Coding workshops for women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

During these past 3 weeks, I had a change of learning something I had no clue about. I am sure it will be the very start for many more coding adventures to come. I highly recommend this course to any woman who wants to broaden her horizons and learn coding 101. Thanks, Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The React course was a great overview to learn about this JavaScript library. I understand now the logics and feel ready to jump in a more advanced challenge, adding more languages to my toolbox and levelling up everything I learned these past months with SheCodes! Matt has a very practical way to teach things, and the support on the Slack channel has always been on top!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am very satisfied with the SheCodes Workshop and would highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning how to code. Matt goes through HTML, CSS and JavaScript in an easy and comprehensible way in the lessons and help is always available if needed - either from other students or tech experts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course and I am very much impressed how much I already learned about Front End Development. The preparations around the course have been amazing, and the lessons and especially the challenges quickly gave me a good understanding of the matter. It all started with some curiosity about Coding, but I am now more than convinced that I want to continue learning more. Thanks Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I used to think that coding was only for super-intelligent math wizes. Well, guess what?! Wrong! Step by step Matt showed that everybody can learn coding. An IQ of 150 or above is not required ;) I will definitely continue with SheCodes Plus React and ensure myself a future career in programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was honestly sooo much fun, frustrating at times but learning something new is never only easy. The steps were very doable. The small challenges in the beginning really helped me get there and Matt explains things very well. I am stoked about this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so happy to be on board in this new adventure! I really liked how Matt explains every lesson and how let me discover new things by myself. Definitely he makes everything straightforward. I've got so much fun and SheCodes got me hooked on coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt explained everything very clearly and made it enjoyable to learn - I would definitely recommend and am very glad I decided to give it a go! Thanks to the team for making it such a fun experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Changing careers is a great challenge - specially if you've been working in a certain industry for the past 10 yrs, as myself with tourism -, but I wanted a change of pace. And SheCodes presented me with this fun, easygoing way of learning that made me even more upbeat about pursuing this new chapter of my life. Thank you, Matt!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,896 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was extremely intimidated by coding and didn't have much confidence in myself. When Matt explained that it was just like learning a language and that it could be rather creative, it put me at ease. 3 weeks ago, I had no idea where to begin, and now I want to continue and see how much further I can take this. He even influenced me on how to be a better teacher when I teach students how to use new educational computer programs via webinars. The way he walked us through it and broke everything down along with hands-on assignments was really great. Thank you so much! I hope to see you soon at the 4-month workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I started the coding journey I just wanted to see if it was just a little of curiosity or if it was something else. In the end I really found a passion! I loved that the program is mostly learn as you go, and you can count on people here to find some help when you are stuck. There was so many things that amazed me and really show me that coding is so powerful (like Mac said so many times in this course... and he was totally correct). Huge Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for making this possible. It was just wonderful to see my idea of a project became a finalized project. Looking forward to the React one!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was easy to understand and an excellent start for anyone who wants to learn to code. I enjoyed all the lectures, challenges, and project works at the end of each week. The course was fun for me as a beginner and also helped me not to lose interest while coding. I am a student with Marketing background and it was not easy for me to think of changing my career. SheCodes made my start to the coding journey amazing!😄 Many other institutes offer similar courses yet SheCodes is the only platform I found interactive. Thank you so much, Matt for the classes and João for all the support in the Slack group! Best wishes to my workshop mates in their future endeavors. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so glad I decided to challenge myself and sign up for SheCodes. I've learned a lot and had the best time doing the challenges and putting together my final project. Will definitely sign up for the advanced course! Thank you Matt & team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a lot of fun these past few weeks, the workshop is perfectly designed for flexible schedules while still keeping you committed with weekly assignment deadlines. Thank you Matt for giving me a glimpse into the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This SheCodes Plus module was really a challenge. I still have a lot to learn, but I loved all the classes. It is very easy to keep up with the exercises and weekly deliveries. Thank you so much Matt for the classes and João for all the support in the Slack group!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course for beginners! I have learn a lot - hope to continue my lessons with Matt in a near future 🦉 .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Wow. What an incredible experience. I'm so excited about what I learned and am inspired to continue my journey in coding. Thanks Matt and the wonderful team at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The final course in the series, SheCodes React, was definitely challenging but also fun to complete. Matt's instruction makes learning React easy to understand, and encourages problem solving as the videos won't address every issue in the real world application of the code. Definitely a great learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I came in with no prior knowledge of code. I was interested to start because I want to have my own businesses online, this had already lead me to web designing with templates and then wanting more freedom/control. I have to say, I didn't expect that I would enjoy learning online so much, the lessons are easy to follow and you get to practice straight away, which is amazing! You also have to research some things, all of these practices put together give you great habits for your future. I've flown through the first course and can't wait to get started with SheCodesPlus. Thank you Matt and SheCodes ❤

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,635 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Wow I really enjoyed this workshop! Matt did a great job with thoroughly explaining everything and giving us the tools to be successful to complete all the challenges, HW and project. He also challenged us to think as experienced coders. And if we needed further assistance there was great feedback and quick response time from the Slack group. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great platform to start your coding career. I have always been in the engineering and technology industry and had a big interest to step into the coding world! With the help from SheCodes, I was able to learn JavaScript, HTML and CSS. There are no limits with coding and endless amount of creativity, I can't wait to continue my SheCodes journey into becoming a Front End Developer and gain a great understanding of React. Thank you to Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love SheCodes because this course makes coding so easy! All the confusion I had is gone. And the internet is full of information about coding, which finally makes sense. Coding gives a limitless amount of creativity to produce. And thanks to SheCodes I am on the way. SheCodes makes coding fun and I just have a new skill. I love coding and I love SheCodes! Thank you, Matt and team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed Matt's lessons and the challenges, but most of all I enjoyed coding. It's satisfying to see programs that you just wrote function.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is the best experience of coding I ever had or even could have. Course was so interesting and easy to understand. Matt is a great teacher. I will highly recommend this workshop for everyone. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Little did I know about the wonderful journey I was getting started with and how mistaken I was about coding! The satisfaction that comes from completing every challenge and making your project is indescribable. With the help of Matt and his team, I learned that I won´t feel lost along the way if I just ask for some help and persevere until I find a possible solution because there is always one. Surprisingly, coding turned out to be a synonym for fun. I can't wait to get started with SheCodes Plus and SheCodes React. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is the absolute BEST! I've done a few courses in the past, but non of them were very clear. Matt is a great teacher and explains things in a very simple way, easy to understand and follow! Thanks Matt and team, you guys are awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The Workshop is amazingly simple to follow. Matt is an excellent teacher and his approach is very motivational. If you have no coding experience at all, this is the place to be :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a big testimonial because i went through a lot in shecode plus, so many emotions,i was patient for once in my life, i cried, i was confused and then happy after the code i worked, Shoutout to the instructors eg Lexi and Joao, there are the best instructor that Matt ever employed, so helpful and they go out to make sure you understand everything, i will definitely recommend Shecode to anybody and everybody. Thank you Matt and thank you Shecode because now i already feel like a pro.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a great time learning the basics of HTML, CSS and JS! Wish we went more in depth will a lot more about HTML coding, but great workshop to start with if you don't know the languages yet! Thank you to Matt and the team for pulling this off. Can't wait to discover more about front-end development.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,896 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so happy to found out about this workshop by chance. As a Product Designer, I always wanted to learn coding someday to design an innovative product, but I had no courage to learn independently or by tutorials. So, this workshop met my needs. Matt is a great teacher, and it's fun to code after he teaches you the lessons. I highly recommend Shecodes to every woman who is curious about coding and the digital world. It's so exciting when you cod something, and it works. Now, I have more confidence to work with developers.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After finishing the Introduction to Coding Course I knew I wanted to go further - what a great choice that was! From getting frustrated at code and those sneaky curly brackets to the reward of building my own app, following Matt's clear instructions and understanding the principles; it has been so good to broaden my horizon and understand the world of coding more. I'm looking forward to the React course to build on my knowledge further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A few months ago, I didn't think someone like me with no understanding of the programming languages would know them, let alone learn how to code and play with codes! It feels like a whole lot of doors of opportunity have opened up to me. Suddenly my dreams of entering the IT industry are renewed. My dreams of freelancing and eventually owning my own company seems possible, all because of one amazing human, his wonderful team, and his great website. Thank you Matt Delac, thank you SheCode and SheCoders. Now I'm working on my SheCodes Plus React. Watch out 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found this workshop super enjoyable! I had zero coding experience before I signed up to SheCodes. The teaching material is organised in a really intuitive way which, in my opinion, allows users of all experience levels to engage successfully with the topic. It becomes apparent very quickly, once you begin the tutorials, that Matt is not only a very experienced coder, but a very competent teacher too. No regrets! This was a great investment in my personal development and I can't wait to begin the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I recommend this workshop to everyone! Regardless of whether you want to be a professional programmer in the future or not. Before these workshops, programming was incomprehensible magic for me, and now I know how websites and applications work more or less. I think that this knowledge can be useful to everyone. I feel that I have learned a lot in a short time! The workshops are super prepared and Matt explains quite complicated things in a very simple and interesting way. He will soon sign up for the next course. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Engaging and challenging, there were a couple of days were I felt like my head was getting all scrambled up but then everything started making sense again thanks to Matt's excellent explanations. I'm super happy to have participated and can't wait to practice more to fine tune my new skills. A bit sad this is "the end" but what a journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt Delac is great! I love React and I am sure I would not have had I learned it from someone else.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning with SheCodes has been a great experience. I’ve learned a lot more than I expected and have a really great insight into the world of React. Matt’s instructional videos are clear and structured well, I found them easy to follow despite finding some of the coding slightly challenging. João has been awesome helping me debug my code too. I also feel confident knowing that there are multiple ways to code and that not every resource online is going to be useful for me. I’m looking forward to learning more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is a great workshop that blowed up my mind! It was challenging, and sometimes even frustrating😅 But I have learned so much in such a short period of time, and I could have never imagined that I would code a weather app from scratch! Thanks to Matt and to entire SheCodes team for the continuous support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Incredible and challenging course 🤩! Always wanted to try myself in coding but never had enough courage to do that. I did not know how, where to start from, all these felt like a very sophisticated rocket science 🚀. BUT BIG THANKS to Matt and all his team for making all these possible and real! No doubts, there are a lot of things to learn BUT the basement is done and no fear anymore 🦸‍♀️!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,635 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Prior to this course, I had no knowledge on how to code anything. The course itself was easy to digest, the staff and community were very accommodating, & I even got some 1:1 time with Matt! All in all, I'm super excited about where this new skill set can take me & hope to continue on. Thanks SheCodes! In a 2020 where everything came apart, I'm glad I joined this group of women coming together to learn something new. Cheers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshops at SheCodes were super easy to follow for a complete beginner! The way Matt explains how each element functions to create a webpage is comprehendible and the videos are short enough that you can fit them within your work schedule. The challenges were interesting and really give you the hands on experience needed for truly grasping the concepts learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been a great way to start my coding journey! Fun and informative, it has really helped to simplify something that has previously felt very daunting to learn. The structure of the workshops combined with Matt's instruction and easy explanation creates a safe space to learn at your own pace. I would recommend this workshop to any women looking to start somewhere in the coding world, and I will definitely be signing up to the other workshops to learn more. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great introduction to coding and I am excited to keep learning with SheCodes. The course was easy to follow and I learnt a lot. Matt broke down each step into digestible parts and provided crucial background information for a deeper understanding. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had always wanted to learn coding but I never tried. When I took the free coding class from Matt, I was sure I can do it. That's why I register SheCodes. And here I am! I was right. I really enjoyed 3 weeks first course and I am ready to advance

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The first SheCodes workshop was nice, but with SheCodes Plus the real fun only begins! Working on your own project throughout the workshop motivates you immensely, even with the more tricky topics. During the process, my project got a bit messy. I was really greatful that there was a repeat week at the end of the workshop where Matt showed the whole workflow again from start to finish. This way you can rebuild your project cleanly if necessary. And you can be sure that you are not alone but always get help! In short, it was challenging and fun at the same time and I can't wait to get going with React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have, and will continue to highly recommend this course to people I know. The video lessons are interesting and easy to follow, the challenges are engaging and the weekly homework is very compelling. Matt is passionate about what he teaches and is extremely encouraging and cheerful going into the challenges and assignments. I have always been curious about coding and finally decided to get stuck in and apply for an online course with SheCodes, I am so glad I did and cannot wait to enroll for another course with SheCodes in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What a ride this had been! This workshop is packed with new information, great explanation and very patient support from the team in Slack! Thanks to Matt's video tutorials even a total beginner can actually build something nice and useful. I am very happy I have chosen SheCodes to start with coding..

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so glad that I stumbled across She Codes on a Facebook ad! I decided to take the free coding class and I was hooked straight away. Matt is just an awesome instructor! That day I just knew I had found the place to finally learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thanks so much to Matt and the SheCodes team - this course is great to learn at your own pace + the entire process was fun and friendly!!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,896 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Still early stages in the course, but I am enjoying it so far. Great community and It encourages me to learn more about front end development. Matt is an awesome instructor; I found workshops are easy to follow.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is a very good introduction to coding. I already had basic knowledge but still learned a lot ! Matt is a good instructor and the step-by-step workshops are easy to follow. I really enjoyed working on my final project, very fulfilling ! Would definitely recommend to anyone who is curious about coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

In short time I learned a lot about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was super fun and not so difficult, all thanks to great coding instructor- Matt. I did all challenges, homeworks and final project with just left hand (right one is broken at the moment). If I can do it like that, you can do it too! This first workshop was great, see you all in more advanced courses! Also thanks to Daniela and Lexi for support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes manages to make coding real fun and at the same time make me learn so much in such a short time. As usual, Matt explains things clearly and his approach is very easy-to-follow, so kudo on that. Also big thanks for the very helpful João and Daniela. I'm excited to start the SheCodesPlus React workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a lot of fun while coding and I enjoyed the structure of the workshops. Matt's explanations are very clear, everyone was super nice and supportive when help needed and I think the challenges & home works are great ways to learn! I am very happy I found SheCodes and I definitely recommend it for ladies trying to learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the Shecodes Plus workshop! From knowing nothing about javascript, html and css, to developing a WORKING weather app is something that I would have never thought I could have achieved in such a limited amount of time. The more I learn about programming, the more I fall in love with this wonderful and mysterious world. Cannot wait to continue my journey with Matt and learning React :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Wow! Thanks to SheCodes I feel like my old self again. I haven't felt this motivated in a while and this was the perfect thing to get back on my feet. Is it challenging? Yes! Is it fun? Absolutely! The teamwork is amazing and the lessons make you want to dive in and learn more. This course was a great experience and I am looking forward to moving on to the next course! Thanks, Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've found the SheCodes Plus course very helpful and inspiring. I've had so much fun learning more advanced features about front-end programming and getting to understand a little bit better how JS and back-end programming is about. I'd highly recommend this course to every woman who has some curiosity about the programming world, even thought they might think it's too difficult to try, I'd encourage them to give it a try, because they won't be disappointed. Thanks a lot to all the staff working at SheCodes and also to our great teacher Matt Delac. See you in the React course! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is great! Matt presents everything in a way that's super easy to learn but also challenges you to think outside the box a bit. Super awesome.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the workshop and would definitely recommend it if you are curious about coding! Matt breaks down the content into compact easy to understand classes with lots of challenges to help to really get an understanding. At first I was hesitant about starting to code but now I am excited to learn more.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,635 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have learned so much in such a short period of time. It was challenging at times but always super fun. Best investment in myself ever! I can't wait to continue my journey with SheCodes React. Thank you Matt, Lexi and Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the lessons so far. I had studied for a while on my own, but I was still having lots of trouble connecting the dots, and truly understanding how everything works to apply it on my own. Matt explains things in little bits - he breaks it down in a way that helps me put the dots together and truly understand how/why something works. Now, I am starting to feel more comfortable knowing how to use the code for my own creations. I am excited to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

WOW! This has been quite the journey! It wasn't easy, but definitely worth it. I am so happy I upgraded from the Workshops and I can't wait to start on React too. Huge Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for making this possible. What I love about this program the most is that you learn as you go and it's hands-on work with all the little challenges. It's definitely a good investment, especially if you want a career in the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I joined the free class and I loved it! It seemed to be built in a more accessible way than other programs. I found that I was able to truly gain a solid coding foundation with SheCodes! Matt’s instruction had documentation, videos and we had all the support needed by using Slack where we could get all of our questions answered. If I had to go back in time and the opportunity to choose from a course to learn to code I would not hesitate in choosing SheCodes again. Both Matt and the team deserve recognition for their great work in creating this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my SheCodes experience. Matt is a fantastic instructor, who I couldn't recommend enough; the way he takes you through the code step by step makes the general learning experience seem easy. Throughout the course you feel like you have plenty of support, Lexi checks in regularly and then there's the Slack chat, where you can go if you hit a sticking point. I can't believe it's over. I plan to continue learning with the end goal of changing my career

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great workshop, lets you work at your own pace if you're having to work around your life to finish it. Matt explains everything well and provides a lot of external sources to look at to do more research. I'd consider changing my career to coding in the future if my life leads me there, for now it's good to have the basic knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I cannot recommend SheCodes enough! I had been on the fence for over a year about whether or not I wanted to give coding a try, but with every other program I either could not work it into my budget, or it simply didn't feel like the right fit. Then SheCodes falls into my lap! Matt is a wonderful teacher, and I had so much fun with this particular format of learning and community, and it finally gave me back some confidence as I committed to challenging myself and learning this new skill set. I consider myself primarily right-brained, with no major natural inclination towards the technical and analytical, and this felt really stimulating and satisfying for me. If you are a creative, do not let coding scare you off! There's room for absolutely anyone who's curious enough to try it. I can't wait to jump into either SheCodes Plus or SheCodes Plus React asap! Thank you, Matt & team 😄🙌!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Before SheCodes workshop I had some basic knowledge of HTML, CSS and JS but I was lacking structure and understanding of particular steps or actions in coding. Only after 3 weeks I gained new skills, organized my knowledge and now I can use it with confidence. Matt is a great teacher! He explains every aspect very clearly and in an interesting and fun way. I got completely addicted to coding👩‍💻 and I cannot wait for my next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I absolutely loved this course! I highly recommend it: the lessons are short, each content is given step by step. At the end of each lesson we have the challenges, that allow us to verify in practice what we have learned in theory. Matt explains each content clearly, in an easy way to understand. I never lost my enthusiasm, instead I became more and more motivated to learn, and the proof of that is that I will be attending SheCodes PlusReact!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was super exciting workshop. It change my whole idea about coding. I fell in love with it and now I definitely feel encouraged to continue learning more. Matt is extremely talented - he knows how to make the whole process fun and easy to understand. I totally recommend this workshop! Thank you

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,896 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I was starting the coding journey I just wanted to try if it is possible for me. It occured that yes, it is very possible, and I've got passionate about it and I continue this journey that I hope will become my new working space. This course is very synthetic, very well ordered, ilustrated and explained. Matt is doing great job and women taking part in this event create fantastic society of common motivation and help. You can count on people here to find some help when you are stuck. It was a great pleasure to go through SheCodes Plus! Plenty of chellenges, but what a satisfaction at the end. I highly recommend to try to code with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had already tried to learn on my own, but without success. I am thrilled to have started with SheCodes, the courses are perfectly structured to learn while having fun and at your own pace. Thank you Matt and the team for this workshop! Highly recommended! Love it so much and l am looking forward to start SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I recently finish SheCodes and I learned so much from Matt so I want to thanks him and all the team from SheCodes who helps us to learn how to code and also learn from all our mistakes along the course. I'm going to continue my journey with SheCodes React !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Always thought coding was beyond me but with Matt's structure of teaching it's incredibly logical and fun. It's nice to take the "mystery" out of what coders do 😂 Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course is very well-structured, Matt explains everything in a very clear (and fun) way. I found every homework very challenging: you have really to think about solutions and possibilities. I love learning by doing and this is the only useful way to learn for me. I am working as an Email Marketing manager, but I’ve never attended a proper coding course before this. This coding workshop could be beneficial for all digital marketers out there (I've already recommended to some colleagues of mine). Also, it’s possible to follow the classes in a very independent way and, at the same time, working full time. Last, but not least: thanks to Daniela and Lexi for their support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

While it's true that it gets harder and frustrating at times however there are people who are willing to help you. Matt has made it easy to understand, Team SheCodes are eager to offer their guidance, and the students themselves are willing to help to the best of their abilities.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What a challenge! It's not easy but seeing the end result of your project is rewarding, especially when you can make it your own! Matt is very encouraging in his video's & having his team in Slack really helps with the technical issues! Thank you! 👏👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop is a great course for absolute beginners. There is a challenge after each lesson which helps a lot to practically learn what you've just heard/seen. Matt explains everything in a very simple easy to understand way. The support team is amazing too! You can ask anything and there is always someone to help you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can't recommend SheCodes enough. I have already been able to use the coding I have learnt from Matt into practice. The course is very well structured and easy to follow with on-hand help when you need it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing! I highly recommend it to anyone who starts from scratch or who wants to refresh his/her knowledge. SheCodes is an amazing idea:) Thank you Matt and all your team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,635 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so proud of myself. I completed this course again very quickly. The tasks are clearly structured and easy to implement. The explanations of the individual features and programs were also easy to understand. I especially like the fact that you get homework and that it is checked. I also have to say that the Slack Community is absolutely great and you get help really fast. Thanks to Matt and his team. It was absolutely wonderful and I am already looking forward to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really loved this course! I learned many new things and it was truly exciting to try something different from what I usually do. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to dedicate some hours to a new hobby. The lessons are well structured and Matt is simply amazing: he teaches in a fun way and the challenges are stimulating: not too easy, not too difficult. It just makes you want to learn more and try new ways to display the content of your coding 😍 Super fun! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Definitely a difficult journey but once you get there it's so rewarding! A lot of detail in a short space of time, with excellent support from Matt's video explanations and the team on slack! Thank you guys 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have learnt so much from the workshop since September, super excited for what's next on this journey. Thank you so much Matt and the team, couldn't have achieved this much without you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always been curious about trying coding, although I was scared it would be too complicated and even boring. But SheCodes showed me the contrary, it's actually fun! Matt explains everything very intuitively with detailed steps so if you are a newbie in coding you'll get the content very fast, and you'll get instant help along the way. Couldn't recommend this workshop more! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Finally completed my SheCodes journey! It has been such a positive rollercoaster and thanks to SheCodes I have the tools to continue on my path to learn and progress even more! Huge thanks to Matt and his team for creating such a wonderful platform for women to feel empowered and give them the leverage they need to become successful web developers. This was the best investment in myself I could have ever asked for.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun doing this course and I'm planning on doing other workshops in the future. I was very motivated whilst doing it!!! Thank you, Matt and team, for making this workshop enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had always been interested in coding but was worried it was too complicated and would be impossible to learn. After taking the SheCodes Introduction to Coding workshop, I decided to take SheCodes Plus to expand on the basics I'd already learned. This course was a lot more challenging (as expected), but also very rewarding. I was able to build a fully-functioning weather application that I was very happy with and even started delving into more advanced concepts to get the forecasting functionality to work. I am now considering taking the SheCodes Plus React course, and will definitely be continuing my coding journey. If you're in doubt as to whether or not this is for you, I'd say just give it a try - you might surprise yourself! Matt is a great teacher and presents everything clearly and in a logical way. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

“SheCodes Plus was an amazing workshop! The way Matt teaches is the best way for anyone who wants to learn how to code. I'm switching careers, and SheCodes is helping me a lot in this change. Thanks, SheCodes!”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing!! This course gives you an overview of what web coding is. The explanations are very simple and affordable, it motivates you to continue digging this world!! Thanks Matt for giving us this opportunity! 😄

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

362,896 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great program for total coding beginners like me. I enjoyed every moment of this course. Everything is explained step by step in a very clear and accessible way. The great thing is that you can learn when it is convenient for you. And when needed, help from Matt and the SheCodes team is very quick. Before, I never thought that coding could be so much fun and addictive. ;) I would definitely recommend SheCodes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Who would have thought that learning the basics of HTML, CSS and Java Script would be so easy and such fun! Granted, there were a few details that it took me a bit of time to get a hang of and in other cases trial and error technique was necessary, but all in all it was a great experience. It did take me more than five hours a week to complete the lessons and homework, though. My average time spent per week was about eight to nine hours. Matt has a great way of making you understand the functionality of coding with humor and creativity. Even though you don't learn in a group the videos make you feel as part of a community. On slack you can get all the help you need from SheCodes employees and other students, giving you the secure feeling that there is always someone there to help if you get stuck. Summa summarum: It was a great experience and I learned a lot in a very short time. Having a better understanding of all the work and functions behind even the simplest website really changed my perspective on my user experience online.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'd learned the fundamentals of HTML & CSS previously, but was beginning to find it difficult to start putting it to proper practice. The workshop was a great refresher and helped me consolidate what I'd already learned, with the added bonus of breaking into JavaScript as well! The homework was fun, and I especially enjoyed the final project - I'm really excited & definitely more confident to proceed now. Thanks, Matt & the rest of the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend the course. I learned so much in such a short time! I especially liked that I could do the lessons any time I wanted, and that there were no webinars you had to attend, just pre-recorded lessons. What I found really valuable was Matt sharing his insider knowledge in quite simplice way, so that you could understand everything even as a beginner. I am hoping the additional 3 months course is going to help me on my path to becoming a web developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was the perfect way to developing an old love of mine since high school, programming! 👩🏻‍💻 In this workshop, we learn the basic concepts which allow us to be more able to continue learning ourselves. Another amazing thing, was the team of SheCodes, the video classes given by Matt are easy to understand and follow, and João and Daniela are always ready to rescue your code mistakes whenever you need them! I'd highly recommend SheCodes to my family and friends without a doubt. I'm glad I'm part of this family.🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have had so much fun learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript. It was worth it, even there were many times where I was frustrated and confused, there was always a way to solve the problem. I've always been curious about it and this workshop gave me the opportunity and the motivation to explore it. I am looking forward to developing these skills. Thank so much Matt and the team at SheCodes Workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was amazing and definitely worth the money! I found it so useful for providing me with a helpful structure and good foundation for beginning my journey on learning how to code. I really felt that I progressed much faster as a result of this course than I might have done through pure self-directed study. Matt is a great instructor and I really appreciated all the support that was available if needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've really enjoyed the time I´'ve spent on this course. I learned a lot and it also helped me land a new job. Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you Matt for supporting us women in coding! It was so much fun learning the fundamentals of CSS, JavaScript and HTML. I liked the videos and the exercises a lot.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been such a wonderful experience! I highly recommend it to everyone interested in coding. You will readily learn how to code in HTML, CSS & JavaScript and also to think like a programmer. This course is very well structured and allows you to put into practice everything you learned along the way. Many thanks to Matt Delac for being such a great teacher!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,635 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've tried various methods of learning to code, including Youtube and free tutorial websites. Nothing really 'stuck' for me until I tried SheCodes. I absolutely LOVE the format of SheCodes. The material is laid out in a way that makes sense and easily builds on top of previous topics, and Matt is great at explaining things! SheCodes made coding click for me, and I'm exited to continue on to the next workshop! I HIGHLY recommend SheCodes to anyone who is just starting out.