SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This is a great intro to gauge your interest in coding. Matt explains things well in the lessons and solutions, and the support team is active on Slack giving any additional assistance needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I completed the three week SheCodes workshop during my summer holidays. I have zero coding experience and tried to learn with other platforms but it all felt too complicated. The video format of SheCodes as well as the support system on Slack make the biggest difference to learning remotely. Overall, I feel as though I have a good base knowledge and insight into what coding is really like.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I'm so grateful to have enrolled in SheCodes Plus, after finishing SheCodes Basics I couldn't wait to keep learning and SheCodes Plus was absolutely worth it. It was challenging in the best possible way with easy to follow instructions and an incredibly rewarding outcome. I'm excited to be in this path and keep discovering the creative possibilities of coding next to such a supportive team of instructors. Thank you SheCodes!!!! Cheers to more happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! Starting with zero coding knowledge, these courses were easy to follow and the online support system is an incredible tool. I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes is a life-changing experience ! I've learnt so much from an amazing professor and the team gives you an incredible support from the beginning till the end of the workshop ! Frankly, if becoming a coder was once an unattainable dream, today it has become a reality ! I am so grateful to be part of this amazing community !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

There isn't anything to say ! Everything is awesome. Let's start, trust yourself and learn coding in a perfect and easier way than you think. Matt's teaching, lesson's videos, solutions and kind and patient technical support are great and help you learn very well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Great introductory workshop. Will definitely be furthering my learning soon. Very informative and easy to follow and GREAT support on slack with any issues I've had. A very very good course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Really enjoyed the course, Matt is a great instructor building up the content just in the right way for us to process all the new information and motivating us all the way through. As someone who had absolutely no prior knowledge about coding this course has been super insightful. The weekly homework & Slack support both from peers and the SheCodes team is also a huge plus of this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I really enjoyed this three week workshop! Coding has always piqued my interest, but I've never had the confidence to look into it. On a whim I took the one hour free workshop and was hooked for the whole hour. I then signed up for the three week beginner course and really enjoyed myself! I felt comfortable, was able to keep up, and felt supported when I was stuck. SheCodes has created a great environment to learn in.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,481 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I can't believe how much I've learnt. It was definitely challenging next to a full-time job, but very rewarding when I've seen what I've accomplished. It was great to implement such a well documented API (https://openweathermap.org/api) and have a great support network from the SheCodes Team. Thank you for setting me off on my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Great learning structure from the easiest tasks to more difficult ones with optional extra levels of difficulty. The support from tutors is quick, friendly, and super-efficient.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was one of the best classes I have ever had. The support group is amazing, the way Matt is teaching is amazing, Actually his way of teaching, and how he codes and think in the middle of the work encourage me not to fear of making mistakes, and not to give up. Thank you for this experience and for your support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was an enjoyable experience. The lessons were well instructed and very informative. The plus, however, was the community of intelligent, supportive people who were there to help me every step of the way whenever I struggled with a problem. I didn't have any previous notions or desires about coding before taking the class. Now, I only wish that I had taken this class a lot sooner. I highly recommend this for everyone to try. Thank you Matt, and to the wonderful women who helped me out with the lessons. 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I am still amazed at how much I like this course and all the extra support from the whole SheCodes team, the content is comprehensive, effective, challenging, fascinating, above all useful and practical, the explanatory videos have the best visual and audio quality, all the tools and tips are fantastic, I continue to recommend the course without a doubt, we are on the right track! 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I definitely think that SheCodes is a great starter point for those who are new to coding. I'm excited to see what the "pro" level offers! It is easy to follow and the team is great at providing adequate support so you don't get overwhelmed! 5/5 recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have learned too much things related to coding, front-end development thanks to SheCodes. Matt, you are a really good teacher! Your instructive, informative videos helped to me on my learning journey. Thanks for all your supports!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I am very happy to know the amazing SheCodes team! Never imagined to find such a complete coding class with this awesome support team, especially for absolute beginners. Thanks to Matt for being a awesome teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I am so glad I found SheCodes! The community and support along the way has been amazing. I loved that I had something tangible at the end of the program that I could apply my learnings to and showcase. I can't believe what I have accomplished in a short amount of time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was one of the best structured and easy-to-follow courses that I have attended so far! On top of the great content, the support team is great, they provided clear & supportive feedback which made the entire experience fun and enjoyable. I look forward to attending more SheCodes workshops!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The teaching and support given were incredible and I'm very happy that I chose to try out coding. I was completely new to this but now I've mastered a new skill! This workshop has opened a new path for me and I can't wait to come back and try another course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I never thought coding would be this fun! Everything is clearly explained and fully detailed, besides the SheCodes team is extremely supportive and helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I was totally new to coding and thought it was going to be too difficult to get my head around at first, but each step was explained really well. I wanted to learn something new to add to my skill set and now have the basics down. Once you get the hang of what you're doing it's really fun being able to design your own webpage. I love the flexibility and being able to go at your own pace within each week. The support system between coders and the SheCodes team is really strong and its a nice place to go and ask help if you're ever stuck on anything. Definitely recommend to anyone contemplating it🤍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I started with Basic and decided to continue learning more about coding! This course is great for gaining further knowledge on how to get creative with HTML and CSS, as well as how to use APIs to bring real life data to your webpage. Matt does a great job at detailing each step and the support team is amazing if you get stuck and need some advice. I'm excited to continue on to the next workshop!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Completing the SheCodes Basic Workshop has been an interesting experience. I enjoyed going through the modules and learning the basics of coding and web development. I enjoyed the support and each lesson that was taught.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Wow..... I have made it. The coding journey with SheCodes is so satisfying and I am quite confident now to go to the next level and ready to become a Front-End Developer 😊. My heartfelt thanks to Mr Matt and his team for the amazing support and help whenever I needed. It has built a strong connection between me and SheCodes during my coding journey with her. I fell in love with SheCodes and started to spent more and more time with her. The lessons are short, clear, to the point, homework after each lesson and is convenient to everybody. I really recommend SheCodes to those who are interested in coding but having no idea where to start with. I can give 200% guarantee that you wont regret....

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I've had such a positive experience completing the SheCodes course, everything from the friendly community to the constant help and support provided by the tutors. I have learned so much within such a short space of time. It's broken down step by step making it fun and easy to learn 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I am Jennifer, an absolute beginner in the world of coding :) I worked many years in Key Account Management and Events Management, and I've always wanted to acquire more "hard skills" in coding and programming. I am in a moment of transition in my work (and private!) life, and I was hoping SheCodes could help me make this process stimulating and smoother. I have attended many online courses in different fields; with SheCodes, I had the same vibes as in a real classroom, thanks to the support and the interaction guaranteed by Slack and the presence of the extraordinary and supportive community of learners and experts! Honestly, I couldn't hope for better, and I can't wait to start the advanced workshop 👩🏻‍💻🌈!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The SheCodes Basic course was the perfect way to get an introduction into coding without being overwhelmed with a new technical jargon.Whilst I am not currently thinking about a career in coding, I think digital skills is crucial in today's workplace. SheCodes Basic gave me exactly what I was looking for with all the right support networks and channels. True to many other testimonials, this course was actually fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The structure of the workshop is very clear, and every progression is done step by step. Everything you learn is useful for the final project. Matt provides simple explanations in the videos, so everyone can understand, not matter their background. The challenge after each lesson really help to understand how to actually use what you just learnt. The community is very supportive and helpful when you struggle to move on during your workshop. I can't wait to take the next step!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,481 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Women currently hold 25% of coding jobs. SheCodes is providing knowledge that is becoming necessary in today’s increasingly technological job market. SheCodes offers a solid introduction to product development, product design and product management. I absolutely recommend Matthieu Delac Aussaguel's courses. Every step in each course is well-explained and the slack support group is very helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Really loved the pace and flexibility! As a mom of two it was wonderful being able to work on my own time. The whole process was easy to follow with great resources and support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was amazing how easily everything was explained. We have always support and it's a great way of learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Perfect for an introduction in HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The online course is set up really well, you get support whenever you need it and I learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I love this platform! Shecodes.io has made it incredibly easy to learn the basics of coding, from short, easy to digest instructional videos to an online support group to assist in completing both lessons + homework assignments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I've really enjoyed the workshop, the content is all set out in a really engaging way that makes you want to keep coming back to learn more! I didn't expect to learn so much and feel as confident as I do after 3 weeks. The basics really goes a long way and Matt has done a fantastic job in establishing an environment for women to learn coding. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to others, the accessibility to information, help and continued support is excellent.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes Basics was an interesting look into the world of coding for the first time. I really enjoyed the layout of simple bitesized lessons to learn each week! I have learnt more in 3 weeks and graduated from SheCodes gaining skills I know I will take forward into the future! Many thanks to Matt and the amazing Support team for helping with any coding problems!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Super clear explanations and great support to learn how to code. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes was a wonderful experience as a beginner! I come from a background in Healthcare and have always thought of tech and coding as intimidating; however, the lessons per week were well executed. Matt was able to teach the concepts with good detail and there was a lot of resource available, along with support on Slack. I thoroughly enjoyed how the pace was scheduled per week but you could also go through them at your own pace. The combination of lessons with the small challenges, weekly homework, and the final project allowed you to test your knowledge and skills. You are also taught how to use the internet to look for solutions or more explanations to the different concepts in HTML, CSS and JS, which was good practice for real world application. Overall, my experience doing the Basic Workshop has given me a new confidence in my new skillset in HTML, CSS and JS. This experience has filled me with excitement and looking forward to more opportunities in programming. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I don't have enough words to thank you for creating such an amazing platform & service that truly encourages more women to begin coding & enter careers in tech. SheCodes Plus has exceeded all my expectations, a huge thank you to Matt, Bruno, João, Daniela, Sara, and everyone @SheCodes for consistent support, both technical and psychological (that was needed at times 😅) 💜 I can't wait to start my next 8-week workshop and dive deep in the world of React 👏

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Learning how to build the weather app search engine was a 360° journey. At times I felt like the queen of coding, easily and quickly grasping Matt's teaching, other times I didn't know what to do with myself to make the code work! Nevertheless, the beautiful and unique quality of SheCodes is that you are never really on your own, help is always and quickly on the way, and other code goddesses are in your same situation ready to support you! I genuinely recommend SheCodes plus Bootcamp as it is a highly rewarding experience :) Code-on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I was nervous to start out as I always saw coding as such a daunting & complex skill, with many terms I'd never heard of! Matt & the SheCodes team made the whole learning experience so fun and interactive, with a huge sense of community & support. I've enjoyed this workshop so much and I will definitely be continuing on with the more advanced workshops in the future! Thank you all so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Having been almost a total novice, I'm amazed at how easy the skills in SheCodes Basics were to learn. Matt is a fantastic teacher, explaining everything clearly with no jargon and giving me a full toolkit to get started with. I felt fully supported throughout by everyone at SheCodes. My employer have even sponsored me completing SheCodes Plus React and I can't wait to get started! If you're even slightly interested, give it a go.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone considering a career in tech or just interested in coding. I started with zero prior experience and I have already learned so much. Matt is an excellent teacher and the whole team is very supportive and helpful. What a wonderful community that's been built through these workshops, I am so grateful to be a part of it. I am halfway through my SheCodes journey, and I can't wait to see what's next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

A really good course for giving a gentle introduction into coding. Getting the chance to do a project and have feedback has been great and the support of other coders and staff is really useful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes Plus was full of challenges for me. On this road I've been learning a lot of fascinating things about the world of coding. Building an weather app by myself is such a rewarding feeling and of course thanks to Matt and the team who are always there to support and give us a hand when need it!! Thank you SheCodes for opening up new career goals for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Perfect introductory course for absolute beginners! You can watch the lecture videos as much as you need, and every lesson has the challenge to put freshly learned knowledge into practice! With all the support on Slack with timely response and communication, I feel more motivated and confident in keeping on learning than ever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I've been somewhat interested in coding / web developing for a few years now, but learning everything by myself resulted in quite a mess in my head. SheCodes finally helped me make it all make sense! In addition to the very basics I've known, Matt and his team taught me many new tricks and possibilities that I'm sure will greatly improve my future projects. Every part of the course is designed really well, and even if you struggle with getting something work there's a huge support net made of SheCodes team and other students eager to help you figure things out. This course got me totally hooked on coding and I hope I'll be able to continue to progress!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

The community is very supportive. It got me into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

It was a great experience with a great learning effect! I had so much fun going through the fundamentals. I'm interested to build upon my knowledge and I would be looking into continuing this. Support was also great via slacks. Overall, I am happy that I made the first step. Thank you 🤗

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,481 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience for me and it’s been super exciting to learn coding and be able to complete each challenge. Although it wasn’t easy, I definitely had a lot of fun figuring it out! Thank you, Mr. Matt and the team, for your support and guidance and of course for SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Really enjoyed the course content; and the team are very supportive with my new job and responsibilities at home. I know my final project could be a lot better, but I would never have learned any of these skills before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Great way of teaching some vanilla java script, thorough lessons and the slack support team are there to help if needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This was a great workshop. Everything was very clear and easy to understand. Also great support along the way! Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This course was structured very well. The videos were easy to understand and the support from the SheCodes team is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

This is an amazing experience! With the help and support of SheCodes I was able to go from total beginner to developing a career in coding. SheCodes helped me from the very start by pointing me to tons of learning resources and is preparing me for the continual learning process that comes with coding, I am able to take my interest in Coding and turn it into a challenging, rewarding and fun career

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

I have really enjoyed these 8 weeks of full immersion in React. React is such a powerful library and it helps you to code a lot in such a #react way 😁. BIG thank you 🙏 to the SheCodes Team for organizing and supporting these really helpful workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 months ago

Matt is an amazing teacher who makes coding more fun!! The whole team is amazing, couldn't have done this without their encouragement and support!! Can't wait to see what my 'coding' future holds!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed the basics course so much, Matt's style of teaching really suited me! I was hooked on learning and decided to enroll in the Plus course - I am so glad I did. The sense of achievement in building my own app is so gratifying; that I have already gone on to sign-up for the React follow up course. I've made amazing connections along the way and know that SheCodes will always be here to support me in my coding journey :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This course has been awesome! Such wonderful support and teaching. I was a bit intimidated to start a coding course from knowing little to nothing about it, but this has been an excellent start. It’s been very rewarding as well, I feel comfortable with VS code and am motivated to keep going.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the course and looking forward to learn more. I honestly wasn't expecting to have so much fun with SheCodes workshops! I love that I can learn on my own pace and can easily fit it into my work schedule. All the videos were clear and easy to follow, plenty of extra materials and a tech support that never disappoints! Totally recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I enjoyed the short tutorials and challenges, and appreciated the patience from the support team! Definitely exceeded expectations 😊. Thank you!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I completely recommend this course to any one considering coding. I learned how to code at Uni and LOVED it so was eager to get back into it again. This course provides you with all the tools to digest the learning with support, solutions and a community to talk to other people on the course. It was such an enjoyable experience. I'll definitely sign up for further workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

What an incredible class. I went into this course thinking it would be impossible to learn how to code by following online classes. I was definitely wrong. The content was engaging and moved at a great pace. The homework and activities were fun and support was there if we needed it. It's great to be a part of the community SheCodes has built. Thank You!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had no knowledge and thought it would take me months to get through the basics, but the way the material is presented and the support given, helped me learn the basics in weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Years ago I tried to learn CSS and HTML by myself. Well, after a lot of sweat I did it. But when I approached Javascript I felt overwhelmed and without support. Some weeks ago my boss asked me to work on our company's website and I was like: "Oh, well..." And I bumped into SheCodes. I thought: "It's now or never." And I bought the whole package, thanks to my discount as university student (I am doing a second BA). The biggest part of this course is the community. I love to ask, to receive answers after some minutes and to be able to help others. Through this course I was able to develop also my company's website. And this is JUST the beginning :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have enjoyed this workshop a lot. Got to learn so many new things and I cannot wait to learn REACT and start applying for jobs. A huge thanks to Shecodes team for supporting and guiding me through the unlimited questions I had and helping me get solutions for the problems that I faced while coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have finished all 4 workshops and I have loved them! A great way to enter the coding world and it has left me wanting to learn more, highly recommended. Thanks to the support team for the help and patience as well

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I had a great time going through the lessons and I feel that I have learned a lot. The lessons are easy to follow and SheCodes provides support all the way through the learning process. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I developed a sudden interest for coding after I attended the 60-minute SheCodes Express class. I am so glad I decided to enrol in the beginners 3 week course with Matt this summer, as I have never had any experience with this field before. The content within the lessons were explained so well and real-life examples were used which made it easier to follow and comprehend. Thank you so much Matt and to the Slack community, who has helped and supported me along the way. I would 100% recommend SheCodes to each and everyone of you out there. It has been so much FUN! :)))

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,481 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

So grateful for these awesome courses, best teaching methods and the most supportive group. :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great workshop! I'm a UX designer but I've always been interested in learning the front end basics and web development. I love how the homework is graded weekly and we have access to the slack community for support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Wow! I cannot believe I just finished the entire SheCodes series. Learning React was not easy, but it taught me a very valuable skill that I hope to use in the future. I cannot wait to continue on my tech journey. Thank you, Matt, and the SheCodes team for all of your support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics so much so that I am now looking to do the Plus workshop. Matt's explanations were not only thorough but super easy to follow & understand, there were plenty of practical exercises throughout the lessons to learn from experience and great support available via the Slack channel for when you get stuck or challenged. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a taster into the the world of coding or a refresher on the basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is awesome. I think the most important thing in the coding journey is that if you get disappointed you can get help and start again. SheCodes team is really kind, generous and supportive so they help you not to get disappointed, but if you can't handle this they take your hand and support you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have made my career in technical support for seven and a half years, but I recently had the opportunity to work in software quality assurance for a few months. It's a career path I'd love to explore more, so I took SheCodes Basics to expand my skillset. I will likely continue with SheCodes Plus later this year.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The SheCodes workshop offers the best tools if you want to start from zero. I had no experience and the videos, challenges and weekly homework were super helpful and easy to follow. The team was always available and supportive of any questions. I would recommend this workshop to anyone who's just starting.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

To start learning about coding was a personal (and professional) challenge. During these 8 weeks I actually had fund and learned a lot doing so. I would recommend the React workshop to anyone willing to learn advanced knowledge about coding! I work as a Technical Support Engineer and now, more than ever, I feel even more ready to apply the knowledge I acquired in my day to day tasks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

it's a very good platform and a very easy method to learn. I have always been interested in coding, however, had always thought it would be to hard. I would 100% recommend this course to anyone looking to get into coding. I am forever thankful to the whole team for all the support. I was a great learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've really enjoyed learning to code with React - it was challenging but in a really good way, and I can't wait to begin using it! Teaching from Matt and support from the team top notch, as ever. I highly recommend these courses :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Before the SheCodes Basic Workshop, I had never done anything remotely related to coding. I was really surprised how easily I could absorb the complex information from the short video lectures. The content was so well-structured and coherent, and I enjoyed doing the short assignments a lot. Also, the support system on Slack was super helpful whenever I got stuck! Would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have truely enjoyed this course even though it has been extremely challenging at some points during a few weeks. I was stuck and could not find a way out. Luckily I got support from the SheCodes team and found my way back. Since the course is challenging the satisfaction of building my own weather app and succesfully completing it is high! I would recommend this to anyone: challenge yourself and learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I Highly recommend SheCodes, in this platform you have all the support needed to develop your coding skills. Since first week I found my selfie excited to learn more and more.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Thanks to the team, and the constant communication to get to this point. Really wish to continue and get to understand the concepts. The videos were clear and organized. Good luck and thanks for the support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I was shocked by how easily I slid from one lesson to the next. I had started coding many times, but I was never comfortable enough to stick to it and I didn't feel supported during the courses. SheCodes was truly the opposite of my past experiences and I can't wait to go through the next levels.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great classes, easy to use, great support team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes has been an amazing experience! ✨ Matt is a wonderful teacher, and all classes are very easy to follow. It is always easy to get in contact with the support team, and they are very helpful as well! The Basic course was up to my expectations and I will definitely continue my journey in other workshops! 👩🏻‍💻 Thanks SheCodes for everything! 💜 100% recommended! 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I have always enjoyed working on computers and I have seen advertisements for coding workshops but I never thought it was for me. Then I found SheCodes and fell in love! Javascript has been the most challenging part of learning to code for me personally but all the support from the SheCodes staff and other students has made it easier. I can't wait to start SheCodes Pro!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I've tried several coding classes in the past, but I always struggled with understanding the basic concepts. When I came across SheCodes, I was initially hesitant due to past experiences, but I am so glad I signed up. Matt did a wonderful job of breaking down the material and teaching it in a way that made sense to new coders. It was so helpful having the extra support and encouragement from the Slack group too. I will definitely be signing up for the next course, SheCodes Plus. And thank you for creating an awesome radio station for us to code to!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm really enjoying my lessons at SheCodes! I'm learning a lot and feel part of a community that supports and helps each other while learning a new skill. Can't recommend these courses more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,481 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great course! I would recommend everyone to understand the basics of coding... It's nice to be able to have the option to learn additional elements in the next courses. Support was always almost immediate in case there were questions. Fantastic! Thanks to the whole team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Such an amazing experience! I used to think that coding was almost impossible for me, but SheCodes made it friendly and fun 💃 Matt is a great teacher and every time I struggle or feel stuck the great support system of professional coders and students on Slack, help me out 💖. I like the weekly deadlines, it helped me to keep on track and not giving up 🚴 Furthermore, I'm more than happy to continue learning the full program. Thank you so much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

This was a fantastic beginner's course in coding! The teachers are helpful, the community is supportive, and the assignments are engaging. I highly recommend taking SheCodes Basics for anyone who has no prior experience with coding. I will most likely be taking SheCodes Pro in the future. Thank you SheCodes team for making coding so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

An Amazing journey!!! It took me back to my Uni days and stole my heart again. I studied Masters in Computer Science in the past. I couldn't pursue my dream yet. Hopefully, one day I will fulfil my dream. Being my self in the education, I can say honestly Matt is doing a brilliant Job with this whole SheCodes program. His teaching is excellent! I enjoyed learning piece by piece yet achieved a lot at the end. Home work support is also great. Thank you Matt ,Julie and to all the support staff. 🙏💞

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

The lessons are super easy to follow, well-complemented by a great support system in the form of a community of professional coders and students on Slack. The knowledge I have gained from this short yet effective course is a great enhancement to my skillsets. This has definitely built a stable foundation that will help me greatly as I pursue more advanced forms of coding and dabble in data analytics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

Great introduction to coding. lots of fun little tasks with video and support found it very easy to learn and I'm dyslexic 👍 would recommend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

SheCodes is an awesome learning hub, Matt is an great online teacher and the support on Slack is wonderful. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone working in Marketing, money well spent!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm a support agent, and I started this course because I'm trying to learn more about how the coding world works. The free class won me over and I decided to try the basic course, thanks also to Matt's ability to involve me with his teaching. I was not disappointed: the lessons were all very clear, the challenges were fun to try, and the satisfaction that I felt after successfully submitting my homework every week was huge! I may think to upgrade and continue with the other workshops, but for now, it was really nice to learn the bases of coding and I'm grateful that SheCodes exists!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

It was an amazing 2 months of learning with SheCodes 🥰 I have come from knowing nothing about React to being able to use it confidently. Thanks to Matt and SheCodes team for all the challenges and support. I'm excited to see what the future holds. 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I absolutely loved doing SheCodes Plus. It's definitely challenging, but I have been enjoying it and love the feeling of accomplishment when I fix something or figure it out on my own. I cannot wait to start SheCodes React and continue on my coding journey :) The support on Slack is unbelievable and super helpful, I would be lost without them. So thank you for the SheCodes team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 months ago

I'm proud that I took the step to try out the basic coding workshop to learn about coding, and I truly discovered my interest in this field and looking forward to learning more and expand my knowledge. Thanks for all that supported me during my journey!