Coding Workshops for Women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

The course setup plus the instruction from Matt made coding fun and easy to learn. Highly recommend if you're interested in learning some coding basics!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

SheCodes Plus is INCREDIBLE! My friends who are professionals can't believe how far I've come and how quickly I have learned how to code a website and an app. Matt Delac is a fantastic teacher and makes it feel very easy, as well as so much fun. I can't wait to experiment and explore my new found skills and collaborate with other coders on some exciting projects!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Workshop and I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to code from the beninning. I had doubts at first because I never coded in my life but Matt is an extraordinary teacher who is able to explain concepts in a very clear and easy way. It's been a formative, challenging and funny experience and I'm proud of all the things I've learned. I would definetely do it again.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Three weeks ago I would not have thought that ol' tech illiterate me would come out the other side enjoying programming. I have learnt so much in such a small amount of time and that is primarily down to Matt's short, concise and interesting lessons as well as the superhero level back up team in your peers and SheCodes support really help you understand the bare bones behind the websites we see and utilise every single day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I would definitely recommend the SheCodes Workshop to anyone who is interested in stepping out of their confort zone and learning about coding. I strongly believe this is the best place to start. I absolutely loved the 3-week workshop and feel that I learned so much in such a short period of time. Who knew coding could be this fun?! Thank you so much to Matt Delac and his amazing team for this rewarding experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I really enjoyed the course - Matt did a great job teaching the different elements of HTML, CSS and JavaScript and I feel confident with my new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

Loved the SheCodes React course! It really tickled my interest and inspired me to learn more! Matt and the entire team are so awesome❣️👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I was definitely one of those people who thought coding would be ridiculously hard. It is learning a new "language", after all. However, Matt makes these courses succinct enough to grasp the concepts and practice on your own with homework, and does a great job explaining the tougher lines of code which could get tricky. The work was definitely engaging and it was really fun crafting my own landing page. I thought this 3 week course was the perfect way to get my feet wet in the world of coding. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 days ago

I have learned a ton and Matt was a very good instructor. I am considering completing the entire course...I also found his tips on where to search, recommendations for different programs, etc., very helpful.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,541 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I've been interested in learning code for a while, but it always seemed intimidating. The lessons on SheCodes are set up so well! It was fun to watch everything unfold and I felt confident experimenting on my own. Matt not only teaches you how to do things, he also teaches you how to figure things out if you run into something you aren't so familiar with. Those resources make everything less intimidating because I knew I could find the answer. And having a community to connect with via slack was very helpful!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I have really loved my SheCodes experience and have found the course extremely useful and a lot of fun! I have really appreciated being able to learn in my own time, at my own pace but with a target deadline at the end of every week. The flexibility has worked perfectly for me since I work full-time and the set deadlines have kept me motivated. The lessons are a good length and explained well. The practical challenges, homework and final assignments which follow these offer enough of a challenge to feel like you are learning something but not too difficult that you feel overwhelmed. The SheCodes platform has been very friendly and approachable to use and I have looked forward to every lesson and every challenge. It's very satisfying when you get it right! Many thanks to Matt whose videos have been very clear and easy to follow. He's a great teacher who explains things well and makes the whole experience fun. I'm looking forward to starting the Plus course now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

I'm absolutely amazed at this course!! I can't believe that I learned basic coding and I'm really proud of myself for learning a new skill set. It was easy to keep up and understand the lessons. I could always rewind back and review whenever I wanted. I love how Matt provided walkthroughs on the solution. My family and friends are really impressed with what I was able to create in 3wks of doing this course. When I showed my 8yr old what I created he was really blown away. He's taking a coding course as well, and I think this just gave him the motivation, that you're able to accomplish anything if you put in time and dedication to it. I'll definitely look into taking an upgraded course for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop has been a great coding experience. I have learned so much about CSS, JS and much more. Matt has been a great teacher and explaining everything in detail. And if this wasn't enough, Joao was there to answer all our questions. The SheCodes community is very helpful and encouraging. I would highly recommend this workshop for everyone that is interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 days ago

SheCodes is awesome! It is my second time around and I found it even more inspiring than the first time. Matt is an amazing teacher that makes coding simple and fun. I feel really empowered and excited to continue developing my coding skills. I would recommend this course to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

It was challenging but rewarding workshop, but it gave me so much new information. And I take it with me with pride. I couldn't thank enough Matt Delac and SheCodes team for making it available and possible. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

In just 3 weeks I was able to learn so much about html, css, and javascript which are languages I have always tried to learn whether it was through a class or by myself but never could figure out. Matt Delac is a very enthusiastic instructor who can portray material as daunting as coding eloquently and effectively. I can finally say that I know how to create my own website and be proud of it! I can't wait to see what I can do next.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Being able to learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript with SheCodes has already improved my understanding of the coding world so much. I am a Software Development student and my program mostly focuses on Java and Python. I am so glad I found SheCodes and had the opportunity to learn these front-end development skills from someone like Matt. He is such a great teacher and I never thought I would enjoy it as much as I did. I am continuing on to the SheCodes+ and SheCodes React workshops too.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I really enjoyed this workshop and I would highly recommend SheCodes to anyone! Not only are the lessons easy to learn for someone who has little or no experience of coding, but also SheCodes has a great community that supports you during the courses. I finished this Workshop eager to learn more! Thank you, Matt and everyone from SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I recommend this workshop for two reasons. Matt knows what he's talking about! He's gives us lots of tools and resources that I would not know about if I did not take the course. João is truly a miracle worker. He has helped me every step of the way and I honestly think I learned the most from him. As a total noob, seeing how he would fix my code and how he would make things function is both educating and inspiring.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,150 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

This course opened up a whole new world for me! I am very grateful to Matt and his entire team for such an amazing course. All materials were presented with high quality. Throughout the courseI felt the support of the team. Now I can say with confidence that I do want and I will self-develop in this direction further in order to find a job in front-end.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Thanks to SheCodes I feel like I've learnt so much in such a short space of time! Matt is an incredible teacher who really explains everything in a clear and concise way, and any time I ran into something I didn't quite understand, there was always someone on Slack to help understand! This is a course I really recommend anyone do if you're considering learning coding, it's so helpful!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

It was a great workshop and I really enjoyed the time spent. It's quite challenging but a lot of fun and Matt is a great teacher so it is easy to follow along. I would recommend 100%!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I'm very glad that I've found this workshop and decided to give it a go. I've learnt so many interesting and useful things! Many thanks to Matt and the Team for all the support and the great course materials. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about getting into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I'm very proud of myself for acquiring new skills in a short period of time. Working with Matt and the rest of the SieCodes team has been a pleasure. SheCodes Team - they do a very good job! Thank you for the support! Now it's time for a new adventure with React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Thank you so much, SheCodes Team for yet another wonderful workshop! I must admit that this last one was a struggle but I made it eventually and I am grateful to all of you and especially to Matt Delac, Joao Lopes and Lexi Dillon. You guys are fantastic and I am happy I found you to teach me the basics of front end development and guide me through learning pains :) up to learning React, which I find complex and brilliant. Still a lot more to continue learning on my own - I hope you will come up with a new workshop. The community on Slack is great and always alert, ready to help. I have learned a lot and got out of my comfort zone. I confidently recommend all your workshops! 5 stars our of 5.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

This was a very comprehensive course. Matt is great at explaining the work and was extremely stress-free. I think these basic skills are extremely valuable and I'm very happy with the amount that I've learned while being able to go at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I had never coded before I took this workshop, I wasn't sure what to expect. The tutorial videos are really easy to follow along with and I was able to build my knowledge and see results at the same time. I have really enjoyed the workshop and have loved playing around with web design! Fingers crossed for my future career change 😊And thank you to Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

This workshop was definitely tougher than the last two, but again Matt explained everything very clearly. I'm very glad I decided to learn with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Thank you, Matt!! This workshop really taught me a lot, and I am eager to learn more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,541 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Building the final project was very interesting and something I truly enjoyed! I’m looking forward for my next challenge with SheCodes React. I’m glad to have enrolled in SheCodes and to have started my coding experience with this wonderful community! A special thanks to Matt & SheCodes team for your help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I liked Matt's instructions and the challenges associated with each lesson. His tone, the tips, the support from the team are really on point. I like the fact that all the way through we have to come up with solutions on our own. My only constructive comment would be that sometimes the lessons did not necessarily guide us in the right direction, which can lead to wasting time looking for the right thing to do or searching for the necessary information. Overall, I loved the presentation of the content and the energy of the team and I 100% recommend signing up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

This workshop was a great introduction to the coding world. I started with no knowledge of HTML, CSS or JavaScript but now I have good understanding and can't wait to explore more! Thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I completely recommend this Workshop, Matt's videos are very well done and he explains everything in a very clear way that anyone can understand. Super excited to learn more and continue my journey here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

These past couple of weeks have shown me how resilient I can be and what I could accomplish in the near future! Started as an absolute beginner and now I've gained the foundational tools needed to build simple websites - this is amazing! 🤩🌴 Thanks to Matt Delac for putting together a course that truly empowers women to learn coding skills! To those of you still on the fence - I've finished this course under 3 weeks. If I can do this, you can also! 💚😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I work for a tech startup in a relationships role and had always wondered how our website actually worked. When I saw lines of code on our engineers' screens, I had absolutely no idea what they were working on. A lot of my clients ironically are actually coding boot camps! Given the high costs of attending an in-person boot camp, I wasn't sure if I wanted to make such a large investment upfront. Discovering SheCodes was a lucky find for me. I found all of the course material to be spaced out and easy to manage/comprehend. Matt does a great job demystifying the world of code. Hopefully I can put these skills to good use in my current role or in a new challenge in the future. Even if you don't have aspirations to become a programmer, there is no reason to not take this course. It gives you a great foundation for understanding how code works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

After a challenging few months, I am happy to announce I am now a qualified Front End Developer! The SheCodes team provide 24/7 support which has allowed me to learn how to code quickly and confidently. The lessons are informative and easy to follow which made learning more fun and I can’t wait to continue with my coding journey. Thank you again to Matt & SheCodes team for all your help and support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I stumbled upon the SheCodes workshops by accident, but it feels like it was the perfect opportunity at just the right time. I tentatively registered for the free class but was hopeful. I had no previous experience coding, and frankly, no clue what coding entailed. But after the free class, I immediately signed up for the first SheCodes Workshop. Between the lessons, community chat, and encouragement from Matt to do more research on the material we were learning- I was hooked! Coding never seemed accessible and so I never knew I would hold any interest in it. SheCodes took the intimidation, self-doubt, and mystery away. For the first time in quite a while, I'm excited to learn again and feel confident that SheCodes will help me develop new skills. I'm proud and excited to say that I am enrolling in the SheCodes Plus React workshop to continue my training!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I had so much fun learning coding from SheCodes. It was so amazing to see myself learn a lot from this course in such a short time. Matt is a great instructor with a sweet voice 👨🏻‍💻. Big thank for you and the whole SheCodes team. It was a great opportunity to being part of this community. And also to know & share with other students via Slack. I'm so eager to continue the journey with React 🤩👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I started coding as a way to gain a new skill during the long days of lockdown. Coding has now become a passion of mine: I started with intro to coding and I am happy to announce that I just finished the React module! I am more than positive I will continue practising, learning and who knows maybe even turn it into a full time job. Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for supporting me in "developing" (😉) this new skill!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,150 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I'm a graphic designer and had basic knowledge of HTML & CSS. I've been interested in coding for a while. After the free intro class, I knew I had to register! Matt explains everything so well, I learned a lot from this workshop and loved how it was divided into manageable sections. The SheCodes community on Slack was great for support. I would absolutely recommend to anyone who is interested in learning more about coding. Can't wait to learn more in SheCodes Plus & SheCodes React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I have enjoyed the course very much and cannot wait to continue. Matt explained all basics very well but left some space to let us find solutions on our own so I could learn how to be able to learn on my own although a few weeks ago I barely knew what programming is about!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

It was an amazing workshop! I didn't know a single thing about coding and I can't believe how easy it was to learn. Matt is a great teacher, I actually enjoyed learning how to code! Can't wait to learn more

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

SheCodes let me learn Coding without stress! Big thank you to Matt for making it easy and fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Wow, what an adventure. Over the last few months I've learned so much more about Web Design than I would have expected when I started my coding journey. Working full time made it a bit stressful from time to time (and there were a few quite long Sunday evenings). But it was my motivational spark in lockdown times and it never got boring. Thanks to Matt and his amazing support team, I can now proudly say that I have built my first landing page and a weather app. So if anyone asks what to do with all the free time you have right now: try something new - learn to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

The SheCodes Plus Workshop was great fun and super flexible - I learnt a lot in a short period of time but at my own pace too which was amazing! Couldn’t recommend it more - massive thanks to Matt and team who are a great support!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

SheCodes Plus were challenging workshops that demanded a lot of logical thinking and a lot of work but it was worth it! I managed to build a functional weather app from scratch and had a lot of fun in the process! It was a great experience trying to make it as functional and user-friendly as possible. I had some moments when I was stuck but as always I could count on the amazing SheCodes team to help me with every problem or doubt. SheCodes workshops gave me the motivation and courage to change my career and now I am starting my journey as a Junior Web Developer! I am so grateful to Matt, a truly amazing teacher who designed the lessons that are very well structured, straightforward and student-friendly. I can't think of a better way to explain coding. Now I can't wait to learn more with SheCodes React workshops!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

SheCodes workshop has opened my way to coding. Matt's explanations are so easy to follow too. I didn't know how to code before and I was so scared to learn coding but he makes it seem very easy and fun. I can't wait to continue my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I already tried other coding courses before and couldn't finish them because they are too boring and just couldn't stay engaged. I finished this one so it's a win! This workshop is great to learn programming foundations. Matt is a very good teacher and the lessons are easy to follow. So, for sure, I recommend Shecodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

SheCodes Online Workshop was a lot a fun and Matt's explanations were very clear and direct. I'm really glad I've made this investment!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,541 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

SheCodes is a wonderful and extreme experience to learn all you need for coding! ✨✨ Matt is an amazing, concrete and dedicated professor, you will never get bored of the classes.🔥 Highly recommend it. PS. My next step is to continue learning with them!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

You know that song "Level up" ? That's just what Matt helps women do through the SheCodes workshops. I'm so glad i took the free coding workshop and that i had the will to embark on this magnificent journey. Now that i finished React Workshop i can honestly say i know more about coding than i ever thought i would. All that, without leaving my home and at my own pace. Loved the lessons and challenges and will definitely enroll in anything new SheCodes will launch.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Matt makes it easy to follow along with him, whilst then adding challenges later that require you to put pieces together and sometimes look for the answer (which means you learn how to problem solve as well as how to code). Thank you Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I‘m impressed how much fun it can be to learn coding. Matt‘s instructions are comprehensive and create a great basis for learning and understanding HTML, CSS, JavaScript and even React👩🏼‍💻. The encouraging videos as well as the Slack team inspired me to dive more into coding and especially React. I’m looking forward to see what the future will bring in these regards and will engage myself more with the world of coding🌏. Thanks for these great Workshops 🌞!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I was afraid to learn how to code. But when I discovered SheCode I realized that coding could be not only intuitive but also entertaining and exciting. SheCode has shown me a new path, one that I never thought possible. Thanks, Matt and team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Honestly, enrolling at SheCodes Plus was the best decision I made in 2020 in terms of learning. I wasn't expecting to fall in love with coding, but after following Matt's lessons closely, I started seeing it with a different perception. Front-end is awesome and so SheCodes! Thanks Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

SheCodes Workshop helped me a lot in understanding basic programming👌 Matt is a very good teacher with his clear and understandable videos and his calm voice. I also like the little tips and tricks that we got during the workshop (like dracula or colorzilla, I love it!) I definitely will enroll in the SheCodes Plus Workshop, to improve my base knowledge, that I need to start study informatics👩🏻‍💻. Thank you SheCodes Team🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Well designed workshop to have a firsthand experience of the coding world. Enjoyed a lot! Thanks Matt and team for the carefull organization of the program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I love the course so much that I want to explore it more. I never imagined that coding would be this interesting. Perhaps the way Matt explains everything makes it even better.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I like how Matt makes it a point to make the learning experience come alive and makes the learner feel at home (albeit digitally), which is evident from the little challenges that are given to us, to the little quirks like his love for using emojis. I also appreciate the fact that support is rendered to us by Slack as I found it useful to not only get help from the SheCodes Team when I'm stuck, but also learn from my other fellow SheCodes students. Thank you SheCodes!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,150 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I loved the course! I want to take another! I was very impressed with this course because I don't like to take courses on the internet, and I saw the ad, it caught my attention and I signed up, but I didn't know what to expect. I started the three week course, and I was always very attentive with the videos and exercises and Matt explains them very well step by step so you don't get lost and he can take the course with ease. The platform that handles "slack" helped me a lot when I didn't understand something, I put it there and they solved it for me. The course is highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I have truly enjoyed the SheCodes community, workshop, and assignments. Each week I've been gaining more and more confidence. Being able to see the results of my work was inspiring and motivating to learn more and explore the world of coding. When I started working in the IT industry, I didn't feel like I belonged there. After the SheCodes workshop, I want to continue developing my skills and explore new avenues of my career. Big thank you to Matt, the team, and all wonderful women supporting me along the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

These were super exciting and challenging weeks, I learned a lot and most important I discovered that I really enjoy coding and will definitely continue developing myself further. Absolutely recommend this course! Thanks again to Matt and his Team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

The SheCodes workshop provides an excellent introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! Matt (the instructor) takes his years of professional experience and teaches you the most important skills, tips, and tricks he's learned to ensure our success. It's like learning from a friend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This was an amazing experience and journey through html/css and Java Script world. The teacher, Matt, was wonderful! Explained everything so clearly! Also the whole team was amazingly helpful and friendly! Thank you all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Matt is a great teacher, I've learned so much in the past couple of weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This course has been a treat. Everything is broken down so that it doesn´t seem scary or intimidating. I loved learning about coding with Matt and although I have decided that I don't want to be a coder it has helped me significantly in my job where we run a CMS. I would recommend this course to everyone because technology is a part of everyone's life and it's so interesting to understand how it all works.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes helped me get a grasp on some essentials, especially a nice and non-intimidating intro to Javascript. A lot of the value came from the small asides and tips that Matt gave as a professional.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I caught onto coding so much quicker than I had expected. Matt's videos are awesome and explain everything so well. Thank you, SheCodes! 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

As a full-time mom, I am beyond happy that I took the courage and did this workshop. I can not believe I learned so much in just 3 weeks.#SheCodes made coding really fun and Matt's way of teaching was just perfect for me. I will recommend this workshop to anyone. I have decided to take the next course and looking forward to starting it. ☺️

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,541 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I've absolutely loved this course. Matt explains things really well and the way he teachs has really helped me understand the topic.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

It was a great experience. I learned so much. It was so challenging to create this weather app. but it was worth it. Thanks SheCodes and Matt. I found something that is very fulfilling for me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

SheCodes has given me the confidence to pick up coding again. Each video was easily digestable and I loved putting the theory into practice at the end of each one. The end of week workshops were challenging but no so much that I wanted to throw my laptop out of the window. Thank you Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

This is a solid course that covers the basics of coding in an easy, comprehendible way for beginners such such as myself. I learned a lot not only from Matt, but from previous students through the platform Slack; having a place to communicate with others and ask questions while going through the course lessons was super helpful and informative. The workload was never overwhelming, so I was actually able to enjoy the process of learning something new without having a deadline looming over me! I highly recommend this class!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

The React course was definitely a lot more difficult than the other SheCodes workshops. Matt always does a great job of explaining everything as simply as possible, but I definitely still struggled a bit to conceptualize React. I had to do some more outside studying to help understand the context and how to best make React work in my project. I also felt like with this course, sometimes it was better to watch several videos at a time before making changes, instead of adding changes for each video, as sometimes something would "click" better after seeing the connections between several steps/concepts. All in all, SheCodes React was by far the most challenging, and frustrating at times, but not impossible with determination and with the Slack community support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I am absolutely blown away! I honestly wasn't expecting an online workshop to be such a good learning experience. Matt is an incredible instructor and he made the lessons really fun. Every concept is broken down into bite sized portions, and while his lessons are clear, he also doesn't spoon feed you. You get to learn through hands on practice and trial and error, which really helped me understand the "why" behind the concepts. This course was challenging while still being totally doable. I was able to ask a ton of questions and get quick and helpful answers from both the other students and some awesome professional coders. Overall it's a 10/10! Thank you, SheCodes Team! 🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my first workshop at SheCodes. It was a challenging yet rewarding experience and I have learnt a lot. Matt has a way of explaining complex concepts in a simple fun way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

I absolutely loved this workshop! I wasn't sure that I would be able to understand all of the content, but Matt is a great teacher! I, now, feel confident that I can continue with my education in technology!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

In few words: I fell in love with coding. Before the workshop I had nothing to do with HTML, CSS or JS, it didn`t make any sense to me. I`ve really enjoyed the course, it was really motivating to have challenges and the way, how Matt explained everything was superb. Easy and fun. I know I will have lot of benefits from this workshop, and can`t wait to start the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was great fun completing SheCodes workshop. Matt is a great instructor that explains everything in a concise and understandable way and the support on Slack is quick and efficient if you ever get stuck. Would highly recommend it to anyone who's interested in codding, because it's a good foundation to understand what's going on. I can't wait to continue with the SheCodes Plus!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,150 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I started to learn coding by myself, which was sometimes not very motivating, specially when I had thousands of questions. When I joined SheCodes, I started to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Matt explanations and examples are super clear, and the community and the SheCodes technical support is a big plus. I am very grateful that I joined and I can only encourage every woman, who has interest in coding (no matter your background) You can do it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course was incredibly fun and I had an absolut blast! As a complete beginner, I was systematically introduced to the world of coding and Matt makes it easy to enjoy the new topics. The division into smaller sub-chapters and the posibility to organise my studytime by myself helped me a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was a big challenge, with a lot of work, but in the end the result was awesome and I learned a lot about Front End Development and how to do it. The way that Matt teaches us is really easy to understand João also had an important role in my progress, helping me with each doubt I had. And also Daniela, organizing my course calendar to fit with my current full time job, so that I could complete the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Extremely proud to have been a part of the SheCodes community! Coding always seemed very interesting but at the same time scary and overwhelming. I decided to take a chance after seeing an intro video by Matt Delac who does a phenomenal job at teaching you step by step! I strongly encourage anyone who has had an interest, to give it a try!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I joined SheCodes because I wanted to further my education and from what I have experienced, I have learned a lot and enjoyed the process. I want to say Thank You to Matt Delac for helping me so much through everything. I'm so happy to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes! It was definitely a little challenging at times but Matt did such a great job explaining the process! Can't wait to further my knowledge in coding with SheCodes! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I started my journey as a refresher to prepare for an interview. I chose this bootcamp because I was very impressed with Matt's mission of helping more women to start careers in tech. Matt and his staff, Joao and Daniela just to name a few, are very dedicated to each student. I'm amazed by how they manage to answer everyone's question in our Slack community. SheCodes helped me to discover where my skills were deficient while also rekindling a love for coding that was different from classroom learning. I recommend this coding bootcamp for beginners because Matt teaches on a level that anyone could understand. But with anything it will take commitment, hard work, asking lots of questions, if you don't understand a concept break down the concept until you understand it, and never by any means quit on yourself for you are worth it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

These were such amazing courses! I loved learning step by step the "how to" in basic HTML, Javascript, and CSS to the intensity that came with the React application. It's been a wild ride, but I wouldn't have it any other way. Matt's way of teaching allows people to actually learn and absorb the information given.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is a great teacher, teaching at the right pace and explaining everything perfectly. I really liked of how the classes and weeks are divided, the pace is perfect for someone who works and is doing this after hours! Really loved it, I feel like I know the basics of these languages pretty well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

So far this was the best programming experience related to front-end development. Matt is an amazing teacher, the videos are well made and very well explained. The support that we receive on slack is good and I was happy that I also could help another students with doubts. I'm excited to finish this workshop, to add this project to my portofolio for future references and also excited to join the last workshop: React. Thank you all for your efforts in teaching us the joys of frontal-end development. :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,541 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course is very well structured. Matt explain every content with all details. Course is challenging but you really learn code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would recommend this Workshop to anyone. If you're in doubt, don't be! Even if this is your first time with coding, Matt explains everything very clear and with great examples from everyday life. One of the best decisions I made, thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCode is the extraordinary course where anything can be possible. I never imagined I could create a weather app! The work team is fantastic: the video lessons held by Matt are super precise and easy going, Joao gives an answer to every doubt, (thanks for always being ready to help!) and Daniela with her support was also really great! I'm ready for the third part, I hope it's just as interesting as the previous ones. I recommend everyone to try, you will not be disappointed!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would highly recommend this workshop. Coming from no technical experience prior to starting , Matt made it very easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was such a rewarding learning experience! I really enjoyed all the lessons and assignments, and Matt is a great instructor. Looking forward to exploring the next chapters in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am so happy I enrolled in SheCodes. Matt is a great instructor and the lessons were fun and easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is amazing!!! It is enjoyable, easily informative and it is a coding education platform that ACTUALLY makes you WANT to do the work and put in the effort to code. I am very happy with all of my projects so far and whenever I have asked for assistance (ahem...wrong homework submission 🤦🏾‍♀️😆), it was given without hesitation. Matt is very patient and calm in his tone in the lesson videos. You also don't get the feeling that he's rushing you, which is useful when you're learning something like this and which I especially found helpful. The content is concise and easy to retain in my head and once you get the hang of it (which is easy to do with this course), it really lets your creativity go and you discover a whole new art form. Coding. The artistic flair of computing language. I would definitely recommend SheCodes to any woman who is taking up coding as a career path or even as a constructive and creative hobby. It is well worth it. 👩🏾‍💻👍🏾🙋🏾‍♀️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

In a nutshell I'm sad this course is over! I would have never thought I would say those words about coding. Thanks to Matt, this course was beginner friendly, smooth and super fun to follow. The assigned homework/projects allow you to practice the concepts while being free to have fun and be as creative as you like. Highly recommend :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great course. Matt explains really well and the challenges are very useful. Thanks Matt & team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I'm so glad I took a chance and did the first tier of workshops with SheCodes. It was a great way to learn as a semi-beginner in coding and it allowed me to add on to what I already knew slowly while learning new things. I'm considering taking the classes all the way to SheCodes Plus React in hopes of pivoting my career! Matt is a great instructor and having the slack channel as support was very helpful. I also liked that the courses are fluid enough to let you figure out solutions on your own. I appreciated that each lesson is bite-sized and the timing worked very well with my schedule and full-time job.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,150 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Ever since I was a little girl I talked about how I would love to learn how to be a hacker and do all that "magic" using computers, but I never knew how to. Since I struggled with math, I was more inclined and was led to a degree in social sciences/humanities and that idea went asleep. Now, a 24 year old, I stumbled upon a SheCodes ad online and that was it, I knew I had to do it and I couldn't be prouder or happier. I feel so accomplished and I feel that I can do anything, it's such a rewarding feeling! The workshop is amazing, Matt explains everything in a very detailed way and the videos are really helpful, we can see and understand everything and follow along as we go. I would definitely recommend it!