Matt Delac | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was so much fun to take; building a project that 100% works has given me so much confidence for my future in web development. Matt does an excellent job teaching the concepts in this 8-week course. He provides just the right amount of information to get you started on the lesson challenges and final project but makes sure you have the opportunity to explore and learn how things work on your own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basic workshop. I'm not the most tech savvy so having in depth tutorial videos really helped me learn coding quickly and efficiently! I can't wait to practice my new coding skills. I hope to continue on with the other workshops in the future. Thank you Matt and the whole SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Hey future SheCoders! I just submitted my project and I'm very excited to share my experience with you. I loved the whole process. The required solution submittal after each module really forced me to learn. For some one like me, without a computer science background, the modules were very well explained and presented. Matt made "coding fun" and not intimidating! Jump into your new career and believe in yourself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm once again blown away with the amount of knowledge you can get from this workshops. As a full time student with a full time job it can be difficult to keep the energy levels high enough to have a hobby. But Matt's videos and the challenges keep me interested and motivated. There's is an underlying gamification structure that makes it fun and slightly addictive. At the end of the day I just wished I had more time to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's very challenging and fun for beginners, I will be returning to keep learning to fix this project. And when Matt said keep it simple, you better keep it simple. I made mine so complicated but pretty immediately so it was hard to navigate. It was fun though!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Cool course! If you want to learn basics of web coding, do not hestitate. It was fun and creative way of learning. Matt is a great guide and the videos are straightforward. Have fun learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes workshops are addictive! Matt successfully makes very educational videos that easy to follow. The regular challenges help to memorize and sometimes make mistakes (yes, it's a blessing!). Because one of the things I am the proudest of is that now I can more easily detect the mistakes and be able to resolve them, sometimes with the help of the support team, but more and more autonomously. I feel comfortable going further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Absolutely fantastic course. Really interesting and I enjoy coding now. Matt’s teaching skills are extraordinary. I would highly recommend this course!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've loved this experience learning how to code! It will make it easier for me at work when I get bugs to fix in WordPress! Thanks a lot Matt and the SheCodes team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,473 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coming into this I had zero knowledge about coding but I was really interested in knowing how it all works so I started this program out of curiosity and I enjoyed it very very much! I thought I was going to have a difficult time but It's easy to learn, Matt is a great instructor, and the way he explains things is very easy to understand. I can't wait to continue and increase my knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was tough! Implementing JavaScript and the APIs to make my weather app functional was very challenging. There were times where I thought about giving up but I would always think about Matt's advice to just step away from the computer. I would take a walk, rest, watch a movie, etc., and then come back to my code with a clear head. I feel so accomplished and I would definitely recommend any of the SheCodes workshops to anyone interested in web development. I can hardly wait to dive into the SheCodes Responsive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoy SheCodes Basic, it's fun, challenging, and Matt made it easy to understand. This workshop offers so many help from their staff and from our classmates, so for me, who never learn coding, can follow this workshop and finish all the challenges. Thank you Matt and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After SheCodes Basics I was pumped to keep going, and I'm glad I did! SheCodes Plus was definitely more challenging, with some highs and lows, but the highs totally outweighed the lows for me! The lessons maintain the simple straightforward tone that Matt used us too on SheCodes Basics, keeping things accessible. And if for some reason something was not clear, there was readily available help on our Slack community, from João or other colleagues. Now onto React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another amazing workshop from SheCodes, as always Matt explained everything very well. I really enjoyed learning React and had a lot of fun working on both the weather and dictionary projects

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I recommed this course to everyone who want to learn something new, I like the course very much and Matt`s teaching style.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes was a really nice reminder of how much fun it is to learn new skills! The course is tightly structured, thorough, flexible, and the instructor (Matt) always encourages you to learn how to look things up for yourself, so that you're not dependent on him or Slack support to fix things or learn how to do something new. I'm really happy I came across SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've fully enjoyed learning programming with Matt. The step by step attitude with clear information helped a lot with getting the grasp of coding basics. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really good intro course to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I really like Matt's teaching style. After having tried learning programming in the past I finally feel like someone is explaining everything properly and giving a "way in" to the world of tech and tech lingo. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the basic course and can't wait to start the SheCodes Plus course! The instractor Matt makes it very easy to learn all the basics. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes teaches you step by step everything you need to know about front end. Matt is a great teacher, he explains very clearly and makes it very easy for all the students.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Basics course is amazing for anyone wanting to learn coding with no prior knowledge! Matt's tutorials were easy to understand and gave you space to practice and build your skills over the three weeks. I really enjoyed the experience and can't wait to build on these skills further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was a amazing experience for me. I learnt a lot of new things and i reached new "horizons" who were inaccessible for me before. The videos and the instructions of Matt were clear and easy to follow. I really enjoyed every single task and especially the final project. I highly recommend this course to anyone that is interested in coding !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course! Matt's videos were great, really easy to follow and the challenges and weekly homework made it much easier to get to grips with the content. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone that is interested in coding, it's a great place to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the 8-week SheCodes Plus course. I've learnt a lot and I'm really confident in my new skills, which I put to practice in developing my weather application. Matt and the SheCodes team are super supportive and I couldn't recommend them highly enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can't believe how far I have come. I love showing my work to my friends out of which one said that she can see a big difference in my work since I just started. All the credit goes to Matt Delac, João and the amazing team for making this learning platform for us! I am looking forward to practice more and make few other projects in the coming days!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As someone who has touched on the world of basic coding prior to joining, I thought it was an excellent refresher and it further improved my understanding of the fundamentals of code. I was honestly quite terrible at Javascript before this and I have really started to get the hang of it now! I'm sure by continuing the course with @MattDelac, I will be a better coder every step of the way. It truly was a well prepared introductory course and I would recommend anyone to give it a try ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basics, in just 3 shorts weeks has given me a taste and opened my mind to the possibilities of what I could create as a Front End Developer, now I'm hungry and want to know more and more!!! The lessons are great; Matt talks you through what you need to know but allows for you to still find a few little things out for yourself; which you do - because he gives you the skills to know what you need to look for. His team at SheCodes are fabulous also; if you have a query they are there for you and get back to you asap. It is definitely something I would recommend you sign up for - I LOVE IT. Can't wait for my my SheCodes Plus course to start on Monday!! Exxxxciting!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was extremely challenging but very rewarding in the end! I am so very pleased with my finished project, but more importantly I am pleased I actually am getting better at coding. Matt breaks each video down in a very practical way so that it is easier to understand. Can't wait to begin the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I truly felt "too blessed to stress" because of Matt Delac and his easy to understand teachings. For any woman questioning a future in code, you will find your answers here. I loved the experience and will be returning as a student in the SheCodes Plus. Give it a try, you can do it! <3

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,473 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It can be intimidating to begin coding when you have no background knowledge, but I found the setup of this class to be incredibly welcoming and helpful. It is truly flexible to fit into a busy schedule, while also encouraging you to really focus and learn! Matt is also a fun, motivating teacher in the videos. I've really enjoyed following the beginning of this course and can't wait for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The lessons are easy to follow, even with no previous knowledge. Matt explains everything very well, getting to the point very quickly. It's flexible so you can really learn on your own rythm, but with deadlines so you commit to it. I also got help very quickly on Slack. So overall, a very good experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a blast learning React with the SheCodes team! I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to expand their Javascript journey by learning this exciting toolkit! Like the previous courses, I've taken with SheCodes, Matt breaks everything down step-by-step and helps you understand not only what you're coding but why you're coding it! He also gives you great resources to expand your learning alongside his tutorials! Plus you get hands-on experience by creating two exciting projects to add to your portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes has been a great experience! I have learnt a lot in a short space of time through engaging videos and challenges. I came in with zero knowledge on how to code and have finished feeling knowledgable and confident to code. All the topics are broken down into short videos with a challenge, making learning much more manageable and less daunting. Matt is a great teacher and I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm truly happy I've took the React course! Thank you so much Matt and SheCodes' team for your amazing job and for creating this awesome coding school!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really love shecodes and have enjoyed Matt's lessons and challenges! I wish that there was personalized feedback on projects, though.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I could tell how much Shecodes Workshops are good, but I think we have enough testimonials about it here. Because, yes, this course is amazing, easy to follow, to understand and Matt is a really good teacher, but In fact I want to share more than this. Here I found it a community where you can grown together with wonderful girls around the world and a support team that really cares about you and your progress. Now I'm proud of myself to finish this first workshop and for built something good as my Final Project. Thank you Matt for everything and for this initiative to changing women lives giving us an opportunity to the IT world! I had so much fun during the whole workshop, and I'm so excited to see my new step in this coding journey. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have learned so much, when the concepts were first introduced, it seemed so overwhelming, but now they seem like common sense. I have thoroughly enjoyed the learning process with Matt and the fast and helpful answers to all questions from João! This workshop touches on all the important aspects of coding and anything that isn't taught, you are given the tools to find the answer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've started this course 2 months ago knowing almost zero about HTML, CSS or JavaScript, and today I finished my own weather app, made by me from scratch! I'm still pinching myself! And the best part, I managed all of this while being a full time stay at home mom (without going nuts or totally overwhelmed). I learned so much, lessons were super interesting and very well explained! Big thanks to Matt and all the SheCodes team! Looking forward to start the next one! #steminist

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes plus was really challenging and fun. I have learnt many new concepts. Thanks to Matt for such a good content.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Just completed my last SheCodes project and after finishing all 4 of the online courses with Matt, I have to say that it is the best online course for coding!! I have tried some other online courses but none were so easy to understand and follow. Matt is really gifted in teaching you how to code that you don't even feel like you are studying!! I highly recommend SheCodes as the best course for starting your career in becoming a Front-end Developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Super starter course for coding newbies! The lessons are easy to follow and interspersed with plenty of exercises so you can learn fast, while the support is quick if you ever do get stuck. I also discovered some amazing new tunes along the way thanks to Matt's SheCodes Radio playlists 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed learning React with Matt and the SheCodes team. It's been a steep learning curve but I finally feel like I'm getting somewhere with it. I learn by doing and that's exactly what this course has offered me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Just finished SheCodes Basics and it was so much fun! The videos are very helpful and Matt is a great teacher. I definetly will upgrade to SheCodes Pro, can't get enough of coding now! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have learnt so much from both SheCodes Workshop and Plus. Matt is a great teacher and the team are so friendly and quick to reply to any questions you have! There were definitely challenging points but the live support I received was amazing, I learnt so much from asking questions. Everything is broken down and makes it feel manageable which is so motivating because you can quickly see your progress. I would recommend to anyone who is thinking about learning to code to go for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would recommend SheCodes to anyone who is looking to challenge themselves to do something technical, I have really enjoyed the courses and the instruction and support has been great, thanks Matt & the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never would have thought coding is something that I would enjoy, let alone be good at, but after finishing SheCodes Plus, I completely fell in love with it. The more I learn, the more fascinating it gets! I could not thank SheCodes enough. Matt is a fantastic teacher. Highly recommend :) Off to SheCodes Responsive and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow! I would never have expected to come so far! I am still worried that I will come to the point where I don't understand things anymore. But up to now I mastered every challenge somehow. Sometimes I needed some time to really understand the code. But I always came to the point where it made "click" 😊 Thanks to Matt and the whole team ❤☀👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learnt so much with these workshops, Matt explains everything really well and his voice is so friendly haha besides, all the team is great! Would recommend 10/10.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thoroughly enjoyed Matt's teaching and the challenges/ homework. Great introduction to the coding world. I feel more confident to go deeper into it now.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,473 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Easy to follow with the lectures. Homework practice is really helpful for validating what you just learned. I'll definitely consider learning further as I feel confident coding by watching Matt's demonstrations.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

“You made it so simple. I’m glad I decided to learn coding with SheCodes.the challenges were really interesting. Matt Delac is just an awesome instructor someone can wish to have. I look forward to the next classes. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Highly recommend SheCodes!. I never thought coding would be so much fun. Matt Delac and team are incredibly helpful. Before I thought I didn't have what it takes to get into this field but now I can see myself working as a coder in the near future. Thank you SheCodes! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A registered nurse looking to advance her tech skills! Such a great way to learn coding, very easy to follow and Matt made it fun to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Course was easy to understand and each lesson prepared me for the next. As Matt says in his videos "Have fun coding"... it really is fun! I am already figuring out how I can use my newfound knowledge in my career and expand on what I've learned in future workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Many thanks to Matt Delac and his team at SheCodes for putting together this comprehensive React workshop and supporting women's career in tech around the globe! 🌎 💙💚 I started this journey just a few months ago and still find myself inspired and motivated to pursue a new career! I'm super thankful to be part of this community and want to extend my gratitude to all my fellow SheCodes students who have supported me and inspired me along the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Not only is it fun, it is also really easy to follow the lessons. Matt is a great teacher and there is a really good community on Slack to help us through any problems we have. Looking forward to the Responsive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow, another awesome experience with SheCodes! React is super cool and I'm so thankful I had the chance to complete another workshop with SheCodes to learn about it. The lessons are broken down into digestible chunks which makes learning complex techniques more approachable. I love both of my projects and I am proud of myself for pushing through even when I felt like giving up. Although I have finished all four SheCodes workshops that are currently offered, I would happily return in the future and sign up for more. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I´m in love with coding. It has been quite a challenge but each day I´m learning more. I enjoy the classes, they are easy to understand and I like how Matt guides us through each step and gives us tips to go on our own and trust our research instincts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop from SheCodes! Matt is a fun teacher and I like how the instructional videos are set up. I'm looking forward to do more workshops from SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is my first workshop with SheCodes. As someone with some experience in coding, I still found it to be quite helpful. Matt goes into detail and explains important concepts that are needed if you choose to continue learning. I'm looking forward to my next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Basic course is very comprehensive and easy to learn for someone who has minimal coding experience, like me. I have completed the basic course in 4 days and I am very thankful to Matt who has created this amazing program and for the SheCodes team for your prompt assistance. Web development is certainly an excellent complement for people in the marketing field. I'm looking forward to the Advanced course starting next week! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is my second workshop with SheCodes, and I'm amazed at the amount of things I have learned in just a short amount of time, considering the fact that I was completely inexperienced in coding. I especially enjoy the videos which I can go back to as often as I want, and Matt's easy-going approach where he let's you see his own mistakes, makes the whole coding experience seem less intimidating to a newbie🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Before SheCodes, I didn't know anything about coding, nor did I have much interest. But through the course, I have learned a great deal and found it hugely enjoyable. Matt and the team are incredible teachers, and the pacing of the course is perfect. Learning in bitesize pieces is a brilliant way to pick up knowledge. I can't recommend the course enough! The learning process has been so exciting and challenging that I have become inspired to continue exploring and experimenting with code. I am really proud of the work I have produced and am sure the skills I have gained will be useful for future projects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt Delac has an incredible gift for teaching. His classes seem like play but there is a lot of serious learning going on. I have learned so much in this course. He paces the class just right so you feel challenged but not overwhelmed. Through this, I will improve myself more and learn how to build my own app. Thank you very much for SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you, SheCodes and Matt, for making learning how to code simple and enjoyable! I look forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshops is really well developed and covers things well. I learned a ton from Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Did not realize its already been 3 weeks with SheCodes ! The course is very well prepared, clearly explained and easy to follow. The best part of the course are the assignments which help to see our idea come to life on screen. The immense support provided and the response time is impeccable. Thank you Matt and team! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to start from Level 0.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have gone through 2 workshops ( and already signed up for the React workshop) and can't give these classes and community enough praise. You can learn at your own pace and are provided with amazing videos and documentation to review and research as much as you need. The community involved with the assistants to the students is AMAZING! You will never feel left alone- someone is always here to help you and support. The community that Matt and team has created is probably one of the best educational groups I have ever experienced. If you want to dive into a tech career or tried the self taught route but struggled. SheCodes is perfect for you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing way for a beginner to learn coding. At the time, I was looking for a coding program, but I had missed all of the deadlines for them. I felt like I had run out of options, but that's when I ran into SheCodes on a Youtube ad. It changed everything. Matt's way of teaching is amazing and the fact that it's self-paced made it even better.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,473 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the course and hope to continue! Thanks Matt! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning React for the past few weeks has been an interesting and exciting learning experience. I am so glad for taking another step in my coding journey with SheCodes. Thanks to Matt and the team for providing such an enriching course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

React was a really good challenge! thanks Matt and the team for teaching everything the I know!!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you Matt and the team for very interactive, fun and engaging videos. I have learnt a lot and am proud to be a part of the SheCodes community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was amazing, I had so much fun and the challenges really motivated me to keep going. Matt is excellent at explaining everything and the team is incredibly helpful, should there be any issues.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another great workshop! Learned to display everything I have created so far, as well as, challenge myself to learn more 💃🏼 Excited to move on to the next workshop (SheCodes React) - Thank you Matt and his team for all of your help and guidance!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've enjoyed the workshops so far, as well as Matt's teaching style.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I recommend! It is remarkable how organic the learning process was. The challenges were the highlight of the course. It was such a comforting feeling to being able to apply what I learned after each lesson. Thanks to Matt and the team for the great work you are doing here.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

First of all - thank you for creating this workshop! I learned soooo much! I actually thought that this workshop would be easy, because I was sure React was the most difficult workshop of all. But I must say, SheCodes Responsive was actually very demanding. It takes time and effort to create a good-looking, user-friendly, and responsive website. Matt explained everything in detail as alwas, and the SheCodes team was super helpful when I had questions (thank you João!). I hope more workshops are coming, because I am now totally addicted to SheCodes and to Matt's way of teaching!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a very well structured workshop to learn how to code, it's very begginner friendly, the videos are well explained and there is always help available if you get stuck. The responsive course teaches you a lot of useful techniques to build websites that look good no matter the device (desktop, mobile...) I definitely recomment it.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The workshop is a really great way to understand more complex JS topics. It helped me a lot with collecting and organizing my knowledge. Thanks to Matt and the whole team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is a very helpful curse, I learned a lot and had so much fun in the process! Thank you, Matt and all the SheCodes team for helping me in this journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus after completing SheCodes Basics! Matt is a very good instructor, giving real-life examples that help to memorize & the support team is always very reactive and helpful. Being part of the community on Slack also helps to resolve problems, as other students often face the same issues. I feel now comfortable enough to code my own projects and try new things independently. I highly recommend this path to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

A year ago, I never would've imagined that I'd code my own website one day. But I did it, and I'm excited to see where coding will take me next! Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for helping me learn skills that are not only fun but also marketable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a perfect way to get a first and also deeper insight into coding. Matt teaches you everything step by step and you always get help from the team in case you are stuck. Would absolutely do it again! Can't wait for the responsive course! :) Keep up the awesome work and THANK YOU!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was such a great introduction to front-end web development for me. I had no coding experience but found it easy to follow along, Matt is a great teacher!! This has sparked a career change for me, now, onto the pro course. 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing! Matt and the whole team have so much patience, that's definitely what makes the platform so good for beginners too. I've learned so much and I'm excited to continue my journey here. I decided to change my current career and I now want to be a coder :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I can't recommend enough Shecodes, I have been telling it to all my friends and family about this coding course how it is well structured and FUN to learn coding! Matt's videos are so easy to understand and straight to the point. The team such as Julie and Joào are very quick in helping me resolve any issue! I just don't stop here at SheCodes Basic, I am upgrading to SheCodes Pro! Thank you so much to everyone at SheCodes, you guys rock!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

From day one of my workshops, I loved learning coding with SheCodes .You get to learn everything step by step and there is no way you are left behind. I honestly loved the experience ,the challenges were my best part. Matt Delac is literally the best coding instructor you can ever have. I look forward to keep working with SheCodes. Thank You for the wonderful learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes took something [which felt] daunting and intimidating, and made it simple and fun! Matt explains the "why" behind things, to better understand what you're doing [which you don't get from other online classes].

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,473 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

One of the best courses I've done! Matt's teaching style is incredibly easy to follow, with concepts that previously seemed daunting explained in a really understandable way. Would highly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Those 3 last months has been intense, frustrating, challenging, exciting! I came from 0 knowledge about coding, and this course made it possible! Learn new skills, apply it, get stuck, hunt bugs, get solutions, get exciting, restart all over, and build exciting projects that makes me proud! I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in learn coding. SheCodes's Team is wonderful, always kind and ready to help. Matt is an amazing teacher, explaining each steps, showing you how to keep calm and find solutions, he makes the course really human! I really hope SheCodes will lunch more workshops, I would definitely keep learning here. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Completing this course was a great experience! I would definitely recommend any one interested in codin to take this program, Thanks Matt

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt breaks this stuff down so much, it makes sense! I couldn't wait to get to the computer for my lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

These workshops are amazing and the exercises are very helpful. Support is always available if needed. I would highly recommend SheCodes, instructor Matt has done a commendable job creating this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I came into this highly intimidated. This is a subject matter I have avoided my entire life. Matt broke down the steps so that it was learnable and not too intimidating. I only threw my computer once... just kidding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have enjoyed the rate at which the videos/classes are given, how specific they are and how they are divided into pieces of information in order for beginners to understand and get a good grasp on things. It is repetitive in the sense that you are building slowly to achieve a final goal at the end of every week, which is PERFECT for learning coding. It is organized, Matt is a great instructor, he is precise, and I enjoy the course very much

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

For those enjoying the Introduction and Plus Workshop, go on and sign up for the next one too. Why not? It provides heaps of tools that are easy to apply but can have a big impact on your final product. Thank you Matt and happy coding everyone 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a step up from the Intro course, but Matt was very thorough in each lesson and the SheCodes team is very quick to help out whenever someone has a question. A wonderful tool to get a taste of the coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I decided to do the SheCodes workshop at a very difficult time in my life... It may not have been the best decision to push myself so much while dealing with extreme life events... but that being said Matt is an AMAZING teacher and I am so glad I pushed myself and kept with the course, it was 150% worth it! I fell in love with coding through the Basics workshop and I am excited to continue learning. 🤩

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed learning React with SheCodes. Lots of challenges have led me to grow in my coding knowledge and skills. Thank you Matt!