Matt Delac | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

SheCodes helped me to develop a passion! I never thought coding could be so fun! This workshop was just amazing, I enjoyed every lesson so much! Working on the homework's and on the final project was really challenging, but I feel very proud I could complete this. There is still a lot that I would like to improve and to add to my weather app and even though I delivered the project, it does not end here! I feel very motivated and confident that I can keep learning about coding and that I can do more. I can't wait to start the next workshop! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Have a good mood no matter what

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

Thank you SheCodes team for giving such an opportunity to Ukrainian woman, this is a huge support and it is means a lot to us!!! I never thought coding could be so much fun. Each lesson was accessible and clearly explained. I have had a lot of fun coding and it's not so hard as it looks. I would definitely recommend these courses to all those who still doubt or are afraid that nothing will work out, with a teacher like Matt you will succeed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

This course made it possible for me to learn something completely new and enjoy it. I look forward to continuing my studies and hopefully start a whole new career in tech. Thank you to Matt, the team and this great SheCodes community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

I love this course! Matt, thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 days ago

For a long time, I've had the desire to learn to code. I tried many courses before but was quickly discouraged. SheCodes Basics was the most straightforward yet simple course to follow. I love the principle of the weekly assignments as it encouraged me to set time and learn better. It helped build confidence in my own capacities. Thank you to the Team for this initiave and thank you Matt for your great teaching skills 😃 I cannot wait to start the other workshops and pursue my goal of being a Front-End Web Developper 👩🏾‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Matt does it again with another great course! I was really excited to learn React and despite it being a more challenging framework to work with, Matt did really well to break everything down into simple sections!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I really enjoyed doing the SheCodes Basics Workshop. The videos are easy to follow, as is Matt's style of teaching and the additional resources that you have access to during the workshop are very helpful. The SheCodes Slack Channels are also a great resource if you need assistance or if you would like to assist others. I'm definitely looking forward to continuing my learning with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

SheCodes has one of the most effective teaching techniques. The contents taught by Matt are straight to the point; he makes everything appear simple by breaking difficult concepts down into easy-to-grasp ones. Tech support team is extremely helpful and always willing to assist. I enjoyed the whole experience very much, Thank you SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,356 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

With the very lil time I have available, could find this course very well structured and organized, and had a lot of fun starting the coding journey. Matt is a great teacher, the material is great, I cannot recommend it more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I loved being able to follow along with Matt while working on the pages. He made it easy to follow and understand. I'm so excited that I created a web-site from scratch and I am confident that I can do it again and again.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am delighted with the SheCodes courses. This is a great opportunity to dive into the world of programming. I really like the approach of the teacher to the student, it's just amazing. I never imagined that it could be so accessible and easy. Many thanks and hugs to Matt Delac :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

If someone had told me six months ago that I would be interested in coding, I would never have believed it.SheCodes Team makes you feel part of their family, they will never miss your request/question, it is extremely important as for newcomer( as I am).I am grateful to Matt for having this opportunity to be part of Your Family.I am grateful that I, with my humanitarian mindset, have become interested in learning and understanding tags and numbers!🧡Indeed You help to break stereotypes😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

Very enjoyable and understandable course.Thanks to Matt and his team for the opportunity to study

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

An incredible experience! I am very grateful getting such an opportunity to get new knowledge and skills. I had always heard about html, css, js, etc. and had no idea it was something I could do on my own. Thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team. I am looking forward to learn more with the SheCodes React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I've found it really exiting to learn how to code! Thanks to SheCodes Workshops & Matthieu Delac, it was easy to understand. And of course the basics has encouraged me to go deeper in learning javascript :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 days ago

I am so proud to have completed this course as well. I have to thank Matt once again for the professionalism of his courses. Today, I can say that I have greatly improved my skills as a front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

At times this course was challenging but I was always able to overcome any issues and now can proudly present my final project. Matt's videos made coding just as fun as during the basics course and I gained better knowledge of JS thanks to him. I'm so happy I found these workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Really excited I found the time to finally learn the basics of coding.Thank you SheCodes Workshops & Matt Delac for giving me the basic tools to become a real coder!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,656 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This workshop was a fabulous starting point in the React world! I can't thank enough Matt & SheCodes Team for all their hard work with this. I highly recommend this to anyone that wants to start React on the right foot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

Not gonna lie, there's been a lot of words I never say around my mother in law and there's been a lot of moments I wanted to throw my computer in the pool - but I did it. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team I did it, and I learned so much and had a lot of fun doing so. I am super excited to start the next course and keep working towards my end goal. Thank you for helping women transition into the tech world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It was amazing. I really had fun and learned how to coding. I highly recommend this course. I sincerely want to thank Matt for such an amazing course!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

It is so bittersweet that I have completed my final SheCodes course! I have learned so much from Matt and feel as though I am prepared to seek a position as a junior developer. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I am simply thrilled at how Matt has been able to help me finally grasp the art of coding. I especially love the fact that the modules are presented in bite-size easily understood chunks with immediate opportunity to practice the skill learnt. I think SheCodes is second to none and I am very excited about continuing on this learning journey and looking forward to the career prospects it will open up for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

The course is great! Matt explains everything clearly. Passing the course was trouble-free! All concepts are easily understood and accessible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

This workshop was quite a bit challenging for me as a coder who just started the journey a little more than month ago, but it was super fun and easy to follow. The course is so well structured - it's quite easy to follow up with lectures and challenges. Big thanks to Matt - he's a great teacher, he simplifies the complex things to understandable level (especially for me who was a complete newbie in the world of coding and tech sphere in general). And many thanks to the tech team of SheCodes - they were super helpful and supportive when I've got stuck or had troubles on making things work. I've learned so much through this workshop and feel so much more confident in my coding skills now. And the final project - the web weather app - it's great to add a real-time functioning project to my coding portfolio! Looking forward to next workshops to follow my path into tech sphere and become a professional developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I love shecodes! what I love about shecodes is the good teaching skills of Mr matt delac he teaches from his heart. how quick shecodes teams respond to student problems. 100% recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 days ago

I love the step-by-step videos. Matt does a great job guiding you through the coding processes in a fun and easy to understand format! I highly recommend SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The best experience! Looking forward to the next course) Thanks Matt and SheCodes team 🌸

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,356 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes has the most effective style of teaching. No matter how many books you read or how many videos you watch on YouTube, nor whichever apps you download, Matt teaches Coding exactly how it should be taught. He breaks down difficult concepts into such simple explanations. I can't believe how much I have been able to do in just three short weeks! The SheCodes team are always available to help on slack, and so is the SheCodes community. Truly an amazing course! I will definitely be upgrading.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes is absolutely amazing! 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to get into coding and tech beyond. Matt is amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

This workshop was AWESOME! Matt did an amazing job with walking step-by-step through the material. While there were moments of frustration, overall it was such a good experience to get some initial exposure into the world of coding. I am thankful that I stumbled across this website, since there are so many like this out there to choose from. I feel ready to take future steps to explore a career change into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

At first I was nervous about tackling this workshop considering I have no coding experience but Matt explained everything simply and it was very easy to understand. I definitely plan on taking SheCodes+!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

Today marks the end of my journey with SheCodes! Thanks to the courses, I totally fell in love with code and now enjoy being able to create cool things with my own hands. Today I finished my last SheCodes React course, it's been a challenging time that has definitely given me a ton of knowledge and confidence to put my plan into action. Thank you, Matt, and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

SheCodes Responsive is a great course that helps to understand how responsive markup for websites works. Tasks were challenging but with the awesome explanation from Matt everything was possible to solve!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

I really enjoyed the basic SheCodes course. At first I had doubts whether I am able to code, would I like it or not. But during the first week of training I was encoureged as I saw that coding is really interesting and fun. Thanks to Matt for his great lessons and all SheCodes team for your support! I would enjoy to continue study with you:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

It was an amazing journey to the unknown country of numbers, words and elements. It was very difficult and scary for me as I had never delt with coding. But with each lesson everything became clearer for me. Of course, there are a lot of things left for me to learn. BUT it's a good start, I hope with perfect continuation! I'm so gratful to the whole team of SheCodes organization and Matt personally for this opportunity to acquire knowledge and apply it in practice.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 days ago

The class is really great! Information is given very understandible and fun, lot of practice. Matt is very nice teacher, thank you very much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I really love this workshop! Matt makes the learning fun, easy and accessible. I can't wait to see what my future holds just by taking this workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,656 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This was a great course. I learned a lot. Matt explained everything really well. I would highly recommend this course to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

An incredible experience! I had always heard about html, JS, etc. and had no idea it was something I could do too. Thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team. I am looking forward to learn more with SheCodes workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I have now taken 3 courses from SheCodes (Basics, Plus and Responsive) and each round of curriculum flows naturally into the next. My skills from Basics helped me feel confident in Plus and that curriculum helped me when I got to Responsive. When I was first taking my Basics course, I couldn't wait to reach that point in my education where I felt really confident about my web-development skills. I feel like I am at that point now, which makes me very excited to start the React material. I have nothing but words of praise for the SheCodes team and Matt. The material in each lesson is very thorough and detailed. I think one of the most valuable characteristics of these courses is that you get to watch Matt code and literally watch his train of thought go through the lines of code as he goes. He voices when he makes a mistake and shows you how to fix it. I have all the appreciation in the world for this organization.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. I learned how to code for the first time, and I love how SheCodes made it look and feel so easy. Matt did a very good job at building confidence through his lessons; all very concise, simple and encouraging. I am really happy with this experience, and I am looking forward to learn more with SheCodes workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I really appreciate being given a chance to study coding with SheCodes team! I consider the course named SheCodes Basics extermely benefitial due to an absolutely exraordinary approach to teaching and presenting the material. Matt Delac managed to twist playfully such complicated things as HTML, CSS and JS in one short course, which saves my time dearly, makes me search for extra information, and helps to start thinking as a Front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

The best courses ever!!! You explain everything very clearly, sometimes with the riddles but thus even better, i have time to search for more information what makes my skills much stronger! I am so grateful for having such an AMAZING possibility to learn coding with you. Now I can't say I am new to coding , however i need to work a lot , to become a professional coder , and I am certainly ready for this ! Thank you!!!GOD bless You for helping women ! I definitely LOVE YOU , MATT AND the whole SHE CODES TEAM too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It was a great fun. My brain has exploded. Hope I will continue with SheCodes. Thanks a lot Matt and the team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I would recommend this course - Matt walks you through everything step by step, you can re-watch a lecture as often as you want, you get an opportunity to practice everything you learn, and you complete the course with a project you complete and design on your own!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This basic course is 100% effective. Matt explained the basics step by step, first HTML then CSS and JS. I have already known about the coding languages, but these explanations helped understand the logic of coding process. I am grateful for this chance to learn to code with the talented Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop! Matt is great at explaining core details. And I really enjoyed participating in this course. Thank you so much, SheCodes team and Matt!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,356 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

This workshop was tricky, but I would highly recommend it. I'm only 13, so if I can do it, you can too. I've learned a great deal in a very brief time span. The shecodes staff was very helpful, and Matt is a great teacher.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I must admit that it was much harder and much more challenging compared to SheCodes Basics, but, at the same time, I see myself improving and having a better understanding of coding overall. There is one thing I wanted to have through the course is a more detailed explanation, especially about Java Script such as functions since I am not super comfortable yet and also I sometimes get confused with certain things regarding JS, so if there were any video clip explaining more specific parts, I might have been more confident and comfortable to code by myself. I googled and checked YouTube videos about JS, and I feel I am getting more familiar with those, but still, I would appreciate it if we could access all minor details in SheCodes to keep things more consistent and for us to stay focused on one platform. At last, I genuinely appreciate that Matthieu and all the staff are always supportive and kind. Looking forward to SheCodes improving its performance much more than what it is now and more many people enjoying coding as I am right now😘 Thank you so much all💓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I highly enjoyed this workshop! It made a huge difference for me to learn about responsive design. Thanks a lot SheCodes team and Matt! You guys are great!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Shecodes is my favourite way to learn coding. Matt has such a great human approach so things that are difficult for me to understand with a learning disability are now possible to make sense. It really has helped my confidence.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I am loving Coding by the day. Learning how to make my pages responsive is so much fun. I am excited taking up this workshop because as it has opened a career path for me to follow. Thank you Matt Delac. You made it very simple to understand. God bless you and the entire team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshops! I have been having a great time and learning so much throughout the courses. Matt is great at explaining concepts so they are easy to understand as you follow along. I was able to bring together all of my skills thus far to design and develop a very sleek looking portfolio. I can't wait to continue to improve the design as I expand my programming knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I can't believe how much I enjoyed completing this workshop! The way Matt teaches is incredible. Coding is one of those subjects that you need a great teacher. Similar to math in high school, if your teacher doesn't explain well, you get confused and fail. Thank you, Matt, for everything you've taught me thus far. I am excited to sign up for more workshops soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

I'm super excited to be part of this workshop. Learning how to code with SheCodes has been a dream come true. Thank you Mr. Matt for giving me the opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

Thank you ,Matt, for interesting Coding Workshops and daily lessons too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

It was lovely 8 weeks. Whenever I open my Weather App I am pleasantly surprised and satisfied with work I've done. Thanks to Matt and all the team for this opportunity!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,656 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes is different from other options I’ve tried because of the community behind it, also Matt is a great teacher. I learned a lot of things through the SheCodes and I am able to design web application as it really boosted my interest towards front-end development. Slack is really efficient to discuss and solve your doubts with others.The SheCodes team instantly helps to solve doubts which is extremely helpful feature for problem solving and coding.Looking Forward to learn and explore with SheCodes. Thank you so much SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 days ago

SheCodes plus was full of wonders! so many ups and downs and that was the beauty of it! after each project I could feel the progress; and thanks to the community on Slack I managed to learn from mistakes. Thanks to our instructor Matt the videos never felt boring and makes you want to do it all in one day!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

SheCodes is the best course I've found so far. Matt has a way of explaining complicated concepts that makes them seem simple.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

From SheCodes Basic to SheCodes plus and now SheCodes responsive. It has always been an interesting and amazing. I love it so much working on my final project even with the little challenges, which aided my growth in developing . It so much fun and inspiring learning from sheCodes. On to the next and final stage, SheCodes React.✌ Thank you shecodes foundation for making this dream come through. Thank you so much Matt for those easy to understand videos and the entire shecodes team for always been there even to attend to my questions. I'm so happy and blessed learning with Shecodes💃💃💃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Such a great workshop! I went from knowing absolutely nothing about programming to being able to create my first webpage! Matt is such a fantastic teacher, easy to follow along with and the SheCodes community is so amazing. I am looking forward to our next workshop to learn even more!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I have had so much fun with SheCodes! Matt is engaging to watch and listen to, and the challenges build on skills in such a logical way. I can't wait to continue learning in my next SheCodes workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

It's a little bittersweet because this is my last workshop. SheCodes React was exciting and challenging, and I completely had to "step away" from my computer a few times as Matt usually suggests to do when we are stuck :). I'll forever be grateful for these workshops and I hope to build on what I've learned over the last few months as I continue my journey towards a career in tech. Thank you SheCodes team, you guys are awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I really enjoyed learning how to code with SheCodes. Matt Delac explains everything pretty clear in his lessons. You have enough time and possibility to practice new information - almost every lesson has one challenge, at the end of this lecture you can also check, how this challenge (of course it will be not the only one solution, because your code can be also correct) should be done and improve your solution. Thank you, SheCodes Team !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Thanks to this course I realized that coding is very interesting! I want to learn more and more! Matt's teaching methods are great, he explains very good, and motivate in every step! I'm looking forward to further trainings!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

Basic course is amazing, I've learned so much! Thanks to Matt and SheCodes team🥰 I can't wait to continue my coding journey!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,356 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

This has been such an exciting, mind-blowing, challenging and rewarding experience! I have always been fascinated by coding but it seemed too complex to even consider. When I started reading that through SheCodes it was possible to learn how to code without the need for previous knowledge, I got excited! Matt teaches everything from scratch in a very simple and effective way and the support team is always there to help when you need it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 days ago

I can't believe that I passed this part and I learned JavaScript as well. I can't believe it! during this path, you may feel exhausted, sometimes bored. You may feel you are not made for programming or developing. but at the end of the workshop, you can see your own project, your own child 💖 you can see how far you come and you made it! I cannot find a word to thank sheCodes and matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes is a perfect place to start coding! Matt is an excellent teacher, and the structure is well laid out and very easy to learn! I loved every minute of the learning process👩🏻‍💻 Thank you Matt and She Codes team for making coding so understandable and fun 💕

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes workshops is great. Thankyou Matt and SheCodes team! I have learn a lot of new technique skills from responsive class. I cannot wait to start my React class!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Coding is so fun. I loved every minute of the learning process. Thank you Matt for making coding so understandable and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I can't believe that I've finished the last SheCodes workshop! It's sad to think that I won't get to enjoy these amazing and informative lessons anymore, but I am extremely excited to start the next part of my journey into IT. I'm very happy with the great foundation of skills I have been able to build here, thanks in no small part to the great team and Matt's skills as an instructor. (I also rebuilt my weather app from the previous course in React! Check it out here: https://mwv-react-weather.netlify.app/)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes Basic is an amazing introductory course in coding. Matt does an excellent job explaining and modeling for each lesson. I am looking forward to taking more courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a great introduction to coding. It’s super interesting and a bit challenging. Matt's lectures are very informative and accessible. Highly recommend it for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I am so thrilled to have completed the final SheCodes React workshop with two more projects under my belt. I cannot wait to apply what I've learned over the last few months as I continue my journey towards becoming a front-end dev. I would not be in this position (and in such a short time) without Matt and the team at SheCodes. Thank you for developing this course material! You have truly inspired a career change for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

This has been a really exciting journey in the world of coding. I love how Matt explains everything. Looking forward to learning more! :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,656 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

It's been a minute since I did something I genuinely enjoyed. My coding experience so far with shecodes has been so fun and I've gotten to learn a new skill. Every lesson has been short, fun and really educative and a special Thankyou to Matt Delac for simplifying what seems like rocket science everywhere else. Thank you shecodes for everything you are doing,, I am truly grateful for the opportunity to code. I look forward to furthering my knowledge and becoming a great developer in the near future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Matt's videos are so easy to follow. SheCodes makes it fun and simple to learn coding! I love the challenges after each lesson. They help put the lessons into practice so you don't forget. SheCodes Team are quick to answer questions in Slack and provide helpful support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I wish i enjoyed university as much as i enjoy this course and its contents! I will DEFINITELY be progressing to the next level package and cannot thank Matt enough for being such an amazing teacher! Higher praises for SheCodes are not possible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes has got to be one of the best formatted basic coding courses I have ever had the privilege of participating in. There was just enough learning time to really absorb each lesson and with submitted code expectation, I felt a real accomplishment had been made. I also loved the tips and tricks that Matt would include in the lesson, which made my experience a lot more simplified.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

This was a great workshop for someone like me! I had no background experience in coding whatsoever, and Matt did a great job of going through the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. I'd definitely recommend the SheCodes Basics workshop for anyone who wants to see if coding is for them.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

It was a pleasure to study at SheCodes. The explanations are simple and Matt tells everything you wanted to ask before you realise you want to ask that. All information is up-to-date, very easy to understand, practice and learn. I strongly recommend this course to everyone, even if you are not confident in your ability to learn coding. With Matt's help you will!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I have learned so much from SheCodes React. I am more confident with my new learned skills. Thank you so much Matt and the Shecodes team. They are amazing and helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

Wow! I just built my personal website! That is amazing. I loved building it, but it did become a little stressfull in the end. I wanted to make a beautiful website and realised I don't have much 'design' experience. But.. you don't need that too much actually. Keep focused and you can make a beautiful website with the help of Matthieu and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

It was very exciting and interesting to start lerning, but I'm happy that did it with SheCodes. The information and lessons are very structured and clear. As the Matt says: "It's not rocket science!". And it's true - when you study with Matt and his team🤗 Thank you for an exciting journey into the world of code🤍 Can't wait to continue learning further💪🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I sailed through the SheCodes Basics in three weeks, it’s sectioned into digestible modules that kept me curious to learn more. My skills have improved drastically and I'm exited to continue to learn with SheCodes. Thank you Matt and Team for knowledge and atmosphere!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,356 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I can't recommend SheCodes highly enough! I had so much fun making this weather app, it was the perfect balance of challenging and rewarding. Didn't think I would enjoy spending evenings after work plugging away on VScode so much! The videos and homework assignments from Matt and the support provided by the SheCodes team was so helpful in getting my head around the coding fundamentals, I don't think I would have made it this far without it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I had a lot of fun working on my weather app and dictionary app. React is great - the possibilities are endless. I can't wait to work with React on other projects. The SheCodes course was friendly and engaging. I also liked Matt’s enthusiasm. I enjoy problem-solving, it is very rewarding when you find the solution and your app is working and looks great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

The SheCodes Workshop was a great experience. It taught me the knowledge and skills needed for web development. Matt really helped me gain confidence in my ability to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

It was the most exciting course, even without a perfect knowledge of English, I understood everything) Matt explains it very simply and clearly. I have enjoyed these weeks. Thank you very much to your team for this opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I've been interested in learning how to code for some time and found free courses online but the issue with those is that it's very hard to be motivated. This workshop is different as all the videos are not only very informative but very easy to follow. Each video has a challenge which makes you put your skills to practice and I've enjoyed every single one of them. Also, Matt's a great instructor and I highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

The level of student support here is amazing! I am very grateful for giving such opportunities to all women🙌 The lessons were very easy to go through, and Matt explained everything very clearly. The very friendly and calming atmosphere all aroundヾ(≧▽≦*)o Ohh and thank you very much for teaching how to use emojis and such on a computer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Amazing workshop! Matt is a great teacher, everything is very clear, and the whole learning process is exciting 🤗 Looking forward to the next Workshop 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I've had such a great time taking this course and will continue to complete more workshops. What makes SheCodes special is that they take the time to explain why things function, and what the intentions are behind the code. I've attempted to take other courses that often lacked the understanding of how to explain the steps of why things are done. Instead, those courses often presented sterile explanations of what is being done on a screen. Matt is an excellent instructor, and his method of teaching actually helps you learn, not just memorize.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Thank you for these unbelievable weeks and gained knowledge! Matt promised that we would have some fun but I did not expect that for this much! My pleasure to present you my final project! Hope to continue the studies! Thank you, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

As a person without background in computer science and coding, It was an awesome learning experience. A big thanks to Matt for such an interesting lessons. Shecodes has been a good choice for me to start something new in my life. Good luck 🤞🏻

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,656 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I am soooooo happy, that you, guys, gave me a chance to study here. Matt is the best speaker! Everything is understandable, quite easy and a lot of fun! Highly recommend!