Coding Workshops for Women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 25,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was fun and the instructor, Matt, is very helpful and clear. I finished the 3 weeks course in one week 😋

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can recommend to everyone who‘s interested into coding but maybe a bit overwhelmed by taking this step, to join SheCodes Workshops👩🏼‍💻. Matt is a great instructor and explains and shows everything in a highly comprehensive way. I’m looking forward to continuing the next workshop and am happy about this new passion of mine ☺️.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The last three weeks have been fantastic - Matt gives a very clear breakdown on the topics and I feel like I've learnt so much in a short amount of time! I am looking forward to starting the next workshop :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It has been a great learning experience! Coding can be intimidating, but with SheCodes it was much easier to understand. It's fun to learn, Matt is a great, attentive instructor and the technical team (and the community, too) is always there to lend a hand. They have answers to all of your questions!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I never thought I would ever take a coding course, but I am extremely glad that I did, especially one from SheCodes. At first, I was a bit overwhelmed by the idea of learning how to code. However, Matt’s unique way of teaching this male-dominated field took that feeling away immediately. His course is well-organised and the topics are explained thoroughly. I was able to absorb the basics of coding (HTML/CSS and JavaScript) in such a short period of time, and the workshop also paved a new path for me. I cannot wait to upskill myself with his more advanced classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is a super engaging and interactive course, every lesson was so clear and easy to follow. I have learnt a lot already and now with the "Don't stop me now, 'cause I'm having a good time" lyrics in my head I am going to purchase the next level! Thank you Matt and the team

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was so much fun! Matt does a fantastic job of explaining everything in each lesson. I love that sometimes there are things in the challenge that he didn't discuss, so that I can explore websites that will fill in any blanks.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I decided to try coding, but didn't know where to start. So, I signed up for SheCodes Workshops and I've really enjoyed my introduction to HTML, CSS & JavaScript and recommend the course for anyone who wants to give it a try! Thank you Matt Delac and SheCodes Workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I signed up for the 3 month workshop but I've loved it so far, the three week one has been really fullfilling, I've learned a lot and I found the methods easy to follow, it's pretty easy to understand Matt and I really love the page interface. I'm looking forward to continue.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,537 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I never believed that I could ever understand coding in life. But Matt has an incredible talent to turn things simple and easy. The course could have more content in the third week since the project does not take much time. But in general, I recommend the workshop to anyone who, like myself, wishes to have a basic notion of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I absolutely loved this bootcamp! The workshops were simple and easy to follow. Other bootcamps make coding seem hard and daunting, but Matt does a fantastic job of breaking down the concepts and the logic! The slack group is also great as everyone is willing to help and support you. 100/10 would recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The SheCodes workshop was brilliant. Matt is a great teacher. The lessons are structured well and easy to understand. It was a great way to start learning about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed 3 weeks with shecodes a lot. Matt is a great teacher, and I will definitely pursue this workshop to + version. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I honestly am shocked. I took this course as an Operations Manager for a start up. I manage one tech teammate and I remember her inspecting pages and finding errors almost immediately. I just got tired of feeling like I was managing someone whose work I didn't understand and I wanted to become someone who she could go to for support. I looked at code today at work in our email marketing and what used to be SO scary to click was now total cake and made sense. I can't wait to take the next level in SheCodes. It's so fulfilling and Matt and his support team are unmatched. I also made friends and I am a TOTAL introvert. I'm so proud of myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The workshop is amazing, Matt Delac is fantastic, I have learned a lot during these months, if there is a problem you can ask for help in Slack, the staff are willing to help you in everything and they are very understandable. I highly recommend the course, if you are thinking of doing it, do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I'm so glad I found SheCodes! 🤩 The workshops are amazing! 🤩 Made me learn a lot, the lessons are explained clearly and the challenges made me understand everything step by step. The project was a big challenge but I'm really happy and proud with the result🤗 😍 Thanks a lot to Matt , Joao, Daniela and the rest of the Team for this program and now lets go with SheCodes REACT!”💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed learning React with Matt. I've learned a lot and I'm sure these skills will help me in my career as a developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed the first SheCodes workshop so much and I was thrilled to start the SheCodes Plus workshop! I am very happy that I could complete this weather app project! No lie, compare to the introduction to coding, it has been quite challenging but necessary to get into coding. Fortunately, the team was always there to help me when I got stuck. Thanks a lot to Matt and the team for this program and see you in SheCodes REACT!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Loved the ease of learning online. Super user friendly, and Matt made learning to code very easy with his videos and assignments. Highly recommend!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,149 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt is really an amazing tutor, offering the exact balance between keeping the challenge but simultaneously explaining necessary information detailed and on point.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Finally, I am So excited to reach the day I was waiting for and to take my certificate. I learned many things that I don't know before, and Truly I love shecodes. This course causes me more interest in coding; it changes my life. I don't know what is going on, but all I know is I thought I am professional now. All I am saying, Thank you, Mr. Matt, and my Shecodes🥰💓.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Highly recommended. Matt explains everything very clearly and detail. Looking forward to the next course of SheCodes Plus React 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

After my 3 week intro course I was ready to learn more. I have now submitted my final project in SheCodes Plus workshop and I am so proud of my self for how everything turned out. Can not thank Matt and the whole SheCodes team enough for making coding so much fun and for always being there. Now I am ready to join the React workshop to learn even more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

A really fun and educational workshop that's perfect for kickstarting your front-end coding journey. Matt explains everything thoroughly and down to "dummy level" which gives a great insight into why/how things work the way they do - something I've been missing with other coding teachers. Would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed the SheCodes Workshop very much. The workshop pace is just right, and you can watch and rewatch the videos at your own time. Matt's videos and materials are very clear and I am able to follow and learn the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript. These topics were initially rather daunting, but this workshop exceeded my expectations. The Challenges at the end of each lesson help reinforce the teachings and allow us to practise. The website and videos are nicely done, and the SheCodes Radio helped me focus during my Challenges and project. It was a lot of fun doing the course and the project. I would like to thank Matt and team, and the team on Slack who answers our questions so promptly and readily! Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Plus. It was so much fun and satisfying for me to be able to built something from scratch and understand how it fully works! This is a really cool workshop that anyone can take since Matt does awesome job explaining the topics in a very objective and simple way. I´m glad I decided to take this course, since it has given so me a fair amount of understanding about web apps in only 8 weeks. Thanks all SheCodes team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Learning about vanilla JavaScript has finally demystified the "complexities". Before this course, I was very confused about how JavaScript worked. I knew that it is incredibly powerful and in fact powered most of the internet or websites. But I just didn't how it worked. This course gave me the wonderful gift of finally understanding and loving JavaScript and having a ton of fun with it. I finally understand that it is a language of functions and you create those functions to bring features to life. And incredibly so, learning JavaScript empowers you in understand other languages as well. It's truly incredible. Once again thank you to the whole SheCodes Team and Matt for this wonderful journey and all their support. It truly wouldn't have been possible without all their help, understanding, and passion for their incredible impact on the tech industry and on women's education. Proud to be a SheCoder! 😉💖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is a very good basic course, since Matt the instructor is great at explaining how to do things, and the Instructors are always helping in the Slack website.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've thoroughly enjoyed my 3 week workshop with Shecodes and feel it was an extremely effective introduction course to coding for someone like myself, who is a complete beginner. Thanks Matt, for making this FUN!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,537 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have really enjoyed learning how to build a weather app from scratch. Matt has been a great teacher and I am pleasantly surprised at how much I have learnt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for welcoming me to the world of coding - what a great 3 weeks this had been!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a Great-time; learning my first coding and seeing my work come to real time. I stumbled a few times but everyone was so nice and helpful. I am glad I took this course. Thank you Matt & team, I learned so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

What an amazing way to learn how to code! Everything is explained super clearly in the video's of Matt and there is always a helping hand in the Slack channel to solve your questions. This course helped me a lot to get a better understanding of the world of coding :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've tried to learn coding on my own for years but never could find the motivation and resources to help me achieve my goals. I was hesitant about spending so much money on this course when a lot of the information is accessible elsewhere for free. The truth is..this course is more than worth it. It gave me the push I needed and deadlines I was expected to adhere to. I am highly impressed and can't wait to start the next course! Thank you Matt!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had an interest in learning how to code but I thought it was going to be hard for me to learn. SheCodes made it easy to understand, and enjoyable to learn. I always felt like if I was stuck on something, help was right there. Matt explained each assignment/homework so that it wasn't difficult. He made everything do much easier to understand. I'm looking forward to using the skills I have gained from SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

She codes is a great place to start learning code. I was a skeptical at first because my young mind doesn't do well with people telling me exactly what I should be doing and not giving me the freedom of making my own projects or learning on my own. Matt's lesson give you very clear knowledge and so much room to learn things in your own way and at your own pace. I hope everyone can learn as much as I did. Can't wait to go out and learn more! 😋

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was such a smooth process at your own pace! It's a great way to learn HTML, CSS and JS at the same time. The Slack channel is a great resource, and I love that Matt gives you small challenges on every lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus was both challenging and a lot of fun. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to familiarize themselves with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. A very well detailed course with prompt online support team and apt videos. This course has encouraged me to continue my journey in the programming world. 🎉 Thank you Matt, João and Daniela. 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed these few weeks coding with you! As Matt says in the free coding class you can learn to code on your own for free on Internet, but here you have exercises, materials and video lessons already prepared for you. All you need to know is how to schedule your time :) Great workshop!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,149 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I love that this program is mostly self paced. You do have deadlines to keep you on track but it is doable. Matt explains the material simply and easy to understand. Make sure to take notes during the videos to compare your work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I never thought I'd be able to program since I never considered myself tech-savvy, not really. In the beginning, I was a little hesitant to give it a chance, but I found my courage and I even managed to surprised myself. The explanations are very clear and Matt also teaches in a way you can find solutions yourself and rationalize the ones he gives you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course was so easy to understand, and I was super excited to complete everything the entire time while taking it. Matt is a great teacher, and I highly recommend this to everyone!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Very good. Whilst I appreciate that React is comprehensive and this course certainly teaches you a lot, and I'm sure certainly covers the basics, there were many times during the development of the App through the teaching that other aspects of React were alluded to but were not fully covered or explained. I only wish these were elaborated upon. Otherwise, a fantastic course with a great online support team and brilliant intructional videos made by Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This has been a really fun intro to coding and I can't wait to continue with the next SheCodes courses! Matt is great at explaining complicated things and this has been nowhere near as scary as I thought it would be.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been a great learning course! I had no previous experience with coding and I really enjoyed the challenges each lesson came with. I highly recommend it to anyone in search for an introduction to the world of coding. A big thank you to Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

What can I say! This was an incredible ride, I never thought Inwould be able to understand and write code, and I did! Thank you @matt and all the she codes team! Joao, you were amazingly helpful, thank you! I highly recommend all the workshops :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was an amazing journey and I highly recommend it. The content of the lessons was very well explained and I didn't have any troubles across these weeks. Matt is a 5 stars teacher and the SheCodes team is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt explains each and every logic behind all the variables so well that, if you have a little imagination and endurance to trial/failure process, you can even do more than the things you learned in the lectures. But I am definitely going to take other classes too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I consider SheCodes as the most powerful teaching platform. Matt customized the course material while putting himself into our shoes and this was the main reason I could manage to complete the course. (I started from Workshop, took Plus course, and this was the most challenging one.) Matt can teach very complicated information into a simple but sophisticated way and thanks to him I could carry on my interest in coding and motivation to learn more towards all the way down to the end of this course. I would like to recognize countless and continuous supports that I got through Slack group chat platform. While observing other peer students` success such as completing weekly tasks (exercise or projects), I gained positive vibes from those who already moved to the next stage and I tried again with never-give-up spirits. Programming is a combination of simple coding. Human created programming to control (or perhaps communicate with) the machine in a simpler way. While celebrating the completion of SheCodes React course, I would like to consider SheCodes as the well-structured stepping stone that I can always refer to. Last but not least, I would like to show my appreciation to Matt who kindly followed his value, inspired by his mom, sharing the professional knowledge to empower women on the IT field. Even though I did not have much interaction with peer students who are located all over the world, I do consider the feeling of the solidarity with them. It would be interesting to have an interaction with alumni by having a reunion or graduates` association to check how alumni are doing after the graduation. Matt`s core passion and his power of execution motivated me to take step forward my own version of contribution to the world. Thank you SheCodes staffs, Matt, Joao, Sara!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,537 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

As a Recruitment Talent Partner working for a lot of tech-startups, getting to know the basics of coding was very helpful to me! The lessons were easy to follow and the assignments really engaged you to actively use your new knowledge. Thanks Matt and Joao!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great course, with plenty of hands on exercises which never gets boring. I also really appreciate how many tips from real life Matt provides. I can highly recommend it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am really happy with the results in three weeks I learned a lot and would love to continue learning in this platform. Matt is clear in this explanation and all the team is always very supportive on Slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I learned so much from this course! Matt was a great teacher and made learning easy and fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes helped me learn the basics of html, css, and javascript. The online classes are extremely accommodating to my schedule. Matt is very clear with his directions and provides many useful resources and tips for his students.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

An excellent course! I had tried to teach myself to code a few years back and eventually gave up. The direction in this course were clear and concise and the way the lessons are chunked are perfect for my busy schedule. Matt is a great teacher and the SheCodes team were extremely helpful in ensuring I was able to complete the course. I would highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved this course. It's super helpful for anyone who has zero experience. Totally worth the $99. I highly recommend it to anyone who is just starting out with coding. Matt is an absolute gem! Thank you to everyone who made this possible. It's been a pleasure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course it's a really nice experience and it's really nice to do it at your own pace. The whole SheCodes experience was great, from Matt's videos explaining everything to the Slack team attention! I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in starting in the coding world. I definetly want to continue to the SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am beyond happy I took courage and did this workshop. I was nervous because I didn't have any previous experience in computers or programming but Matt's way of teaching step by step was perfect for me. I'm a stay at home mom with three girls (8, 5, 2 years old) and the fact that I could do all the classes and challenges on my own time really helped a lot. I'm forever grateful for all that I've learned and can't wait to see what I will learn next and will be capable of after finishing the whole course. Thank you for all your support and guidance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Amazing course!!! Matt personally contacted students to ensure everything was going smoothly!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,149 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt's lessons are clear and super helpful! His explanations are understandable and there are always people to help you with any questions you may have :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great beginner course for self motivating humans. The most valuable advice Matt gave me: if you don't know something Google it. YES, I've Googled 24/7! 🙂Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was super fun and even though it was challenging because of all the new concepts, the community is always there to help you. I've done a bunch of online courses and I must say that the She Codes community is the one that has engaged the most. You'll always find a solution to any question you ask. At first, I was a little embarrassed because I asked a lot of questions and had a lot of bugs in my code, but they truly are super sweet and always willing to answer to any of your doubts, no matter how much you've asked; and to me, that has made a huge difference because it has avoided all the feelings of frustration that you might get when you just can't find what you are doing wrong. So yeah, 5 stars to these awesome community!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I started this program knowing absolutely nothing. I wont lie and say this class wasn't challenging, it was. I am glad i took this class and I would be continuing my education with shecodes. Matt was a great instructor. The only thing I would say is that some of the challenges needed us to use a few things that wasn't taught yet and that was a little confusing and frustrating to me. Other than that, it was an amazing experience

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I can't believe it's over. It just seems that I had just started out. I enjoyed coding very much and I learned so much . Thank you very much to Matt for teaching us and couldn't do without Joao help also. Thanks again!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was skeptical about coding for a long time as I had assumed that it was not for me, due to some past coding related trauma. However, the SheCodes workshop proved me wrong. Matt's instructions were simple, easy to follow and now I don't comprehend what I was so scared about.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is absolutely a fantastic beginner friendly web-development class anyone can learn. I certainly recommend this workshop for anyone who interested in challenging and exploring new creativity crafts/ anyone in transition of a new career. By the way, Matt crafted the courses in a way that was effortless and uncomplicated for anyone to understand what they are learning. The courses are easy to comprehend and follow whilst being fun. I can't wait to begin my next course with SheCodes again as I am currently in career transitioning journey. Anyways, I highly recommend SheCodes workshops to anyone and everyone interested in coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Waaw I can't believe this journey got to an end. I spent 3 amazing months learning how to code, from the induction learning CSS and HTML to JavaScript and React. It has been a great opportunity to be able to immerse myself in programming and I would definitely recommend these workshops to anyone who is interested in coding. I cannot explain how happy I am for being able to learn with Matt Delac and the SheCodes team, it was so inspiring that I applied to continue my studies in a Dev bootcamp, starting in April. I am thrilled about the new world I have just discovered!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt's videos are clear and the Slack channel is helpful when I get stuck. I was SO amazed at what we were able to do with the weather API. I now see such a cool range of possibilities for Javascript and I can't wait to go on to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SO MANY FEELINGS: so happy because it was a super fun journey through all these courses, but sad because it is over :) :( . This one was a real challenge, but as always Matt was able to explain and demonstrate everything perfectly. I am very happy that I had discovered SheCodes in this last summer, and I cannot be more thankfull to Matt and the whole team for having created and maintained this academy. Never in my life I would though to become passionate about frontend development. In my few years of experience, I always loved the backend component, and hated the frontend. Never understood CSS or HTML, and was scare to engage in the React thing. But after this experience I learned A LOT and actually have decided to try to change my career to be more frontend"ish" . I truly and deeply advise every women who wants to improve their frontend technicall skills to enjoy this amazing journey. Be safe!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,537 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for making the process of learning front-end development interesting and practical. I built and shipped to production my first project and I am more and more motivated to explore Software Engineering further. I will start the React course next week. Greetings from Italy!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This SheCodes Workshop was really useful for a beginner like me who wanted to discover coding. I have the feeling that I learnt a lot while having fun 😃 Well done and thank you Matt!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a great time learning how to code! Matt gives great explanations and the support team also helped me a lot. I feel ready to take the next step and start learning how to use react. Would really recommend taking this course if you want to learn more about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved this workshop! I began this workshop as a supplement to a bootcamp I am currently enrolled in. I find myself dedicating more time to SheCodes as a result! 😻 I cannot wait to continue my coding education with Matt and SheCodes! I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes, because of how clear the instructions are. Matt takes you step by step, and makes everything a lot easier. I enjoyed learning to code, despite some frustrating times 😅 , and believe it's useful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Never thought coding can be so much fun. I learned a lot and I like the way Matt presents the information and the whole SheCodes team is extremely responsive. Can't wait to learn more on React workshop! Thanks

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really loved this course (as well as the previous two)! Would highly recommend for anyone interested in coding as the videos are so well taught by Matt and he explains everything super well and in a way that is easily understandable ! That alongside the challenges and the support on Slack makes the course so great! Will definitely continue to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had so much fun doing the workshop. Even though coding was a new world for me, Matt made it so easy to understand. The lessons are well explained, and what I liked the most, was that after every lesson, we had the chance to practice what we learned. I definitely recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to learn how to code. Don't be afraid, you'll have lots of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was really amazed by the content and structure of the course. Combining short, precise "theory" parts with exercises and the possibility to regularly review the content in terms of homework is really great. It perfectly fits with a busy work schedule and I am really keen on keeping learning. But to be honest the greatest benefit is the community: Matt and the whole team are really helpful and it is great to connect with the other students.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes was an amazing experience for me. I learned so much and now have additional skills that I can proudly add to my resume. I am going to continue learning as much as I could and love that access to all lessons never expire. I am always reviewing and referencing past material. I highly recommend SheCodes for anyone wanting to learn coding on a beginner to advanced level to either grow or start a new career! Huge shout out to the Slack community - very helpful, my advisor Lexi and the awesome instructor, Matt. Keep coding everyone!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,149 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Finishing this experience leaves you with a bittersweet feeling. Proud of what you accomplished yet wanting to learn more! Thanks Matt for guiding us through this challenge. I definitely would do it again.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes tutorials were really interesting and easy to follow with Matt's teaching, it was really fun to understand how to build this! I'm keen to continue coding and learn more in the future.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It's been a challenging journey for the pass few months from introduction workshop to React workshop, but would like to Thanks Matt's step by step videos and João on Slack!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I loved all the SheCodes Workshops, from the first basic one to React. Over a period of just a few months I went from knowing nothing about coding to creating my own App and had a lot of fun doing it! Matt is a great teacher and every time I needed I got help from Joao on Slack! Thanks a lot to all the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

A great opportunity for self-starters to learn how to code and have a taste of what is required in Front End Dev career. Matt explains every step very thoroughly, additionally giving you a lot of time in between to practice on our own. With SheCodes coding is fun and exciting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thanks to Matt and his great team I learnt not only how to code using HTML, CSS and JavaScript, but also how to combine all that knowledge and mix it while creating a Weather App in React. Lots of important and helpful hints that I am going to remember forever. Just one word: amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

From beautician to front-end developer!!! A year ago I couldn't imagine changing my career, but the pandemic pushed me to evaluate my current position. It was the best decision I've ever made. SheCodes course was exactly something I was looking for to accelerate into a different industry. I was afraid that I wouldn't be able to keep up with the course, but the lessons were very well structured and easy to follow. I'm so grateful to Matt Delac for introducing me to coding and the whole SheCodes team for support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a lot of fun during this 3 weeks course! I have learned a lot and will be still learning more! It was very challenging and I can recommend it to anyone who would like to learn how to code. I'm happy with my results and I'm grateful for this opportunity. At last I want to thank Matt for his pedagogical approach during the course. It was much easier to learn and to follow the instructions especially if you have no prior experience in coding:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The best online course ever! The beginner workshop is perfect for anyone with little knowledge of how to code and I'm glad I gave it a try. Matt is the best teacher in the World, the Slack chat support is super useful and efficient and the community is wonderful. It was fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is one of the best online courses I ever took. Designed beautifully, it builds your confidence and makes the entire experience fun. I really enjoyed having access to an active and supportive community on slack and to the radio feature! Matt is a brilliant teacher. I highly recommend this workshop to all women who want to explore coding. Thank you, Matt and the team ! Delia

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

109,537 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Having had an interest in coding, I participated in SheCodes Express a few months ago and was inspired by Matt's way of breaking down previously foreign concepts into simple terms that I just had to try the Online workshop. With no previous knowledge of coding at all, the workshop was an intense and fulfilling learning curve for sure. I appreciated the swift response times of the SheCodes team on Slack, as well as the chance to learn everything in your own time. Thanks Matt and team! 😊Looking forward to undertaking SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes React was another challenging, yet brilliant workshop by Matt and the team. It went at a great pace and once again thanks to the help of Joao and Daniella on Slack!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was very fun, Matt explains very well. I love that the corrections of the homeworks were done super fast, so I have time to re-submit. Thanks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I stumbled across SheCodes when I scrolled through Instagram - it straight away captured my attention and suddenly I was on Matt's intro class, registering for the real workshop and starting to code for the first time in my life. I have to say Matt's way of busting the myth of "nerdy, impossible-to-learn-at-this-age" coding is super effective. I am still a galaxy away from a professional programmer but learning how to code (and read them) made me understand workflows, app design / implementation process, its behaviour, and digital space in general. This helps me a lot in my career where I build use cases for people and their business when they evaluate a CRM (I work at Salesforce), as well as for my personal learning. Keep up the good work Matt, Daniela, and team! 💯

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I took the beginner course and I am going to take an advanced course coding is not hard as it seems it just takes practice but this is a great workshop with Matt he's a great teacher

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Thanks for the nice Workshop was nice experience! The Lessons were very simple to understand and i learned a lot of new things i never knew i could do on my own! Thanks a lot to Matt Delac and SheCodes developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Very sad to leave but I guess I'm done with all 3 courses. I enjoyed coding very much and I learned soo much. Thank you very much Matt for teaching us and thank you Joao for your patience and for everything. Great team SheCodes and I wish everyone the best. Stay safe ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Selling SaaS products for the past 3 years made me curious about knowing all about how are these products actually being developed. I have never had any experience in coding and neither am I the best with computers, but these courses have brought me so much confidence that this too I can learn! Matt has a great way of explaining everything very well and Joao has been a great help when I was stuck. Instead of using this only in my work as a Sales Manager, I am hooked and will keep on learning and developing and hopefully find a job as a React Developer in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is a great opportunity to dive deep into coding for beginners. I like detailed explanations from Matt, online support on Slack. It's a great, friendly community which helps you to discover new skills. I'm very grateful for this course and i'm definitely going to continue it all the way to React! See you there! <3 Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This coding workshop is the new start of a cross-over career! It has paved a new path for me! I can't wait to take more advance courses and workshops! Thanks Matt, for teaching such a fun yet well-organized coding course! -Cynthia Johnsen

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
25,149 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is an amazing class for all beginners like me. I love how structured it is. Matt really makes it easy to understand. I highly recommend this course. And I cannot wait to begin with the next one. Great experience.