Coding workshops for women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I liked this workshop very much! I'm very pleased with the fact that now I can create a functional website from scratch. Thanks a lot to Matt and his team for a detailed explanation of the coding rules:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I just wanted to share my experience with SheCodes, and let you know that Matt did a really good services. I'm glad I decided to joined the workshop . It's really great how you explain and simplify the things. Sometimes i had a small issues but the team in slack was absolutely amazing support. Now I feel like I am almost there, nearly to achieve my success and be came a professional in it. I've worked hard end of this journey with SheCodes workshop to design this web page it's looks kind of marketing website . As Matt ask us to do i chose my favourite drink "Moroccan Tea "to show a bit of my culture to the other member os students and the teams . Thank you so much , guys! Chaimaa Elaroussi

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes! The course was interesting, interactive and informative. As I had no experience at coding I thought it will be very difficult, but thanks to SheCodes team I have acquired a new skill and possible future career. Massive thanks to the founder and teacher Matt and all SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes course was the best decision I could have made. I learned a lot of new things and found my new passion - coding. The lessons were of a high standard, everything was clearly explained. Thanks to SheCodes, I was able to check if the coding was right for me - if you hesitate, be sure to try! It turned out that I can be great at coding and I proved to myself that I can change my profession at any age, with willingness and hard work. The next stages of the course are ahead of me, I can't wait for them! Thanks to you Matt, thank you to the entire SheCodes team! You make dreams come true!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience for me. Matt is a great instructor. It's amazing how fast and efficient I learned the basics of coding. I highly recommend it :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop was a great way to get started in the world of coding. Matt begins with the very basics and builds up on topics week by week. What's also fantastic is being able to practice what you learned right from the start. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn about coding or anyone who even wants to do a career change.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'll admit, this was quite challenging for me, but I loved it just as much! SheCodes Plus workshop has built my confidence in coding and I can't wait for the next one! Matt is a great teacher, Lexi is the best advisor and the online community on Slack is so helpful. :) I love to problem solve and experiment with code and whenever I would hit a roadblock, someone was always there to help break everything down so easily for me to understand. Highly Recommend! On to React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very interesting course! Everything explained in an accessible way. Lots of support from Slack and all topics clearly communicated thanks to Matt and his amazing Team. Cheers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Before SheCodes, I always thought that I have to commit a huge amount of time and effort to learn how to code. Because of this perception, I have always been reluctant to start learning at all. However, SheCode classes by Matt made it super fun and easy. The classes were short enough for me to spend a small amount of time every day, easy to reserve time after work. By learning little by little but consistently every day and week, I managed to build my own running application without hard work!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,790 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was very challenging, but also very rewarding. Creating something that actually works is so empowering and every time I would get the function right and working, it was such a happy and accomplishing feeling! Matt is a great instructor and João on Slack was my savior when I needed help. I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone looking to learn about coding - I had absolutely no experience going in and now I love it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've absolutely loved this course and highly recommend it. The key thing for me is how Matt teaches you the 'tricks of the trade' as he goes and shows you how real coders do it, not just teaching you the code in isolation of the real world. I've found Matt really easy to follow, pace is perfect, and I've been shocked at how much I have learnt in just 10 hours! I was skeptical of an online course (as I struggle to keep motivated usually) but the videos are short and manageable, and there are fun challenges after each one, with instant solutions. It's very inspiring and the tools and community are excellent too - if you need help, it's there 24/7. Can't wait to move on to the 4 month course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I did not stop talking about She Codes since I've started and will talk more probably. One of the best decisions I've made was taking part in this workshop. As you move along, you realize that instead of a top down learning, Matt teaches you how to think-I guess what matters in the world of engineering. Cheers to SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is really good for beginners who don't know to code at all, it gives students easy steps to how to build web pages and web apps. Thanks to Matt for your hard work 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Words cannot explain what a great job Matt Delac and the entire SheCodes team does. I have go to someone whose extent of computer skills were opening emails and deleting them. I feel like this workshop has given me the opportunity to take a step forward in getting a new career that I will love. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I can't believe how quickly three weeks went by and also, how much I learned during that time! I really enjoyed this course (though I must admit, had a few moments of frustration🙃). Great course - kudos to Matt and the whole team. I will be back for SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed every moment of studying the workshop. I was completely new to coding and with Matt's help and guidance I quickly fell in love with this world! I'm excited about what's to come, I feel that I got so much value and knowledge out of the course I can now apply to my own business and also help others. I'm very grateful. Highly recommended! Anyone can do it with the right help, and SheCodes really provides the best. Thank you! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Online Workshop and definitely would like to sign up for the next step. Thank you, Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt teaches the essential and gives to the beginner the right bases to build a professional website. I highly recommend this course because if you wanna learn from zero, this is the right one for you. Simply because you can lose yourself trying to learn from the web. Indeed, I'd have liked to start from this course instead of the web. The course is perfect and well-built but I'd like to see more JavaScript code for the price that is sold the course. Thank you for the opportunity and for sharing your knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very simple and effective workshop for complete beginners. Breakdown of the lessons for each week is apt. The respective exercises and home works for each week and lessons is the highlight and just what you need to grasp the concept and understand it in action. Thankyou Matt for making it possible .

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,247 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was great. Matt helped me understand what it is actually about. I was doing my homework with pleasure :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was the perfect continuation of the introduction course! I have learnt so much and my confidence to code has increased immensely! What's great about this workshop is that you get to think for yourself and begin to problem solve your own code. This helps prevent you from getting stuck in a tutorial hole and actually think about what you are coding and how you want to do it. Huge thank you to Matt and his team (João and Daniela) for helping me along the way and for creating this platform! I can't wait to see where this journey will take me! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing experience. I am so grateful that this course is open to all women in the world. I want to thank @Matt Delac for the creation of this course, @JoaoLopes for him support and Lexie for helping me when my computer was broken. This course opens a lot of new opportunities for me. Give me a new dream that one day will come true. Thank you so much

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you Matt and the whole SheCodes team for this amazing course and all the help! I'm really happy with what I've learned in such a short time. Looking forward to the next step!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really like the educational format SheCodes use. The combination of a flexible time-schedule and realistic deadlines make for balanced learning. Ofcourse picking up a programming language can be challenging at times, but the level of guidance along the way is very good. For me personally at the end of an experience it's the people who make it worth remembering, so thanks for a great course Matt, for your ever so kind assistance Lexi and for your patient help João. It's been a fun learning experience for this mama and hopefully a steppingstone in reaching my goals:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Amazing! No other word can describe this workshop. I had a little bit of experience but this platform and the way it was created inspires and motivates to continue learning and is so much fun! I'll recommend this to everyone, it doesn't matter if you have no experience, you'll learn so much in so little time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so glad I chose SheCodes to start off my coding learning! Even though I started with no knowledge in coding and it's only been three weeks, I feel like I've learned so much (especially with all the trial and errors haha) The layout of the workshop is very organized and easy to follow along with each lesson! If I ever felt stuck and confused, Slack really helped me out. Thank you to Matt Delac and the whole SheCodes team for this amazing experience. Excited to move on to the next workshop! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Just loved She Codes introduction workshop! I never thought that basic coding was so easy to learn! The lessons are very well organized and the process is very intuitive. I really enjoyed and recomend Matt's classes. For the ones who are starting like me it is a very good choice! Can't wait to Plus and React! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I was starting the workshops I knew absolutely nothing about programming and I was not sure if the course won't be too hard for me. This uncertainty disappeared with the first Matt's video. Everything is clearly explained in little steps and you can always get back to the videos so there's no way you can get lost, when something was unclear I could always get help on Slack. This workshop was a great introduction to coding and it inspired me to learn and explore even more about it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes for beginners. The course is very interesting, easy to understand, and practical, especially the instructor, Matt, who has a great teaching method. I totally had no idea about coding before the SheCodes Workshop. However, after the course, I have gained a basic foundation in writing code for a website. The final project is perhaps the first and simple code version that I have ever written by myself; however, it is something that inspires me and pushes me to continue my coding jorney. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,790 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Wow, what a learning curve this has been! With no background in coding whatsoever I managed to build a weather application! From day one there has been so much information. Matt has explained everything in a structured and easy-to-understand manner. There is still so much to learn and this course makes me eager to go further. Next step SheCodes plus REACT!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved the workshop and how it's focused. I've learned a lot and especially Matt's videos are very explanatory and easy to understand. I want to thank the entire SheCodes team and I can't wait to get started with SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am EXTREMELY happy and proud that I completed SheCodes Plus. Once I took the SheCodes intro course I knew I needed to continue to SheCodes PLus. With my job, my school work, and Shecodes lessons I had a lot on my plate. But with the extra help from the SheCodes tutors and Matts excellently videos it made it exciting and helpful to learn. This was challenging for me because I was still new to the coding world. Now, I feel much more confident to continue and my education in coding. My goal would be to make this into a future career. The next step for me is Shecodes React and I can not wait!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I decided to give SheCodes a try when I saw their ads on YouTube, and It did not disappoint me! Matt is a very good teacher, he made everything very clear and easy to follow. I really enjoyed the classes and coding so much. The SheCodes community was amazing that they were able to offer timely assistance. I would recommend SheCodes for everyone who wants to start coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend this workshop for those who are curious about coding and what it entails. Prior to this workshop, I believed coding was something only boys were good at since I only knew boys and men who coded. Nevertheless, I had been interested in learning how to code for a couple of years and SheCodes showed me that coding is for everyone and that it is not difficult to learn. I am so incredibly happy that I attended this informative and fun workshop, and I am now ready to continue my coding journey!👩🏽‍💻💪🏼Thank you so much to Matt Delac and the very helpful SheCodes team!🙌🏼🤩⭐️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was so much fun. Going from having zero knowledge about coding to building a functional weather app feels amazing. Matt's lessons are easy to follow and you can go at your own pace. I definitely recommend the Plus workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Although I had previously taken a web design course, that was over 10 years ago and I only learned HTML. It was really fun learning CSS, but my favorite part was adding JavaScript elements to my website! It was easy to follow along with Matt's instructions and I appreciated having the chance to practice my skills throughout the challenges and homework assignments. I'd definitely recommend this workshop for those who want a taste of coding and are interested in web design!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop is an informative introduction that walks you through the basics of front-end programming and gives you a teaser into the vast field of programming. The videos are precise and the matter is well explained. The challenges are a great way to translate the theory into practical examples and provides further insights into improvement. Matt and his team are prompt and helpful throughout the entire workshop and they always make coding look so easy. I am grateful to SheCodes for guiding me through what has proven to me a new and exciting career. I highly recommend you to give it a try!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have tried a lot of platforms to get started with coding and have not finished any of them, except now SheCodes. It is so easy to follow and makes you want to do more and more after each lesson. Thank you, Matt and everyone involved. This really is a great experience and I will absolutely be continuing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thought it would be very difficult to understand, but Matt explains it in a very easy way to understand! I just loved it!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,247 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After completing the "Introduction to Coding" workshop, I was hooked! I couldn't wait to learn more. Matt makes SheCodes super easy to follow, and the rest of the staff are always for any additional help you may have! I highly recommend SheCodes for any woman looking to take on a new skill or brush up on her existing coding knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus workshop was the great experience that bolstered my knowledge, my confidence, and my experience with coding. The transition to this course form the previous workshop was seamless, and Matt's teaching was once again easy to follow and engaging. I have such a better understand of not only the tech world, but of the digital world that I participate in everyday. This course was the perfect stepping stone for me to understand where to go next in my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes provides an excellent step-by-step online learning experience. Matt is a top instructor that provides clear and fun examples, reassuring you along the way that feeling a bit overwhelmed at times is totally normal :-) Also, the live chat is great to share experiences and get live support along the way. I would especially recommend this workshop to those who, like myself, have always been curious about coding but thought it would be too difficult or complicated to learn. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm absolutely LOVING this course! Matt is very clear with his explanations and so far it's awesome!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has been an amazing experience for me. As a total beginner, it was great to learn step by step guided by Matt. I certainly learned more than I thought I could. Looking forward to my next steps in the coding world. (:

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had the best experience during the 3 weeks of the workshop: Matt is a great instructor and the rest of the team is super helpful and supportive. Loved the structure of the course: the videos, the challenges (that helped me cement all the learning without it being boring) and the week's homework. I wasn't expecting it but can actually say I had fun coding! Would totally recommend She Codes to anyone interested in learning more about the coding world.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thankful I found this workshop! I learned a lot already and it was easier than I thought it would be thanks to Matt and how he explains things. Looking forward to learning more, I have really enjoyed coding so far :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It has been really fun seeing how quickly I was able to pick up coding! Within 3 weeks I have learned a whole new language and code no longer seems like gibberish. The course and it's curriculum are set up in such an intuitive way which have surpassed my expectations. The best part about it is that I can learn on the go (and in multiple time zones) since the classes are pre-recorded, but every week's due date keeps me accountable with my progress. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Im soo happy with this course! I love the way it is designed and Matt is a great teacher. It kept me motived all the time, even when I was super tired I wanted to seat and learn more. In addition, I've been coding every day in the last months, so now is part of my routine. I managed to do it at night, with a full time job and a toddler at home. 100% recommended it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was an amazing experience enrolling in this beginner friendly workshop. All thanks to Matt for simplifying each concept and to the slack community for showing up consistently. I look forward to learning more!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,790 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Although challenging at times, my experience was truly a rewarding one at SheCodes. I'm happy that I was able to learn so much about something I've been interested in for so long.I will definitely be recommending to anyone who is interested in starting their coding journey, and I look forward to the next step in mine. Huge thanks to Matt and Joao and Lexi for your support and guidance!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was really fun learning the fundamentals of HTML , CSS and JavaScript and being able to create my first web page. Matt really explained the concepts in a very easily understandable terms. Looking forward to learn a lot more in the next SheCodes Workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Taking this 3-week program with Matt was super fun. I enjoyed the challenges after the lessons and would highly recommend this program to any lady out there. Thanks to the slack team as well. I look forward to advancing my coding skills!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

“I had so much fun learning to code with SheCodes Plus. It's definitely not an easy course to go through but Matt is an amazing teacher. He explains everything so well and very easy for you to understand. I loved the challenges after each lessons. I have gained so much valuable skills on HTML, CSS, Bootstrap and Javascript in this course and looking forward to start SheCourse React next! Thank you Matt, João, Daniela and rest of the Slack team for all the help.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I used to attend couple different coding classes in the past but the teachers couldn't explain the functions in such an easy way as Matt did. It was really helpful! Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have been wanting to learn coding for years but never got around to do it. Finally I took the step when I came across SheCodes. This first part of the SheCodes Programm was amazing. Matt is an awesome teacher and explains everything so well. I will highly recommend this cours.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

For me this is my first step to become a programmer and I'm happy I found SheCodes to start this journey. The videos are easy to understand and if you need help or have doubts the team in Slack will help you no matter what.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in enhancing their skillsets. Matt is a wonderful teacher! I never thought I could code, let alone build functional weather apps!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was a great experience, we have all the tools to create this app step by step, video format is always good, Matt is a great teacher! I would recommend to anyone that is looking to get more knowledge on javascript and to understand how to use tools like github etc. Thank you :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Getting started is daunting, but keep at it and never be afraid to ask for help! As someone who had no idea where to even start, attending the free 60 minute intro with Matt helped more than I ever thought possible and made it so much easier to take that first step. Now with what I know, even with only attending the 3 week workshop, I feel much more confident in perusing my dreams further! I'll certainly be back soon for the other classes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,247 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been trying to get into coding for YEARS. And once, I committed to four months of intense self-study and I burned out, and after all that I didn't even know what to do with all that knowledge; how to apply it or how to use it. I was completely lost & so was my knowledge of the coding world. (To put it straight, yikes!; I couldn't even build a simple website!) Researching for a couple of days, I signed up for a free 60 minute live lesson with Matt. And just listening to him, I realized I instantly made my choice. And why did I do that? Well, because I agree with everything Matt says & teaches; it's a masterpiece! And in searching for other programs, SheCodes is the most affordable and valuable of them all & other teaching programs don't teach you how to use a code editor so you literally fall off when you finish those programs (been there!) & Matt teaches you all the best practices for coding (hallelujah!). I literally can't be more grateful for that and more: And the most incredible gift of SheCodes is that you have access for LIFE!!! & plus update videos!!! SheCodes has literally made a huge dream of mine come true by teaching me everything I've ever wanted to know about the coding world. So what are you waiting for? Sign up for the thrill of a lifetime!!!🎉😊 SheCodes' has a super active & wonderful community. I have learned so much from them too, helping other students has helped me retain what've learned & it's so much fun.😃 And what's amazing is that these lessons as mentioned can be accomplished with 5 hours a week allowing for so much flexibility and growth & experimentation and learning! I can't wait to continue learning about the coding world with SheCodes!💖 I could literally jump with glee right now! I'm so happy! Thank you Matt, João, Lexi, & Sara🤗🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a fantastic workshop! The lessons are well designed and very practical. Matt is a great teacher, making it easy to keep up even when there is a lot to take in. He really shows how we can be more independent and problem-solve ourselves. The support team is incredible and easily accessible when needed. It was a great experience overall. I sincerely recommend it for anyone who wants to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

If the year 2020 taught me something that's that we need to be the ones with the control over our lives. So I googled a lot for some basic programing courses, until I found out about SheCodes. Matt is a very good teacher, his way of explaining is very simple and easy for a total beginner as me, and the support team is excellent, with very fast responses. All together I am very satisfied with the SheCode courses, and will be coming back for SheCodes Plus or SheCodes Plus React definitely.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so happy with what I learned in this course! Matt made what I thought would be an intimidating subject easy to follow and fun. Can't wait to continue coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was an amazing experience and opportunity to learn coding! Every lesson was well organized and easy to understand. Matt was a great teacher and explained everything in a simple way. The course was very engaging, so I have learnt a lot in a short time. I chose SheCodes workshop just to try, if coding is for me and now I want to learn much more! Highly recommended! 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This first part of the SheCodes Plus Programm was amazing. Matt is an awesome teacher and explains everything so well. I will highly recommend this cours. If you think about learning a new skill go for it you will not regret it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The Plus & React workshops were both challenging and fulfilling. If you're committed to making a change or learning a new skill, I recommend completing the trifecta of workshops. I look forward to creating future projects for my portfolio. Thank you Matt, João & Lexi!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really liked the amount of time this course took, the flexibility, and the level of difficulty. I also like how Matt shows you how to problem solve yourself so you can move towards being more independent. Some of the lessons were challenging, but Matt did a great job explaining and walking you through them. Overall, I had a lot of fun taking this course and creating a functioning app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning to code with SheCodes was a really fun and interactive experience! Other than most coding workshops, Matt gives a clear overview over the basics of HTML, JavaScript and CSS which makes it easy to understand and the weekly assignments helpt to stay on track.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great workshop! I was a little anxious about how difficult it might be, but Matt is a great teacher, he explains very in depth and goes at a good pace 😁

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,790 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am impressed with this workshop and looking forward to continuing to explore other SheCodes courses. During this workshop, I realised that coding is not boring, it is fascinating, and you have to apply all your imagination while writing a code. A big thanks to Matt Delac and She Codes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt does a wonderful job explaining and instructing coding lessons. The lessons are brief, straight to the point, well-thought out and interactive. Best hands on learning I've ever had! Thank you, SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes: the curriculum is broken down into easily understandable parts and is explained thoroughly, every step of the way. The deadlines kept me motivated and all of Matt's advice and best practice tips are what set this program apart from other coding schools. That we work in VS Code is a massive benefit, too (vs. in browser exercises).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes workshop has been a beautiful ride full of learning and challenges. Well structured and easy to follow. Big shout out to Matt and his team, thank you for all the support and the hard work. Before the course, I always thought that coding was out of my league and reserved for "the cream of the cream” but after these three weeks, I can definitely now picture myself in that direction. I am excited to continue with the SheCodes React and to see where this journey will bring me. Keep in mind, “Nothing is impossible, the word itself says “I'm possible”.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

If you're thinking about learning how to code, there's no better place to do it than SheCodes. Matt lessons are extremely well explained, detailed and easy to understand. Thank you to all the SheCodes team for making this possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The lessons were extremely easy to follow! Matt broke down difficult concepts by giving great analogies – it made learning how to code so much easier!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had tried some basics of HTML and CSS many years before, but I completely didn't get it. I found it so complicated. The SheCodes workshop was so great. I cannot even express how much I enjoyed it. That was just so much fun. Matt is the best teacher in the world. :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved the 3 week course and I'm looking to many weeks of learning how to code. Matt is a GREAT teacher, who anticipates problems that I have so the course feels very tailored and intimate. Thanks a lot, SheCodes team! 🎖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! Matt was a great instructor and made the lessons easy to follow and understand. I feel like I learned a lot and have a a good grasp on intro html, CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is one of the best beginners workshop out there. Matt is an amazing teacher, he takes the time to break things down to you and gives great context regarding each subject. With every lesson there is a challenge for you to test your knowledge and exercise what you've just learnt. Matt has a great team at hand helping you with any issues on the group working platform. I've thoroughly enjoyed learning html, css and javascript - seeing what they can do has been eye-opening.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,247 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My adventure with SheCodes started quite by chance, I saw an ad, so I said why not? I have been pleasantly surprised by the quality of Matt's classes, but also by the nice community behind SheCodes. It feels unreal to have coded all these projects when a few weeks ago I had no idea what actually coding was. Thank you !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is incredibly rewarding, even with some of its difficult moments. Just like in SheCodes Workshop, Matt continues to break down complex concepts in simple and straightforward lessons. The modules are designed with challenges and assignments that make you apply what you have just learned right away. If anything is ever unclear, there is always Matt's solution videos or wonderful João on Slack to help you! I look forward to learning React in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is exactly what I was hoping for in a coding course. Each lesson is structured in a clear and interesting way, with great explanations provided by Matt Delac. I had a lot of fun learning and look forward to continuing my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The past two years I`ve been looking forward to becoming a Front-end developer, thus, besides my studies I was in the search of a challenging and affordable course that will cover the basics of web development, in fact, this is how i found SheCodes. The workshop has a clear, interesting structure, while Matt Delac has a unique, easy way of teaching and what I loved the most is the practical side of every lesson, as well as the Slack software which allows to share experience with other girls and receive helpful advice from the engineers team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Absolutely love learning from Matt and the team. step by step and show you how to fix your mistakes as it happens, and also tips for how to get neater and cleaner coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Love this course, Matt has provided a step by step guide to creating an active and useful application. Although this course is challenging at times, there is plenty of support provided by SheCodes. Love the course over all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really learned so much from Matt. Matt really made it easy to understand how to code certain things. Would definitely recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's not just about taking some coding classes, it's about supporting an amazing project which as a woman I find amazing and now I can say how important this experience was for me. I could never imagine myself programming, but Matt makes it fun to learn, and now I'm looking forward to learn so much more about coding and programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was an amazing workshop! Matt explained the concepts thoroughly and the challenges were set at the appropriate difficulty such that I learnt how to apply the concepts. I would recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in learning the basics of building a web page!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always wanted to learn coding, but never took the plunge. These past 3 weeks have been eye-opening and so fun. Matt teaches in methodical, organized steps and before you know it, you have created an interactive web page! I look forward to the next workshops in the program!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

361,790 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always been curious about coding, and participating in this workshop made me really passionate about it! I didn't expect to learn so much from this course within only 3 weeks! It was the best way to approach the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Everything is perfectly set up, Matt is great in explaining everything, and it was so motivating to solve small challenges after each lesson. Thank you Matt! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I cannot even put into words how this experience has changed my outlook on the direction I want my career to take and what a great boost it has given to my confidence levels. I have always viewed Tech industry as a dark horse that is very exciting but also scary and unreachable at the same time. After learning coding basics from the free class (hey, I thought I have nothing to lose but an hour of my time 😅) and seeing how many women completed the workshops, I thought to myself, "If they can do it, surely so can I!". So I did and absolutely loved it, not only I discovered that coding ideally suits my personality and mindset, but also that I'm pretty much into the design side of things. Matt and the team provide a very safe and supportive learning environment where things are well explained and provide you with plenty of opportunities to practice yourself. Can't wait to learn more! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

All the classes were easy to follow and Matt is a great teacher! He explains in a nice, easy way, and I could definitely start understanding a lot of things that I've always seen people around me talking about - yeah, working in Advertisement and Design and not knowing this, you're a fish out of water! But thanks to SheCodes, I'm finally able to start learning more about this world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

First of all, Thank you Matt Delac & Team for teaching such exciting lessons. I definitely recommend anyone who wants to learn coding to take SheCodes Workshops, These 3 past weeks was funny and challenging to complete lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

That was quite a ride! Right off the bat, I can say that I’m not mastering React (yet), but I can ensure that these weeks of learning React were a great start to put myself into this learning process. I like how recorded lessons were raw and that Matt showed the whole process (without editing it out) and the challenges he was facing along the way. One thing I’d love to see in the future is more courses for different project types. I guess I’m saying that because I really enjoyed the classes, and I wish I could stay for a bit longer, diving even deeper into coding with the SheCodes team :) Thank You ALL - Matt, SheCodes Team, and all Ladies!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never taught I could even learn coding! But Shescodes and Matt´s detailed lessons are so good that it becomes any easy task. I loved that the videos are all very shorts, and give you the opportunity to practice what you just learned right away. It has been a great workshop and I´m definitely in for the Shecodes Plus. Trust me, coding is FUN!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was really refreshing to learn something new and have so much fun doing it. Even when slightly stuck, Matt's explanations were great. Would definitely recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The three-week workshop has been fantastic! Every step has been clear and well explained by Matt, with guidance to the appropriate resources if things get a bit tricky. The SheCodes community we have access to is fantastic and always on hand to help. I'm looking forward to continuing on with SheCodes and developing my skills further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I cannot stop raving about this course! I was so nervous that my terrible maths would stand in the way of my completing it, but I couldn't have been more wrong. Matt explains everything really thoroughly and at a pace that's really easy to keep up with. The only thing I felt perhaps needed a bit more explanation was JavaScript as, at times, the challenges were a bit more advanced than had been explained in the lessons, which got me in a bit of a flap. On the whole though, the best learning experience (online or in-person) I've ever had! Merci beaucoup, Matt! 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt is absolutely a great teacher. I don't think anyone could explain better how coding works! And as he always says: this is not rocket science! It is just a pity that I did not discover this course earlier...but better late than never :)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
76,247 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has really shown me my capabilities and I'm really grateful to participate in this AWESOME workshop. All the tutorials and lessons are top-notch and I love Matt's mission. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!!