Matt Delac | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes was easy to follow. Matt is a great teacher, his videos were clear and thorough. I was able to complete the three week Basics workshop while working full time thanks to the organized structure of the lessons. Thank you, SheCodes! 🙌🏽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

As a beginner coder, this course was great for me to get stuck into the world of coding. You are not only able to learn when and where you like but you also have several accountability partners that are willing to push you along the way. Matt speaks clearly throughout all videos to ensure you understand all topics covered.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basics is perfect for complete beginners! The teacher, Matt, explained everything easily and interestingly to people who are new to the language of coding. The SheCodes community and team were fantastic, and you could ask questions and receive help quickly. Also, the workshop structure was excellent as it allowed you to work and complete the challenges at your own pace but still within the weekly deadlines to ensure accountability. I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt makes coding super fun and easy to learn. The way this course is taught is nice because it is never boring or too hard to understand and resources are easily accessible :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop challenges you and dives deeper into this new world we all have decided to join. I am very proud of everything I have learned. Matt makes everything uncomplicated and accessible for everyone. It takes a tremendous amount of effort if you are working full-time, but it is worth it and rewarding. I cannot recommend it more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is such an amazing teacher. I was able to understand everything and the support offered is top tier. I can't wait for the next workshop. I am excited to continue my journey with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have rediscovered a passion for coding, long lost since my elementary days. It's amazing how quickly you can grasp the concepts with the way Matt has organized the information and practical exercises! 🙋‍♀️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I learned a lot from this journey. Thanks to Matt and shecodes team. I have completed all the workshops successfully. Good luck to the students and I highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Proud of how much I was able to learn despite the stigma of how difficult coding appears to be to the untrained eye. However, Matt's simple and constant reassurance helped me to really overcome that thought of challenge and difficulty as I was able to steadily find the simplicity in each learning step. Today, I can't believe I ever thought that coding was way out of my mental reach when it has truly become one of the most simple, enjoyable and relaxing learning experiences I've ever had! Thanks for keeping it simple SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,448 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is a very personable instructor with French flair who doesn't leave his students hanging. Each step is explained clearly and succinctly, and the challenge's solution revealed after your first attempt. Just follow instructions and code along. You can do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

So far I loved every course. Matt explains very well and at a good pace, it's really fun

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop pushed me to constantly reflect on and improve my code. When building the weather app, you get the chance to go beyond the project requirements and use some of the coding techniques you learn during the workshop to code features that aren't required like a location button, a unit converter, a timezone-accurate time display and more! Coding these features by myself without being able to rely on Matt's vanilla code helped me learn how to create and use my own functions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has helped me feel more confident about my knowledge in HTML and CSS, since it's been over ten years since I've touched it. Matt and his team have made it easy for me to understand and eased me into JavaScript, which I have very little knowledge of. I highly recommend anyone new to coding and programming language to take this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was a great experience! In the past I tried to learn to code, but I found it quite difficult. With Matt's method it's 100 times easier.The weekly assignment was very interesting and it built creativity through coding. Let's talk about everyone's support on Slack awesome! Thank you so much SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am very confident now, that I can achieve anything if given the right platform, and shecodes is one of the good platforms to learn coding for a busy woman. I have learnt a lot within the space of 3 weeks. THANK YOU, MATT DELAC! FOR THIS OPPORTUNITY.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I came into SheCodes Basics with close to no knowledge on coding. I learned so much through this workshop! I had a lot of fun learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript basics. The layout of the classes made it so easy to learn coding, retain and utilize the information. The support from Matt and the SheCodes team on Slack was amazing. I hope to continue on to the next level of SheCodes workshops learn even more coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I truly enjoyed re-learning and putting my skills to the test with SheCodes. The videos were extremely helpful. I enjoyed having to just work through my errors and just try different elements because I was able to learn something new each time. Matt was great along with his support team on Slack. I'm hoping to continue on to the next level of SheCodes workshops and be able to develop my first project into something even more amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Shecodes has been amazing helping me get a good understanding of the world of coding! I love how Matt explains the concepts in a very simple and understandable way, and the challenges and projects are awesome because you're learning but also making something to show possible employers in the future. Awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I never thought that it would be so much fun to create a website by myself. I have long been interested in how to program such pages and She Codes is the perfect training platform for self-study. The videos and short exercises are very well organized and the platform is very easy to use. Really great job by Matt, he is an ideal teacher who can explain really well.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,675 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Love it! I loved how organized and clear it was. The way Matt breaks down each step it's amazing! I was able to learn new skills in no time. It was so much fun! Thank you SheCodes!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is a great program! Matt simplifies everything so I have been able to comprehend the lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Hi, I'm happy for having done this course. Honestly, at first I thought it was going to be so superficial that I would probably learn almost nothing but it surprised me for good. Matt gives very useful tips to search and be autonomous in case you need to. Loved the tutorials and the "coding for dummies" language used in them that makes it easier to digest. Thank you all She Codes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was fun and challenging and I loved it. Very flexible which I truly enjoyed being a mother of two. The structure, support from the SheCodes team, and the help through the Slack program were incredible. In learning a new skill (at any age), Matt made it easy to understand and grasp the basic concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I want to thank Matt and the SheCodes team for providing this opportunity for women to learn how to code and for being so generous by giving a chance to people in countries such as Iran to access this fantastic workshop for free through Shecodesfoundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt makes it so easy to learn! SheCodes Responsive was another great course along my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

"Awesome Workshop." The lessons are hands-on and easy to understand. It is impressive how much I learned in 3 weeks. I have the confidence to code and build a landing page. Thank you, Matt. You are a great instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Thank you so much to Matt and the team at SheCodes for making this such an enjoyable experience. I had major doubts that I would be able to code but now I feel like I have the tools and foundation (not to mention the wonderful community) to reach my goals. 10/10 would recommend to anyone interested in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Responsive has been engaging and interactive for me. I loved every bit of the tutorilas to the challenges as well as solutions. Matt is great!, He never dissapoints.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was a true exercise to the brain 🤯. It was both fun and challenging. I had plenty of times where I just had to take a break and come back to it. 👩‍💻 The lessons are very well built but if you get stuck Matt and his team are always there to help. Now it is time to concentrate to the next challenges ahead.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,448 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I'm really happy I took this coding workshop. The content, layout and flow is perfectly set for a 'learning to code' journey. Matt does a fantastic job simplifying concepts and explaining both the lessons and solutions. I also loved having a safe space to ask questions on SLACK. Thank you SheCodes team! I can't wait to start the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Matt's videos are outstanding. I enjoy that the videos are short and I'm able to immediately apply what I learned in the challenge. This learning model works well for me and I'm so happy I was able to sign up for this course. I learned a lot in three weeks and I'm looking forward to the next eight! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus made me go much further in my coding experience and made my interest about coding grow bigger. I think Matt is great at explaining things, deconstructing things that look like big messes and making them simpler. The team is great and always available to help us. I highly recommend these workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was amazin start of my coding journey! Thank you so much Matt Delac for teaching me! I am so inspired now. Can't wait for my next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. It was much fun and easy to get some understanding of HTML, CSS and JS in a short period of time. Great teaching method by Matt with space to be creative and discover things out on your own. I truly recommend the course and SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

You have to experience SheCodes workshops to believe it! I have gone from a complete novice to a front end developer who has successfully built a multiple page responsive website. Thank you to Matt Delac and his fantastic team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am so excited to continue my journey to becoming a software engineer. Matt is a great teacher and I feel confident in what I am learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I'm loving the simple building blocks lesson system from Matt. It's very easy to follow his explanations and apply what you've just learned! His support team is great too! They get back with you very quickly to help with your questions! Great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Matt makes learning code super easy and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Same as SheCodes Basic and Plus, I had a wonderful experience with SheCodes Responsive. I improved my HTML and CSS skills and learned how to build responsive websites. As always, Matt was super helpful and made every lesson fun.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,675 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I found the instructions to be very thorough and easy to follow! Matt does a really great job at explaining making it a pretty easy process!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I was initially nervous about taking on learning to code as it seemed complicated, but I wanted to give it a go. SheCodes is an amazing place to start learning, Matt is a great teacher and breaks it down so well - he also compares it to real life scenarios sometimes which makes it easier to understand. You have plenty of time to learn and submit homework/projects while maintaining work/life balance. I love what I have learnt so far and plan on upgrading to a bigger course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The SheCodes Workshop Basic is an amazing first introduction to coding and programming. Easy to follow and hands-on! I have learnt so much and I´m glad that I have life-time access to the lessons so I can freshen up my knowledge whenever I need to. Thanks Matt! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have trully learned so much from SheCodes Plus. It feels like such a long journey, but when I finally submitted my work, the sense of achievement was trully something else! Big thanks to the team and Matt, you trully love what you do and it shows. Building the weather app was a rolercoster of emotions that made me love coding even more, inspired me to try harder and create something that I was proud of. I will be back for more! 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The Plus course was really difficult yet fun. I felt that it was a huge jump from the Basic to this. Just to make one function work, I spent hours and hours. In the end, it was worth doing! I wish I could have added some advanced features to my weather app but I feel accomplished. I learned so many things from Matt and other students. It'd have been tougher without them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I have really enjoyed my time exploring what coding is all about. Matt does a great job breaking things down step by step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

When I took a free one-hour SheCodes class in September 2021, I never would have guessed that almost seven months later, I would be receiving my React Certificate. Thank you, Lord!!! SheCodes has the most helpful staff and a phenomenal teacher, Mr. Matt Delac. I am truly grateful to you all, for your assistance along the way. SheCodes is a first-rate organization.👍🌞

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I was looking to enhance my professional skills and a colleague of mine recommended I start learning how to code. I was very skeptical, because I have absolutely no background training in coding!! But they were confident that I code learn if I put in the work. By the time I signed up for SheCodes and committed myself to the process, I became more optimistic in my ability to learn how to code. I love the direct and to the point lessons. Being able to complete the challenges immediately after learning the material is very helpful and seeing Matt work through the solution is great! I was nervous to start this process, but now I am eager to continue my coding journey!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Amazing second workshop! I really learned a lot. Javascript was kicking my butt at first but Matt was so great and was able to break down concepts in an easily digestible way. Looking forward to the next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes is the perfect workshop for beginners. Matt has carefully designed and crafted courses and the SheCodes community is always there to support along the way. Trust me when I say "You won't regret it!" 😊

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,448 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I started with basic and had so much fun that I could not resist to enroll myself to shecodeplus and I am grateful to Matt and team for creating such amazing course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was my very first experience with coding and couldn't be more grateful to Matt & team for such an amazing experience. Looking forward to doing the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The workshop was SO helpful! Matt breaks down everything into small chunks that make learning easy. I had so much fun learning to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. It is a fun and easy way to get some basic understanding of HTML, CSS and JS. Many thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for the great course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I would recommend this course for anyone who is really interested in coding. React made a lot things easier than vanilla js but at the same time felt like it's very complex. Learnt a lot from this course and thanks matt for being amazing teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This is my first time really understanding the language in the tech world. I am proud of myself for taking the step into this field and thankful I chose SheCodes, because Matt explains and breaks down each lesson to help you understand. Also, there is always help whenever I am stuck on something which is amazing. This has been a great introduction and I am excited to learn more. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Once again I have learned so much in just a few weeks. I highly recommend the responsive course! It makes a difference when your project looks good no matter what device the user is using.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learning coding with SheCodes has been an interesting journey. The simplicity of the lessons and Matt's teaching appoach makes it easy for an absolute beginner like myself to catch up fast. I look forward to taking part in the subsequent workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I cannot believe how much I have learnt in such a short space of time. What an incredible 3 week course! Mattheiu is such an amazing tutor that I managed to finish a week and a half earlier! So thorough, so clear and super satisfying seeing the website come to life! Thank you so much and I cannot wait to do the next workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I could be the most illiterate person when it comes to computers. But Matt has a way of making things look very simple. Imagine, I learned JS, woah, mind blown. Really happy with where I am by the end of the course, and really curious where this would take me in the future. Thank you so much, Matt, for being an awesome teacher!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,675 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This was so much fun! Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team, I have really enjoyed learning HTML, CSS, BOOTSTRAP, JAVASCRIPT and API integration in this challenge ☀️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop was very enjoyable and easy to follow. I appreciated how Matt was solving the issues on video, and explaining simple way. Looking Forward to the next Workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

This workshop was very enjoyable and easy to follow. I appreciated how Matt was solving the issues on video, so we could see him testing different solutions. I am glad I continued with my SheCodes journey and so proud of my output! Thank you Matt and to the team for your guidance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am really enjoying coding! Matt is a great teacher and the workshops are split into bite-sized pieces that makes it much easier to integrate all information! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I've enjoyed so much this first workshop! Matt is a great teacher, he explaines all the concepts in the easiest way possible and it's also so much fun! I cant' wait to start the advanced workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

What a journey! It started out of curiosity, when I booked my spot for the free coding class, and it turned out to be the most fun learning experience! Big thanks to Matt Delac and to all SheCodes team💐 Cannot wait for the journey to continue👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

My experience overall with SheCodes was great and I was able to learn so much more than I thought. I really enjoy learning coding under Matt's guidance and also impressed with the team that would always be down to help. I would encourage to give SheCodes a try.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus is challenging but worth it. Learning how to design and develop a weather app left me feeling very accomplished. Matt does very well at going through every step of the process in detail.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I absolutely loved my time with SheCodes! I'd previously never considered pursuing coding, but the course helped me realize I actually really enjoy it. The lessons were easy to understand and just the right length. Matt's instructions are clear and so helpful; it's like having a private tutor! Overall I'd recommend trying SheCodes if you're interested in learning more about coding and tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I love how Matt breaks down everything you need to know but also stretches you just enough so you have to figure things out on your own. The rest of the SheCodes team is super helpful and easy to get ahold of when you're stuck.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,448 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes+ definitely took things on another level. Sometimes I unconsciously felt that this is getting too complicated by using the same simple tools of HTML, CSS and JS which Matt introduced in SheCodes Basic, but he mentioned several times that there are other advanced tools like React to get the same result easier, but this is meant to really dive deep into basics and to get to the level when things finally clicked and you profoundly understand some coding concepts you have been lost in previously. Even though coding here was a lot of fun, needless to say sometimes it got little frustrating and very time-requiring. As a perfectionist I used Google a lot, as I wanted include things there were no time to explain in main videos. I will for sure continue with other courses, as I can already see how this become more and more interesting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I signed up for Matt's SheCodes free workshop totally on a whim one night when I was in the process of an entire life overhaul. Watching Matt code brought me back to my Neopets "coding" days when I'd create personal pages for my Neopets profile using AskJeeves for help on what I was doing. Something reignited in me and I realized that I missed the puzzle that is coding. After I attended that workshop, I signed up for the SheCodes Basics class. I had so much fun learning and relearning coding through this course. Not only did I have so much fun learning, I had a blast (are you allowed to say that about what is considered homework?" completing my final project for this course. I am so proud of my final project and hope to continue my coding journey in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Great beginners course! Knowing absolutely zero about coding I found it very easy to follow and understand. Matt is a brilliant teacher, who teaches in a fun and accessible manner :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Easy to follow, the way matt lectures is engaging

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It was such an amazing experience for me! I learned so much in such a short time. This is a very practical course that contains a lot of information and challenges. I really enjoyed solving problems through trial and error, knowing that there is someone to turn to when I need help. Thank you Matt, for the interesting and motivating guidance!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes has been the best workshop I have attended so far!! I really enjoyed the lessons and hands-on practice this workshop had to offer. While working on my final project, I was really motivated to apply all the requirements and go a little beyond what was taught in the Basics workshop. I am really excited and look forward to taking the next workshops! I would highly recommend anyone interested in front-end development to take SheCode Basics! It was a great experience for me and I hope the same for you! Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team! 💗💗💗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed this course. Challenging at parts as there were so many new things I was learning. I worked through this with Matt's clear videos and descriptions

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed taking this course to better prepare me for my coding bootcamp. Matt's lessons were very clear, and I really enjoyed how much fun I had along the way. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Thank you Matt for the concise and thorough breakdown of coding basics. Coming from no background in coding, it was a fun course! Also I love that it's so flexible that you can take it at your own pace all the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

When I started with SheCodes basics, I just enrolled myself to see if I can do it, I did not know that I would come so far with coding that I would enrol myself in SheCodes Plus and build an app on my own. I feel so happy that I was able to do something that I had never thought I will be able to do. Thanks to Matt for being such a good teacher and making it easy to understand. I am very thankful to the whole SheCodes support team for being so supportive.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,675 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

These lessons with Matt have made coding fun and exciting to learn. It has woken up my creative juices and I can't wait to advance my skills and knowledge with the other programs on here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learning was so much fun! Matt is a great teacher, everything was super easy to understand and I'm excited to continue my journey here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Matt has amazing teaching skills! The course is well organized, the support team on Slack is amazing, always ready to help us. I'm excited for the next weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Despite a full and overtime workweek, I managed to finish the basics and can’t wait to move on. I would recommend it to everyone, especially to those who want to learn and experience something new. Coding is the art of the future and SheCodes offers the perfect entry into the world of coding. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes Plus was such a great experience. Matt would say "Okay, this will be fun!" right before he did something very complicated and he was right! He brought us through step-by-step and made every concept very clear. If there was something I didn't understand, I could always go back and watch the video again or reference the Slack channel. I can't wait to continue to the next workshop. Everyone should do this.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It's not easy, but Matt and the team make it very inviting. With patience, awesome video instructions, challenges with an answer key, and a solution video for each, it makes it possible to learn how to code. One thing that I really liked is how Matt doesn't edit out his mistakes in the videos. Instead, he shows you that he too, with all his experience, makes mistakes and shows you how he goes about fixing them. That makes me feel much better about making mistakes and makes me more confident to find a solution. I really enjoy these courses. They are not easy, but the learning process for anything new never is. I would highly recommend these courses to anyone who wants to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I once thought coding was too complex for me to even attempt to study prior to enrolling with SheCodes. However, after learning and working on the materials during SheCodes Basics workshop, with Matt's very easy-to-follow instructions, along with the great help from the technical assistants and fellow students, I have come to understand that coding can also be fun and informative. I'm very happy to have finished my first landing page!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Having no experience in coding and starting from scratch I am surprised at the information I have learned in the past few weeks. Matt does a great job in his videos of teaching different topics and other tips and tricks to make coding more efficient and enjoyable. I must say I have avoided this field because I did not think I had what it took to grasp the information, but after this experience I think I can see myself wanting to go further and potentially see this as a career option. I am very appreciative of Matt and his team for making this learning process enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The SheCodes trainings were the perfect start for me to get into coding. Matts videos and challenge were the best set up for me to get into coding! Thanks for that! I'll keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I loved the workshop and how Matt explained everything!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,448 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

HIGHLY recommend this workshop for everyone! I've had so much fun with this project. All the team is extremely helpful and answers all the questions you have. I can't thank enough to Matt and all of his team for an amazing opportunity to be part of this awesome workshop! It was definitely challenging yet extremely rewarding. If you are interested in coding, this workshop is the best, with very simple explanations and helpful solution videos! Thanks so much once again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

SheCodes offers a unique opportunity to learn and develop programming skills from scratch. It is especially helpful for those from non-technical Bachground. Matt has carefully designed and crafted this course, and the SheCodes community is always there to support you along the way. I'm really glad to be part of the SheCodes community and look forward to continuing my learning journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics Workshop which covers basic HTML, CSS and JavaScript coding. Matt's instructions are clear and easy to follow. The material and documentation provided by the SheCodes team are very helpful. Most of all, I really liked how the workshop provided me with the opportunity to connect with so many interesting women interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Learning skills online is very challengeable, but with the help of a good team like SheCodes, it becomes a piece of cake. Step-by-step explanations by Matt and the help of the Slack group in every moment were really helpful in this way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

At a time during the lessons; i thought: this is where i give up. But then, i listen to Matt again and i get a clue on how i am supposed to make it work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

The workshop is easy to follow and teaches you how to program like a professional. In addition, Matt's teaching style was clear and understandable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

It has been a wonderful experience learning with SheCodes,from knowing nothing about coding to coding in React.Thank you Matt Delac and the SheCodes team on Slack for always helping out. Thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I love how I do not stress coming into my workshop sessions and instead love the time I spend here. The workload had been reasonable in a way that they challenge me but light to the feeling at the same time. Nothing too overwhelming in the sense that the workshops do not make me run away and avoid. Thank you so much Matt Delac for this program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I love this course and I found it very useful with good exercises to practice. Matt explains in a very nice way which makes things easier to understand, since I was never the technical person. I love learning new things, it was a lot of fun and the course was much better than expected, I was very happy to see the results of my projects. Working as a Recruiter, this course already helped me a lot to have a better idea of what my tech colleagues do in a regular basis.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

Started as someone with zero coding knowledge, as a homemaker. Within days I'm surprised at my capability to submit my final project today. It was very challenging but a lot of fun. Matt does a fantastic job of thoroughly walking you through every step of the learning process. I Highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to start their journey in coding.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,675 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 3 months ago

I am very happy with SheCodes Basics. We learned the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript step-by-step and Matt is never short of emoji jokes and salsa references 😊