Coding Workshops for Women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would always recommend the SheCodes workshops. Even if I'm not an English native speaker or had any previous knowledge in coding, the lessons were understandable and easy to follow. The instructor Matt does a really good job! And if you need further support with your code, the slack community is awesome and helps you out. Well, at some points the SheCodes Plus workshop made me cry, desperate and hopeless. But at the end of each lesson and every challenge I was just happy and so excited to make the codes working and I'm looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great course and great instructor! Matt Delac makes each concept easy to understand, and the challenges help retain the information in a more hands-on way. And although completely online, you will always have the resources, and support from the SheCodes team. Definitely recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop is really well stuctured and thanks to Matt's good explanation videos it was easy to follow. Another great aspect of this workshop is that you can do it in your own pace whenever you have time. Definitely would recommend this! I am looking forward to the next workshop 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I learned a lot from Matt and Shecodes! They make it look simple and practical!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt explains tricky concepts step by step and the user-friendly platform makes everything easier and funnier to learn. I can't wait for the following course SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this course and I think the format is brilliant. Matt walks you through some really tricky concepts in a very simple way and you feel incredibly well supported with his solution videos and the Slack channel too. Being able to watch him code and hear his insights and tricks gained from a long time coding is invaluable. I highly recommend this course, it's been great to be a part of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this coding course! I have never coded before however that didn’t matter as the lessons were extremely easy to follow. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has been a great experience. I have fully loved the learning process of a completely new skill set! Thank you for just a great time! Coding was a mystic thing that I never thought I could ever understand. With the help of SheCodes and Matt Delac I have now developed my own weather app! Wow! 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the intro coding course offered by SheCodes. I found SheCodes offers the most comprehensive curriculum. Matt makes lessons easy to follow, and in case you're stuck, there's 24/7 support. Would highly recommend!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,539 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I always had a strong passion for coding and I finally found the right course!! Stimulating and creative, you can’t wait to go on to complete it. Thanks to Matt for making his knowledge available and thanks to the team. Happy coding to all. 😊👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am so happy that I found this course! Matt is a really good instructor and the last three weeks have been really interesting and funny. I really recommend it, it's not as hard as it seems, the only thing you have to do is be willing and of course find the time to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The sheCodes team are amazing, Matt explain everything clear, what made me learned a lot in just three weeks! The workshops are really well planned. I'm really happy with my new skills! It really worth it and looking forward to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

In the matter of a month, I have learned a tremendous amount. I am so excited and confident in my newly honed skills! Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I went from dropping out of a coding class in college to finally trying it again 5 years later through this workshop. This time no tears were shed as Matt made it so seamless and easy to learn. Thank you, Matt, for creating SheCodes Workshop to dip my toes back into the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed my SheCodes course. Matt is a great teacher and everything was explained very clearly and concisely. I'm really looking forward to continuing my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt's training materials are very easy to follow. Love the slack community support and recommended materials. Great introductory course for anyone new to the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I love how interactive the course is! Matt has really created a new way of online learning. I feel so engaged!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt and the SheCodes team are amazing! I thought learning to code would be difficult and that I wouldn't be able to keep up but the lessons were broken down into simple steps and the coding language was easy to learn. I actually found the homework and assignments super enjoyable. I'm so glad I now have a new skill that will help me further myself in my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes Workshop to anyone willing to learn the basis of coding. Matt is a brilliant instructor and the course is clear, fun and very well structured. Thanks to this introduction I feel motivated, confident and ready to pursue my learning journey with SheCodes Plus. Looking forward for what is coming next!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,149 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Workshop provided me with the tools needed to confidently begin my personal coding journey through Matt's teaching style & at your own pace course structure.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was so challenging and full of knowledge! I have learned a lot from this course. Matt is the best instructor, respect! He explains everything that way so you get it instantly. It was awesome to be a part of this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I loved this workshop! Matt is an awesome teacher that makes each lesson easily digestible and most of all enjoyable. I am excited for the next one to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Coding and things like bootstrap or GitHub can be very overwhelming at first but Matt does an amazing job in teaching the learnings very well with an effective mix of theoretical, explanatory videos and practical exercises. Besides, I always felt very supported by the SheCodes Team in case of questions or doubts. So happy having found SheCodes and completed two of their workshops already!! :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wanting to learn to code from scratch can feel very overwhelming with hundreds of different courses available online, so I'm really glad I found SheCodes! Matt is a great teacher, the lessons are engaging and easy to follow, and the community of women coding alongside you feels like a real support network. Looking back I can't believe how much I've learned in only a couple of weeks! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus and build further on my brand new skills 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt's lessons feel very entertaining and thanks to the course organization (short videos with explanations + homework), you feel so empowered and see amazing results in just a few weeks! I'm really enjoying this workshop and I'm so glad I joined :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Definitely recommend this workshop. Matt explains HTML, CSS and JavaScript in a manner that newcomers to coding can easily understand. I enjoyed the weekly assignments and challenges that were assigned. Daniela and Joao quick to response to questions and share their expertise. Looking forward to the next workshop! 🙂💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I took the 3 weeks beginners course it was amazing experience. Definitively it gave me the confidence to continue this career path. Matt Delac is an awesome instructor. If you are looking for a career change and want to learn a new skill coding is for you. I am happy, I did it. I learned a lot. I am ready for the next challenge, React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I couldn't be happier with SheCodes. The speed of every class is perfect: Matt explains everything step by step, he makes very clear why each piece of code is important, and his classes are full of tips on how to clean it up and understand it when you read it again. They are divided by chapters with clear names, so you can always check it and have it right there whenever you have doubts about how you did it the first time. Class after class you can see your evolution and each time you can challenge yourself. In the moments in which I have felt that I couldn't do it (which surprisingly have been only a few), I always have known that I would find an answer either on the internet with the multiple tips and keywords that Matt suggested; in slack with other students who have had the same or very similar problem; or with João's help, as helpful as always!! I really really couldn't be happier! Next step: React!💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes workshop has left me feeling more confident in my ability to learn new technical skills. I originally signed up for the course, because I thought coding would be a useful skill to learn if you want to become a UX designer. However, SheCodes has really sparked my interest in coding as more than a means to an end. Coding is really fun! I enjoyed the lessons and it helps that Matt is a great teacher. I can't wait to learn more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,539 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed every lesson in this workshop. This is my first time learning to code and I am amazed at how much I have learned in such a short time. This class has really sparked my interest in coding, and I can't wait to learn more! I have also appreciated Matt's way of teaching, making each lesson easy to understand but also interesting. Thanks also to the Slack support team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had an amazing time doing the SheCodes React workshop and learned a lot. I had lots of fun building my weather app, and I think having an instructor ready to help me whenever I got stuck made a great difference. I feel I have a good basis now to build on, and it convinced me to pursue a career in coding! Thanks Matt, João and the entire SheCodes team for the support and experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I found the course well-structured and the Homeworks very challenging. Matt is an excellent teacher: it's not easy to explain Java Script with a clear, simple, and fun approach. I think it really worth taking on new challenges and learn something interesting. Honestly, I'm surprised of having been able to build a little project in just a few weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoy the fact that Matt explains each lesson clearly and simply. With each homework, he challenges me to gain greater knowledge on coding and makes coding fun as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I have wanted to try coding for a very long time but was worried that I would struggle with it, as math and logic weren't my stronger subjects. Matt explains things in a clear, understandable way that takes you through skills step by step without overwhelming you with information. I had a lot of fun and I'm excited to continue learning. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is an absolutely amazing platform especially for beginner coders! All lessons are well-structured and are very flexible, adapting to your own timeline. It has been an enjoyable journey and I cannot wait to continue my journey with programming. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team! I could not have done it without you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Amazing course, really learned a lot. Well explained, Matt is a fantastic teacher. Thanks a lot :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

When I first looked at a code years ago I said to myself that is impossible for me to do that. Well, I did it. Matt has excellent teaching skills and his way of explaining everything made it easy to understand and follow. I am looking forward to continuing learning with SheCodes PLUS and SheCodes PLUS REACT.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I believe this is one of the best online platforms to learn how to code, the basics of coding and the syntaxes of some of the most used programming languages. The idea is great, and the way that Matt teaches is really reasonable to understand. I totally recommended it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

React was so fun to learn, and the structure of this workshop made it so easy to pick up and actually remember. Matt is such a great instructor, and I really recommend this course to anyone who is interested getting into web development.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,149 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've been trying to get into computer programming for ages but always found with other online resources that I didn't know what to do once I got stuck. SheCodes has been amazing because Matt breaks everything down in a really easy to understand way, and if I ever run into trouble there's always someone on hand to help out! Highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course got me into coding so much! I highly recommend to anyone who is just 'thinking' to learn how to code. I am signing up for plus with react course right after because I just want to learn more and more. Thank you Matt for making this possible!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

A good intro to coding. The lessons are easy to follow and Matt talks through everything clearly and gives examples. I like being able to actually deliver a final project from scratch and put into use what I learnt, it gives a real sense of achievement.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I've always had a broad range of interests and skills. I graduated from university in 2015 and have since worked in investment portfolio management. When I was in middle school, I loved blogging and taught myself how to use hmtl/css in order to make my blog look pretty. I came to really enjoy working on my blog because I've always been an artist and I liked how creative you can be. I never really spent much time thinking about pursuing coding further or even a career. This is mostly because my understanding of coding was very limited and I assumed you would need to study computer science in order to be good at it. Enrolling in SheCodes has helped me correct my misunderstanding of coding and now I better understand that it is a skill that anyone can learn. Matt's classes helped me pick up html/css very easily. This class has made me realize that I miss working with my creative side and that I enjoy coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has challenged me in ways where I want to continue learning and grow as an individual, especially with coding. I was intimidated at first and I think the way Matt has taught the lessons made me finally understand and not be afraid. I am excited to continue learning with SheCodesPlus and SheCodes Plus React and change careers and be successful as a software developer. I can't wait to see where SheCodes takes me next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt's instruction is easy to understand and follow, I was intrigued by this on the free workshop and registered on the same day. However, without the support from the technical consultant, his name is Jaoz, in SlackChat, my motivation bubble would have deflated tremendously. Nothing is more depressed than when you wanted to venture out to things that is not introduced yet and got stuck there in your own mess and no one but you shed any lights onto how to untangle it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This workshop is for you! I really recommend this workshop for people who are beginning to enter the world of coding. Matt's tutorials are super easy to understand and follow. My favorite part was the challenges, they really helped me consolidate everything I learned. I also loved getting to know so many coders around the world. Go girl power! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes+ React Workshop was truly eye-opening. Matt has framed these lessons in such a great way that of course, while still very challenging, I was able to learn and understand everything that was being taught or demonstrated. I would highlight recommend this to any woman looking to get into coding. I can't wait to start creating and coding on my own time and will miss this course for sure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Coding was completely another world for me until i watched first lesson of Matt Delac. SheCodes made it incredibly easy for me to meet this new world. Even though i had really limited time to study, lessons was really easy to follow.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Had a great time learning the basics of coding, the other coders on Slack helped out massively. Thank you Matt and SheCodes!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,539 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I always have had an affinity for software but never had the chance to learn about it in depth. I decided to take the chance to learn the basics and I have to say it has been a great experience... expected it to be way more complex! Of course, there is a long way ahead but I am super glad I took this chance to learn the basics with Matt, he makes it very simple and easy to follow. Can't wait to practice more and learn further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the little challenges and that the workshop is broken down into bite sized chunks. Matt definitely knows what he's doing and delivers the content very well.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course was amazing. Matt makes things easy to understand and I enjoyed the challenges. I love that you can see the result of your work right away. It is a great start into the world of coding. I am excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Excellent course, I did not think I would learn like this from an online course. Thanks Matt!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Great advanced courses, thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop has been a dream. I love how Matt's lectures make front-end development less intimidating and truly helps turn ideas into a working product!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I was very skeptical about choosing a coding course to enroll in especially one online because I wasn't sure if it was trustworthy. But I decided to take a chance and invest in myself and I'm so grateful I did! This course is very accessible and the intimidation I felt of not being able to understand the material was completely dissolved after the first lesson. You're not given hours long lectures but are immediately given a wealth of knowledge and the tools to be on your way. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The structure of the course flowed well and was incredibly digestible and comprehensive for a beginner. Worth every penny and then some. Matt is an excellent instructor. I would highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This has been an extremely rewarding experience! The instruction that Matt provides is easy to follow and the challenges are set at an appropriate difficulty. I would recommend this program to anyone who has an interest in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This was my first class in 6 years so I was definitely worried I would struggle, but Matt made it so that I was actually relaxed and able to ENJOY myself while learning a completely new skill. This course gave me confidence and hope for a new career. I cannot wait to continue to the longest workshop. 🥰 Also, I work full-time and part-time, and I was still able to make it work. If you're even thinking about it, just commit!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,149 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I came to Shecodes.io after a careful analysis of everything the internet offered to learn coding. Matt and his method won me over: the course was pleasant, intense, and although there was so much to learn, the method used make simple topics perhaps complex for those who don't know anything about it. I would definitely do it again, and I feel I can recommend it to anyone looking for a guide to learning the beauty of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was one on the most challenging courses I've ever been. After a lot of study and try everything, I did my first weather app by myself from scratch following all instructions and advices from Matt. Thank you very much for this experience. Now I have more knowledge to improve my current job as Marketing Automation specialist. I can create my own landing pages, use JS to create specific parameters in the forms and more. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt is an excellent teacher. I found the coursework layout easy to process. The approach is (IMHO) the best way to learn anything: 1. Here is the demo. 2. Do it. 3. Review and see what you need to focus on more. I'm thrilled to be moving on to SheCodes+ and after I have finished React, I will be hitting the job market, ready for for a new career! Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I ❤️ the course! I found each lesson super engaging and clear, and the challenges very helpful to put into practice every learning. The course is very well-structured and gives you a good introduction to HTML, CSS, and JS. This is not the first time I try to pick up coding, but the first where I could actually build something on my own and understand what I was doing. I recommend SheCodes and its courses to anybody who wants to explore the coding world with a good dose of fun and 🎵! Thank you, Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes workshops eliminate common misconceptions about coding. Thanks to this platform I found out web development can be very creative and fun to learn. BIG THUMBS UP 👍🏻👍🏻 to Matt and his team for creating these videos and for all their support during the classes. I've found a new passion and I am ready 💪🏻to continue gaining more knowledge in Javascript 👩🏼‍💻and front-end web development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

So thankful I ended up taking SheCodes Plus. During this pandemic, I needed a sense of direction in life, as I was unemployed and was looking into learning new skills for a potential change in career. I definitely learned a lot in SheCodes Plus and would love to take coding further. Thanking the SheCodes team and Matt for a wonderful learning experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I never thought learning code would be so fun...not easy though! Matt explains everything but you really need to commit. If you have a full time job as I, you may need to plan ahead. But for real the structure, the content and the homework is to the point, not to mention the exceptional support in Slack app. Thumbs up! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The course has opened a new door for me. I had a lot of fun to learn Html, CSS and Java Script. I enjoyed to do the weekly challenges and to code my final project. Matt's style of teaching makes it easy to understand the basics of coding and to follow the SheCodes-course. Looking forward to go to the next step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Workshop - this what I can call actually my best investment of money and time. Thank you so much everyone from the SheCodes Team. Special thanks to Matt Delac for his lessons and all course. If someone will asked me what courses i can recommend to became a Frontend-developer, I would highly recommend the SheCodes Workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This has been an amazing experience. Matt is a great teacher. He explains everything step by step and the challenges and tasks have been very helpful in practicing what I have just learned. Thank you so much!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,539 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I can highly recommend the SheCodes workshop and am already looking forward to SheCodes Plus. The structure and logic of the workshop is really clear and the challenges very helpful to understand the theory in depth. Matts videos and messages are also very motivating and fun to watch!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has been such an incredible journey of learning and self-development! Matt is a wonderful instructor, I had so much fun taking this workshop and the beginner's one, I recommend it to anyone that wants to develop their coding skills or try a new path in life. You can truly learn anything you set your mind to. Thank you for this opportunity, the value I received is enormous for the price. Do yourselves a favour and join the workshop! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes has been great fun and I've learnt so much over the past 3 weeks. Thank you Joao for all of you help on Slack, you saved me from pulling my hair out at times. And Matt is a great teacher and has really put the course together in a digestible way. Would highly recommend. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's been a great course! I wouldn't have thought to learn so much already in only 3 weeks. Nor did I think that I would enjoy it so much but I did and I definitely want to continue my coding / programming journey. Thanks Matt & team! The explanations are very clear and they answer your questions really fast via Slack. Doing it on my own pace but still having deadlines in order not to keep pushing it forward is the right way for me to study. Keep up the great work SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

If you're planning on learning React JS from zero, I'd totally recommend this workshop. Not only teach you some basic and essentials stuff to build a nice professional-looking app, but they also encourage your confidence to feel comfortable using React, which is not an easy subject to learn (at least for me). So thank you again, Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course is challenging and fun, and Matt is a great instructor. This course is perfect for anyone who wants to start to discover the digital world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

If you are thinking to take the first step into coding, SheCodes would be a wonderful opportunity for everyone to do it. The course is structured in a very convenient manner and is perfect even if you are a very busy person. Matt is such a talented instructor! Overall it was a great experience, which gave me the knowledge base I needed. Recommended 100%!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes is super fun, I loved the experience! It was so motivating finishing every challenge, every lesson, the homeworks and now I want to learn more! My favorite things are, the way that Matt explains the lessons, how you can get to know people all over the world and the chat in slack, It's so helpful. I am super proud of being part of this community! :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Matt has a great way of taking big things and breaking them down into something very understandable and not overwhelming at all. Enjoyed learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed this course. I am a little bit sad because I already finished all of course in this SheCodes. I hope It will be something else ready for us-women in the future. I really appreciate Matt's help and explanation during coding. Thanks a lot. Merci.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,149 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes React was another great workshop from SheCodes. The most challenging one, that is for sure, but I think Matt did a great job explaining React. I would highly recommend the course to everybody who wants to start working with this framework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really recommend this course! It was awesome! I was absolute beginner and I've learned so many things. Matt is a great instructor, he explains everything step by step and I had so much fun. I can't wait to continue with SheCodes plus. Thank you Shecodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Wow! I did not imagine it would be so much fun learning to code! Workshop is very well paced and Matt is a great instructor. Many thanks to everyone at SheCodes! I'm looking forward to future coding experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I cannot emphasize enough how awesome this workshop was; I was so afraid of JS due to being unsuccessful in learning it before but, Matt is an incredible instructor, the way he explains everything throughout the workshop is incredible and his team supporting us over Slack are equally amazing. Thank you so much; this has been by far the best experience and I leave confident I will succeed as a web developer thanks to the tools you've given me. 🙌🏼💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This program is really good for Beginners, it gives a really good basic to understand whats HTML, CSS, JS, and React. I really did enjoy the whole process of learning, but there is still a lot to learn and dive into JS. In General Big Thanks to Matt Delac and his supporters 🙏 😊 🎉🎉🎉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning JS was intimidating at first. Fortunately, Matt broke down the methods in baby steps to better concept the idea behind it. As a quick learner, I have to say; this was quite challenging. In the end, I'm starting to feel more confident in combining HTML, CSS, and JS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It's been an amazing journey from day one with SheCodes, I'm extremely grateful. Matt, thank you so much. You made React quite fun I thoroughly enjoyed it. Keep up the good work, empower more women to get into the tech field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I was really enjoying this WorkShop. At first, it was quite challenging for me, but secondly, I found coding very enjoyable. There are no words with which I could describe the feeling of how proud I was when I finally finished my project and built my very first website. Thank you SheCodes, thank you Matt for this amazing experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This course rocks! Matt breaks down the concepts and makes it so simple to learn. Each lesson builds on the next at an easy to digest pace with practical hands-on challenges along to way to help cement the learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes gave me the platform to enter into the world of coding with support. The curriculum is awesome and clear. Coding is no longer an intimidating language. I now have the confidence to continue to develop my skill. THANK YOU, Matt and team! 💜

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,539 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Loved this so much. As a visual learner, matts videos were so great and so informative and João was SO helpful. Im SO happy i took this course and cant wait to continue to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This intro to coding class has been fun and challenging for a beginner like me! The videos are great with providing visual demonstration and thorough explanations from Matt. The Slack community has also been super helpful and provides feedback in a very timely manner! I look forward to continuing my coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I would highly recommend anyone to embark on the amazing journey of learning how to code with SheCodes. Matt is a talented instructor whose guidance and explanations are always on point, especially for absolute beginners. The classes and the workload expected are very well distributed over the three weeks, and this makes it easy to follow and be motivated to complete the workshop. I've particularly enjoyed the regular challenges, which were a great way to test my knowledge and progress over time. I genuinely cannot wait to keep learning with more advanced workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I had a great time doing this workshop! Thanks so much, Matt for the amazing videos and thank you, Joao, for your incredible help and patience on slack

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The beginner workshop has been extremely interesting! I had little knowledge of HTML and CSS and I was almost a complete newbie about JavaScript. Matt's lessons are clear, he is very talented at explaining new concepts and he focuses on the important information. It is incredible how easy it has been to code a full web page after only three weeks. I can't wait to start the Plus React workshop! 👩‍🎓💪💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the coding workshop. The contents of the different lessons were easy to follow and the challenge after each lesson is a good mechanism to repeat the things just learned. I got really excited about coding and I will try to learn more in the future. Matt's workshop made me confident that I can do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I enjoyed very much this online course SheCodes, I didn't expect to learn so many interesting things and to have so much fun. I am a beginner, I even didn't know what HTML or CSS or JavaScript is 😃. I liked how Matt is teaching, his very natural style, easy to understand. I highly recommend it!✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Starting my journey in coding with the help of SheCodes was an amazing decision. Through this 3-week workshop, and even though it was held online, I felt very supported and that everything was extremely well organized. Matt is an incredible teacher and makes everything seem so simple, even for people who have never coded before. Highly recommend this workshop for anyone who is considering learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

After the 3 weeks workshop I got really excited about coding, and wanted to learn more. Matt has really shown me his passion that inspired me to go ahead with the studies, but also shown me his patience and made me realize that enrolling to SheCodes projects was just what I needed to learn. Plus is an amazing opportunity for those who like me don't really have previous knowledge, and think is quite magical to built an app! There are a lot of awesome material on the internet and is really cool to be able to read them and use it in my own projects. Hope that React is even better!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed starting my coding journey with SheCodes. The guided tutorials and the supportive online community was a big PLUS for me. Every step was explained really well by Matt. This experience has encouraged me to enroll for the more advanced courses that SheCodes has to offer :-)! Best Helena

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,149 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

A really great set of workshops which I would highly recommend to anyone who is wanting to learn to code! Thanks Matt for the videos and the She Codes team for all the support throughout!