Coding workshops for women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I learned so much during these 3 weeks! This is straight-up the best way to start coding. As a thirteen-year-old, I think Matt's classes are easy to follow, and with its 100% online curriculum, you have the flexibility to build your schedule. At the end of the workshop, I felt so confident and proud of my final project. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was an amazing workshop to go through! I have found that I love coding and I can not wait to continue to increase my skills. Thank you, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

As interesting as it is fun! One of the best workshop experiences I've had! Super didactic and interesting! Matt is a great instructor who is helping to empower women around the world! Super satisfied! 5 STARS! Recommend

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I kept thinking I'd never be able to learn coding,not enough time,not find holistic course... and yet I managed to learn a lot already thanks to Matt,João and the supportive team of SheCodes Workshops. I had the best experience getting further insights into the #coding world. With the instruction of lessons, I was able to not only understand it, but begin to challenge myself and solving problems. I strongly recommend this to all women who want to have a real understanding of what really is Front-End Development and its frameworks. Truly can't wait to learn more and grow to be a front-end developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Nice workshop! The support team is very friendly and Matt (the instructor) explained very well. I would definitely recommend SheCodes workshop to any novice coder 👍! Thanks guys!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I have always been curious about learning how to code and when my sister recommended this workshop series I thought, what the heck! So glad that I dove in because Matt's classes compliment my learning style and you really do feel confident at the end of your workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

“I was delighted with Matt's teachings. Totally enjoyed and learned a lot in a comfortable environment.. I have gotten a lot from this,at a time of my life. Great workshop and I highly recommend it to anyone who are passionate to learn coding. Great course content.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It's been great learning React with SheCodes; the support you receive makes their courses stand out above others, also Matt's videos are easy to follow and well structured. I'm so happy I chose this course as it's given me the passion to pursue additional programming languages.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Coding React with SheCodes was so much fun to learn. I really enjoyed learning how to use React. And now I know how to build apps in React on my own. Huge thanks to Matt and the team SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,529 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This has been such an amazing experience! Never have I imagined I would actually find coding easy and fun. Such a well structured workshop, each homework makes you feel accomplished and motivated to learn more. Matt is a great teacher! I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus, and will probably upgrade again, because I feel like taking as much as I can from this experience. "Happy coding!" 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What a great yet challenging experience. I have learned a lot over the past few months and I'm grateful to Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team. They have collectively guided me throughout this process and ensured that I have the right tools to embark on this new (coding) chapter of my life. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

It has been a very challenging and yet hugely rewarding experience. It feels very empowering to be able to build my own weather application! Consistent, informative and user friendly structure of the workshop and the ability to practice through challenges along the way, all helped me get here. Huge thanks to Matt and the team and I look forward to continuing my learning journey with SheCodes! 🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This course was a great introduction to coding! The videos are easy to follow and the challenges are a fun way to learn the concepts. Love the hands-on approach and Matt is an amazing teacher! Can't wait to build upon these skills in SheCodes Plus.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Thank you, SheCodes! I've really enjoyed the workshop, and the personal tips given throughout the course. Matt is an excellent facilitator and the platform is amazing! I've been working in the E-Learning sector for a while, and I can tell this is a good piece! Ps: I rank it at 4 out of 5 only because the third week we did not learn anything new and that demotivated me a bit

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I particularly enjoyed Matt's teaching style. He explains in a simplistic way that doesn't make coding sound verbose. The test-of-knowledge after each video reinforces immediately the content you have just learned. This was a positive experience for me. I'm going all the way to the React program

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Lessons are so simple and so interesting that everyone can learn how to code thanks to Matt. Maybe I discovered a new career or maybe not but anyway I learned something new and I had fun. Thanks shecode! ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I highly recommend the SheCodes React course. The lessons were very enjoyable, easy to follow along and truly helped me to further my front end development knowledge through a React lens. Although I still have a lot to learn, I feel so much more confident in my coding skills thanks to Matt's instructional videos and the team's support through Slack. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I signed up on a whim and I'm really happy I did, I learned so much in three weeks! The lessons are easy to follow and everything is well explained - Matt is a very good instructor. SheCodes is a great place for complete beginners who want a taste of coding. I'm looking forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This has been an amazing experience. I've learned so much in such a short time, and Matt makes it so easy to follow along. Thank you SheCodes!!😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,165 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was such a great introduction to html, css and JS coding. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

What a blast ✨I really enjoyed the manageable pace of the course, making it possible to rock your project even with a full-time job. The deadlines definitely kept me on track, perhaps should apply this to my day-to-day tasks as well! 🙈Thank you Matt and the whole SheCodes team for a kind guidance and help during this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

These 3 weeks have been quite challenging but it did so much worth it. I never thought learning to code could be so fun. Plus, the way this course is made, makes you want to learn more everytime! I am so happy to have experienced this and I will certainly continue. A big thank you to Matt and all the wonderful Team behind!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

This was my third and maybe the most challenging workshop in SheCodes but it was totally worth it! These past few weeks have been packed with information and challenges that had occurred on the way. I am very glad I took React course because it brought the clarity and understanding even where I wasn't so sure before, after finishing previous courses. If you have no idea what coding is about, Matt and the support team from Slack would patiently guide you through it all :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

Great experience! I can't wait to learn more with SheCodes and the instructor Matt. Activities are very well planned with short videos and small frequent challenges. I enjoyed every bit of it and I discovered a new exciting world. I am glad I took the first coding workshop and now I feel like I want to learn more and more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course and highly recommend doing it. The lessons and challenges were really well done, and Matt is a great teacher who explains things very clearly. I've tried a few online coding courses before, and this was by far the best I have ever done.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I really enjoyed taking the intro SheCodes course on coding. It was a great opportunity to get a basic glimpse on the world of coding in an environment of support and step-by-step learning. Matt was a great teacher and made the process of learning very doable!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 year ago

I enjoyed this workshop. Matt spoke a bit too quickly for me in videos at points and some of the mistakes mid video were confusing. I wish more feedback was offered on submitted work.I find myself using CSS and HTML now at work and sheCodes helped me gain the confidence to edit code. I really benefited from the first two workshops, this one felt a bit rushed. Joao was ALWAYS very helpful and a great resource.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes it's a great tool to improve your coding skills in an easy and efficient way. Matt's lessons help to understand and manage the most important elements of a website, and the short duration of his videos is amazing if you are a busy person or struggle with concentration. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Absolutely had a wonderful time learning the next steps in this course. The work was challenging and built off the first course, but it all worked together harmoniously. I have learned so much not from from Matt but from everyone else in the Slack channel.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,529 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A very good way to start! Now I´m hooked! I love coding 😁 Damn you Matt and your way to make coding cool! Thank you for everything!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am extremely grateful for SheCodes Workshops! The classes are always on point, easy to follow, and inspiring to create more. All the assignments and projects were so fun! Definitely planning on continuing my journey here. Thanks, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

THANK YOU Matt! The workshop has been fantastic! It's been a great intro into the world of coding and will definitely come in handy in my role as an Employer Branding Manager. I've had a lot of fun and found it very rewarding seeing my code come to life. I'd 100% recommend SheCodes to all women & girls interested in developing their skills or considering a career in tech! 👍🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the second workshop! it was challenging but also made me want more, I never realize how intriguing and interesting coding could be from the different ways and aspects that was provided in the workshop. This workshop was even more interesting because I learned more about HTML, CSS and JavaScript as well as using APIs and hosting platforms. I created my first weather app and is really cool, I would like to thank Matt, João and Daniela for all of your help, time, effort and patience helping me learn the skills that I now know, it really paid off. I'm so grateful and thankful to all of you guys. I would definitely be in the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I joined SheCodes after participating in some online taster coding courses and finally deciding to take the plunge. Coding is something I've had a long-time interest in knowing more about, and to be able to develop these skills as part of a supportive community is super exciting. No matter what it leads to in the future, I'm having so much fun and learning something new every single time I log on! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's been a good few months since starting the workshops, I´ve found myself learning more than I think I´d learn from any other coding program, videos are so easy to understand, Matt gives the info in a very easy way and the SheCodes team makes it even easier since they provide with a trusting platform where I would never have any doubts on what I was doing, I truly feel like this has given me more confidence in coding and has made it seem like an easy skill to learn, so no more coding/programming fear 👏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Love the flexibility of this online coding workshop. The way that Matt introduces and explains html, css and javascript were straightforward and easy to understand. The challenges were great hands-on to try out each of the new aspects in coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The way the whole workshop is thought is genius! even when things are more complex or difficult, each of Matt's video goes through everything very clearly and detailed that you receive all the information while building your own app without feeling overwhelmed. Even with any issues you know there is a simple solution to it & that the whole SheCodes Team is willing to help you fix it. It becomes very addictive. I enjoyed every second of it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was beyond what I was expecting. The quality of the structure of classes combined with challenging exercises : brilliant ! Matt Delac : Merci pour tout ! To all SheCodes team: thanks so much for your support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've learned more from Matt in SheCodes than I have in community college.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,165 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great experience! Matt is a great teacher and this course is highly recommended to all ladies who don't know where to start. 🤓💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is very easy to follow, and the projects are really fun! I really enjoyed coding my final project, I challenged myself and following Matt's workshops created something I never thought I would be able to do after three weeks. I would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning to code has been such a rush. For a person, known as a "people-person" and having worked in predominantly direct-care and management roles, this workshop helped me tap into my creative side and offered a much needed refreshing change of pace. (and hopefully career path!) Matt's lessons are clear, challenging, and fun. I learned so much in a few short weeks and really looking forward to continuing on to SheCodes+

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have been able to learn lots of things i didn't have an idea about, my interest to coding has been raised to 100%. The fact you are able to make practices after every lessons and detailed explanation by Matt is highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you SheCodes and Matt Delac! The 3 weeks workshop is amazing to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript, and it teaches you all the keyboard shortcuts you might need. I highly recommend it! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This Workshop is perfect for an absolute beginner. I am also working and I perfeclty managed to do both at the same time. Now I can say that I know some basic stuff from the html, CSS and JavaScript programming languages. Thanks to the SheCodes Team ✨ and to Matt Delac 👏 very clear instructions and challenges that help stimulate our interest.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I truly appreciate the way Matt teaches coding. Being a complete beginner, the step-by-step approach really facilitated my understanding and the many challenges certainly helped to reinforce my learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have truly enjoyed the SheCodes Workshops! I knew nothing about coding and thanks to Matt's approach to explain step by step I now understand the way HMTL, CSS and Javascript work. There is a world of opportunities for what you can do and build with these skills. If you think you will never manage to code, I highly recommend you to start here!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Taking this course was such an amazing experience! It was challenging, but I also had a lot of fun and definitely learned a lot. I would highly recommend this course to ANYONE who is curious about coding even if that is not the path they want to pursue. In my case, I'm pursuing a bachelor's degree in Physics and Astronomy, but I had always wanted to learn coding, and I'm sure that everything I learned in this course will help me somehow in the future. Thanks a lot Matt and the SheCodes team!!🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Before SheCodes I tried to learn code on my own but without success, because I got stuck or bored. SheCodes is well structured, really easy to follow and fun. The challenges after each lesson give you a great amount of practice and there's plenty of support along the way. Thank you Matt, Lexi, Joao and Daniela.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,529 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was very useful. I didn't have any knowledge about coding and I though it was impossible for me, but Matt explained very well all the classes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed it! At times it was frustrating but then when I figured it out it was super exciting and such a reward!! Matt made the videos super fun and understandable!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was afraid to begin, but after watching Matts videos, trying and failing..hehe. It became really fun, especialy for a problem solver! ive learned so much in such a short time, i didnt think it was possible. im so proud of myself for learning something new and greatful for all the help and guidance! yay! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so happy that I took SheCodes Plus💘Matt's explanations are easy to understand. The course is divided into small pieces which make things manageable. Daniela and João are so helpful! I am really satisfied with this course and looking forward to React course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Such an awesome ride to start learning how to code!✨ Workshops by Matt was fun and educational. Im looking forward to start with the more advanced courses🔥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

These three weeks have been very fun and not hard at all. After years of procrastinating and not finding the right way to approach coding, I finally feel that I can do some basic coding now! Thank you Matt, I'm really excited to learn more from you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As someone who had no experience in coding prior to the course, I found the workshop structure and content fun and challenging, a great balance to keep your motivation and curiosity going. Matt has a way of teaching which makes it easy to follow and understand, his team is also very helpful and are there for you whenever you require assistance. Be it enrolling in this course to develop a new skill or further improve existing coding skills, 100% recommend this course to you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so happy to have joined SheCodes Plus after finishing the workshop. I absolutely enjoyed it and I learnt so much. At times it was quite difficult but after all everything made sense to me and we got to create our own weather application that is fully functioning. Matt is a great teacher! I feel like I really understood the basics of front end development. I am so excited to continue with SheCodes React and to learn more. 😁👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coding first caught my interest a few years ago when I realised it was all about languages. Having studied Philology myself at university I became quite fascinated but at the same time saw it as something completely outside my understanding. I thought one needed to be a Software Engineer to even start to understand coding. Also, with no women references around me it was even more alien to me. Then, whilst scrolling around I stumbled across SheCodes and had a little peak at their website. It suddenly appeared something a bit less alien and so I decided to watch Matt's webinar and here I am... It is so much more creative than I had imagined. So far I am in love with coding and I am eager to continue learning! I can't wait for new challenges. Bring it on!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes workshop was incredibly informative, easy to use, and a great experience! As a aspiring software engineer, this course really helped me understand the basics and framework for coding. Matt was an excellent instructor who covered the topics effectively. I really enjoyed the challenges at the end of each lesson, as you apply the concepts you learned from the lesson.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,165 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I always wanted to learn how to code but never knew where I should start from. Thank you, SheCodes, for stepping in my life! This dream of mine wouldn't have ever come true, but for you! Learning with SheCodes was a great adventure I will never forget! The course is extremely well prepared - Matt explains everything so nicely and the tasks make the learning quite challening and perhaps therefore even more enjoyable! And the community of SheCodes is so supportive! Again, big thank you to everyone who helped me during my coding journey. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop helped me to evaluate and organize my programming knowledge. I've been working with html, css and JS for a while now, but they were rather primary than intermediate projects. Was it worth spending time and money? Of course, what a stupid question! 😄 Matt really do know how to teach step by step and nothing remains unexplained. Also the rest of the team is really helpful and kind. For sure I'll continue my training!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great experience to start learning how to code! Matt was very clear, the videos where easy to follow and the exercises were fun and educational. Can't wait to start the more advanced course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is hands down, the best workshop for complete beginners, or someone who was coding as a self-taught and is struggling to understand how some functions work. I can't believe how easy was for me to understand everything, and this is all thanks to Matt. Looking forward to my next challenge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes React! Leaning all the content that Matt teacher us is amazing. Thank you so much for the knowledge and for the support that SheCodes always gave me. 😊💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been fantastic in giving this ICU nurse a foundation and basic understanding of coding and web design principles. Matt's videos are straightforward and easy to understand. The assignments push you to use what he teaches you as well as add in any extra flair you want from around the internet. I have no doubt that if I could figure this out, anyone could!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I truly enjoyed the SheCodes workshop! It was a nice introduction into the world of coding! It was a first step of a long journey that I feel confident embarking on thanks to Matt's creating a well-structured and reassuring learning environment!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found that SheCodes was the perfect way to learn to code and has given me some great skills to add to my resume. I am determined to continue to learn more coding languages and start a new career. Through this course I was eager to complete the projects and challenges and really experienced the high of when you put together a function, API call or click button and seeing that it works! I have proudly shown off my projects to my friends and family and have found that coding gives me a great sense of achievement. Thank you to Matt and the team for putting together such an easy to follow course and providing support through Slack when things get tricky.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

“I'm very excited about what I learned and I enjoying the courses so far and I really liked how Matt explains every lesson , you are magic!!! Just talking to you made it work ☺, my next week plus material is now there waiting for me ! I am very impressed with the course and I want to say all of you thanks for your support and hard work that you always put in our challenge every single day. thank you for making this all possible.it is quite amazing

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop is quite interesting and consists of very important lectures if you are planing to make any business of coding. Matt explains everything well and I had much fun learning :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,529 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was such a experience to be a part of SheCodes Plus, I'm truly happy with all I've learnt. Matt and all the team are so kind 💜 recommend 10/10!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've only just completed my first 3 weeks and I am so glad I signed up for the full REACT course. I am learning so much. I am really grateful to Matt and the team and I am so proud of my work so far! please take a look!! 🤎🇬🇧

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I always were fascinated about coding, but never got the courage to invest as I thought this was really hard and just for math experts. Thanks Matt and SheCodes I found that this is not true and coding is really fun and challenging as a really good game should be. For sure I will do the SheCodes Plus React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes Plus. Although challenging I have learnt so much about front-end development. I am looking forward to learning React! A big thank you to Matt and his team for the constant support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoy SheCodes because it challenges me to solve and create. SheCodes covered my expectations, and I am excited to continue learning with Matt. He teaches in a way that anyone can understand. It is worth invest in this program and yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved the course! Matt makes it very simple and easy to follow. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who is interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has played a pivotal role in my web development journey. SheCodes Plus has helped me to advanced in my studies and I feel I am actually part of a larger community. Matt teaches in a way that is understandable, relatable, and personable. I feel very grateful to have SheCodes as a resource and would encourage anyone on the fence about any workshop to join in and just start. It'll be worth the investment ten-fold.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The second (Plus) workshop has been a wake-up call to get real with coding. I wouldn't say it was especially harder, since we have learnt the basics for developers in the previous one, but it definitely required a lot more time and dedication. Also, this time I have emerged myself to the coding community here and got to know wonderful fellow coders in the making. As usual, Matt's way of teaching is easy and seamless. I have really enjoyed this workshop and highly recommend to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Love that you can learn at your own pace and have a community of coders to reach out to if you are ever in need. Excited to continue learning!!! Thank you Matt & the SheCodes community ❤

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience! Matt is a great teacher and made learning to code as easy as possible.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,165 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt and the SheCodes Team helped give me the confidence to step into the tech world. The community is extremely supportive and encouraging. You really felt like you were never alone when you got stuck on a problem. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who wants to pursue this as a career or even just a hobby

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course! I am already excited to learn more in the next workshop. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes Team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Another great course with great support along the way. There are definitely tricky concepts, but they all are made clear by the end - sometimes you don't even realise it is happening! Thanks again to Matt and the whole team, and bring on the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was built in a way that it was easy to follow and the assignments were intriguing. Support was always available and the final project was really fun to work on! Would definitely recommend the Shecodes courses if willing to generally dive into coding and to get some hands on practice! Thanks Lexi, Matt and João!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely LOVE this class. Matt is an amazing teacher. The lessons are spaced out evenly enough that I never feel overwhelmed with completing them even while working full-time/going to school. I am already obsessed with coding & I've already purchased the other SheCodes classes! If you need a sign to start these classes...THIS IS IT! GO FOR IT! 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes! I thought it was easy to follow and Matt did a great job explaining things. The workshop is a great starting point for those wanting to learn code, but don't know where to start. I would recommend this to any lady wanting to learn. I can't wait to keep learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Definitely more difficult but also more enjoyable than the Introduction to Coding from SheCodes! Matt maintains to be an excellent professor and guide to this course. All the staff is super collaborative and helpful. Ready to React! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you to SheCodes & Matt! I had a lot of fun with coding. The course is well structured and easy to understand. I learned a lot, including the key combination for emojis😜 I highly recommend this course to everyone, who are interested in getting started with coding. The radio is great too!👍🏻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course setup plus the instruction from Matt made coding fun and easy to learn. Highly recommend if you're interested in learning some coding basics!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is INCREDIBLE! My friends who are professionals can't believe how far I've come and how quickly I have learned how to code a website and an app. Matt Delac is a fantastic teacher and makes it feel very easy, as well as so much fun. I can't wait to experiment and explore my new found skills and collaborate with other coders on some exciting projects!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,529 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Workshop and I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to code from the beninning. I had doubts at first because I never coded in my life but Matt is an extraordinary teacher who is able to explain concepts in a very clear and easy way. It's been a formative, challenging and funny experience and I'm proud of all the things I've learned. I would definetely do it again.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Three weeks ago I would not have thought that ol' tech illiterate me would come out the other side enjoying programming. I have learnt so much in such a small amount of time and that is primarily down to Matt's short, concise and interesting lessons as well as the superhero level back up team in your peers and SheCodes support really help you understand the bare bones behind the websites we see and utilise every single day.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would definitely recommend the SheCodes Workshop to anyone who is interested in stepping out of their confort zone and learning about coding. I strongly believe this is the best place to start. I absolutely loved the 3-week workshop and feel that I learned so much in such a short period of time. Who knew coding could be this fun?! Thank you so much to Matt Delac and his amazing team for this rewarding experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the course - Matt did a great job teaching the different elements of HTML, CSS and JavaScript and I feel confident with my new skills!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved the SheCodes React course! It really tickled my interest and inspired me to learn more! Matt and the entire team are so awesome❣️👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was definitely one of those people who thought coding would be ridiculously hard. It is learning a new "language", after all. However, Matt makes these courses succinct enough to grasp the concepts and practice on your own with homework, and does a great job explaining the tougher lines of code which could get tricky. The work was definitely engaging and it was really fun crafting my own landing page. I thought this 3 week course was the perfect way to get my feet wet in the world of coding. I can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have learned a ton and Matt was a very good instructor. I am considering completing the entire course...I also found his tips on where to search, recommendations for different programs, etc., very helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been interested in learning code for a while, but it always seemed intimidating. The lessons on SheCodes are set up so well! It was fun to watch everything unfold and I felt confident experimenting on my own. Matt not only teaches you how to do things, he also teaches you how to figure things out if you run into something you aren't so familiar with. Those resources make everything less intimidating because I knew I could find the answer. And having a community to connect with via slack was very helpful!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really loved my SheCodes experience and have found the course extremely useful and a lot of fun! I have really appreciated being able to learn in my own time, at my own pace but with a target deadline at the end of every week. The flexibility has worked perfectly for me since I work full-time and the set deadlines have kept me motivated. The lessons are a good length and explained well. The practical challenges, homework and final assignments which follow these offer enough of a challenge to feel like you are learning something but not too difficult that you feel overwhelmed. The SheCodes platform has been very friendly and approachable to use and I have looked forward to every lesson and every challenge. It's very satisfying when you get it right! Many thanks to Matt whose videos have been very clear and easy to follow. He's a great teacher who explains things well and makes the whole experience fun. I'm looking forward to starting the Plus course now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm absolutely amazed at this course!! I can't believe that I learned basic coding and I'm really proud of myself for learning a new skill set. It was easy to keep up and understand the lessons. I could always rewind back and review whenever I wanted. I love how Matt provided walkthroughs on the solution. My family and friends are really impressed with what I was able to create in 3wks of doing this course. When I showed my 8yr old what I created he was really blown away. He's taking a coding course as well, and I think this just gave him the motivation, that you're able to accomplish anything if you put in time and dedication to it. I'll definitely look into taking an upgraded course for sure!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,165 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop has been a great coding experience. I have learned so much about CSS, JS and much more. Matt has been a great teacher and explaining everything in detail. And if this wasn't enough, Joao was there to answer all our questions. The SheCodes community is very helpful and encouraging. I would highly recommend this workshop for everyone that is interested in learning how to code!