Matt Delac | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Very easy to understand and follow guidelines from Matt! Can't wait to learn more in the plus program

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this 3 week program, where I was able to learn more skills and understand the lessons taught , as they were explained clearly. Thank you Matt Delac, I am grateful for this platform created.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great introductory course in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Matt did an excellent job in his classes, providing a thorough yet manageable groundwork to a topic that can be overwhelming at times. The foundations learned throughout the course are a great start to high-quality work in the field!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've had a great journey of 3 weeks intro into coding, now looking forward to beginning of more advanced courses. I work in IT as a Scrum Master, fascinated by product development, and have always wanted to jump into a Developer's shoes to better understand their work, challenges and struggles. The entry threshold to the business is incredibly high though -- still, with Matt's excellent ability to explain tech world, I caught the programming bug 😉, and will happily continue all the efforts at the frontend side. Thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes is a great way to get into coding. Matt gives very simple step-by-step instructions, which are easy to understand and to follow. I had a great time and will definitely come back to do the more advanced courses too :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

After completing the Introduction to Coding course back in summer, I was looking forward to developing my knowledge and testing myself - the Plus course definitely delivered! On many occasions I found myself frustrated when working through the weekly lessons and challenges, but when I began the homework I was surprised to realise how much I'd actually taken in and that it was a lot easier than anticipated. It was really fun and I've loved working on my project, from building my initial wireframe to spending hours working on and streamlining my JavaScript. There are some improvements that I'd like to have made to the code of my final project, but I took on board Matt's advice of only coding what you understand, not copying and pasting. I know that with time and patience I'll gain an even more advanced understanding, but I'm pretty stoked with what I've built considering six months ago my only knowledge of code was (very) basic HTML from the days of MySpace!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt has been a great teacher over the whole workshop. If you encounter problems, you can go to the slack community and ask for help. I tried to learn coding several times already and always failed. This is the first time I really learned how to code and that I actually had fun with it. Thanks to all the great people from SheCodes! I would highly recommend this workshop to anybody who wants to learn how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had always been interested to look into coding. Yet, as a female you rarely see the opportunities a career in IT holds. I am very happy to have signed up for the 3-weeks SheCodes Workshop as I now have a basic understanding on web development. Matt explains everything in a very practical way, which is great! I did not expect to build my very own (interactive) landing page as final project - I am more than satisfied and highly recommend SheCodes to others!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's the best way to start with this code language, Matt guides you step by step.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,438 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt is such a great teacher and is makes coding (at least the introduction so far) very easy to understand. Can't wait to carry on to the next workshops!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always been interested in coding, but always feared it wouldn't be for me... SheCodes has totally changed that! I think it is very clearly explained (thank you Matt!) and programmed, while still challenging and fun. Now knowing how everything on the internet is made - so cool! I have learnt much more than I expected to. Thank you for the experience 🥰.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Beginner Workshop was an amazing experience! I didn't expect beforehand that I'm able to learn so much about coding within such a limited amount of time! Thumbs up for the entire team to make this possible 👍🏻 I can definitely confirm what Matt has always told us in his videos: Coding is a lot of fun :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes Plus course was a great addition to the Introduction to Coding part. It challenged me on a daily basis and motived me to keep going on and learn more. The structure of the course made it possible to pick up skills and work in a framework that I have never imagined to be able to do before! :) And when I was struggling with the challenges, it was comforting to know that I have support, should I need it. I especially like SheCodes, because Matt is always keeping it real and the platform itself is very intuitive. So thank you for your support and the opportunity to learn in such a great environment. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes, Matt is a great instructor and there is always help at hand. I can't wait to start SheCodes +! Thanks to she SheCodes team. Natasha

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

In three weeks I learned so much! Matt is a very good teacher, I found the perfect course for me, which pushes me to always keep going!☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I recommend the SheCodes workshops to fellow beginners who were also hesitant or even scared to start coding, and wanted to challenge themselves with new skills outside their field. I always thought that coding was not for me and I never thought that it would be as creative and fun as it turned out to be. Matt Delac and the SheCodes Team have made it possible to overcome these fears and myths around coding and delve into the coding world. I am definitely addicted and I want to continue coding! Thank you SheCodes for making coding accessible to more women through simple, fun, and easy to digest classes🙏🙏👩‍💻👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have never coded in my life before, but the SheCodes Workshops made it look easy and fun for me! I learned entirely a new skill that I would like to practice deeper in the future. After every challenge that I would overcome during coding, I felt satisfied with the achievements I have done. Thank you to the team and Matt for making this happen!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has taught me applicable skills that I'll be sure to utilize in the future. I feel empowered to learn subject-matter in a primarily male-dominated field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What an epic journey this workshop was! A truly magnificent experience, filled with hours of challenging excercises and lots of light bulb moments! Don’t give up and push through it – you’ll be rewarded and don’t worry, your wonderful tutor Matt and his team of technical wizards will help you along the way!!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed every second of this workshop. Even with the challenges I have encounter, I did not wanted to stop coding. It felt like an addiction. No matter how hard the topic might be, Matt makes it super comprehensible and you end up building and coding stuff that you never thought would. Gotta give it to Matt and his team for helping me through the entire process with issues/questions I may have had. It was a super and exciting ride. I am still not done since I have to continue with the react workshop now and cannot wait!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning to code for the first time ever from scratch is a very intimidating thing. However, Matt and the support team provide such simple teaching and great knowledge to get you through the course. I never realized how much I love coding until now. I am excited to take coding to the next level and apply it to my career!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Thank you to the entire team, for supporting us and pushing us to be better every day. Endless thank you to Matt for standing up and trying to change things in order to reduce the gap in the Tech industry! We need more people like you and definitely more projects like SheCodes. Thank you for giving me back hope and purpose this year, can't wait for the next course and everything that is waiting for me on the way ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course! I was pretty intimidated of learning how to code, but with this workshop, everything was clear. Matt did a very good job explaining the purpose of each code! very clear and precise. SheCodes make the content accessible and engaging. This is the workshop you will need if you are a beginner or trying to get into coding. Very highly recommended! Thank you to everybody behind SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This journey was amazing! I learned so much from Matt and this workshop was the first step to enter in a new career. I totally recommend SheCodes to any woman who wants to start in this new world of tech.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The only time I have ever coded was with myspace and even that was only copy and paste lol. it's cool to now understand what the codes mean as well as how things function. This workshop is useful and easy to understand. Our teacher Matt did a great job of explaining everything as well as show many examples.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

In 2020 after 7 years of designing and managing IT projects, I have decided to learn software development, I wanted to know how to use all modern technologies, tools and frameworks. My experience in coding was limited to basic university program of c# and java. Thanks to SheCodes lessons (Plus and React) I have received updated and practical knowledge in order to build and maintain by myself web apps using HTML-CSS-JS or React.js framework. As a consequence I can now manage development teams even better than before or directly take a role of Front End dev in a project. Matt Delac is a great tutor, I appreciate a lot his mission! Now I am a certified Front End developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was a total beginner when I started this course - I never did anything related to coding. Matt was explaining everything really clearly and I always had access to the materials to go back to and refresh the info. Also, I greatly appreciate the help on Slack - always got replies quickly and everyone is so nice. It feels great to be a part of this community and also to learn new skills. I can't wait to start another course with SheCodes and get more into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course is really amazing! I have tried to learn coding by myself through various free online materials before but it is really hard to pick up if one don't have any basic concept of it. But Matt made everything simple and easy to understand and I eventually create my own page. Even though there are still lots of things to be learnt, this is a wonderful beginning of my coding journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I recommend this course to any woman who is curious about stepping into the tech world. These courses that Matt and his team have designed are made to be easy to follow along, to ask questions along the way and most importantly challenge your creative and critical thinking skills as you create your own designs and applications.I knew nothing when I started and I am happy to now have completed the program entirely - in just under 6 months, too!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,438 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have really enjoyed my learning experience with SheCodes. I loved the React course. The lessons are very well instructed and easy to understand. It is great that you have the opportunity to come back to your educational material whenever you need. I hope to continue my journey and use what I have learned to start working as a front end developer. Thank you guys (@Matt, @Joao, @Lexi) for making this workshop such a nice experience! I would highly recommend this courses to everyone that want to try coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I highly recommend SheCodes. Matt is a brilliant teacher and each lesson was well explanatory and fun to learn! 👏🏼

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed doing the 3 week introduction to coding, I feel confident to adjust and upgrade my sites and business with the skills I have learnt. I am dyslexic so thought it maybe to difficult follow and read the code however Matt explained everything clear and concisely so it was fast to pick up and put in to practice. Thank you so much for introducing me to something I think I have fallen for ! The constant support from the team was also wonderful so thank you all!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a brilliant course, and a great way to understand the basics of coding. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team for all your teaching and support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

She Codes kept me sane during lockdown, it was great to see all the bits come together to make the final project! I can't thank Matt enough for the course and the great lessons and structure he offers. Really makes coding accessible for anyone of any ability.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found the workshop interesting, challenging, and rewarding. I have learnt so much from Matt's guidance throughout each lesson. I can't wait to follow up with the next one!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Super fun, well explained, and a great intro to coding! I can't wait to take the next step and learn even more with Matt. I must also give a shout out to the other members of SheCodes who were endlessly helpful in the slack channel!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

React was more than a challenge for me, thanks Matt for the clear explanations I love having the ability to slow down the video at my convenience. Like all good things, I have reached the end of my journey with SheCodes, but I will not stay here I will continue learning and developing my knowledge.💪🏻 Thanks to the entire She Codes team and thanks to myself for my patience and perseverance. ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

A great introduction to coding! Fun and easy way to learn the basics, everything is taught at the perfect pace and help is always there when needed. 10/10 would recommend it! Thank you Matt & all the SheCodes team!! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It is incredible how much I have learned in these 3 weeks. Matt's instructions are very easy to follow. I highly recommend this course.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Withouth any doubt, I totally recommend this workshop to everyone! The modules are very well designed and segmented to allow you a smoothly progress. Matt is not only a highly experienced coder, but an excellent teacher that makes complex concepts extremely easy to understand and execute. I loved every challenge even though sometimes I was stuck for a couple of hours trying to figure out how to fix or do something. It is just part of the process, and I appreciate the tips and resources shared with us. I am looking forward to continue my path to the next workshop with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found the React project super challenging but very rewarding too. All in all, this was a brilliant course so thank you so much to Matt and the team, especially João who has amazing patience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is one of the most amazing coding courses out there!! I knew the basics about HTML but it was more theoretical than practical. Now I can say I can code a basic landing page. The way Matt set out and designed this course makes it possible for anyone with a computer and a WIFI signal to be able to understand and code within 3 weeks. Highly recommend doing this course!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought about coding. I thought it was boring and not my kind of thing. Well.. I loved it! It's amazing to build something by yourself, it's amazing to understand what's behind all those letters and numbers. The workshop is well explained, step by step, the homeworks are very useful to practice. The SheCodes community ready to help is just amazing. And I loved the SheCodes radio! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! 10/10 would recommend !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Awesome, I never expected to coding were so easy. Matt helps you step by step to understand coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was so easy to learn with SheCodes that I really want to learn more and more. I knew a whole new world and I am looking forward to learning how to apply all the tools in the real world. I had to hold myself in my final project because when I realized I was doing more than one page and trying to learn new functions. Thank you so much, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been a fun and easy way to start understanding the basics of coding. I love that I could fit the course work into my schedule, and feel like I've learned a lot already - just ask my friends and family - they're really impressed! I can't wait to apply my new knowledge to future work. Thank you Matt & SheCodes team, what an intuitive and educational course 🙌

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Since it was my first ever coding workshop (I literally didn't have any prior knowledge), I don't know where else to compare to it, but I enjoyed this workshop SO MUCH! I once thought it would have been wonderful if I was explained more (I was sometimes asked to do what the video didn't teach me), but I guess Matt, the instructor, intended to train us in searching/googling skills -because you would not always have someone to help you around and therefore google will be your best friend when coding; I was also able to learn and find A LOT of interesting things by accident when trying out new properties:) Before this workshop, I was just a high school sophomore who liked design and was slightly interested in coding, but now I see a new path and possibility opened to me; my dream job is a frontend developer now! To the most-valuable-3-weeks that has changed my future and life, Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started my first SheCodes workshop with absolutely zero coding experience (as in, not even "Hello World"), and always thought programming was only for geniuses. The SheCodes workshop was the first time an instructor (Matt) explained things at my level, and his teaching style allowed me to gradually build an understanding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Although definitely challenging, I really enjoyed the workshops and am excited for my next coding adventure!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was such a wonderful experience! I cannot wait for react. Matt you and you team have built such a great product. Thank you so much!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,438 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was my first time trying to learn how to code and I really enjoyed and understood the instructions Matt presented. I really benefitted from the Slack community that SheCodes provides. The videos and challenges Matt provided were very helpful. I am excited to continue onto the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I think it is important to link with a teacher that teaches at your pace. I have tried a few different programs and didn't understand what I was being taught. However, at SheCodes, I have found that Matt teaches in a way that is simplified and understandable. I have shared this link with 5 friends already who are interested and I say "he teaches to the point, to get this, do this". That is the type of teaching that I learn from. I also found Slack to be useful when I am stuck as other programs do not have that option.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This class was well organized in structure and content. Matt was an excellent instructor and extremely clear in describing different elements. I've learned a lot from this workshop and I look forward to more workshops with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much in only 3 weeks! Great experience. Not only did I learn basics but also how to look for new informations by myself. Everything was very well explained, I never got lost. Who would have thought that I would enjoy coding that much ahaha Thanks a lot, Matt 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This program is great for beginners and anyone who learned the basics and needs some much needed brushing up on the jargon and the proper formatting of your code. Matt is outstanding at providing examples and explaining how things work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My SheCodes adventure has been a fun & delightful one. Like all good things, It has now come to an end, but i will hopefully keep in touch with the team & fellow students through Slack. I thoroughly enjoyed discovering & gaining some basic skills in HTML, CSS, JavaScript & React. It will help me continue to learn on my own, but i'm not ready to apply for a development job yet. Skills would need to be further developed & honed for me to feel confident enough to hold a position in this field. ~ I'm grateful to Matt for the clarity & practicality of his lessons very suitable for beginners, & i also would like to give a special shout-out to João who's always been so quick to answer my questions & help me figure out what's wrong every time i had an issue with my challenges or projects. Thank you also to Daniela for checking on me on a regular basis & for her kind messages of support. I appreciated the benevolence & effectiveness of the SheCodes team as a whole. ~ Wishing everyone in the team & my fellow Shecoders all the very best! 😊💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was THE highlight of this challenging 2020. I've been coding every night for the past months. I learnt a lot and, in addittion, now I have confidence to keep learning more stuffs. Thank you Matt and all the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Easy to learn. Matt explains things perfectly! You don't need to know how to code. It's just the basics of HTML, CSS and JS in this workshop. Looking forward for the next 2 workshops to advance more in coding 😎😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt was very fun and easy-going throughout the workshop which made everything easy. The Slack community is a huge bonus! Full of capable people helping each other 24/7. I would definitely recommend the workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love this course is amazing, I have never coded before but I wanted to try something new. Matt was so lovely and explained everything really well, I loved his lessons; it was very relaxed. I can't wait to progress to the other courses, I highly recommend anyone to join!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Being almost 27, unhappy, with two Degrees I won't ever use, this experience makes me believe it is never too late to turn your life over! :-) Many thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team for making this course highly enjoyable & doable - even with a full time job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Absolutely loved working on this app and learning how React works. Grateful for Matt and the teams quick responses and easy guidance with any questions I've had along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had tons of fun. Yes, there’s definitely some frustrating times but all the support you get from the community and Matt alike, just gets you going! I knew zero to zilch about Code and now I feel like a competent ninja, inspecting different websites to identify what we learn throughout the workshop. It’s a great place to start if you want to figure out if you’ll like coding or not, and venture this vast world. I’ll be upgrading soon and I absolutely recommend it to anyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was great learning the basics of coding! Matt always explains everything clearly, sometimes with funny analogies to make things easier to understand, and I've been having fun doing the challenges and homeworks. I can't wait to start SheCodes+ and learn even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I liked it! It didn't go too fast and if it went too slow I could speed up Matt :D I got to learn what coding is and got a taste of the possibilities! I recommend keeping notes per language. It helps to find stuff again for the last piece of homework! Looking forward to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Hands down the best coding school I have ever been with. The tutors are wonderful and so helpful. I am sad there is no more from Matt, I would love to continue my coding journey through she codes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course, Matt! Had so much fun doing it - can't wait to tackle the next one! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt made coding fun and easy! Would do it again and recommend to my network! #MoreWomenInTech 😎💃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I adored my time with SheCodes. Matt explained everything in simple terms that could be understood by a complete beginner. I love the philosophy and mission of SheCodes and will definitely continue my coding journey! If you are even a little curious about coding, SheCodes is the best place to dip your toes in and get going!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I honestly never thought I would be able to learn JS, let alone finish a web app by myself! Especially after taking so many online tutorials/courses and ending up frustrated. After finishing the Intro to Coding I Workshop I just had to keep going and the Front End Development was the obvious next step. Matt is a fantastic teacher, explaining every step of the way as he goes along, and feel I have a pretty solid foundation on JS and Front End now to start my own projects now. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,438 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This 3 weeks with SheCodes was lot of fun and I loved the teaching style of Matt as well as his instructions. I am happy I started to learn code and its just the beginning of a beautiful journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

That's what you can make most of in 3 weeks. 👍Well structured. Bite-sized learning so that you can progress bit by bit. Really good for absolute beginners who just want to get some beginning knowledge of web development. A good starter kit! Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes has been an awesome experience! I never thought that coding could be so much fun. Matt really has a special way of teaching, the lessons are easy to follow and the challenges are very exciting. I really enjoyed these last weeks and will definitely keep on studying with SheCodes! Thank you, Matt, for making coding so much fun and interesting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What else can I say that I haven't said before? 😁 SheCodes has been an AMAZING ride for me. Can't be happier with both the workshops and what I've learned so far. HIGHLY recommended if you always wanted to learn how to code but never knew where to start. Matt and his team are just stars 🌟 Thanks!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was pleasantly surprised by how much I've learned in three weeks. What I appreciate is that Matt not only teaches us how to code, but he also does a great job of teaching us how to teach ourselves to code: where to look to answer our own questions, what tools we can use to enhance our code, etc. SheCodes offers a great foundation from which we can explore and learn on our own. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The React workshop was very challenging and rewarding. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and am sad it's over, but I am so grateful for my new skills and for the wonderful experience SheCodes gave me. Matt's teaching style is very easy to follow and the help I received on Slack was outstanding. I highly recommend all of the SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

“I had so much fun learning to code with SheCodes React. It's definitely not an easy course to go through but Matt is an amazing teacher. He explains everything so well and very easy for you to understand. I loved the challenges after each lessons. I have gained so much valuable skills on HTML, CSS, Bootstrap, JavaScript and React in this course! Thank you Matt, João, Daniela and rest of the Slack team for all the help.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It has been a very challenging and yet rewarding experience. It feels very empowering to be able to build your own weather app (me few months ago did not believe that it was even possible 🙂)! Consistent, logical and user friendly structure of the workshop and the ability to practice along the way all helped my learning journey. Huge thanks to Matt and the team and I look forward to SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's been a great experience! The videos and homework match nicely and Matt is an effective coach to guide and inspire along the way. I'm looking forward to the next series!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes for anyone wanting to learn more about coding! As a beginner, I was a little overwhelmed by the thought of starting something like this, but I absolutely love it. Matt explained everything very clearly, and each task was challenging but not overwhelming. Thank you!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed every second of Matt's lessons. Coding used to be super scary to me. I never thought I would be creating and understanding code. The most amazing thing is becoming part of this community of women empowered to enter the world of coding and supporting other women get there as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Super fun! I learn a lot this past 3 weeks while enjoying each step of the way. Each lesson is so well thought and explain by Matt, that is so easy to comprehend all the technologies. This course really open my perspective on how things work. Thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Just completed the 3 week workshop! I love that the lessons are done during your own time. This workshop was a lot of fun and Matt was a great instructor! I would definitely recommend this workshop to anyone interested in learning code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved and enjoyed every bit of this course! Matt is an amazing teacher and very easy to understand! Its a great community to join and I highly recommend especially if you need a course that will help you stay on track! Can't wait to start the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great instruction by Matt. Challenging. Recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I recommend the workshops by all my heart! It wasn't that easy to keep up with all deadlines because of crazy Xmas time nevertheless I've managed because it was SO MUCH FUN to finally understand what it is all about 😀 Formula of the course is great and thanks to the small steps method you quickly gain necessary knowledge of tools and skills to create your own basic web page and the best part of it you can continue to learn individually thanks to Matt's tips. He is great teacher, I gradually got addicted to his voice 😀 I'd love to continue this challenging adventure of coding with SheCodes! If all online courses were created like that, I would have end by only learning stuff on the Internet 😉 Chapeau Bas!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coding with SheCodes has been so much fun! The idea of coding before was very intimidating but Matt does an excellent job at teaching and explains everything so well. I've learnt so much and so excited for the rest of the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a really fun course, definitely challenging and frustrating at times, but I had a lot of fun working on the homeworks and the final project. Matt really takes you through it step by step and when it all started to click it felt amazing! Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshops were really worth the money and time. I learned a lot during Matt Delac videos. I had a lot of fun creating my own page in the end of the course. Thank you SheCodes for this amazing experience :-)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the course. Matt broke down the process into the small steps technique, which is really effective and I believe the only way to teach people and to make them love at the same time. I like to create and innovate and experience new things and of course learning languages , which method is similar to coding, ( i had to realize!). It did open up new doors for me to create. Thank you for organizing this course Matt!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

389,438 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the 3 week workshop. Loved the layout, and Matt is a great teacher. Will definitely continue onto Plus and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code and I'm so glad I came across SheCodes! I'm a learner who needs structure, visuals, and deadlines and so I very much enjoyed this experience! Kudos to Matt who does an excellent job of teaching newbies like me with no previous knowledge or experience. Thank you to the SheCodes team for creating such a user-friendly learning system!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

React had it's challenges but Matt is very helpful and explains things very well. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm not going to lie, I was very worried when I signed up for this workshop that I would not be able to catch on and overall was very intimidated that I'd gotten in way over my head. To my relief and surprise, the modules were easy to comprehend and follow along with! Matt really explains everything so well. It boosted my confidence when it came time to do the challenges and I was even motivated to do additional research and pursue this more. I'm so glad I invested in this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always been interested in coding and Matt explained everything so well, it is so easy to follow! I highly recommend the course and cannot wait to start the next course. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always been interested in coding but was always intimidated because everything seemed so difficult. Matt, explains everything so well it is so easy to follow! I highly recommend the course and cannot wait to start the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was so much fun! I really enjoyed it. It was easy to learn and understand. No matter if you work, there is always time to complete the challenges. Looking forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop has been incredibly encouraging in helping me to feel like I can actually do this. I'm stepping out of my field and career to pursue something completely new, and this was truly the best place to start. You don't need any prior knowledge, you just need the "want to". Matt and his team are so quick to help when you get stuck, they make this learning process so easy. I highly recommend this program!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coding is fun, but it is indeed more enjoyable when surrounded by a comfortable environment, which is, in this case, the SheCodes workshop. Everything is so easy and fun to follow. I loved the Challenges and Homeworks! It is exciting to see so many women being interested in the Tech Industry. Thanks, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Hello World;) I would like to recommend SheCodes workshops to everyone who is interested in coding! Basic SheCodes course is a great solution for all women who would like to see a kind of a demo version of HTML,CSS and Javascript :) After 3 weeks of learning with Matt, I managed to memorize and I'm able to use basic functions of mentioned languages. It was a lot of fun, too! Matt has a natural teaching talent, lessons are well structured,a student doesn't become overwhelmed at any point of time. Thanks a lot SheCodes team. Thinking about SheCodes Plus now ...;)

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,674 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The last few weeks have been so educational. Matts' videos really synchronized with how I learn. I will definitely be taking more classes to enhance what I've learned as a first time code!