Matt Delac | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

As a person without background in computer science and coding, It was an awesome learning experience. A big thanks to Matt for such an interesting lessons. Shecodes has been a good choice for me to start something new in my life. Good luck 🤞🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I am soooooo happy, that you, guys, gave me a chance to study here. Matt is the best speaker! Everything is understandable, quite easy and a lot of fun! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Everything is so useful and interesting. Great platform, super teacher everything is easy to understand. Thanks, Matt for helping Ukrainian women to learn how to code and giving them a chance to find new better jobs.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I would like to express my great gratitude for the support of Ukrainian women in difficult times. You are doing a very important thing. Matt is an amazing teacher. He explains everything so simply. Great examples of how things work. Very fast support in Slack, by mail. This is the first time I see such a high level of student support. I would like many companies to follow your example. Very friendly atmosphere during studying help to feel comfortable and motivate to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

The Beginners Workshop was a great course! The pace wasn't too fast or too slow. I learned quite a bit because Matt was a great instructor! I highly recommend this course for anyone starting out or maybe even a refresher if it's been a while.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

Totally hard course but I'm pretty happy to continue learning coding classes with Matt. Sure that is a great opportunity to develop skills even you don't now math. Proud to be part of SheCodes community.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

I am so excited to have participated in this learning experience with SheCodes, I must say it has been fun all along and i cant wait to move to the next class. thanks to my instructor Matt Delac, You are awesome. I LOVE SHECODES.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

When I started learning coding here (and it's my first first time in life), I thought my right part of the brain will blow up; however, after the second lesson, I realized, either Matt is explaining the material so easily to understand, or I just fell in love with coding. Thank you very much for this Basics Course! Looking forward to continue!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 days ago

This workshop is intense but worth it, I loved the teaching process along the way by Matt and the help you receive via Slack. What a great way to introduce React. 😁

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,474 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I majored in English and creative writing in college, going off the notion that I'm a predominantly right-brained individual. Never did I expect a well-placed ad for a free introductory coding course to help awaken my dormant left brain! SheCodes made the seemingly esoteric completely accessible to me. It re-ignited my passion for world-building and opened my eyes to a beautiful new way to understand and approach our digital universe. Not only did Matthue and the SheCodes team gird me with the foundation for an invaluable set of skills, but they also empowered me to keep at my learning, to lean on a community of like-minded go-getters, and to persevere through the tougher moments of frustration. I've not felt this excited to explore and expand my mind in so long, and I can't thank (or recommend) SheCodes enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

I loved learning React! I struggled a bit first learning Javascript, but for some reason React clicked a lot easier. The challenges and homework assignments will give you lots of practice writing the code out and Matt explains things in-depth. I'm sad this is my last course for SheCodes!! If there are ever any more courses, I will definitely sign up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

If I had friends or colleague I would 😂 This is the best way to learn, practice and practice 👩‍💻😋 Thank you, Matt! +SheCodes team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Wow! it was challenging initially but I scaled through with materials to do the job. Thanks to Matt Delac for doing a wonderful job at breaking down complex task and to The team for their apt response in difficult situations. Through it all I enjoyed it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Thank you Matt for such a fun and interesting course, I would definitely this and I can't wait to carry on building more applications from this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Time passed so quickly! I was looking forward to the new week. The training is very interesting and a lot of practice. I had a lot of fun. Special thanks to Matt for a simple and clear explanation👍. If you have a desire to try yourself in IT👩‍💻 - do not waste time and immerse yourself in this world with SheCodes😻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

It was difficult, but thanks to Matt, i did it at ease :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

The workshop was absolutely amazing! The way of presenting the material is clear and simple, the support in Slack is very fast. I really enjoyed learning how to code and create my own pages. This workshop is a great introduction to learning programming, it makes me want to dive into coding. Thanks a lot to Matthieu Delac and the SheCodes team! Looking forward to further learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 days ago

Very interesting presentation of material, tasks. Thanks, Matt. I sincerely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I am so thrilled with how much knowledge I have grasped in this course. I am grateful to my amazing tutor, Mattheiu Delac and the technical assistants. This course has brought me a step closer to actualising my dream of being an exceptional frontend developer

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I absolutely loved SheCodes Basics! Unlike other courses I've tried, it isn't just teaching you the theory, instead it has a really big focus on showing you how HTML, CSS and JavaScript are actually used by developers. The content taught by Matt is relevant and really well presented. I like how he encourages you to have fun while learning, so it doesn't feel daunting. I now have the confidence to continue expanding my coding skills and look forward to joining SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

This coding class was so easy to follow and engaging. I have tried taking other online coding classes, but it was too difficult for me to follow and understand. That makes SheCodes different; Matt makes the lecture and challenges super fun. One thing I loved about this course was that I was free to have another solution from what Matt had as long I understood the basics of the coding method we used and my code made sense.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Workshops. I've had a lot of fun while have been learning new skills. Also I must admit, that Matt's pedagogical skills are magnificent.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Thanks a lot to Matt and the team for a great course! I have learned a lot and hope to start applying my skills to my projects soon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

The SheCodes Basics Workshop is a great way to introduce yourself to the world of programming. The material is presented in a clear, concise and interesting manner. Matt and the team not only provide you with the confidence to attain excellent coding skills, but also the resources to keep learning on your own! Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I must say... in the last 3 weeks I have learned so much from Matt Delac! I did not know where to even begin with coding. Matt was able to explain everything in detail that I was able to follow along and learn. Now, I have the confidence to continue learning and improving my skill to become a front-end developer! My final project is more than what was asked but that is how well Matt taught me I felt I could go the extra mile and really test my skills. I can't wait for the next chapter thank you, Matt! You opened a whole world of possibilities for me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I had a great time learning with Matt and SheCodes and all the helpful people through Slack. Will definitely recommend this program to others who are interested in learning coding. Thank you again and I look forward to using my new skills in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

As a professional programmer with an I.T. degree, I really enjoyed this class. I never learned React.js in college and I am trying to shift my career from networking into front-end development. I really wanted to master React in a way that was easy to understand. I feel like this class would be beneficial to both mid-level beginners and professional programmers because the lectures are laid out in a very clear and concise manner. The step-by-step videos laid out the puzzle that made everything come together in the end. Thank you for all you do, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Matt is a great instructor. I had so much fun learning React from this amazing platform. The challenges were amazing not to mention my projects as well. Id highly recommend. Grateful for this amazing opportunity granted by the She Codes Foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

I'm in love with every workshop with SheCodes! It's amazing how easy Matt make it all to learn for us!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,474 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

This workshop was great! I already had experience with HTML and CSS but hadn't learned much Javascript and I was able to easily learn it in just 1 week! Matt has a very clear teaching style yet keeps things short and simple and to the point which I love and the SheCodes community and extra resources make it very easy to get quick answers and a strong understanding of the course materials. 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

This was a fantastic introduction to coding. Matt has finely balanced teaching the essentials, without the overwhelm. I felt the course did a great job of peaking my curiosity about various specifics covered.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Challenging but rewarding course! With this course I am able to build a fully responsive website which is huge for me! Thank you heaps Matt and team for your hard work and making this course easy to follow. Highly recommend this course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 days ago

Fabulous course! Thank you Matthieu and Team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Thanks a lot, dear SheCodes team and looking forward to starting next workshop! I feel completely inspired by the course. I signed up to the webinar so that I could gain new knowledge and a new profession. Matt makes everything so easy which makes cource very simple to follow. I'd recommend the course to anyone! Happy coding to everyone!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Those were amazing three weeks. I enjoyed every single minute of highly practical classes. Sometimes it was harsh, but I could feel support from everywhere from Matt in the video, slack messages. Don't hesitate to take the course. You will love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a super affordable and fun way to experience coding! Matt is an amazing teacher, and his enthusiasm really made me also like coding. He also taught me that the trial-and-error process of coding is fun and an important part of the learning process that I've really learned to embrace. I enjoyed every homework and the final project. When I applied my learning, I was shocked by how much I could do in such a short time. I highly recommend this to anyone who is intimidated by coding or someone who doesn't know where to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I found SheCodes Basics workshop to be very easy to follow along with and simple to learn. Coming from a background with no knowledge of coding, I was a bit scared that I wouldn't understand the material. Turns out I found a true passion for creating CSS HTML and Javascript during the 3 week Basics workshop! I wasn't expecting to gain so much knowledge in so little time. I took a chance after attending one of the free one hour workshops and I feel confident that I've found a new career path! Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team for all the support, as well as the students on Slack! This workshop was a great pace for someone with a busy life

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Thank you for the Workshop. It was very interesting. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

It was amazing experience. I'm proud of my results! I got pleasure and self-confidence. Thank you, Matt and the team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I have been interested in tech and coding for quite some time. However, I always thought you had to be a math whiz to be successful. Matthieu was very quick to debunk that myth in his free coding session. Suddenly, I didn't have any reason not to give it a try. I have enjoyed learning HTML, CSS, and JS so much! I'm really glad I made the decision to give it a try. I'll be continuing on with the SheCodes courses and will be a React Developer soon enough.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I enjoyed this course. I'm new to coding, but thanks to Matt's simple and clear explanations, I've got it right. Looking forward to starting the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

The workshop was challenging but extremely worth while once it clicks and you're able to write your code with little assistance. The break down of the lessons by Matt, followed by the assignments to practice and cement what you learn is great. Alongside the supportive community of SheCodes staff on slack who help you figure out all your problems. Really enjoyed it and proud of the progressed I've made from being an absolute beginner!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I loved this workshop! Coding can be really fun. Can't wait to have another challenges from Matt 👩‍💻 Thank you Shecodes community. Keep up the great work😀

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes for learning to code. SheCodes Workshops have structure, and schedule, the instructions are very clear. During 3 Workshops I learned the basics, and it helped me a lot. I enjoyed learning and making my own projects. Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team! You are great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I really enjoyed every lesson, every challenge and the final project. I loved the fact that the study materials are understandable even for a beginner. Coding is really fun, especially with such a good teacher as Matthieu Delac :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

Thank you, Matt! I was worried it could be challenging to learn to code, but how you explained the material made it easy🤗 I loved the course and looking forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 days ago

I am really happy to be the part of the SheCodes. Your course was challenging but you always support me. This is the best course of coding I ever had. Your team share a huge knowledge in a way that is really accessible. I found course "SheCodes Basic" great tool for my future practice. I am impressed with the content in the course, video, references and of course the teacher - Matt Delac. I understand that coding is not so difficult, it is not the rocket science:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I was given the opportunity to study with SheCodes and even though I knew things by learning on my own it helps me become more professionally confident. I am really grateful for the experience! Matt, you make girls believe in ourselves :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I really enjoyed this course and I would highly recommend it! Thank you to Matt and all the team at SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,474 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

This course was the best. Thanks to Matt Delac and his team now I feel confident to do real projects as a frontend developer. I cannot thank the great instructor, Matt Delac, enough because of giving me the chance to attend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Enjoyed this Plus course a lot! I was excited to build my own weather application and am definitely proud of the result. You learn a lot of advanced stuff during this course and it can be pretty overwhelming at times, but it definitely helps when Matt reasures you to just take your time and most importantly to have fun. And I had a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I completed the SheCodes Basic course. I have learned some basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The structure of the workshop made it very clear to understand and easy to learn the information provided. Studying with SheCodes was interesting experience. I can't wait to continue learning! Thank you, Matt and the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I never thought I would love to learn how to code so much! I went to college for healthcare and slowly realized I'm burnt out and immediately knew I had to change something or do something that can be so fun and rewarding. I was looking online trying to see what kind of remote work I could do and as I was searching on YouTube I came upon an ad about SheCodes and what really drew me in was that it was all women! I did the info session with Matt and I fell so in love with the idea that this is actually a thing! Don't get me wrong, I knew it was a thing but to know theres a community of women on the same boat as me wanting to try something knew really excited me! I was nervous and at times, I did get frustrated a few times because I just felt like I wasn't getting it quick enough like everyone else. But Matt's videos are so well explained and the resources and information he gives are so reassuring and easy to follow that I'm so excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

I recommend this course, especially teacher Matt Delac. Pleasant voice, great English and very accessible explanations. I think this is exactly where you should start your first steps in IT.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

That's so awesome to have fun working on something that I've always considered as pure magic:)) Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team for giving such opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Really had fun! working on this portfolio project. Thank you Matt! For anyone interested in learning code, SheCodes is the right place to be!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

Totally liked the way Matt explains new material. The practical assignments really help to understand the topics and get hands-on experience. Very thankful for the opportunity to join the workshops! So excited to continue my coding journey. 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 26 days ago

SheCodes Responsive workshop was really fun and packed with great knowledge. Matt, the teacher and SheCodes team were awesome and always there to help. Thank you SheCodes for another extraordinary course!👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Amazing course, thank you Matt, I've been learning a lot =)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

As a person that had zero interest in computers, I feel completely inspired by the course. I signed up to the webinar so that I could bridge the gap in my knowledge to interact better with a student in my class that has a keen interest in coding. I never thought that i would enjoy coding so much myself. Matt makes everything so easy and his passion shines through which makes it very simple to follow. The course satisfies my creative flare as well as giving me the opportunity to solve puzzles. I'd recommend the course to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I found this course challenging but really rewarding. Matt is a fantastic teacher and I would recommend for anyone interested in, and completely new, to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Wow, it was a great three weeks of diving into the world of coding! Matt is a person with whom you want to continue to dive into this unfamiliar world of coding))) He knows the "best places", he can make you fall in love with coding, he is a great instructor! Matt, thank you for the opportunities you give!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I am very grateful to the SheCodes team for this 3 week trip! Your learning, challenges, solutions and support have given me hope that I can code! I'm from Ukraine 🇺🇦 and I'm still here in my area and I believe in peace. If I have the opportunity to continue learning on your platform, I will be very happy! 😊 Special thanks for the organization to Matt Delac ! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Learned a whole lot! It was so easy to follow the videos. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

First of all I'd like to say "Thank you all so much!" Now I see not jut how to built the web-page, but how many work do my colleagues -the web-developers - when create something new and unique. As a SDET I saw just a part of it. And now I see the "whole picture" and this is amazing. As the result of the first three weeks students know all about the building-blocks of the web-page, what is a peer-review and we understand how important it is. I hope, the next level will be even more interesting. Thanks Matt, you do a great job :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

It was great to complete such a challenging workshop. I appreciate you making it possible for me to understand such a complex major easily, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

I really enjoyed this course! Matt presents sophisticated material in an accessible and interesting way. And I'm eager to continue studying at the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Matt's extremely accessible explanations inspire confidence that anyone can master coding if they want, - an exciting learning 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 27 days ago

Shecodes is an awesome platform for learning to code. Matt is a great Instructor, I have tried other courses and almost gave up on coding before joining sheCodes. Now I am more hopeful than ever that my dream of becoming a developer will come true after completing Shecodes courses. Thank you Matt!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,474 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I am so grateful to have come across SheCodes and the SheCodes Foundation! Their structured, practical and bite-sized curriculum has given me a head-start in my web development journey, which I wouldn't have had if I tried to learn all by myself. Who would have thought that in a short span of time, I had built a fully functional weather app using vanilla Javascript and APIs! I am so looking forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes. Kudos to Matt and his team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I really enjoyed working on the responsive workshop and getting hands-on experience with grid and flexbox. Super useful for anyone who wants to have solid knowledge and a keen-eye for proper UX, responsiveness and SEO friendly websites. Huge thanks to Matt, João and Bruno for guiding me through this workshop! I'm very excited at how my responsive portfolio turned out!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes has been phenomenal in helping me understand the basics of code. Initially, I had no idea where to start, but Matt does a great job in guiding his students through easy-to-follow, bite-size videos that are very informative and help with creating one's own code. I would highly recommend this to a friend, and am looking forward to learning more through SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

The responsive workshop was so informative and vital for anyone frontend developer that works on web development. It was a lot of fun and Matt is a fun instructor always making me laugh watching his lessons!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Matt!😺 It was extremely interesting and exciting! At first, I was very anxious to understand everything correctly so that it would not be too difficult with technical issues. And everything turned out to be so well understood and, indeed, extremely interesting! I gladly fulfilled all the challenges and looked forward to the next task with interest! Thank you so much for inspiring, for teaching important things! I'm thrilled, I can code thanks to She Codes! I look forward to continuing! Good luck to all!🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I really wanted to learn to code but with me having bad ADHD i was really worried i wouldn't be able focus on the lessons or challenges. Matt makes the lessons super interesting with cool pictures and colors also the way he explains things is just the best thing ever! It makes everything so much easier. Also the way the whole thing is set out has been amazing! and i have managed to complete 3 weeks with hardly any struggle even with the ADHD. This workshop is one of the best things i have ever done. Thankyou Matt and Shecodes!!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

SheCodes Plus was such a growing experience! Through Matt's instruction and challenges and the invaluable help from the team on Slack, I feel like we can now do wonderful things with Vanilla Javascript. (And thanks to Matt, we now know what Vanilla JS is!) Can't wait to move on and learn more with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop for everyone who wants to be a front-end developer. Here you can find a lot of useful information and learn how to code responsive and SEO optimized websites. I am sure that this knowledge is very important in our time. All lessons are the best! Everything is very well explained, all the information is structured and will teach you the main goal from scratch - to become a front-end developer with good practical and theoretical knowledge. Great to learn with SheCodes❤ Thank you Matt for the lectures with great explanation and thanks to the whole SheCodes team for your support❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I liked the whole process of learning in SheCodes. Matt explains all the information simply and clearly.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This is an awesome course. Matt helped me structure my knowledge and coded with HTML and JS. I am very grateful for this opportunity.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

These 8 weeks of studying were challenging, but I definitely learnt a lot. Thanks to Matt and all Shecodes team for being so supportive! You are the best! I highly recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

This workshop has boosted my confidence into becoming a web developer. I love the honest mistakes that Matt makes because it shows that it takes time and patience to understand how to fix the issue. I look forward into using the knowledge I've attained into creating more projects on my own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Matt is a great instructor, he explains everything really well. I especially liked the homework at the end of each week, because you could put into practice everything you learned during the week. Thank you Matt! 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I love learning how to code. Matt is a great instructor, and the lessons are manageable and easy to follow. I can't wait to move on to the next level.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

The last and final SheCodes Workshop proved to be the toughest yet in terms of learning as some of the concepts were tricky to grasp at first, like the map element. But, as with most things, the more you practice and implement them, the easier they are to understand. I really enjoyed my time learning React with Matt. I feel a sense of accomplishment and pride in what I have achieved with Matt's guidance and expertise. He is a gem. I wish there were more SheCodes workshops so I could continue my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

I loved attending the course with Matt. He explained very well how to use HTML, CSS and JS languages. I had already had programming in college for over 12 years and it was excellent to review and especially learn JS better.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 28 days ago

Thanks to Matt Delac and the SheCodes Team! I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basic workshop. This course is great for beginner coders, but also helps refreshing your memory in case your last encounter with html, CSS & Javascript has been a while back. I especially liked that you can take the course at your own pace, but are still motivated to push forward due to the homework deadlines. If you encounter any problems or have questions you have a great community of other coders welcome you to the class and help you with any problems. Also, the SheCodes Team itself is there to answer questions if one is in need. The review of the homework is done rather quick, so you receive your feedback quite fast. Most of the tasks I found relatively easy to handle due to the good explanations in the workshop videos. And with some more challenging tasks in between you really had to learn how to research answers by yourself which in my opinion prepares you well for the future as lots of times, you'll have to research how certain things are done. I am very motivated to continue deepening my skills and feel that I have a good foundation to build further knowledge upon.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I cannot believe how much I've already learned in this course! Since it's self paced, I only started just over a week ago and I'm just blown away. Matt's teaching is the perfect balance of detailed, while also making sure you have to dig a little and learn along the way. It's also wicked fun! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus now 😎👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

Matt is an amazing instructor. I was thoroughly impressed with how I had no issue with comprehending his teaching and also being able to enjoy his lessons at the same time. The lessons are short and straight to the point and very easy to grasp. The challenges were fun to do and provided necessary knowledge for me to apply on many of the assignments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

This course is very user friendly! You don't feel lost at all! Honestly Matt and Google is all you need! :D

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,474 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 29 days ago

I have never believed a newbie like me could build a weather forecast and dictionary one day. With the detail of Matt's instructions, I feel like I grew up every day with the know-how and the skills, especially my mindset. Thank SheCodes and Matt a lot for giving me a chance to learn in a great and supportive environment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

This was the toughest course of them all and it feels validating to finish. I can now say that I have a great framework to build on in my React journey and I am excited for that! Forever grateful for the whole SheCodes team for guiding me! As usual, the lessons are very informative and Matt breaks concepts down into easier to understand fragments. Definitely recommend but be prepared to put in the work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 30 days ago

Another great course by Matt and the team! Excited to continue my coding journey with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was interesting and exciting! Great thanks to Matt for simple and useful video instructions! Also many thanks for all SheCodes team! It was definitely the right choice to apply for SheCodes coding training.😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is so great) I am from Ukraine and I have already received my first certificate and I will continue my education!!! I know English not exellent, but Matt is talking very good, so I understand everything

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This Responsive course was so much fun! I coded step-by-step with Matt and because of that, I understood far more about what I was doing than ever before. Concepts that I struggled with in other online courses I've taken in the past were explained so easily and clearly by Matt that I understood how to use them almost immediately. I have done all of the SheCodes workshops prior to this one and Matt just keeps making me feel better and better about coding. My confidence has been higher than ever before and I have SheCodes (especially Matt) to thank for it. I am going into React after this and I feel more than ready to begin!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! This workshop was packed with a lot of valuable information. Matt sets you up with quite a bit of information in order to produce not one application, but two! I feel confident that this is a great starting place with React and I know there is much more to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Its been great learning how to code through Shecodes.One thing that stood out for me was the short videos.They were easy to watch and learn by myself. I love the great support form the Matt and team.May God bless them

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I absolutely loved the course!! Matt is an amazing teacher. The website & structure are very convenient, too! I'm looking forward to starting the next course. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is my second SheCodes course after finding the basics an easy to follow format, i decided to progress with my studies. Matt is an excellent teacher, the course is structured very well and I always feel at ease with all the help available in the community!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly appreciate SheCodes' possibility for Ukrainians to learn how to code. I admire the way the process is organized by small steps and practicing. Matt is so amazing at explaining complex things and has brilliant English which is an advantage, especially for non-native speakers who listen to his lessons.