Matt Delac | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The Responsive Web Development workshop was so full of information, I believe it will help me to create my future projects. So glad to code my portfolio and can't wait to include some more of my projects there. Thank you one more time SheCodes team and Matt Delac for great coding lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This was an unbelievable course and the last 3 weeks were very challenging but a lot of fun. I have learned so much in such a short time. I am looking forward to moving on to SheCodes Plus. Matt is a great teacher and the lessons are written very well. I knew nothing about coding and I now I feel confident to move on to the next course! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm really happy to have taken this class! Matt was amazing explaining things in a way that was exciting and easy to understand. My wish is to take the more advanced classes and keep on learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thank you for the quality training in the basics of coding. Learning and practicing are very exciting. Matt is a great teacher, gets to the point and speaks in a simple way that beginners can understand! Looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I'm so happy that I'm here, i'm stading coding with huge and proghressive womens community. I want to say Thank for Matt and all team. I hope to stay with this great community as long as it possible, couse SheCodes has become a part of my life 🧡

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Really great courses! Very interesting and understandable even for people,who are just trying new field. The lessons good organise and easy to follow.It's really helpful that you can manage your time by yourself and still have deadlines. Matt and the whole shecode team are very nice people and do amazing job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Super interesting course! I am very satisfied with the knowledge and the project. The hardest thing for me is JS, but I did it. Thank you so much Matt for such a great opportunity! Thank you to everyone at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

I highly recommend this course! Learning to code was a wonderful experience for me. In Matt Delac's classes, you'll get straightforward explanations from a professional instructor. In addition, the SheCodes team is so kind and supportive. Those who want to learn and enjoy the challenge should take this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Iэm very happy that I started learning programming with the shekodes school. In just few months, I discovered new world for myself, mastered many useful skills and found an interesting occupation for the future. Matthew has great ability to explain complex things in simple terms and motivate you to learn and not give up.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,115 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Thank you, SheCodes team for the introduction to the amazing coding world. It was uneasy sometimes, nevertheless interesting. I like the idea of challenging exercises after each class! Matt could explain easily complicated programming concepts for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Another great workshop, thanks Matt and all SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

What a journey with a fantastic SheCodes team & ladies. So much knowledge I was able to receive from Matt & team that I can’t even imagine. During all weeks of my project, I already used my new tech skills in my work as QA (learning Cypress as well). Thank you so much to the Team! See you at the next workshop! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

As an absolute beginner, I definitely recommend these wonderful workshops. Matt presents the material in a clear and fun way. The structure of the course, deadlines every week, auxiliary generators, pallets on the SheCodes website - all this helped me a lot to organize effective studying. I was pleasantly surprised at what results can be achieved in just 3 weeks. Of course, I understand that this is only the very beginning of the journey. But SheCodes workshops did not scare away from continuing, but rather helped to believe in oneself. I'm looking forward to the next workshop🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Honestly can't believe I learnt so much in 3 weeks. I feel like a tech guru already. The video clips were detailed and very explanatory. I looked forward to the challenges (assignments) and was absolutely amazed at what I could do within a short period of time. I say a big thank you to Matt! and ofcourse the SheCodes team. This is a great platform and I highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I started a different online course on front-end programming a while ago but had discontinued after struggling with the more advanced concepts in CSS (flexboxes and grids). I thought JavaScript would be much more difficult given this experience. However, SheCodes made things really easy to follow. I can see that Matt has given much thought on how to package the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Frankly speaking, this course was a bit challenging for me, but definitely worth it. All the video lessons created by Matt are incredible and full of knowledge. I can't imagine that I'm able to create a real-time weather project now. I'm really grateful to Matt and all the SheCodes team!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had so much fun with this course) and it makes me understand that I'd like to move further with coding Matt is a great teacher

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Following the React workshop, like the other 3 workshops, was simply interesting, motivating but most of all fun 🎉. Matt and his teaching method is inspiring and easy to follow. I was surprised at what I was able to learn so easily ✨. I am happy to have completed the courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have progressed so much during the Responsive course. Matt breaks everything down into steps so you are never overwhelmed, even though you are learning a lot. I really enjoyed myself and built some great websites.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,108 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I love SheCodes. It's so easy to follow the tutorials by Matt, and there is always a review element in each section which is great. I could feel my progress each week and I can truly say I am satisfied with the courses and how much I have learnt. I have completed Shecodes+, and I'm looking forward to taking on React next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus course was not easy at all. I had to work hard, reviewing points and comments in video lessons again and again. Matt is the best, an incredible professional in his field, I am delighted to start every next lesson thanks to him. the best teacher! Many thanks to the technical support, I rarely contact them, because I try my best to solve the problem by myself, but the support responds quickly, it's a pleasure to deal with them! I recommend SheCodes courses to everyone who is interested. because I like learning how to code with SheCodes) Thank you very much))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I was always curious about coding and I thought it was very intimidating. Yet I was so glad to find sheCodes. Matt is such a great teacher. He taught the complex subject in an easy way to understand. I had so much fun learning! Thank you Matt! I had a blast!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I have no words to express my feelings after completing this course. Joining the course was my best decision and Matt is a very good instructor. Slack instructors team is awesome. Everything is very good. I was a beginner and I enjoyed this coding classes. Highly recommended class for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I hitherto thought that coding was a daunting skill but SheCodes has granted me the opportunity to embrace coding (at no cost! Thank you!) as something I can put to good use especially in my business as an affiliate marketer and digital creator. Also, I will be able to help my children learn coding. Thank you my instructor, Matt Delac, your video tutorials is easy to follow and to the other team members, I appreciate your help and guidance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging in a good way. I am very new to HTML/Java Script but Matt is great at breaking down each lesson in a way that is understandable and going step-by-step. This course also taught me that learning HTML takes time and patience so I will continue on this journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thank you Matt and the amazing team of SheCodes. Looking forward to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

This course was a very nice experience I felt it really gave me a comprehensive tour of all that is entailed in building responsive websites. Thank you Matt for putting together such a lovely program. I'm so happy that I've come this far my growth is wonderfully shocking to see ...Proud of ME!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to progress further with their basic coding skills. Especially if you enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course. The classes were fun and I really enjoyed working on the final project! It was a challenge but a great one! I thoroughly enjoyed this course! Thanks Matt and Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Unlike other courses I tried SheCodes and Matt kept me engaged the whole time and something I thought was boring ended up being really fun! The fact that we get to do our own challenges each lesson and have support whenever we need is great! Never felt alone! Can't wait to learn more :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,115 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Super interesting course! I am very satisfied with the knowledge and the project. The hardest thing for me is java script, but here it is very well shown how it works. Thank you so much Matt for such a great opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I highly recommend the "SheCodes Plus" workshop! To be honest, sometimes it wasn't easy to understand all the new information, especially about JS, but a little perseverance plus very nice organized lessons led to the result! I'm very grateful to Matt for explaining complex things in simple terms. I really enjoyed this class and I'm excited to move on to the next one.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

YOU ARE GREAT! Matt very easily explains every part of difficult material. It was a great experience for me. I recommend this course to all that is interesting in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Thanks a lot, Matt, for your support of Ukrainian🇺🇦 women and for such opportunity for us to develop our knowledges and skills! I really enjoyed studying HTML/CSS/JS with your course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I never thought I would learn how to code. It always looked hard and complicated, but the reality is, anyone can do this. The more you do it, the better you will get. I will continue to pursue this new path. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It was really enjoyable! I'm so happy, that I had a chance to learn coding with SheCodes! The material is understandable and all tasks are well explained. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I've learned for these three weeks so much! I found coding very fun and interesting for me and this is great. Thanks to all SheCodes team and Matt Delac personally 😊 Can't wait to start next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Sadly this was the last course I had with SheCodes's great team. It gave me the opportunity to enter the job market completely confident. I cannot thank SheCodes and Matt Delac enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I have just completed SheCodes Responsive! I am very excited to have had this journey with Matt and the team! I find the materials very structured and easy to understand. I am very grateful for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes gave me an opportunity to learn coding even though I don't have any idea about coding, it exciting and fun with all those homework's. I hope to learn more and be better with every courses. And the best thing is when I completed my final project with my own ideas and feeling accomplished! Thank you Matt and all the slack support teams for prompt feedbacks!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,108 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This workshop has to be my best and the most interesting online class I have attended. Thank you to the tutor Matt Delac for this opportunity to learn coding in its simplest form. Now my dream of being a developer is coming alive. I enjoyed every bit of it, and would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It was quite hard but super interesting ! I enjoyed it and learned lots of new things. Matt is a great teacher ! Now I can build more things on my own

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am so grateful that I found a fun learning format that was easy to follow and the projects were straight to the point giving me hands-on knowledge. Thank you, Matt and The SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Really great workshops. Easy to follow along and learn step by step how to build this app! Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I had tried other resources before but none ever worked for me. I have learnt so much in the three weeks with SheCodes. Matt is such a great teacher and is really great at explaining. I was able to do my final project without having to run back to the classes and to me this is a testimony of how effective the classes are.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This is the best course I have ever taken!Matt Delac explains all the material in an accessible way! I gained a lot of new knowledge, and the main desire is to continue my studies and find a job in the IT field!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I am super excited to learn coding with SheCodes and Matt is a great instructor, can't wait to proceed further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes helps me to create magic by writting the code👩🏽‍💻✨ It is amazing! The best moment is when you see how your code becomes an app and it is not just a picture it is working! It is real weather app! And the main point is that it is not boring and with Matt's explanation it is clear and understandable!🫶🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It has been a very beautiful and interesting experience learning code from the comfort of my room, at my own convenience. Matt Dellac is the best teacher ever! He made learning so relaxing and simplified. I really enjoyed his method of teaching that within the space of 3weeks I was able to learn the basis of HTML,CSS and JAVASCRIPT. To every member of SheCodes team, I am grateful for this opportunity given, thank you and God bless you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

In my search for an affordable yet comprehensive introduction to coding basics, I was pleasantly surprised to come across SheCodes during one of their promotional periods. Going into the Basics workshop, I had no idea what to expect and was a little apprehensive if I was going to be able to follow and keep up with the program content due to not having any background in coding or the IT field in general. 😵‍💫 Along with many others, I wholeheartedly concur that I was able to continue through each lesson and week due to Matt's clear instructions and thorough explanations all the while keeping things light hearted and fun. 👩🏽‍💻 Thank you so much Matt, SheCodes Team, and fellow classmates for all your encouragement and support - could not have done it without you! 💖 I hope to continue learning with SheCodes in the future. 😁

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,115 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for the great opportunity to join SheCodes course. It was amazing :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed this Workshop and can recommend it to anyone interested in this area. It is so well structured and explained! Sometimes it got a bit hard like any new subject can be, but help was always accessible and at the end I really felt good about my project. I especially like that some elements are being repeated in different ways which is so important and helps so much with getting used to the structure and functions of the code. Matt has such an awesome way of explaining and most importantly he implements a very nice work and making-mistake ethic! Loved it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

One of the most exciting and interesting courses I've ever done! Even though there were many times where I was frustrated, there was always a way to solve the problem. Super thankful that Matt and the team at SheCodes Workshops put together a course that is accessible to women like me with 0 coding background.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

As a designer, with very basic knowledge of coding, I thought that it was impossible for me to develop a website on my own. After taking this workshop, SheCodes has given me the opportunity to learn more about coding and to gain confidence to pursue a career in web development. The workshop is well-structured, direct, fun and challenging. It was a great experience and I have decided to continue learning more. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I feel so proud of myself for pushing through despite the difficult times in Nigeria , building a weather app from scratch, and I'm super, super grateful to Matt for making this coding experience amazing and possible to understand, the slack team for their prompt response throughout each difficult phase. This is a skill I know will create more career opportunities for me and take me far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Thanks to Matt and his team for such an interesting experience! It was a big challenge, but thanks to the clear setting of the lessons, step by step, I was able to complete the course and make a working application🥰It was great! Very exciting to continue learning on the course💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

It been a wonderful experience, coding was made simple and enjoyable by Matt, I would have never ever thought that I could learn coding, I feel elated and very grateful 🙏🏽❤️.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This course was waaaay harder then SheCodes Basics, but it was absolutely worth it! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team for making it remarkable and fun, also I am truly grateful to SheCodes Foundation for this opportunity 💙💛 Can's wait to hop in for SheCodes Responsive and React 😼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Matt is a fantastic teacher, I would recommend this course for anyone who is trying to add some qualifications to the CV!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Matt was amazing and the experience is something I would definitely recommend for those looking to make a change

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,108 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The weekly breakdown of the workshop made the whole course easy to follow. Matt is a great instructor and explained each lesson clearly and thoroughly. I was able to complete the course at my own pace and never felt overwhelmed juggling work and getting homework submitted by the deadline each week. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone wanting to learn code while working fulltime! 🙌🏽🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I enjoyed every lesson of this course very much, Matt is an amazing teacher. I can't wait to enroll to the next one and keep learning! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

A fantastic learning experience, all thanks to Matt, his video explanation was simplified and interesting. i am highly grateful for this opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed doing this course. At first time I was very afraid because I didn't had formation in this area, but Matt explains everything very well and with a lot of tranquility that makes it easy to understand all the contents. I'm very happy for initiating programming with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I loved every part of this workshop! The way Matt explains everything is neither too hard nor too easy and very hands on. It made me curious to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

"I was so anxious at the beginning about my journey. Learning to code has been both challenging and fun. However, Matt and his team were very patient."

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This workshop is awesome! The Matt Delac, the instructor, put together a curriculum that is easy to follow and understand! Now when I see websites, I understand how they are created! I’m looking forward to completing the rest of the program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Like the other corses I have taken with SheCodes, this has gone very well. The team is always very responsive ready to help and Matt is a very good instructor. Responsive is my favorite so far.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

My yet short but already very significant experience with SheCodes makes me absolutely sure, that with Matt and the SheCodes team i can easily become a competent developer 😌🤍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Finally my personal website is ready. Despite the short duration of the workshop, it was very interesting for me to learn something new and give free rein to my imagination when doing the final project. Thanks to SheCodes and Matt for the opportunity to create and explore.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,115 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really like this course. It is well structured and organized. It is divided into short videos with exercises to consolidate the material, which helps to learn it better. All subjects are explained simply and in detail that even people who have absolutely no experience in web development can easily understand what to do. I definitely recommend this course for everyone who wants to learn a new profession or for those who work with developers and want to understand how Frontend works. Thank you so much Matt and the amazing team of SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Thank you, thank you, thank you! The workshop is great! Interesting, useful, simple and informative. I'm so thankful for opportunity that SheCodes gave us in this sad times. Matt is great teacher and so many sources available.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes provides instant gratification with each challenge. Instead of introducing dry, impersonal jargon to memorize, Matt makes coding interesting with accessible wording and examples. The pace of the Basics program was easy to keep up with on my own schedule and I was inspired and eager to create more than required.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Cool course with lots of practice and interesting pet projects. Just what you need to get interested and understand that the Frontend it is yours😊 Many thanks to the team and Matt for support and making this possible🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It's been a great experience learning the basics of coding. I do feel like I learned a new skill. The playlist that Matt makes are a bonus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I didnt even expect that learning how to code can be that exciting! I believe its mainly because of Matt`s videos, they are so short and so simple to understand! Looking forward to start new SheCodesPlus today!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really loved this workshop. This workshops I would say has been my favorite workshop so far because I was able to build websites and applications that are responsive and this was actually a big deal to me so it’s a great great advantage. I really loved and enjoyed every bit of it. I can’t wait to start my React journey as well. Thank you Matt. Thank you SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This workshop was amazingly easy to follow and it gives incredible results. Matt explains coding really well and makes it really fun to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Seeing my growth from SheCodes Basics to SheCodes Plus has been so intriguing. I am so thankful for SheCodes and for Matt Delac for being the most patient and impactful teacher. This has been the easiest JavaScript teaching I have come across .The lessons, the challenges , the solution, they all make the learning process easy. I am honestly so thankful for this experience. Thank you SheCodes!❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Liked this part of a course, i feel smarter with each lesson. Thank you to Matt for this great opportunity to learn something new 💗

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,108 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

After reading the reviews online, I decided to give SheCodes Basics a try. The workshop has helped me stay motivated and made me enjoy learning the basics of front end web development. I'm truly looking forward to learning more through SheCodes Plus. Thanks Matt for a wonderful experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This is a very cool workshop. I highly recommend it and I most definitely will continue on to the next SheCodes workshop. The lessons are very well structured and Matt is a very good instructor. I took an HTML course a while back but I was rusty because I hadn't used it in years. Now that has changed and all I can say is that re-learning HTML, CSS, and JS has been very enjoyable and it will certainly be of value to my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I love it!!!! I enjoyed the training very much. Matt explains very well!!! Thank's:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I highly recommend taking the SheCodes Pro course! Learning programming has never been so fun 😄 Thanks to the best teacher Matt, everything is very clear. The assignments are quite challenging, but when you deal with them and all the elements are working, this brings great joy and makes you feel like a "real Programmer" 😎 I can't wait to continue studying with SheCodes 💙💛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Plus course is amazing! All additional features like slack communication, coding tools, radio make the process of studying less frustrating and kind of fun. it's a huge support. I'm grateful to Matt and the team for the great job!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

For a person who has never coded before, this course is awesome and always gave me motivation to keep going. Matt and the whole team have set a high level of organization of the educational process and support of students.They are the best :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am very glad that I have decided to continue the workshops. I have learned many things until now. And I am looking forward to learn a lot more. I can highly recommend the SheCodes courses, they are very well structured, Matt is a great instructor, and the team is very helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I am sincerely grateful to Mr. Matt and the entire team of SheCodes for such an opportunity to learn. Studying is very exciting, and I feel like a student again👩‍🎓. I hope to continue.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It was a wonderful experience. Matt is an extraordinary instructor. It was difficult and interesting at the same time, it was impossible to stop at one lesson. I want to keep learning more and more about it. Thank you for this wonderful time spent with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The course is challenging, but I've had lots of fun (as Matt likes to say). Learning with SheCodes is a great experience. The support team is mega cool. Thank you, guys!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

419,115 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I took this workshop expecting to gain new skills to possibly enhance my resume. But the experience I have received was way beyond what I imagined, Matt and the SheCodes Team were beyond amazing and really helpful. I'm thankful and grateful I came across this workshop and I will definitely recommend anyone I know that wants to try coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Taking the course has been an exciting journey. I finally came to understand the ideas that used to slip away from me. It was great to learn how HTML, CSS and JavaScript work together and see magic happen 🪄 Clear explanations from Matt, mentors support and fun hands-on projects make this course stand out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This is the end of my journey with SheCodes. What a precious experience this has been! I began from not knowing what code is, to really immersed in working with them. Matthieu and the rest of SheCodes team are really wonderful teachers. SheCodes foundation really helped me and many other women from third world country to find better job opportunities. Wish me luck!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really liked this course. Everything was explained so well that I didn`t need to google anything. Also, it made me more curious about coding, and want to study it more. Matt is absolutely the best teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really liked this course sheCodes. Short, not boring videos, which is very important. Matt explains everything very clearly. Learning with Matt is a pleasure

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I would like to thank Matt and the entire team of SheCodes. Within three weeks you taught me how to build a website from scratch. The workshop was easy to understand, and the challenges were fun to complete. I really enjoyed this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

She Codes Basics is so fun and inspiring. Matt makes it simple to understand explaining everything very clearly. It was a nice challenge to work on my final project and I'm happy with the outcome. Now I'm excited to continue learning. 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

React isn't easy topic to learn, but with Matt's explanations, it became really clear and understandable. I'm happy to complete this workshop (as well as all previous), and I feel confident to start my career as a front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Wow. React is indeed an amazing tool and I am very glad and thankful that it was included in SheCodes curriculum. Like in all the other workshops, Matt guides you step by step through a well-structured learning path and you keep accumulating super powers ;) If you understand HTML/CSS/JavaScript (e.g., if you have completed the other SheCodes workshops), I truly think that you should check for yourself what you can do with React. Probably it will fit perfectly as the solution for that project you are dreaming about… I can’t recommend SheCodes enough for all who want to learn front-end programming. Congratulations to the SheCodes team for their amazing work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

During the process of this course i went from someone who was completely terrified of React, to someone who feels confident writing React code. Matt's teachings are concise and very beginner friendly. I would 100% recommend to anyone who's learning react for the first time.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
93,108 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Matt is an excellent teacher and is particular about helping us understand the basics & syntax. Loved the SheCodes basic and can't wait to start on Plus.