Coding workshops for women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 55,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This has been a great experience and a good way to gain some coding knowledge. Matt is an amazing teacher, his videos are very explanatory and helpful. You can never get bored or tired of watching his video, they just push you to do your best and just keep you wanting to code even more. The SheCodes team are wonderful they are always available to help when needed. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get acquainted with coding, promise this one's worth your time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I really enjoyed learning from Matt over these 3 weeks! I will definitely be continuing with the next workshops. I am super excited to be transitioning from my current role as a Registered Nurse to a Front End Developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I have learnt so much with SheCodes, in such a short amount of time! Matt has a extremely engaging teaching style and the lesson plans are obviously well thought out and structured. I can’t wait to start SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I love it when I can just follow along with Matt's video's and create the work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

SheCodes React is definitely a step up in terms of difficulty compared to the previous workshops, but once you get the hang of it, it feels like a real achievement! Matt explains everything really well, going over the particularly tricky concepts multiple times, making sure to fully explain exactly how each new step works, and why you do it. If you've completed SheCodes Plus and SheCodes Responsive, this is the perfect next step for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

The workshop was great! I really enjoyed the way the content was taught. Matt made it really easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I had a great time going through the videos and building this App alongside Matt. It was great to be able to have enough knowledge (after just Basics and Plus) that enabled me to experiment with the design. Access to help from the team on Slack was also brilliant. I'm looking forward to completing my portfolio in the next two rounds!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I learned a lot during the SheCodes Basic workshop! Given the fact that I have a legal background and thus no coding experience at all, I had no high expectations of myself being "good" in coding. However, with the brilliant instructions of Matt, everything is possible! Although SheCodes Basic is only a three week period, my progress has been tremendous over such a short period. On top of that, SheCodes has given me the eagerness to continue learning and to continuously improve myself. I'm already registered for the next workshops :-) I can only recommend this workshop to anyone interested in front end development, even if you have a completely different background!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I just want to say that SheCodes is amazing. The way Matt teaching you is unbelievable! So sweet and easy way. Step by step you will learn professional programming skills. I am sure you would become a coding lover, and I call it the masterpiece of SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,486 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It's such an honor for me to learn coding in SheCodes. I have achieved the great aim of education, not knowledge but action, which means building my website. I'm so grateful for growing so far from the start with Matt's instruction. Thank you for all!.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I had been interested in coding before I started college, but the ration of women-to-men enrollment leaned dramatically toward the latter and established programmers in the field were less than enthusiastic to mentor an aspiring teen, so I didn't follow the inkling of interest through. A little more than ten years later, I saw the SheCodes advertisement at the top of my browser and finally gave myself over to destiny's pull. Matt Delac is an absolute angel not only for making a safe space for women of all ages and backgrounds to dip their toes into the waters of learning to code, but also for making it more accessible and less intimidating than the majority of programming bootcamps and beginner tutorials. The Basic workshop is perfect for anyone who wants to test out the shallows of the development world and see if its for them. I loved my experience with SheCodes and I credit it as the motivator for my enrollment in a seven month, full stack development community program. I'm excited to see where an advanced coding education takes me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

This workshop, like the others in SheCodes, goes straight to the basics and simple stuff that you should definitely know about coding and React. Matt, it's a very GOOD teacher. You can always get help on slack if you go stuck. They encourage you to finish the workshop by having weekly deadlines, but also offers you the possibility to request extensions if you need more time to process the knowledge or just having busy days. I'm very happy with the results of my two projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I so happy I joined this course, and I have had a great time following the courses. Matt is a very good instructor. I look forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

Matt's tutorial video is very logical and systematic thus, easy to understand. He breaks down step by step on the problems that we need to think and do. SheCodes is really the place to learn JS!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

While HTML and CSS are fun to play around with (even if you're not sure what you're doing) Javascript is objectively terrifying! Matt's videos made it much more digestible and I look forward to revisiting my app in a few weeks to see what else I can improve (I've got some ideas about custom icons!) ... On to the next one...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

It was challenging but I am happy that step by step I could build this app with Matt. But, I am sure that I need more of a practice which I am definitely going to do. And also thank you SheCodes team for answering to my questions so fast, when I needed some help :) Let's see what is waiting for me in the next levels :)))

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I really enjoyed my first course form SheCodes. I learned a lot and i am proud myself, that i am now able to build a little website. Matt's videos guides you and is easy to follow. And the challenges move you forward so fast. ✌✌ I would highly recommend this course to everyone! ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

In one sentence: <>it Was GREAT> I entered these courses at the suggestion of my friend and I am so completely satisfied with our decision Many thanks to Master Matt and the SheCodes Team xoxoxo

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

It was a great experience! It was easy to understand and follow along. I think this courses is great for anyone to get a high level understanding of coding. thank to all the SheCodes team and dear matt

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I loved this workshop! It was very well instructed. Matt, you are an amazing teacher!! SheCodes was user friendly and easy to navigate, which made my learning experience smooth and fun! I can't believe I was able to build a basic page! TY!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus! The material was challenging, but Matt explained it in a way that I could understand, and now I have a deeper understanding of how web development works. I signed up for the Pro package, and I can't wait for the next workshop already!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

SheCodes is really a lifechanger. Opening the door to step in to another world where you can find lots of opportunities to create something new/cool/fun/useful/helpful etc. and while creating it, you are able to experience something called "flow". Thanks and big hug for Matt and his team for the great experience, see you at SheCodesPlus😏.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

As a beginner, it was not easy. Matt does an excellent job taking you step by step through each and every process. SheCodes team on Slack are super helpful,  with all the help and support they provide I did it! Now I am only getting even more excited, curious and eager to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed the SheCode basic class . Short videos encouraged me to look into it and hence thinking that it is doable within my busy day to day schedule. Matt reads our mind and answers to most of the questions that comes up in our mind within the lecture itself. I'm hoping to feel the same for the rest of the advanced courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 days ago

I have loved SheCodes Plus, it has been a huge step up in terms of JavaScript knowledge and Matt has been there every step of the way. I'm very proud of the weather app I produced and I'm definitely going to show all of my friends! I can't wait to add it to my portfolio as part of SheCodes Responsive, my next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes Basics has been such a fun experience! I have had no prior knowledge of coding or anything in the tech field. At first, I was very hesitant about trying it out because I thought I had to be good at math or technology. But after watching Matt's lectures, completing the assignments, and my first project, I feel confident enough to pursue going into this field. I am so excited to continue my learning journey with SheCodes! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This was a great workshop experience! Matt's lessons are fun and really demystify it all. The team on Slack are supportive and respond very quickly for all those tricky coding moments. I loved producing a final project that I can feel proud of, even with zero prior coding knowledge. Would definitely recommend! It's also really uplifting to browse the constant stream of new projects from the SheCodes community, and see women from all over the world bring more diversity to the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It was a challenging but enjoyable journey, and SheCodes is the best guide and companion for such a journey. Excellent, clear and simple descriptions in each video by Matt that makes everything easy. Challenges and workshops that help you apply what you have learned and the community that supports you. Do not doubt, SheCode is the best! Thank you Matt and thank you SheCode!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

So glad I finally took the plunge; a great introduction to coding. I learnt so much in a short space of time. Matt’s a great teacher, and the SheCodes support team are very responsive. Bite-sized video tutorials and challenges were easy to fit in/around life. Looking forward to doing another course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,486 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience. I learned so much in a short amount of time. It can get very challenging , Matt makes it look super simple! And I am exited when my first app actually work real-time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I always wanted to learn how to code but was afraid that it was too complicated, and also that I could not combine studying with a full time job. I absolutely loved this workshop! Matt really knows how to break everything down into little pieces and the way the challenges were set it was great to put what you've learned directly into practice! Even though you don't want to become a developer I think this course is great for anyone to get a high level understanding of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

It was a long journey with SheCodes since a year ago. I started with Free Course just to try how it works. But ended with all the classes SheCodes offer. I can't stop learning (coding). Please don't be afraid of coding. Matt and the team will help you till you really understand what you are doing. The more you understand the concept, the more you enjoy it. Wish you all the girls.. "Happy Coding 👩🏽‍💻"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Matt is great at explaining new concepts and making them feel easy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Although it can get very challenging at times, Matt makes it look super simple! And it's even better when you make your first app actually work real-time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Very didactic and fun way of learning how to code! I just finished the Basic Course and had no knowledge previously. Matt is a nice teacher and the Support team is very much available. all the best to you all, Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I enjoyed my time learning to code with SheCodes! Matt is an excellent instructor and explains everything in a way that is easy to understand. I look forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Very challenging that I almost gave up, but I didn't. I am proud of myself for trying my best. Matt was a great teacher/guidance. Still need to practice, but proud of myself for learning as much as I can. Happy coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I must say that I am not "a coding type"! I have tried to learn before and lost interest during the learning journey. With SheCodes, everything is so clearly explained! Thanks to Matt and his team I have learned a lot and at the same time have a lots of fun :). I highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience, helping me successfully launch my new career as web developer! I found the learning structure perfectly executed and help is always at hand from REAL people if needed. I highly recommend SheCodes courses and am so grateful to Matt and the team to provide this platform and start this awesome community 👩‍💻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

My coding experience with SheCodes thus far has been nothing short of amazing. The lessons were detailed and easy to follow. For hands-on learners like myself, the lesson challenges are a perfect way to enforce what was previously learned. Matt did a great job with this workshop and I look forward to gaining more experience coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I can remember couple months ago I wanted to start coding but had no idea where to start ! I am so happy to find sheCodes ! Matt and whole team ,they are amazing , I am really grateful for this great opportunity . I highly recommend this course , I've learned a lot , now I can see a clear path in front of me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I did not know coding could be fun. After taking this course taught by Matt, he simplified complex concepts and I was able to replicate HTML, CSS and JS code within 2 weeks. Highly recommend this course for anyone that is just starting out and wants to learn about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes Responsive is such an amazing workshop/bootcamp for those wanting to know more of the behind the scenes on what it takes to become a Front-End Developer. Matt does an incredible job and taking you step by step through each and every process. I have loved learning from him and I have so much knowledge to put forth in my new career. Can't wait to keep learning. #happyCoding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! Matt makes it so easy to learn the basics and makes sure to teach how to push to learn more on our own as well. I really enjoyed this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I was so intimidated to learn how to code but this course was both enjoyable and informative! It is also the reason that I was able to get my job as a QA and test automation engineer. I am so grateful for Matt and the SheCodes team that offered constant support for any questions or queries I had. Very grateful to have been part of such a positive learning community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

SheCodes React was really challenging. At the beginning I was totally lost, but with the smooth pace of the classes I was able to understand how React.js works and how powerful it is. It was really fun to work with React.js and get more contact with others APIs. I'm really grateful for Matt and SheCodes for the opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

“Amazing course! I am just amazed at how much you can learn within a few weeks. Matt is a great teacher, making it easy to keep up even when there is a lot to take in. The classes were very easy to follow and understand. It was a great experience overall. I sincerely recommend it for anyone who wants to learn how to code.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! Each course and class were on spot and very informative. Matt has also a very personable teaching method and he makes the classes interesting and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I have been wanting to learn coding for a while not but had no idea where to start. I was pretty nervous when I started because I had no prior knowledge about coding but SheCodes made the process very easy. They give you everything you need and Matt is a great teacher. I am having fun learning with SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,486 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I enjoyed every part of this SheCodes responsive workshop. I learned so much in such a short amount of time! Thank you Matt, SheCodes team and community for making this workshop so enjoyable ! I am looking forward to the last one, can't wait to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

For any woman who is seeking to transition into the tech industry, this course will provide you with the necessary tools to be successful. It's a bittersweet feeling to be completed with this course, but I am excited to go to the next level and continuously excelling at my coding skills. Thank you Matt and team for creating such an amazing platform for women who are interested in becoming fantastic software engineers. Do yourself a huge favor and sign up today!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Great start of the year! It was awesome to finally being able to create my own website. Matt explains very well and I could follow his instructions easily.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I really enjoyed the Responsive workshop the past weeks. It feels amazing to be able to put together an actual portfolio website from scratches - I never thought I'd do it but with lots of trial and errors I finally made it! Thank you, Matt and the team for making the workshops so awesome and enjoyable!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Yayy to me! I have completed another Shecodes Workshop successfully. I am looking forward to start React now. :) The structure of the syllabus was spot on. I am not a book person and I have wasted so much money buying programming books and never finished more than 2 pages( im not proud). I love how Shecodes gives me opportunity to watch Matt doing the work and i can watch step by step. lets talk about the help. Amazing community and Joao and Bruno helped me at every step where I felt stuck, without babysitting me.I absolutely recommend Shecodes to anyone on a heart beat.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I have always considered myself a creative person so coding was never really on my radar. I decided to try it and I have not regret it for a second. Coding actually is very creative and. I would recommend anyone who has. doubts, to try. Also, Matt explains everything clearly and logically. I was worried but now I just want to continue. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This workshop was challenging and so fun - Matt and the SheCodes team make learning to code so accessible and interesting. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes Plus is an amazing adventure I would highly recommend. It's a challenging, but well structured and really fun course. Getting to know how to code gave me a lot broader view both in my professional and private life. Matt is a great instructor and makes coding accessible for everybody. Can't wait to continue learing how to code with next SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It's my third workshop with SheCodes and I've learnt so much during this journey. Matt really makes things clear and easy to understand and I can't wait to start the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This workshop was a great introduction to the world of React. Matt's explanations were in easy-to-follow bite-sized chunks and I enjoyed working on the projects.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This intro to coding has been amazing! 😍 I've been interested for a while and finally decided to bite the bullet, and i couldn't be happier. Matt teaches in a way that's fun & easy to understand, and it's got me completely hooked. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get acquainted with coding, promise this one's worth your time 💫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This was a great course! React is really fun to learn and Matt explains everything so clearly. Sad my time with SheCodes is at an end, but excited to hopefully get a new job in this field!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I'm so happy I was able to take part in this course from the beginning until the very end. When I first started I had very little knowledge of web development, but after finishing my final project I feel that I learned so much and was able to develop new skills. Most importantly as Matt was also saying, was having fun! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Matt is an exceptional teacher. Couldn't be more satisfied!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes has been a really great help to me and has contributed a lot to my dreams of learning how to code. Thanks to SheCodes foundation learning to code is free for me. The classes were fun and Matt is a really good teacher. I am really looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I am super excited to be done with this stage and extremely grateful for Matt's guidance working on this particular project. Looking forward to the new experience in the next stage. Let's go!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I am so excited to have completed SheCodes React, and cannot wait to continue my coding journey. The videos are not only easy to follow, but are in very manageable lengths of time, so you really can complete this program no matter how busy your schedule is. Thank you SheCodes for showing me that it is not too late to switch to a more fulfilling career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

This is the perfect way to enter the wonderful world of coding. Matt made the tutorial very easy to follow and understand. I was able to learn a lot! I highly recommend this course for absolute beginners, just like me! I can't wait to start the next course! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. In a short period of time, I have learnt how to build a simple web page. Matt's video tutorials are easy to follow and there is always someone to help if you get stuck with your projects. Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Awesome workshops! Have plenty of fun coding! This course has been both rewarding and challenging. Matt is a fantastic instructor with a well-defined structure lessons. Thank you very much to the Shecodes team and the Slack community for your help!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,486 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

This is an amazing coding program, thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Whoooooh🤗🤗. SheCodes Basics done and dusted. It has been a fun ride, from the 1st week and the first challenge to the final project. Matt made the tutorial very easy to follow and understand. The challenges help you explore the coding world and learn as you try and fail and try again. Thank you Matt... thank you Daniela. See you at SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Great course in which Matt guides you through a creation of a complex app. He breaks down the course into small bits which makes learning pleasant and easier to grasp without feeling overwhelmed - but if you do, he kindly reminds you to take a break, go for a walk and relax before you continue. I most definitely suggest this course to anyone who would like to learn Front-End Development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Great workshop and can't wait to continue! Matt makes it easy to learn and understand the concept on various aspect of HTML/CSS/JavaScript. So far so great 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I have always wanted to learn code, but always felt so scared. This workshop has surprised me positively and I have learnt so much in such a short period of time! I will definitely continue learning code with Matt :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

These past few weeks were so enjoyable! The way that Matt effortlessly breaks down the fundamentals of coding is so impressive. I started this course as a total beginner but now have the skills to look behind the scenes on any website & understand how it was built - how cool?! This course has helped me immensely with my work in the Digital Experience Technology world. Such a pleasure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is such an amazing coding workshop. I was worried that I would find the workshops too difficult to understand but I decided to go for it anyways and I am so glad that I did! Matt is an amazing instructor that made this workshop fun and easy to follow along with. I can honestly say that I learned quite a bit of coding and I didn't think it was possible. I am looking forward to signing up for the following workshops! Thank you so much SheCodes!!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I have always wanted to try coding but didnt commit to learning in other platforms. The content in SheCodes was very precise and content specific, also Matt explained the necessary points in detail. I am glad that I finally gave in and did this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This course was perfect that even a mom with a newborn could handle and an incredible introduction to coding that I genuinely enjoyed! I'm currently on maternity leave and wanted to do something for myself during my time away from work while my son napped during the day. This course opened my eyes to the world of coding. As a Product Manager, I cannot recommend more than for all PMs to take SheCodes to better understand what our engineers do on a day-to-day basis for better collaboration and product development. Bravo, SheCodes team and thank you Matt Delac for creating a space for women everywhere to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This course was challenging but it was very fun to make. I definitively have learned a lot of coding since I started so I'm very proud I made the weather app 🌡️🌞. Also, Matt is an awesome teacher, explaining everything step by step so you can easily follow and understand everything! I still have a long way to go but I'll keep going on this journey!😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I am really glad for taking this course here at SheCodes. It was all worth it! React App was not easy at first but Matt made sure that all the videos can be easily understood. I had a really great time learning front-end development here. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I LOVED the plus workshop. It was really challenging sometimes but that makes it even more rewarding when you get your code to actually work! Matt is a great teacher and really shows you the process step by step. Im excited to start the next workshop and super proud I made a weather app! In September I had 0 coding knowledge and today (January) I have made a landing page and a weather app! I have a long way to go but I'm excited to take on this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

"Coding is not a rocket science. Don't forget to have fun while coding.", said Matt in coding lessons. And I tried to have as much fun as possible while learning the basics of HTML, CSS & JavaScript. The learning process was indeed engaging. I've enjoyed every lesson & challenge. The community of SheCodes is amazing! You feel taken care of and well-guided during the whole learning process. Thank you team of SheCodes for the opportunity to reveal not-so-mysterious world of coding! 🤜🤛

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes is amazing and Matt is fantastic at teaching. It helps that he's passionate about what he does and it shows! It's partly why I want to keep going. I am inspired, and this is coming from someone who has a fashion design background. If you're unsure, do it! It'll be worth it as long as you put in the work. They are all helpful. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This is a great workshop if you're looking to dip your toes into the coding world but aren't ready to commit to a full time coding boot camp or university degree. Matt is an amazing teacher and really good at breaking down concepts and explaining things thoroughly. I'm excited to keep building on my coding knowledge and eventually make a career change!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Awesome workshop! Matt is a great teacher and the team and community supports you on the way. I had so much fun learning how to code and it's amazing what you're able to create after 3 weeks of training. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This course is the best and has been so rewarding! I learned more than I could have imagined and could easily do it from home! The staff, company, and students are so friendly and all passionate about coding and helping you to succeed and finish your assignments. I have completed the first workshop and have become certified but I have several more courses to become PRO. Thank you so much Matt and SheCodes for this amazing course and putting it in such a girly but professional and easy to understand format! I would definately recommend this course to everyone! I feel so blessed to have become certified through SheCodes and wish only the best for everyone else on their coding assignments!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Amazing workshops! Matt is a great teacher. The pace is great and the home works & challenges as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

The SheCodes workshop is fantastic! Matt makes the content super digestible and fun to learn. Can't wait to learn more in Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Well, I highly recommended all of you, if you have not applied for SheCodes. It's amazing. I have never thought that I can code until I've learned this course. Even it's a most basic technique and I've wonderful time with coding. Hope that all of you feel like me and believe me, you are never ever disapointed!!! Thanks, Matt, and the SheCodes team gave me a great chance.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

283,486 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I'm so glad I've chosen SheCodes. I have learned so much and am motivated to continue my coding journey! Thank you Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I enjoyed working on the project during the course SheCodes Responsive. I liked that it is easy to come back to the lesson that you need to refresh, that if you need more time to finish your project you can ask for extension and that if you ever are stuck with some problem there is a team ready to help you on Slack. And as many people mentioned here before Matt is a very good teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I recommend this cures for those who wants change their life. Matt is really good to explain things for people who never write code before. Thank you Matt it was a great journey. Best regards Nora Gratzag

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

SheCodes React has been great and challenging; creating 2 projects has been extremely interesting and only increased my interest in front end development. Matt explains different concepts well, and being able to follow along at your own pace has been beneficial.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I have worked with developers in my professional life and was always intimidated by the work they did. While on maternity leave I got an ad for the free workshop and decided to check it out. I was sold and signed up for the basics course. I had exactly 3 weeks of maternity leave left so squeezing in the time was a little tough but I made it happen. It was great to see that it really wasn't that bad. Matt is an excellent teacher and really shows how simple it can be. Having support available on Slack also was great because I saw others also had some of the questions and difficulties I did. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone curious about code. Now that I know it's not so scary I can consider pursuing it further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Great for beginners! Makes learning to code fun and exciting. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Another great workshop by Matthieu and his team! I thoroughly enjoyed the Responsive course and can't wait to start on the React. To anyone on the fence about taking Responsive - I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course. The structure of the course is really easy to follow for a total beginner and Matt is great at explaining everything in a simple and easy to understand way. I never thought I would be able to understand coding languages, let alone code my very own landing page in just 3 weeks! I'll definitley be looking at doing some of the follow on courses to learn more. Thanks for a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Matt is a great teacher and I have not had many questions because of how thorough each lesson is. I highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I've really enjoyed learning code from the beginning. Matt explains everything thoroughly and gives lots of examples to help understand concepts to the fullest

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
58,644 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I've enjoyed a lot learning React, it's been a super satisfying feeling to start from basic knowledge to be able to build these amazing projects. I am confident that this is just the beginning. Thanks Matt Delac and SheCodes team!