SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 34,245 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Matt Delac has an incredible gift for teaching. His classes seem like play but there is a lot of serious learning going on. I have learned so much in this course. He paces the class just right so you feel challenged but not overwhelmed. Through this, I will improve myself more and learn how to build my own app. Thank you very much for SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Thank you, SheCodes and Matt, for making learning how to code simple and enjoyable! I look forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Fantastic! I have learned and built something I never thought I ever would.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

The workshops is really well developed and covers things well. I learned a ton from Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Did not realize its already been 3 weeks with SheCodes ! The course is very well prepared, clearly explained and easy to follow. The best part of the course are the assignments which help to see our idea come to life on screen. The immense support provided and the response time is impeccable. Thank you Matt and team! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to start from Level 0.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I have gone through 2 workshops ( and already signed up for the React workshop) and can't give these classes and community enough praise. You can learn at your own pace and are provided with amazing videos and documentation to review and research as much as you need. The community involved with the assistants to the students is AMAZING! You will never feel left alone- someone is always here to help you and support. The community that Matt and team has created is probably one of the best educational groups I have ever experienced. If you want to dive into a tech career or tried the self taught route but struggled. SheCodes is perfect for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes is an amazing way for a beginner to learn coding. At the time, I was looking for a coding program, but I had missed all of the deadlines for them. I felt like I had run out of options, but that's when I ran into SheCodes on a Youtube ad. It changed everything. Matt's way of teaching is amazing and the fact that it's self-paced made it even better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Really enjoyed the course and hope to continue! Thanks Matt! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been the perfect continuation of my journey into coding after the 3-Week Introduction to Coding course! This flexible course worked well alongside my job and the SheCodes team were very helpful whenever I needed help. SheCodes Plus was a pleasant jump up in learning advanced HTML, CSS and Javascript but also, added web hosting (through Netlify), Bootstrap for CSS, API integration, Github repos and many more coding skills. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and it's a great value for money. I can't wait to continue with SheCodes in their SheCodes React course soon.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

163,327 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Before starting the online Basics workshop at SheCodes, I didn't have any experience with coding, and I didn't know that it could be fun. The layout of each lesson was excellent, and the challenges were fun. I have enjoyed and learned a lot in a short time! Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

The course is perfectly prepared and even while having a full time job I found always the time to have some time and code. Put the radio on and you get into the flow in no time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I learned the basics in just one week, and I feel pretty confident in my newfound knowledge of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I'm looking forward to further expand my knowledge as I move on to SheCodes Plus workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Learning React for the past few weeks has been an interesting and exciting learning experience. I am so glad for taking another step in my coding journey with SheCodes. Thanks to Matt and the team for providing such an enriching course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It was super fun coding here and I can highly recommend this course for those who wanted to start their coding career

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, challenging but fun...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great jumping off point to dive into Plus. The modules felt like mini intensives, opportunities to explore concepts like APIs and frameworks in an easy to manage way. There's definitely a lot of information available online but SheCodes Plus was a helpful anchor to ground in without getting lost or overwhelmed. Before I even realized it had happened, I was drawing on knowledge to solve problems on my own and now when I branch out and read about coding on other forums I'm ecstatic to find that I can follow what I'm seeing. SheCodes has definitely helped me see the depth of my own inner well and start filling it with resources and knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I can't believe I've learned as much as I have in these past three weeks. SheCodes is a really great way to get your feet wet in the world of coding. The video lessons are quick and straightforward, perfect for learning in short bursts if you've got a busy schedule, and the challenges are great for putting your skills to the test. Plus...it was all loads of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I loved the course, I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Really useful course to inspire you into learning coding in more depth.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,245 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

React was a really good challenge! thanks Matt and the team for teaching everything the I know!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I have loved every single moment of this course. It has challenged me more than any course has and I am truly grateful for the opportunity to have studied coding. I would highly recommend this course to anyone thinking about learning to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I really enjoyed the ease of SheCodes and how simple it was to learn basically a whole new language! I'm excited to proceed and learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

A very fun way to learn about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! I enjoyed the challenges that were included in some lessons, it helped me prepare for the weekly homework and the final project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I loved SheCodes! The concepts were easy enough to grasp in the timeframes they were provided and help was always accessible if I was confused :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

With this course you'll get a taster on all the bits and pieces that make up the front-end world

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I really loved the interactivity with SheCodes. I've tried other webdev courses but never got on well with them due to being self paced, but I felt I had a community that I could interact and connect with here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Loved completing this first part of SheCodes: so satisfying to have something to show for it :) Looking forward to the next part!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop for absolute beginners! is really fun to learn how to code. I also find SheCodes Radio pretty good and helpful to concentrate while coding. The way the videos are self paced make the course pretty flexible, but the deadlines for the homeworks give you the needed presure. Every lesson has a challenge to be completed on your own. In that way you get to put your knowledge on practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

It was an amazing adventure in the world of coding. Thanks to the whole team for this amazing experience. Now I will try to consolidate all my knowledge and apply it in practice.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

163,327 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I love SheCodes so much! Thank you for everything see you on React!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you Matt and the team for very interactive, fun and engaging videos. I have learnt a lot and am proud to be a part of the SheCodes community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This course was amazing, I had so much fun and the challenges really motivated me to keep going. Matt is excellent at explaining everything and the team is incredibly helpful, should there be any issues.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes Plus is a great jumping off point to learning Javascript and an intro to how GitHub and APIs work. The slack channel and the Shecodes team were really supportive during the learning process. This workshop is really challenging and totally with it. I'm excited to play with all the concepts I learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I always wanted to try coding and this workshop really sparked my interest!! I am looking forward to learn much more about web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Another great workshop! Learned to display everything I have created so far, as well as, challenge myself to learn more 💃🏼 Excited to move on to the next workshop (SheCodes React) - Thank you Matt and his team for all of your help and guidance!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes Plus taught Javascript and used Github.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

"SheCodes has empowered me when I needed it most. As someone that feels stuck in a dead end job, SheCodes has given me hope for a future in the tech industry. It's wonderful to follow in the footsteps of all of the strong alumni before me. If you're looking to branch out, this program is the best start to a new you. Thank you so much for giving me the tools to drive forward."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I liked learning React, There were 2 very cool projects to work on. Both challenging, but you learned a lot from doing them. It was interesting to take a previous project and re-do with React and then build something totally different from the ground up. It made the learning experience more complete. Thanx for adding the 2nd project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The Responsive workshop was a great way to end my coding journey. I was able to use many of the skills I gained from past workshops and showcase all of my work into my own portfolio!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,245 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Prior to starting the SheCodes Basics workshop, I didn't have any experience with coding but I've always been interested in learning about it. I can genuinely say that I thoroughly enjoyed the workshop because I feel like I learned so much in such a small amount of time. The layout of the course is excellent and it allows you to study at your own pace which is very useful. The videos for each lesson were fantastic and the challenges were great too as it helped with solidifying and retaining the new skills we had just learned. I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone who's curious about the world of coding 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I find the coding class awesome! It was great fun! I learned a lot but there is a lot more. I am looking for new opportunities in my career and this is helpful to be able to make a CV or portfolio, connect with people with a simple webpage. The slack was very useful. It is great to be part of the community. The classes are well made and I will recommend them to my network.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I've enjoyed the workshops so far, as well as Matt's teaching style.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I recommend! It is remarkable how organic the learning process was. The challenges were the highlight of the course. It was such a comforting feeling to being able to apply what I learned after each lesson. Thanks to Matt and the team for the great work you are doing here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Wonderful workshop , I had awesome learning experience . I would highly recommend this workshop to any beginner !

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This was a great course to take for intro to coding. Within three weeks, I feel more comfortable in creating a simple webpage and I also learned a little bit about reverse engineering codes used on other pages to see how they work, which is great to know. Its more self-paced course and will be great for those who learned better on their own with a little guidance. Anyone can take this course and pass successfully all you need is the willingness to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

First of all - thank you for creating this workshop! I learned soooo much! I actually thought that this workshop would be easy, because I was sure React was the most difficult workshop of all. But I must say, SheCodes Responsive was actually very demanding. It takes time and effort to create a good-looking, user-friendly, and responsive website. Matt explained everything in detail as alwas, and the SheCodes team was super helpful when I had questions (thank you João!). I hope more workshops are coming, because I am now totally addicted to SheCodes and to Matt's way of teaching!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I got to know SheCodes through a friend and I thought why not try something new that I had never done before. The course is simple and effective. Loving every minute of programming. I will not stop here;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I work with web content, and HTML and CSS always were a relevant part of my professional activity. I always thought that learning those languages (and some programming like Javascript) was possible only for people who liked and knew much math. But SheCodes not only taught me that coding is fun but also it is an activity for everyone. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes is a very well structured workshop to learn how to code, it's very begginner friendly, the videos are well explained and there is always help available if you get stuck. The responsive course teaches you a lot of useful techniques to build websites that look good no matter the device (desktop, mobile...) I definitely recomment it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

163,327 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I would recommend SheCodes to anyone interested in learning coding. The workshops, apart from everything being well-explained, are really fun. 300% better than what I was expecting. I worked the course around working and having a new baby. It's a flexible and informative course with all the support necessary.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn the React approach to JS! It is definitely worth all the time and effort. Both Dictionary and Weather apps make a great contribution to the portfolio for beginners. Looking forward to applying all the gained knowledge and experience on real practice!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Fully recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The workshop is a really great way to understand more complex JS topics. It helped me a lot with collecting and organizing my knowledge. Thanks to Matt and the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

What stands out to me about the workshop is how each task (or 'challenge') is well explained and easy to understand for beginners, and the programme as a whole is well structured. I also appreciated how flexible the programme is; I was able to complete everything at my own pace, and fit the work in around my other commitments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This is a very helpful curse, I learned a lot and had so much fun in the process! Thank you, Matt and all the SheCodes team for helping me in this journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Excellent and fun course! I have really enjoyed learning how to make responsive websites and hope I will be able to use my new skills in the future. I look forward to continuing my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

A really good and well-put together starting point for learning how to code.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Fun and very informative!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Absolutely challenging, an epic journey, lots of new learning! My mind is still absorbing everything!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,245 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This is a super fun and eye-opening experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

It was tough, but fun to learn React!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

With the SheCodes Plus workshop I have been able to expand my knowledge of HTML, Java Script and CSS. It has required a lot of concentration and time of dedication but it has been worth it. All the videos, slack channels and information sources available have been of great help. I will certainly continue this path of learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Couldn't recommend this course more!! The structure is great and the SheCodes team are so supportive - thanks again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes was a lot of fun and I learned way more than I expected! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I never thought that I could do an app by myself although it's not perfect! I'm so grateful that I can learn and execute everything from scratch. Other than that, SheCodes also has a strong and positive community with constant checking my process. I feel amazing because I don't feel alone in this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The basics work shop was so much fun . The classes are taught in a good pace and being able to re-watch it was really helpful. The resources provided were really helpful. I am really excited to continue and hopefully make a career out of this.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

As always a great course! Happy I give it a try on the first workshop...a journey has ended but it's not finished :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

React is a challenging and exciting course. I learned a lot. Many thanks for this amazing learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Nice experience!!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

163,327 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I've learnt a lot and really enjoyed coding in SheCodes! It was so much fun and I am looking forward to learn more in react workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus after completing SheCodes Basics! Matt is a very good instructor, giving real-life examples that help to memorize & the support team is always very reactive and helpful. Being part of the community on Slack also helps to resolve problems, as other students often face the same issues. I feel now comfortable enough to code my own projects and try new things independently. I highly recommend this path to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

A year ago, I never would've imagined that I'd code my own website one day. But I did it, and I'm excited to see where coding will take me next! Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for helping me learn skills that are not only fun but also marketable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes Plus has been enlightening. I've finally been able to see how to work with the API's and how they are used and to be able to apply them to my project has been a challenge!! I can't wait to see what I'm going to learn next!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes is a perfect way to get a first and also deeper insight into coding. Matt teaches you everything step by step and you always get help from the team in case you are stuck. Would absolutely do it again! Can't wait for the responsive course! :) Keep up the awesome work and THANK YOU!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I love this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Absolutely amazing - loved the practical exercises!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I have just completed my last workshop at SheCodes : SheCodesReact. I am really excited to be able to say : I built a fully functional React dictionary! I highly recomend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This was such a great introduction to front-end web development for me. I had no coding experience but found it easy to follow along, Matt is a great teacher!! This has sparked a career change for me, now, onto the pro course. 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I fully recommend! ❤️

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,245 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It was amazing learning about coding. The flexibility of this course is brilliant and I'll probably continue with one of the extended programs.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes Plus is really challenging. You get to learn how to integrate real data, work on your visuals so it looks nice on different devices and keep track of your coding so you can see your progression/changes. Would highly recommend this if you want to take things further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes is an excellent platform for beginners! Before SheCodes, my biggest concern was whether coding courses would be interactive. I am glad that I found SheCodes, which has allowed me to explore the world of coding and potentially do it as an occupation. In the future, I hope to enroll in other workshops since I had so much fun learning and applying the lessons to real-life assignments. Thank you very much, SheCodes Community!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Passionate about learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I had so much fun learning, the process was super smooth, and the lessons were easy to understand. I am really happy to have finished the first workshop and hope to continue with the ones that follow. It's also very exciting for me to be part of SheCodes 💗.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes Basics was a great intro to coding and design, but SheCodes Plus takes everything you learned to a higher level. From learning to improve our designs with fonts, visuals & content positioning to learning complex functions and integrating real life data...this workshop really challenges you to step up your coding game!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

A course with great flexibility and well presented.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes gave me the opportunity to explore a part of my degree that I really liked, at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I feel like I have learned so much in just a few short weeks. While this course is challenging, it is a great way to learn if coding is right for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This was a trying course, but I learned a lot in a relatively short amount of time. Be ready to put a lot of time and energy into this course. It definitely took me longer than 5 hours a week. Overall I would still highly recommend this course, and look forward to continuing my coding journey with SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

163,327 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Amazing! Matt and the whole team have so much patience, that's definitely what makes the platform so good for beginners too. I've learned so much and I'm excited to continue my journey here. I decided to change my current career and I now want to be a coder :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This workshop is perfect for beginners, I only knew a little bit of HTML before starting the course and had no problem following along the lessons. The bite-sized videos make you feel accomplished whenever you complete a unit or a challenge. Also, the support team on the Slack channel is amazing, they get back to you quickly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes Responsive is my third workshop I have completed! I continue to learn new things every day and I have met so many supportive people along the way. I feel more confident in my ability to pursue a career in web development. I am looking forward to SheCodes React and expanding on what I have learned so far. I would recommend this program to anyone looking for a creative outlet in the tech industry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I had not felt this challenged since school days! This is a great workshop and it was fun and frustrating at times but it was all worth it to see the project come together. Thanks to all the team at Shecodes and next stop... React!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Very good structure with easy to follow lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop. It was challenging and fun, and I appreciated the pace of the course and the help offered through Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Thoroughly enjoyed SheCodes Basics, looking forward to continuing my coding journey with SheCodes Plus✨!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I really enjoyed the format with the challenges and projects. The courses give thorough explanations, SEO tips, and helped me deepen my knowledge on coding. It was the logical continuation of the previous workshops as learning how to implement responsivness is necessary in the skillset of front-end developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Great! I learned so much. Thank you for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I can't recommend enough Shecodes, I have been telling it to all my friends and family about this coding course how it is well structured and FUN to learn coding! Matt's videos are so easy to understand and straight to the point. The team such as Julie and Joào are very quick in helping me resolve any issue! I just don't stop here at SheCodes Basic, I am upgrading to SheCodes Pro! Thank you so much to everyone at SheCodes, you guys rock!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,245 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

It makes you think a lot, you get new skills and get to know a whole new world. I never thought it would be so exciting to learn how to code.