Coding Workshops for Women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The fact that we rely so many aspects of our daily-life into a technology we know little about was the main reason that made me join SheCodes; that sole curiosity of understanding the basic principles of coding and the will to challenge myself into trying something so out of my comfort zone (and also, in a way, the fact that developers can have a lifestyle which is pure #goals). The workshop was everything I expected: the cool environment, the super well-structured lessons and the continuous challenges and exercises we were given. Thanks so much Matt and all of the team for putting this together and helping closing the gender gap on coding! 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I highly recommend She Codes to all the women that are curious about coding and the tech industry in general! It was a very fun and fulfilling weekend, where I enjoyed the insights given by Matt about front-end development and basic (good!) coding practices, product design and product management - and also how to understand and talk to developers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was an amazing weekend, totally worth it. Made all the difference to me in this learning journey, where at the end everything connected. It was so much fun! Besides coding, I had the opportunity of meeting amazing women from all background! Thank you Matt! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

My name is Maria Carolina and I am a master's student in management. I joined She Codes, first in the online session and was soon captivated. I joined the next live event and the experience was gratifying. I had no experience with programming languages ​​and I feel that I learned the basics in a fun and didactic way. In the end I did a project about one of my passions where I put everything I learned into action, proving to myself that it is possible to learn the basics in one weekend. I think it's a great opportunity for all women who have an interest in this area.Matt is a great and fun teacher, I would really recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am very happy to have done this workshop. I finally learned the basics and now I am sure that I want to continue to learn to code . Matt is an excellent teacher and has given us great future advice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was a very good experience and I am eager to learn more! The main diference from other trainings is the broader view that Matt generously introduces as well as the real possibilities in this field. And of course: the bright girls and women that you meet!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

She Codes was an awesome experience! With a fast-paced induction into HTML, CSS and JavaScript it was amazing to feel like I was able to create a landing page from scratch in just a few hours. If coding seems way too much for you, Matt will help you feel motivated and empowered throughout this really fun weekend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Thanks to She Codes, I am more confident and aware about the tech industry. It's a really nice atmosphere! Matt teaches in an innovative way, full of energy and good mood. He is enthusiastic and at the same time very professional. Matt inspires women with his strong message: Women can have the power in their hands, by coding, for a better world. I highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes to begin a journey in Coding! Matt has an amazing capability to simplify and easily explain it, which makes everything easier and more enjoyable. SheCodes has opened a new world for me - that I had no idea I would enjoy as much. Now, I am extremely excited and motivated to continue learning!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,542 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

She Codes is a great way for beginners to enter the tech world. I loved that, not only you're introduced to HTML, CSS and JS, but Matt also gives you insights on the paths that you can follow from here on and the technologies that you can pursue. Coding with the girls was a lovely experience, congrats to the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

My experience with She Codes was amazing! I was able to learn a lot about the basics of coding, and only in two very full days! It was intense, but the challenge was incredible! As a marketing analyst, very interested in site performance and analytics, it gave me the chance to better understand the coder's perspective! Matt is a great teacher, and very funny! I totally recommend this course to any woman who wants to became a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I feel really lucky to have taken part in this workshop. Matt has given me the building blocks of coding from which I feel I can explore and experiment independently to gain the skills needed for a career in the technology industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I really enjoyed my experience in the She Codes Workshop. Matt and his team were able to build a program that allows anyone to learn the basics of coding in a very short amount of time. I registered to the workshop with very little expectations as I did not have any I.T. background, but I achieved a lot in these two days and I surprised myself liking it a lot. I highly recommend the program to anyone who is curious about programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It's not every day that you leave everything behind to start learning something totally new. I did struggle to keep up at some point, but I managed to keep focus and positive about my learning process thanks to Matt exercises and also thanks to the stories he told us about his personal learning journey. I just loved the She Codes Workshop. My small coding knowledge, already, changed my perspective of my everyday work tasks. Who knows what I can achieve next :) The sky is the limit! thank you so much

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great workshop! It worth it every minute! I learned a lot with Matt and now I am more motivated than ever to learn more and more about this new world! I recommend it to everyone, even if you are just curious about it and don't want to be a professional developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is an excellent opportunity to be introduced to coding and network with other women from all over. Learned a lot in the 2 days, the venue was cool and Matt, the teacher, was amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have always been curious about coding and feel grateful to She Codes for providing a safe space for women to learn this a valuable skill set. Learning new languages can be quite a challenge, however, Matt made learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript enjoyable. In two days we learned how to format and code a web page. It has been a short and enjoyable journey. I highly recommend She Codes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is a fantastic workshop that I would highly recommend to anyone who's interested in a career in tech - and also just anyone who wants to understand a little bit more about the world we live in. Matt is a truly gifted teacher and knows how to make coding accessible to a wider audience. A big thank you to the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

She Codes introduced me to a whole new world, I've learned so much and I enjoyed it! The team was amazing and Matt workshop was really interactive, I loved it!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,150 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

She Codes has been another step for me to release my creativity. Yes, contrary to popular belief, coding takes a creative mind ! This weekend was awesome, Matt is a great teacher, with such a good mission of instructing women, and was able to transmit important basic knowledge for us to be able to build something from scratch (amazing!!). All the staff were also awesome and very approachable: nevermind the stereotype of cave-people coders! We are now everywhere! ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I already had some coding knowledge before going to She Codes workshop and it was completely worth doing it!! Matt explain coding in such an easy and practical way that I felt so much more clarified! We also learned how the web development works and what are the possibilities... I truly recommend this workshop, not only if you want to learn a bit of coding but to everyone!! Since we live in a digital era, we all should learn a bit about this! Even if it is so that we can easily talk to developers and be understood! ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I had an amazing time during the workshop and I am so impressed by what I was able to learn in just two days. Matt is a great teacher and managed to explain the basics of coding in a way that is easy to follow and understand. It is super empowering to gain knowledge about coding and to learn about the benefits this could have in our lives. The lack of women in tech is something that concerns me and I would love to be part of the change and learn how to code. I can´t wait to continue this journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was such a great weekend! I loved it. Before I sigup for She Codes, I was studying some code on my own but this workshop was an huge step on my learning process. Matt is a great teacher! Thank you so much for the opportunity! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Coding is an invaluable skill nowadays and SheCodes is the perfect start to develop it. Having any background in coding or not, you'll learn so much with Matt and the SheCodes team, from technical knowledge to tips on how to succeed and finding what you might be best at. Couldn't recommend SheCodes more! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I've never thought I would learn would these nice things I learnt while attending this workshop. Matt and the staff were really cool and helped us a lot. In two days I was able to create a landing page and that's awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

She Codes is a great workshop to learn more about frontend development magic. One weekend where you'll have the chance to understand HTML, CSS and Javascript appears to be a lot but it's possible with Matt's help. She Codes was an incredible experience and definitely worth having! Thank you all :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

She Codes made me realize I want to have a career as a Full Stack Developer. Excellent workshop - very grateful to Matt for helping me find my passion.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

When we start by learning alone, we always end up discouraging, and here is when She Codes has more value. I realized that it would be a plus have the opportunity to learn to program with Matt, someone experienced, who directs us and make everything much easier and faster. In addition to being a lot of fun we received the first bases for a great career in this art.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great opportunity to learn the basics about programming with HTML, CSS and JavaScript and get to know the Front-End and Product Development processes. The hands on approach and Matt’s insights really helped me to understand more about this world and keep on learning. I definitely recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,542 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

"She Codes", it's definitively the best way to start coding! By learning these three languages, we are able to understand how web pages, from our daily, work. Although, this course was a bit intensive, with the Matt's good humour, I didn't feel the time passing and I don't regret for lost this sunny weekend! This was only the beginning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was the first time where I interacted with code and I totally loved it! It was a very intensive weekend, a lot of shared knowledge, experience and also a lot of fun! Matt is a great teacher, he makes it sound almost easy to learn. I highly recommend She Codes to anyone who feels curious about coding and needs a little push to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The workshop was an amazing experience. It was my first contact with coding and now I just want to learn more. I wish every woman could have this opportunity! Thanks to all the team, specially to Matt for the enthusiasm and patience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

She Codes was an amazing chance not only to have an introduction to front-end development but also meeting a lot of great people from very diffrent background giving their first steps into coding. It was an intense course but Matt made it understandible to all and was a very friendly and patient teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Such a great experience! All women that want to discover more about coding should definitely do the She Codes workshop! It is the best way to take the first step into this incredible world of coding. I ensure anyone will learn a lot and have lots of fun! Matt is the best teacher and his team is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I had a great time learning the basics of HTML, CSS, Javascript with Matt, and it was highly effective. Now, with a bit of searching I can go much further than what we've learned. I've just completed my first webpage and it's not that bad :) With more She Codes I could definitely become a pro at coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

An intensive and very interesting workshop that uncomplicates coding and explains the multiude of options in the tech world. Matt is a great speaker so you won't be neither bored nor overwhelmed. Personally, this workshop made me understand better what HTML, CSS and JS are, put together what is an FO and BO and how all of these things communicate. It also made me see what are my options in tech for the future and the bonding experience with women around all business areas during the exercises and the breaks are amazing! Also, can't stress enough the work of the volunteers! And the fact that She Codes is spreading this knowledge at an affordable price to women is amazing and will contribute highly to their success and introduction in the tech world! Thanks! If you are still wondering if you should do this workshop, you should! Click on apply! You won't be sorry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

From "zero" to "Wow! I can do this!" in just two days. Matt is an excellent teacher and make everything seems easy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The workshop was great! Gave me the basics of html, CSS and JavaScript in one weekend! Matt is an amazing teacher, can't wait to start She Codes plus next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Matt said 10 times it is not rocket science and, if we had a little more time with him, I would believe that! After these two days, this black page turns into a world of opportunities and criativity.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,150 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

First time coding at She Codes but feeling like I could do this forever! Matt makes it look friendly and fun 💫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I took this workshop not knowing a thing about coding and it turned out to be fun and more exciting than I imagine. Matt is a great teacher, he makes it sound almost easy to learn. I highly recommend She Codes to anyone who feels curious about coding and needs a little push to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was a great workshop! I didn't thought it was possible to learn so much in just 16h. The impact new technologies have in our daily basis, led me to take the She Codes workshop so I could learn the basics about programming with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The workshop really let me very excited about this world and made me want more! Who knows if I won’t be a web developer in the near future! Thank you Matt and Marissa for sharing your knowledge with us 💻🎓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Totally worth weekend! Learning the basics with Matt's approach, explanation on how to proceed after and the personal testimony of someone in our shoes just a few months ago, ties everything in place.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I would recommend She Codes to everyone who wants to try coding but not sure where to start and what to expect. During the weekend we were not only explained basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript but also immersed to the bigger picture of the industry and how we could take it further. Matt made workshop enjoyable and inspiring regardless of professional background we had. She Codes is also a valuable opportunity to become a part of great and supportive network!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

In 2 days I learned so much, it's unbelievable. I take the course because I was very curious about programming and I wanted to understand a bit better about it and how I can use it to improve my daily work. I was not disappointed. At the end of the course, even not having any kind of previous knowledge, I'm now able to work with HTML, CSS and Javascript. It's amazing! Thank you She Codes and thank you Matt and all the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I believe that people like Matt and organizations like SheCodes can really make a difference in this world, making it easier for people to learn about code and how fun it can be when you have the right teachers. My hope is that SheCodes can reach more and more women so that, in the future, this world might be more balanced and we can all leave our mark as equals. Also, it's amazing how much you can learn in one weekend, and how that weekend might have a big influence in your future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was one of those decisions that were made just on the right time! I was afraid that, for being an absolute beginner, I would have a hard time following the workshop. It was exactly the opposite. Matt made everything enjoyable, interesting and by the end of it, I actually started believing in my future regardless the career I choose to pursue from now on in Engineering. Gratitude only!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I've been wanting for a while now to learn how to code and eventually become a web developer. For me, this was without a doubt a great way to start this journey, and to emphasize ("" just kidding!) that this is indeed a path to follow. The course was intense, but I felt that everyone (from Matt, to the assisting team, as well as all of the attendees!) shown availability to help and team spirit. Great initiative, "She Codes"!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The workshop was very good and practical. It helped me to consolidate my knowledge and apply it on the spot. Matt is a great teacher and Chris and Sofia helped a lot along the way. The Workshop gave me a new perspective on the IT world and the different possibilities in this field. I recommend it a 110%.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,542 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was an amazing experience to get into the coding world. We learned the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript only in a matter of a couple of hours. Matt was very clear in his teaching and very patient. I can say I'm very motivated to learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Thanks to Matt, the volunteers and all the other participants it was an amazing experience for me! The course was highly enriching and I truly recommend it to anyone who wants to get to know more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was a very intensive (or intense) workshop and I really had a good time learning with Matt and the great staff of She Codes. It was also a great occasion to connect with women working in very different fields. I felt very motivated to keep learning how to code and I'm sure this will become a great advantage for future career opportunities, so I really recommend it to anyone who considers embarking in this new adventure.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Thanks for the wonderful workshop! Even though coding is quite difficult in the beginning, Matt and his team managed to turn it into an engaging topic and simplified their explanations enough to get me hooked! It's been a great experience and I learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I was very surprised with how much I was able to learn with only two classes! The workshop is very well constructed. Although it´s intensive, Matt can make it extremely easy to understand with his hands-on approach. Thank you! It was a really interesting and fun learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

For a while now I wanted to see what "coding was all about", learn about the possibilities of tools like these, especially if one deals with Developers daily. Such an amazing experience, thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes Team. To sum up: "anyone can code".... If you practice. I intend to keep on practicing some more. PS - Already managed to understand a 'coding joke' at work ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She codes is a great experience. I learned a lot about coding. Our teacher Matt was very pacient and had wonderful playlists. I had a good time and I'm motivated to keep learning about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes helps to break the ice with the "coding world". Within only two days, this workshop gives to beginners the basics of coding to keep learning on our own the HTML, CSS and JS languages. I was amazingly surprised about how fast we learnt and about the quality of our first steps. Thanks a lot Matt for your will to transmit your knowledge ! Highly Recommended ! ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes teaches a ton of information in a weekend. It's fast-paced but Matt is great at answering questions and making sure that you keep up. You'll leave being pretty amazed at what you can do. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The She Codes workshop is a really great way to learn about coding and careers in technology in a short amount of time. I had no previous knowledge of programming or coding prior to attending the workshop on Saturday, and I left the workshop on Sunday afternoon knowing the basics of coding and feeling empowered and confident! It is a great way to learn a new skill and learn about a new career prospect. Matt is a great teacher, and I highly recommend the She Codes workshop to any woman who is interested in learning how to code!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,150 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I highly recommend She Codes Workshop! It is a two days super challenge where you actually learn how to code in HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I was really amazed and proud of what I was able to do in such a short period of time and overwhelmed about the potential of coding these days. Also, Matt's a great teacher and really inspires us to continue on developing our coding skills. I don't think there is a better way to women start their journey on coding than taking this workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes workshop was a surprise from the moment I came across the Facebook post announcing the event. It took me out of my comfort zone and made me realize coding can be fun if the right people lead you to the proper mindset.It was the first time I learned HTML, CSS and Javascript.After this eye-opening experience I now feel capable of exploring by myself and I know I can count on the mentor's support. I want to thank Matt and all the team for this amazing workhop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I think She Codes is a great opportunity to begin your journey in programming. My interest in coding started when I realized that it could promote my professional growth and make a change in my career. Still, I never imagined how fun it could be and how it opens a whole new world of possibilities! Matt was very helpful and gave us the basic tools and the enthusiasm to learn more and never give up. This was my very first introduction to programming and I didn’t have previous knowledge. Now, I just want learn more and improve these skills further by taking online courses and new workshops. I recommend everyone to learn code and have fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The workshop covers a lot, considering we only had two days. We learned the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript and were able to build a landing page in no time. It gives the tools to start working and exploring development. I highly recommend it to all women who are interested in the topic, whether they consider it as a possible career or not. We definitely need more women in the tech industry: keep spreading the word! Thanks Matt and all the supportive staff!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The workshop was a great intro to the basics of coding. Matt is a dynamic teacher who engages the class and keeps you on your toes throughout. The days are very fast paced given the amount of content covered however the additional teaching assistants are there to ensure all your questions are answered and you do not fall behind in the class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes is a fun way to learn how to code. Really enjoyed my time there and improve my skills. Thank you very much Matt for the patience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes saved me from a life of boredom. That's a statement. I highly recommend it. As a Graphic Designer and trying to improve my carrer into becoming a Web Designer, in two days She Codes took away all the doubts and gave me the certain that it was possible. And for that im very greatfull to them. Thank you Matt, Than you She Codes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Being an architect I had never coded before. I went to the workshop without knowing a thing on the subject. Matt is a very good teacher and he explains really well the basics and gives very useful advices. The exercises we make during the two days are very helpful to understand all the steps. It is so rewarding to see a project come to life, and to have control over the way it functions! I'm serously considering learning more coding in future. I recommend this workshop to all the women who are curious about it like I was!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was a great experience and a huge challenge! I can better understand concepts that were very blurry to me until now. I had already tried to learn them by myself in the past, but having someone to guide me through all the subjects like Matt did, was super cool. I hope that I will be able to learn even more in the future and am able to use all the knowledge throughout my professional path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I always, especially in recent years, wanted to learn how to code and create and design my own websites (and in the future hopefully apps). She Codes helped me a lot in getting a step closer to my goal! I really enjoyed the workshop! Matt and the rest of the team really know how to teach understandable and they were open for all kinds of questions. Further, it was motivating to work in a group of "she coders to be" and get to know a lot of interesting people. I definitely plan to pursue and develop my newly acquired coding skills now and think about being a freelance coder/designer in the future (of course, after practicing much much more haha)!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,542 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I am really happy that I had this training. As a Product Owner it will help be to understand better my developers requests and doubts. First I thought that 2 days wouldn't be enough but actually it's quite enough! Thanks Matt Dellac and team for your thoughtfulness :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

SheCodes was the perfect opportunity for me to enter the world of coding. As a journalist and content producer I work a lot with the interfaces of websites, but what is going on behind was a mystery to me. Matt and his team took away my fear and I can actually imagine me developing professionally in this direction. 🙏 Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I couldn't have had a better first experience with coding. It was fun, simple and impactful. I learned the basics of coding in a cool environment surrounded by inspiring women. Matt challenged us to do more and better, always making it seems easy and fun. And the impact was not just on the skills acquired but on my driven to now wanting to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes gave me a wonderful introduction to the world of coding. It made me realize that it's nothing that I had expected but it also made me see that, if I worked hard, I could do it. The workshop itself is fast paced but it couldn't be any other way in order to do give the basics in such a small amount of time. Matt was an excellent teacher that really transcended what coding means to him. An excellent opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

"I would have never thought that I could learn so much within only three days while having that much fun! Meeting amazing other girls, coding, drinking some wine, enjoying the view on the market from SecondHome, and discussing the philosophical background about 'What it means to become a coder?' was what made this workshop special. Thanks, Matt, the volunteers, and all girls of SheCodes 7.0! "

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

💻She Codes 👩 was an incredible experience for me, I was already looking for a way to create more interactive projects as a designer. I really wanted to learn how to program. After several attempts I came to the right place where I took the basic ideas to develop a more linear path. This is a big highlight in this workshop, it is not just about lines of code, we also talk about design, management and motivation for this professional activity or for future possibilities from here. We are really lucky to have an inspiring programmer behind this project - Matt 🐱‍💻 and his fantastic team 🐱‍👓 and volunteers 🐱‍🚀, thank you all for this opportunity! 🐱‍🏍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I really loved doing She Codes! It was really good to learn the basics about this 3 languages and at the end I was amble to do a simple landing page by myself. Matt is very good teacher! I totally recommend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I had the pleasure of learning how to code and be inspiring about this new world and new possibilities. From the first day of class until the end Matt and his team were very helpful. I'm glad I took the opportunity to explore the tech market.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

"I really recommend She Codes workshop, is the best first step into the coding world. It was a very worthy, enlightening and interesting experience. Great to meet new people and a fantastic She Codes team. Thank you Matt, and keep going with this amazing project!"

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I tried to learn to code on my own but always felt demotivated quickly and failed miserably. With SheCodes I got the support I needed, the essential questions about front-end and back-end development clarified and a lot of exercises that were greatly beneficial because I could actually understand what I was doing. The course is fast-paced and intense if you are a complete beginner but you will get through! I recommend applying ASAP because this experience will change your life! Many thanks to Matt and the Team for doing this and building a community of SheCoders all over the world!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,150 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I actually heard about SheCodes before its first ever session one year ago. I am always keen on learning something new and after I found it online, I subscribed to the newsletter and kept receiving information about it for each session. I decided to apply for the first time to SheCodes 7.0 because it was finally the right time and I got in! I was so excited to start it as I have been wanting for many years to know a bit more about the World of Coding. Meeting great people, both passionate teachers and fellow coders was just the right format to deep dive into it! The different aspects (Coding, Design and Product Management) makes it a great first introduction as it gives you a global picture on how those 3 aspects work in unison. I also like and respect the vision and reasons behind why Matt decided to launch SheCodes. It’s a really great opportunity and I never thought I would be able to design a landing page like mine for the final project. Learning in classrooms with actual people is also way more efficient that starting online courses by yourself, which I had tried before. Now I just want to learn more and develop my skills and intend on attending more courses like that. As a professional currently working in Digital Marketing and managing a blog, SheCodes has already been beneficial and I strongly believe it will also benefit me for my freelance and other projects in the near future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

What an amazing workshop, in such a short time I wanted to learn more about programming , to go even deeper into the subject. I strongly advise those who want to learn and understand how this theme works to make this fantastic workshop with Matt and his wonderful team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

My goal was to refresh my knowledge of programming and explore new possibilities. She Codes was definitely the best shot to start this journey with an intense but fun weekend of learning! Matt is super energetic and inspiring. After these days you'll certainly be empowered to learn and achieve more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I work in digital marketing and a big part of my job is website management, as well form and landing page creation. Most of the things I had been learning on my own on the fly, but I was missing some framework for all the knowledge. SheCodes was perfect for that. It helped me get a more structured and in depth view on my everyday tasks. Apart from that Matt was a great teacher and all the other girls at the course were super nice! Thanks and cheers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes definitely succeeded my expectations. In very little time we learnt so much (HTML, CSS, JavaScript). I would highly recommend the workshop for all the women that wish to learn the basics about coding. Props to Matt for his smooth & amusing introduction to the world of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

It was lovely and refreshing to be in a room full of talented and amazing women! I didnt know anything about coding and I was able to understanding the basis and do a website. Matt was super patient and funny while doing the workshop which created a great atmosphere!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Whether you are a digital native needing a refresher or a novice to html, this fast-paced course is taught in a very supportive environment making it easy to learn those new languages. Matt is an excellent and engaging instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes is a great intensive learning experience and it is the perfect introduction to the code world. I'm looking forward to learn more from Matt and all the She Codes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes gave me a new understanding and perspective of our World. Unlimited possibilities to build exciting opportunities. I feel grateful for this wonderful Learning While Doing experience. Thumbs up to Matt and his volunteering Team. BRAVO She Codes! Long way to go. Many Blessings.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

I have never imagine I could be able to code and understand the web in 3 weeks. Homework were so fun to do and it was definitely worth it to come every Saturday from Porto to learn and to have this unique experience of learning from the Matt and his team. What an energy!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,542 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

I signed up for SHE CODES hoping to understand the basics of coding and maybe start my one website from scratch … but I left with much more. I learned how the internet works, some of the tools to do my own website, the 'where' to go to continue learning and improving my newest skills. Learned the basics of product management and to understand based on retrieved data what my clients want and what I can change. Not only was the workshop both inspiring and challenging but during the 3 days, I had the opportunity to network with 27 amazing women full of entrepreneurship ideas and dreams to make the difference. Matt and the rest of the team were great professors even talking about such complex themes. I would recommend this course to every woman I know that wants to understand more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

👩🏽‍💻 SheCodes is an awesome way for all women who want to learn to code. Really enjoyed my time there and learned a lot. I had no idea coding can be so fun! Definitely want to continue learning. Thank you very much Matt and the whole team! 🚀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 3 years ago

I really loved the easy accessible way in which Matt thought us the basic of Coding. I feel like I gained a lot of interesting insights and I cannot wait to start experimenting myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

SheCodes is an example of innovative workshop. Really bold to a specific public, in the perfect spot in Lisbon, an amazing team and teachers make huge difference on women that want to start into the programming world. The proposal is really appealing, you have a great package of information in the following days of course that gives you perspective to start your coding career or introduce you to the fields that you’re more willing to go through. The classes are giving by very experienced coders and designers, Matt knows perfectly how to talk in the beginners language and there are helpers in the back always ready to explain you anything you’d have doubt. It’s honestly a great opportunity for networking, in the coolest place in Lisbon, with diploma available, stickers, hang outs and excellent content. I hope this goes bigger and bigger as everyone can have the opportunity to take it. I have no words to thank you guys. Everything ran really smoothly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

The She Codes course was an excellent overview of all the different aspects of coding - front end, back end, and career paths in the industry. From what I learned in only 4 Saturdays I am able to make tweaks to my website and even have the confidence to try building one myself. Matt and the team are excellent teachers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

She Codes was the perfect environment for me to discover how fun coding really is. Matt and the entire team were amazing and I would recommend this course to everyone who is interested in this area.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

SheCodes 3.0 gave me the perfect insight into the world of coding and now, as a digital marketing professional, I feel more prepared to deal with developers and also keep working on my coding skills. On top of that this workshop was also a very empowering experience that encourage women to pursue a career in technology. Although it is a complex topic, Matt explained coding in a beautiful and easy way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

Matt has condensed his knowledge into a great resource covering many aspects of coding. The Course materials were really good, the mentoring approach was fun, and the working environment was inspiring. The teachers did a good job of communicating and making coding more approachable. it’s a very solid course. If you are thinking of doing it-do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

I already miss being at SheCodes every week - it was such a fantastic experience with a great bunch of women. Matt is an excellent teacher, each session was incredibly engaging and gave us practical knowledge and tools to start our journey into the world of coding and tech. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

SheCodes is a brilliant initiative! It gives a great (read: intense) introduction to the world of tech, including product development, product design and product management. I would recommend this workshop to any woman interested in tech, no matter if the purpose is to make website for your startup, change career or just learn more about coding. SheCodes was an eye-opener for me. With this basic knowledge of coding, I’m now able to create things which before appeared to be very complex. I wish more women to be given this opportunity. Thank you!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,150 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 years ago

SheCodes was great opportunity and my first entry point to the world of coding. The workshop gave us precious insights into the basics of html, css and java script. But SheCodes wasn’t only about pure coding, Matt and his team created a great concept to combine the three fields of programming, product design and product management and teach us the basics of each. SheCodes was an amazing experience with very inspiring people, so if you want to increase your skills, broaden your knowledge, meet great people and get inspired- apply for SheCodes !!