Coding workshops for women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop has been absolutely enlightening and taught me the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript in a super fun and interesting way. I would recommend SheCodes to everyone that wants to broaden their horizon and learn the fascinating world of Coding! Thanks for everything Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great way to make a flying start as a future developer! Matt and his team teach you where to look and how to solve coding issues yourself! I highly appreciate the learning strategies and focus on self-efficacy, recognizing its effectiveness based on my professional experiences. Learning these skills boost my career and will hopefully create future development opportunities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've thoroughly enjoyed this workshop - Matt's teaching style is super clear and being able to play the videos on demand or rewind to parts you want to see again is really helpful. I had a little HTML knowledge from a long time ago, this workshop has really helped me refresh that and learn a lot of new things too. I would recommend it even if you know a little HTML/CSS as you will learn a lot more throughout the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was my first course on Application development, the ability to learn with Matt and review the videos, facilitated a great way to move at my own pace. I would recommend this for anyone who want to learn application development.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found the course challenging but that's because I was learning a new skill. What helped me most was the Slack support. Matt was very clear and professional and it was easy for me to understand (English is my second language). I would highly recommend it! 🙌🏻👩🏻‍💻✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was more challenging than the previous workshop, however, Matt will make it easier for you by giving you tips to learn JS faster and better. This course really provides you great professional resources that you can even explore further. I really loved this workshop and I'm ready for my next learning adventure with SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

To Matt and the whole team of SheCodes: Thank you for creating this supportive hub and the truly life-changing experience!✨ I highly recommend SheCodes workshops and signing up to SheCodes is the best thing I could have done for my personal and professional development. It opens up new possibilities and one's perception of what is possible in the world of tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop is an excellent opportunity to start coding! I've always been very curious about this and now that I work with IT I felt that it made perfect sense. The lessons are super clear and you learn a lot in each one. The way the subjects are distributed and the fact that we always have challenges helps a lot in learning. Matt is amazing at teaching and the support team is wonderful! I've enjoyed the workshop so much and I'm looking forward to continuing this journey on front end development. Thank you SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much in this quick and fun course! The videos are super easy to follow and the support is always there if you need it as well. Matt does a great job guiding you through the beginner steps of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Thank you so much! 🍁

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,820 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Growing up I did not engage anything STEM related and now I regret it! Learning to Code gave me a powerful sense of wow I could actually do this! Keep in mind I have no experience with technology, I currently am a Teacher Assistant, and after taking this workshop and learning from Matt I'm thirsty to learn more about coding. If you're ready to learn a new skill to advance or start a new career, take a stab at coding. I was hesitant at first, but now I'm hooked!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a fun, challenging and brilliant course! Matt is a fantastic Coding Instructor and I am looking forward to doing more courses by SheCodes. Matt explains concepts clearly in a structured and easy to understand format. Absolutely loved it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am in love with coding thanks to SheCodes! I was very nervous to start something I had never done before, but I'm so glad I did! Matt is an incredible teacher, and goes through everything step-by-step to make coding much easier to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had such a fun time learning React and I can't wait to continue my coding journey. I've enjoyed the way the courses are structured; there are small challenges in every lesson to practice along the way before tackling the bigger weekly homework. Matt also gives an emphasis on correct workflows and gives tips on the best ways of staying organised, which have been really useful. I've recommended SheCodes from the start and I'd love to take another course if more are offered in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I could not imagine a better way to start learning programming than with SheCodes and with Matt as an empathic and highly skilled teacher! Thank you a lot SheCodes team and Matt for this fun experience, and I cannot wait to expand my coding skills further with your courses (-:

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt Delac is an ampathy and well-organised teacher. He knows how to teach those who have zero knowledge about coding. I really enjoy his step by step lessons. To hit each challences is also good motivated. I feel so pround of myself! All credit to Matt. The team at the slack program also help me feel warm welcome and sure that I always have support from them whenever I needed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found SheCodes Plus to be a great course. It's a similar set out to SheCodes Workshop, just with a bit more content! Thanks so much again to Matt for the brilliant, straight-to-the-point videos that continue to inspire me to learn more, and to Joao and Daniella for their amazingly consistent support on the Slack chat.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was always interested in learning about code but didn't want to invest too much into a course incase I didn't like it. I'm so glad I tried this 3 week course out. It was engaging and easy to follow and I look forward to doing a longer course in the future. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Another great course with amazing lessons along the way. Thank you to Matt & everyone at SheCodes for putting together a fantastic online course. I can't wait to start my next one!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great introduction to the Frontend world. Matt provides great explanations and makes it all simple :) looking forward to starting the SheCodes Plus workshop!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,251 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this course and especially the way Matt made it seem so interesting and easy. The course is well organised and it enabled me to create the first .html page for my travel blog, which is something I never thought I was able to do. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing bootcamp! Thanks Joao, Lexi and Matt for all the time you took to help your students. It was not an easy ride but It was worth it. I am pretty sure I am gonna miss SheCodes. Hopefully the guys will launch more courses SOON! Ladies... let's code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt makes learning code easy. Because it is structured in small bite-size pieces I could fit in into my busy schedule. I was really happy with what I had learned after only 1 month.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes' React development course is very interesting. You are challenged to get the most out of yourself in the field of programming. Matt explains it in a very clear and pleasant way making it understandable and logical.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Since very long I wanted to jump into the coding field but couldn't find a platform worth every second as SheCodes. It brought me back to my university days where I use to worry about my weekly assignments and projects. Matt Delac has proved to be an amazing Mentor and guide. Special thanks to João Lopes and Lexi for being there every time I needed assistance. It has been a wonderful journey. It seems like I just started yesterday! The journey has just started!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought that coding would be that much fun, and I am super happy that I registered for the course! Matt's classes are not only fun but also easy to understand and have great content! I would highly recommend the workshop to anyone interested in learning how to code :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My introduction to SheCodes was through the 1-hour free coding workshop. I enjoyed Matt's informal style of teaching and camaraderie and decided to sign up for the beginner programme. I am happy to say that his style of teaching carried on through the weeks. He breaks down the concepts into simpler details that are easy to understand. I really enjoyed the fact that for the weekly homework, I could go further than what was required as long as I used the concepts I learned during that week. The final project also created an opportunity for me to create a page for something I have been wanting to. SheCodes radio was also an additional interesting feature. I have enjoyed it and will definitely be pursuing coding further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It has been quite a journey. When i enrolled in the SheCodes Workshop i was extremely satisfied with Matt's teaching techniques and precision. So i decided to also enrol in the SheCodes Plus program as well as SheCodes React. I have learned and practiced and lot throughout these months and it has paid off. Once again Matt presents us with an easy-going type of teaching even though learning react is no easy task. Matt made it very easy to understand and the slack chat was very helpful as well. You will be left with a lot of knowledge and an eagerness to learn even more about React and coding in general! Thank you SheCodes 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really liked the short videos in which Matt explains and demonstrates how to implement CSS or write JavaScript. All material is summarized in a way I was able to understand also more complex code. I will recommend the workshop to my friends!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend this workshop to the ladies who want to test if coding is for them or not. It was a highly engaging and interactive workshop. Matt is a great instructor. The live support that you get is the cherry on top. Prompt responses helped me solve challenging problems. Thank you SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,820 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was so helpful in teaching me the basics of coding. The online workshops were so well structured, and Matt went through every bit in detail, so you can follow easily. Thank you so much for introducing me to coding - can't wait to do SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Working with Matt was a pure pleasure for me. I hope that SheCodes will allow me to further develop my newly acquired skills. I hope that in the future I will find a job that will satisfy me and allow me to continue my education in this area.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I signed up for SheCodes because I constantly saw it on my Instagram feed. At first, I was reluctant to sign up but in the end, I am glad I did. Matt has a different teaching approach but he explains the fundamentals behind coding very well. This 3-week course barely touches every subject on HTML, CSS, and JavaScript but it has motivated me to continue on my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience to get started in the coding world! Matt explained everything in a simple way so that we stop seeing coding as something only a few people can do. I will definitely develop this skill further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is an incredible experience. This has been one of the most exciting journeys i've embarked on - i'm so grateful for the team (Matt, João and Lexi) for helping me along the way! Thank you for answering all of my questions, and being so patient! I was very intimated of coding before I started this class. However, now I can easily say it's not as scary as it seems - it's actually very exciting, and super fun. I'm proud of what i've learned so far - and I can't wait to see where this will lead me in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The program was great! I've enjoyed it very much😊. Instructions were very clear and Matt is a really amazing teacher! Thank you Joao and the others for answering my silly questions.😅

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started this workshop with 0 knowledge of coding and programming but after doing this Workshop I am so much more comfortable with it and what it entails. I loved that this course truly was for beginners, the classes were bitesize which made it easier to fit in, the community was super supportive and Matt was just brilliant as a teacher! Thank you to all the staff and fellow students, and see you in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much in this workshop! I highly recommend it for the ones who wants to improve their skills. Matt explained very well all the instructions and strategies in order to build a real project. Thank you Matt and SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Enjoy throughout the course! Easy to understand as Matt explained each and every topic in simple manner so able to do every challenge and eventually get confidence to complete the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was an amazing and super fun experience. I have learned a lot and I want to continue developing my skills in coding. Thank you Matt and thank you SheCodes :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,251 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am so happy that I continued my education with SheCodes! Not only have I gained a deeper understanding of JS, I feel confident in executing my new skills in the real world. A special thank you to Matt for providing detailed lessons and challenges, and João for your endless support. You guys are awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt was a great instructor and explained everything in a clear and concise manner. I found taking coding online was more helpful than going to in class learning. It was helpful to be able to go back to the videos to understand how to do each exercise and homework. In the first week of the workshop I was frazzled with understanding the concepts. But now I can resoundingly say that I learned a lot and really enjoyed coding! I'm looking forward to taking SheCodes Plus! 😃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has proved to me that I can do things I could have never imagined doing before, only if I dare to try. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop is great for anyone who wants to acquire some basics in coding. Matt's videos are clear and easy to follow and the challenges are very helpful. The final project is a bit of a challenge but overall fun to do. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Definitely a great way for beginners with no experience to start in the coding world! Matt's videos are well explained and Shecodes's staff are caring for any needs you might have.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This class definitely pushed me out of my comfort zone, but I feel so proud of myself and accomplished after submitting my final project! At the beginning of this year, if someone had told me I would complete THREE coding workshops in 2020 I would have died laughing, but today I am beyond impressed with myself for trying something completely new and getting through it. I can't wait to continue pushing myself to increase my coding knowledge and hopefully land a job in a new field! Thank you, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great start to learn coding from scratch. Matt and his team are very professional and they are very supportive throughout all the workshop. It is challenging and most important you will have fun. Looking forward for the next step!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much in 3 weeks thanks to your workshop!! Matt's videos were very well explained which made the learning part easy and fun. The whole program was well structured and easy to follow with fun challenges and projects to submit. I would strongly recommend it anyone who wants to start learning coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had an amazing time doing the SheCodes React workshop and learned a lot. The course was challenging, yet easy to follow and with lots of useful documentation and a great team to go to in case of questions. I feel I have a good basis now to build on, and will for sure continue coding in the future! Thanks Matt and the entire SheCodes team for the support and experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning to code with SheCodes has been so much fun. Matt is an amazing teacher and explains everything very carefully making it very easy to follow and understand. I love how learning is structured but still gives you the freedom to do it at your own pace. The girls in the slack community are very supportive and ready to help with any problems. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to get a start in coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,820 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I cannot believe how easy to learn Matt made this course. He does a phenomenal job at breaking down the course so that it is easy to follow. I always had an interest in coding but was easily overwhelmed by the "crazy coding", that has quickly changed! The support from the team is also so motivating, everyone is willing to help each other out! Great experience with SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always been interested in learning programming. A few years ago, I even tried studying computer science at university, however, I didn't like it at all because it was mainly focusing on the theory of it and not really on programming itself :( SheCodes on the other hand was so much fun!! Matt is a really nice and fun teacher. His videos are never boring and you always get to learn so many new things. I'm really, really glad I found an ad for SheCodes on Instagram, otherwise my interest for programming would have been gone forever.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I joined the SheCodes bootcamp as a refresher and to add more tools to my tool chest. Matt is a great teacher and more importantly both he and his staff are really involved with the students. This isn't a trait that most CEO's possess nor do they create a company culture that reflect those same values. You can connect with Matt on LinkedIn and he will actually respond and answer your Inmail message. The key to success as with anything is you get out what you put in. With that in mind, be sure to ask lots of questions, participate in Slack, and push yourself and you'll be amazed what you can accomplish with commitment. My rating is based on Matt's ability to teach, how the company serves their students and how much I believe a beginner can benefit. Good Luck!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's been a challenging but satisfying learning experience for me. SheCodes online school has been a great experience, I am really glad to have taken the first step and enrolled and worked really hard on my lessons-I was not expecting that I will like coding this much 💜. Matt Delac's teaching is challenging but great and easily understandable . SheCodes team as a whole is really nice , you get a reply quickly from Lexi Dillon who's pleasant if you have any concerns or issues. Our tech Joao Lopez is very nice and always there to help. Thank you ! Overall, I thank God for everything that I've accomplished, I have learned a lot and I'm looking forward to continue with my React course. Take care everyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes workshops. A few weeks ago I didn't even know how to code, and today I was able to build my first page. Thanks to great lessons with Matt, this adventure is only the beginning and I can't wait to learn more. Many thanks to amazing SheCodes team 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is FANTASTIC! I have a far deeper knowledge of CSS/HTML/JS and I'm excited to continue learning in SheCodes React. Thanks Matt!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Starting from September 2020, I challenged myself to learn more about programming by registering SheCodes Plus course. Coding is a precise and accurate language as omitting even one single colon could cause an error. On the other hand an interesting and charming part of the coding is that there are extra (perhaps unlimited) ways for me to use my creativity to create different approaches to find a solution. SheCodes instructor, Matt kindly taught how we can code and what tools we would use such as Bootstrap, GitHub, and API so while taking a course at SheCodes as a student, we could already imagine what an actual work would look like as IT professionals. The course contents were not an easy course to absorb and digest immediately. Definitely it took additional time for me (compared to 3 weeks of Introduction to Coding workshop class) to understand what Matt was trying to teach while pausing visual contents, rewinding, repeating, etc. On the coding journey, I had several moments that I felt amazed by how well-formed and sophisticated the coding platforms are. GeoLocation course was one of my favorite parts from SheCodes Plus course (It was the most challenging content as well. I plan to spend extra time to fully understand theory and its implementation to the actual work. Having onsite communication tool, Slack was really helpful for me to raise questions and get helped from SheCodes IT staffs and students who are taking the course together. It was really worthy to learn valuable contents while fully using the online platform. I would like to take extra time to appreciate SheCodes staffs and Matt to organize such fabulous contents for the coding. I truly believe what I have learned here would be a huge milestone in my career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop has been a brief but intense journey inside coding. Matt Delac - the founder - was able to show me the fun and creative part of writing codes. Also, I loved the fact that SheCodes is a community that promotes women's empowerment and opens up their eyes to new career opportunities in tech. Therefore, if you're looking for new valuable skills to learn, I recommend joining SheCode courses! 👩‍💻💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes to any ladies who wanted to start learning how to code. It's really easy to understand and Matt is such a wonderful instructor. He gave tons of tips on how to's. All the SheCodes team is so helpful. I had such a wonderful experience - p/s: I'm a slow learner, but the workshop makes it look effortless! Love em! Thanks, Team :D

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm thrilled to have taken my very first step towards a career in tech with the help of SheCodes! I can't believe how much I've learned and put into practice in the intro to coding workshop. Matt's lessons are really fun and engaging, and he always challenges his students to stretch themselves a bit beyond their level in the practice exercises. Thanks also to Joao Lopes, who answered all of my questions when I got stuck! :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,251 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes helped me understand the basics, and Matt's lessons as well as his team of helpers made this process really enjoyable :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this. So well-explained and fun. Thanks, Matt and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a great introductory course to coding! Matt was a thorough instructor and the challenges/weekly homework definitely made the course more engaging!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you Matt, you made learning fun! I recommend this course for every woman who wants to have an understanding about programming and how it works.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought I'd be able to learn coding - let alone enjoy any of it! :D This workshop, however, really proved me wrong, I so enjoyed following it! Portioned in small 'learning-bites' it really helped me stay organised and (actually!) remember well what i learned throughout the weeks. Also Matt is a very enjoyable teacher to listen to. I really didn't think I'd ever come to say this, but i am actually considering to book one of the next courses in the future. Thanks for building this programme! =)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was so fun! I was able to apply everything that I have learning during the first workshop, plus other new features that will definetly be very useful! During the classes I was able to use tools and procedures that are applied in "the real world". After completing the final project I was very proud to have built an application with so many awsome features. Once again, Matt was an excellent tutor, and the whole SheCodes team were super nice. Can't wait for the next step :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop is great. Matt explains every details really clearly. I like how he also encourage the students in the videos.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I came into the SheCodes Workshop knowing nothing about coding. It has always intrigued me but I always imagined it was this super secretive, super hard language involving computers and programming that I would never understand. But I decided to bite the bullet, and give the workshop a go. I am so glad I did. Thank-you Matt, and SheCodes, for making coding accessible and fun. The classes are easy to follow, and each one is just challenging enough to help you learn. I am so proud of what I have learnt and what I can now do, and I am excited to take my coding further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love that I can learn at my own pace. The lessons are straight forward, and I like that I can revisit previous assignments. Matt made it easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Here we go! I have finished the SheCodes Plus Course :) And I am so happy that I made this decision. I absolutely love the way Matt teaches and all the videos are very informative and interesting. Feeling very proud of myself that I was able to build my own weather app 🤩 I know it's not perfect, but still feel like I did some magic 🧚🏻‍♂️ So grateful for the opportunity to study coding, and glad to do it at SheCodes 👩🏻‍💻

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,820 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I saw about the sheCodes workshop, I've decided to sign up in their account and that was the time when I've watched Matt Delac's video. I was so amazed on how he explained everything and I felt that I absolutely want to try. Luckily, I have a background in programming, so I've chosen to enroll in sheCodes. I have no regrets at all! During the course I've learned HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Editor, API, Github, Bootstrap and Hosting. Coding will test your patience, but they are really well organized in excellent content of projects with time frame. By following the course, I was able to learn and build on the concepts with minimal frustrations. They prepared people to carry out skills in the actual world. I am very much confident enough with my accomplishments in coding, thanks to sheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Whew! What could I say this time? Well, I can surely say that, if after finishing the first SheCodes workshop I enjoyed learning to code, now I've definitely fell in love with it. Matt is an amazing instructor, and the lessons were really clear and well-organized. I definitely learned so much from him. The deadlines are also reachable, I could manage even though this time my days were busier than the time I was part of the first workshop. I'm really happy to have been part of She Codes Plus, mainly because it helped me to realize that I definitely want to keep learning about coding (I'm decided to be a programmer), and it gave me a great base to continue my studies here now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning to code in a couple of months was not easy but I definitely enjoyed every single moment of it. I can't believe I went from not knowing how to use Visual Studio Code to coding an interactive, real-life weather app. Thanks to Matt and his teaching team! They are amazing! I knew I could ask them any questions whenever I bumped into issues while coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was my third workshop with SheCodes and I enjoyed learning React. I'm so appreciative of Matt's way of explaining and teaching the topics. I was able to follow along and understand what is happening. SheCodes has been amazing! I would recommend doing these workshops if you would like to at least learn the basics of Front-end Development. I've enjoyed doing all three workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love this workshop! The concept is very clever because it's so easy to use and easy to learn. Thank you Matt and thanks to all people envolved in this project! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought I would like coding this much. The way Matt explains makes it pretty easy to learn and fun! Now I really want to continue learning and I hope to be able to get a job in this area soon. Thank you SheCodes 👩‍💻 team, it has been an incredible three weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great introduction to the world of coding, and now I am more excited and motivated than ever to start my journey to becoming a developer. The challenges after each topic and the weekly homework kept me more accountable and focused. Matt was a very engaging instructor and the other admins on the slack chat were very helpful. Highly recommend this workshop to get started.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt reignited my love for programming after my classes from college burned me out. I could not wait to start this workshop! Within 2 days of unlocking the content, I was so fired up that I finished the 3 week course. Thank you so much for the inspiration Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am right-brain oriented--and with an arts and humanities background--the idea of me even considering a coding class was insane and nerve wracking. While using COVID as an excuse to try something new but practical, I decided to take the coding workshop and I am so glad I did. Matt's instruction and explanations are clear and concise, the lesson challenges aren't daunting but helpful, and finishing the homework and final project was incredibly rewarding. I look forward to taking Plus and Plus React in the future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes helped me learn a lot about coding in a very short period of time. The way the course is designed inspires you to want to keep learning and finish it. Matt is a great instructor. The way he explained the topics made them very easy to understand. SheCodes has definitely inspired me to learn more about code.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,251 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really loved working on this project! Matt is amazing at explaining every little thing and ultimately making you fall in love with coding. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Three weeks flew by, that's how much fun I was having coding. I truly enjoyed every minute of this workshop, many thanks to the overly supportive employees as well. Matt's videos are so easy to follow, he breaks them down into 8-12 minute short videos and then you get to practice with a challenge. The best part is that each wee challenge had something new that you have to figure out on your own. It's so incredible how this workshop can highlight your capabilities. The feeling you get when your code works is addicting. This is my first time coding, and I can't wait for the second chapter with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes' react development course is very interesting. You are challenged to get the most out of yourself in the field of programming. Matt explains it in a very clear and pleasant way making it understandable and logical.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has opened my eyes to the world of coding and I am so grateful. I enjoyed every step of this course and cannot wait to continue adding to what I've learned here. Thank you to Matt, João, and Lexi for all of the help and encouragement along the way.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm an art teacher and I wanted to try out coding to see if I could eventually introduce my students to it. The SheCodes Plus class is very interesting and Matt did a great job. I learned more than I ever thought I would. I'm going to keep at it now that I've got a good foundation. I recommend the class to anyone curious about coding who would like a solid entry into this fascinating and ever-changing world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so happy to be taking SheCodes. I used to code when I was younger but I would always get confused. Now it is even easier with Matt's teachings because he breaks down every single step into a common-sense formula that it easy to follow. I liked the final project and I am excited to see what comes next in the following lessons. Now I am an HTML, CSS, & Javascript Expert 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt and SheCodes are the funniest and a pleasant way to learn how to code. It is challenging me and I cannot wait to start SheCodes+. It needs dedication and study, but it worths all the penny. Nice to be here 😊

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was super fun and I surely did learn so much new stuff. I was sceptical at first but I'm glad it wasn't a money waste. Thank you, Matt, for this opportunity. You were a great teacher. Keep up the good work!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have never gotten so addicted to a course before! Can't believe I was able to learn so much and had so much fun in these 3 weeks! Thanks, Matt and team SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Within these three weeks, I've learned the basic frameworks of coding: HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. 👩🏿‍💻 Instructor Matt Delac and his amazing team of SheCoders have shown us some of the modern tools and tricks of the coding industry. I am excited to continue on to the next stage: SheCodes Plus! 😄🎉

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,820 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love how I have forever access to all the things I just learned, in case I ever get stuck again. Coding is pretty daunting and frustrating, but Matt managed to make it a fun challenge! Now I'm eager to learn more because it's very empowering once you finally get it. You look at it and think "Ah, I made that!". 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻🤓

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm really enjoying my SheCodes experience so far, Matt and the Slack team are brilliant educators, providing clear and concise lessons and round the clock support in the world of coding, which I previously knew nothing about. A great initiative to encourage more women to get involved in the tech industry, I'm really looking forward to starting the SheCodes+ and SheCodes+ react workshops in the coming weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Fantastic introduction to programming - Matt is an exceptional teacher. Will definitely move on to the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt provides such informative videos that give you the fundamentals of front end web development whilst also being fun and interesting. There has been lots of opportunities to practice my new found skills throughout the course and I look forward to expanding my knowledge even further in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I´ve tried different ways to learn the basics of HTML, CSS, and JS and I liked this one the most! ...and not just because of the flexibility and being able to learn after a day of work. I found it really great how Matt explained the materials and I enjoyed doing the challenges. This was the first time that I`ve actually had fun coding. Solving challenges successfully made me believe that I`m capable to do and learn more. I truly like the philosophy behind SheCodes and what it stands for! :) So thank you et merci beaucoup Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I greatly enjoyed the SheCodes workshop! The format and instructions made it easy to follow along, and Matt's teaching style is clear and concise. The course really helped me improve upon and refine my prior knowledge. I would definitely recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a very interactive and fun way to learn coding with no technical experience! It definitely awakened an interest in coding and software development in general. I loved the chunk-sized lessons and challenges. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My favorite part of the workshop…I appreciated how simple yet comprehensive the classes are. It is a great introduction to front-end development.Matt and his team are doing a great job with Matt delivering the lectures to the perfection and João handling all the queries without any delay and Lexi enquiring about and taking feedback.The lessons are planned so well planned that people with minimal coding knowledge can understand well.I would highly recommend SheCodes to my known ones.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This 3-week workshop was packed with fun challenges and gave great insights on how to build an interactive webpage! Thanks SheCodes and Matt, I enjoyed it so much and feel like I've achieved plenty in a relatively short time :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have enjoyed a lot this course. I had to learn HTML since I work with email marketing tools but this is the first time I can understand exactly how it works. This is the first time learning about JavaScript and I enjoyed a lot! Can't wait to start the next workshop. Matt is the best teacher!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,251 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've absolutely loved this workshop! It's easy to follow along and so much fun. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to gain some understanding of basics in HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team!