Matt Delac | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 85,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated almost 2 years ago

When I started to take this course, I had absolutely no idea that coding could be so much Fun! 😄 Thanks to Matt's step-by-step explaination following by the practical exercises, you get a very good understanting of how it works, and increasingly motivated by witnessing your own progress and new knowledge adquired! I higlhy recommend! ⭐

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I've just finished SheCodes 3-week program and I absolutely recommend it to whoever wants to discover HTLM, CSS, and Javascript or crystallize existing knowledge. Matt is a terrific instructor and the format makes it easy to follow step by step without losing attention (which I definitely did in previous coding class attempts). Can't wait to enroll in the SheCodes + class! Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I didn't just learn more about coding, but also how to be patient, try harder and don't give up when somethings doesn't work as you have expected, which happens a lot in coding. Matt is a good teacher, he explained the lessons in a very clear way as usual.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I took the 3 week course as a very easy introduction to coding. Matt explained things very well and the videos helped me understand things. I wish there were more videos so I can learn more things! The challenge at the end of the three week course was appropriate.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Thank you Matt✌🏼🙌🏼 for this experience. Even though i learned something about coding for the first time and JavaScript was def challenging for me😀, you motivated oneself to keep going. Thank you for this experience👩‍💻💜💛 let motivation= prompt("What is your motivation?");

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was an amazing experience. I learned a lot, Matt made learning to code so EASY! Thank you SheCODES! I can't wait to continue on. cheers -Alexis 🐢

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

My SheCodes experiences was amazing! The workshop was super easy and user friendly. Coding can be intimidating, but Matt explains each lesson clearly and the challenges are easy to do. If you're stuck with a challenge, someone from the SheCodes team is always willing to help. Before SheCodes my experience with coding was only through Myspace and Tumblr. This workshop is a great foundation if you're curious about coding and would like to learn coding. Thank you Matt for creating this workshop for women. Now I'm confident that I have a chance in the tech world among the men. I can't wait to use what I've learned in the workshop and apply it my next job.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

There were times I was frustrated and a little frightened because of the unknown, but those are the moments when I believe I learned the most. I believe it is true that anyone can learn to code. You have to be patient and not give up. You have to keep at it, keep trying, ask for help when you need it. Coding teaches you how to be a problem solver and that can be the most rewarding part. I have recommended this class to others. I love that it is a learning platform just for women. Thank you, Matt, for your contribution to closing the gender gap between men and women in coding. Please keep up the great work! I look forward to next week when I start the SheCodes Plus workshop

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Taking the SheCodes journey has been an incredible and rewarding experience. My coding experience prior to taking this workshop was only limited to experimenting different myspace and tumblr layouts.Thanks to Matt & SheCodes, I now have a coding foundation that I'm excited to take further outside of this workshop.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

388,935 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I found the three-week workshop to be informative and fun! Matt is an excellent teacher and his assistants are amazing and always ready to answer any questions. I learned more about coding in three weeks than I ever thought possible. I highly recommend this workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I loved this workshop, really worths the price! I was a complete newbie 3 weeks ago, and I'm even amazed of how in some weeks I can be able to build a webpage. Thanks Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Being a hands on learner, it helped to go by step by step with Matt as he was explaining things. Repetition is key!! Definitely was challenging at times and frustration can be part of growing process but in a healthy way. Once you begin to get the hang of it, the learning process becomes easier. You'll feel accomplished! I was super pleased with the end result!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I must say that the last few weeks were very interesting and full of new discoveries. Who would have thought coding was so much fun and at the same time also frustrating. Especially when your own knowledge on the subject is lacking or you just need to find a solution to a problem that seams giant at first but then is just a typo (mostly). I am so happy I took the time this year to learn a new skill and try out coding back in April with SheCodes Workshop and continued with SheCodes Plus. I can not wait to see what coding future I can discover and learn some more about programming. Thank you Team SheCodes for support and hard work reading our messy codes :D and thx to Matt for the videos on the subjects.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have had so much fun learning to code. Although I have definitely found some of the modules hard, I have really enjoyed figuring out how to do it and solving problems. As someone with (what I thought was) good computer knowledge, SheCodes has opened my eyes to so much more. As a student ready to start University, I have experienced some of what my degree may offer me. It has also became a hobby I wish to partake in as much as possible and expand my computer science knowledge further. Even if you are still on the fence about learning coding or trying something new, I would simply say go for it!!! Thank you Matt nad to the SheCodes team 👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I fully enjoyed SheCodes. Every lesson I felt challenged and eager to learn more. I would recommend this to anyone looking to get a good solid foundation into coding. Matt explains every perfectly and encourages you to try more. Before SheCodes, I had no idea how easy HTML, CSS and JavaScript could be to understand. I had this idea that only a genius could build websites, format pages or even just read the languages. I have high hopes for my coding future after SheCodes, I now have a new desire to keep going in my coding career! What's next? Maybe Python or Ruby.. who knows. All I know is that I owe my foundation to SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Having neatly zero knowledge of programming language before march 2020, in a couple of weeks through SheCodes and SheCodes Plus courses I managed to start taking my baby steps on the programming world. SheCodes Plus is a huge step forward, compared to SheCodes introduction. I would highly recommend taking this next level to get more confident and comfortable with CSS and HTML, but mostly to develop your JavaScript Skills. On She codes plus, not only you learn the tolls, skills and resources to be more independent in coding. You also learn how to use GitHub, host your projects online and, more importantly understand how these tools can also help you boost your CV and showcase your projects to potential employers! I cannot describe how helpful and how much did I learned during these last 8 weeks. It was extraordinary and allowed me to feel so much more empowered. Now, I can't wait to proceed with React! Again, I find Matt a really good tutor and the supporting Slack Team extraordinary. They have been an undeniable asset on this journey.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It has been an incredible course, I didn't expect it to be so interactive!Matt explains everything very clearly. Definitely reccommend it. I look forward to begin the Plus course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The online classes were very informative coupled with help from Slack, I was able to learn a lot thru mistakes and advice. The SheCodes website works well and assistance is amazing (they go all out to help you even on weekends!!). I went on to create mini-apps just as a self-learning journey. Can't wait to start the React Framework Course!!! Thank you, Matt, João, and the SheCodes team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The SheCodes Workshop was a fun and accessible introduction to coding. The staff was very helpful and welcoming, and Matt's tutorials explained everything in a very clear way! I loved how the final assignment allowed me to practice my new coding skills, while having lots of creative freedom! Now I definitely want to learn more!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,593 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Loved the workshop! I was really worried when I started, because I wasn't really sure if I'm gonna like coding. But this is a great and affordable way to find out. It was easy enough to don't quit, but at the same time challenging enough to feel like you're actually learning. I started as a complete zero, and now I have a solid well-structured foundation. Loved the system and how everything worked. Thank you, Matt!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Right when I entered the first workshop, I knew I wanted to go further into coding so I applied for SheCodes Plus. What a ride! It's such a wonderful thing to know that we are capable of always pushing ourselves more and more... The videos are very easy to follow and there's always someone to guide us through our questions and help us achieve our goals! Thank you once again to Matt and his team! Next: React 💪!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The SheCodes course is brilliant - I have learnt so much in just three weeks. Will definitely carry on learning. Thanks Matt and team :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

After becoming unemployed due to COVID-19 I wanted to take my new found free time and learn a new skill that would help me land a new job opportunity. SheCodes was an amazing experience! I went into this course with no knowledge about coding and an open mind. What I gained in just the first workshop was so much more than I expected. The lessons are easy to follow and understand, the challenges push you to implement your new knowledge and have a deep appreciation for content development. Throughout my SheCodes workshop I was lucky enough to interview for a position in government IT software distribution, I mentioned that I was completing a workshop in coding and my interviewer was SO impressed. This workshop gave me and my resume the extra edge needed to stand out for this competitive position and I am proud to say I got the job! SheCodes is a great place to start your new career and I am so excited to complete the next two workshops! Thank you Matt and SheCodes for creating a place for women around the world to thrive in the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop was the perfect introduction to coding. The software, tools, and tips and advice given have been invaluable! I really appreciated the Slack chat - no matter what I got stuck on, there was always another student or expert to help, thank you! Would recommend this workshop to anyone interested in grasping the fundamentals of HTML, CSS and JS, as it is extremely interactive and the content is very accessible, even for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I found SheCodes by chance. I was looking to reinvent myself and saw their ad on instagram and tried their free workshop. Right after the workshop I subscribe to SheCodes plus workshop. I knew I had found something that really enjoy the moment I finished the 1h workshop with Matt. I'm so glad I cliked on that ad. SheCodes is super user friendly, the community is great, the workshops are both easy and challenging just enough and you have great support. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to try coding !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great workshop that's broken down into small steps to make it very easy. Matt is a great teacher. It's challenging but achievable and i'd definitely recommend for beginners.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes Plus is what I needed to gain the confidence to pursue a career in front-end developing. Matt is an awesome teacher who is thorough and honest. I really enjoyed building the final project and I feel that my knowledge is solid and earned. My goal is to find a career in web development and continue gaining knowledge into software engineering and SheCodes is the perfect kick start.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I discovered SheCodes by chance. A friend knew I was interested in learning how to code and she told me than she saw an advertisement for SheCodes. So I decided to give it a try and I must say that it was the best decision I could do. Before I thought that coding would be extremely challenging for me but after this course, I found out not only that I really like coding but also that everyone can do it, especially with Matt's courses. The course is amazing, very easy to follow, complete in all details and with immediate support from the team in case of need. Will definitely continue with the plus workshop. Thanks again Matt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I'm very happy I started this coding journey. I never thought coding could be my thing and now I can't stop 👩🏻‍💻! Matt made everything fun and easy and that's why I'm happy I started with SheCodes. I decided to keep on learning and maybe one day work as a developer ( I can't wait !)

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

388,935 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have wanted to learn to code for a few years now, and a recent lay off afforded me the time to pursue that dream. I found SheCodes, and I loved the idea of it! Matt does a wonderful job with the lessons as they are easy to follow and extremely informative. I have learned so much, and I am eager to start my next workshop to further build my coding knowledge and experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Another fantastic adventure with SheCodes+! Thanks to Matt, I've learned so much, and I enjoyed working on my project. I'm grateful to the whole SheCodes team for their support and looking forward to starting the next level - React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Thank you Matt for this opportunity. I have been enjoying SheCodes Plus so much. Also, I would like to carry on the next project React, what should be another challenge for me. Have a nice day everyone. Katie

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Loved every moment of this course! It is challenging and brain stimulating. Learned new skills thanks to Matt's clear and precise explanations. Would definitely recommend.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Awesome workshop - very manageable while working full-time. Matt is a really enjoyable instructor!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have been interested in coding for a while but I have always been thrown off by the costs of bootcamps online, and the worry of not having any computer science experience. After reading through the website and attending the free coding class, I was super excited about the opportunity to learn in an affordable and judgement free environment. I was not disappointed! This workshop has been easy to follow, extremely educational, and fun to do. I don't think I've ever enjoyed working on a project so much. Matt's videos are short and to the point without feeling overwhelming. I will definitely be continuing on with the courses offered by SheCodes and cannot recommend these workshops enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I heard about SheCodes through an event in my university and I realized that could be a good idea for someone who has no knowledge about computers and programming. During these 3 weeks, I had a lot of fun because I combined two things that I really like: puzzles and logic, and created a passion for coding Thank you Matt Delac for believing in girls that also can learn how to code .

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I am glad that I've started the course! I can finally understand the structure of html, css and javascript better! Besides, Matt has also explained pretty well in every lesson and also given some small challenges which we can learn some extra knowledge through this challenges. :) I cant wait to start my plus workshop and able code more!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I was asked to participate in the 3 Week SheCodes Workshop as a ladies group, enrichment activity. Although I had taken coding in secondary school, I knew this workshop would require more effort and focus than I typically possess. Thankfully, instructor Matt has a pleasant voice and clear delivery. The video lessons can be played and replayed at whatever speed suits your attention span. Weeks 1 and 2 each took a few full days for me to complete, leaving 2 weeks to space the final project. This is a self-paced workshop, but be aware of deadlines. I found the lessons were best absorbed and challenges easier to complete, when I reproduced the instructional exercises along with the videos. The challenges, homework, and final project do require additional self-research and a bit of trial and error. This is where supplied resources like SheCodes Slack workspace and MDN web docs come in handy. I would recommend this workshop only to the person who has the time, budget, interest and motivation to build foundational coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed learning the basics of coding in this 3-week workshop. Matt was able to break things down into snippets that make it easy to digest. I don't feel too much pressure on time even with a full-time job. I was an absolute beginner before starting this and now I'm proud to be able to build a simple web page. I still have much to learn, I know this barely scratched the surface but overall I had so much fun learning and that's the most important part.💯

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,593 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have really enjoyed SheCodes! It is a great way to see if coding is something you are passionate about. Highly recommend taking these courses with Matt for personal and/or professional growth!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I thought I would have to give up on my dream to code but Matt is a very good teacher and I am very pleased that I found SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed these three weeks, I started to understand something that I thought for long time was difficult. Matt is a great teacher and of course the SheCode team as well is amazing. Im going to enroll to the next course very soon. I already recommended the workshop to my friends and I will continue to do it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I decided to try SheCodes to get an insight into the world of writing software, to understand better the process of writing code and the challenges developers face on a daily basis. I believe it will make me a better HR and recruiter. Since I am continuing with the next stage of SheCodes I also hope it will provide a foundation solid enough to partially transition to QA as well. These three weeks were fun and very educational and I would recommend it to everyone no matter the profession or age.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great workshop, I had a lot of fun and enjoyed learning! The classes were easy to follow, with a good pace. Matt is a great instructor and I found Slack was very helpful during the assignments. Many thanks to all the team😊

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was an extremely challenging yet rewarding course. It opened my eyes to the world of Coding, something that prior to this felt so daunting to me! Matt did a great job at breaking everything down so that I could understand it, but kept the pace of the course fast. I feel lucky to have had the opportunity to learn among so many other women all over the world, it is empowering!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really loved the course and the instructor Matt Delac was an amazing teacher, everything is very well explained and well thought. The course is made in a way that it makes it easy to study. Thank you very much!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop was very useful in brushing up on my coding skills. Matt did an excellent job of breaking down the different sections into manageable steps, that were easy to understand. I will be letting my friends and colleagues know about this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I'm so happy I found SheCodes and took a leap of faith by doing the three weeks workshop. I've done some coding before but Matt explains it very clear and leaves room to explore on your own. Thank you for this ! I can't wait to start SheCodes+

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Thanks to SheCodes coding course I got to discover a part of web development world which I really like. Now after the course is over I'm even more motivated to continue developing my own coding skills. Even though it's still going to be a long journey, thanks to Matt and SheCodes team I have a perfect head start. Thank you guys!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

388,935 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was a super fun and exciting journey on learning the basics of HTML, CSS and JS! I have been a Tech Recruiter for a while and always surrounded with software engineers. This course opened my eyes and helped me to get a better understanding on how things are built on the Front-end side and I feel this will help me in my further career! These emotions, when you write your first function, build your first button and it works - are unbelievable! :) Matt is a great teacher and explains everything very nicely and in a fun manner. I've got tons of inspiration on learning more within coding. I can strongly recommend this course to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Matt is an amazing instructor: He managed to explain the most complex things in an easy and fun way. I never learned so much in such a short time. But I also never had so much fun doing it. I highly recommend doing his courses to everyone who (like me) always wanted to take a look behind the curtain and the code of websites. Thank you, Matt! I loved every minute of your course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

That was an interesting course for learning the basics. I liked the setting and the presentations. Sometimes I felt overwhelmed by the amount of content, but actually it is not a big deal. It is like everywhere in life: the more you practice, the better you become. I had fun during that course as well... and this is said by someone who totally disliked IT and coding beforehand because of shi*** experience at University. Thank you for your great work Matt & Team! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I loved this course! The lessons are in really manageable chunks so it is easy to work on alongside a job. Matt is a great tutor, he explains each step so that it is easy to follow and so that you understand why you are doing it, which really helped me! I really enjoyed working on all the challenges and especially the final project; I am so glad I found SheCodes. It was perfect!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This is a great course for anyone who wants to gain some insights into basic coding. The course is well structured and the lessons are very clear and comprehensive. I especially enjoyed the challenges after each video. Thanks to Matt and the whole team behind this platform!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes Introduction to Coding Workshop was a blast to complete. Matt Delac and his supportive team have done excellent work creating an easy to follow and comprehensive curriculum. I definitely plan to continue learning to master coding and apply the new skills this program has equipped me with to future projects. Je vous remercie!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I sincerely thank Matt Delac and the SheCodes staff for the start on my coding journey. SheCodes was instrumental in helping to further develop my coding skills. I gained a lot of knowledge in 3 weeks. I loved how the course was taught and that you could go at your own pace. The videos were easy to follow and to comprehend. The homework and the projects made you think critically and analytically. I have a BA in History. Learning HTML, CSS and Java has given me an important new skill that I was able to use in conjunction with my passion for history. I was able to use my new coding skills on the final project along with a historical topic which I love. The workshop was great at communicating. Slack is a great tool to use for asking questions. I always felt welcomed and comfortable asking questions or giving feedback on my projects. I found SheCodes to be the perfect online community for learn coding. I am glad that I made the decision to take the course and look forward to continuing with more advanced classes.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was definitely a challenge, but Matt made it very easy to learn! The week's work was divided into mini videos and easy to start and stop as needed. He went at a great pace and the challenges between each lesson were super helpful to practice before the weekly homework.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I LOVED the SheCodes 3-week workshop! I'd been wanting to learn coding for a while, but hadn't wanted to commit to a course since I had no previous experience related to coding. I attended the SheCodes Express seminar and was super intrigued and signed up shortly after! I really enjoyed the workshop: the videos are super clear and easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor for people of all skill sets. Plus: the whole community (instructors and fellow coders) were all eager, generous and happy to help if I got stuck on a challenge or homework, and communication was made super easy via Slack. This workshop was difficult at times, but definitely a rewarding challenge. I can't wait to keep learning more and more about coding. Thanks so much, SheCodes! 🦄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop is excellent for learning the fundamentals of HTML, CSS & JavaScript. Matt's videos are easy to follow along with and he reinforces the knowledge gained each step of the way. I was introduced to programming years ago in college so this was a great way to freshen up my skills!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,593 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed the introduction to coding with SheCodes! I had been thinking about changing into product management for a long time but wasn't sure if I would like the coding aspects of it. I was really doubting if I would be able to do it and what's more important if I would enjoy it. These last few weeks have been extremely interesting and exciting for me. I had so much fun learning and creating new things. I find coding very rewarding as you see the results of your work almost immediately. I especially loved the final project as you get the chance to create something on your own and get to be really creative. The videos provided by Matt were very easy to follow and I learned a lot in such a short time! The community provided by SheCodes is great as you can both find help and help others! It feels like a safe space to ask any questions if you ever get stuck and you always get very quick feedback from the nice SheCodes team if the other girls can't help you out. I would absolutely recommend SheCodes and I am so much looking forward to continuing my learning in SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

LOVED IT! I have been wanting to try coding to see if I liked it for a while but I was reluctant as I had no previous experience whatsoever with coding and I had no idea if it would be something I could actually do, or enjoy. I watched the SheCodes Video and decided that I would give it a try. Surprisingly, I enjoyed this 3 months more than I was expecting as the videos are easy to follow, Matt gives you great advice and if we get stuck, we can always count on the team to help us out on Slack. It was challenging at times, but also very rewarding when you get to see the result of something you have built. The project at the end was a lot of fun because it was more personal. Thank you SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Love the course. Nice and easy to follow. Thank you Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is a really amazing program! Matt explains everything very clearly so that everything is easy to understand. The lessons are laid out at good pace which makes learning very comfortable. I tried learning JavaScript on my own but found it too confusing... then when I listened to Matt explain it I understood right away. The girls are super supportive and the staff are amazing too. Excited to learn more!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Learning with SheCodes has been very productive to me during this time. I really like the flexibility and the well structured classes/videos Matt prepared. I can't wait to begin the next level workshop and hopefully it's more challenging!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

After participating in the "SheCodes Workshop", I became eager to learn more about coding, a world I had never stepped into before, which is why I decided to do the "SheCodes Plus" one. The classes are well structured and easy to follow! The information is provided progressively, so you don't feel overwhelmed. Also, Matt shares plenty of tools, tips and tricks that will help you better understand how things work! I'm also very thankful for the team and all the volunteers, who were always very kind and helpful, and for our slack community, ;)! I enjoyed the learning process, and I'm motivated to keep improving and evolving :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Really enjoyed this class! Matt created a great progression in lessons with a good flow and made everything easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I loved how digestible and easy to follow the workshop is! Perfect introduction for me to the coding world - thank you Matt and SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is the best and I recommend it to anyone ready for a new fun challenge. During this quarantine, I was not working and had a lot more time and decided to learn something new. I had no prior experience or knowledge with coding so I was pretty nervous. Shecodes provides great support if I had a question or got stuck on the challenges it was easy to contact a Shecodes helper. Matt's video lectures were easy and clear to follow. After doing this workshop I decided to continue learning more about coding. I had an amazing experience, thank you SheCodes ❤️!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Great introduction to coding. I really enjoyed the step by step tutorials and flexibility of the course. Thanks, Matt & team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

388,935 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

These past 3 weeks have been an overall great experience. Matt Delac has an art of teaching and explaining but also giving you the tools for you to figure out things on your own. I'm excited to continue learning and creating. This was a great introduction and I'm excited for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I did the 3 weeks workshop and I wanted to learn, practice and to know more about coding. This learning experience has been better than I ever expected. It really challenged me. With online workshops sometimes is hard to stay motivated, but the challenges, the homeworks, the SheCodes team and the Slack chat makes it easy. The SheCodes team provides all the support that we need during the all workshop and Matt is a great instructor. I loved it and look forward to the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes is a wonderful workshop for beginners AND women with coding experience. The workshop gives you a bunch of handy tips and tricks, as well as a firm foundation to begin your programming journey. Matt is an amazing teacher, and there's always someone on hand to help you out if you get stuck. I am so grateful that I took this workshop, and it's definitely inspired me to keep on coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

It was definitely a challenge and a fun project to get started with React! Matt is an awesome instructor and I definitely recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

The SheCodes Workshop was an AWESOME experience! The course is broken down into bitesize pieces, and the challenges at the end of each lesson were really helpful with practicing and reinforcing the content as you learn. Matt is truly a great teacher and is able to explain JavaScript in a way everybody will understand. If help is required there is a safe environment to ask your questions, and you'll have an answer within minutes! No wasting time here. I'm looking forward to continuing my journey with SheCodes Plus and React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I loved the SheCodes workshop 😃 The material of the lessons was really well explained by Matt and easy to understand. I was super excited to finish my final project and I am looking forward to learning the more advanced stuff with SheCodes Plus and React. I had no prior knowledge of coding and still can't believe I've just made my own landing page! Would definitely recommend this workshop to anyone who is curious about building websites. 👩🏻‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes and Matt were great! Coding broken down into bitesize pieces with fun challenges and projects. I didn't think that I would be creating a weather app so quickly. It was really fun and I can't wait to keep coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I never knew that I could learn something new so quickly! Matt and his team truly have an amazing program! Everyone is very helpful and supportive. I am a mother of an 18 month old little boy and even I was able to complete this course in the cracks of my day. I 100% percent recommend anyone to try this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Matt is the BEST! He makes learning how to code so much easier!! I am a mobile game artist and l had always wanted to learn the "geek" part of it, maybe one day I can learn app developing and coding! I decided to join SheCodes to see where it would lead me. So far, coding for websites has been really fun to learn! Excited to continue this new journey ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I'm so glad I took this course. I had a lot of fun and can't believe how much I've learnt from scratch in such a short space of time. Matt is a fantastic teacher and the regular challenges, quick support and friendly community make it a great way to learn.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,593 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

A great course for beginners! For me, this experience allowed me to gain more skills to use in my career. Also, Matt with the lessons and the community on Slack are really helpfull.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop was all I needed! I tried to learn to code before, but I gave up as I couldn't see how to properly use HTML and CSS together. With Matt's lessons, everything became clearer. I really enjoyed the challenges, the homeworks and making my own project. This workshop definitely motivated me to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Coding was always something I wanted to learn and seemed too difficult to learn. The free coding express developed my interest and the three weeks learning process was an amazing experience. Matt is a wonderful teacher and the slack community is very helpful. Thanks a lot for this great learning opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This is a wonderful 3-week course! The lessons were surprisingly easy to follow along with on my own, and I liked that there was a community of other women taking the course that I could turn to for help if I needed it. I had very minimal experience with coding before SheCodes and wasn't certain that it was something that I would enjoy doing, however now after taking the intro classes I'm certain it is something I would enjoy pursuing as a full-time career. I was also pleased with the price for the courses - other coding bootcamps I've researched are a lot more expensive, so I was happy SheCodes was something I could do without "emptying my wallet." The instructor, Matt, was good as well in terms of being able to create clear, concise lessons and videos to follow along with. I found I didn't have a lot of questions or wasn't lost often because I wasn't struggling to understand what was going on. I'm excited to continue on to SheCodes Plus! to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes has made learning to code so accessible and so easy. Thanks again, Matt!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

My experience with the SheCodes course has been excellent. In only a few weeks, I have learnt enough to produce visual results, which is really exciting. Matt and the other instructors have been helpful and motivating, making the course both fun and insightful. I feel more confident in coding and excited to learn more about it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This course was a great introduction to coding. Having tried a couple of other beginner workshops before, I liked this one the most because of its structure. Matt explains the most important things you need to know to get started without making it too overwhelming. If you have the opportunity, I would definitely recommend taking this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This workshop really made me fall in love with coding! Or at least the start of it. I cannot wait to keep learning/doing more. Matt's style of teaching is also very engaging and encouraging which makes a huge difference in online classes. Thank you so much SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Amazing experience! It's not as hard as I expected. Matt is a great teacher. I highly recommend this course!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I was looking for a career change, and have always been interested in learning code and web development. I started last year, but found the typical boot camps didn't push me enough. With SheCodes I was able to stay on track with the homework due dates and learn more than I ever had. Matt made it easy and explained everything thoroughly. I'm more motivated and excited than ever!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

388,935 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Each lesson is well summarized and on point. I did not really feel like 'Coding is out of this world', which often I've felt when I tried to learn from some Youtube videos about coding. Besides Matt's amazing method, SheCodes has a great mentor like João and Lexi who are always there to help. Seeing and knowing other girls working on the same challenges at the same time also helped and motivated me a lot! Great course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I have really enjoyed learning from Matt in the SheCodes Workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was a great beginners course, I really enjoyed learning about HTML, CSS and JavaScript! Matt was a great teacher and taught a lot of helpful tips and tricks!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoy the SheCodes and when I started the course I never thought I'd understand coding but Matt is a good teacher. The course was well-structured and organized. I have learnt a lot and I look forward to continue with SheCodes React and improving my technical skills and knowledge. I really enjoyed the weekly homework since they kept me on my toes and made me to also be more keen to improve my coding knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I highly encourage anyone who is thinking about enrolling on this course, to do so. In today's day and age, I believe it is crucial to have some basic knowledge of coding. Whether if you want to inform yourself about this subject or embarking on a career change, I can safely say this course is for you. I found the course to be both intellectually challenging yet fun at the same time. Matt allows you to follow his examples in a very clear manner but also gives you the freedom of changing the code according to your preferences. The challenge after each lesson serves as very good practice and allows you to do your own research online. The internal chat between all students allows you to ask questions and/or answer queries permitting the experience to be a participative and collective one. I decided to enroll for the course because I was curious about what coding is all about, now I stand ever more interested in furthering and developing my knowledge in this exciting and rewarding field. Big thank you to Matt and the whole team!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

This was a simple yet helpful intro to coding! I took this course to see if I may enjoy a career change into tech and learned that coding feels very powerful but does require A LOT of patience and time to master - but I enjoyed this course just for the learning aspect. The challenges at the end of each lesson were really helpful with practicing and reinforcing the content as you learn. With the intro workshop, a lot of additional research on the side is needed as there wasn't enough time for Matt to get into specifics, but it was a great start and introduction to coding nonetheless.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

Matt is an excellent instructor! The workshops are explained very well and the challenges are fun. Prior to the course, I knew some HTML, but I was unfamiliar with CSS and JS. Now, I feel much more confident with HTML & enjoy using and experimenting with all 3 coding languages. Thank you so much Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I really enjoyed this workshop. It is really well laid out, Matt explains everything needed to learn basic coding. I am so happy to have an understanding of the world of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I am a Pharmacy student who wanted to learn code because I have never explored this area before and I think that being able to make websites and read code is totally useful in any field of study! SheCodes allows you to work at your own pace, but still has deadlines for you to work towards. Matt is the instructor who is wonderful at teaching code, making my first coding course (ever in my life) really great. The structure of SheCodes allows you to directly apply what you learn after watching a short video, by completing short challenges. In my opinion, this is the best way to learn as you use what you learn shortly after learning it for the first time. It is also super fun to be able to see the text you are typing, turn into a beautiful website! I totally recommend taking this course :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

SheCodes provide a great opportunity for women to access entry level coding. I enjoyed the course, however I would have liked to be taught more advanced CSS and Javascript features. Matt is great at teaching in great detail and was easy to follow. I recommend this course to anyone wanting to find a new skill 😊

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
85,593 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 years ago

I was an absolute beginner to coding and I loved this style of teaching. Matt is great with explaining everything in great detail and was easy to follow along. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone wanting to learn something new!