Coding workshops for women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in enhancing their skillsets. Matt is a wonderful teacher! I never thought I could code, let alone build functional weather apps!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop was a great experience, we have all the tools to create this app step by step, video format is always good, Matt is a great teacher! I would recommend to anyone that is looking to get more knowledge on javascript and to understand how to use tools like github etc. Thank you :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Getting started is daunting, but keep at it and never be afraid to ask for help! As someone who had no idea where to even start, attending the free 60 minute intro with Matt helped more than I ever thought possible and made it so much easier to take that first step. Now with what I know, even with only attending the 3 week workshop, I feel much more confident in perusing my dreams further! I'll certainly be back soon for the other classes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've been trying to get into coding for YEARS. And once, I committed to four months of intense self-study and I burned out, and after all that I didn't even know what to do with all that knowledge; how to apply it or how to use it. I was completely lost & so was my knowledge of the coding world. (To put it straight, yikes!; I couldn't even build a simple website!) Researching for a couple of days, I signed up for a free 60 minute live lesson with Matt. And just listening to him, I realized I instantly made my choice. And why did I do that? Well, because I agree with everything Matt says & teaches; it's a masterpiece! And in searching for other programs, SheCodes is the most affordable and valuable of them all & other teaching programs don't teach you how to use a code editor so you literally fall off when you finish those programs (been there!) & Matt teaches you all the best practices for coding (hallelujah!). I literally can't be more grateful for that and more: And the most incredible gift of SheCodes is that you have access for LIFE!!! & plus update videos!!! SheCodes has literally made a huge dream of mine come true by teaching me everything I've ever wanted to know about the coding world. So what are you waiting for? Sign up for the thrill of a lifetime!!!🎉😊 SheCodes' has a super active & wonderful community. I have learned so much from them too, helping other students has helped me retain what've learned & it's so much fun.😃 And what's amazing is that these lessons as mentioned can be accomplished with 5 hours a week allowing for so much flexibility and growth & experimentation and learning! I can't wait to continue learning about the coding world with SheCodes!💖 I could literally jump with glee right now! I'm so happy! Thank you Matt, João, Lexi, & Sara🤗🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is a fantastic workshop! The lessons are well designed and very practical. Matt is a great teacher, making it easy to keep up even when there is a lot to take in. He really shows how we can be more independent and problem-solve ourselves. The support team is incredible and easily accessible when needed. It was a great experience overall. I sincerely recommend it for anyone who wants to learn how to code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

If the year 2020 taught me something that's that we need to be the ones with the control over our lives. So I googled a lot for some basic programing courses, until I found out about SheCodes. Matt is a very good teacher, his way of explaining is very simple and easy for a total beginner as me, and the support team is excellent, with very fast responses. All together I am very satisfied with the SheCode courses, and will be coming back for SheCodes Plus or SheCodes Plus React definitely.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so happy with what I learned in this course! Matt made what I thought would be an intimidating subject easy to follow and fun. Can't wait to continue coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was an amazing experience and opportunity to learn coding! Every lesson was well organized and easy to understand. Matt was a great teacher and explained everything in a simple way. The course was very engaging, so I have learnt a lot in a short time. I chose SheCodes workshop just to try, if coding is for me and now I want to learn much more! Highly recommended! 👩🏼‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This first part of the SheCodes Plus Programm was amazing. Matt is an awesome teacher and explains everything so well. I will highly recommend this cours. If you think about learning a new skill go for it you will not regret it.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,459 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The Plus & React workshops were both challenging and fulfilling. If you're committed to making a change or learning a new skill, I recommend completing the trifecta of workshops. I look forward to creating future projects for my portfolio. Thank you Matt, João & Lexi!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really liked the amount of time this course took, the flexibility, and the level of difficulty. I also like how Matt shows you how to problem solve yourself so you can move towards being more independent. Some of the lessons were challenging, but Matt did a great job explaining and walking you through them. Overall, I had a lot of fun taking this course and creating a functioning app!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning to code with SheCodes was a really fun and interactive experience! Other than most coding workshops, Matt gives a clear overview over the basics of HTML, JavaScript and CSS which makes it easy to understand and the weekly assignments helpt to stay on track.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes was a great workshop! I was a little anxious about how difficult it might be, but Matt is a great teacher, he explains very in depth and goes at a good pace 😁

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am impressed with this workshop and looking forward to continuing to explore other SheCodes courses. During this workshop, I realised that coding is not boring, it is fascinating, and you have to apply all your imagination while writing a code. A big thanks to Matt Delac and She Codes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt does a wonderful job explaining and instructing coding lessons. The lessons are brief, straight to the point, well-thought out and interactive. Best hands on learning I've ever had! Thank you, SheCodes!!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes: the curriculum is broken down into easily understandable parts and is explained thoroughly, every step of the way. The deadlines kept me motivated and all of Matt's advice and best practice tips are what set this program apart from other coding schools. That we work in VS Code is a massive benefit, too (vs. in browser exercises).

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes workshop has been a beautiful ride full of learning and challenges. Well structured and easy to follow. Big shout out to Matt and his team, thank you for all the support and the hard work. Before the course, I always thought that coding was out of my league and reserved for "the cream of the cream” but after these three weeks, I can definitely now picture myself in that direction. I am excited to continue with the SheCodes React and to see where this journey will bring me. Keep in mind, “Nothing is impossible, the word itself says “I'm possible”.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

If you're thinking about learning how to code, there's no better place to do it than SheCodes. Matt lessons are extremely well explained, detailed and easy to understand. Thank you to all the SheCodes team for making this possible.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The lessons were extremely easy to follow! Matt broke down difficult concepts by giving great analogies – it made learning how to code so much easier!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,086 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had tried some basics of HTML and CSS many years before, but I completely didn't get it. I found it so complicated. The SheCodes workshop was so great. I cannot even express how much I enjoyed it. That was just so much fun. Matt is the best teacher in the world. :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved the 3 week course and I'm looking to many weeks of learning how to code. Matt is a GREAT teacher, who anticipates problems that I have so the course feels very tailored and intimate. Thanks a lot, SheCodes team! 🎖

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this workshop! Matt was a great instructor and made the lessons easy to follow and understand. I feel like I learned a lot and have a a good grasp on intro html, CSS and JavaScript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is one of the best beginners workshop out there. Matt is an amazing teacher, he takes the time to break things down to you and gives great context regarding each subject. With every lesson there is a challenge for you to test your knowledge and exercise what you've just learnt. Matt has a great team at hand helping you with any issues on the group working platform. I've thoroughly enjoyed learning html, css and javascript - seeing what they can do has been eye-opening.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My adventure with SheCodes started quite by chance, I saw an ad, so I said why not? I have been pleasantly surprised by the quality of Matt's classes, but also by the nice community behind SheCodes. It feels unreal to have coded all these projects when a few weeks ago I had no idea what actually coding was. Thank you !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus is incredibly rewarding, even with some of its difficult moments. Just like in SheCodes Workshop, Matt continues to break down complex concepts in simple and straightforward lessons. The modules are designed with challenges and assignments that make you apply what you have just learned right away. If anything is ever unclear, there is always Matt's solution videos or wonderful João on Slack to help you! I look forward to learning React in the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is exactly what I was hoping for in a coding course. Each lesson is structured in a clear and interesting way, with great explanations provided by Matt Delac. I had a lot of fun learning and look forward to continuing my journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The past two years I`ve been looking forward to becoming a Front-end developer, thus, besides my studies I was in the search of a challenging and affordable course that will cover the basics of web development, in fact, this is how i found SheCodes. The workshop has a clear, interesting structure, while Matt Delac has a unique, easy way of teaching and what I loved the most is the practical side of every lesson, as well as the Slack software which allows to share experience with other girls and receive helpful advice from the engineers team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Absolutely love learning from Matt and the team. step by step and show you how to fix your mistakes as it happens, and also tips for how to get neater and cleaner coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Love this course, Matt has provided a step by step guide to creating an active and useful application. Although this course is challenging at times, there is plenty of support provided by SheCodes. Love the course over all!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,459 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really learned so much from Matt. Matt really made it easy to understand how to code certain things. Would definitely recommend this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's not just about taking some coding classes, it's about supporting an amazing project which as a woman I find amazing and now I can say how important this experience was for me. I could never imagine myself programming, but Matt makes it fun to learn, and now I'm looking forward to learn so much more about coding and programming!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was an amazing workshop! Matt explained the concepts thoroughly and the challenges were set at the appropriate difficulty such that I learnt how to apply the concepts. I would recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in learning the basics of building a web page!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always wanted to learn coding, but never took the plunge. These past 3 weeks have been eye-opening and so fun. Matt teaches in methodical, organized steps and before you know it, you have created an interactive web page! I look forward to the next workshops in the program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always been curious about coding, and participating in this workshop made me really passionate about it! I didn't expect to learn so much from this course within only 3 weeks! It was the best way to approach the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Everything is perfectly set up, Matt is great in explaining everything, and it was so motivating to solve small challenges after each lesson. Thank you Matt! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I cannot even put into words how this experience has changed my outlook on the direction I want my career to take and what a great boost it has given to my confidence levels. I have always viewed Tech industry as a dark horse that is very exciting but also scary and unreachable at the same time. After learning coding basics from the free class (hey, I thought I have nothing to lose but an hour of my time 😅) and seeing how many women completed the workshops, I thought to myself, "If they can do it, surely so can I!". So I did and absolutely loved it, not only I discovered that coding ideally suits my personality and mindset, but also that I'm pretty much into the design side of things. Matt and the team provide a very safe and supportive learning environment where things are well explained and provide you with plenty of opportunities to practice yourself. Can't wait to learn more! 🙌

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

All the classes were easy to follow and Matt is a great teacher! He explains in a nice, easy way, and I could definitely start understanding a lot of things that I've always seen people around me talking about - yeah, working in Advertisement and Design and not knowing this, you're a fish out of water! But thanks to SheCodes, I'm finally able to start learning more about this world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

First of all, Thank you Matt Delac & Team for teaching such exciting lessons. I definitely recommend anyone who wants to learn coding to take SheCodes Workshops, These 3 past weeks was funny and challenging to complete lessons.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

That was quite a ride! Right off the bat, I can say that I’m not mastering React (yet), but I can ensure that these weeks of learning React were a great start to put myself into this learning process. I like how recorded lessons were raw and that Matt showed the whole process (without editing it out) and the challenges he was facing along the way. One thing I’d love to see in the future is more courses for different project types. I guess I’m saying that because I really enjoyed the classes, and I wish I could stay for a bit longer, diving even deeper into coding with the SheCodes team :) Thank You ALL - Matt, SheCodes Team, and all Ladies!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never taught I could even learn coding! But Shescodes and Matt´s detailed lessons are so good that it becomes any easy task. I loved that the videos are all very shorts, and give you the opportunity to practice what you just learned right away. It has been a great workshop and I´m definitely in for the Shecodes Plus. Trust me, coding is FUN!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,086 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was really refreshing to learn something new and have so much fun doing it. Even when slightly stuck, Matt's explanations were great. Would definitely recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The three-week workshop has been fantastic! Every step has been clear and well explained by Matt, with guidance to the appropriate resources if things get a bit tricky. The SheCodes community we have access to is fantastic and always on hand to help. I'm looking forward to continuing on with SheCodes and developing my skills further.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I cannot stop raving about this course! I was so nervous that my terrible maths would stand in the way of my completing it, but I couldn't have been more wrong. Matt explains everything really thoroughly and at a pace that's really easy to keep up with. The only thing I felt perhaps needed a bit more explanation was JavaScript as, at times, the challenges were a bit more advanced than had been explained in the lessons, which got me in a bit of a flap. On the whole though, the best learning experience (online or in-person) I've ever had! Merci beaucoup, Matt! 😉

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt is absolutely a great teacher. I don't think anyone could explain better how coding works! And as he always says: this is not rocket science! It is just a pity that I did not discover this course earlier...but better late than never :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has really shown me my capabilities and I'm really grateful to participate in this AWESOME workshop. All the tutorials and lessons are top-notch and I love Matt's mission. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt's approach to teaching was simplistic and easy. Each lesson built up towards the next steps leading all the way to the main project. I enjoyed coding with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is my first time do the coding and creating a page from the scratch using HTML CSS Javascript. Surprisingly, I enjoy it so much! Anyway, thanks to Matt Delac and the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I didn't expect to learn so much from this course! Having zero background into coding, I was pleasantly surprised how much I picked up. Matt was easy to understand and turned the lessons into easy to grasp concepts that I was able to remember. The homework was both challenging and enjoyable, and a good mix of tutorials vs. self learning ( I googled so much items!) Thanks for a great introduction into coding, I feel I can understand computers better now :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have absolutely loved this course! Everything is so well set up, Matt is great in explaining everything and it was easy to keep up. This course is a great stepping stone towards front end career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was so much fun - really accessible, quick progress, Matt was great in explaining everything and the SheCodes community is amazing. I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone who is curious about coding and wants to take the first steps!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,459 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop helps you to understand the basics of HTML, CSS and JS. Matt explains everything in detail in a logical way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you so much, In the past 8 weeks, I have learned a lot, I struggled and come out on the other side as a victor, I wanted to quit so many times, but I pushed myself, and I can't believe it, feels like a dream. Thank you all again, to Matt, and to the team who help us with out homework question, and who ever came up with the idea of Shecode. one day I too want to teach women how to code. 🥀💙🌆

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you, Matt! You make understanding coding so easy to learn! I can't wait to learn React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this react workshop Matt was so explain in the videos and also I received a lot of help from Joao. I've never made a project like I made here, I also learned pretty much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt knows how to talk to women 😀 with step-by-step explanations, without beating around the bush, and a lot of humor. I really enjoyed this balance between theory and exercise. The team, especially João and Daniela, always present and at our service, were friendly and accessible when needed. I'm a Process Manager; part of my job consists of describing what I want to see on a screen. This first workshop will finally allow me to understand my colleagues. 🖥️ Yes, I will take the next step ...

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Another great workshop by the SheCodes team, React is challenging but Matt breaks it down and makes learning it enjoyable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would definitely recommend this workshop! All the videos are very easy to understand and Matt is great and very professional! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt breaks down coding in a non-intimidating way through bite-size lessons. The team is accommodating and there to help, as well!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was great. This has made me want to pursue coding more. Matt is a great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

As a true example of a coding and IT newbie (bear w me, I studied art), I never really thought I would be capable of creating a website... and then came SheCodes! The two weeks working with Matt's lessons have been eyeopening and as much as I learned so many new things, I genuinely started to enjoy coding, researching about coding and learning independently. Would recommend to everyone - merci et à la prochaine! <3

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,086 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was amazing! Matt's videos guided me through every step, and getting feedback through the Slack app was almost instant. It was especially great to get help from other women on the course, who were always ready to lend a hand and offer solutions when I was stuck. Overall I would recommend this to anyone, you don't need any prior knowledge at all. As an English student I thought coding would always be outside of my skillset; if I can do it, anyone can!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was an amazing and challenging course. In just 2 months I have learned more advanced HTML, CSS and JavaScript (comparing to what I knew from a previous course) and add up some more skills - like working with API, GitHub, Bootstrap and Hosting. The whole SheCodes team in the front with Matt was incredibly helpful and motivational. The whole course is made so unbelievable well that even though you might have tons of work or school, you still will happily watch all the videos, do all the challenges and basically spend 8+ hours each week learning to code. And luckily, you will see the results! I highly recommend this course to anyone who thinks that coding might be something interesting for her. I am definitely going to do the next course React and silently hoping that SheCodes will make some more courses.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Beautiful instructions, very detailed! Excellent coding practice with the challenges! The fact that we are urged to search online resources, like REAL coders is amazing, it helps more than I could imagine! Congratulations to Matt and the SheCodes team for being so delightfully helpful!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had so much fun with this workshop! Matt is great at explaining things in a way that is easy to understand, and the support team is very nice and helpful. It was very rewarding to see the results right away, I definitely want to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really love the way Matt teaches the class because he explains everything that he is doing in an easy way to understand. Thank you so much to Matt, and everyone else for helping me learn React in a way that is understandable and that makes sense.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus course; the format of the course made learning enjoyable. So grateful to have Matt and his team to help me along the way - even getting stuck, it feels like fun because there is always a solution to learn. I am happy with the end result of my weather app and looking forward to starting the final React workshop! Thank you Matt and Shecodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this workshop. The videos were easy to understand and Matt explained all the concepts in detail so doing the homework on my own was challenging, but doable. I felt like I learned so much in such a short period of time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Loved this coding course! Learnt so much in such a small time, the videos are very easy to understand and follow and the homework is challenging and rewarding! Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What a great course!! Matt made it very easy for me to understand each concept. I learn so much better when I can put the theory into practice straight away which makes this course a fantastic way to actually remember the different techniques!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much from these SheCodes Workshops. Matt explained everything very well and when I was feeling stuck, I could always ask for help on Slack and the community. It was a fun way to learn more about React and I feel more confident when applying on IT jobs. I really wish there were more workshops on SheCodes. I would definitely take on a new challenge.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,459 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was one of the best £60 I've ever spent. I had so much fun, learned so much new stuff and will probably (definitely) do SheCodesPlus (at least). I'm amazed at how well Matt is able to explain what is essentially learning a new language in 3 weeks. It all made sense and I feel he gave us the right amount of info at the right time, building knowledge in a clear way with every new lesson. Just loved it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It is amazing how much I was able to learn in only 3 weeks! The course is extremely well structured, all the steps and videos are very clear. I really like the teaching system: Learn - Challenge - Solution. It makes things easy to understand and gives the opportunity to try right away what I just learned. Matt is a great teacher - Bravo! I recommend this course to anyone who's curious and open to learn new skills, but doesn't know where to start. That's the right place to be :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved this course! I knew absolutely nothing about coding (or computers at all really) but Matt breaks it down so it's not intimidating and makes it fun and I'm so proud of what I've made! Thanks SheCodes :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Workshop has been incredibly fun. I've learned a lot and enjoyed so much improving with every video and lesson. Matt is amazing in all the explanations, he keeps it simple but very clear. Thanks so much for the opportunity!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt is a great teacher; every stage was clearly explained and easy to follow. I enjoyed learning with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus React is what I needed to gain the confidence to pursue a career in software developing . Matt is such an awesome instructor who is honest and fun to learn coding with. I really enjoyed building the final project and I felt that my knowledge is solid and earned. My goal is to find a career in web development and continue gaining knowledge into software engineering and SheCodes is the perfect kick start !!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Well, I’m proud!

It’s amazing what you can accomplish in only three weeks. I never thought I would enjoy or understand coding. I can see “behind the scenes” of a webpage now and even built a landing page from scratch! Thanks Matt, I admire your teaching method and thank you SheCodes team for the support provided along the way. Let’s see what’s coming next!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed learning how to code using HTML, CSS and JavaScript through SheCodes Plus! The video tutorials are easy to follow for someone who has only recently started coding. The course also teaches design principles and the development process from start to finish, which was incredibly useful. I am happy with the end result of my weather app and cannot wait to continue my coding journey. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a great time with the workshop! Matt did a great job explaining the fundamentals and this has given me the foundation needed to learn concepts on my own and expand my knowledge. I would definitely consider signing up for the more advanced workshops in the future.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you to Matt and all of the SheCodes team, I've really enjoyed doing this course. Really happy to have expanded my knowledge here and will definitely take these new skills away with me to build and practice on even more.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,086 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

In only 3 weeks 🤯🤯 I've learned so much and can't wait to go deeper with SheCodes+. Thanks to Matt for this incredible opportunity, I won't waste it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was my first try at coding and I loved it beginning to end. It was challenging at times and making me question my sanity sometimes, but I enjoyed it immensly. Matt put together an amazing workshop and I can't believe it has taken only three weeks to learn so much. I had so much fun putting together the final project, I'll definitely keep on studying and tinkering! Looking forward to the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A nice way to learn a new language! I really enjoyed learning HTML, JavaScript and CSS with Matt. I loved seeing my project building up step by step to the final website. I will definitely use what I have learnt to make another personal project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Workshop is a fantastic place to start if you are brand new to coding and want to see what it is all about. Matt is a gifted teacher and he explains everything in a simple, yet effective way. He has a fantastic team by his side - they are friendly and very helpful. Thank you, SheCodes! 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I always had wanted to learn how to code and this 3 week online course is so simple, yet extremely effective! I enjoyed every single bit of it. Can't wait to dive deeper into programming world. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am definitely not regretting spending three weeks learning how to code with SheCodes! The course was very understandable and I truly enjoyed Matt's teaching methods for someone like me with zero knowledge of the coding world. Thank you so much to give us this opportunity and making us feel that everything is possible 🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've learnt so much with this workshop😀 Matt is a great teacher so, the classes are well guided and explained. For the questions I had during the courses, the Slack community was very supportive and prompt (JS pun 😁) to help. I strongly recommend this workshop to women that want to learn how to code; this is the right place for it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would Highly recommend this workshop! I wanted to know the basics of programming and now I feel that not only I learned the basics but I could actually apply them in a project that I am proud of. I will continue my learning with the other courses! I want to congratulate Matt for his talent to teach and his special way of showing how simple and logical are the first notions of HTML,CSS and JavaScript. I would also like to thank João for his help and Sara for her concern in checking on you during the course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Being a liberal arts major, who has zero background in anything tech, this 3 week course gave me an opportunity to discover a skill I never thought of gaining. I enjoyed how beginners friendly this course was. The fact that that it was only 3 weeks long, it was easy for me to commit. I enjoyed how each lesson had a challenge and homework which made me feel productive and wanting more. I appreciate how thoughtful Matt was when creating this course as it allowed me to feel less intimidated of tech especially coding. I recommend SheCodes to anyone who wants to step out of their comfort zone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Super easy and super fun! Matt is a really great instructor, I finished the course in two weeks :)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,459 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really liked the course as Matt explains every step in detail and you have the freedom to watch the lessons whenever and wherever you want. I like the structure of the self-study course and you also get support when you got stuck but you also learn how to look up public developer pages and find own solutions.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Was a very thorough course and was super easy to follow with Matt every week. The Lessons were very comprehensive as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course! I really liked the practical approach of Matt. I learned the basic concepts of coding. Now I understand what words such as HTML, CSS and JAVA mean and I know how to put into practice what I've learned. I'm really happy about it! ;p

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've really been enjoying my SheCodes lessons and something that felt like it would be impossible to learn just two months ago is something I now look forward to doing every week thanks to Matt's approachable teaching style.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Starting with only very basic HTML and CSS knowledge, I can't believe how far I've come with SheCodes! Although it was tough at times, I loved every second of the projects and tutorials. I feel confident in the basics now and I'm looking forward to building on my knowledge from here with my own projects. Thank you, Matt, for creating such a well-structured course - it was educational, fun, and I never struggled to stay motivated through the whole ~4 months! I'd also especially like to thank João and the support team on Slack for answering my many questions and helping me better understand what I'm doing 😊If you're thinking of trying out SheCodes - go for it! I can't recommend it enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Spot on! The lessons, the homework, every class is fantastic and fun! Matt makes it so enjoyable and easy! I wish I had came across SheCodes sooner but now that I have I can't wait to enrol on to the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Such a great learning experience! I will take any/every class from Matt, he is passionate, patient and thorough

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed the course; it's very challenging, but support is on hand and Matt's style of teaching is easy to follow. I have found the community supportive and it's allowed me to learn new skills which I've really enjoyed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm very glad I took the entire SheCodes series. I strengthened the skills I already had and I've still learned so much, even though I have taken a few intro coding bootcamps. Honestly, React doesn't seem nearly as intimidating now as before I began the React workshop. In general, there are are quite a few things I'd already run across before while learning JavaScript but I didn't fully grasp them until I took these workshops. Matt walks you through the lessons in a very approachable way and the slack community definitely keeps you from feeling like you are on your own to figure things out. I highly recommend this series to anyone wanting to learn JavaScript and React.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Having absolutely no background in coding I have really learned a lot with SheCodes. Matt explains every step very well and it's really fun to build a page from scratch and add to the functionality with each lesson.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,086 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was really nice! I love it! I had never had contact with these contents, and I understood and made the challenges and the final project with ease. All thanks to the way of teaching that Matt applies. That was just the beginning of a lot of study for a new career. Thanks, SheCodes!