Matt Delac | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Olá olá! SheCodes was an amazing course: quick, intereactive and fun! Matt and his team are very supportive and help me in every step of the way. In conclusion, was a beautifull introduction to the world of coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really really loved this course, before I stared it I though that I would not be able to perform any of the homeworks, but matt seriously explains in such an incredible way that i really enjoyed watching each of the classes and make the differents tasks; I think this workshop is one of the things that everyone should do because it open to you literally a whole new world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned how to code years ago. This was a great refresher! I love how Matt teaches. Yes, it's technical. It's not as technical as other instructors though - particularly when it comes to Javascript. I look forward to taking additional workshops in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Out of the three SheCodes workshops I have completed, I can safely say that the SheCodes React course was the most challenging and rewarding. The two projects were not easy but with Matt's clear and concise explanations and Joao's assistance, I feel like I now have a solid grasp of React. This workshop has given me a new lease on coding and I am excited to continue my coding journey in React. I am proud of how much I have learnt in such a small amount of time. However, the most valuable skills that this experience has provided me is 1) Believe in yourself 2) Google, google, google! I am extremely proud of being a SheCodes alumni and would easily recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to join the tech industry.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really love how much I could learn from these workshops. Two projects made in React! I sincerely believe that I have made another step on my way to programming. I highly recommend it to everyone. I had a lot of fun, even when things got a bit more difficult. I am already looking forward to the next workshop with Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thanks for all the nice lessons Matt. A lot of times it was quiet hard and I had to take a break, but I never felt like giving up. Eventually I got through and even really enjoyed the lessons. I definitely recommend this course for people who want to get in the coding business or want to develop their (beginner) skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great introduction to coding! Before this course, I had little knowledge of coding. I had an interest to learn but I was hesitant about spending a great deal of money on a coding bootcamp just to find out if I liked it or not. I loved the 3-week program. The price of the program was great too! Matt is a great instructor with a supportive community. I'm planning on continuing with the SheCodes courses!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

With an interest in learning how to code, the SheCodes workshop has been a great interactive learning experience. As someone who's had no previous experience or knowledge in coding, the workshop was very informative and well formatted. I am now confident in my abilities to develop CSS, HTML and JavaScript and I am motivated to continue on this learning journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am not good at writing testimonials, but I have learned a lot of other things during this course. Thanks Matt and Joao!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,474 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have loved furthering my coding knowledge and watching my weather app develop into a fully functional app. Matt is an amazing teacher who breaks everything down really well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this workshop! The classes are fun and very easy to follow. Matt is definitely a great teacher! Would highly recommend it to anyone interested.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this workshop. It feels so good to learn all those news skills and immediately be able to apply it and build something. It is not an easy road, but a lot of patience and fun makes you improve your skills and it feels great! I definitively recommend SheCodes to everybody who wants to learn about coding, it really changed my life! Special thanks to Matt and the entire team of SheCodes! Will now start with React and I am already excited!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love the flexibility of this program. The progression of this course as well as the others are paced so well despite being as in-depth as they are. You are given a great start but also have the freedom to make your own creative edits. I finally feel comfortable with a portfolio/website to start applying to coding jobs. I'm very excited to see what the future holds. Huge thank you to Matt, the SheCodes team, and the amazing SheCodes community!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Out of all the SheCodes workshops that I've taken, this one is the best! It was challenging but it was super fun and informative. Matt, Joao, and the rest of the SheCodes team are amazing and I thank them for all their guidance and advice throughout this entire series. Definitely worth the challenge and your time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This Workshop is the best investment 💰 I have ever made. I had zero experience in coding. At first, I was skeptical about all the promises Matt made in his introductory video. It was sounding like something impossible 🙀. But with baby steps, he taught me and many others how easy it is if you are willing to try. Now when I am watching YouTube tutorials about coding I understand most of it.👩🏽‍💻 It does not look like Chinese for me anymore 😂 . Thanks to everyone who made these workshops possible 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Hello everyone! She Codes Workshops its a great combination of informative course, helpful support and professional teachers. I'm very grateful to be a part of this team. Thank you Matt Delac for your bright idea and your project, which inspire me for big changes in my life! Best regards Helena

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It is definitely more challenging in this workshop, but thanks to Matt, it is much easier to pick up and keep going. This workshop is a whole new experience for me and I really enjoy it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop has been so much fun - I've really enjoyed the challenges, homeworks and my final project! I really like the way Matt's lessons and videos carefully build your foundation of knowledge bit-by-bit - it helps to retain the information much better. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is a very experienced guy who can explain the concepts into very simple language easy to understand for someone who does not have experience with the tools or the languages. The lessons are very clear, short enough to get the point but also makes you curious to know more. Highly recommended!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this workshop and can't wait to keep learning. The lessons were easy to follow, and I enjoyed that the challenges often required more steps than what was covered. It was helpful to learn that process of troubleshooting independently, and Matt provided multiple resources to do so. This was a great introduction to coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the course! Matt is a very good teacher and the lessons are easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes Basic Workshop is the best way to begin your coding studies and take the first step towards your future career. Matt explains everything perfectly and with a lot of detail. Can't wait to start my SheCodes Plus Workshop next week!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have avoided coding for years as I thought it meant you had to be good at maths (which I certainly am not!) but after watching the free introductory course, I was hooked! Matt is fantastic - he explains everything clearly and the videos are only 5-15 minutes so they are the perfect length. I have really enjoyed the challenges, it's great that you get the opportunity to put theory into practice at each step. I would 100% recommend this workshop to fellow beginner coders!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have never coded before but was interested in learning the basic and I am very pleased with what I have learned. Matt makes coding accessible and fun and . I will recommend this workshop to anybody who wants to start learning how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have loved the Basics course and I am excited to start the next course! The contents each week are so fun, interesting and crammed full with information which Matt explains so well and thoroughly - I would absolutely recommend this course to any beginner interested in coding!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Having access to a group of fellow students and professionals on Slack for almost instantaneous assistance is so helpful when learning from home. I felt the course content progressed at a steady pace, and when you finish the course wanting more content you know the course has succeeded in the aim of introducing you to coding and inspiring you to continue learning. I've watched a few coding instructional videos and Matt has been the best presenter by far; the content he presents is concise and his delivery is clear and personable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As a product designer I have to communicate with developers on a daily basis, their job is to make my designs come to life. From the start of my career it bothered me that I do not speak the same language as them when it comes to the design, so I was eager to find the right platform to give me some insight about how coding actually works. SheCodes had the perfect solution, the basics workshop was just what I needed to build a better relationship with my developers. after only 2 weeks of taking the workshop my communication with them became 10x more effective, it was amazing to be able to speak in the same language and to use the same terms that they use. Matt was a great teacher, the lessons were simple, short and clear. Of course now I really want to move on to the next workshop, and can't wait till I have time to do it :) Thanks SheCodes for creating such a great inclusive platform!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Very informative and interesting course! Matt is a great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes has taught me so much in a short amount of time. I had never coded a day in my life before and found myself excited to open up the lessons everyday. It's evident that Matt enjoys teaching and sharing his wealth of knowledge through this program as he always sends us off to try our skills with an encouraging message; which makes the projects enjoyable and less stressful, even when they are puzzling! Thanks, team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,474 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Love SceCodes, React, and Matt Delac for his wonderful explanations! Every time I am surprised that I can already code and create sites. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed this course very much, it was challenging for me as I didn't have any background on Coding! this was a nice start. Thanks to Matt and his lovely team that were supporting all the way. I recommend this course for everyone at any point of his life.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was a challenging but extremely rewarding workshop. I have learnt so much in the past 8 weeks - the tutorials from Matt, and the support from staff is amazing. I am feeling a lot more confident with HTML, CSS and JS after this workshop and can't wait to start the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is awesome😄 Im amazed at how fun and easy it was to learn how to code without any prior coding knowledge. I wanna thank Matt and everyone on SheCodes for the great learning experience. Keep up the good work! 👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I'm from Tel Aviv, Israel, which is often referred as the High-Tech Nation, but I've always felt like the world of coding is for people who are way smarter and creative than I. However I was curious and intrigued by SheCodes workshops as they made everything look so fresh, welcoming and, well, more suitable for women in general. I was so fascinated from the moment I started! Matt's classes are easy-to-follow yet very informative, and overall so much fun! I discovered a new passion of mine, and I no longer fear that I am not enough - because SheCodes showed me that I can do just as good once I try. Thanks! See you on SheCodes React💜

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This workshop was so fun! I liked having specific projects and challenges to help me understand the concepts. Matt's tutorials were thorough, but he also encourages creativity and research to ensure you understand how to find solutions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love SheCodes! It is the best course there is and I learned a lot, sometimes I was frustrated because things did not turn out the way I wanted, but with peace of mind they turned out, and Matt is a very good teacher who explains super well, this is my 2 course I take, and I would like to take another course. every week I get up very excited to continue with this course. I am very grateful to SheCodes. Thank you very much for these 8 weeks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop as much as I did the first one! It was a little bit hard to keep up with the schedule throughout this workshop as I just started my first full-time job last April but I'm so proud that I've managed to finish my project 😊 Matt did a great job teaching new skills and keeping me motivated to learn in every lesson. Can't wait to start the React Workshop already!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was an excellent course. I thoroughly enjoyed it and didn't mind spending all my free time studying. Matt's instruction is very good. Personally, I put a lot more than 5 hours worth a week of study in to achieve the deadlines but I guess everyone learns at different speeds. I'm grateful to have this material to refer back to for a lifetime and have no hesitation in recommending this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes helped me rediscover my passion for coding! I am extremely happy to be an Alumni and I will be continuing my journey. I want to thank Matt Delac for creating such a great workshop & providing such simple explanations!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Completing SheCodes Plus was such a rewarding experience and I cannot wait to dive into the next course (SC React) to put what I've learned so far into use! The lessons are easy to understand and divided into clear steps for easy implementation of new features and understanding how they work! A huge thank you to Matt and the entire SheCodes team for providing a safe space to fearlessly learn new things and giving us the empowerment to keep coding everyday!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Hi! I'm Kasia and I'm from Poland. I'm a mother and wife. And those were only words I could describe myself with. 🙀I finished university with Tourism and Recreation degree and worked few jobs but since I'm already 26, I felt that time is clearly not on my side.. So I decided to do something about it. I saw SheCodes ads a long time ago but honestly? I was too scared that I'm to 'stupid' to do it. Well, it appears I'm definitely not! I believe this course is going to open new job opportunities for me, but besides that, it made me feel more confident about myself. I'm finally good at something. I'm good at many things but THIS- I can prove. I really enjoyed the whole program, all the classes, challenges! And yes, there was a lot of AHA! moments, and I loved it! Matt is an amazing teacher, he explains everything very well. Community on Slack is incredible- women helping other women, like experts, we actually are now! Thank you so much for this beautiful journey. I finally feel like I have something more to offer to the world ❣️🌍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is a very engaging course for beginners! Matt's lessons, even online, are very easy to follow and the whole SheCodes team is very helpful, 24/7! This course was definitely up to my expectations and I will probably seek for more training on coding thanks to it! Thank you Matt, and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

That was a very productive time with Matt's voice! ;) Can't wait for the next chapter!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was chock full of a lot of enlightening information. As usual Matt broke things down in a digestible way, but also made me work to figure out a lot on my own. I felt like I had many ah-ha! moments while working though the material and ultimately building a portfolio. I worked building a professional website for one of my friends and she and I were both impressed at how much I've learned. I really enjoyed learning more about Bootstrap and gaining a better understanding of SEO.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was a little more challenging but very fun. Matt made it easy to understand and broke it down in a way to actually related to what I was learning. I love the go at your own pace. If I'm confused I can rewind the video or ask a question in the slack channel and someone will get back to me within the hour. It's been very fun learning this and I can't wait to get to the next section!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The tutorials are easy to understand, Matt not only summarize the important subjects, but also encourage us to try different ways. And the other tutors are very helpful as well in case we're feeling stuck.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely a huge challenge for me. As we dug deeper into JavaScript, there were definitely some moments of hair pulling, worrying and thoughts of giving up, however, something made me come back to it time and time again until I finally reached the end of week 8 and I was extremely proud of myself. The reason I kept coming back was due to Matts clear and encouraging teaching technique. Yes, it is hard and yes, I did consider giving up. Bottom line is, I didn't and I'm glad I kept going. I'm looking forward to the next challenge in SheCodes React...BRING IT ON!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This is one of the best online course (if not the only one) that is so effortless and simple to follow!! Matt really makes it seem so easy to code and understand what he is saying in his videos. Can't wait to start the next course (SheCodes-Responsive)in a couple of weeks!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The minute I started SheCodes Basics I was hooked. Writing code from the very beginning and figuring out how everything works has been so much fun. I finished the Basics class in January, then started SheCodes Plus in late March. The format worked really well for me, because I am currently a SAHM, so it was great being able to work around nap-times and in the evenings. Still, the weekly deadlines were also really useful to keep on track, which I think made SheCodes stand out for me. I also greatly appreciate that I was offered a discount, given I am currently not working. Creating this weather app from scratch was challenging at times, but Matt is a great teacher and I really value how much effort went into creating and planning this course. The video tutorials were always spot-on and I also loved learning about workflow and how to best organise your project. Building "Weather with Cheddar" gave me a lot of confidence, when I look back at the wireframe and now at the finished project, I can really see how far I have come. I know there is still heaps to learn and so many more problems to solve, but SheCodes Plus certainly gave me a solid foundation in understanding basic and some more advanced concepts in JavaScript. Thanks to everyone in the team for making this an overwhelmingly positive experience and also thanks to everyone in the Slack-community! I can't wait to start SheCodes React!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,474 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshops overall! I get fundamentals insights in React development. After this workshops I feel confident to build other React applications. Matt teaches me how to build a concept to deploy the app online. Also I have to mention it us a great support concept using Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started this course with minimum knowledge, and now I can't wait to continue my journey! Matt makes coding easy, I'm really glad I join the course. At first, I wasn't sure about joining, there are a lot of expensive courses and bootcamps and wasn't sure in which should I expend money...but SheCodes it's very accesible! You won't regret.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Another amazing workshop. I had a lot of fun on this new project. Thanks Matt and team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It was an amazing journey. I've never thought I can accomplish something like that, and now I don't ever want to stop coding. This workshop is definitely going to change my life, and I'm really grateful for it. Thanks to Matt and all SheCodes team, you guys are doing something really great.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course. I have learned a lot of new things about HTML, CSS. I really appreciate that Matt invented this type of course. I hope will be helpful in the next step of my career. I truly recommend this course to all women, who have started programming and do not know how to assert themselves in life. Take care and good luck GIRLS :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

after attending the workshop I realized that this course was just what I was looking for. I am really happy with the path taken and I have to thank Matt for what he has created and for his fantastic lessons. I can't wait to start the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this workshop! Matt is very good in explaining things in simple words, tried other workshops before and liked this one the most. Would definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I love to learn. With a deep desire to learn how to code, I went through many different websites, applications and different methods of learning in an attempt to learn how to code. With so many different directions to take, unsure of which way to follow, I tried them all and as many as I could. I was exhausted and overwhelmed when I stumbled upon the SheCodes ad on a YouTube video. After the free course, I already felt I was ready to code! I took it a step further and tried the first workshop. Now I can code, I know what road to take and I never felt more confident! Matt truly has a talent for teaching and a way of getting the point across while still making it possible to understand the never-ending information coding entails. I loved my SheCodes experience and I will continue on with coding! www.linkedin.com/in/codingannabelle

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Everything was very well organised. Matt and the team were supporting and helpful during the course. I am hungry of learning more advanced now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Learning to code with Matt has been a great experience! Can't wait to tell my friends to join up as well!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

When I started this course I didn't know anything about HTML, CSS, JavaScript after this past three weeks I can design a basic web page. In the past I tried other courses and I could not understand any of it. SheCode is easy to learn and Matt is a great instructor.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would never in a million years imagine that one day I would be building an application using React while integrating an API. This is crazy! I have to thank Matt and SheCodes team for this great achievement. When I enrolled at SheCodes I had a rough idea of how the workshops would work. Now I can confidently say: they work, they are great and I am so happy that I took the decision to learn how to code. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I couldn't be more satisfied with SheCodes. It's perfectly well balanced between your independent job and the support from Matt and others. I'm so proud that I could finish this course. I feel motivated to keep learning to code more than ever.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never imaged I would code my own website. A huge thanks to Matt and Joao for all their help, they are superstars! I can't wait to develop my career in coding and see what heights I can reach. Looking forward to the next course, I'll be sad when its all over!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the course, Matt's explanations and videos are very well thought out and straight forward to follow. I loved doing this course and if I had more time would do definitely continue to do more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I thought that I couldn't ever learn to code because I had a strong stereotypical vision of coding. Nevertheless, Matt Delac teaches thoroughly and is a great teacher. Now I am seeking to move to the next course as soon as I can! I highly recommend taking SheCode courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend this workshop to all beginners!. The course is very well structured and Matt explained every lesson clearly so it is easy to follow each lesson. I want to thank Matt and his whole team! Thank you for this great Experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow! That was a challenging but very informative course! I really enjoyed it and can't wait to continue my coding with SheCodes React. Matt does a great job in explaining the material, and Joao is so helpful on Slack if you need help along the way. Overall, I learned so much as a newbie to the coding world. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code, but didn't know where to go. I'm so glad I found on SheCodes, and decided to go for it. Matt is a great teacher, his videos were easy to understand and I feel like I'm actually learning a practical skill!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never imagined myself coding as I used to be so uninterested about it until a close friend convinced me to try it and out of curiosity, I did. I am so glad that I chose SheCodes as my very fist coding workshop! This workshop was really beginner friendly and Matt is a really great instructor. Can't wait to learn more! Cheers 🥂

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,474 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The SheCodes React Workshop was a lot more challenging than SheCodes Plus, yet very engaging and Matt explains every step in a great way. The Slack Community also helped me a lot when I got stuck, which happened many times and provided great learning opportunities in every instance. I would recommend doing this course to any coder out there who would like to bring their coding skills to the next level and learn this great framework. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I've had an interest in coding for awhile but was scared to start because I thought it would be too difficult, but Matt is an excellent teacher and made all the lessons very simple and fun! I can't wait to use my coding knowledge in the future :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What a journey! I highly recommend this workshop to all beginners!. I am a beginner myself and only had a little experience in learning Javascript. I thought I wouldn't make it to learn Java Script in a short time due to personal issues, but the course is very well structured and Matt explained every lesson clearly, which made it possible for me to catch up and understand the whole process! Thank you SheCodes! 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started SheCodes without any experience and I learned a lot! I really enjoyed all the experience of learning with Matt and all the other girls and I recommend the SheCodes to all the women that are interested in learning about coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

During a interesting time to get to learn a new skill. I started with SheCodes. Loved it but i had my up and downs. So this course brought me a lot of insides witch way i want to go. I decided that i want to on to more the backend of coding and data. I want to thank Matt and his whole team! Thank you for this great Experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Amazing introduction to coding. Highly recommend. Matt will have you reading and writing code in no time!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend this course as I , personally, had a blast learning the basics of coding and working on my assignments. I never thought I would be able to work with code, but thanks to SheCodes I feel empowered :D The instructions in the videos are clear, the solutions are very helpful, so learning and improving is easy! I Thank Matt and the team for this valuable experience !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have tried many bootcamps, coding classes, etc. just to get the basic understanding of coding. When I tell you just learning the basics from SheCodes coding class, not only has it taught me what I am coding, but how to structure your codes while coding. Matt explains everything in detail for beginners, he leaves nothing out and that was the ahh ha! moment for me. I highly recommend joining SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Responsive was a great addition to skills I have learned through previous SheCodes workshops! The information is clear and well explained by Matt, and having the friendly SheCodes team accessible for any technical problems I've had has been so helpful throughout! Thank you to Matt and everyone at SheCodes for another incredible workshop 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I loved this workshop! Matt does a great job explaining everything and he makes learning easy. It's at your own pace and on your own time, which is exactly what I need with my work schedule. I can't wait to upgrade to the next workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

After my first amazing experience with the SheCodes Basics workshop, I decided to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Plus and I couldn't be happier with the result! I'm so proud of my accomplishments throughout the workshop and of all I have learned since starting from a complete beginner. I'm also so thankful to Matt and the entire SheCodes Team for all their help along the way. I highly recommend this program. I can't wait to start my next workshop with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes is an amazing program that does not only encouraging women to get involved in the ever-changing tech industry, but for being there to support students every step of the way with the real time support. My favorite part is that I can do this at home or anywhere on my own time, and whenever I choose. The new responsive program is amazing, and I've learned so much just in 5 weeks. And the instructor Matt is awesome ! I strongly recommended this new program to everyone !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you Shecodes and Matt for teaching me the basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I always thought that coding would be something that required a lot of IT skills but through this course, I find out I am actually pretty good at it and picked up things fast. Especially working with VS code made it so much easier! You just need to put in some effort and do a lot of testing and you will find out it's exciting and fun to see your results immediately online 😀. These 3 weeks have taught me a lot and I am really considering signing up for the follow-up courses. It will be so much easier to create my own website and perhaps start an actual career in coding. So again thank you so much for creating this course and making it very accessible for everyone to join!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Matt is a great instructor. The whole Shecodes team is amazing. I had a lot of fun learning the basics and cant wait to start Shecodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Wow, at first; I never thought or imagined I could get to this stage. Coding is interesting when you give you mind and commitment to it. I am inspired to continue learning. I love coding and I believe with time I will be good at it. Shecodes.io, Matt Delac, and the entire team of Shecodes.io are the best in teaching coding from scratch. With Shecodes.io learning is fun and interesting. I was never bored! Each lessons what properly explained with good videos. The Challenges after each lessons also gave me the boost and confidence to continue learning. Shecodes.io is the best is teaching every lady how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Changing a career path and learning something brand new can be challenging. I was sceptic at first if coding was something for me and overwhelmed by the variety of schools and courses offering workshops to code. I found that ScheCodes has been a smart, available and fun workshop offering skilful and on-demand knowledge. Matt is an amazing teacher, he explains very well and gives students the freedom to explore coding. The ScheCodes team is very helpful and the possibility to interact, ask questions and learn from each other is great and gives me the confidence to continue. I am looking forward to starting my next workshop with SheCodes! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I HIGHLY recommend shecodes basics to all beginners. I really had so much fun coding and hope to go further in the futur. I've never enjoyed this much learning new skills and always thought that becoming coder is such a difficult task that would take years of hard toil. Anyone can do it! Especially when you get the chance to be one of Matt's student! He is simply a great instructor and passionate about what he is doing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I am truly grateful to Matt and the SheCodes group for guiding me in this amazing journey of coding! It has been tough to keep up with the homework and with the deadlines while following university classes, but thanks to the flexibility of the workshops and the their precious help, I have managed to complete and succeed in both. Cannot believe how much I have learnt in the past few months and most importantly, I cannot wait to keep learning and expand my knowledge of the coding and programming world. Thank you Matt, Thank you SheCodes group, I loved every second of the workshops and I am glad I followed you all the way through React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I never would of imagined myself trying to learn how to program. I've never been good at math and always thought good analytical skills was needed for this kind of area. Matt the instructor taught me this is not true and indeed anyone can learn how to program. I loved how the course was set up and the instructions were easy to follow and step-by-step. I really enjoyed the course and would really recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you, Matt and Team. This course has helped me to learn code ''from ZERO to HERO" (although I still have a long way to go ). I enjoyed trying out the codes and functions and was happy to see that it works.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,474 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I want to thank Matt Delac for creating this Workshop that allows women to make a difference in the world of code! This course is an awesome initiative for those who want to learn more. In my case, I see as an excellent investment that I trust will have long-term return! Congratulations to the whole team, the course was built in order to offer motivation and fun! I can say that I found myself gaining passion for something I had never thought of before, coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Finally, being able to code using JS and integrate API calls into my code boosts my confidence to another level. Using version control tools and being able to host my app on the hosting site and seeing it go live gives me a sense of pride. Nothing is impossible and unachievable if you set your mind to it!!!👩‍💻 Thank you Matt for breaking down and simplifying everything, João your help is always appreciated! On to the next...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Don't hesitate to join! It's a great class, I learned a lot once again and it gave me great skills and practices to us for the future. With this portfolio I've been able to get myself a couple of paid jobs. It's the perfect finishing touch to an already amazing experience! Props to Matt Delac and the whole team ❤👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

My journey with SheCodes has been phenomenal. This workshop opened a vast door for me and made me realised my potential. I opted for this course because of my professional requirement and it helped me to gain confidence. Matt is an amazing instructor with a very unique and easy going way of teaching. Also the SheCodes team has been very supportive. Kudos to you guys!! I had a lot of fun doing this course and I definitely recommend this to everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

The children of today will be be able to code a responsive website with such an ease that it will be equivalent to writing a word on paper... Now, more than ever before - women have the perfect opportunity to step up their game in the inevitable world of technology; which is not only beneficial for brain training and problem solving for any individual, but SheCodes also provides a chance for women to develop an efficient parent support - for the women with kids, or mums to be! Big thanks for all the tech support in the Slack team, speedy and helpful. Last of all, a good way to think about online learning, or in fact any learning "If it's not relevant in 5 years time, does it really matter?" The first answer your intuition tells you, is the right answer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I discovered SheCodes on Instagram and I am very positively impressed. Matt explains in the videos exactly what to do and if you get stuck you get help. I find that very cool. Creating my project was also a lot of fun. - thank you very much! I highly recommend this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone willing to learn/try out coding. I started from 0 and was surprised how steap my learning curve was. As our instructor Matt Delac pointed out several times, it is actually not a rocket science and anyone can learn how to code. The course is up-to-date and the lessons are well explained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Definitely the most interesting workshop I have attended lately! SheCodes is a perfect introduction to coding and Matt is a great teacher. The lessons are easy to follow and well detailed and distributed. The challenges are interesting and this course was a real delight! Cannot wait to start the advanced module!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an incredible roller-coaster ride, with ups and downs and full of excitement. I had a lot of fun (and got frustrated on occasions) going through the lessons and looking for solutions on Slack and other sources. Matt's videos are an excellent guide and the tech support goes above and beyond: João is a saint! Can't wait to start with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I started with the free intro class with Matt through SheCodes Basic and SheCodes Plus. Highly recommend following SheCodes Plus with React. React is tough but the course work is broken down well and there is that great community via Slack to connect to when the going gets tough. I really feel like I'll use React forever more now. I've gained confidence at my own pace with SheCodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,681 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great workshop for beginners! I learned so much in just 3 weeks. The course is well-structured and Matt is an amazing teacher.