun! It was so cool to start from an empty canvas and end up with a fully functioning weather app. Seeing it change every week was the best! Eventough the workshop is fully online, the homework deadlines really help you stay on track. And when facing any problem there is lots of fast support from everyone on Slack (and also Dr. Google 😂). Can't wait to continue this coding journey! Thank you, Matt and all the SheCodes team ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I want say a huge Thank you to Matt. I was so lucky to find SheCodes and HIGHLY recommend it to every women who dreams to change their career. Matt is such a great teacher. He and his team walked me through all the learning process and it was such a joy to learn everything I did with SheCodes. A great community of women in Slack - support and help each other as well. It was such a great time of learning. Now its time to for me to look for a job, but I truly believe that with those knowledge that I have now I can do that. Thank you so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I learned a LOT throughout the SheCodes Pro workshops, and I'm so grateful for the hard work that Matt and the team have put into them. I went from knowing absolutely nothing about coding to creating my own portfolio website filled with coding projects! Whenever I had questions, I got timely responses, and I felt supported the whole time. I definitely recommend these courses to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I loved this workshop! There was a lot of information, but the course was laid out simply and clearly so that every lesson built on what had come before it. The community was very welcoming and supportive. I'm excited to continue learning with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It was a great experience to be able to understand the basic concepts of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript within 3 weeks. The lesson videos were short and easy to follow. The weekly assignment was very interesting and it built creativity through coding. I loved the flexibility of the course and the support on Slack. Thank you SheCodes!😊

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

392,497 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Basics has unlocked a love for coding and a new career path for me. I should have done this long ago! I've tried learning code in a traditional college setting and I can honestly say I've learned more in the past three weeks than I ever learned in my previous attempts during college. Matt's instructions are always easy to follow and support is always available from peers and technical experts through Slack. I cannot wait to continue to the more advanced courses. If you're on the fence about learning code or don't know where to start, try SheCodes! You won't regret it.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

A great way to get into coding, great explanatory videos and support for building a project. Always clear and concise explanations!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

All SheCodes workshops are definitely worth completing! The curriculum and the way it is presented gives a great introduction and understanding to anyone who would like to develop coding skills. This is a highly advisable option not only if you've always wanted to become a developer yourself, but also if you're looking to understand the basics that can help you cooperate better with developers. Apart from the structured and useful material, the support provided by the team will also guarantee a smooth and valuable learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I have been having great times experiencing coding with the journey with SheCodes. It has been lots of difficulties at first, but then I have received lots of support from other learners and mentors, and I really appreciate that!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I completed SheCodes Basic and decided to take the opportunity to learn more about front-end coding. And I'm so glad that I did!! I never thought that I would enjoy creating my own weather application so much but it's all thanks to the great support team and instructor at SheCodes that I was able to get this far. The lessons are delivered in a clear and concise way and the content is easy to understand which makes learning fun. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to go further with their coding skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Such a great experience! From the first moment I felt really excited about taking this course and I am really happy with its result 😊 Matt explains really well step by step and if you need extra help there's a prompt answer, suggestions and further support in their chat 👩‍💻💯

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes introduced me to the coding world and gave me great knowledge. the explanations are very clear and the full support via email and slack was great. It was amazing and empowering learning with other women. Taking this course was the best decision!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

The SheCodes Basics course was such a lovely introduction into coding. I found the lessons really engaging and informative. The structure for learning was perfect for me. The entire community of women were so supportive and inspiring. And although the workshop was challenging it was also highly rewarding. I cannot wait to complete future workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Great workshop, so easy to follow along with the instructional videos! The team are very prompt and helpful with every question I had. Thank you so much for your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I REALLY enjoyed this workshop! It was very easy to understand and the support from Slack was amazing. The community of women there is inspiring and supportive. The way the workshops are set up makes it easy to learn. The assignments were challenging but not overwhelming. HIGHLY recommend!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
86,304 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

This course has been the most challenging, but also so fun! React is a powerful and complex tool, but Matt made it easy to understand and work with it. The lessons were straightforward, and the support team was very attentive. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn how to build a React application. Now that my journey with SheCodes is complete, I am super excited to start my new career! Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Absolutely loved creating my project! With the support from the team, I was able to create something out of nothing. A fun and enjoyable experience :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really liked SheCodes! I'm at the beggining of carrer transition and didn't know how to start, with wich code language, what could I do... The explanation are great and easy to understand. They have a team that gaves you support 24/7, studentes can help each other, and the most import thing, they teach you how to use some basic softwares and how to interact with them... I just have good thinks to say about SheCodes! 😊 Now I have some basic skills and tools to look for the next step! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I had some basic coding skills but never had any contact with html and CSS. Matt is great during the lessons and the supporting slack network is great to. I would highly recomend to anyone who wants to know more about front end development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes has helped me appreciate coding more than I thought I would. It is definitely worth a try and you get support from the SheCodes community.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed the course, it was very challenging but rewarding. I did find myself getting a bit lost at certain times but the Slack support was very helpful and prompt and very essential.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I'd been considering making the switch to IT for a while already when I came across SheCodes. It sounded very appealing to me to have the freedom to work where and when you can, while still having the accountability and support that comes from a team that checks your weekly assignment and answers your questions. It turned out to be the perfect combination, and I am more sure than ever that I want to continue in IT. I'm especially happy with their online framework, the structure of the lessons (the build-up just made sense), and the awesome community I am now a part of. Can't wait to start the next course! 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a great course to take after SheCodes Basics where I got to use what I had previously learnt and develop a greater understanding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was challenging at times but the videos and solutions from Matt along with all the support from the rest of the team via Slack meant I was able to complete my weekly homework and for the final project create something better than I could have hoped for.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I was dreading the JavaScript workshop, and I still am. I could complete the course project but needed some extra support. Saying that I've learned a lot following the course, and I'm looking forward to the next challenges.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I had a great time completing this next course on my coding journey. I love the fact that I can learn as fast as I want to and that there's always support. Getting new input on a regular base and putting it to test right aways is a great way to learn.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

392,497 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

SheCodes is a great opportunity to learn coding for everyone. The classes have a good, clear structure which makes the learning process easy to follow and step-by-step widens the coding knowledge. The SheCodes team is very supportive during each stage of the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Good course for beginners! SheCodes team and SheCodes community are there to support you. I love that this is self-paced learning. All lessons are easy to follow and exercises are well-structured.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

What a great introduction to coding, so easy to follow and felt supported if I needed any further help. Loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Super excited I joined this workshop 😃. It all started with the add I`ve seen on Facebook, joined the free class for pure curiosity and ended up decided to keep it going and give it a chance and challenge myself to learn about this world of coding. I do not regret it, as I learn a lot, and discovered that I really like doing it, seeing the result of my work. Thank you Matt for the well done workshop and your team for all the support provided.🙌👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

It has been a real joy. I have always been anti-technology person but I thought I would like to give coding a chance. It was not easy to find a right course, prices are high and I couldn't really understand what instructors were on about. Then I joined SheCodes webinar and I knew I found the right place. It has not been easy and I had to spend a lot of time on the tasks since I never had anything to do with programming but thanks to a fantastic instructor and supportive team I managed to finish my Basic Project. Big thanks to SheCodes Team. You do a great work. Chapeu bas for creating SheCodes Foundation! I am looking forward to next courses! I hope the day will come when I feel confident enough with my coding skills to be able to use them in my professional future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I really enjoyed the bite-sized learning supported with documentation and supporting links to allow me to compete the workshops. That kind of learning works the best for me. Thankyou Matt

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I enjoyed the challenge of learning HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and more in 3 weeks! The pacing was easy to maintain with a full-time job due to the self-pacing nature of the course. Having real-time support was a plus and I am excited to continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

Loved the pacing especially while managing a full-time job! I don't think there's a better way to learn code than having to write your own per homework/project. Good experience and great real-time support from a real-world professional team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I have really enjoyed learning code step-by-step at my own pace. I always felt overwhelmed with coding but these courses break it down and easy to follow along. The support within the slack channel is also so helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

A very beginner-friendly workshop with easy-to-follow lessons and challenges, and a great team to always support you with your problems and questions. I'm looking forward to doing the more advanced courses.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
86,304 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 months ago

I am so glad I did this program everything is great and everyone is very friendly and nice and very supportive