Coding Workshops for Women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

Show all reviews
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Such an awesome ride to start learning how to code!✨ Workshops by Matt was fun and educational. Im looking forward to start with the more advanced courses🔥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

These three weeks have been very fun and not hard at all. After years of procrastinating and not finding the right way to approach coding, I finally feel that I can do some basic coding now! Thank you Matt, I'm really excited to learn more from you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

As someone who had no experience in coding prior to the course, I found the workshop structure and content fun and challenging, a great balance to keep your motivation and curiosity going. Matt has a way of teaching which makes it easy to follow and understand, his team is also very helpful and are there for you whenever you require assistance. Be it enrolling in this course to develop a new skill or further improve existing coding skills, 100% recommend this course to you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I am so happy to have joined SheCodes Plus after finishing the workshop. I absolutely enjoyed it and I learnt so much. At times it was quite difficult but after all everything made sense to me and we got to create our own weather application that is fully functioning. Matt is a great teacher! I feel like I really understood the basics of front end development. I am so excited to continue with SheCodes React and to learn more. 😁👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Coding first caught my interest a few years ago when I realised it was all about languages. Having studied Philology myself at university I became quite fascinated but at the same time saw it as something completely outside my understanding. I thought one needed to be a Software Engineer to even start to understand coding. Also, with no women references around me it was even more alien to me. Then, whilst scrolling around I stumbled across SheCodes and had a little peak at their website. It suddenly appeared something a bit less alien and so I decided to watch Matt's webinar and here I am... It is so much more creative than I had imagined. So far I am in love with coding and I am eager to continue learning! I can't wait for new challenges. Bring it on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The SheCodes workshop was incredibly informative, easy to use, and a great experience! As a aspiring software engineer, this course really helped me understand the basics and framework for coding. Matt was an excellent instructor who covered the topics effectively. I really enjoyed the challenges at the end of each lesson, as you apply the concepts you learned from the lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I always wanted to learn how to code but never knew where I should start from. Thank you, SheCodes, for stepping in my life! This dream of mine wouldn't have ever come true, but for you! Learning with SheCodes was a great adventure I will never forget! The course is extremely well prepared - Matt explains everything so nicely and the tasks make the learning quite challening and perhaps therefore even more enjoyable! And the community of SheCodes is so supportive! Again, big thank you to everyone who helped me during my coding journey. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The workshop helped me to evaluate and organize my programming knowledge. I've been working with html, css and JS for a while now, but they were rather primary than intermediate projects. Was it worth spending time and money? Of course, what a stupid question! 😄 Matt really do know how to teach step by step and nothing remains unexplained. Also the rest of the team is really helpful and kind. For sure I'll continue my training!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Great experience to start learning how to code! Matt was very clear, the videos where easy to follow and the exercises were fun and educational. Can't wait to start the more advanced course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This is hands down, the best workshop for complete beginners, or someone who was coding as a self-taught and is struggling to understand how some functions work. I can't believe how easy was for me to understand everything, and this is all thanks to Matt. Looking forward to my next challenge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes React! Leaning all the content that Matt teacher us is amazing. Thank you so much for the knowledge and for the support that SheCodes always gave me. 😊💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes has been fantastic in giving this ICU nurse a foundation and basic understanding of coding and web design principles. Matt's videos are straightforward and easy to understand. The assignments push you to use what he teaches you as well as add in any extra flair you want from around the internet. I have no doubt that if I could figure this out, anyone could!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I truly enjoyed the SheCodes workshop! It was a nice introduction into the world of coding! It was a first step of a long journey that I feel confident embarking on thanks to Matt's creating a well-structured and reassuring learning environment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I found that SheCodes was the perfect way to learn to code and has given me some great skills to add to my resume. I am determined to continue to learn more coding languages and start a new career. Through this course I was eager to complete the projects and challenges and really experienced the high of when you put together a function, API call or click button and seeing that it works! I have proudly shown off my projects to my friends and family and have found that coding gives me a great sense of achievement. Thank you to Matt and the team for putting together such an easy to follow course and providing support through Slack when things get tricky.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

“I'm very excited about what I learned and I enjoying the courses so far and I really liked how Matt explains every lesson , you are magic!!! Just talking to you made it work ☺, my next week plus material is now there waiting for me ! I am very impressed with the course and I want to say all of you thanks for your support and hard work that you always put in our challenge every single day. thank you for making this all possible.it is quite amazing

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This workshop is quite interesting and consists of very important lectures if you are planing to make any business of coding. Matt explains everything well and I had much fun learning :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was such a experience to be a part of SheCodes Plus, I'm truly happy with all I've learnt. Matt and all the team are so kind 💜 recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I've only just completed my first 3 weeks and I am so glad I signed up for the full REACT course. I am learning so much. I am really grateful to Matt and the team and I am so proud of my work so far! please take a look!! 🤎🇬🇧

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I always were fascinated about coding, but never got the courage to invest as I thought this was really hard and just for math experts. Thanks Matt and SheCodes I found that this is not true and coding is really fun and challenging as a really good game should be. For sure I will do the SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes Plus. Although challenging I have learnt so much about front-end development. I am looking forward to learning React! A big thank you to Matt and his team for the constant support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I enjoy SheCodes because it challenges me to solve and create. SheCodes covered my expectations, and I am excited to continue learning with Matt. He teaches in a way that anyone can understand. It is worth invest in this program and yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Loved the course! Matt makes it very simple and easy to follow. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who is interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes has played a pivotal role in my web development journey. SheCodes Plus has helped me to advanced in my studies and I feel I am actually part of a larger community. Matt teaches in a way that is understandable, relatable, and personable. I feel very grateful to have SheCodes as a resource and would encourage anyone on the fence about any workshop to join in and just start. It'll be worth the investment ten-fold.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The second (Plus) workshop has been a wake-up call to get real with coding. I wouldn't say it was especially harder, since we have learnt the basics for developers in the previous one, but it definitely required a lot more time and dedication. Also, this time I have emerged myself to the coding community here and got to know wonderful fellow coders in the making. As usual, Matt's way of teaching is easy and seamless. I have really enjoyed this workshop and highly recommend to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Love that you can learn at your own pace and have a community of coders to reach out to if you are ever in need. Excited to continue learning!!! Thank you Matt & the SheCodes community ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience! Matt is a great teacher and made learning to code as easy as possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Matt and the SheCodes Team helped give me the confidence to step into the tech world. The community is extremely supportive and encouraging. You really felt like you were never alone when you got stuck on a problem. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who wants to pursue this as a career or even just a hobby

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Great course! I am already excited to learn more in the next workshop. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes Team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

Another great course with great support along the way. There are definitely tricky concepts, but they all are made clear by the end - sometimes you don't even realise it is happening! Thanks again to Matt and the whole team, and bring on the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

The course was built in a way that it was easy to follow and the assignments were intriguing. Support was always available and the final project was really fun to work on! Would definitely recommend the Shecodes courses if willing to generally dive into coding and to get some hands on practice! Thanks Lexi, Matt and João!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I absolutely LOVE this class. Matt is an amazing teacher. The lessons are spaced out evenly enough that I never feel overwhelmed with completing them even while working full-time/going to school. I am already obsessed with coding & I've already purchased the other SheCodes classes! If you need a sign to start these classes...THIS IS IT! GO FOR IT! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes! I thought it was easy to follow and Matt did a great job explaining things. The workshop is a great starting point for those wanting to learn code, but don't know where to start. I would recommend this to any lady wanting to learn. I can't wait to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Definitely more difficult but also more enjoyable than the Introduction to Coding from SheCodes! Matt maintains to be an excellent professor and guide to this course. All the staff is super collaborative and helpful. Ready to React! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Thank you to SheCodes & Matt! I had a lot of fun with coding. The course is well structured and easy to understand. I learned a lot, including the key combination for emojis😜 I highly recommend this course to everyone, who are interested in getting started with coding. The radio is great too!👍🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

The course setup plus the instruction from Matt made coding fun and easy to learn. Highly recommend if you're interested in learning some coding basics!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes Plus is INCREDIBLE! My friends who are professionals can't believe how far I've come and how quickly I have learned how to code a website and an app. Matt Delac is a fantastic teacher and makes it feel very easy, as well as so much fun. I can't wait to experiment and explore my new found skills and collaborate with other coders on some exciting projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Workshop and I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to code from the beninning. I had doubts at first because I never coded in my life but Matt is an extraordinary teacher who is able to explain concepts in a very clear and easy way. It's been a formative, challenging and funny experience and I'm proud of all the things I've learned. I would definetely do it again.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Three weeks ago I would not have thought that ol' tech illiterate me would come out the other side enjoying programming. I have learnt so much in such a small amount of time and that is primarily down to Matt's short, concise and interesting lessons as well as the superhero level back up team in your peers and SheCodes support really help you understand the bare bones behind the websites we see and utilise every single day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I would definitely recommend the SheCodes Workshop to anyone who is interested in stepping out of their confort zone and learning about coding. I strongly believe this is the best place to start. I absolutely loved the 3-week workshop and feel that I learned so much in such a short period of time. Who knew coding could be this fun?! Thank you so much to Matt Delac and his amazing team for this rewarding experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I really enjoyed the course - Matt did a great job teaching the different elements of HTML, CSS and JavaScript and I feel confident with my new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

Loved the SheCodes React course! It really tickled my interest and inspired me to learn more! Matt and the entire team are so awesome❣️👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I was definitely one of those people who thought coding would be ridiculously hard. It is learning a new "language", after all. However, Matt makes these courses succinct enough to grasp the concepts and practice on your own with homework, and does a great job explaining the tougher lines of code which could get tricky. The work was definitely engaging and it was really fun crafting my own landing page. I thought this 3 week course was the perfect way to get my feet wet in the world of coding. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have learned a ton and Matt was a very good instructor. I am considering completing the entire course...I also found his tips on where to search, recommendations for different programs, etc., very helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I've been interested in learning code for a while, but it always seemed intimidating. The lessons on SheCodes are set up so well! It was fun to watch everything unfold and I felt confident experimenting on my own. Matt not only teaches you how to do things, he also teaches you how to figure things out if you run into something you aren't so familiar with. Those resources make everything less intimidating because I knew I could find the answer. And having a community to connect with via slack was very helpful!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I have really loved my SheCodes experience and have found the course extremely useful and a lot of fun! I have really appreciated being able to learn in my own time, at my own pace but with a target deadline at the end of every week. The flexibility has worked perfectly for me since I work full-time and the set deadlines have kept me motivated. The lessons are a good length and explained well. The practical challenges, homework and final assignments which follow these offer enough of a challenge to feel like you are learning something but not too difficult that you feel overwhelmed. The SheCodes platform has been very friendly and approachable to use and I have looked forward to every lesson and every challenge. It's very satisfying when you get it right! Many thanks to Matt whose videos have been very clear and easy to follow. He's a great teacher who explains things well and makes the whole experience fun. I'm looking forward to starting the Plus course now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I'm absolutely amazed at this course!! I can't believe that I learned basic coding and I'm really proud of myself for learning a new skill set. It was easy to keep up and understand the lessons. I could always rewind back and review whenever I wanted. I love how Matt provided walkthroughs on the solution. My family and friends are really impressed with what I was able to create in 3wks of doing this course. When I showed my 8yr old what I created he was really blown away. He's taking a coding course as well, and I think this just gave him the motivation, that you're able to accomplish anything if you put in time and dedication to it. I'll definitely look into taking an upgraded course for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop has been a great coding experience. I have learned so much about CSS, JS and much more. Matt has been a great teacher and explaining everything in detail. And if this wasn't enough, Joao was there to answer all our questions. The SheCodes community is very helpful and encouraging. I would highly recommend this workshop for everyone that is interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes is awesome! It is my second time around and I found it even more inspiring than the first time. Matt is an amazing teacher that makes coding simple and fun. I feel really empowered and excited to continue developing my coding skills. I would recommend this course to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

It was challenging but rewarding workshop, but it gave me so much new information. And I take it with me with pride. I couldn't thank enough Matt Delac and SheCodes team for making it available and possible. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

In just 3 weeks I was able to learn so much about html, css, and javascript which are languages I have always tried to learn whether it was through a class or by myself but never could figure out. Matt Delac is a very enthusiastic instructor who can portray material as daunting as coding eloquently and effectively. I can finally say that I know how to create my own website and be proud of it! I can't wait to see what I can do next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Being able to learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript with SheCodes has already improved my understanding of the coding world so much. I am a Software Development student and my program mostly focuses on Java and Python. I am so glad I found SheCodes and had the opportunity to learn these front-end development skills from someone like Matt. He is such a great teacher and I never thought I would enjoy it as much as I did. I am continuing on to the SheCodes+ and SheCodes React workshops too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone! Not only are the lessons easy to learn for someone who has little or no experience of coding, but also SheCodes has a great community that supports you during the courses. I finished this Workshop eager to learn more! Thank you, Matt and everyone from SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I recommend this workshop for two reasons. Matt knows what he's talking about! He's gives us lots of tools and resources that I would not know about if I did not take the course. João is truly a miracle worker. He has helped me every step of the way and I honestly think I learned the most from him. As a total noob, seeing how he would fix my code and how he would make things function is both educating and inspiring.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This course opened up a whole new world for me! I am very grateful to Matt and his entire team for such an amazing course. All materials were presented with high quality. Throughout the courseI felt the support of the team. Now I can say with confidence that I do want and I will self-develop in this direction further in order to find a job in front-end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Thanks to SheCodes I feel like I've learnt so much in such a short space of time! Matt is an incredible teacher who really explains everything in a clear and concise way, and any time I ran into something I didn't quite understand, there was always someone on Slack to help understand! This is a course I really recommend anyone do if you're considering learning coding, it's so helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It was a great workshop and I really enjoyed the time spent. It's quite challenging but a lot of fun and Matt is a great teacher so it is easy to follow along. I would recommend 100%!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I'm very glad that I've found this workshop and decided to give it a go. I've learnt so many interesting and useful things! Many thanks to Matt and the Team for all the support and the great course materials. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about getting into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I'm very proud of myself for acquiring new skills in a short period of time. Working with Matt and the rest of the SieCodes team has been a pleasure. SheCodes Team - they do a very good job! Thank you for the support! Now it's time for a new adventure with React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Thank you so much, SheCodes Team for yet another wonderful workshop! I must admit that this last one was a struggle but I made it eventually and I am grateful to all of you and especially to Matt Delac, Joao Lopes and Lexi Dillon. You guys are fantastic and I am happy I found you to teach me the basics of front end development and guide me through learning pains :) up to learning React, which I find complex and brilliant. Still a lot more to continue learning on my own - I hope you will come up with a new workshop. The community on Slack is great and always alert, ready to help. I have learned a lot and got out of my comfort zone. I confidently recommend all your workshops! 5 stars our of 5.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This was a very comprehensive course. Matt is great at explaining the work and was extremely stress-free. I think these basic skills are extremely valuable and I'm very happy with the amount that I've learned while being able to go at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I had never coded before I took this workshop, I wasn't sure what to expect. The tutorial videos are really easy to follow along with and I was able to build my knowledge and see results at the same time. I have really enjoyed the workshop and have loved playing around with web design! Fingers crossed for my future career change 😊And thank you to Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This workshop was definitely tougher than the last two, but again Matt explained everything very clearly. I'm very glad I decided to learn with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Thank you, Matt!! This workshop really taught me a lot, and I am eager to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Building the final project was very interesting and something I truly enjoyed! I’m looking forward for my next challenge with SheCodes React. I’m glad to have enrolled in SheCodes and to have started my coding experience with this wonderful community! A special thanks to Matt & SheCodes team for your help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I liked Matt's instructions and the challenges associated with each lesson. His tone, the tips, the support from the team are really on point. I like the fact that all the way through we have to come up with solutions on our own. My only constructive comment would be that sometimes the lessons did not necessarily guide us in the right direction, which can lead to wasting time looking for the right thing to do or searching for the necessary information. Overall, I loved the presentation of the content and the energy of the team and I 100% recommend signing up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This workshop was a great introduction to the coding world. I started with no knowledge of HTML, CSS or JavaScript but now I have good understanding and can't wait to explore more! Thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I completely recommend this Workshop, Matt's videos are very well done and he explains everything in a very clear way that anyone can understand. Super excited to learn more and continue my journey here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

These past couple of weeks have shown me how resilient I can be and what I could accomplish in the near future! Started as an absolute beginner and now I've gained the foundational tools needed to build simple websites - this is amazing! 🤩🌴 Thanks to Matt Delac for putting together a course that truly empowers women to learn coding skills! To those of you still on the fence - I've finished this course under 3 weeks. If I can do this, you can also! 💚😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I work for a tech startup in a relationships role and had always wondered how our website actually worked. When I saw lines of code on our engineers' screens, I had absolutely no idea what they were working on. A lot of my clients ironically are actually coding boot camps! Given the high costs of attending an in-person boot camp, I wasn't sure if I wanted to make such a large investment upfront. Discovering SheCodes was a lucky find for me. I found all of the course material to be spaced out and easy to manage/comprehend. Matt does a great job demystifying the world of code. Hopefully I can put these skills to good use in my current role or in a new challenge in the future. Even if you don't have aspirations to become a programmer, there is no reason to not take this course. It gives you a great foundation for understanding how code works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

After a challenging few months, I am happy to announce I am now a qualified Front End Developer! The SheCodes team provide 24/7 support which has allowed me to learn how to code quickly and confidently. The lessons are informative and easy to follow which made learning more fun and I can’t wait to continue with my coding journey. Thank you again to Matt & SheCodes team for all your help and support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I stumbled upon the SheCodes workshops by accident, but it feels like it was the perfect opportunity at just the right time. I tentatively registered for the free class but was hopeful. I had no previous experience coding, and frankly, no clue what coding entailed. But after the free class, I immediately signed up for the first SheCodes Workshop. Between the lessons, community chat, and encouragement from Matt to do more research on the material we were learning- I was hooked! Coding never seemed accessible and so I never knew I would hold any interest in it. SheCodes took the intimidation, self-doubt, and mystery away. For the first time in quite a while, I'm excited to learn again and feel confident that SheCodes will help me develop new skills. I'm proud and excited to say that I am enrolling in the SheCodes Plus React workshop to continue my training!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I had so much fun learning coding from SheCodes. It was so amazing to see myself learn a lot from this course in such a short time. Matt is a great instructor with a sweet voice 👨🏻‍💻. Big thank for you and the whole SheCodes team. It was a great opportunity to being part of this community. And also to know & share with other students via Slack. I'm so eager to continue the journey with React 🤩👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I started coding as a way to gain a new skill during the long days of lockdown. Coding has now become a passion of mine: I started with intro to coding and I am happy to announce that I just finished the React module! I am more than positive I will continue practising, learning and who knows maybe even turn it into a full time job. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for supporting me in "developing" (😉) this new skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I'm a graphic designer and had basic knowledge of HTML & CSS. I've been interested in coding for a while. After the free intro class, I knew I had to register! Matt explains everything so well, I learned a lot from this workshop and loved how it was divided into manageable sections. The SheCodes community on Slack was great for support. I would absolutely recommend to anyone who is interested in learning more about coding. Can't wait to learn more in SheCodes Plus & SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I have enjoyed the course very much and cannot wait to continue. Matt explained all basics very well but left some space to let us find solutions on our own so I could learn how to be able to learn on my own although a few weeks ago I barely knew what programming is about!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

It was an amazing workshop! I didn't know a single thing about coding and I can't believe how easy it was to learn. Matt is a great teacher, I actually enjoyed learning how to code! Can't wait to learn more

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes let me learn Coding without stress! Big thank you to Matt for making it easy and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Wow, what an adventure. Over the last few months I've learned so much more about Web Design than I would have expected when I started my coding journey. Working full time made it a bit stressful from time to time (and there were a few quite long Sunday evenings). But it was my motivational spark in lockdown times and it never got boring. Thanks to Matt and his amazing support team, I can now proudly say that I have built my first landing page and a weather app. So if anyone asks what to do with all the free time you have right now: try something new - learn to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

The SheCodes Plus Workshop was great fun and super flexible - I learnt a lot in a short period of time but at my own pace too which was amazing! Couldn’t recommend it more - massive thanks to Matt and team who are a great support!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes Plus were challenging workshops that demanded a lot of logical thinking and a lot of work but it was worth it! I managed to build a functional weather app from scratch and had a lot of fun in the process! It was a great experience trying to make it as functional and user-friendly as possible. I had some moments when I was stuck but as always I could count on the amazing SheCodes team to help me with every problem or doubt. SheCodes workshops gave me the motivation and courage to change my career and now I am starting my journey as a Junior Web Developer! I am so grateful to Matt, a truly amazing teacher who designed the lessons that are very well structured, straightforward and student-friendly. I can't think of a better way to explain coding. Now I can't wait to learn more with SheCodes React workshops!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes workshop has opened my way to coding. Matt's explanations are so easy to follow too. I didn't know how to code before and I was so scared to learn coding but he makes it seem very easy and fun. I can't wait to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I already tried other coding courses before and couldn't finish them because they are too boring and just couldn't stay engaged. I finished this one so it's a win! This workshop is great to learn programming foundations. Matt is a very good teacher and the lessons are easy to follow. So, for sure, I recommend Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes Online Workshop was a lot a fun and Matt's explanations were very clear and direct. I'm really glad I've made this investment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is a wonderful and extreme experience to learn all you need for coding! ✨✨ Matt is an amazing, concrete and dedicated professor, you will never get bored of the classes.🔥 Highly recommend it. PS. My next step is to continue learning with them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

You know that song "Level up" ? That's just what Matt helps women do through the SheCodes workshops. I'm so glad i took the free coding workshop and that i had the will to embark on this magnificent journey. Now that i finished React Workshop i can honestly say i know more about coding than i ever thought i would. All that, without leaving my home and at my own pace. Loved the lessons and challenges and will definitely enroll in anything new SheCodes will launch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Matt makes it easy to follow along with him, whilst then adding challenges later that require you to put pieces together and sometimes look for the answer (which means you learn how to problem solve as well as how to code). Thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I‘m impressed how much fun it can be to learn coding. Matt‘s instructions are comprehensive and create a great basis for learning and understanding HTML, CSS, JavaScript and even React👩🏼‍💻. The encouraging videos as well as the Slack team inspired me to dive more into coding and especially React. I’m looking forward to see what the future will bring in these regards and will engage myself more with the world of coding🌏. Thanks for these great Workshops 🌞!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I was afraid to learn how to code. But when I discovered SheCode I realized that coding could be not only intuitive but also entertaining and exciting. SheCode has shown me a new path, one that I never thought possible. Thanks, Matt and team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Honestly, enrolling at SheCodes Plus was the best decision I made in 2020 in terms of learning. I wasn't expecting to fall in love with coding, but after following Matt's lessons closely, I started seeing it with a different perception. Front-end is awesome and so SheCodes! Thanks Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes Workshop helped me a lot in understanding basic programming👌 Matt is a very good teacher with his clear and understandable videos and his calm voice. I also like the little tips and tricks that we got during the workshop (like dracula or colorzilla, I love it!) I definitely will enroll in the SheCodes Plus Workshop, to improve my base knowledge, that I need to start study informatics👩🏻‍💻. Thank you SheCodes Team🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Well designed workshop to have a firsthand experience of the coding world. Enjoyed a lot! Thanks Matt and team for the carefull organization of the program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I love the course so much that I want to explore it more. I never imagined that coding would be this interesting. Perhaps the way Matt explains everything makes it even better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I like how Matt makes it a point to make the learning experience come alive and makes the learner feel at home (albeit digitally), which is evident from the little challenges that are given to us, to the little quirks like his love for using emojis. I also appreciate the fact that support is rendered to us by Slack as I found it useful to not only get help from the SheCodes Team when I'm stuck, but also learn from my other fellow SheCodes students. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I loved the course! I want to take another! I was very impressed with this course because I don't like to take courses on the internet, and I saw the ad, it caught my attention and I signed up, but I didn't know what to expect. I started the three week course, and I was always very attentive with the videos and exercises and Matt explains them very well step by step so you don't get lost and he can take the course with ease. The platform that handles "slack" helped me a lot when I didn't understand something, I put it there and they solved it for me. The course is highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I have truly enjoyed the SheCodes community, workshop, and assignments. Each week I've been gaining more and more confidence. Being able to see the results of my work was inspiring and motivating to learn more and explore the world of coding. When I started working in the IT industry, I didn't feel like I belonged there. After the SheCodes workshop, I want to continue developing my skills and explore new avenues of my career. Big thank you to Matt, the team, and all wonderful women supporting me along the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

These were super exciting and challenging weeks, I learned a lot and most important I discovered that I really enjoy coding and will definitely continue developing myself further. Absolutely recommend this course! Thanks again to Matt and his Team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

The SheCodes workshop provides an excellent introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! Matt (the instructor) takes his years of professional experience and teaches you the most important skills, tips, and tricks he's learned to ensure our success. It's like learning from a friend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This was an amazing experience and journey through html/css and Java Script world. The teacher, Matt, was wonderful! Explained everything so clearly! Also the whole team was amazingly helpful and friendly! Thank you all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Matt is a great teacher, I've learned so much in the past couple of weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This course has been a treat. Everything is broken down so that it doesn´t seem scary or intimidating. I loved learning about coding with Matt and although I have decided that I don't want to be a coder it has helped me significantly in my job where we run a CMS. I would recommend this course to everyone because technology is a part of everyone's life and it's so interesting to understand how it all works.