Coding workshops for women | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 75,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Learning skills online is very challengeable, but with the help of a good team like SheCodes, it becomes a piece of cake. Step-by-step explanations by Matt and the help of the Slack group in every moment were really helpful in this way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

At a time during the lessons; i thought: this is where i give up. But then, i listen to Matt again and i get a clue on how i am supposed to make it work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

The workshop is easy to follow and teaches you how to program like a professional. In addition, Matt's teaching style was clear and understandable.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It has been a wonderful experience learning with SheCodes,from knowing nothing about coding to coding in React.Thank you Matt Delac and the SheCodes team on Slack for always helping out. Thank you

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I love how I do not stress coming into my workshop sessions and instead love the time I spend here. The workload had been reasonable in a way that they challenge me but light to the feeling at the same time. Nothing too overwhelming in the sense that the workshops do not make me run away and avoid. Thank you so much Matt Delac for this program!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I love this course and I found it very useful with good exercises to practice. Matt explains in a very nice way which makes things easier to understand, since I was never the technical person. I love learning new things, it was a lot of fun and the course was much better than expected, I was very happy to see the results of my projects. Working as a Recruiter, this course already helped me a lot to have a better idea of what my tech colleagues do in a regular basis.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Started as someone with zero coding knowledge, as a homemaker. Within days I'm surprised at my capability to submit my final project today. It was very challenging but a lot of fun. Matt does a fantastic job of thoroughly walking you through every step of the learning process. I Highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to start their journey in coding.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I am very happy with SheCodes Basics. We learned the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript step-by-step and Matt is never short of emoji jokes and salsa references 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was challenging but a lot of fun. Matt does a fantastic job of thoroughly walking you through every step of the learning process. It feels very satisfying to have completed a fully functioning weather app. Highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to dive deeper into coding.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,457 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

OMG I did it! Merci beaucoup to 🔝Matt Delac🔝! It was a super interesting and difficult journey, but what a bless to see the final Weather project 😃Big thank to everyone who always answered me in our lovely Slack chat🥰 Last but not least I want to thank me☺️I want to thank me for believing in me😎Let’s rock the next coding Workshop 🤟🏽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

As coding is becoming as important a skill as MSword in today's world, this course broke the ice for me to get into the coding world! It was so much fun! In just a few weeks, you learn so much and Matt explains it so well that it doesn't even look hard! The class creates a hunger to learn and know more. Thanks, Matt and Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed the teaching styles that Matt and SheCodes provides. The feedback and assistance when you are having difficulties working out your code really makes the whole experience fun and educational.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes basic with matt! I cant wait to move forward and to start the next workshop Thank you much for the help and the assistance from SheCodes Crew!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

It was truly one of the best learning journeys in my life and I absolutely enjoyed it while mastering very useful html, css, javascript and specially react skills. one of my favorite parts was the challenges. the challenges kinda forced me to practice every new technique right after Matt teaches us and you might underestimate it but it was very helpful for getting the handle of complex issues for me. so I definitely recommend it and I hope SheCodes Workshops expand for more sophisticated skills so I can learn more stuff with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Really enjoyable course. Matt has a really good teaching style and makes coding seem like an artform. It was really helpful interacting with other students and coaches on slack.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Some parts of the course pretty challenging, extensive study material and a lot of information to be assimilated, but it was definitely worth the whole time I spent on it. Almost all of the subjects presented and explained in a very clear and understandable way. There is always some support available, in case of getting lost. Also Matt has this typical radio voice, so it is quite pleasant to listen to his video recordings :) Highly recommended!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

After taking the SheCodes Plus workshop, I have become more confident in my abilities as regards coding. Matt is an amazing instructor and he takes his time to breakdown the concepts as well as simplify his teachings as much as possible. I would highly recommend the SheCodes Bootcamp.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

Thank you Matt and SheCodes Team! When I started my coding journey with SheCodes, i had no beginner knowledge but at the end of the week 3, I'm feeling confident to work with HTML, CSS & JavaScript. When my homework get verified, I felt like I have accomplished something bigger every time and moving every step forward and closer to your dream job. I'm very happy and can't wait to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging but really worth it. You learn so many skills and Matt has an excellent way of taking you step by step through and almost getting you to teach yourself. I really enjoyed it! Looking forward to React now!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

8 months ago I started with the SheCodes Basics workshop and now I am graduating from the React workshop. Thank you Matt for the captivating yet informative classes and to Bruno and João for the endless support on Slack!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 month ago

This is a really good course to learn the basics and Matt is a great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

My SheCodes journey continues with SheCodes Responsive and it proved to be a bit tricky at first. Learning all the tricks and tips was a lot at first but once you physically do them a couple of times, you get the hang of it. Matt explains the concepts really well. He is a superb teacher. I'm really proud of how far I've come with the help of SheCodes. I don't think I could have done any of this without Matt and his superior team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It has been an incredibly amazing journey into the world of coding made possible by SheCodes. Thanks to Matt, (clear presentation of information and sense of humor 👏) and his great Team, I had a great opportunity to improve my professional skills, immerse myself in the digital world and understand how everything works from the inside. I believe that such knowledge and skills needed nowadays, so highly recommend studying at SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

If you want to learn how to built a website that is responsive in any device, SheCodes Responsive is the workshop for you. Simple and effective, Matt's classes will help you built your website from scratch. Thank you one more time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt explains everything in a really accesible way and the team is super helpful. Recommended even if you have no coding experience and regardless of your professional background. Also very manageable while working a full-time job as it is split up in shorts lessons and you can orgainze your own time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I never thought coding could be fun. Matt is a great instructor: Matt and his team were super helpful. As someone with absolutely no coding experience, I could code a landing page from scratch. I am super happy.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had been considering joining SheCodes for over a year and so glad I finally made the decision to start. I'm a graphic designer hoping to break into tech and development and I feel more confident than ever that I will be able to do so once I complete the courses. Matt and the team have been extremely responsive - from signup to answering any questions I have on Slack - and the SheCodes community is so supportive. Would certainly recommend (and have already encouraged a few friends to sign up for) SheCodes to any woman regardless of their professional background!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am grateful for this experience. Matt and his team were super helpful. I cannot believe that in only three weeks I was able to code a landing page from scratch. I am grateful for the skills I can now say I have. Will help me tremendously in my professional career.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The SheCodes workshop honestly changed my life. I never though coding could be so much fun and interesting. I can literally do this all day 😂. Matt is a great teacher. I'm glad coding is a trait of mine, because it makes me feel strong and independent ✊🏼. I will 100% make a career out of this and I'm really glad I came across this workshop. Coding is pa passion now and I love it ❤️!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,457 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Really highly recommend! Matt is an amazing teacher. I love learning React and making my projects, it was so much fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The SheCodes Basics workshop was a great way test out the coding waters. I had practiced with FreeCodeCamp prior to SheCodes so I had a little bit of practice but it was much easier to have Matt walking us through step by step with explanation and using Slack as extra assistance if needed. Even with a little prior knowledge, I still spent slightly over 5 hours per week for the first two weeks on lessons, challenges, and homework. As I could do this all in my own time, it was very manageable while working a full-time job. I loved and appreciated Matt’s laid back and fun teaching style and highly recommend SheCodes Radio while you’re coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Matt's videos are super easy to follow and understand. And the projects are fun and help a lot with learning!💯

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

If you want to learn code, Matt teaches very well how to start speaking with the code yourself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great beginner course to understand what coding is all about. I truly enjoyed this workshop and Matt's lessons were easy to understand. I highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Responsive was an excellent workshop, with very informative and thorough lessons, challenges, homework assignments, and a final project, which provides you great opportunities to apply newly learned responsive front-end development skills to your unique creative vision. Matt's style of teaching is incredibly clear and concise, as well as engaging and empowering, really drawing you into the creative process of coding and inviting you to thoroughly interact with, connect to, assimilate and apply the material and skills you learn throughout the Responsive workshop. The SheCodes team is vey informative, helpful, supportive and kind. Everyone on the team does an excellent job at quickly responding to questions and making sure questions are thoroughly and effectively answered, with detailed and clear explanations. This workshop will inspire you to delve even deeper and explore even further in your coding journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I am loving this course so far! I knew nothing about coding until 2 weeks ago and thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team, I feel very empowered and supported.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Such a great time I had with Responsive workshop.🧡❤ It was wonderful and full of new technics 😍 Thank you SheCodes and a special Thanks for dear Matt 🥰🧡💛💚💙💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I definitely loved the experience! This course was incredible! Matt really made it feel so easy and logical right from day one. I recommend SheCodes to anyone that wants to learn to code, wants to refresh their or simply gain new skills. Thank you Matt and all SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Its been a wonderful journey from basics of coding to React. I loved the course structure and challenges. I had great time creating my projects and learnt a lot. Thank you very much Matt and team!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The first time I heard about SheCodes Workshop was from a friend of mine. She completed the course and shared how much she enjoyed it. After some time, I started thinking that it would be good to broaden my horizons and learn something entirely new from my field of expertise. I was skeptical of my coding abilities at first, but all for nothing. Matt is a great teacher! The way he explained the material was concise, digestible, and, most importantly - doable. I'm hoping to continue my coding journey in the future and learn more! Thank you, Matt and SheCodes team, for such a warm introduction to the coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was a great course! I learned so much throughout these three weeks and Matt makes all the concepts very easy to understand. I cannot wait to move forward with the rest of the workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Fantastic introductory coding course and I'd recommend this course to anyone who wants to dip their toe into coding. Our instructor Matt did an excellent job at explaining each lesson.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This has been a fantastic experience! I have learned so much over the last three weeks - it's unbelievable! I recommend SheCodes to anyone that wants to learn to code, wants to refresh their or simply gain new skills. I'm very glad I decided to sign up for SheCodes Basics - I look forward to learning more with SheCodes. Thank you, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had tried doing other online courses myself through Coursera.org for coding but this is the first one that I've actually stuck with because Matt doesn't bog you down in all of the technicalities of how and why things work. He just gets you coding the basic stuff without going into too much detail that just confuses you. I also haven't had to use Slack yet to ask a question (another testament to how well the videos teach you), but I really appreciate that that is an option because other online courses don't offer any quick support.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been amazing! Matt makes it very fun, easy to learn and understand, and I will definitely be suggesting this course to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

If you're a beginner wanting to get into coding, look no further. SheCodes makes learning coding approachable and user-friendly, no matter how busy your schedule is 🙌🏾

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This course gets better and better every week. It has been an incredible journey for me. Every week that goes by, I get more and more motivated to do more and better. Thank you so much, SheCodes and thank you so much, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a great time learning how to code through SheCodes. Matt is a wonderful teacher who clearly knows the best ways to teach amateurs like me! The staff at SheCodes is also wonderful and speedy in answering questions as they arise.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Great workshop! Matt was an amazing trainer who taught everything in simple terms so anyone can understand. The course was enriched with well-structured video walk-throughs and tailored to provide required knowledge and skills while encouraging us to code using industry best practices. I highly recommend this course to anyone, even one with no coding background.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,457 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was amazing to create a website from scratch, great feeling to see the improvements project after projects. Thank you, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I highly recommend SheCodes to anyone who is curious about coding, like I was. Matt and his team have taught me so much about the coding world and I will be forever grateful to have a new skill added under my belt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes came as a light at the end of the tunnel. I really want to learn how to code but I always had difficulties learning by myself. In the courses I tried to do, none gave me the support I needed. When I met SheCodes, I thought Matt's idea was great: teach women to program and not only that, change careers, have a new profession, and be successful. I see SheCodes as an opportunity to reach our goals and achieve our dreams. Thanks, Matt for giving us this chance.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is the perfect way to prove that even a person with no coding knowledge, is able to learn it and enjoy all the process. Matt makes SheCodes Basics sound easy and pleasing to learn. Thank you for everything! It was lots of fun 🤩

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have learnt a lot with SheCodes and it was possible with the SheCodes foundation,SheCodes team and Matt. Love you all and thank you so much💚 It's great to be part of this team and I'm looking forward to learn more about coding👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Deciding to do another SheCodes workshop was a no brainer. After having completed SheCodes Plus I created my own website but then fell off the coding wagon. Once I started the responsive workshop I was hooked again and now plan to pursue coding as a carerr. Thank you SheCodes and Matt for helping me on this journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Being a full language and literature scholar and working in the editorial industry, I didn't think the free coding class would spark much interest in me. But I'm so glad I was wrong: I really connected with the essence of the project since the beginning, and especially with how Matt was able to transmit his knowledge for real beginners. Enrolling on She Codes Basics gifted me with 3 full weeks of fun, honestly! I didn't feel like the content was "dumbed down", on the contrary: it was highly specific and relevant, yet understandable. I had loads of fun coding along with SheCodesRadio, and the challenges were real challenges: they put me against the wall and required me to deeply understand the materials, which was really fun for once. No pressure, just an entertaining dare. All in all: absolutely would recommend. 10/10 ⭐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I have learnt a lot with SheCodes and it was possible with the SheCodes foundation,SheCodes team and Matt. Love you all and thank you.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This workshop was informative, user-friendly, and such a joy to complete. Never would I have imagined myself to be able to create anything through coding but Matt and team have been so easy to learn from. I am so grateful to have finished this course and I am excited to learn even more. #SheCodesFam

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basics was a good start as I am a beginner at coding. I'm a visual learner, and Matt made it easy, as the videos explained step by step.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is a wonderful introduction to the world of coding if you have ever wanted to learn how. The weekly lessons are easy to follow and the challenges are fun to complete. I loved that I could go at my own pace and rewatch videos whenever I needed to. It was so rewarding to see my learning come to life through the homework assignments and final project. I look forward to continuing my coding education and potentially pursuing a career in the field. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is a fantastic platform that has really helped me start my journey to becoming a software engineer. Matt is a brilliant teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

When I was in high school (twenty years ago!), I took a couple web development classes and would spend hours after school creating web pages and graphics. I knew I loved creating things for the web, but always did it on the side as more of a hobby since my career was in education. I had been wanting to brush up on my skills for a while, and knew there were a bunch of workshops out there. I picked SheCodes because of the way Matt emphasized that this should be fun...and it was! I've loved seeing how front end development has changed since I first learned and also learning new tools like Visual Studio Code. Thank you for helping me re-learn how to build fun things!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This was a great introduction to coding! I learned so much in 3 weeks. The classes were very organized and easy to follow. Matt does a great job explaining the process and the reasoning behind everything we learned.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

With SheCodes, I realized that it was easy to learn coding. Everything was great and perfect. Thank you Matt for your honest and good tutorial.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Basics has been a wonderful introduction to the world of coding. It has really helped me realise that a career in software development is achievable, no matter your background or current career. So much is possible when you put your mind to it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It has been such an amazing coding journey so far. I can not believe that I have built a working weather app using real weather data thanks to the fantastic pedagogically excellent knowledge transfer by Matt. I HIGHLY recommend this workshop to any one that has passion for tech. This workshop enabled me to see the strong features of JavaScript and opened my eyes to see the many possibilities that it offers in building apps. It is so fun having been exposed to the various challenges provided in this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I've been trying to learn how to properly code for a while, and I have tried quite few beginner courses. SheCodes basics was by far the best. Matt really breaks down every topic in a way that is easily understandable. I truly enjoyed all the challenges and homework. I'm really looking forward to my next workshops 🎉.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I enjoyed SheCodes SO much, much more than I thought I would. I heard so many great things and I found it so fun, the challenges were engaging, and I appreciated all the help they give. They offer many resources and coming from a beginner level, I never once felt like I had to give up. Frustrated? Of course! That's all part of being new at something. But the community was stellar, and Matts videos were super helpful.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This has been an uneasy but gratifying path. I have certainly learned a lot and become much better-organised with my code. Most importantly, I have widened my coding knowledge base to the extent that I never thought I would. I'd like to thank the company I work for, Exactpro, for encouraging and supporting me in taking the course. And I thank Matt and all the experts who are always there when you need them.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,457 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Done with another workshop 🤗 My Favourite , Responsive. Well structured again, Thank you Matt . It was always a dream to make my portfolio as a photographer . Beside this SheCodes portfolio , I'm working on 2 other portfolio projects with different purposes ✨ Can't wait to share those when they're done too. It's not the end of learning, Heading to learn React , pretty sure there's so much to learn again 🙌🏻 Thanks again to SheCodes for making learning fun and easy 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

That was an incredible experience for me. I'm very happy that women are becoming more and more visible in this field, where gender discrimination is most prevalent. I want to thank the SheCodes team and especially Matt Delac, who made me love programming. It was a very well-organized and fun learning process. My advice to anyone wondering if I can do it: Don't wait and get involved in the process.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes makes coding fun and accessible! It was amazing to see how quickly I was able to pick up the skills being taught! Thank you, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was great to learn a new skill - Matt goes through the stages with lots of explanation and easy to follow steps. I am highly impressed with the quality of the workshops and the amount that you learn in the three weeks, highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Amazing workshop! I've been wanting to learn how to code for awhile now. The beginner course was a great way to dive in and develop a new skillset (html, css, js, editor). I'm excited to continue building on my new found love of coding and begin another workshop soon. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I was so intimidated going into this workshop. As usual, Matt made the concept so easy to understand! I cannot recommend SheCodes workshops enough! If you're even a little bit interested in learning to code, SheCodes is the place to learn!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Amazing workshop! Thank you Matt and the SheCodes team! Learning the basics of coding with you was a great experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

It was real pleasure working with Matt :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Joining she codes was the best design I made I love and enjoyed each lesson and each challenge Matt was very clear and easy to understand and follow. I will definitely upgrade to she codes plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I really enjoyed this course and have applied for the other ones as well! Matt is amazing at what he does. He shares knowledge in a way that has you hands-on from day 1. I really love this learning style and am excited to continue my coding journey with SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Prior to SheCodes, I had no core experience in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The way Matt has structured the course, assignments, and projects has been thoroughly enjoyable. I have had a blast during this course and experimenting with different tools. I would also like to thank Daniela for checking in and João for his guidance!😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Highly recommended for anyone who really have an interest in coding!!! It has been such an incredible three-week experience. Knowing what I know now, I think SheCodes is a great platform to start learning about the field. For me I have wanted to learn coding for such a long time and I’m glad SheCodes found me. Thank you Matt and Team Matt

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to try their hand at coding. It's a lot of fun to be able to build something from scratch and immediately see the result. Matt explains what he's doing step by step and if you ever get stuck while you're coding you can just hop on to the Slack platform and ask for help. I'm excited to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I love puzzles and I genuinely love learning so when I found out about SheCodes, I had to sign up! I material is not easy but Matt does a great job of breaking it into smaller parts & challenges so that you can really take it one step at a time. I am enjoying this process so much! I can't wait to officially be a professional developer and I want to thank SheCodes for helping me make that happen.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes made a career in technology become so much more accessible. Before, I was so intimidated to go into a field I didn't have a degree in. Now, I feel like a tech job is in my future! Matt is a great instructor and the program is set up to make sure you succeed.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The basics course has been so wonderful. I am filled with excitement to continue on to the next course! Matt's delivery was fantastic, I feel so confident and ready to start the next steps of this journey... Bring on SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

When it comes to learning how to code, Matt is that person-he's skillful, humble, passionate, teaching from personal experience, and excited to show you the way. Matt and his team teach and help you learn and improve your coding skills, not just during the bootcamp, but beyond!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Very thankful with Matthieu Delac and SheCodes for this first contact to the world of Coding! Happy to have finished my first Workshop and eager to continue!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The 3 week SheCodes course was the perfect introduction to the coding world! I was able to complete the lessons at my own pace and Matt's explanations were easy to understand. Although I have a lot more to learn, I feel like this course was a great foundation of knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Although coding is my passion, creating my own website is probably something I never thought of. Thanks you SheCodes Workshops & Matt Delac for helping me make my dream come true!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

364,457 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes Plus has been challenging, but very interesting and practical. I would highly recommend SheCodes for anyone interested in learning more advanced coding skills, especially those like myself who are already working in tech companies. Thank you so much, Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Before SheCodes Basics I had no idea what coding was all about. Matt is an exceptional teacher explaining coding in an easy manner so I could follow along being a beginner. It has been so much fun that I have decided to continue my coding journey with SheCodes Pro. I am so looking forward to learn more about coding! 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Initially, I was concerned about not being able to understand coding. So I had been postponing this learning milestone for a long time. When I started with SheCodes, I selected 3 weeks for the basics, and still, I thought I would need some extensions. The 10th day has passed, and I've already completed the last project. What is truly amazing is how SheCodes simplify the complex process of learning such a difficult skill. I am very proud to be a part of this group now. Many thanks to Matt and all the wonderful members of the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

The SheCodes Basics course was only 3 weeks, but I cannot believe how much I learnt in that time. I love how Matt breaks everything down into bite-size chunks of information that are easy to digest. Loved playing with the code for our final assignment.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes is a great place to start your coding experience! The courses are flexible, and Matt makes the content easy to follow and understand, even for complete beginners such as myself.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I started SheCodes Basic just over a week ago and was having so much fun learning that I completed the course way too fast! I had never coded before and now I just built myself a cute little website for my final project! I was amazed at how much information I had retained so quickly and how naturally I was able to make my ideas come to life! I would definitely recommend this course if you're curious about coding and want to try it out. I will definitely be purchasing on of the more advanced courses very soon! Thank you SheCodes, and thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

Hurray!! I did it!! I finally completed the SheCodes Plus Workshop. I am very proud of myself because I was able to design and code a weather app. I want to thank Matt and the whole SheCodes team for their help. The material was clear, engaging, and straight to the point. The journey was not easy but it was a wonderful experience with lots lots and lots of fun! Excited to start the next workshop! Happy Coding!  🤗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCodes has been a wonderful experience. I've learned so much in such a short time and Matt has been a wonderful instructor throughout these courses. I've been given the tools necessary to go off on my own and continue learning, hopefully while making this a career for myself. I've enjoyed the journey so much and I'm thankful I took the leap with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

SheCode is informative and planned professionally. It teaches the core of what a frontend developer should know. It is a top choice for beginners or someone looking to confirm their preexisting skills. The best part of SheCodes is having the course for life. With SheCodes you are able to rewatch the lessons and retry the challenges until you are ready to move on. Understanding each lesson and feeling confident in your skill is the key to being successful. Someone with preexisting knowledge in JavaScript can also benefit from taking this course as it will confirm the basics leaving you to feel self assured in your ability to learn another language or framework. Thank you to Matt and the team:) Next stop React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

This is by far the best coding BootCamp ever! I love everything about the class. I also love how Matt teaches; he teaches you to actually understand and be able to do things on your own. I am glad I finally understand JavaScript basics after watching several videos and reading resources online. Thanks, Shecodes.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
77,083 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 months ago

I had a lot of fun learning and enjoyed the workshop very much. Matt's videos were clear and straight to the point. The challenges allows us to think and explore ways to find a solution, which may not be the only solution. I would recommend this course to those who are curious about coding and prefers a more hands-on approach to learning. The SheCodes community is very supportive and help will always be available. Thank you!