Matt Delac | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 90,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Withouth any doubt, I totally recommend this workshop to everyone! The modules are very well designed and segmented to allow you a smoothly progress. Matt is not only a highly experienced coder, but an excellent teacher that makes complex concepts extremely easy to understand and execute. I loved every challenge even though sometimes I was stuck for a couple of hours trying to figure out how to fix or do something. It is just part of the process, and I appreciate the tips and resources shared with us. I am looking forward to continue my path to the next workshop with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I found the React project super challenging but very rewarding too. All in all, this was a brilliant course so thank you so much to Matt and the team, especially João who has amazing patience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This is one of the most amazing coding courses out there!! I knew the basics about HTML but it was more theoretical than practical. Now I can say I can code a basic landing page. The way Matt set out and designed this course makes it possible for anyone with a computer and a WIFI signal to be able to understand and code within 3 weeks. Highly recommend doing this course!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I never thought about coding. I thought it was boring and not my kind of thing. Well.. I loved it! It's amazing to build something by yourself, it's amazing to understand what's behind all those letters and numbers. The workshop is well explained, step by step, the homeworks are very useful to practice. The SheCodes community ready to help is just amazing. And I loved the SheCodes radio! Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! 10/10 would recommend !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Awesome, I never expected to coding were so easy. Matt helps you step by step to understand coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was so easy to learn with SheCodes that I really want to learn more and more. I knew a whole new world and I am looking forward to learning how to apply all the tools in the real world. I had to hold myself in my final project because when I realized I was doing more than one page and trying to learn new functions. Thank you so much, Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This has been a fun and easy way to start understanding the basics of coding. I love that I could fit the course work into my schedule, and feel like I've learned a lot already - just ask my friends and family - they're really impressed! I can't wait to apply my new knowledge to future work. Thank you Matt & SheCodes team, what an intuitive and educational course 🙌

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Since it was my first ever coding workshop (I literally didn't have any prior knowledge), I don't know where else to compare to it, but I enjoyed this workshop SO MUCH! I once thought it would have been wonderful if I was explained more (I was sometimes asked to do what the video didn't teach me), but I guess Matt, the instructor, intended to train us in searching/googling skills -because you would not always have someone to help you around and therefore google will be your best friend when coding; I was also able to learn and find A LOT of interesting things by accident when trying out new properties:) Before this workshop, I was just a high school sophomore who liked design and was slightly interested in coding, but now I see a new path and possibility opened to me; my dream job is a frontend developer now! To the most-valuable-3-weeks that has changed my future and life, Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I started my first SheCodes workshop with absolutely zero coding experience (as in, not even "Hello World"), and always thought programming was only for geniuses. The SheCodes workshop was the first time an instructor (Matt) explained things at my level, and his teaching style allowed me to gradually build an understanding of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Although definitely challenging, I really enjoyed the workshops and am excited for my next coding adventure!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,953 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes Plus was such a wonderful experience! I cannot wait for react. Matt you and you team have built such a great product. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was my first time trying to learn how to code and I really enjoyed and understood the instructions Matt presented. I really benefitted from the Slack community that SheCodes provides. The videos and challenges Matt provided were very helpful. I am excited to continue onto the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I think it is important to link with a teacher that teaches at your pace. I have tried a few different programs and didn't understand what I was being taught. However, at SheCodes, I have found that Matt teaches in a way that is simplified and understandable. I have shared this link with 5 friends already who are interested and I say "he teaches to the point, to get this, do this". That is the type of teaching that I learn from. I also found Slack to be useful when I am stuck as other programs do not have that option.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This class was well organized in structure and content. Matt was an excellent instructor and extremely clear in describing different elements. I've learned a lot from this workshop and I look forward to more workshops with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I learned so much in only 3 weeks! Great experience. Not only did I learn basics but also how to look for new informations by myself. Everything was very well explained, I never got lost. Who would have thought that I would enjoy coding that much ahaha Thanks a lot, Matt 🥰

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This program is great for beginners and anyone who learned the basics and needs some much needed brushing up on the jargon and the proper formatting of your code. Matt is outstanding at providing examples and explaining how things work.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My SheCodes adventure has been a fun & delightful one. Like all good things, It has now come to an end, but i will hopefully keep in touch with the team & fellow students through Slack. I thoroughly enjoyed discovering & gaining some basic skills in HTML, CSS, JavaScript & React. It will help me continue to learn on my own, but i'm not ready to apply for a development job yet. Skills would need to be further developed & honed for me to feel confident enough to hold a position in this field. ~ I'm grateful to Matt for the clarity & practicality of his lessons very suitable for beginners, & i also would like to give a special shout-out to João who's always been so quick to answer my questions & help me figure out what's wrong every time i had an issue with my challenges or projects. Thank you also to Daniela for checking on me on a regular basis & for her kind messages of support. I appreciated the benevolence & effectiveness of the SheCodes team as a whole. ~ Wishing everyone in the team & my fellow Shecoders all the very best! 😊💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This course was THE highlight of this challenging 2020. I've been coding every night for the past months. I learnt a lot and, in addittion, now I have confidence to keep learning more stuffs. Thank you Matt and all the team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Easy to learn. Matt explains things perfectly! You don't need to know how to code. It's just the basics of HTML, CSS and JS in this workshop. Looking forward for the next 2 workshops to advance more in coding 😎😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt was very fun and easy-going throughout the workshop which made everything easy. The Slack community is a huge bonus! Full of capable people helping each other 24/7. I would definitely recommend the workshop.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,122 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I love this course is amazing, I have never coded before but I wanted to try something new. Matt was so lovely and explained everything really well, I loved his lessons; it was very relaxed. I can't wait to progress to the other courses, I highly recommend anyone to join!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Being almost 27, unhappy, with two Degrees I won't ever use, this experience makes me believe it is never too late to turn your life over! :-) Many thanks to Matt and the whole SheCodes team for making this course highly enjoyable & doable - even with a full time job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Absolutely loved working on this app and learning how React works. Grateful for Matt and the teams quick responses and easy guidance with any questions I've had along the way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had tons of fun. Yes, there’s definitely some frustrating times but all the support you get from the community and Matt alike, just gets you going! I knew zero to zilch about Code and now I feel like a competent ninja, inspecting different websites to identify what we learn throughout the workshop. It’s a great place to start if you want to figure out if you’ll like coding or not, and venture this vast world. I’ll be upgrading soon and I absolutely recommend it to anyone.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was great learning the basics of coding! Matt always explains everything clearly, sometimes with funny analogies to make things easier to understand, and I've been having fun doing the challenges and homeworks. I can't wait to start SheCodes+ and learn even more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I liked it! It didn't go too fast and if it went too slow I could speed up Matt :D I got to learn what coding is and got a taste of the possibilities! I recommend keeping notes per language. It helps to find stuff again for the last piece of homework! Looking forward to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Hands down the best coding school I have ever been with. The tutors are wonderful and so helpful. I am sad there is no more from Matt, I would love to continue my coding journey through she codes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course, Matt! Had so much fun doing it - can't wait to tackle the next one! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn to code

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt made coding fun and easy! Would do it again and recommend to my network! #MoreWomenInTech 😎💃

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I adored my time with SheCodes. Matt explained everything in simple terms that could be understood by a complete beginner. I love the philosophy and mission of SheCodes and will definitely continue my coding journey! If you are even a little curious about coding, SheCodes is the best place to dip your toes in and get going!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,953 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I honestly never thought I would be able to learn JS, let alone finish a web app by myself! Especially after taking so many online tutorials/courses and ending up frustrated. After finishing the Intro to Coding I Workshop I just had to keep going and the Front End Development was the obvious next step. Matt is a fantastic teacher, explaining every step of the way as he goes along, and feel I have a pretty solid foundation on JS and Front End now to start my own projects now. Thanks Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This 3 weeks with SheCodes was lot of fun and I loved the teaching style of Matt as well as his instructions. I am happy I started to learn code and its just the beginning of a beautiful journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

That's what you can make most of in 3 weeks. 👍Well structured. Bite-sized learning so that you can progress bit by bit. Really good for absolute beginners who just want to get some beginning knowledge of web development. A good starter kit! Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes has been an awesome experience! I never thought that coding could be so much fun. Matt really has a special way of teaching, the lessons are easy to follow and the challenges are very exciting. I really enjoyed these last weeks and will definitely keep on studying with SheCodes! Thank you, Matt, for making coding so much fun and interesting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

What else can I say that I haven't said before? 😁 SheCodes has been an AMAZING ride for me. Can't be happier with both the workshops and what I've learned so far. HIGHLY recommended if you always wanted to learn how to code but never knew where to start. Matt and his team are just stars 🌟 Thanks!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was pleasantly surprised by how much I've learned in three weeks. What I appreciate is that Matt not only teaches us how to code, but he also does a great job of teaching us how to teach ourselves to code: where to look to answer our own questions, what tools we can use to enhance our code, etc. SheCodes offers a great foundation from which we can explore and learn on our own. Highly recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The React workshop was very challenging and rewarding. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and am sad it's over, but I am so grateful for my new skills and for the wonderful experience SheCodes gave me. Matt's teaching style is very easy to follow and the help I received on Slack was outstanding. I highly recommend all of the SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

“I had so much fun learning to code with SheCodes React. It's definitely not an easy course to go through but Matt is an amazing teacher. He explains everything so well and very easy for you to understand. I loved the challenges after each lessons. I have gained so much valuable skills on HTML, CSS, Bootstrap, JavaScript and React in this course! Thank you Matt, João, Daniela and rest of the Slack team for all the help.”

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It has been a very challenging and yet rewarding experience. It feels very empowering to be able to build your own weather app (me few months ago did not believe that it was even possible 🙂)! Consistent, logical and user friendly structure of the workshop and the ability to practice along the way all helped my learning journey. Huge thanks to Matt and the team and I look forward to SheCodes React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's been a great experience! The videos and homework match nicely and Matt is an effective coach to guide and inspire along the way. I'm looking forward to the next series!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,122 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend SheCodes for anyone wanting to learn more about coding! As a beginner, I was a little overwhelmed by the thought of starting something like this, but I absolutely love it. Matt explained everything very clearly, and each task was challenging but not overwhelming. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed every second of Matt's lessons. Coding used to be super scary to me. I never thought I would be creating and understanding code. The most amazing thing is becoming part of this community of women empowered to enter the world of coding and supporting other women get there as well.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Super fun! I learn a lot this past 3 weeks while enjoying each step of the way. Each lesson is so well thought and explain by Matt, that is so easy to comprehend all the technologies. This course really open my perspective on how things work. Thanks a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Just completed the 3 week workshop! I love that the lessons are done during your own time. This workshop was a lot of fun and Matt was a great instructor! I would definitely recommend this workshop to anyone interested in learning code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I loved and enjoyed every bit of this course! Matt is an amazing teacher and very easy to understand! Its a great community to join and I highly recommend especially if you need a course that will help you stay on track! Can't wait to start the next level!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great instruction by Matt. Challenging. Recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I recommend the workshops by all my heart! It wasn't that easy to keep up with all deadlines because of crazy Xmas time nevertheless I've managed because it was SO MUCH FUN to finally understand what it is all about 😀 Formula of the course is great and thanks to the small steps method you quickly gain necessary knowledge of tools and skills to create your own basic web page and the best part of it you can continue to learn individually thanks to Matt's tips. He is great teacher, I gradually got addicted to his voice 😀 I'd love to continue this challenging adventure of coding with SheCodes! If all online courses were created like that, I would have end by only learning stuff on the Internet 😉 Chapeau Bas!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coding with SheCodes has been so much fun! The idea of coding before was very intimidating but Matt does an excellent job at teaching and explains everything so well. I've learnt so much and so excited for the rest of the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was a really fun course, definitely challenging and frustrating at times, but I had a lot of fun working on the homeworks and the final project. Matt really takes you through it step by step and when it all started to click it felt amazing! Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshops were really worth the money and time. I learned a lot during Matt Delac videos. I had a lot of fun creating my own page in the end of the course. Thank you SheCodes for this amazing experience :-)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,953 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed the course. Matt broke down the process into the small steps technique, which is really effective and I believe the only way to teach people and to make them love at the same time. I like to create and innovate and experience new things and of course learning languages , which method is similar to coding, ( i had to realize!). It did open up new doors for me to create. Thank you for organizing this course Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Really enjoyed the 3 week workshop. Loved the layout, and Matt is a great teacher. Will definitely continue onto Plus and React.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I've always wanted to learn how to code and I'm so glad I came across SheCodes! I'm a learner who needs structure, visuals, and deadlines and so I very much enjoyed this experience! Kudos to Matt who does an excellent job of teaching newbies like me with no previous knowledge or experience. Thank you to the SheCodes team for creating such a user-friendly learning system!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

React had it's challenges but Matt is very helpful and explains things very well. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm not going to lie, I was very worried when I signed up for this workshop that I would not be able to catch on and overall was very intimidated that I'd gotten in way over my head. To my relief and surprise, the modules were easy to comprehend and follow along with! Matt really explains everything so well. It boosted my confidence when it came time to do the challenges and I was even motivated to do additional research and pursue this more. I'm so glad I invested in this workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always been interested in coding and Matt explained everything so well, it is so easy to follow! I highly recommend the course and cannot wait to start the next course. Thank you so much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always been interested in coding but was always intimidated because everything seemed so difficult. Matt, explains everything so well it is so easy to follow! I highly recommend the course and cannot wait to start the next course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It was so much fun! I really enjoyed it. It was easy to learn and understand. No matter if you work, there is always time to complete the challenges. Looking forward to learning more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This workshop has been incredibly encouraging in helping me to feel like I can actually do this. I'm stepping out of my field and career to pursue something completely new, and this was truly the best place to start. You don't need any prior knowledge, you just need the "want to". Matt and his team are so quick to help when you get stuck, they make this learning process so easy. I highly recommend this program!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Coding is fun, but it is indeed more enjoyable when surrounded by a comfortable environment, which is, in this case, the SheCodes workshop. Everything is so easy and fun to follow. I loved the Challenges and Homeworks! It is exciting to see so many women being interested in the Tech Industry. Thanks, Matt.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,122 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Hello World;) I would like to recommend SheCodes workshops to everyone who is interested in coding! Basic SheCodes course is a great solution for all women who would like to see a kind of a demo version of HTML,CSS and Javascript :) After 3 weeks of learning with Matt, I managed to memorize and I'm able to use basic functions of mentioned languages. It was a lot of fun, too! Matt has a natural teaching talent, lessons are well structured,a student doesn't become overwhelmed at any point of time. Thanks a lot SheCodes team. Thinking about SheCodes Plus now ...;)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The last few weeks have been so educational. Matts' videos really synchronized with how I learn. I will definitely be taking more classes to enhance what I've learned as a first time code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshops were great! Everything was always thoroughly explained and any questions were either answered in the videos or on slack. Matt was a great instructor too! I didn't think I would learn that much in 3 weeks but I feel way more confident in learning code than I ever have! Thanks, SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Was harder than i thought it would be but i enjoyed the course much more than i thought i would! thanks Matt! and everyone else!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

My city has a huge up and coming tech industry and as soon as I decided I want to get my foot in the door, I signed up for SheCodes Workshop. I feel much more confident having a better understanding of how to code and I will use this confidence in future interviews. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Hi! I had no coding experience prior to SheCodes and I got surprised how much I could learn about it! I always thought coding is super difficult, but thanks to Matt's didactics I was able to build my first website! I also got a lot of support from Matt's team, which gave me more security and motivation! I highly recommend it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I have always been interested in coding. However, I also thought that it is kind of a mystery and hardly possible to learn without sacrificing years to it. Well, then my friend mentioned SheCodes and all my prejudices fell while watching the free class. These three weeks were so much fun and informative. Matt´`s instructions and the material provided alongside the workshop were very clear and helpful. This paired with the communication on Slack and the support by the SheCodes made the workshop so enjoyable. I am very happy to have joined. 🤩☺

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The SheCodes course is another proof that it is never too late to find new things to be passionate about! Great job, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so glad to have the opportunity to start this workshop on how to learn coding with Shecodes team! Matt's lessons are incredibly useful and easy to understand and the fact we had challenges and homework made us practice a lot.Cannot wait for the next one's!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I thoroughly enjoyed this coding course, and perhaps think it's something I've found a real interest in!! I work in digital advertising and now feel I understand a lot more about what happens in the background of my work. I can't recommend this course enough. The classes were easy to follow along, and didn't feel like a serious lecture - Matt makes it fun and it's as if you're just being shown something by a colleague! Anybody can do this.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,953 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Being a complete beginner in coding, I found this workshop easy to follow. Matt explains everyting in a comprehensive and interactive way. Small successes and aha-moments that one gets while solving a challenge or finding a bug in your code are exciting and support motivation to move forward. Thank you very much for this class! I'm definitely up for the next challenge with some advanced workshops from SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

It's such a great experience learning code. Matt explains everything that is required per lesson without over complicating it. He does such and amazing job! And honestly, the response time in helping out students is unbelievably quick and always spot on. The whole team is amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I didn't know that coding can be so interesting. You will start first lesson and want to go further no matter what time it is. This workshop is the best way to learn coding. You will see that you are more creative than you think.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The workshop was a great experience! It was fun to learn something I knew nothing about and not as difficult as I thought it would be, thanks to Matt's lessons and the support group!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

These three weeks of workshop were very inspiring! I like very much coding, trying and trying until I can get a good result! It was very useful to use Slack to talk to colleagues and get help, even from Jao who is always very attentive and kind. Lessons with Matt are clear and fun :) Can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I enjoyed SheCodes so much! Matt is right: coding is fun! The course is well-structured and after three weeks you are going to have a good foundation of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The videos are short and exhaustive; they allow you to create by yourself (and that's great to see) and then to understand what you may have missed. Thank you SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

SheCodes has definitely been a great first experience with coding. It's incredible how much I've learned in such short of time. It's been easy to keep up with the exercises and homework every week, but it's also been challenging. I know I still have a lot to learn, but I had so much fun it's only a matter of time that I keep improving. I've really enjoyed the program, I'd fully recommend it! Thank you Matt for the well structured classes and all the team for the support in the Slack group!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I think this workshop is wonderful for anyone trying to find out a new passion/skill. Really liked Matt's videos, they were simple and straight to the point. Thank you so much for these past 3 weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to gain an understanding of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Matt is very good at breaking down all the lessons into easily digestible content and then slowly builds upon the previous lesson until you have a more complete understanding of these dev tools. You will get out of this what you put into it, so I recommend really pushing yourself to implement all of the tools Matt gives you in ways that he DOESN'T teach and do more than the bare minimum to produce a valid solution. I know I'm only at the beginning of my coding journey, but I'm glad to have started it here. On to SheCodes Plus! ✌️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Pretty impressed with the skills learned with the help of Matt and SheCodes. The lessons are fun and very well structured, the challenges are a great way to apply what you've just learned during the video lessons and the final project is so gratifying, since you get to build something from scratch and make it work. Can't wait to continue the coding journey with SheCodes React.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,122 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

She Codes course is really well-structured and has a very pragmatic approach. In few weeks you get the basis of HTML, CSS and Java and can start building your webpage with professional tools. The videos are short and simple, and straight after each video you have a challenge or an issue to solve and at the end of it you can learn and play with a project you build from scratch. For the whole duration of the course you join the community on Slack, where you can get advice from peers or tech experts. The course developed by Matt definitely went beyond by expectations!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

During these past 3 weeks, I had a change of learning something I had no clue about. I am sure it will be the very start for many more coding adventures to come. I highly recommend this course to any woman who wants to broaden her horizons and learn coding 101. Thanks, Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The React course was a great overview to learn about this JavaScript library. I understand now the logics and feel ready to jump in a more advanced challenge, adding more languages to my toolbox and levelling up everything I learned these past months with SheCodes! Matt has a very practical way to teach things, and the support on the Slack channel has always been on top!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I am very satisfied with the SheCodes Workshop and would highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning how to code. Matt goes through HTML, CSS and JavaScript in an easy and comprehensible way in the lessons and help is always available if needed - either from other students or tech experts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I really enjoyed this course and I am very much impressed how much I already learned about Front End Development. The preparations around the course have been amazing, and the lessons and especially the challenges quickly gave me a good understanding of the matter. It all started with some curiosity about Coding, but I am now more than convinced that I want to continue learning more. Thanks Matt and team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I used to think that coding was only for super-intelligent math wizes. Well, guess what?! Wrong! Step by step Matt showed that everybody can learn coding. An IQ of 150 or above is not required ;) I will definitely continue with SheCodes Plus React and ensure myself a future career in programming.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This was honestly sooo much fun, frustrating at times but learning something new is never only easy. The steps were very doable. The small challenges in the beginning really helped me get there and Matt explains things very well. I am stoked about this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so happy to be on board in this new adventure! I really liked how Matt explains every lesson and how let me discover new things by myself. Definitely he makes everything straightforward. I've got so much fun and SheCodes got me hooked on coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Matt explained everything very clearly and made it enjoyable to learn - I would definitely recommend and am very glad I decided to give it a go! Thanks to the team for making it such a fun experience.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Changing careers is a great challenge - specially if you've been working in a certain industry for the past 10 yrs, as myself with tourism -, but I wanted a change of pace. And SheCodes presented me with this fun, easygoing way of learning that made me even more upbeat about pursuing this new chapter of my life. Thank you, Matt!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

422,953 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I was extremely intimidated by coding and didn't have much confidence in myself. When Matt explained that it was just like learning a language and that it could be rather creative, it put me at ease. 3 weeks ago, I had no idea where to begin, and now I want to continue and see how much further I can take this. He even influenced me on how to be a better teacher when I teach students how to use new educational computer programs via webinars. The way he walked us through it and broke everything down along with hands-on assignments was really great. Thank you so much! I hope to see you soon at the 4-month workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

When I started the coding journey I just wanted to see if it was just a little of curiosity or if it was something else. In the end I really found a passion! I loved that the program is mostly learn as you go, and you can count on people here to find some help when you are stuck. There was so many things that amazed me and really show me that coding is so powerful (like Mac said so many times in this course... and he was totally correct). Huge Thanks to Matt and the SheCodes team for making this possible. It was just wonderful to see my idea of a project became a finalized project. Looking forward to the React one!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The course was easy to understand and an excellent start for anyone who wants to learn to code. I enjoyed all the lectures, challenges, and project works at the end of each week. The course was fun for me as a beginner and also helped me not to lose interest while coding. I am a student with Marketing background and it was not easy for me to think of changing my career. SheCodes made my start to the coding journey amazing!😄 Many other institutes offer similar courses yet SheCodes is the only platform I found interactive. Thank you so much, Matt for the classes and João for all the support in the Slack group! Best wishes to my workshop mates in their future endeavors. 😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I'm so glad I decided to challenge myself and sign up for SheCodes. I've learned a lot and had the best time doing the challenges and putting together my final project. Will definitely sign up for the advanced course! Thank you Matt & team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I had a lot of fun these past few weeks, the workshop is perfectly designed for flexible schedules while still keeping you committed with weekly assignment deadlines. Thank you Matt for giving me a glimpse into the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

This SheCodes Plus module was really a challenge. I still have a lot to learn, but I loved all the classes. It is very easy to keep up with the exercises and weekly deliveries. Thank you so much Matt for the classes and João for all the support in the Slack group!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Great course for beginners! I have learn a lot - hope to continue my lessons with Matt in a near future 🦉 .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Wow. What an incredible experience. I'm so excited about what I learned and am inspired to continue my journey in coding. Thanks Matt and the wonderful team at SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

The final course in the series, SheCodes React, was definitely challenging but also fun to complete. Matt's instruction makes learning React easy to understand, and encourages problem solving as the videos won't address every issue in the real world application of the code. Definitely a great learning experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

I came in with no prior knowledge of code. I was interested to start because I want to have my own businesses online, this had already lead me to web designing with templates and then wanting more freedom/control. I have to say, I didn't expect that I would enjoy learning online so much, the lessons are easy to follow and you get to practice straight away, which is amazing! You also have to research some things, all of these practices put together give you great habits for your future. I've flown through the first course and can't wait to get started with SheCodesPlus. Thank you Matt and SheCodes ❤

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
94,122 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated over 1 year ago

Wow I really enjoyed this workshop! Matt did a great job with thoroughly explaining everything and giving us the tools to be successful to complete all the challenges, HW and project. He also challenged us to think as experienced coders. And if we needed further assistance there was great feedback and quick response time from the Slack group. Thank you Matt and SheCodes team!