Coding Workshops for Women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Amazing weekend, full of knowledge and cool people. Matt is an amazing teacher, not an "uncle" and aware that everyone has a different pace and that's makes your life way easier, especially if you're starting with coding! I really enjoyed my time with She Codes, I'd recommend it to everyone, anytime!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Shecodes was an amazing experience. The opportunity to learn some basic code development in 2 days it's amazing and only a person which Matt can do it so well. I high recommend the Shecodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was such a great opportunity to learn a little bit about programming! It was a great introduction to this "mysterious world"! Matt is a great teacher!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The course was really intensive in these 12 hours we had over the weekend. We were coding, coding... And coding all the time. Matt is a great instructor and he answers all the questions you have. First you learn about HTML and CSS, following by JavaScript. I always wanted to learn more about JavaScript, because it's one of the most popular programming languages. I also wanna thank all the others who were helping Matt at SheCodes 20.0!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

An incredible experience. The best opportunity to know more about coding, in a weekend we could practice and learn it. Unexpected enthusiasm about coding. Matt is great, his teaching method is simple and clear.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This workshop blew my mind! It was amazing the several things that we learn in only two days. I was feeling like a real geek coding everything. Matt is a very good teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

We learned, we had fun, we coded and saw it happening. I've been interested in learning how to code since I can remember. SheCodes was the perfect opportunity! Now, I know a tiny bit of this whole new world I want to discover. Coding is, for sure, something I'd like to maintain in my career. Thank you, Matt! Thank you, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

An intensive, but extremely valuable workshop. Through the course of 12 hours, Matt - our amazing instructor - walked us through the foundations of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I've always wanted to learn how to code but often felt quite overwhelmed, not knowing where to start. She Codes was the perfect introduction to the coding universe, and I now feel ready and confident to continue learning about these incredible tools! Thank you all for the fantastic experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes taught me more than I ever expected to learn in two days - I don't feel intimidated of the world of coding anymore and will definitely continue to refine and improve my skills! Matt is a wonderful teacher and the whole weekend had a great energy throughout.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

121,295 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I wasn't aware that it was possible to learn so much in such a short time! Everything was really well-organized - from the way the sessions were structured to the relaxing breaks. It was really fast paced and intense, but that is why it was so good. Matt is definitely a great teacher! He speaks in a way that really motivates the audience and makes you want to learn more. This weekend was amazing and I really think it's a beggining of something new and exciting. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I recommend SheCodes to anyone looking for an introduction to coding. It was a very productive weekend learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript with a motivated group of women from different backgrounds. Matt is a fantastic teacher. He successfully demystified the world of coding and made many of us want to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

An amazing experience! Learning the basics of coding made me realize it is not as difficult as I thought before and there are plenty of opportunities in the job market, even just for starters in this field! Matt is an awesome teacher. I highly recommend this course for every woman who's interested in coding and wants to broaden her career horizons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was a great way to learn the basics of coding as well as more information about the industry. Matt is a great teacher and makes the coding world feel so much more accessible. I plan to take what I have gained from this workshop and further develop my skills to hopefully create new opportunities in the future.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Great workshop even for those who are just curious about what's behind the computer screen (like me). Matt's thoughts about today's technological revolution and his teaching methods were great. It was fun to get out of my comfort zone and check out a different field from the one I work in.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was truly amazing. I always admired the Web Developing world but never had the courage to get into it. When I found out that SheCodes was coming to Braga, I knew I had to take the opportunity. Thanks to this course, I have more options about what career paths I want to chose and it definitely gave me a new perspective about the industry. Thank you so much Matt, best teacher ever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

A very intensive weekend, very fast paced and very productive. Matt has an incredible ability to simplify the coding world by introducing us smoothly to it. Starting from understanding the frontend/backend differences, listing the several existing coding languages, to developing HTML, CSS and Javascript. I arrived to the workshop, from a working week, with lots of doubts on wether I would be able to understand anything. Guess what?! I left being able to distinguish the mechanics of coding and wanting to know a lot more about it. I highly recommend it! Thank you Matt and the team for all your effort!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I absolutely loved to be part of She Codes Braga workshop. Matt does a great job explaining things. Was really awesome! If you are with doubts about doing this workshop, just do it, it totally worth the time and money you will spend! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Come to SheCodes without any fear. It is made for those that never had any contact with coding and for those with some experience. In the end you will know what it is, and at least how it works HTML, CSS and Javascript. It's a fast pace weekend, spent with a lot of minds trying to learn, and a lot of fun. There are a lot of exercises to be done, but also a lot of information about these new world, that I for sure, after these great weekend, want to learn more! Thank you to Matt, all the team behind SheCodes and all the girls in the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I came to this workshop with a little bit of fear inside my heart, doubting I'd be able to go through it, since coding always seemed like such an unattainable task. After SheCodes I can say that everything changed. Matt was amazing and was able to teach us with great aptitude and talent and the course is great at introducing us to the basics. I left the workshop uplifted and with a new goal in my life: to keep learning how to code, because it is fun and challenging! I recommend this to anyone, but especially to those that feel that programming is not for you. SheCodes will change your mind!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
28,916 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCoes is definitively a good experience! We learnt a lot of coding for just two days, Matt was amazing with us and the matter was structured and clear! I'm very happy to have joined the course. I'm sure this news skills will help me on my work and open doors for news opportunities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great stepping stone. I was clueless, did not know what to expect. Came out of this workshop thrilled and enthusiastic thinking that I have to continue this somehow. It was an intensive weekend but very effective. Matt was able to motivate us to pursue something in this field. We achieved an awareness of frontend/backend developments and covered the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Web development is fascinating and still so much to explore! Having the basics is essential to start! Thank you for this opportunity :) Highly appreciated

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It's amazing how much we have learned in such short period of time, this curse was challenging but it gave us the ability to start developing tools and with that see results. Matt was an incredible teacher. I recommend this course, for everyone who are interesting in programing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

My decision to sign up for this course was 100% right. I wanted to try if coding was a good option for me, and it definitely helped me a lot since I’ve been able to get to know how simple and fun coding can be. Matt was great, the workshop is very intense, and it helped to figure it out what kind of developers we want to become.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This course surpassed all expectations. I was expecting some superficial teachings but Matt is a great teacher and he's willing to share his knowledge. These two days were filled with information and I was able to learn a lot. I recommend this course to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I loved this intensive program course. I've learned so much in such a short time, it's fantastic. I recommend everyone, even those who have no interest in this area as it will help them realize how it works. Thanks to Matt, my ideas became clearer and more organized. thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was a weekend full of content to be introduced in the world of coding. Matt is super energetic and we can't be bored when he is teaching. The classes have excellent rhythm and the weekend seems to pass in seconds! I totally recommend She Codes 💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was such an incredible way to join both knowledge and fun! During the workshop, I was able to discover the world of code and web development, which will, for sure, be useful to me as a future manager. Also, Matt was always willing to help and motivate us, which was useful for the process of learning. At this point, I'm really looking forward to exploring this new world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Amazing way to start the world of coding. Really easy to learn with Matt, timeline was perfect and the course was full of exercises. Being that interactive helped us a lot to understand what we were learning. It was a great weekend 😃. I totally recommend SheCodes! 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

She Codes was my first contact with programming world and it is amazing how fast we can learn and start coding! In just two days, I have started programming and I'm in love! I totally recommend if you want to learn some new skills, become developer or product/project manager. It was intensive but Matt is an amazing teacher, you will practice all weekend and there are lot of people to help you in the process. Get ready to have a lot of fun too!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

121,295 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience for someone as inexperienced as me with coding and all its possibilities. My love for design got rejuvenated more and more, in each step of the way, and the possibilities of a career in Front-End Development now seem much more plausible than before. Matt and the whole team go above and beyond to help everyone, and the time flies way too fast inside the workshop. I would recommend this to ANY woman who is afraid of coding. Trust me, you'll fall in love with it as quickly as I did!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was a really fun and intense adventure in the coding world with some amazing and inspiring woman! It is a really good opportunity for those who want to try programming - but be careful - it can be addictive! The way Matt gives the workshop is also amazing - it is a mixture of badass coding and some real insights about the programming world. Thanks for demystifying coding and showing us that we can actually do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

She Codes was an amazing experience, and can't wait to keep learning more and more 👩‍💻 I highly recommend the workshop 💪 Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

SheCodes is an amazing program to get introduced to the basics of front-end development and experiment with coding. Everyone on the team, especially Matt, were great and explained a lot about the industry and possible career options! Can't wait to enroll on SheCodes Plus and keep learning and improving my coding skills 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I never wanted to become a developer but I've always wanted to be able to communicate with the developers, so I could better understand their complaints, difficulties and requests. SheCodes Plus was, with no doubt, the opportunity I needed to gain this knowledge. I was not only able to gain a better knowledge regarding programming languages but also about the flow behind the scenes concerning management of an IT project. With this course I've become a better professional on my job: Communication improved and the connections inside the team also. Now, there is no barrier between us and I couldn't be happier. Thank you SheCodes Plus and thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I found She Codes while I was looking for coding workshops and it was definitely the best option considering value for price. Additionally, I was stunned by how much I learned in such little time. Matt is a great teacher which also helped a lot for such a beginner like me with no coding or IT background whatsoever!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

This was a great opportunity to learn different aspects of coding. It was definitely worth it as I’m already using the skills I learned in my daily work life and for my own projects. It inspired me to learn more about React native, so I can build my own native apps. Thank you Matt for your patience and professionalism. The way you explained these difficult subjects made them seem easy and possible for all of us!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

she codes was so inspiring, the weekend gave me confidence of a lifetime, that i actually do it. I gained so much knowledge in such a little time,it was quite intense but Matt made the learning easy and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was a very good experience and I am eager to learn more! The main diference from other trainings is the broader view that Matt generously introduces as well as the real possibilities in this field. And of course: the bright girls and women that you meet!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

She Codes was an awesome experience! With a fast-paced induction into HTML, CSS and JavaScript it was amazing to feel like I was able to create a landing page from scratch in just a few hours. If coding seems way too much for you, Matt will help you feel motivated and empowered throughout this really fun weekend!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
28,916 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

Thanks to She Codes, I am more confident and aware about the tech industry. It's a really nice atmosphere! Matt teaches in an innovative way, full of energy and good mood. He is enthusiastic and at the same time very professional. Matt inspires women with his strong message: Women can have the power in their hands, by coding, for a better world. I highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

My name is Maria Carolina and I am a master's student in management. I joined She Codes, first in the online session and was soon captivated. I joined the next live event and the experience was gratifying. I had no experience with programming languages ​​and I feel that I learned the basics in a fun and didactic way. In the end I did a project about one of my passions where I put everything I learned into action, proving to myself that it is possible to learn the basics in one weekend. I think it's a great opportunity for all women who have an interest in this area.Matt is a great and fun teacher, I would really recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I have to confess I was a bit skeptical about learning coding and any programming language in only two days, but halfway through i got convinced that we could do amazing stuff on the SheCodes weekend. I tried to learn by myself before, there are a lot of theories about how and where we should start from, but none of them worked as efficient and quickly and Matt's way did. To combine the structural languages with a programming one, having people in the room to help you out is definitively the best way to do it if you don't have a clue of what you are doing. This said, obviously i am no master nor any of the girls who started with SheCodes workshop are (yet!), but now we have the basis to continue the work and to do it "our thing" if we decide so.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

It was an amazing weekend, totally worth it. Made all the difference to me in this learning journey, where at the end everything connected. It was so much fun! Besides coding, I had the opportunity of meeting amazing women from all background! Thank you Matt! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I would definitely recommend SheCodes to begin a journey in Coding! Matt has an amazing capability to simplify and easily explain it, which makes everything easier and more enjoyable. SheCodes has opened a new world for me - that I had no idea I would enjoy as much. Now, I am extremely excited and motivated to continue learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I highly recommend She Codes to all the women that are curious about coding and the tech industry in general! It was a very fun and fulfilling weekend, where I enjoyed the insights given by Matt about front-end development and basic (good!) coding practices, product design and product management - and also how to understand and talk to developers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

I am very happy to have done this workshop. I finally learned the basics and now I am sure that I want to continue to learn to code . Matt is an excellent teacher and has given us great future advice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

My experience with She Codes was amazing! I was able to learn a lot about the basics of coding, and only in two very full days! It was intense, but the challenge was incredible! As a marketing analyst, very interested in site performance and analytics, it gave me the chance to better understand the coder's perspective! Matt is a great teacher, and very funny! I totally recommend this course to any woman who wants to became a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

She Codes is a great way for beginners to enter the tech world. I loved that, not only you're introduced to HTML, CSS and JS, but Matt also gives you insights on the paths that you can follow from here on and the technologies that you can pursue. Coding with the girls was a lovely experience, congrats to the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

The fact that we rely so many aspects of our daily-life into a technology we know little about was the main reason that made me join SheCodes; that sole curiosity of understanding the basic principles of coding and the will to challenge myself into trying something so out of my comfort zone (and also, in a way, the fact that developers can have a lifestyle which is pure #goals). The workshop was everything I expected: the cool environment, the super well-structured lessons and the continuous challenges and exercises we were given. Thanks so much Matt and all of the team for putting this together and helping closing the gender gap on coding! 💪

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

121,295 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes has been another step for me to release my creativity. Yes, contrary to popular belief, coding takes a creative mind ! This weekend was awesome, Matt is a great teacher, with such a good mission of instructing women, and was able to transmit important basic knowledge for us to be able to build something from scratch (amazing!!). All the staff were also awesome and very approachable: nevermind the stereotype of cave-people coders! We are now everywhere! ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great workshop! It worth it every minute! I learned a lot with Matt and now I am more motivated than ever to learn more and more about this new world! I recommend it to everyone, even if you are just curious about it and don't want to be a professional developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed my experience in the She Codes Workshop. Matt and his team were able to build a program that allows anyone to learn the basics of coding in a very short amount of time. I registered to the workshop with very little expectations as I did not have any I.T. background, but I achieved a lot in these two days and I surprised myself liking it a lot. I highly recommend the program to anyone who is curious about programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I already had some coding knowledge before going to She Codes workshop and it was completely worth doing it!! Matt explain coding in such an easy and practical way that I felt so much more clarified! We also learned how the web development works and what are the possibilities... I truly recommend this workshop, not only if you want to learn a bit of coding but to everyone!! Since we live in a digital era, we all should learn a bit about this! Even if it is so that we can easily talk to developers and be understood! ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I feel really lucky to have taken part in this workshop. Matt has given me the building blocks of coding from which I feel I can explore and experiment independently to gain the skills needed for a career in the technology industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have always been curious about coding and feel grateful to She Codes for providing a safe space for women to learn this a valuable skill set. Learning new languages can be quite a challenge, however, Matt made learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript enjoyable. In two days we learned how to format and code a web page. It has been a short and enjoyable journey. I highly recommend She Codes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes introduced me to a whole new world, I've learned so much and I enjoyed it! The team was amazing and Matt workshop was really interactive, I loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is a fantastic workshop that I would highly recommend to anyone who's interested in a career in tech - and also just anyone who wants to understand a little bit more about the world we live in. Matt is a truly gifted teacher and knows how to make coding accessible to a wider audience. A big thank you to the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It's not every day that you leave everything behind to start learning something totally new. I did struggle to keep up at some point, but I managed to keep focus and positive about my learning process thanks to Matt exercises and also thanks to the stories he told us about his personal learning journey. I just loved the She Codes Workshop. My small coding knowledge, already, changed my perspective of my everyday work tasks. Who knows what I can achieve next :) The sky is the limit! thank you so much

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I had an amazing time during the workshop and I am so impressed by what I was able to learn in just two days. Matt is a great teacher and managed to explain the basics of coding in a way that is easy to follow and understand. It is super empowering to gain knowledge about coding and to learn about the benefits this could have in our lives. The lack of women in tech is something that concerns me and I would love to be part of the change and learn how to code. I can´t wait to continue this journey!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
28,916 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is an excellent opportunity to be introduced to coding and network with other women from all over. Learned a lot in the 2 days, the venue was cool and Matt, the teacher, was amazing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is a great opportunity to learn the basics about programming with HTML, CSS and JavaScript and get to know the Front-End and Product Development processes. The hands on approach and Matt’s insights really helped me to understand more about this world and keep on learning. I definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Coding is an invaluable skill nowadays and SheCodes is the perfect start to develop it. Having any background in coding or not, you'll learn so much with Matt and the SheCodes team, from technical knowledge to tips on how to succeed and finding what you might be best at. Couldn't recommend SheCodes more! 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I've never thought I would learn would these nice things I learnt while attending this workshop. Matt and the staff were really cool and helped us a lot. In two days I was able to create a landing page and that's awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was an amazing chance not only to have an introduction to front-end development but also meeting a lot of great people from very diffrent background giving their first steps into coding. It was an intense course but Matt made it understandible to all and was a very friendly and patient teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes is a great workshop to learn more about frontend development magic. One weekend where you'll have the chance to understand HTML, CSS and Javascript appears to be a lot but it's possible with Matt's help. She Codes was an incredible experience and definitely worth having! Thank you all :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

When we start by learning alone, we always end up discouraging, and here is when She Codes has more value. I realized that it would be a plus have the opportunity to learn to program with Matt, someone experienced, who directs us and make everything much easier and faster. In addition to being a lot of fun we received the first bases for a great career in this art.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes made me realize I want to have a career as a Full Stack Developer. Excellent workshop - very grateful to Matt for helping me find my passion.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

"She Codes", it's definitively the best way to start coding! By learning these three languages, we are able to understand how web pages, from our daily, work. Although, this course was a bit intensive, with the Matt's good humour, I didn't feel the time passing and I don't regret for lost this sunny weekend! This was only the beginning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was the first time where I interacted with code and I totally loved it! It was a very intensive weekend, a lot of shared knowledge, experience and also a lot of fun! Matt is a great teacher, he makes it sound almost easy to learn. I highly recommend She Codes to anyone who feels curious about coding and needs a little push to start.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

121,295 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The workshop was an amazing experience. It was my first contact with coding and now I just want to learn more. I wish every woman could have this opportunity! Thanks to all the team, specially to Matt for the enthusiasm and patience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Such a great experience! All women that want to discover more about coding should definitely do the She Codes workshop! It is the best way to take the first step into this incredible world of coding. I ensure anyone will learn a lot and have lots of fun! Matt is the best teacher and his team is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was such a great weekend! I loved it. Before I sigup for She Codes, I was studying some code on my own but this workshop was an huge step on my learning process. Matt is a great teacher! Thank you so much for the opportunity! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I took this workshop not knowing a thing about coding and it turned out to be fun and more exciting than I imagine. Matt is a great teacher, he makes it sound almost easy to learn. I highly recommend She Codes to anyone who feels curious about coding and needs a little push to start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

An intensive and very interesting workshop that uncomplicates coding and explains the multiude of options in the tech world. Matt is a great speaker so you won't be neither bored nor overwhelmed. Personally, this workshop made me understand better what HTML, CSS and JS are, put together what is an FO and BO and how all of these things communicate. It also made me see what are my options in tech for the future and the bonding experience with women around all business areas during the exercises and the breaks are amazing! Also, can't stress enough the work of the volunteers! And the fact that She Codes is spreading this knowledge at an affordable price to women is amazing and will contribute highly to their success and introduction in the tech world! Thanks! If you are still wondering if you should do this workshop, you should! Click on apply! You won't be sorry!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

First time coding at She Codes but feeling like I could do this forever! Matt makes it look friendly and fun 💫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I had a great time learning the basics of HTML, CSS, Javascript with Matt, and it was highly effective. Now, with a bit of searching I can go much further than what we've learned. I've just completed my first webpage and it's not that bad :) With more She Codes I could definitely become a pro at coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Matt said 10 times it is not rocket science and, if we had a little more time with him, I would believe that! After these two days, this black page turns into a world of opportunities and criativity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The workshop was great! Gave me the basics of html, CSS and JavaScript in one weekend! Matt is an amazing teacher, can't wait to start She Codes plus next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

From "zero" to "Wow! I can do this!" in just two days. Matt is an excellent teacher and make everything seems easy.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
28,916 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

In 2 days I learned so much, it's unbelievable. I take the course because I was very curious about programming and I wanted to understand a bit better about it and how I can use it to improve my daily work. I was not disappointed. At the end of the course, even not having any kind of previous knowledge, I'm now able to work with HTML, CSS and Javascript. It's amazing! Thank you She Codes and thank you Matt and all the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I would recommend She Codes to everyone who wants to try coding but not sure where to start and what to expect. During the weekend we were not only explained basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript but also immersed to the bigger picture of the industry and how we could take it further. Matt made workshop enjoyable and inspiring regardless of professional background we had. She Codes is also a valuable opportunity to become a part of great and supportive network!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was a great workshop! I didn't thought it was possible to learn so much in just 16h. The impact new technologies have in our daily basis, led me to take the She Codes workshop so I could learn the basics about programming with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The workshop really let me very excited about this world and made me want more! Who knows if I won’t be a web developer in the near future! Thank you Matt and Marissa for sharing your knowledge with us 💻🎓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Totally worth weekend! Learning the basics with Matt's approach, explanation on how to proceed after and the personal testimony of someone in our shoes just a few months ago, ties everything in place.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was one of those decisions that were made just on the right time! I was afraid that, for being an absolute beginner, I would have a hard time following the workshop. It was exactly the opposite. Matt made everything enjoyable, interesting and by the end of it, I actually started believing in my future regardless the career I choose to pursue from now on in Engineering. Gratitude only!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I believe that people like Matt and organizations like SheCodes can really make a difference in this world, making it easier for people to learn about code and how fun it can be when you have the right teachers. My hope is that SheCodes can reach more and more women so that, in the future, this world might be more balanced and we can all leave our mark as equals. Also, it's amazing how much you can learn in one weekend, and how that weekend might have a big influence in your future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The workshop was very good and practical. It helped me to consolidate my knowledge and apply it on the spot. Matt is a great teacher and Chris and Sofia helped a lot along the way. The Workshop gave me a new perspective on the IT world and the different possibilities in this field. I recommend it a 110%.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes was an amazing experience to get into the coding world. We learned the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript only in a matter of a couple of hours. Matt was very clear in his teaching and very patient. I can say I'm very motivated to learn more about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

For a while now I wanted to see what "coding was all about", learn about the possibilities of tools like these, especially if one deals with Developers daily. Such an amazing experience, thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes Team. To sum up: "anyone can code".... If you practice. I intend to keep on practicing some more. PS - Already managed to understand a 'coding joke' at work ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Thanks to Matt, the volunteers and all the other participants it was an amazing experience for me! The course was highly enriching and I truly recommend it to anyone who wants to get to know more about coding!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

121,295 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Thanks for the wonderful workshop! Even though coding is quite difficult in the beginning, Matt and his team managed to turn it into an engaging topic and simplified their explanations enough to get me hooked! It's been a great experience and I learned a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was a very intensive (or intense) workshop and I really had a good time learning with Matt and the great staff of She Codes. It was also a great occasion to connect with women working in very different fields. I felt very motivated to keep learning how to code and I'm sure this will become a great advantage for future career opportunities, so I really recommend it to anyone who considers embarking in this new adventure.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I've been wanting for a while now to learn how to code and eventually become a web developer. For me, this was without a doubt a great way to start this journey, and to emphasize ("" just kidding!) that this is indeed a path to follow. The course was intense, but I felt that everyone (from Matt, to the assisting team, as well as all of the attendees!) shown availability to help and team spirit. Great initiative, "She Codes"!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She codes is a great experience. I learned a lot about coding. Our teacher Matt was very pacient and had wonderful playlists. I had a good time and I'm motivated to keep learning about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I was very surprised with how much I was able to learn with only two classes! The workshop is very well constructed. Although it´s intensive, Matt can make it extremely easy to understand with his hands-on approach. Thank you! It was a really interesting and fun learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes teaches a ton of information in a weekend. It's fast-paced but Matt is great at answering questions and making sure that you keep up. You'll leave being pretty amazed at what you can do. Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The She Codes workshop is a really great way to learn about coding and careers in technology in a short amount of time. I had no previous knowledge of programming or coding prior to attending the workshop on Saturday, and I left the workshop on Sunday afternoon knowing the basics of coding and feeling empowered and confident! It is a great way to learn a new skill and learn about a new career prospect. Matt is a great teacher, and I highly recommend the She Codes workshop to any woman who is interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I highly recommend She Codes Workshop! It is a two days super challenge where you actually learn how to code in HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I was really amazed and proud of what I was able to do in such a short period of time and overwhelmed about the potential of coding these days. Also, Matt's a great teacher and really inspires us to continue on developing our coding skills. I don't think there is a better way to women start their journey on coding than taking this workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

She Codes helps to break the ice with the "coding world". Within only two days, this workshop gives to beginners the basics of coding to keep learning on our own the HTML, CSS and JS languages. I was amazingly surprised about how fast we learnt and about the quality of our first steps. Thanks a lot Matt for your will to transmit your knowledge ! Highly Recommended ! ;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

Being an architect I had never coded before. I went to the workshop without knowing a thing on the subject. Matt is a very good teacher and he explains really well the basics and gives very useful advices. The exercises we make during the two days are very helpful to understand all the steps. It is so rewarding to see a project come to life, and to have control over the way it functions! I'm serously considering learning more coding in future. I recommend this workshop to all the women who are curious about it like I was!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
28,916 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 2 years ago

She Codes is a fun way to learn how to code. Really enjoyed my time there and improve my skills. Thank you very much Matt for the patience.