SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 76,512 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I think that SheCodes is the ideal program for woman and girls who want to start to learn how to code in an easily understandable and fun way!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was a great learning experience that helped me gain more confidence in my coding ability.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was very interesting for me. I want to continue studying in your courses. You explain the lessons well and clearly.I really liked it, thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This workshop has been a blast! It describes in a very simple way basics of HTML, JS and CSS. I would defenitely recommend it to everyone willing to learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was a great course! I enjoyed it and got precious information. Can't wait for the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

What a great experience those last few months have been and this in only the beginning !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I loved the SheCodes Plus course and can't wait to continue my studies with the next workshops. The course is easy to follow and Matt's videos are well structured and engaging. I definitely recommend this course to anything thinking of continuing on their coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I love these workshops :) everything is well explained. Matt shows us that even he makes mistakes and that everything can be fixed. It is great to build on the basic coding knowledge :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus and can't wait to continue my next journey. The course was well structured and it was easy to follow. Big thanks to Matt and the SheCodes' team for creating such amazing atmosphere..

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,600 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Really good experience. Would highly recommend to others. Interesting to learn and very engaging.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This has been really interesting, and I appreciate the teaching style and support

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I have tried so many other platforms, and none of them felt right. I've even went as far as trying to join a pretty expensive coding bootcamp that was intended for women, but the curriculum was difficult to understand. Not all content is built equally. I thought that the issue was my ability to understand coding. However, SheCodes proved me wrong, the content is built for beginners. I really value the homework, the simplicity, the platform layout, the UI is refreshing and makes sense, the support has been incredible. I can go on, and on. Through this workshop I have learned that coding can be fun and engaging. Thus far, this has been the most memorable coding experience has been with SheCodes, and it is with the completion of the SheCodes Basics workshop that I felt the most confident in my newly learned skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Very informative and I really enjoyed doing the final project and being able to show off my abilities!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Really enjoyed this short 3 week course! It was a great introduction to front-end coding and has confirmed that it is definitely something I want pursue further. Would highly recommend to anyone if they aren't sure if coding is right for them, as it is affordable and informative.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Easy to understand and follow along with, great community and support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Its was very cool and simple. Thank you, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It actually was not that hard !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I so like this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've loved this course. Can't wait to complete the next stages.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,512 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed the course! It was fun and well-structured.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great introduction for beginners! The structure really helps you build confidence and stay on track. Excited for the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

From someone who has always branded themselves as "not techy", this course has proven me wrong! The SheCodes basics course has provided me with a fantastic introduction to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I can't believe how much I've learnt in such a short space of time and am so proud of myself for what I have produced in my end project. I have loved the flexibility of being able to do all the lessons in my own time around my job and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone who wants to have a go at coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes React Workshop is one of the best courses I have taken. Matt guides you through lessons in a way that you can easily understand what you are doing and why. In these few weeks you learn how to build complex and advanced apps with React by starting as a complete beginner. A course that I would genuinely recommend to someone who is just starting their journey in programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Learned a lot with the help of presenters steps. Now is time to do something on my own :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

the training was fantastic. thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Another great workshop from SheCodes 🌟 learning React was by far the most challenging workshop but very rewarding when you get your "eureka" moments after being stuck. I can't thank Matt and the team enough for these workshops and for providing a pathway for complete beginners to enter the world of coding 👩‍💻 thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I learned a lot while building a dictionary App. It was challenging but definitely worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I had a great experience in this workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Great course. I learnt a lot! Challenging but worth it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,600 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Interested in programming? SheCodes is a perfect way to start and gradually plunge into the interesting world of codes!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

learned a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am very grateful and satisfied with the proposed course. The course is interesting, I learned a lot for myself. I will try to introduce new knowledge and skills into my work. It was exciting to do homework and challenges. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was really fun and interesting!Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Hi! I am so happy to have this wonderful opportunity to learn with SheCodes 😍! I really like the way how the course is structured and everything is organized here! This is just a pleasure to grow and study with Matt and the team 😊! Sincerely, Vic

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am loving SheCodes and I can't wait to continue my coding journey! Matt explains everything so clearly and the challenges after each lesson really help to solidify the concepts. The Slack community is wonderful at quickly and effectively answering any questions. I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone interested in getting started in coding! 😊🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed the course. I am a complete newbie in coding and I am amazed that after just 3 weeks of training I was able to create something more or less meaningful. It's very inspiring!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Highly recommend, great challenges to keep you motivated and engaged

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The course was a good balance of instruction and figuring things out on your own - after all, learning by doing is makes the lesson stick!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes is perfect for absolute beginners. The course inspires you to become a part of the fascinating IT world. For me, one of the best parts was working on my own project, I enjoyed every minute of it 👩‍💻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,512 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I grew more and more confident with every week and feel now well-equipped for new coding challenges. Working on my own project really has been the most effective and also the most rewarding method. Thanks for yet another well-rounded workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It is the second workshop from SheCodes I`ve finished. Since I have some personal deadlines, I was working hard and fast. And I can say that I am excited! I`ve learned a lot, and as it turns out I can do a lot now. This project was interesting to implement, sometimes challenging but always fascinating!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The workshop is built very conveniently to consolidate the theoretical knowledge gained immediately in practice, completing the challenge after each lesson. I am excited that now I can create a stylish web page with a basic Java Script functions. The course passed in one breath, can't wait to start the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

it was abit little hard but have tried it

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was my first experience with coding and SheCodes and it was amazing :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I think that React definitely needs more lessons. An interesting experience nonetheless, looking forward to expanding my knowledge.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Nice workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Makes coding look easy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It was a cool experience to participate in the curse. I like that the theoretical part is based on practical exercises. Great that the videos are shot and contained only useful information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Have learned so much in such a short amount of time. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn on their own time!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,600 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Plus was an outstanding experience! It taught me so much on creating weather apps, API integration, interpolation and much more! It was definitely worth it! 😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I absolutely loved the SheCodes course. Really helped me get a grasp on something I thought would be impossible! I am so excited with my new skills and can't wait to apply them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This workshop has been amazing, easy to understand from basis, and i will recommend this any day, any time. Thank you. 🤝

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This workshop was challenging, but in the end it is really rewarding. I really did not think I would be able to build an efficient weather app. Thanks to how this course was broken down into parts made it less overwhelming to approach such a project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've struggled with traditional schooling due to ADHD, but this was a very enjoyable and easy to follow along workshop. Responsive customer service, and fun bite sized courses. I will be continuing my coding education through SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I didn't even think that I could ever code in my life until I started SheCodes workshop. Thank you for such an amazing opportunity to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Thoroughly enjoyed building my first application with SheCodes - learnt a lot and looking forward to expanding my coding skills with SheCodes Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This workshop expanded my coding and problem solving knowledge. I thoroughly enjoyed the process of learning how to code responsive and SEO friendly websites!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thank you Matt and the whole Slack team! SheCodes is a great Learning platform. Lessons are broken down in a structure that is understandable and have some challenges to work through so you actually get to learn to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Fist of all I would like to say a huge thank to Matt and the whole team for such a possibility, it's an amazing course, very active and it gives a lot of practice. I especially liked the form of the course, which allows to keep on going every moment, with short and informative lessons and live advise. All the explanations are very clear and give motivation to study harder. Everybody is so helpful and the athmosphere is just amazing.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,512 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thanks Matt, thanks SheCodes, thanks everyone for the support. This course is amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

After doing the SheCodes Basics workshop, I couldn't wait to continue on to SheCodes Plus...and it did not disappoint. It was challenging at times but Matthieu makes the solution videos very easy to understand what you're having trouble with. I love that everything is still available for me to look back to in case I need a refresher and the final project is such a great real-world project that showcases all the coding you've been learning while allowing you to get creative if you want to.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It is really amazing to be able to build a complex structure like a Weather App in just a few weeks. I cannot wait to apply all that knowledge on other projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes React has been challenging but also very fun. I have fully enjoyed learning from Basics to Pro. I highly recommend SheCodes as a starter workshop to get into coding. They make it easy to understand and fun with the cool projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I had a great time with SheCodes Responsive. It was a nice course to bring everything we have learned together into a site for us. Looking forward to the last one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This workshop has been an amazing experience in learning the basics of HTML, CSS and JAVASCRIPT. I cannot emphasize enough to others in taking this course! I was skeptical in the beginning because I always thought coding was hard, but Matt made the lessons fun, enjoyable and understanding at the same time. I cannot wait to start the PLUS and REACT workshops!! Thank you to Matt and to the SheCodes Team!👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes is a very good and fun course that helped me to build the coding skill set that I need to develop a career in Tech :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes is a well-structured course that leaves you craving for more. I like how it is flexible but at the same time pushes you to do your weekly work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I can recommend SheCodes courses. The author understandably complains about all difficult issues. Tasks are not difficult but make you think.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This is an extremely enjoyable course, I cant recommend it enough. Lessons are divided well and the information is clearly explained. Thanks Team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,600 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I love this workshop!! I have completed SheCodes Basics and SheCodes Plus and I have learned so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It is very emotional to write my last testimonial as a SheCodes student. The last 5 months have been a constant "I can't do it" with "I did it", it had so many up and down. I am very grateful for Matt and the SheCodes team support, I wouldn't have done without them. Thank you for making coding fun and possible for all the women around the world. I am excited to show up my Dictionary, and already looking for a new adventure (project).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This is my weather forecast app

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The moment I started Week One/Lesson One of SheCodes Basics, I was hooked! The entire course was extremely informative and Matt does a fantastic job explaining concepts that I was otherwise having difficulty grasping. The challenges, homework and final project were a lot of fun and definitely solidified what I'd learned previously in the lesson videos!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really learned a lot from SheCodes Plus! I was skeptical at the beginning of this course because I knew nothing about creating a weather app and I didn't think I could do it, but Matt does an outstanding job in teaching us how to code step by step. The whole SheCodes team is awesome! Can't wait to start the next course and see what else I can do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This first 3 weeks has been easily manageable with the great short videos and with the short assignments after almost every video. I can't wait to start the next one. ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Really enjoyed the class! The videos and practical exercises were relevant to the topics covered and I learned a lot. I feel confident in my new coding abilities and am looking forward to experimenting more with the material.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Basic really helped me build and learn to code really quickly. Matt's design skills are really impeccable and it shows in his resource tools and SheCodes website overall. I also met really nice people on the platform who were really helpful and accomodating with my questions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I had such a fun time learning essential things to have a responsive website. Now I have a basic portfolio to show my work. Thank You SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Plus is a fantastic course. I liked being able to fit working on the course into my schedule instead of having to schedule everything around the course. At times it was confusing but there's plenty of support to answer any questions. Each week the sections are delivered in small, manageable videos that help build your knowledge.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,512 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Shecodes is a super cource, highly recommend!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I´´ I am enjoying this course a lot, it taught me the basics and feel ready to move forward, the final project was really fun to do!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a great course that gets you familiar with the world of front-end development. Every task is explained in detail,nevertheless it isn't boring. Challenges are, well, challenging but quite doable. Really interesting course, glad to be a part of it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Interesting course. Modern pymers, a lot of practice, understandable theory.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thank you SheCodes Responsive!! I have enjoyed this workshop immensely; after 8 weeks of SheCodes Plus, this was a great workshop to learn more but too much in 5 weeks! I love the fact that I was still using techniques and elements we learned in the Basic and Plus workshops as well. I loved this project so much (I was dreaming, literally, of all the different ways I could tackle this project) there was so much room for creativity and really making it your own. Thank you Matt and his team for helping me create my lovely project! Onto the next workshop, React 🥳!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes Basic provided me with the first knowledge of how to code. Now I can see the whole perspective of what I can (and will) do. I hope this knowledge will benefit me even more in the future. These are the first steps of my coding journey, and I enjoyed it so far. Looking forward to new coding adventures!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Let me start off by saying that I had absolutely no coding experience. It was scary to even try) But the lectures are so accessible, and Matt's explanations are so clear that there is no chance that it won't work. The main thing is to be patient and diligent, step by step, following the instructions and you will succeed! I advise everyone who still doubts their abilities to start with the SheCodes Basics workshop and believe me, you won’t be able to stop!))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This course is a must have for everyone who wanna get start coding but didn't know where to start. I appreciate all the effort the SheCodes team had put in this workshop and the opportunity they gave me to work on it! Shoutout to Matt - the best lector I've ever met 😊. It was real fun for me to get to know what coding is and to make first steps in it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am happy that I could finish this course at my convenience. Moreover, these baby steps had encouraged and motivated me to learn more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Great classes, easy to follow and straightforward explanations!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,600 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Coding always seem so hard to me but Matt and the wonderful SheCodes team makes learning so easy! The Basic workshop is easy to follow and the challenges are fun to do! Every step of the coding journey is well-supported and I know where to go to if I need any help. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thank you very much for this workshop, excellent timing of lessons, capacious material, and interesting assignments!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Great workshop as always and always very clear with each lesson making it very easy to understand and follow

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I loved every second of doing each workshop. Easy, comprehensible, and slow-paced. Getting your head wrapped around it at first, could be tricky, but everything makes sense afterward. Subscribing to these workshops has been the best choice I have ever made. 10/10 would definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The SheCodes workshops were a great experience. There were definitely some challenging parts, but Matt taught everything so well that even the most complicated challenges became doable. I am very grateful for this opportunity and really hope that my personal coding journey doesn't stop here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Before taking this course I had little to no knowledge of coding, I was interested to see how hard it would be and if it was something I could do. After just three weeks I have already learnt so much, I find myself not wanting to stop and go to bed. I can't wait to start the pro course and further my skills. SheCodes makes it so easy to engage and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Loved learning with she codes as it was pretty fun to do coding with she codes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Should have listened to my dad when I was a teenager and learned to code sooner haha! I'm learning A LOT and actually having fun both learning and coding. I started this path to changing careers to software developer from medical billing specialist from desperation of finding a new career path that is flexible, pays well, and I can work from anywhere I want. I wake up at 4am actually EXCITED to learn more and code more. SheCodes has been the decision I've made and has positively impacted me on a personal level. I LOVE IT! I highly recommend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Well explained and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Thank you for your work! SheCodes - you are awesome! Everything is cool - nice video and Matt speaking is clear 🥰 Matt is a great instructor and gives you a broad overview of the coding world in such a short amount of time. High-quality and fast communication. I recommend you to all my friends!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,512 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really liked the workshop, I will definitely continue to study further. Thank you!