SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 93,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I really enjoyed it, it is fast and useful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Never thought it would be so much fun learning how to build a landing page, I will be recommending SheCodes to everyone with an interest in programming! There's no need to have any previous knowledge to do the workshop, Matt is an excellent teacher and there's loads of support from SheCodes. Absolutely loved the experience ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes is probably the best workshop I've ever participated in! If you want to enter the IT world and have no idea how to do that, Matt is the perfect teacher to help you achieve it. It is mind-blowing the amount of learning you get in just a few hours. Definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

You are at the gym, but this time you are exercising your brain. You have the best personal trainer, your colleagues help you with the difficult stuff, you need to keep pushing, eventually you will get there :) What a nice challenge SheCodes is!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I've started to learn some coding on my own, but the SheCodes weekend workshop reinforced and helped me feel more confident about what I've learned—and definitely taught me a few new things, too! I also appreciated being in a room full of women with the desire to learn to code and making connections with them. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes provides an incredible introductory view over coding. I loved the sessions, the exercises and environment of the workshop. I highly recommend SheCodes and look forward to more courses.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,204 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

The weekend was very fun and we had the chance to learn a lot about coding. we did a lot of different exercises and in the end Matt also gave us a small briefing about the jobmarket oportunities and future trends. Really enjoyed it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes is an incredible way to enter into the coding world. The instructor and the staff are very simpathetic and the way that things are explained are very simple and effective. I highly recommend it for those who just as me wants to board onto this amazing and exciting adventure that coding is!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

In a couple of days I learned the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript in a very interactive and easy way. The workshop is well structured, everything is taught with examples and then you always have an exercise to practice. Matt is an excellent teacher and is very straightfoward in the way he teaches.I really recommend this workshop if you want to understand better the programming world!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

In 2 days I really learned the basics of HTML and CSS to build a Landing Page. It is really important to ensure an output from these kinds of trainings. That is the true value of it, a very high added value to my career as I am in touch with frontend developers and designers everyday.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I highly recommend anyone interested to take this course. It was a wonderful and a pleasant way to be introduced to the world of coding. You quickly begin to know how to program. Matt teaches it simple way, step by step. You quickly learn what you thought it was unthinkable at the outset to achieve in such a short time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I was already interested in coding and was trying to learn online. Until one day I saw SheCodes in Porto ad and I immediatelly signed up. The workshop was wonderful, Matt is very didactic and caring, his team is always ready to help. This event gave me energy and enthusiasm to invest more in this career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This course helped me to get the confidence about learning code, the thing about doing errors and learning from them can help you anywhere, anytime. That even with the small idea you have you can create big and amazing projects. Even if i already knew about some of this, but not as much as i learned this weekend. It was intense, fun, and now i have another way of looking at things and now websites, haha. Many thanks for all the team, the hard work and always the time for making us, women, learn these kind of amazing stuff. I'll be always grateful. 💚

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Great teaching methods, fantastic team, good feeling and I found it to be the right approach to coding. Practical exercises straight after the theory that assure the consolidation of the subject. Matt is funny what compensates the stress of not arriving to the solution 🤯 Get your brain coded to this experience, it's really worth it 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This was one of the best experiences I have ever had! Besides being a really fun and interesting workshop, the instructor Matt also makes coding really enjoyable! Highly recommend it for anyone interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Who knew you could learn the basics of coding in just one weekend? SheCodes is a really fun and inspiring way to do meet amazing people and understand "complicated" IT language. Matt is a great teacher! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

The SheCodes Workshop was a wonderful experience that completely changed my vision of the IT world. The knowledge and skillset acquired within a weekend is really astonishing and very empowering, even more so when you are joined by diverse and brilliant women. Thank you so much to Matt, not only for his comprehensive teaching, but also for being the most compelling instructor we could ask for, and to all the volunteers for taking the event to the next level!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This was a life changing experience! If I had to describe this experience in a few words, I would say: team working and personal development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I had so much fun learning how to code! The workshop is amazing and Matt is an excellent instructor. I highly recommend it for anyone interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

5*

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,204 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This course was my first approach to coding. My surprise when I found myself developing a website that may actually work (!) and be useful to others. I learnt tools that will help me in my professional life as medical doctor and teacher. I just want to learn more and to do better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Excellent workshop! Thank you, Matt for the clarity & enthusiasm had in teaching us HTML, CSS and JS!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I have always been interested in coding and this workshop was essential to understand more about what coding really is. Also, SheCodes is very-well organised and structured and Matt was a very helpful instructor. I had a really good time and I was able to improve my skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I've started to learn some coding on my own and was trying to find the right school or program for me. I feel really lucky that I got the chance to participate and be part of this community. SheCodes helped me feel more confident about my journey to code. Thank you Matt for wonderful tips, varied content and friendly atmosphere!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It's amazing how much I could learn about coding in just one weekend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes has offered me the possibility to demystify coding with a fantastic trainer. Matt is a great communicator, fun and knowledgeable and he made us all feel absolutely capable to code anything under a lot of if's and else's. It was great fun and really worth the while! Many thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Even though I already work as a developer, I didn't knew CSS and this workshop helped me understand CSS better. It also allowed me to remember the basis of HTML and Javascript. Really enjoyed the classes and I'll recommend to all my friends.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Having some notions of coding will be very helpful on my daily basis. This workshop allowed me to start thinking and understanding better front-end and how to create a project from scratch. It was a great weekend of learning and fun that will let me continue to evolve.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes was a major surprise for me! The workshop was amazing, and Matt's way of teaching is deffenitely a plus. I enjoyed it a lot and I would recommend it for sure! I'm very pleased with what i know now about coding, and thanks to SheCodes I have the tools to support this passion 💛👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes Workshop was a breath of fresh air in my life, something I needed and didn't even know it. I loved this workshop because I feel I REALLY learned in these two days and now I feel able to build something from scratch. I have already recommended it and I will continue to do it. And thumbs up for Matt for calmly explaining everything and for creating such a good environment between colleagues.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I did have a little bit of experience with HTML and CSS before but it was still very helpful for me to participate in this workshop, specially because it made me realize how important it is to have this kind of skills nowadays and how much it will probably help me to understand how things actually work. Not meaning that one must become a developer but it is definitely a plus to have some kind of knowledge in this area.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes was an empowering experience. Without a doubt the workshop gave me the tools and established the foundation for me to keep learning and improving my programming skills. I'm eager to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

In SheCodes I had a great journey through JavaScript and React js with Matt and his amazing team! The girls in the slack community were a great motivation! You get all the support to go through this course and all what you need to start a new career! I did not think, I am able to become a coder - but SheCodes taught me that I am able to and much more! Great challenge of life 👌🏻👩‍💻

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I really enjoyed to made part of SheCodes spirit. I improved my skills and now I face tech problems with a new vision. If you're thinking about to join, don't think twice, it worth :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

After doing the weekend workshop, I sort of expected the She Codes Plus to be good. But I wasn't expecting to be this great. Matt's classes were superb, the additional videos helped a lot and his passion was palpable. The content was made in a way that everyone were able to understand, without losing relevancy. I created things in 10 weeks while coding by myself that I never imagined I could. Praises are not enough. So, if you have the time, just go and do it. You won't regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I always had the curiosity about coding but because I don't have a coding backgroung I was always afraid to participate in coding courses. But then I read about SheCodes and the fact that there is no need for coding backgroung to attend the workshops. So I decided to try and it was the best decision I could've made. I totally recommend SheCodes to all of you.The workshops are amazing and you learn so many things. It's amazing!! The instructor - Matt - is great!!! Thank you SheCodes! Now I feel confident to proceed because now I have a good starting point

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,204 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was a true personal challenge. Seeing my project developing through my work. Matt teaches coding in an accessible way, even for the students that haven't had contact with coding before.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes is an excellent program to develop front end skills. The course is very well structured and every week you learn something new and apply it immediately. It is challenging, however you never feel alone because of the support you encounter, both from the team and the amazing people doing the course with you. I feel inspired to keep developing my skills and pursue a career in this field. Thank you Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

With SheCodes I was able to learn so many developer skills in such a short period of time. I definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommend for those who want to start learning about coding. Matt is a great instructor, he motivate us and shows that it can be fun the world of code 😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was great because I could develop what I initially started in SheCodes - Lisbon. The online platform was very well organized. The rewatchable Tuesday classes, the challenges videos + the exercises sequences helped me a lot to prepare myself to do the weekly homework. Never in my life I thought I could actually be capable of building a proper app, with real time information. This workshop sometimes was "sweat, blood and tears" but when I got things done and working it was a huge feeling of accomplishment! I strongly recommend this to all women who want to have a real understanding of what really is Front-End Development and its frameworks. SheCodes gave me the tools and now it's up to me to keep on learning! It boosted my confidence to pursue this as a career change! Thank you Matt, João and all the SheCodes staff!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

When I took this course I didn't knew what to expect from it... The internet is part of our lives so I thought, why not try to understand a little more? The reality is that I falled in love with this "language" and all it's potential. Thank to Matt and all the team I discover a brand new world which can open a tones of doors in my future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

That was really great challenge that allowed me to gain a bunch of new skills and to jump over my limits once again. A huge thank you for this fantastic experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes really helped me push myself forward in the development world. Matt has a very structured and organised way to explain the theory which makes it very understandable, even going on a fast speed. Will continue to pursue my career in web development :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus was an unforgettable experience. I found the workshop both fascinating and intellectually challenging. It's a fantastic starting point to a career in Front-end Development. I highly recommend this workshop to any lady who's interested in embarking on a new career in tech.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

A great push to understanding the world of coding and being more self-sufficient. These few months were quite demanding and hard-working, but totally worth it. Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes has given me a new life path. I discovered more than ever that I want to pursue a career in the field of programming and coding. I acquired many new skills and feel like I uncovered a whole new professional world. Through weeks of intensive work and challenges, I saw my progression come along right before my eyes which made the journey much more satisfying and worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This Workshop helped me to understand and develop my skills in JavaScript and React. The classes were great to have an overall view of each week's topics and having weekly challenges and homework allowed me to practice and really learn more. This course is very well structured.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I'm very happy I invested in SheCodes! I learned a lot and met nice people. A great investment in myself and my career. I definitely feel more secure to apply to jobs in the IT sector and am very motivated to further develop my coding skills! Thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

This was an amazing ride! I dare to say it was an adventurous beginning! "Hello World"!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes model, in my opinion, works very well and it’s a very well-built course that focus mainly on practice classes, where you have challenges and homework every week that forces you to actually code and put into practice what you’ve learned. I really enjoy the fact that classes are online and recorded, so we could see the videos many times if we had doubts. Also, I think the price is very competitive considering all other market offers and you really learn useful things and not a ton of unnecessary theory. Really enjoyed my time here and learned a lot! Definitely want to continue learning. Thank you Matt and the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes provides a great introduction of the 101 of coding life in a fun and relax environment. At every step you just feel this unknown need of wanting to know more, to do more and see what you will be able to do next 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes provides a great introduction to coding in a fun and comfortable environment. The pace is a bit overwhelming but very worthy. You just get that feeling of wanting to know more, to do more.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,204 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I have participated in the SheCodes Workshop and I've really enjoyed the experience. As someone who never coded before, it was an intense weekend and I was uncertain of the results I would get from SheCodes, I got very surprised when in the end I was able to learn some new skills and put them into practice when building my project. Matt is a very good teacher and all the team was amazing! I highly recommend this workshop to women who are interested in developing coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I wish I had more time to play around with this!!! Coding for the first time was a big challenge, but I can seriously say that I could actually do it!!! it was super fun and intense, but was so worth it!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes is not only an amazing organization with a very important cause but it is also an innovative learning experience and a very good starting point into the world of web developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I started just by curiosity and end up being engaged by the challenges. This weekend workshop made me not only understand the basics but give me more motivation to keep learning. Getting started in the coding 🌎 with Matt was a great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes makes coding actually fun!! It's not only super well organized, with Matt explaining everything well, as it also is an awesome event to meet new people. All in all, I would recommend it, as the beginning of your programming journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes changed my life in a way I could not have imagined. Not only did I discover a new skill I love, it led me to quit my actual job as a hospitality agent (I used to work in a hotel as a front desk agent)!! I am now investing my time in learning and practicing how to code and eventually get a job as a manager or elsewhat. Every single member in SheCodes team has an inspirational story and Matt is extremely positive when it comes to learning and being patient. I tried to code before with online tutorials and failed beacuse I needed the human approach and motivation, always reminding me to keep going and not quit. For that, a big THANK-YOU!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Many times in my professional life I have managed website relaunches and other digital projects together with digital agencies and developers. The SheCodes workshop gave me great insights and actual skills to coding websites! I will for sure benefit from this in future projects and meetings as I now have a much better understanding of the development process of websites - thanks to the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was actually my most enjoyable course, I have learned a lot from this class and Matt is amazing guy (our instructor) This course is definitely worth your time and money.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes helped me understand that coding is not as complicated, unaccessible and intimidating if you are willing to learn it. The workshop is a great starting point for programming and it's also where you get to know if you like coding or not.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes taught me that everyone is capable of learning how to code, that I am capable of learning how to code. The two days brought us a great network of people to work with. Everybody wanna to learn but also to help. I totally recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I went to Shecodes workshop because I wanted to discover how code works since IT is more and more on our lives and, to meet people in the code industry to understand what they really do. Well it turns out that it was more than that, not only I learned the basics but I also tried on some code and met very interesting people (attendees, former shecodes students and Matt - the instructor). It's a very intensive workshop, don't get discouraged if you don't get all of it on the moment. Obviously, you can't learn how to code in a week-end but it shows you how to get to it and gives you some advises. After the workshop, you will know if code is your thing or not. I really enjoyed the workshop; I speak several languages and coding may be the next one. It was definitely a good experience for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I really enjoy this experience and recommend it to anyone interesting in coding! It was an intensive weekend but worthwhile. Matt is very pedagogical which makes complicated things seen much easier. A big thank you to Matt and his team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I highly recommend this workshop to everyone who wants to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I also believe that having done this course is a valuable skill for every company. With this course we are able to code the basics and learn how to communicate in a more efficient way with the developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I met SheCodes through a friend, who also did the course and gave me an excellent feedback. Now, after doing it myself, I can verify and validate all that excellent feedback! SheCodes gives a great initial knowledge and important context and background on the coding world, which is of an extreme importance for the ones (yet) outside that world but dealing with it in their worklifes (like Marketing professionals). It’s a very good doorway for someone wanting to start their paths into coding and, for me, it made me consider new approaches to my professional career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Who knew you could learn the basics of coding in just two days? SheCodes is the most fun, relaxed and inspiring way to do it! Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Getting introduced to SheCodes at my university, I was curious to learn more. Now, after the workshop, I have a much better understanding of the world of coding. I am absolutely sure, that this knowledge is helpful for my future career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was great to learn something completely out of my comfort zone, and feels even better to know you're being part of such initiative. The people were great, they helped a lot. And after this you have everything you need to enter the coding world that sometimes is hidden from us.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I find this initiative very important for women who want to learn more about programming languages and also dream about a career in technology. SheCodes made me feel confident in my abilities to learn something I thought would take a lot more time to learn. And that is awesome! We need more women in tech and this course is the perfect start!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,204 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

You get to become part of a very welcoming community without even realising it, while learning from a skillfull developer and teacher. The level of the classes challenges you in a perfect way, pushing your retention of knowledge, while frequent assignments keep your attention in check. It made me want more!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Prepare yourself because this will be the most productive weekend you've had in a while! You will learn three coding languages - HTML, CSS and Java Script - during the workshop and from that point on you will be able to create webpages by yourself. As a journalism student, I see nothing but benefits when it comes to learning code, especially considering how much the digital world has increased over the years. There is no doubt that Matt is an incredible teacher and most important he will teach you how to turn into an autodidact. Spend a weekend at She Codes and you will probably think the same! 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

When i joined she codes i was not really sure which results would i get... but, the truth is that it surprised me a lot! I was proud of what i had learned in only two days and how i was able to apply the knowledge acquired in building my own project! It was a fantastic learning weekend surrounded by all type of women!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was an amazing and unique experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It all started with my restless curiosity ... curiosity about the coding world. After all, what do developers do on those black screens full of color coding? How can they create so many powerful things from a black screen? And so I went looking for a coding initiation workshop. I found SheCodes and its initiation workshop in one weekend. Some of my developer friends validated that SheCodes had amazing workshops and they couldn't be more right! Matt is an engaging speaker who introduces us to the programming world and encourages us to make the most of every minute of that weekend. The pace is mind-blowing but inspirational. The result of those 16 hours is that you can do a number of things that 48 hours ago you didn't even think possible. I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I've always thought code was for brainy-people but it turns out coding is very accessible and fun. I'm fascinated by the knowledge I received in just two days. The learning method exceptionally motivating. I recommend this workshop to every woman interested in technology.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Matt was great at giving an overview of the tech industry and provided a practical teaching for the foundations of code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

The course was a wonderful experience! I was able to learn a little of what is this new world about coding learning the basis of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I'm very excited to take the next step in learning and be able to do a bunch of other things.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Highly recommended

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,961 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

With a background in Design, I enjoy both the creative and the more analytical aspects of building something. Which is why, even having learned a few basics in the past, it was important to hone my coding skills and maybe even go further in the future. SheCodes is definitely the place to start if you're thinking about developing this skill!