Matt Delac | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love working with Matt and SheCodes. Suits my learning style very well. For all womxn wanting to get a good look into coding, give it a try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning how to code was a long time dream of mine that I honestly never thought I would be able to make it come true. When I got "courage" and time, I searched for online courses and was quite disappointed with the teaching methods, until I randomly found SheCodes. You really changed my life and I will always be grateful to the team. Thank you Joao for being always there to clarify any doubt and a big shout-out to Matt, for explaining so well and making me fall in love with code. Looking forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this course, even though there were moments of frustration! But thanks to Matt's explanations, you always manage to move forward. Is a great professional team and I am really happy to have discovered these classe. Now a short break and then, unfortunately, the last course: React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It hasn't always been an easy adventure, but it has been a successful one. I'm very pleased with the cooperation with the SheCodes team. I've learned a lot, but I still have a long way to go. I hope to continue to develop in this direction. Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team ♥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I started the course, I had zero knowledge about coding but was eager to learn. The workshop is incredibly well organized, Matt's teaching videos are very clear and I got so hooked that I found myself coding until the late evening. Those last three weeks were a lot of fun, thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am so glad I signed up to SheCodes, it is one of the most rewarding things I've done since graduating. I have learnt so much and have found a new passion in coding! This course has also given me the confidence to pursue Software Engineering even though I knew nothing before starting this course and I have just accepted a job offer as a Software Engineer! I can't thank Matt and the team enough for opening my eyes to this amazing world of coding. Can't wait to get started on SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was super scared to take this step into coding, afraid I was not going to be capable enough. And now, after this 3 weeks, I feel confident to go forward with my learning. ☺️ I loved the way Matt explains and exemplifies, it made the process easier and fun. I definitely recommend SheCodes! Best finding ever! ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Man, this was hard. I always knew SheCodes Plus would be harder than the initial workshop but I had no idea how much. However, I also had no idea how fun and interesting it would be! Despite all the challenges, occasional lack of motivation, work getting in the way, LIFE getting in the way, going back to my project and following Matt along was always very comforting. I've definitely learned how to code but I've also very much learned how to be patient (which is not easy for me at all). So if you're thinking about starting to code, if you've tried other workshops and never really followed through, trust me - this is the right one for you. Not only are the videos and the Slack community amazing, team SheCodes is absolutely the best as well. If you need help because your code isn't working, if you need extra extensions because life happens, they're all there for you and ready to help. 10/10 would do again, but instead I'll just move on to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm so amazed by Matt's teaching technique and how comprehensible he makes everything. After completing this workshop, I feel much more confident with JavaScript and I'm super eager to build on these skills through learning React.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,443 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great experience! Matt explains in a clear, precise and easy way and the community is very helpful. I recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to learn something new and enter into the IT world. Can't wait to start the next level 🤩😊💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Absolutely fantastic course! Matt breaks everything down step by step and provides everything you need to get coding! I thoroughly enjoyed learning with SheCodes! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very happy I decided to enroll in the SheCodes workshop. I was wanting to improve my skills and Matt's workshop did exactly that. The price is very reasonable for the content that you learn. The SheCodes team is very friendly, prompt to answer any questions you may have, and the community is so welcoming. I would recommend this workshop to anyone who is looking to improve their skills or learn something new.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never thought I was good with computers, but Matt was a great teacher! He made learning interesting and challenging! This workshop was amazing and I have a much greater appreciation in what goes into building sites and apps.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been an exceptional experience. I know I am still a "green banana", but this class has made me want to learn even more. Matt is a great communicator and an excellent teacher. I hope he keeps expanding the courses to help us get even better and expose us to even more complex JS.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop and Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop! I learned so much in 3 weeks. Matt is a great teacher and really takes the time to explain complicated concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It is a satisfying introduction course for beginners. Content is very compact and detailed. I'm very proud to see my final project work out!!! And yes, I guess I've got obsessed with using emoji in my HTML just like Matt...🤣🤣

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has been awesome! I put off registering for so long because i was worried it would be too difficult to understand the videos as i have tried and failed to understand even the basics in the past. These classes were easy to understand and the challenges helped me retain information easier. i have learnt so much in such a short period its just amazing. Thanks a lot Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have been trying to learn coding on my own but it never stuck but with SheCodes, I have learned so much and Matt makes it so fun and it gives me so much comfort to watch the videos and see that we also still makes mistakes sometimes and its not just a beginner thing.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course! Matt is a great teacher. Week One took me nearly 20 hours but I got there in the end and had fun learning a new skill.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I couldn't believe, that it was actually possible for me to create a weather app, thanks to SheCodes Plus I did it, it's amazing what we are capable of. Thanks, Matt and João for all the support.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was describing to someone how I always wanted to be a computer programmer as a child, but stopped learning because being on the computer all the time wasn't cool in the early 2000s. As I spoke, I realized the barrier to entry has never been lower and began searching for coding boot camps. The deadlines work very well for me, and watching Matt code live makes everything click into place.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I went into this course with very little knowledge of the subject, and now, three weeks later, I'm looking forward to applying my coding skills in my current job. Matt was an excellent teacher and I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in further developing their skills. I'm excited to see where my coding skills take me in the future. Great course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really loved this SheCodes Basic, was so much fun and simple! Love all the support from Matt and his team. Very excited for going beyond this 😍👩‍💻💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm new to the IT industry and chose to specialize in data science. I got a little frustrated with studying on my own and wanted to explore additional learning opportunities to help maintain motivation. I came across SheCodes and it piqued my interest. This workshop is such a gateway to learning other computer languages. Whether it's query, markup, or programming [language], it allowed me to adjust my thinking and understand it a bit more. I'm glad I decided to take a peek into the coding world. Matt did such an excellent job in breaking it down piece by piece. Thanks to this workshop, I've gained some cool skills and more confidence in myself. I'm excited to continue with my self-education courses and utilize all the knowledge I've gained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was so much fun ! I didn't expect to enjoy it this much yet after just 1 week in, I enrolled for Shecodes Pro 😁 This workshop really made me realize how much fun it is to learn again and reconnected me with my creativity 🎨 Merci beaucoup Matt pour cette initiative, c'était génial !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Whew! I finally completed this stage. For me, It was a lot of struggle and nights of confusion. However, getting my codes to work buoyed me to continue. A great THANK you to Matt Delac (our amazing instructor), João Lopes (our code guru), the SheCodes crew and brilliant colleagues on the course for their constant support and prompt responses in keeping me afloat when... Coding is fun but takes a lot of sacrifice and determination. All set for the next ride😎👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's amazing how interesting and easy to understanding the lessons are. Matt is a very good teacher and gives you tools for being able to find your own way. He teaches you how to fish not just how to eat a fish 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This project was a challenge, but a fun one! I would highly recommend for anyone wishing to learn front end coding, the videos by Matt are very thorough, and tons of help on Slack if you need it :) Thanks again!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,443 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've been trying to get into coding for a while but just never find the right class for me. Matt's classes were just the right pace; not too fast and not painfully slow. The challenges were fun and kept me interested. Looking forward to taking another class with SheCodes when I'm done with this one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved how Matt made clear from the beginning that anyone can get into coding, no matter the background. The three weeks course it's a very pleasurable intro to the world of coding. You learn a lot of things in a very short time without feeling overwhelmed or scared, which is very important for absolute beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is amazing. I really loved learning all the languages and look forward to the next program. I really love how flexible the course was. I'm currently in french school full time and work part-time. I love that I can just pick it up when I have the time! Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes plus was an excellent challenge! Doing the project week by week following Matt's extremely detailed tutorials was the best way to get more comfortable with HTML, CSS & JavaScript. I am looking forward to continuing my journey with the SheCodes React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I just finished my last project from SheCodes Basic. The curriculum is broken down into gradual steps so you don't have to worry if you are a total beginner. Matt Delac is an amazing tutor that will guide you through with short videos and challenges. He makes coding fun and his passion for coding is super contagious. Moreover, his team always check on you and the community is fantastic. I will definitely continue my journey at SheCodes!! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What a journey! Learning React was the most challenging but rewarding yet! I am so grateful for Matt and the SheCodes team for all the support and teachings that they have given, enabling me to expand my knowledge and experience in coding. Thank you all so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I saw an ad for SheCodes on Instagram and decided to give it a try. It was worth it! I learnt so much in such a short time. A huge thanks to Matt for making me discover coding and Daniela for the follow up on Slack!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never conceptualize myself in this workshop ! I am so cheerful that I make decision to chose SheCodes as my first coding workshop! This workshop is really friendly and Matt is a really great instructor. Thanks to this course I found my passion! Can't wait to learn more! Cheers 🥂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I didn't realize how easy the concept of coding was till I took this course. I have a newfound passion for web development and I cannot wait to see where this journey takes me. Thank you to Matt Delac and everyone else on the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another fantastic course by SheCodes! I won't lie - SheCodes React was not easy! But as always, Matt's videos were extremely helpful and easy to follow. I also loved doing both projects (weather & dictionary) as they were challenging in different ways, and it was amazing how comfortable I felt with React by the end of the second project! Thank you 😀

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

At first, getting into React seemed daunting and scary. It was this mystic creature with components all over the place and functions that jump around and you forget to include your CSS file and why won't it just work?! But then you start, and Matt's soothing voice guides you through your third breakdown and you listen more closely, connect a few components, and it starts to make sense. Maybe it's not so bad. Maybe you even like it. If there's a hiccup, the whole team is ready to help, and the support network from all the other women is priceless. This course is life-changing.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

WOW!!Coming from the basic workshop, SheCodes Plus is an accessible introduction to hosting, APIs, and has a perfect balance between 🥵and 🤯. What a ride! Some lessons are challenging; however, Matt and the SheCodes team do an excellent job at breaking down topics and integrating previously learned skills each week. This first contact with the frontend dev world has been challenging but also proved to me that I cannot wait to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I believe SheCodes is a phenomenal movement! it's one of those things that without it the world wouldn't have felt complete. I absolutely love SheCodes, and I enjoyed every minute of Matt's lessons, and the amazing support of SheCodes team. My heartfelt gratitude to you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

These days were wonderful. I can't describe how thrilling it is to see your idea come to life on screen. Everyone should take this course, Matt is a great instructor, and each challenge you will face will help you to improve yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started this course with very basic HTML and CSS knowledge and learned a lot during those 3 weeks. Matt does an amazing job at showing and explaining functions, possibilites etc.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course with clear step-by-step guidance and examples! A few lessons in the course are challenging; however, Matt does an excellent job at breaking down the topics into appropriately sized lessons which makes them less intimidating and stressful for a learner with non-technical background! Very excited that I've successfully created my first html page through this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

At the beginning of this course, I was familiar with coding and JavaScript; Now, I have a much deeper understanding of just how powerful functions can perform for us. The lessons that Matt provides on how we can extract specific data from API sources is detailed and straightforward, and the challenges give you a chance to test the knowledge in real time. Cannot recommend this course enough; I'm thrilled to use these new skills in the real world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Had a great time learning the basics of html, css, and JavaScript. Matt is a great teacher and I look forward to taking the other workshops and expanding on my knowledge.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is an accessible introduction to hosting, APIs, frameworks, and repositories/version control. A few lessons in the course are challenging; however, Matt and the SheCodes team do an excellent job at breaking down topics into appropriately sized lessons and keep reusing/integrating previously learned skills each week. There were a few areas I wanted more in depth explanations as to why certain operators or bits of logic worked better than others, but for a course geared towards all levels of experience I can understand why that isn't a priority.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great course! I learned so much and feel really accomplished. I am looking forward to the next course. Matt is very specific and detailed in his instructional videos so it certainly makes learning how to code feel easier!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,443 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic so I decided to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus and it amazed me. I learned so much and Matt is an awsome teacher. It's incredible what you can do at the end especially when you realize that you've started as a beginner. A coding adventure that I recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's been an intense time learning to code but so much fun! Thank you Matt for excellent and fun teaching along the way. This course has definitely helped me with a new role in product management and I would definitely recommend the experience to others!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes workshops give me the skills to start a career as a front-end developer. Matt Delac has created a great way to learn to code simply and funnily for women. IT area has always been a scary field for women but with SheCodes the times as changed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had never studied coding before the SheCodes workshop and was afraid that I would not be able to follow the lessons. But Matt is a great teacher, really didactic. I had a lot of fun, I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've been wanting to try picking up coding for years but never got to it due to the hour-long tutorials I had to watch. Shecodes and Matt has made learning to code a fun, easy to follow and created a low learning curve for beginner coders like me. My interest in coding has definitely grown, and I look forward to the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus course was challenging and an exciting for me. But once you get it working, it's awesome! Matt explains everything very detailed and easy to understand. I had really fun with coding ang going to move ahead. Thanks a lot all team. I HIGHLY recommend this course. 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. The way the lessons were broken down for the different programming languages was perfect. I didn't feel overwhelmed with all the information that Matt was teaching us. I am glad that I came across SheCodes. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was great to start learning coding with SheCodes. I had very much fun. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is broken down into small, digestible videos that make the large topic of coding easy to understand for all levels of learners. I thoroughly enjoyed watching Matt teach me how to code a fully functioning website!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed SheCodes basics so I decided to sign up for SheCodes Plus. Plus was a bit more challenging but I still was very engaged and willing to keep going. Matt and the SheCodes team are excellent at what they do. I would definitely recommend the workshops for anyone who wants to learn how to code.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about SheCodes and can attest to Matt's high-quality instruction, commitment to making coding approachable and fun, and impressive depth and speed of topics covered! It's crazy that by Week 3 you're creating your own page already! The additional staff at SheCodes I worked with were incredibly supportive and knowledgeable and reassured my decision to pursue a new field! One of the best decisions I've made for my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was love at first click. This is my second course with SheCodes and continues... Matt makes the classes very easy and relaxing. I never thought I could do what I did with SheCodes plus. I didn't have any coding background before and let's be honest with all this knowledge, I feel unstoppable💪🏽. Coding is power!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Words can not describe the joy of being able to learn codeing and understanding it. Thank you very very much Matt you are a good teacher. All i can say is shecodes.io RECOMMENDED!! 👌👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I signed up for a workshop to refresh my memory with coding. Matt Delac is an eloquent instructor and explains the topics very well. The workshop is well organized. I highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have had such fun time learning how to code with Matt and the team at SheCodes! After finishing this program, I've realized how fun, exciting, and empowering it can be to learn how to code, and I am ending the SheCodes Basics program feeling very proud. Thank you to the SheCodes Team for making coding approachable, fun, and engaging, and specifically targeted toward the female:male imbalance in the tech world. Looking forward to the next workshop and eventually evening out the balances!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I had a lot of fun doing the course, which made these three weeks of learning very bearable. Today I finish the course with a lot of desire to continue learning. SheCodes basic is a very good option to learn the basics of coding in a short time and you can study any time and wherever you are. Matt is a very good teacher and provides us with easy to understand resources. I totally recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend to anyone interested in coding! Matt teaches step by step in the instruction videos, with a challenge at the end to practice what was learned. This course was fun, challenging and I learned a lot along the way. Thank you to Matt and the SheCodes community! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was a really nice beginning on this new life project. Matt explains everything really well and almost every subject have an exercise to see if we can do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The responsive workshop is incredibly useful. Matt explains everything very detailed and easy to understand. If you have questions, the Slack community, especially João, are there for help! It is really nice to see how the webpage that I have created from scratch looks good on so many devices. I am really glad I took this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another amazing workshop! It was challenging and fun! It has again affirmed my choice of programs and my love for coding. Thank you to Matt and his team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,443 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Basic is a really good starting point for those who want to learn to code. The lessons are divided into short and digestible topics that will allow you to build your coding foundation. Matt and the team does a good job of explaining concepts to those who don't have a strong coding background. I highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was blown away by how much I learned in SheCodes basics! Matt’s teaching style is fun and concise. I’m glad I didn’t sleep on this opportunity, I’m already feeling confident and equipped with tools that will make me a great coder!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Upgraded from SheCodes Basic. The course is as wonderful and stimulating as ever. Matt is a great instructor and I truly learned lots!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I was struggling to learn code on my own, and I found this program after reading an article from another SheCodes graduate. I was surprised by how easy it was to understand after watching Matt go through the explanations a few times. I am so happy that I signed up for SheCodes, and I would recommend the courses to any other beginner coders out there to give it a shot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was my third course with SheCodes. React absolutely enchanted me! The course is conducted in an understandable form and also offers two big projects. In a word, "amazing". Many thanks to Matt and the whole team.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course, the flexibility of the learning platform is perfect for women who are facing challenges due to personal matters and/or family commitments.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Five months ago I started this journey to develop my tech skills. Thanks to Matt Delac and SheCodes staff I've now completed sucessfully 3 courses: - Coding Introduction - Frontend Development - React Development (the best!) It was such a crazy time, It was hard, but you really discover the fun in coding and it was something I thought never would happen. Would tottaly recommend! 5*

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop, I would recommend it for sure :) Thanx, Matt :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes sometimes is challenging, but Matt is a great teacher and it helps to follow the videos carefully. My adventure with SheCodes is not over yet and I'm joining the React workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'd recommend SheCodes Basics if you want to see if coding is for you. I knew nothing about coding and learned a lot in a short amount of time! The cheatsheets with every lesson were a helpful reference tool. Matt is an upbeat and enjoyable instructor.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning code with Matt and the team is a great experience overall. It may be challenging at times but know that you are supported by your fellow coders and SheCodes team! I'm continuing my courses in the PRO package to develop my skills and hopefully land a position as a Junior Developer (:

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Yet again another great workshop from She Codes. Achieved a beginner-intermediate level which in my opinion is amazing in so little time! As usual, very comprehensive and great explanations from the instructor Matt Delac!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I didn't think I was going to be able to understand the course, but I was wrong! Matt was great in explaining the content, and the course was designed to be challenging but doable! It really felt like an achievement, and made me want to learn more! There were so many tips shared, and I so appreciated the technical help that we got. Thank you very much for having this course! It was a great learning experience! ❤❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Would definitely recommend anyone to continue with the courses after finishing "Basic". This workshop offered a lot more depth. To be honest, it was far from easy getting to the finish line of this workshop. But we did it thanks to the well structured workshop, great teaching from Matt and help offered via Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a wonderful course to go through. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is the third course I am completing with SheCodes! Matt is amazing at explaining concepts and the videos are easy to follow along. He and the SheCodes team have done a tremendous job at ensuring the student feels supported and understands the concepts!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm happy that I could learn coding with SheCodes. It is much easier to understand the processes and each element. Matt explains everything and the rest of the team is extra kind and understanding. Even though I was struggling with covid everybody was so super helpful. Especially Daniela 💖 Thank you all! It was fun and I can't wait to start the last part of my journey - React course. Happy coding! 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved the workshop! Matt made it very easy to understand. I will highly recommend it to anyone who wants to become a developer without previous experience or knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Following the SheCodes Plus Course was challenging, but once you start understanding how things work and seeing the results of your work, it is incredibly rewarding. Matt is a great instructor with very clear explanations and the rest of the team is very helpful whenever you get stuck. Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

So happy i have been able to finish this workshop. Glory to God for making it possible and hope to get a change in career very soon. Thank you to Matt and Joao for all your help. God bless you

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,443 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would always recommend the SheCodes workshops. Even if I'm not an English native speaker or had any previous knowledge in coding, the lessons were understandable and easy to follow. The instructor Matt does a really good job! And if you need further support with your code, the slack community is awesome and helps you out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed SheCodes Basic, and I am looking forward to powering on into SheCodes Plus! The videos are short and sweet, the content is very concise and Matt explains these abstract concepts in a way that is understandable and easy to grasp. I would definitely recommend to a friend, neighbour, colleague, fellow public transport taker, anyone! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm not going to pretend it was easy, I'm not going to pretend there weren't times that my laptop nearly went out of the window, but have faith because eventually this will all click with time and practise. The most beneficial part of this course for me was weeks 7 and 8 where we could code along with the videos to build the final project (I highly recommended doing this step by step with the videos rather than trying to do it all at the end). When I was working on the early stages of this course I never expected that the Javascript would be the part I look forward to doing the most, but it really is witchcraft and Matt is so right, it makes me feel SO powerful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed every minute of the journey. Matt's videos and the SheCodes support team were very helpful and added to my success with the workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow, every time I complete a course it becomes my favorite 🤗 React is really powerful and challenging! Hands-on is the best way to learn! This course is really inspiring and I even think that I should learn more about databases and SheCodes Responsive 🌈. Special thanks to Matt and his professional team that make it all possible for us 💫

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus course was an exciting but also challenging experience. I gained a much deeper understanding of how code actually works and what designs or functions can be possible. I am proud to be on this coding journey and already having learned so much about HTML, CSS and JS. The team is always there when needed to support and answer questions. I am looking forward to deepen my knowledge and getting more coding practice with SheCodes Pro! Thank you Matt, Joao and everyone else for your effort!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Man but brain hurt after this workshop (SheCodes Plus) but it sure was worth all the headaches. Matt continued to do an amazing job breaking down every lesson and explaining how things needed to be/go that it made following along pretty simple. This one was a tough one (thank goodness for extensions) but I was able to get through this while suffering from horrible morning sickness ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you! SheCodes team & Matt Delac for three fantastic weeks of coding! It was everything I was hoping for and more. Just loved it 👩🏽‍💻❤️!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Excellent course! I have learned a lot from Matt during these past few weeks and have really enjoyed working on my Weather App. I look forward to the next workshop and to further developing my coding skills. I definitely recommend that anyone interested in coding or thinking about taking this workshop after attending SheCodes Basic take this course. You won't regret it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is my second SheCodes course and I again loved it! As a working mom, SheCodes gave me the flexibility to work at my own pace while keeping on track with challenges and weekly homework. Matt is a great instructor who is easy to follow. SheCodes Plus was really challenging and the Slack chat was helpful to get tips and help if you get stuck as Joao was quick to help. I would recommend SheCodes to any woman looking to get into coding!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The course was fun and Matt made it very easy to follow.